Onida / MIRC Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1675

File a complaint to Onida / MIRC Electronics

Having problems with Onida / MIRC Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Onida / MIRC Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Onida / MIRC Electronics reviews & complaints page 55

jasmail singh
May 17, 2012

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

my ONIDA split AC not cooling and i have bought that ac in JULY 2011 and also in 1 year guarantee so please check it and repair it in guarantee,thanks.

ONIDA : split AC — inadequate cooling

I purchased the 1 ton split AC from Snehanjali-Kandivli-w in April 2007.
I hv got problems only.
1) Installation service by Snehanjali was pathetic. The cooling was not good. After lot of reminders, they came and found that gas was not filled properly !!. they filled up the gas. cooling improved but not to the fullest.
2) only 1 service has taken place... that too after follow ups with them.
3) Now the colling is very poor.

Onida — AC Not Cooling

My self is Rudradattsinh N Jhala,

I have purchased Onida split AC,

AC is not working propelry last 7 days so i have booked complain on customer care Complain Number:-[protected] Dated:-1-Jun-2011 but still not attained complained and not give any satisfied ans, by any person,

Every time give me new number of Incharge and techanicain like.. (Amit,Arpan,Hardik etc) so please Look In this matter,

I solicit to you please resolve this issue today only,
my ac was noise
lets see after complaint.

We regret for the inconvenience. Kindly get your complaint registered by calling our Customer Care Number.39889000, by prefixing your city's STD Code.

Customer Response Cell
Onida

Dushyant Dutt
    May 15, 2012

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

I had filed three consecutive complaints regarding my 1.5 ton Onida Window A.C. at the dealer from which i bought it last year. He had called up the customer care of Onida India. They had made false promises that our executive will visit you on Monday or on that day Blah blah. The first complaint was filed by me on 11th March 2012. I can also provide you the complaint number which the dealer had with him.
    The Dealer Name is - Gargh Sons -Opp. Sur Sadan, M.G. Road , Agra.
    Phone-+[protected].

Kindly do something to stop the dictatorship of big names like Onida. These big brands only knows how to sell product but they dont know that what is customer satisfaction, they treat us like we are nothing.
    Kindly do the needful.
    I will really appreciate your efforts done in this direction.

Dushyant Dutt

Onida — No Response for complaint

I got an Onida hydro shakthi wasing machine ,I faced more than 50complaints in that machine they made solutions for that complaint finally they said here after no problem will arrise if means we will replace the machine, but after that we faced the problem i asked to replace the machine but they refused to replace they were not responding for it.....Kindly do some thing

Onida/ AC — Water leaking inside and swing motor not working

i purchased new new onida Ac on 17th april-2011, after 20 days water was leaking inside the room, i made the complient in the service center through phone and web service also, but they told us today they resolve the issue but no responce.
    my contact no is [protected]

We regret for the inconvenience. Kindly give your complaint number over here, so that we can look into the matter.

Customer Response Cell
    Onida

ashok sonawane
      May 15, 2012

I had purchased a ONIDA microwave oven for RS.9000/- two year back from M/s jagdish m kothari.2009.it stopped working.pls help us.and i request to you to look in to the matter.

We regret for the inconvenience. Kindly get your complaint registered by calling our Customer Care Number.39889000, by prefixing your city's STD Code.

Customer Response Cell
      Onida

mahender kumar 1971
        May 12, 2012

I have purchased a washing machine from your dealer in velachery in july 2011.within in ten months we have received many problems and gave so many complaints in service centre and mirc at mumbai M.R.ALEX VERGHESE he is also not responding the complaints.M.R.VERGHESE was telling anytime gave your mobile number i will call you back but did not call.ONIDA company M.D and M.R.VERGHESE and senior officer are going to with his girl friends dating that is way he is not have a time to call back to the complainter.This products are forgery and cheating all the purchased customers.So dont purchase ondia products.This was my experience shared to all customers.
        B.MAHENDER KUMAR,
        NO 8/9 7TH CROSS STREET DHANDEESWARAM NAGAR,
        VELACHERY CHENNAI-600042
        MOB NUM:[protected]
        I had bought a washing machine from mssrs Onida in bhadrachalam two years back. Presently Iam working in Rajahmundry.The Washing drain pipe is leaking and has similar leakage problems which were complained to the customer care at rajahmundry 3 months and till now no one had sorted out the problem and every time I go the customer care I get irritated by the indifferent attitude of the personnel there. Hope the washing machine will be attended at the earliest.

Ravi Chandra G.
        I had bought a Onida IGO Delite Series Colour Television from BHARAT ELECTRONICS Delite C121ELFTA Chasis No. B002323 on 11.8.2005. Presently Iam working in Aligarh Muslim University.The TV is not working properly which were complained to the BHARAT Electronics, Aligarh till now no one had sorted out the problem and every time I go the customer care I get irritated by the indifferent attitude of the personnel there. Hope the Television will be replaced at the earliest.
        is the onida authorized service centre in valasarawakkam working, god only knows the answer
        Hi I baught Onida 1.1 ton AC last year in september, got the installation done from Onida itself, it has got a peculier issue wherein the water comes out from the inner vent.

Contacted Onida thrice regarding this, they come (After 3-4 days of the complaint made date) clean up the vent which I can do myself and water stops coming out for 2-3 days then the problem starts again, I told them all the three times that its an installation issue but no one listened.

Now I do not have the warranty as 1 yr is over, I want to take the AMC tried calling the customer care number ([protected]) for them and it has changed, no idea where to contact them.

Please help me out, I am located in Chennai
        i have given my DVD player for service on 08/02/2010 to SLV services, Mysore.
        And the job No: [protected] Dated 08/02/2010 received by Soumya. My DVD model no is DFX7410, which is under warranty period, its already been more than 15 days but still no further action is been taken. So i'm really very dis-appointed with service. Take some quick actions .
        we bought split air conditioner n it has sum cooling problem i hav complained about dis problem......
        Local compalin no: 3930, june 2010 and toll free registration no. [protected], 31 st 2010..... but no response yet now from the date and the phone request attended by your always give excues and different no........they give me local no. and different no but yet now no any service.... I am really highly disappoinetd with your this poor service and may be i will tale legal action.

hope i will get good service soon.
        I WAS PURCHASED A ONIDA MICROWAVE OVEN AND I LAUNCHED COMPLIANT TWICE FOR DEMONSTRATION NO RESPONSE. PLEASE NOT TO PURCHASE ONIDA PRODUCTS

REFERENCE NO. IS [protected]

KRISHNA VULLI
        MACHILIPATNAM

We regret for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your reference number to the concerned department. Our representative will get in touch with you for necessary support.

Customer Response Cell
        Onida

We regret for the inconvenience. Kindly give your complaint number over here, so that we can look into the matter.

Customer Response Cell
        Onida
        9 Comments

D.S.D.THRINADH
          May 12, 2012

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

MY NAME IS DAVU SAI DURGA THRINADH,RECENTLY I HAVE PURCHASED AIR CONDITIONER OF ONIDA MAKE ,AND THE PERSON WHO WAS INSTALLED WAS VERY BADLY INSTALLED AND THE WATER WAS COMING INSIDE THE ROOM .WE HAVE GIVEN COMPLAINT THROUH TELEPHONE TO CUSTOMER CARE NOBODY GIVING THE CORRECT RESPONSE THIS WAS THE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE I HAVE NEVER FACED IN MY LIFE SO PEOPLE AWARE WHILE BUYING THE ONIDA PRODUCTS AND DONT FACE ANY PROBLEMS WHICH I HAVE FACED NOW .MODEL NO .OF MY A/C WAS[protected] ,S 18 FLT.N3. COMPLAINT NO :[protected] .

onida a/c — Very worst Service

Complients registed on 02/04/08 till now they are not correct . Very bad Service

Purchase detail - April'07
          Vasanth& co - Chengalpattu

We regret for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your complaint number to the concerned department. Our representative will get in touch with you for necessary support.

Customer Response Cell
          Onida

Complaint number :[protected], registered in the name of Trinadh (:[protected]) has been already completed on 08.05.12.

Customer Response Cell
          Onida

Deepali57
            May 11, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

My AC is not working. Kindly do something.

Customer Response Cell
            Onida

My complaint no. is [protected].

harsha arora
              May 9, 2012

Brand New Split AC giving huge problems, was a defective piece and now no one is addressing to service and correct my brand new AC

Dear,

Sir/madam

This is Harsha Arora,. from jogeshwari (e),

I had bought a 1.0 ton ONIDA Split AC model number S12SPD-M3 from Vijay Sales Goregaon - E[protected] branch on loan basis through my bajaj finance card on 23.04.2012. My AC was not properly cooling in room of 100sqft area since from day one, after chasing the company technician team several times. The AC was not cooling properly , after several complaints and phone calls.

Sir from the day one i am not stisfied with the product,

Complaint:
              from the day one i lodged a complaint for non getting cooling as per my requirement many times company engineers came and tried to correct it but not satisfied. first man told me you have lot of space kindly covers it thats why you wont get cooling, another man said you need 1.5 tn of ac to get cooling for the room of 100 sq. ft, another man came and checked the machine and told me you feel cooling only in front of Ac not in a side of room.

Sir the company persons visited three to four times but of no use. my query is before installing the machine none of them told us tat a 1.0 ton ac will not cover your complete 100sqft area, if they informed us before installing the machine then rather to instal 1.0tn machine i would be bought 1.5tn or more then tat.

Sir i have lodged complaints many times with the dealer also, but he told me its a company issue i can not do any thing.

As a customer i m spending so much money for the machine and installation and wiring and so on , and if that is of no use it is violation of customer rights, and that is why i am writting you for the last time if the issue not cleared i will step forward to protect my right. and i m not going to pay any futher installments.

Requesting you to kindly help me out.

Harsha Arora
              phone : [protected]

ONIDA/SPLIT AC — not cooling in room

I am complaining since last 6 month for speedkool a.c. But I never get any satisfaction from your service department in Ahmadabad. I have talk with all the senior person in Ahmadabad and they are not giving me proper satisfaction about my complain.

Mr.[censored]al Darji.

ASIAN TRADEMARK COMPANY.

Office: 905 & 1007, Hemkoot Complex, Opp:- Sanyash Ashram, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad. Gujarat.

INDIA.

Customer Response Cell
              Onida

jakke.ashok
                May 8, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

IAM JAKKE ASHOK FROM WARANGAL.SIR I PURCHASED ONE F910 MODEL (DUAL SIM) MOBILE PHONE IN WARANGAL DISTRICT WITH A COST OF AROUND 7000 WITH A CONFIDENCE OF BRANDED MOBILE.AND ONCE MY MOBILE FELT DOWN AND DISPLAY GONE AND I TAKEN A NEW DISPLAY WITH A COST OF 1700 FROM YOURS AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER IN WARANGAL SINCE THIS IS A DUAL SIM BRANDED.SIR ABOUT SIX MONTH BACK MY MOBILE CHARGER IS(ACTUALLY DATA CARD) GETS DEFECTIVE.FOR THAT I APPROACHED YOURS CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRE IN WARANGAL.THEY TOLD THEY KEPT BOOKING.AFTER ONE MONTH THEY INFORMED AS THIS MODEL IS OUTDATED EITHER CHARGER OR DATA CARDS ARE NOT GETTING FROM COMPANY.AND ADVICED ME TO CONTACT IN THE HYDERABAD ABIDS AUTHORISED ONIDA SHOW ROOM.I ALSO ENQUIRED THERE THEY ALSO TOLD THAT THEY ARE KEEPING BOOKING.AND AFTER 20 DAYS THEY ALSO TOLD THAT BECAUSE OF OLD MODEL CHARGER OR DATA CARD ARE NOT GETTING.AND I ENQUIRED IN ALL THE PRIVATE MOBILE SERVICE/SALES CENTERS AT HYDERABAD AND WARANGAL THEY TOLD THAT PARTICULARLY THESE ONIDA MOBILE SETS WILL NOT SUITEFOR ANY OTHER COMPANY CHARGERS. SO BECAUSE OF NOT GETTIN THE CHARGER MY MOBILE IS NOT ABLE TO USE WHICH IS VERY UNFAIR AS IAM INVESTED ALMOST 10000/-RUPEES ON THE MOBILE KEEPING A CONFIDENCE OF IT IS A BRANDED ONE.AND IT IS FOR YOURS DUTY TO KEEP THE CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION BY KEEPING THE REQUIRED SPARES AVAILABLE IN THE MARKET OR YOURS SERVICE CENTERS.SO KINDLY DO THE JUSTICE AND MAKE THE CHARGERS AVAILABLE.OTHER WILL I WILL MOVE TO THE CONSUMERS COURT.

BY.
                JAKKE.ASHOK
                MOBILE:[protected]

Below is the contact detail for the necessary support.

M/s.Mercury Electronics 
                Nirmala Mahal,
                Shop No.15, JPN road,
                Warangal - 506002
                Ph :[protected],
                Contact person: karuna:[protected].

Customer Response Cell
                Onida

abi_anand
                  May 7, 2012

I bought Onida 25lit microwave oven considering Onida service would be good. I registered a complaint with Adonis Electronics Ltd, Bagalore. They gave me a complaint number [protected] and said some body will come and attend the call. Even after a week, there was no response. Again I called them and remided that no body has shown up. Then they gave me some other service center number and when I contacted one person said, he will a send a person on the next day. But still that next day has not come to them and I am not able to use my oven for the past 3 weeks. This is the level of Onida service. I do not recommend anyone to go with any of the Onida Products and I will not by Onida products any more.

Anandan

We regret for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your complaint number to the concerned department. Our representative will get in touch with you for necessary support.

Customer Response Cell
                  Onida

Khan.zubair19
                    May 7, 2012

I had called your service station in Pune to ask them the model number of remote for my ONIDA TV 20XS DLX but i was refused by saying they cant give that .So please can you please suggest from where can i get these small information

We request you to get in touch with Ms.Firdoz at our Pune Office, Ph No.[protected] for necessary support.

Customer Response Cell
                    Onida
                    RC115/D
                    rc115/d

vramulu25
                      May 5, 2012

I have complaint raised on march 25 2012. but on this time there are no use, service persons visited so many times but no use. now going of summer season. I have so angry about of worst srrvice. Dear all public i would request you to all in future dont purchase any onida products.

Onida AC — every season demanding of gas

I am having a 1.5 ton of window ac which is 5year older now every year it is having a problem of gas leakage.I think it is due to low quality of material.

Customer Response Cell
                      Onida

Shah
                        May 2, 2012

We have ONIDA HYDROFALL 62S WO62SHF1GY Washing Machine. this machine is not working properly for almost 1 month . we have done lots of call in Onida company . before 15 to 18 days one engineer is coming at my home and check machine and tolled me that your motor is not working so company will change this motor in 2 days but till date no one is come at my home for change motor and till date my Washing machine is not working .

Sir my mother is not physically good thats y we have purchase this machine but this machine is not working form 1 month so my mother fashing lots of problem because of that so pls do something for it as soon as possible.

Mehul Shah

Onida Washing Machine — No Response from the company

I Have Purchased Onida Hydromatic 62 Washin Machine on 8th Oct 2008. But till now no one has came for demo.
                        I have called them twice. daily they are saying by end of this evening the person will come. But no one is comming.

I have purchased this iteam from TMC. during IICF which is conduting in Nizam college ground Hyderabad.

I never faced this kind of poor response.
                        Hi Mehul,

We regret for the inconvenience. Kindly give your Complaint No. over here, we will take care of it.

Customer Response Cell
                        Onida

Seranjeevi
                          Apr 28, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

This is Seranjeevi form Dharmapuri. I reside at Dharmapuri. I bought a Onida Poison 3500 TV a couple of years ago. I have some problem with the Audio and the sound is more worst than the previous Poison model. I contacted an authorized service man by the phone number provided in the catalog and he stated that the Audio board is defective. He said that he will get a new from the company and taken away the older audio board. Later a couple of month I tried to contact him but the number was switched off. I tried to call him several times and I am fed up with the switched off response. I have waited for almost an year and no one came with the board. So I decided to file a complaint in this. Please contact me for further details via email at [protected]@gmail.coml.

sanjaylathia
                            Apr 18, 2012

Address: Gujarat

I have ordered on www.timtara.com on 8th April'12 for Onida LCD TV. As of now, my order status is " Awaiting shipment" and that is same from last 9 days. Now i am trying to contact through customer care since last five days but they haven't given response single time. its totally fake no[protected]. even, i just came to know that reviews of this website is also not good.They are not shipping products as well as not returning money also. All reviews are on common like its a totally fraud online shopping site, but my problem is i have already paid and now very much confused how to get it return back.

its my humble request to take legal action against this site and help me out to get back my money.
                            My contact no [protected].

dipeshmd
                              Apr 17, 2012

I have bought ONIDA AC from Vijay sales Himalya mall abad showroom, that they have told when ever you want to service your AC call @ Vijay sales, I have register my service request on 6th April 2012 today its 17th I called atleast 5 to 6 times @ vijay sales Mr.Naraj from vijay sales handeling my case but nit getting any response, now I am tired of follow up, really its pathetic services. Pl do the needful,
                              Dipesh Desai

mohanrajan
                                Apr 16, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I am extremely disappointed with the response from your team at cochin Ravipuram Onida service center . Just to give a brief about our case, I bought ONIDA split A/C from the authorized show room *Next retail shop* at kochi Ravipuram. A/C is not working properly always tripping and Immediately we have registered the complaint through phone & personnely to your customer service. Details as below.
                                Complaint Registered on : 13th April 2012 / complain reg. # 48

split a/c — not working

REF MY COMPLAINT ID NO.[protected] DT. 9.4.2011. SO FAR NO ONE TURNED UP. ALSO DIALED TOLL FREE NO.[protected] ON 13.4.2011. STILL NO RESPONSE. I REGRET VERYMUCH FOR HAVING BROUGHT THIS PRODUCT.
                                Till now no response from the sercice center.

aaraja3
                                  Apr 10, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

My outdoor unit now functioning properly. Its 1.5 year aging. I called Onida customer care for service no proper respond even aftger 8 days. With continuous follow up no proper respond from service center. My complain number [protected].
                                  My family members are litterly struggling with sleepless night. I feedup on this brand name due to poor service.
                                  Now I am woried about my 2nd AC in another bed room.

Dr.Rafeeka
                                    Apr 4, 2012

I bought an Onida washing machine hydrofall 70S on[protected] with 2year warranty. It was working well till Sep 2011 from then I had problem with my machine dryer. It was not working so I called upon Venus electronics service centre at valasaravakam to do the service. But I did not get any response. Then after a week a technician came and did the service and they bill Rs.400 for some parts. It was working well at that time but after a week I got many major problems with my dryer due to their wrong service. They came and were repeatedly doing the service but finally at a stage the technician repaired machine’s washing tub since he does not know anything. So when I was washing my new dresses worth Rs.5000 in the tub all my dresses were torn. When I complained about that to the service centre incharger Ravi shanker he did not response well and did not take any action. But I was struggling with him for a month and after that he replaced the tub. But then after, also problems with my dryer continued due to their wrong service. I was struggling like this for a long time nearly 6 months. At this time my warranty period got over so then Ravi shanker was not at all responding to my words. I got no solution. So I took the machine and left it in the service centre stating that I will get back the machine only after complete service or else I don’t want the machine. Finally Jithanandam sir dealt our problem and convinced that he is responsible for returning back the machine with extended warranty period of 6 months. But still now I did not get any solution or warranty period for my machine. The persons Ravishanker and Giridharan who were dealing with my problems are now playing a game and cheating us. So at present I request you to take a proper solution from your part for my struggling and their mistakes.

adityajakhar
                                      Apr 4, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

SIR, ON 1ST SEP. 2011 I PURCHASED ONIDA WINDOW A.C FROM SHREE BALAJI TRADERS . ON 31ST MARCH 2012,I CALL CUSTOMER CARE AND ASKED FOR THE SERVICE OF MY A.CVIDE COMPLAINT NO. [protected]. BUT NO ONE CAME FOR THE SERVICE OF MY A.C. AGAIN ON 3RD APRIL 2012 IMADE COMPLAINT REGADING IT VIDE COMPLAINT NO. [protected]. BUT TILL DATE MY PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN SORTED OUT SO IT IS MY SINCERE REQUET THAT PL. SEND SOME ONE FOR MY A.C SEVICE.
                                      MY ADDRESS IS AS :
                                      KRISHAN PAL
                                      H.NO, 27 & 28, KHASRA NO. 21/9, IIND FLOOR
                                      DHARAMPURA-IST, OLD KAKROLA ROAD
                                      NEAR DABAS MEDICAL STORE
                                      NAJAFGARH NEW-DELHI-110043
                                      PHONE NO. [protected]

rajeev9366
                                        Apr 4, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Never ever buy Onida products. They are the bad people. :( :( It is better to pay 1 or 2 thousand more and take LG or samsung products

worst Customer Service from Onida. I have made the complaint 15 days back and inspite of repeat followup the complaint is not solved.

I followed up with the entire Onida staff from the receptionist to service engineer to the head of the Onida Service center. All of them do not know how customers are to be treated and the importance to be given to Customer.

I when spoke to the service center staff they are not in the office and always gives the reason that once they reach office will tell me the status of my complaint, but never respond.

I when got frustrated tried to find out the Onida Service head number and contacted him, but he is like his staff. Will pick up the call, and will tell yothat he will get back in 30 mins and he wil lnever get back. I called him until now atleast 3-4 times and always got the same answer, but he never called me and my problem is never solved

Still waiting for the day when Onida engineer will come and solve the AC probelm :( :(