Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 428

vedanthamr
Sep 28, 2015

I have booked ola cabs for hyderabad airport drop at 0400 hrs on 28.9.2015 from padma rao nagar near ghandhi hospital secunderabad which was confirmed by mail and sms crn no.[protected]. At 0330 hrs the driver calls to say he is not closer to the pick up hence cancelling the booking. Driver piyush chandra mob [protected]. . Breach of contract of service by ola placing me in tension (mental disturbance) of missing the flight. The area is without any public convenience. Last minute refusal to provide alternate etc. Used meru cabs to commute which costs me rs.1221.00 which i presume is three times the normal cost. Need justice and refund the money spent as it is obligation of ola cabs to workout suitable alternate

K&S
    Sep 28, 2015

We booked for a Ola Prime (Grey Prime innova TN 22 CF 8674 BASKARAN [protected]) on 25 - Sep - 2015, Friday 11. 30pm (for pickup from Chennai Airport. We received an Innova on time and While we 4 persons (Age about 60+) were about to board the vehicle, our luggage was kept at the back folding the seats where it will accomodate 2 persons and mentioned that we need to pay Rs. 100 extra for luggage and also to talk to Ola office if any concerns.
    We spoke to Ola office and a person told that no extra charge is levied for luggage hence we boarded the cab.
    We reached home and again he demanded and misbehaved for the extra fare, while called to customer support again it was told some drivers might demand and we paid since we did not want any argument at midnight. The driver asked us to pay Rs. 486 (Rs. 386 Bill amount +Rs. 100 for luggage). While we reached home, we were shocked to see that the bill amount was only Rs. 186 and that driver got extra Rs. 300 from us and cheated. We called Ola again and after a long long argument they told will refund Rs. 200 as Ola Money and today's date is 28 - Sep - 2015 and we dint receive the money until now for which we are calling again and again spending our balance.
    People please...!! never use OLA and get into trouble like us!!
    Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have travelled and booked OLA Cabs for me. I didnt face a single issue as u describe.
    I mostly take their Auto services and the drivers charge by the meter only.
    The driver maybe like that but not OLA.
    Hi Kiruba Shankar,

Thanks for the comment.

But if OLA is perfect they need to refund the extra Rs.200 paid by us atleast right?
    Until now we are struggling to get that amount back.

bihani
      Sep 28, 2015

Ola has charged me high fare..they took double the fare..i was charged 899 from vgp to kilpauk..whereas morning i went in fasttrack from kilpauk to vgp, they charged only 450rs..ola cabs are just trying to make money..my crn number[protected]..pls help

Abhiraj Wasan
        from Patiala, Punjab
        Sep 27, 2015

During friday, i got a refferal code and got free rs. 300 ride. Me and my 3 more friends thought to get a ride in ola and enjoy a bit. That day, i was having my birthday too. We grabbed a device and booked a mini and a driver named 'GURJANT SINGH' contact-[protected] arrived with a swift. We live in Patiala. We got in the car and gone to a friends house and he got into the car. Then we went to the market nearby named 'TRIPURI'. The driver rudely asked all o[censored]s to get out of car. He stopped the car and pushed us rudely. It was hardly 100 rs. Ride travelled and he did'nt stopped the ride and gone away. It was 10 KM far from pick up point means our home. We walked first 5 KMs and then picked up an auto. Though we were having no money and we want that ola driver give money to him. I also reauest to suspend this driver. I heard a phone talk in which he was talking that one booking was geneuine and all other are fake. He made my birthday worst. Contact me at-[protected] 101-c vikas colony, patiala punjab, india

Ganapati T Hegde
          Sep 27, 2015

We boooked a ola canb around 10pm night for our relatives. They were a single couple. They were travelling from yamalore to majestic. They did not kbow the routre properly. when we checked with the driver, he had told he knew the route exactly. But when they reached MG road, the driver started misbehaving with them and started wandering in the same place and got one more unknown guy from the nearest place. Immidiately our relatives got anquished and called back us. Everybodywere shocked because of this. it was a midnight. I would directly suggest you to intorrogate the driver and enquire the ola company service also inorder to avoid the future issues.

depshikha rana
            Sep 27, 2015

I booked auto 1944 as soon as he came to know I will be reaching a place EGL from domlur were by meter it will be hardy 30 rs he started fighting on booking auto and finally o get down . on telling about feedback they say "AUTO kya OLA KEY BAAP KA NAI HAI" Tech them some manner and if they only take long routen then why they accept requests If you will try to get ola auto after 12 at night they will never reply VERY VERY THIRD GRADE SERVICE and NEVER RELY ON THEM

lalitmv
              Sep 27, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

a paid an amount of rs 501/- from Bellandur to Thanisandra in bangalore to my ashtonishment when i booked the Uber cab next day the amount paid was just the half just rs 253/- i strongly feel OLA is cheating its customers i did not get any response from OLA till now

jaie rajeshirke
                Sep 26, 2015

The incident happen on 22nd Sept 2015 at Jaya Nagar 3rd Block, Banglore. I Miss Jaie Rajeshirke, a tourist from mumbai availed for Ola Cab service through a local Ola rickshaw, pick up point being Jayanagar 9th Block. The cab driver refused to take me to the airport when it met with a minor accident, which caused just a scratch on car no KA 02 AE 5561. I did request for another cab but it did not reach me within the span of 30 mins. I also tried booking a local cab but none could help at the last moment. With this I missed my flight to Mumbai (Flight PNR- YX 33J & E-ticket no[protected] I request you to compensate me with an appropriate value for all the inconvenience caused due to poor facility provided by Ola cabs and the behavioral misconduct by their employees. I hereby attach the copy of FIR launched at Jayanagar Police Station, Banglore. I request for immediate resolution to this.

Arupjyoti Saikia
                  Sep 26, 2015

I have been hiring on Ola Cab for last few months. I must admit that often this turned out to be a horrible experience. The matter has been placed before Ola Cabs verbally for several times. I have 3 experiences today which will prove the point. I had booked thrice today (26th September, 2015). The first two cabs denied duty saying there might be traffic jam. The third one with CRN[protected] accepted it and said might take few minutes extra. After half an hour relapsed and the cab did not turn up, I tried to ringing up. The can did not take call and when I finally booked the Ola Helpline, I was told that the Cab had cancelled the booking. I again lodged a complaint (5616763.) Should we allow such services to allow the customers to take for granted? A. Saikia

anoop9865
                    Sep 26, 2015

Hey Guys, Wonderful bloody morning i had because of you guys!!! A very Good GAME played by you guys.Mr.ANKIT BHATI, do u even know what people think of OA in hyderabad and all around hyderabad .Please make a survey and get to know about this .Alright i will straight forward come to the point .. 26 SEP, 15 . Booked a cab for going at a imp meeting ., ((Confirmed CRN[protected] Olacabs Hi Anoop Jain, Thank you for using Olacabs! Your Cab booking is confirmed. BOOKING DETAILS Booking time 07:47 AM, 26 Sep 2015 Pickup time 08:00 AM, 26 Sep 2015 Pickup address 24-143/9A, Vimala Devi Nagar Colony, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Telangana 500047, India, Car type Mini Car Details: Silver Tata indica AP 28 TV 4872 Driver Details: PEDDI [protected] It was good when i booked and drive turned up and called me within 5 minutes after i booked asking me details of the pickup and drop .After i said that i have to go to so and so place he said me that he is on the way and coming to my place to pick me up and i was waiting out on road for literally 15 minutes and then when he didn't come i tried reaching him and found his mobile switched off and realised that my booking was cancelled without my notice on that. The story end up here ...It actually starts now. Then again i went to OLA website and booked a cab ., ((FYI, i didn't get any pop ups stating for peak time charges)), i got into the cab went to the location and when i asked the driver about the bill he said its 237 ., i was f$%#$g shocked hearing that as the ride was for only 7.8 KMs and the charges were so much .I didn't argue with him paid the amount and moved on. Now i realize that it was game that was played, first you took my booking u cancelled it and later you took my booking on peak charges and made me to pay hefty amount. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE MR.ANKIT BHATI .You guys owe me my money of 80 rs .Don't prove your self as a Disgusting cab facility provider .This is not fare . Thank you,

shekhar k singh
                      Sep 25, 2015

I book cab on 25th sept 2015 from acharya college to majestic bus stand, at that time my father was travelling I just booked the cab for my father, I have ola money of Rs300 and the total bill is Rs305, I used to pay Rs5 only but the cab driver is dishonest he told to my father that I have to pay 305 I talk to him but he's telling lie.please don't make people fool because they trust on u and please don't choose that type of driver to your company because they will spoil you reputation

Nikunj Prajapati
                        Sep 25, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hello Team, I Booked Cab From Ola Cab on[protected]:32 AM. My Ride Time is 11.30 AM From Sama to Vadodara Airport. My Ride is confirm From Web Site But On Ride Time Booker Driver Call Me and says he can not Come For Ride At 11:30 AM on[protected]. On[protected], I Lost My Flight From Baroda To Mumbai. Just Because of Your Stupid Services and pathetic services, there are lots of cab service in market and provide us customer satisfaction but from your ola services is useless... I Want My money coupon back From your side ASAP. I never used your services in my future...What a ...service????????????????????????????? Your Services is not Good, Its Very Bad. I[censored] Not Take any Action From Your Side Then I Give Bad Review For U On Social Media.

Mohana Harish
                          Sep 25, 2015

Tn 11 L 3891 Today I came from adyar depot to mandevelli that time an ola cab driver drove his car fast. I said to go slowly to him for that he shouted with many words. He said that if he accident on me his fine only rs 2500 so he can easily pay that money.he shouted harsh and rough words.I mentioned his car number above. Kindly take any action with him

Sabarees10
                            from Brahmapur, Odisha
                            Sep 24, 2015

I booked ola cab from ambattur to tambaram which is 30km travel. Scheduled at 6:45pm. Once reached tambaram the driver told the bill was 800rs. I was shocked because the same day for the onward journey I paid 435rs. When I enquired him he told extra amount is peak time charge. Am not able to argue with the local driver. Such a worst money looting cab provider I ever experienced.

L Reddy V
                              Sep 24, 2015

On September 24, 2015, I booked the cab at 6:53pm to catch a bus at 10:00pm. I received a message at the last second that my cab was cancelled. I missed my bus due to Ola's last minute cancellation. Per the bus refund policy, I have lost 1900.80 rupees. Client Name: Ola Cabs Cient Number:[protected] Car Number: TS 07 UA 6452 CRN #:[protected] I request a full compensation of 1900.80 rupees due to Ola Cabs inability to perform their duty.

hemanthchappa
                                Sep 24, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I booked ola cab on 24 the September 2015 to go to railway station from chitragupt nagar. Driver charged rs.220 from me where the actual bill which I got to my mail was rs 170. Driver has not even given me any hard copy of bill. Kindly justify me. Car number is MP 04 TA 5317 and driver name is shivendra kumar shrangi.

AMIT PAUL CHOWDHURY
                                  Sep 24, 2015

I took an ola cab subsequent to my booking from my app, vide CRN[protected], vehicle no.WB11c5859, at 9.05am. While the driver made me wait for 10mins just for his own requirement of buying sweets, I ignored it as a humane gesture. Subsequently after another 10 mins he started yelling on bikers passing by the car to which he stopped until I requested him . Again after a while of 5 mins his phone rang and it was continuously for a period of 15 mins that he yelled over the phone . Now when I sternly asked him to stop speaking while driving he started showing rudeness and even threatened to take dire actions on me. In fact he was also stopped by the police for talking over the phone .I called up the call centre and the help line given and even the executive was a witness to the horrible experience I was going through . Thereafter the executive guided me to the manager Mr Gulshan who even got a briefing of the entire episode from me and who also spoke to the driver, but the chauffeur was relentless and even he told your manager that it was inconvenient for him to answer calls from the company while driving . I kept on asking the driver to stop the car near to the cops to which he did not pay heed and told that he will only stop if the company asked him. Mr Gulshan, manager Called me up and told that he will drop to my destination and not to take him to the police station to which I agreed . While I reached my destination, the driver did not end the trip and after 30 mins I got the sms for the total fare . I was expected to also pay for the service which i clarified that i have the right to meet the co representatives other than drivers to state the issue and make the payment .

love baby
                                    Sep 23, 2015

Drivers name druvraj, vehic le no. dl1rj2241 driver have been 10 devies on the rent to anothewr person and confirm to another drivers & driver give to another device holders have to pay 2000per month plzzz kindly action on the driver thanks

pragyee
                                      from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                      Sep 23, 2015

Driver said he is 1.5 km away from bangalore railway station n will come after 10 minutes to our pick up time. we had appointment with dr at KIMS Hospital.We told him not to come as our train Bangalore express was already late. We still waited and then left by other vehicle. Booking detailsDriver- RANGASWAMY G, CRN[protected], Car no. KA-50-4280. Car never came on time and the bill was raised rs 86.

Sajid Faiz Ahmad
                                        Sep 23, 2015

***Reg Ref # CRN[protected] for Rs. 256*** Booked a cab yesterday with family. For a distance of 8Kms.. the bill showed 14kms and bill amount was 256/-. The driver cheated by turning ON the trip 20 mins ahead. He was caught as we got into the cab @ 7:05PM and got dropped at 7:35PM, however, the trip bill reflected 47mins insted of 30 mins. The is totally unacceptable.