OneAssist Consumer Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 4079

File a complaint to OneAssist Consumer Solutions

Having problems with OneAssist Consumer Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OneAssist Consumer Solutions reviews & complaints page 174

Ajay Athmakuri
May 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I'm unsure why my one assist subscrption has been auto renewed with out informing me.

I didn't get any call and later i relaised that 1799 has been debited from ny account.

Its really unfare without informing prior on renewal and payment has been made.

Now i'm not lokking for this assistance on security on my cards its of no use for me, so please cancel my renewal and refund my money asap.

I have tried calling you many times but always phone numbers are busy and few of the numbers was not reachable.

My mobile :[protected]

Please refund the money and do needfull.

Jun 22, 2017
OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 22, 2017
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response
Dear Ajay,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No.2005295 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Deepali

Team OneAssist

Scorpioveer
    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
    May 20, 2017

I have not got the claim amount. Will i get it or not? How many months you will take to give my claim amount???
    Please help soon. No one has called me yet.
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 23, 2017
    Updated by Scorpioveer
    Please update
    May 23, 2017
    Updated by Scorpioveer
    Will someone bother to check on this???

Vikasrupa
      May 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

As per my yesterday's conversation on call with Sajesh, my claim is declined by insurance company due to violation of policy terms & condition.
      But my concern is that at time of purchasing your product, your customer care executive have to guide me to update relative's name who is going to use mobile with my consent and pics of mobile as per Mail attached of 15-2-17.

Please clear my below points.

Is there total responsibility of customer only to take follow-up, to check company norms, from raising till pass of claim.
      what is your customer care responsibility? only to collect the documents.
      How come your company sent documents to insurance company without checking the case.
      if as per your company norms only entitle user is eligible for claim instead of relative. but when i shared the details for claim to your company then your team is not aware of your own company norms and then why they haven't guided me or refused my request at first stage by advising me as it will get rejected due to violation of norms.
      Or you provide customer care service just to manipulate customer or mislead.
      if any customer mark the mail to [protected]@oneassist.in id for update the information in your database as suggested by your customer care executive then there is no company responsibility to response on such mail or guide the same to customer appropriately. Your company's person agrees that no one is reading the mail whoever marking mail to [protected]@oneassist.in, i have proof of it. Audio record attached with mail.
      Simultaneously why did your team is not guiding proper to customer that "your docs will not update in our database".
      Sajesh told me we are not authorized to tally documents which are provided by customer for claim and we are only broker and document collector.
      your company's focus is only on sale not on after sales service or customer satisfaction or proper guidance for long lasting relationship.
      if your company guided me at first stage, then i applied claim on my name instead of relatives, who is taking responsibility on same.
      On your website it is mentioned that your service is provided throughout India but when i raise the claim in march and your company reverted me in may. Can you explain what is your TAT timing?

I don't know what you will do . I need to repair my mobile and i'll not bear that cost due to your team's negligence and mislead to customer with your bad service.

Regards:
      Vikas Sharma
      [protected]/[protected]
      Jun 29, 2017
      May 22, 2017
      Dear Vikas,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have forwarded your details to our team and they shall update you with the current development on your case.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
      May 25, 2017
      Dear Vikas,

We hope your query was resolved.

Sagar

Team OneAssist

Anand krishnaveni
        May 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500006

I called to customer care number and i said that i got accident and my fone display was damaged.. And now i want to one assist service to my fone.. Kindly give the better service.. Accident happen when i am on my byke suddenly a auto is comming from wrong side and i got accident and my byke is damaged very badly and my mobile fall down and half display damaged.. And i also injured very badly.. Iam taking treatement in care hospital at nampally hyderabad.
        +7 photos
        Jun 21, 2017
        May 19, 2017
        Dear Mr Krishnaveni,

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
        My pick up from me on 26 april but today is 17 may and i didn't get any update on that.
        When ever i called in one assist portal they said that "wait for 48 hours and we will get back to you."

I am complaining about my phone damage - Comment #2734459 - Image #0
        OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, May 19, 2017

We are unable to trace your details. Request you to kindly revert us with your registered mobile number or OneAssist membership id, for us to assist you better.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

One assist deducted 1299 amount from my credit card ending with 8318 without my concern. So kindly cancel it and refund 1299 amount.

And revert me for the same.

Dhruvin Doshi

AkshatSharma94
          May 18, 2017

Address: 122001

Hello!
          My claim has been rejected by the insurance company by a false reason.
          I was informed by an executive that my claim has been rejected, and the reason mentioned was "willful negligence"
          I object the Reason given by the company. As it was not a willful negligence it was a clear accident. As well as i would like to bring this to notice that no one will perform such an action that had to be stated as "willful negligence" and waste their time and hard earned money by purchasing an insurance plan.
          I request one assist to kindly reconsider my claim.

My details:

Name: Akshat Sharma
          Relationship no. : 1567243
          Membership ID : [protected]
          Jul 15, 2017
          May 19, 2017
          Dear Akshat,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have represented your case to the Insurance company and are awaiting for a decision from them. Please be assured our team will keep you posted about the same.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
          May 19, 2017
          Dear Akshat,

Our team had called you and have updated you on the case. Please be assured that your claim has been represented again to the Insurance company.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
          May 22, 2017
          Updated by AkshatSharma94
          Hello !
          I am very sorry to say that your team had called me on friday and told me that the case will be sent to the insurance company once again for reconsideration but soon after that on saturday morning, i got a call from your delivery team that they were about to deliver me my unrepaired handset. i would like to bring this in notice that your team might have had a conversation with me but still no use. ! please keep your own team updated with the current claim information !
          Jun 02, 2017
          Dear Akshat,

We tried calling you on your registered number, but you were not reachable. We request you to share your alternate number or suitable time with us to contact you.

Deepika

Team OneAssist

kanikaaggarwal22
            May 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I claimed for an insurance on 15may, 2017 at 00.54 hours for my broken display and the service provider explained me to add images on the portal so that thaey can put the documents for verification. I uploaded the documents as per the given instruction and some extra papers so that the company should know that it is not a fake thing. I was asked to wait for 48 hours and i waited for almost 56 hours aprox for verification.
            Then i got a mail that your documents are incomplete and your description is inappropriate. But still i uploaded the correct documents & added some more lines to the description (Its better sir that you send some police for checking rather than creating issues like this).
            Then i added the documents on 17may, 2017 at around 11pm. Today 18may, 2017 i again got a mail that you dont have your name on bill and the dealer's stamp is not there (Which i asked the dealer to stamp) and i again added the stamped paper. Now at 4pm again i got a mail regarding back panel photograph (For imei which is not there on my apple i phone) and
            A bill on which i have my name.
            Now comes the main thing
            They put my call on hold for about 7 to 10 min always
            Secondly when i was getting my phone insured why the insurer didnt inform me about my name on bill that i will not insure you because you dont have name on the bill
            Thirdly if i can show you the original bill + the box+ the i cloud pics (From my mail id)+ i have b2x service papers with me. Then how could you people expect more of verification.
            P. S.-
            Uploaded documents twice are
            Front image with bill
            Back image with bill
            Stamped bill
            Driving license
            Description
            Image of box with imei
            Icloud images
            Mail from i cloud

Please resolve my issue because my insurance date is 31may, 2017.
            Kanika aggarwal
            Relation ship number -1016182
            Sr no-1985205
            Jul 17, 2017
            May 18, 2017
            Updated by kanikaaggarwal22
            i am adding the pictures

May 19, 2017
            Dear Kanika,

We have forwarded your details to our team and they shall update you with the current development on your case.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
            May 19, 2017
            Dear Kanika,

Our team is working on your case and they will update you shortly with an update on the documents verification.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
            May 19, 2017
            Updated by kanikaaggarwal22
            i got a mail at around 1.15pm today that please send us a stamped and named bill which i did at around 2 and then i got a mail and a call again at 5.45pm to upload my simtray with imei no which i did at 6.05pm.
            again i got a mail with the link to upload sim tray and there was no place to upload the pics of simtray with imei no. but i did it in cancelled cheque & replacement letter box. please help that how many times i have to do this.
            kanika
            relationship no-1016182

Jun 01, 2017
            Dear Kanika,

We have shared the status over the call regarding your claim status. We are following up your case, requesting you to allow us sometime.

Deepika

Team OneAssist
            Jun 07, 2017
            Dear Kanika,

We have shared the status over the call regarding your handset delivery. We are working on your case, requesting you to allow us sometime.

Deepika

Team OneAssist
            Jun 15, 2017
            Dear Kanika,

We have delivered your handset back to you. We are glad that we OneAssisted you.

We'd love to hear from you http://bit.ly/2qspx7u

Deepika

Team OneAssist

Shub2412
              May 21, 2017

Address: 560086

I was charged ₹1299 on my HDFC Credit card ending 718. It says I had purchased a product from OneAssist. But this purchase was completely unauthorised and I have no idea about such a transaction. Neither the bank asked me before charging such an amount on my card. I am not at all interested in any such product and thus do not wish to subscribe to any such service and request you to make full refund of the amount charged.
              Relationship number:2073367
              Jun 23, 2017
              May 22, 2017
              Dear Shubham,

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No.2006754 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Deepali

Team OneAssist

Rajaram Petluri
                May 18, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I was cheated by Oneassist by taking a plan ofIndividual Privilege plan and when i lost my driving license they said the area is not under servecable area.

The same address while selling the product is the same address registered with one assist still they are saying it is non serviceable area.
                Then y did they sell the product. So purely cheating just to pull money from customers.

I called them on 18 may 2017 and they disconnected the call after a while and dint call back and when I am calling it is just a blank call i.e., no one is responding.

So i would request to raise a complaint for cheating.
                Jun 23, 2017
                May 19, 2017
                Dear Rajaram,

We are unable to trace your details. Request you to kindly revert us with your registered mobile number or OneAssist membership id, for us to assist you better.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Ruchi Kosia
                  May 18, 2017

Address: 400074

Hi, I have tried multiple times to connect with your customer care reprenstative my call was not answered by them, you promise to secure our card, how can a card will get secured if you guys will be so non resposive. Very bad experience, not at all recommended. You guys need to work on customer relationship in order to maintain your market name. Please don't promise and deduct money from people's credit card when you cant give them desired services.
                  Jun 24, 2017
                  May 19, 2017
                  Dear Ruchi,

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

khushboo2411
                    May 18, 2017

Address: 208014

I applied for HDFC credit card and was issued on 26th April 2017 on the registered number [protected]. Then Rs 1299 was deducted by OneAssist Insurance company against the security of card as insurance charge.
                    I am here requesting for a refund of this amount as I am not interested in taking up any insurance.
                    Please process this as soon as possible.
                    Thank you!
                    Jun 18, 2017
                    May 18, 2017

We are unable to trace your membership with the given mobile number.

Request you to kindly revert us with your Customer ID or OneAssist membership id, for us to assist you better.

Deepali

Team OneAssist

Niteshingle
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      May 18, 2017

Address: 441501

I mr niteshkumar dewaji ingle this plan active 18/04/2017 to automatically, so within day i also regularly call to one assist for cancelation this plan but service are not good & satisfaction answer from one assist employee. So please cancelation this plan otherwise a i am not to pay this amount i am cancel my hdfc credit card & hdfc a/c close thats your responsible.
                      Jun 18, 2017
                      May 18, 2017
                      Dear Nitesh,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 1994586 & the refund will get processed in 7-8 working days.

Deepika

Team OneAssist

Amarendra1982
                        May 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I'm Amarendra kumar Amar from Delhi and my claim number is 1917437.
                        My first call at your customer care was on 18 Apr 2017 and till date I have been calling you regularly, and regardless of any of my calls no action has been taken.
                        Every time I call, you guys gave guarantee that problem will be solved within 48hrs, and sometimes your customer care disconnected the call form their side without providing solution.
                        I even asked for my call trasfered to any senior person in charge but this was also not done.
                        This is my last complaint here, after this I will complain directly to consumer court if my issue is not solved within 24hrs.
                        Thank You
                        Jul 16, 2017
                        May 18, 2017
                        Dear Amarendra,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you

We have forwarded your details to our team and they will get in touch with you shortly with an update.

Deepika

Team OneAssist
                        May 18, 2017
                        Dear Amarendra,

We have shared the status over the call regarding your claim status. We are working on your case, requesting you to allow us sometime.

Deepika

Team OneAssist
                        May 31, 2017
                        Updated by Amarendra1982
                        How much time you will take to resolved this issue .
                        Already 1.5 month you have taken .

Amarendra
                        Jun 14, 2017
                        Dear Amarendra,

We have delivered your handset back to you. We are glad that we OneAssisted you.

We'd love to hear from you http://bit.ly/2qspx7u

Deepika

Team OneAssist

Salma KhatOon
                          May 17, 2017

Cancellation and refund

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-1299/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan on 12/5/17. Without my permission.. I also got a mail and a post from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card. I m continuously calling on[protected], and [protected], but they not cancelling the servicing.

Please deactivate and refund my money asap
                          Date of incident...
                          30 other people found this review helpful
                          30 found this helpful
                          33 Comments
                          M Rajasekhar Reddy
                          from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
                          May 17, 2017

Address: 523357

I got a call from one assist regarding their plans, i told them i will review later but they charged me 1799 towards subscription. I just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription for my hdfc credit card ending with 8998. Other wise cancel my credit card, i don't want to spend money on all these things. Thanks u sir m. Rajasekhar reddy m. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Jun 18, 2017
                          May 18, 2017
                          Dear Mr Reddy,

Greetings from "OneAssist”.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We at “OneAssit” would like to address your concerns as soon as possible and hence request you to kindly share your registered contact details along with Customer ID.

Look forward to hear from you soon.

Deepali

Team OneAssist

Amarrlb11
                            May 17, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570006

I submitted the claim in the month of april end according to which it should be verified within the period of 48 hours. But it took them 10-12 days just asking me to describe the incident properly. I did that also and also received an email from them regarding the earlier claim why i closed it. I replied to the mail also but they are now like we didn't receive any mail and you only ask to close them. Whereas in my last contact with them they asked 24 hrs to varify and i said give me assurance n he said don't worry sir we'll do it. Then i warned them if can't do in that period it's better to close it... They closed it without asking me
                            Jun 23, 2017
                            May 18, 2017
                            Dear Amar,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Deepika

Team OneAssist
                            May 20, 2017
                            Updated by Amarrlb11
                            Device Claim – Service Request # 1938054

aggarwal anshul
                              May 17, 2017

I'm Anita Aggarwal from Delhi and my claim number is 1859225.
                              My first call at your customer care was on 22 march 2017 and till date I have been calling you regularly, and regardless of any of my calls no action has been taken.
                              Every time I call, you guys gave guarantee that problem will be solved within 48hrs, and sometimes your customer care disconnected the call form their side without providing solution.
                              I even asked for my call trasfered to any senior person in charge but this was also not done.
                              This is my last complaint here, after this I will complain directly to consumer court if my issue is not solved within 24hrs.
                              Thank You

Neetu Soni
                                May 17, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

Hello there

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-1299/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan. Without my permission.. I also got a mail and a post from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Date of incident : 06/05/2017
                                Hdfc credit card no. Xx1442
                                Oneassist relationship number : 2035443
                                Jun 23, 2017
                                May 17, 2017
                                Dear Neetu,

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No.1983912 on 13th May, 2017.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Deepali

Team OneAssist

Siraj khanprince
                                  May 16, 2017

Address: 500008

Hello there

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-1299/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan. Without my permission.. I also got a mail from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Date of incident : 17.06hrs. 19 april 2017
                                  Hdfc credit card no. Xx2146
                                  Jun 25, 2017
                                  May 17, 2017

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
                                  Oneassist Consumer Solutions — Fraud

1 Review
                                  Hi Hitesh Baluja on May 8, 2017
                                  Mark as Resolved

I never applied for one assist policy but i got activated automatically without my knowledge with hdfc credit card. I got. To know about it only after i got an sms regarding charges.

I called one assist customer care. The service is very very bad. But somehow i managed to get it deactivated. And got refund of my first installment of total amount of 1299. But now one assist deducted rs. 650 as cancellation charges of my policy. What the hell is this cancellation charges for a policy which i was never interested to opt for. I need refund of these cancellation charges too. My policy number was 1751330.

I request all those who are suffering like me to unite and take actions against this fraud company. I have lodged a complaint at consumer affairs online both against HDFC and One Assist and looking the same from all those who are suffering like me.
                                  OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, May 17, 2017
                                  Dear Hitesh,

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 1876518 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

URPIT patel
                                    May 16, 2017

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389350

One assist is an absolute scam sort of company.

My experience has also been absolutely ridiculous. After, hours and hours of phone calls (75+ calls) and 50+ emails sent, not to mention a lot of emotional energy and expended and time spent on calling waiting for them to pick-up. This is a summary of my experience. The irony is spectacular. They might as well re brand themselves one scam or one assist to waste all your time

1) date 28/01/2017 — one-assist salesman calls to give me a discount on one of their plans. (This are two such person calling me < hyder and sazi) and i asked him if all my phone detail would be insured as part of the phone insurance plan. He said yes and requested me to pay.

2) 29/01-2017-after than due to some technical, amount is deducted, and after than they advised than you have to make fresh transaction, previous will be auto refund from our system, i have made and they are successfull

3) till date — old transaction amount is still not refunded, i have called 100+ times, mailed to oneaassist 50+ times, not responded

I have strict send mail before 2 days if not refunded my amount i will share complaint everywhere social media and any where until i got refund

Translation detail :

Payment to : oneassist.in
                                    Txn date 28/01/2017
                                    Amount deducted : 989.1
                                    Pg :payu
                                    Ref no: inb/[protected]
                                    Payment through: net banking
                                    Prn no : 1602543

Not resolved sr

Sr number :

Regards:
                                    Urpit patel
                                    Jun 18, 2017
                                    May 17, 2017
                                    Dear Urpit,

We have received your emails and have found that you have sent us the bank statement for 28 January 2017 where 989 charge is shown. However, we could not find the details of your second transaction made by you. We would request you to forward us the statement where the second transaction is shown.

We will also need your bank details to initiate the refund once we get the details of both the transactions:

- Name of the Account Holder
                                    - Bank Name
                                    - Branch Name
                                    - IFSC code
                                    - Bank account number.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
                                    May 17, 2017
                                    Dear Urpit,

Our team has called you and requested you to send us the copy of the bank statement on the email id given on the call.

Deepali

Team OneAssist
                                    May 18, 2017
                                    Dear Urpit,

Our team has initiated a refund of Rs.989.10/ on 17 May 2017 and it should be credited to your account within 7 working days.

Deepali

Team OneAssist

Chintan Rana
                                      May 16, 2017

Address: 382480

Hello my name is chintan rana my membership id is :[protected] and claim number is : sr#1943678 i filed a claim on 27 april 2017 i submitted all documents and proofs and uploaded documents too. And tomorrow is received a call from oneassist and he is telling that your claim is got rejected. So i want to tell oneassist company that its totally an "accident" i m disagree with the decision you have made i think u have misunderstanding. The oil bottle is under my bed and my smartphone fell down and fallen on oil bottle and oil spread all over my screen and handset got damaged so this is totally 100% an accident and what is negligence in this case? Accident is accident and it can happen any time.
                                      In your advertisements you have mentioned "fell in a liquid" so what is this? And this is not any kind of negligence, this is totally an accident i think you guys made me fool. The oil bottle was under my bed so what can i do in this bottle is away from handset and handset fallen down so please understand what i am saying this is not negligence. I take proper care for my smartphone and you guys told me that courtesy handset will be handed over to you but there is no courtesy handset is provided to me i think oneassist is negligence in care of its customer. Why courtesy handset is not provided to me? And call center staff is putting my calls on long hold. So, i can 100% prove the company this is "an accident" please understand my concern i can prove this incident. U guys make every people fool there are too many complaints against oneassist. Solve my complaint as soon as possible i can prove everything to you and i am disagree with the decision!! This caused discomfort for me and my family. Please understand my concern and help me. Oneassist do not provides any service to its customer this is my mistake to purchase your company's insurance plan this plan is useless because u reject every claim request by saying negligence. So what is the benefit of insurance? U already game me harassment
                                      This is totally annoying me please recheck.
                                      For people who reading my complaint : i suggest please do not buy any plan of oneassist. You also treated the same.
                                      "please solve my issue as soon as possible"
                                      I can give better rating and give a good review if oneassist solves my issue. See attachment below also
                                      Chintan s rana

Membership id : [protected]
                                      Claim no : sr#1943678
                                      Mobile no : [protected]
                                      Alternate mobile no : [protected]
                                      Plan : ma damage protection 10k-15k
                                      Jun 17, 2017
                                      May 17, 2017
                                      Dear Chintan,

We are just a mediator. The decision is made by the insurance company. We hope your query was resolved.

Sagar

Team OneAssist
                                      May 17, 2017
                                      Updated by Chintan Rana
                                      No my query is not solved please recheck my application