Overnite Express Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2025
Complaints 685

File a complaint to Overnite Express

Having problems with Overnite Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Overnite Express customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Overnite Express reviews & complaints page 23

Keshav Satyadeo
Dec 20, 2015

I have used overnite courier service to deliver my very important document on 14th December, but it has been 6 days as of today and yet it has not been delivered. I tried to call their customer service, they told me it would be delivered soon, but nothing has happened and now when I try calling them( [protected]), there is no response from the customer service. My details are:- AWB No.- [protected] sender name - nutan kumari mob- [protected] receiver name- Amit Kumar Mishra Adress- SBI, Rail Bhawan, Central Secretariate, New Delhi Please get it delivered as soon as possible, it is a very important document.
Overnite Express customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RAGHU VIBHUTI
    Dec 16, 2015

Address: 244713

Please find attached POD details from Overnite Express limited, Kashipur which has booked a courier dated 26.11.2015 for Rosera, Samastipur, Bihar-848206, despite of delivering to mentioned address returned back without any valid reason & refund of booking amount.

mohittiwari90
      Dec 16, 2015

Address: 121003

My official document with AWB no. [protected] was sent through Overnite Express courier on 20th November 2015 from Faridabad to Pune. Its been a month now, my courier hasn't been delivered. I am making daily calls to their representatives and they are promising me to deliver on same day. I am calling them since 3 weeks. Till now I donot know the status of my courier, that where they lost it or what. They updated fake status as delivered on their webpage, but after asking they told that status was mistakenly updated as 'delivered' Their contact no is[protected]. They are telling me lame excuses of nondelivery. Please take appropriate actions against them. Mohit Tiwari [protected]

Avi Mani Tripathi
        from Gharaunda, Haryana
        Dec 12, 2015

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 274001

Hi 1 document urgent tha maine corrier kiya tha 9 dec 2015 ko wo abhi tak deliverd nahi hua abhi tak aaj jab maine usse track kiya to wo abhi new delhi to kolkata ke liye dispatch so kar raha hai Aur net pe mera corrier boking date 11 Dec 2015 ko show kar raha hai Mera itna important docoment abhi tak nahi pahucha uska jo nuksan hua hai wo kaun jimedhar hai AVINASH MANI TRIPATHI [protected]@GMAIL.COM +91 [protected] Very bad service

ashwinrwt
          from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
          Dec 4, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

This is regarding the awb no [protected]. The tracking on the website says destination not serviceable and the package is sitting in their hyd hub for over a week. This is terribly unprofessional. If they cannot service a location why did they take the parcel addressed to that location in the first place. I'm not being provided the service which I paid for. Now that they have taken the parcel in their hands it's their responsibility to deliver it to me, I don't care if they service the location or not.

GORDHAN GOLANI
            Oct 27, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421001

I was the business associate of overnite express Joined the company looking at the web site and by word of mouth of the marketing executives who described it as good company. On joining I came to know that there is no co ordination among themselves, One will blame other for not providing the service No service to customer Used to say that tell us that the customer is new we will track and provide the timely service to new customer to get the business in future from him. which is a totally wrong strategy and parcels booked were taking 10 days to 30 days for reaching the destination which should have reached in 3 days and even next day service parcels were delivered one week later. and it was difficult to trace the parcels also even by the operations staff. There customer service is for name sake it doesnt work For getting the service to get it delivered you have to know the proper way till destination and call at every node to operations staff to forward it further. It is horrible to do this work for each parcel even then number of times they will not be in position to trace your parcel. Looking at worst scene I left the business associate and lost more than 2 lacs and royalty of my customers. and again to get the deposit back they are not even responding to emails even if emails are made to all the responsible officers at overnite no one is ready to answer. Some how the process was completed in Mumbai ro office after long time and they said now we have no issues at all and for further process it is sent to delhi office and they are not responding to my emails also nor the customer care department or any department to whom I have made emails to know the status. I also experienced the people without calibre are at the responsible posts who if will leave the overnite no one in the courier industry will be willing to take them at the same post and salary. Never ever do business with such a company either as business associate nor as customer . I also came to know afterwards from other Business associates of overnite that they also do not give the full load business to overnite due to there poor service and co ordination and transfer the business to other courier companies to get the consignment delivered in time and to make there own customers happy.
            Everything is ridiculous there, no management at all, didn't provide good service for customer. not well defined strategy for sending the courier to the destination there is no communication between service provider they understand that they can able to make fool the customer. all service provider are liar there.
            I also had arranged a room for Overnite at Vithalwadi as hub on rental basis through my friend and also temporarily paid Rs.15000/- till the payment is received from overnite to upheld the interests of overnite but those people are also complaining that we never got the rent of premises in time and suddenly overnite disappeared and shifted to kalyan for there operations and do not want to follow even the rules agreed in agreement made. Any that is your companies lookout But ultimately these things affect the credit-ability of the overnite in the market

Courier Reiturn

Pod no [protected] over night courier Br. raipur (Chhattisgarh) Mr.sumit ji se Bat hone ke bad bhi Courier Return bheja gaya

Vijendra chouhan
              Oct 10, 2015

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 484001

I book product from shopclue.com September 25, 2015 id 68928177 and dispatch via overnite express carriour suppler by AWB No[protected] Dispatched To BHOPAL­HUB Friday, September 25, 2015 DELHI Saturday, September 26, 2015 BHOPAL­HUB Arrived at BHOPAL­HUB Saturday, September 26, 2015 BHOPAL­HUB Dispatched To JABALPUR ­ HUB Arrived at JABALPUR ­ HUB Sunday, September 27, 2015 SUNDAY Dispatched To SHAHDOL Monday, September 28, 2015 JABALPUR ­ HUB but not deliverd to customer on network showing deliverd contatc to bhopal carriour office but not reply. DOCUMENTS Status : Delivered on Saturday, October 3, 2015 to SIGNAA. take a necessary action against carrier service supplyer

nc.anoop
                Oct 6, 2015

Hi, As part of an order on patanjali ayurveda, they have sent a shipment to me. The shipment tracking number is ON-[protected]. The above shipment is not yet delivered. It has been shipped on july-2015. I have tried to contact them through phone and email, but I didn't get any response from the overnite courier. Please do needful to deliver the shipment at earliest. Regards, Anoop, Mob:[protected]

caankitag
                  Sep 23, 2015

I have sent a very urgent document through Overnight express limited on 19th September. Courier was to be delivered in Bangalore. I was informed that courier will be delivered by 21st September. Rs. 120 was charged for the service. It is quite surprising to note that my courier (that was very urgent) is not delivered till today (23rd September). No proper information is given on the the website and customer service executives are also not responding properly. Its very poor service and an absolutely irresponsible behaviour. I am very upset with this courier service.

sharathvittal
                    from Mangalore, Karnataka
                    Sep 15, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Central Record keeping Agency communications are not delivered by Overnite Courier office Mangalore, inspite of having complete address and phone number. CRA had sent two important documents to my Mangalore address with telephone numbers (land and mobile). First time i had to go and collect the document from the office as they told they are not having daily delivery to the address location or the alternation location of my office i requested through phone (Diya Systems Mangalore - ). (that too after calling them two three times) . Again after few days one more document from NSDL to the same address came, Overnite Mangalore office simply returned it saying Address incomplete . Upon enquiry they are telling they are not delivering any thing to Land Links where I reside nor to Diya systems where I work . The person there even told they are not delivering to Emphasis Mangalore . This is very bad from the service oriented office .

ankitmahajanec
                      Sep 13, 2015

Dear sir, I dispatched my parcel and document through overnite express from delhi to kharone(mp) on 28/8/2015.After registered my parcel i had checked my parcel status of delivery as it is still showing that parcel reched to indore but not reached to its final destination place khargone.Then i spoke to overnite express in indore and they said that they have dispached item to khargone(mp) that is destination place.But kharone officals said that they have not recieved any parcel from overnite express.Now no body is taking is responsibility of my parcel.So please take immediate action against the concerned agents of the company. following are details of my consignment consignment no1 ---- [protected] consignment no1 ----[protected] company name-----overnite express mr arpan mobile (overnite express indore):- [protected] mr alok mobile ( overnite express khargone):- [protected] with regards ankit kumar mahajan contact no:- [protected]

svstrailblazer
                        Sep 12, 2015

Consignment From delhi to noida On 9th September, 2015 I had used overnite services from shop located at Sadiq nagar, delhi via consignment number- [protected] for sending very important and urgent documents.i am not able to track it down and there is no response from courier delivery head office, regional office, email support and from the shop I had booked the Consignment.its very disheartening to see unprofessional attitude of logistics people who are very crucial link in the commerce and trade.

Anoop Benjwal
                          Sep 8, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked a packet on 19th Aug 2015 for Herbertpur, Dehradun via AWB no [protected] . Before booking the packet your executive checked that the pin code I gave is under your courier service area. When packet was not delivered for so many days I checked on your website for tracking. It is mentioned in your website that on Aug 20 the packet was returned but neither I got any information nor I got packet back. Please return the packet to me within 48 hours with apology letter and a sum of Rs. 100000 for not delivering packet.
                          I have booked the product on 4th of September, but still now i haven't received product.
                          Today i called to Delhi office but no response and called to Hyderabad branch and got response and received update as will be delivered by today they provided delivery boy contact number and communicated him and got bad response from him, He just told like sorry I am unable to deliver your parcel due to rain issue.
                          Please check the track "[protected]"from your end when the parcel has been dispatched from retailer, it is almost 6 days over.
                          Note::We didn't get response until follow-up from our end.

We are not happy with your service.

Courier not delivered and no information given to sender - Comment #2221951 - Image #0
                          Happened with me also

Ankush Dutta
                            Sep 8, 2015

I sent a Rakhi to Bangalore on 27.08.2015. from Kolkata through OVERNITE EXPRESS. When on the day of rakhi it didn't reach there, i started following up with them on 29.08.2015.They told that the Rakhi is delivered on 28.08.2015, however it was not delivered to the given address, and they also confirmed that they have the Delivery Received Sheet (DRS) with them. So, I asked for a copy of that which they did not give me after several follow up for 6 consecutive days. Their CS people also behaved very rudely with me, the being helpless I sent a mail to them askig for a clarification. Then after that day they delivered the rakhi which they intentionally kept with them and delivered it after 7 days.Moreover the emvelope on which I sent the Rakhi it was open which was sealed when it was dispatched from their end. Due to them my relative missed the rakhi this year .i would pray to you to take strong action against them so that they don't play with anyone else's emotion. Their customer service line is pathaetic, sometimes they just receive the call & put me on hold, the CS executive name is Tanaya. It is my earnest request to take severe action against them so that they don''t harass anyone else like they did with me.For their carelessness my brother unfortunately missed the Rakhi this year. The way bill number is [protected]. My mobile number is [protected]. Please help me.I am frustrated with their poor service & rude behavior.

ankitmahajanec
                              Sep 3, 2015

Dear sir, I dispatched my parcel and document through overnite express from delhi to kharone(mp) on 28/8/2015.After registered my parcel i had checked my parcel status of delivery as it is still showing that parcel reched to indore but not reached to its final destination place khargone.Then i spoke to overnite express in indore and they said that they have dispached item to khargone(mp) that is destination place.But kharone officals said that they have not recieved any parcel from overnite express.Now no body is taking is responsibility of my parcel.So please take immediate action against the concerned agents of the company. following are details of my consignment consignment no1 ---- [protected] consignment no1 ----[protected] company name-----overnite express mr arpan mobile (overnite express indore):- [protected] mr alok mobile ( overnite express khargone):- [protected] with regards ankit kumar mahajan contact no:- [protected]

mrsanthosh786
                                Sep 2, 2015

Very pathetic service . I had to recieve two consignments but they are not delivering the consignments stating the reason "NO SERVICE FOR DESTINATION" their banjara hills mini hub is just 3 kilometers away from the destination place . They are giving an impression that if you have to recive any consginments then you have to be next door to OVERNITE courier otherwise they will not deliver. Till now I was under impression that INDIA POST is the agency which dont care for customers, but now OVERNITE EXPRESS had topped the list. I logged an online compliant no responce even after week. I called the customer care of Hyderabad, they talk as if they are doing some favour to us. When i call to their Head office we dont deal please go to the service centre and talk with those people.

sayan32
                                  Sep 1, 2015

Respected Sir/ Madam, I am a frequent buyer in Online shopping. I have purchased one products from www.shopclues.com on 26th July, 2015 at 3:23 PM.Product name was Beverly Hills Polo Club Men Monarch Deodorant. Order id[protected].Product Code number-1555572. www.shopclues.com done the shipping with overnight express limited. In the website (www.shopclues.com) they have given be AWB no as well. The AWB no is [protected]. If you check http://www.overnitenet.com/, there is an option to track AWB number with present status of your product. So that you can track the product. In last one month Overnight Express Limited, failed to deliver one product which is 3 KM away. My home is in Khardah, and if you check the AWB number it is now located to Sodepur on July 30, 2015. I have tried to call Overnight Express Limited Sodepur branch more than 6-7 times in last one month. Their phone number is[protected]. Initially they told me they will do the shipping in my home. Last time they are telling me the AWB number is wrong and no such AWB not exist. If today even you check in your system, the AWB exist and it is properly showing in their website. I have taken the screen shot also which I can show in future reference. I have purchased this product via credit card, I have given the payment also, but not received the product till now. I have even posted same thing in Shopeclues facebook page but they have not responded. I am looking for your help seriously. Thanking You. Sayan Bose +91 [protected]
                                  Sep 29, 2015
                                  Updated by sayan32
                                  Respected Sir/ Madam,

After discussion with Mr. Pathak of Overnite Express Limited in last 3 weeks over mail, he has told me that product could not be traced.

Moreover they have deleted the consignment id as well from their system.

What a pathetic service from Overnite Express Limited. What should I do now? I am totally helpless.

maheshwari.anoop
                                    Aug 31, 2015

Overnite courier is synonym for heist and theft. You choose it and they will make sure you repent & regret for choosing it. Shameless people with no ounce of courtesy towards customer and still they manage to mint money and stay afloat. My consignment # [protected] from Agra to Gurgaon was suppose to get delivered on 27th August (thursday) but still remains undelivered. All dunce people sitting infront of phone will seamlessly reply " your courier is our for delivery and will reach you around 4 pm". They will share delivery boy # which is non-operational. i have faced this twice. This company should be doused to prevent this in future. Don't want to waste energy and words for such company and staff. But thanks to them for showing grey and bad business partners.

ShrutiSharma
                                      Aug 31, 2015

Ma courier was done which on the webcite shows delivered however as per the recipient it has not yet been received. Hence i have been asking for signature proof of recipient but been months and no revert/ update received till date! Every time i have asked for it I hv been given the webcite screenshot. This has resulted in financial loss for me too coz the item sent was a returned product. No reason/justification has been made available despite multiple complaints!

gkranthi
                                        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Aug 20, 2015

I have requested for a Checkbook through internet banking on 8/12/2015 and the bank has shipped that through Overnite express. It has been almost 8 days till i didn't recieve my Courier. I have called so many times to the Hyderbad office phone numbers as my shipping address is Hyderabad no phone are working and even if few are working no one is attending. I have tried calling on 8/20/2015 some person has taken all details starting from AWB number to my address and contact number. They said that they will make a call once the server is up as they said they have some server problems to connect. I didn't recieve any call till evening so i called them and this time they are saying that they daon't have power in their office so could able to find the information in the Computer. I was frustrated with their reply and asked them the ETA. They haven't given a proper response for that. I'm sincerly advising to all the people don't do your shipping through Overnite Express as they will take years send your goods for shipment. Thanks Kranthi Kumar ([protected]) Here i'm providing the details . AWB No [protected] Orgin : CHENNAI Booking Date : Thursday, August 13, 2015 Destnation : HYDERABAD Booking Type : DOCUMENTS Status : Arrived at HYDERABAD - BANJARA MINI HUB For any further assistance Click here and submit your details. Our CS Executive will get in touch with you shortly. Activity Date Location Activity Wednesday, August 19, 2015 HYDERABAD - BANJARA MINI HUB Arrived at HYDERABAD - BANJARA MINI HUB Sunday, August 16, 2015 BANGALORE-HUB Dispatched To HYDERABAD-HUB Sunday, August 16, 2015 BANGALORE-HUB Arrived at BANGALORE-HUB Sunday, August 16, 2015 SUNDAY Friday, August 14, 2015 HYDERABAD-HUB Dispatched To BANGALORE-HUB Friday, August 14, 2015 HYDERABAD-HUB Arrived at HYDERABAD-HUB Thursday, August 13, 2015 CHENNAI-HUB Dispatched To HYDERABAD Thursday, August 13, 2015 CHENNAI-HUB Received From. CHENNAI - ADYAR - I
                                        I'm extremely disgusted as I'm not able to contact anyone as none of their office guys are picking up and delivery is not done yet
                                        Am a jet privilege member. Unfortunately Jet Jetairways airlines has sent me my welcome kit through this service provider. It was dispatched on 30th March 2019. Today is 13th April 2019. Till now I have not received my welcome kit. I tried to contact many times to the customer care service. But the given phone number is not reachable. Tried multiple times to reach the customer care executive also and dropped an email to them. Till now I have not received any update from anyone. I request everyone to not to send your belongings through this service provider.
                                        Indian government speed post is far better than this service. Please do not send your belongings through this service provider. Worst service