Orient Electric India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 402

File a complaint to Orient Electric India

Having problems with Orient Electric India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Orient Electric India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Orient Electric India reviews & complaints page 10

Jaypal prajapati
Jul 23, 2020

Speed low
Orient Electric India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

romika sinha
    Jul 13, 2020

C[protected]

I registered a complaint of leakage in orient geyser with customer care in june 2020 but even after one month my issue stands un resolved.Customer care is just giving assurances and the service incharge is not even receiving call.
    Orient Electric India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nikil Kamboj
      Jul 5, 2020

I have purchased 4 ceiling fans few months ago. But after using all fans we found that all fans create a noise loudly.
      And i have complaint too many times but same problem here.
      So i want change my all fans.

siwach_suraj
        Jul 5, 2020

Address: C6,mellford city,rohta road,meerut

My ceiling fan not work properly, so i need a urgent electrical man, because this fan is in warranty..
        So my address — 6 mellford city, rohta road, meerut
        Up west

Contact no -[protected]

rajatgupta995
          Jul 5, 2020

This is to state that i had purchased orient ceiling fan last year having one year guarantee. And unfortunately this fan stopped working suddenly from the last 1 month. And its not running at all.
          For this i had made an complaint to your customer care right 20 days back and they assured me to resolve it in 3 days and given me this caller id: d[protected].
          Its been 20 days.. Called many a time but they dont pay any heed & not a single call or message i got from your side.
          Have i made any mistake buying this fan of your company.?? Does this company always make a false statement of guarantee or warranty.? Does this company want its customer to be remain in trouble.?
          I'm tired of making complaint and calls to your customer care. And this is what make me to do this email in a hope that my written complaint shall be considered, acted upon and thereby shall be resolved immediately.
          Please atleast let us know how much time will it take. So that i can really use of product which i had paid for.

Thanks & regards:
          Rajat gupta
          Address: ward no. 10, nuh
          Distt - nuh (Hr.)-122107

santosh kumary6yy66788 I
            Jun 27, 2020

I purchased 2 bldc fans which has subjected problem since beginning.
            Despite engineer’s visit it could not be rectified.
            Pl help, i feel like cheated as suffering for last 2 years

Rakeshsharms
              from Hāora, West Bengal
              Jun 22, 2020

My one month old stand fan under warranty is unserviceable since 08 th june 20. I have made complain for repair but till date it is not repaired. I have made numerous call but each time i have been given assurance only. Some time i have been given fake number of repair supervisor which
              Not responded. Very pathetic service conditions. Please do the needful.

nitin meena
                Jun 15, 2020

Address: Jilo neemkathana

Cooler Orient Airtek not work plz solve problem my context number [protected]
                Jun 15, 2020
                Updated by nitin meena
                Replacement under warranty

Jun 12, 2020

Address: Sri kanakadurga timbers, AG road

As we are using your company fans they are really problematic and we are getting a unpleasent sound when we turn on the fan. Hope you look into it as seen as possible. Regarding to the fan that we have bought.

Gowri Kishore
                    Jun 11, 2020

Address: Kukatpally

Orient stand 37 last year may lo purchase chesam. But one year lo 3 times complaint vachindi. Costumer care ki call chesina vallu sarigga answer cheyadam ledu. So what is the solution? I want solution please understand people's problems.
                    No response

Deepa Vinod
                      Jun 8, 2020

orient pspo ceiling fan

Dear sir / madam,

I am a proud customer of orient pspo ceiling fan which i was purchased 15 years back from csd trivandrum.
                      I am very proud to say that i have not faced any technical problems with the fan so far other than the leaves getting rusted and spoiling the impeccable record of such a beautiful product.
                      I have 5 such fans and all of them are having rust on their leaves.
                      I have used other brands...
                      Maxko
                      May 22, 2020

Orient Aeroslim fan

I bought the fan over amazon on 7th september 2019. It was working fine. The regulator was working fine too but all of a sudden the fan has stopped reacting to the remote and the orient app too has not been able to fix the problem. It switches on with the switch but can't change the speed. It is fixed at the lowest speed. It's a very expensive fan so can't just change it. It's not responding to the remodte so can't even turn in the light...
                      chidambaram ram
                      May 21, 2020

Address: Jothi illam, 60/1,Rengoji bava street, ARANTHANGI, Pudukkottai

Stand 39 fan run night time suddenly stop.
                      May 21, 2020
                      Updated by chidambaram ram
                      Stand fan maka it fast to repair. Suddenly stopped

six face
                        May 19, 2020

Address: Tirupur

I have bought two fans before 3 months, after a month one fan is not working and another fan is making sounds while working and it disturbing us and it is not a quality one please repair it and another fan is totally not working and and it is not repaired

Koteswararao Devineni
                          Mar 11, 2020

Address: Pragathinagar,hyderabad, 500090

We brought orient water heater in the month of[protected], model no swet 15 vmgm2_wh (Ecosmartplus) in that problem is there in element we gave complaint on 3rd march the person came on 7th march he told element trouble found in the gizer he told that replaced the element will not respond properly his name is sk. Intaz too late to respond pls check and provide proper service

skr2020
                            Jan 2, 2020

Address: 143, D A Flats, Nimri Colony, Ashok Vihar, Ph. 4, Delhi-52, New Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased 15 litres orient storage water heater on 12/10/2018 through Amazon online.Model No. is WS1502M. Seriel No.[protected].Now, Water is not heating and sound is heared in heater.when I switch on the guyser, slow sound is heared and water heats only normal in 30 minutes. It seems heater internal coil problem. This problem started about one month ago.therefore kindly solve the problem.
                            Orient Ceiling fan Spectra 1200 mm.
                            Lights Not Working.
                            A reputable company's product should not have faults within the warranty period.
                            Please attend on priority.

GSAskm
                              Dec 27, 2019

Address: OKHLA INDUSTRIAL AREA DELHI, New Delhi, Delhi

Our oil heater of orient electric was purchased on 24/12/2015 which has stopped heating this year. We lodged a complaint for service at customer care number[protected] of orient electric company on 21/12/2019 vide call / complaint number "c[protected]" as conveyed to me by the company through sms on my mobile number but no one has attended us till date despite our calling them 2-3 times every day. Please take an appropriate action against this company which is harassing a senior citizen in such a heavy cold weather in delhi.
                              The Orient company is very bad company does not give service to its customars. This lousy company to sell its goods lie to people. Please beware of thief companies like this. All friends are requested that the Orient company buy any goods na. Contact me if anyone wants to talk is my contact number : [protected]

sanjeev badsar
                                Dec 25, 2019

Address: NGR 051 DLF NTH, SECTOR 90, GURGAON, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122505

I feel pained to write to u that i purchased a orient aura neo instant geyser in dec last year. It's oulet suddenly bursted and the kitchen got filled with steam and hot water causing excessive damage to property and injuring hand of my servant. As it is under warranty i lodged online complaint and also spoke to call center on 13 dec 19. Till date no one has responded i only got a sms giving out reference id w[protected] and w[protected]. I spoke to call center incharge today also and got number of haryana service incharge mr jha. Spoke to him twice but still no one was sent, now he is not picking up. I am shocked and surprise, please ge the piece replaced earliest as it is safety issue. My mobile number [protected]
                                I complain 10 days again but company is not response and dont received my call
                                my product is orient electronic geyser
                                s.n[protected]
                                i am vinay patidar
                                No. [protected]

sk.tiwariin
                                  Nov 22, 2019

Address: SIGNATURE GLOBAL SOLERA, 122004

I have purchased the water geyser of Orient Electric & the product is faulty & gone unfunctional frequently with same problem. Earlier 3 complain attended in single season but same occur again . I havel odged complain & Company has committed to resolve complain No- C[protected] & C[protected] within 24 hours but after 4 day no response received. also talked to service center several time but not responded. Spoke to customer care 4-5 times but no resolution till now by. I need compensation for this negligence & immediate replacement of my product.
                                  Nov 22, 2019
                                  Updated by sk.tiwariin
                                  Still pending
                                  Sir, i have registerd complint on 5/2/2020. Still now sathya agencies customer service not contact to me.orient stablefan stand 37 hi speed fan problem on head is not rotated and heat is high and blade is broken...

Sathya customer service salem...

Preeti5286
                                    Nov 12, 2019

Address: 122018

I purchased 5 orient fan from amazon in the month of may 2019. Suddenly on one night in month of october one blade of one fan falls down on my daughter's head. This was very scary. Thank to god no harm happened. I am complaining from last 5 days but none of the employees are responding. They all are very busy as if they are vip's. I did too many followups with customer care people, customer care tl mr. Bhim, technician incharge mr. Kaushal (M) - [protected], but neither any one called or responded to my complaints. They should stop fooling people. This is totally a fraud case. Please take your product back and refund my money. I don't need your fake products.
                                    My fan is not work
                                    World Geography's reply, Nov 11, 2019
                                    I have one camplain for arctic air