OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 6603

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 130

Reenaa
Apr 4, 2021

Due to some private reason kindly delete my all booking history and no body can get the details of my bookings or block my account permanently..request pls confirm me on priority..as it's a serious issue
Aug 9, 2021
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We want you to reminiscence all the stays and hence you won’t be able to delete your account or the booking history as it is also required for the booking record. But we can block your account for further booking if you wish to do so.
Team Oyo.
Reenaa's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 5, 2021
Please block 🚫 my account for further bookings...

Marjorie Lake
    Apr 3, 2021

I made a booking on 26th March n due to emergency I had to cancel it n i also got the confirmation regarding cancellation n money will be refunded but its 8 says now since I have not received it.. My booking I'd is DMTB4338. When I called the number given, I get only IVR n options to press but no live person n when the live person comes then we are made to hold the line for a long time n the agent doesn't turn up. Why are you people cheating innocent people n earning the wrong way, atleast fear God. Believe in Karma, some day or other it will come back to u. U r cheati g others, u will be cheated by someone else one day. It's our bloody ### hard earned money so dont mess around n abuse our money. Bloody ur business will go down i[censored] go the wrong way. I want my money back or else I will go online n will have to sue this oyo company.

sarojsscet
      Apr 2, 2021

Booking id QP3S4257
      Date of incident: 28 March 2021
      My booking was confirmed by oyo, however when i reached at the property with family, we were denied about the booking. I called your contact # several times that time however none of the executive helped me out. I am extremely disappointed by the way my calls/complaint was treated that day.

I have paid Rs 2375 advance to oyo for booking, hence i request refund of my money immediately and also would like to know from oyo, on how do you plan to compensate the loss incurred by us, due to such incident?
      Aug 9, 2021
      We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
      Hi, we believe our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the near future. If, you need any further assistance please let us know.~Joy

Danish Humayun
        Apr 2, 2021

Hi I’m a very old user of OYO and currently I’m unable to login to my existing accounts. My registered numbers for the accounts are [protected] and [protected]. Whenever I’m trying to login, I’m getting an error popup of “Rate limit exceeded”. Please help.
        Apr 2, 2021
        It’s my phone’s application issue and not of the company. Hence, marking it as resolved.

PratikshaDange
          Apr 1, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I have cancelled my booking ID-TJVY1293 a day before the checking date. It's been an month now but I haven't received an refund of my booking. Kindly do the needful action asap and transfer the renfund amount to me.

Pratiksha Dange

Sankarlal26
            Apr 1, 2021

Today i booked a room n i paid through gpay. But even after me getting debitted for the amount, the room wasnt booked. When i called customer care they sais it'll get refunded within 1 hr. And when i texted the support he said " As I can check your booking is canceled in saved status, the total payable amount was INR:1134.0/-, you have paid only INR:1068.0/-. The remaining amount of INR:66.0/- is still pending. This is the reason your booking got cancel on saved status"
            But i paid frm gpay it directly says how much to pay n all i hve to do is enter upi pin. I tried to get refund from them but they kept saying they cant.

It occurred on: 31/03/2021

Vipin Cb
              Mar 29, 2021

Address: Wayand

My money not give oyo

ER Anurag Galhotra
                Mar 26, 2021

Address: Noida sec 51

Today i booked a hotel name Oyo Town house & it was the worst experience for me & after that i booked a new hotel & i want my money refund as i complaint to your customer executive & from last 32 minutes im on hold . Kindly refund my money . My room was not hygenic .
                Aug 9, 2021
                Hi Anurag, this needs our immediate attention and we would surely want to connect with you on this. Please help us with your booking id over a direct message and we will assist further. ~Dia

Nysh
                  Mar 26, 2021

I didn't book TDCX7339. I contacted Oyo CUSTOMER care ### to enquire about a refund I was supposed to get for booking id CDHV6836 and the person asked me to wait 15minutes and then this booking was made without my knowledge or consent during that time, after 20 mins that call was disconnected . I also received another call of someone pretending to be from oyo who did the same to me and hung up.
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Mar 27, 2021
                  OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
                  Hi, thank you for sharing the relevant details with us. We have raised your concern with the right team. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.~Dia
                  Mar 27, 2021
                  Our concerned team has reached to you with a proper resolution. Please consider this experience as an exception. We assure a hassle-free stay in the future. Feel free to get back incase of any other concerns.

Team OYO

SHANTANU BOSE 8D
                    Mar 26, 2021

Paid for 3 nights. But oyo cancelled on it own. Paid 2922 for 3 nights. Oyo cancelled and booked only for 1 night.and returned 1144/ . Therefore charged me 1778 for 1 night. I want my money back.
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Hi, thank you for sharing the relevant details with us. We have raised your concern with the right team. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.~Dia
                    Our concerned team has tried to contact you regarding your concern but unfortunately couldn't. We have provided the needful over mail. We assure a hassle-free stay in the future. Feel free to get back in case of any other concerns.

Team OYO

SHANTANU BOSE 8D
                      Mar 26, 2021

Booked for 3 days in kolkata, details attached.Paid for 3 days. Oyo cancels my booking on it's own. Cancels for 2 nights booking. I paid 2922 for 3 nights. Then cancels my booking for remaining 2 nights and returns 1144 . Therefore I pay for 1778 for 1 night. Pure cheating. OYO. I want my money back.

Renu Dofe
                        Mar 25, 2021

I have booked the hotel on 1 st March for 4 March in indore as my train got cancel I have to cancel everything. It’s been a month, still haven’t recieve my refund. Ask to my bank for same no issue from there, but when I payed from payment wallet, how can there will be issue. They are just making fool out of me. Whenever I call they say we don’t handle this refund department will connect to other and it never gets connected. In chat it says it’s already initiated. I want my refund amount. Ticket ID [protected]!
                        Mar 28, 2021
                        Our concerned team has reached to you with a resolution. Please consider this experience as an exception. We assure a hassle-free stay in the future. Feel free to get back in case of any other concerns.

Team OYO

klpes kadam
                          Mar 24, 2021

Team
                          My mobile no is[protected] and my name is Kalpesh Kadam
                          for my personal information, I need your help
                          I want my checking and check out details for the period of DEC-19 to March-2020
                          My mail id is :- [protected]@yahoo.com
                          I also send mail from my same register id to you various id like [protected]@oyorooms.com, [protected]@oyoroooms.com, and [protected]@oyorooms.com
                          but I don't get, even i try to call your customer care no also but they also not ready to provide as they are provide current booking
                          so do the needful as early as possible
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          Mar 25, 2021
                          Hi, we are sorry your experience . We at oyo are here for you . We have raised your concern with the right team. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you. ~AJ.
                          Mar 25, 2021
                          Hi, we tried connecting with you but unable to contact you. Please share your alternate contact number if any or a convenient time to connect you to resolve your problem ASAP. ~AJ.
                          Mar 27, 2021
                          We tried contacting you multiple times regarding the issues highlighted but our attempts were unsuccessful. We assure a hassle-free stay in the future. Feel free to get back in case of any other concerns.

Team OYO

krsrkasa
                            Mar 24, 2021

I have made 4 bookings on[protected] OYO app which are prepaid and got confirmation from them. After that they cancelled my bookings saying rooms are not available. So i claimed my refund for all the cancelled bookings. Even after waiting for 14 working days i did not receive my refund back. I called oyo customer support on the same issue and they provided me BRN to check with my bank. Then bank people are saying we cannot do anything from our end since there is no refund initiated from them. Again i called oyo customer support and even escalated the issue but there is no response till now.
                            Here are my booking ID's: XOIW6898 - INR 5550
                            YB5U4759 - INR 6361
                            ZLAG6965 - INR 2836
                            GWL80952 - INR 6397

krsrkasa
                              Mar 24, 2021

I have recently made 4 bookings on[protected] on OYO which are prepaid and i also received confirmation from them. After that, they cancelled my bookings saying the rooms are not available. So i claimed the refund for all the bookings. Now even after 14 working days i did not receive my refund yet. I have made so many calls to oyo support team. As they told i even checked with BR Number with my bank and bank people are telling thats not an issue from our end as refund is not initiated. I even escalated the issue but they are not looking into it.

.Vabs.
                                Mar 22, 2021

I booked the oyo townhouse for 3nights and stayed there for 1 night and 2days due to my personal work I have to leave the hotel at urgent basis.
                                I asked the receptionist to refund the amount for one day they denied and said to have a word with OYO customer care.
                                I did had words with oyo customer services but they also denied.
                                I havent stayed there for 2 nights. And I want a refund for 1night
                                Booking ID- DZDB0767
                                Mar 24, 2021
                                Dear Guest,

We understand your concern regarding the refund. This is not an experience we want our guests to go through. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you soon.

Team OYO
                                Mar 26, 2021
                                Our concerned team has reached to you with a resolution. Please consider this experience as an exception. We assure a hassle-free stay in the future. Feel free to get back in case of any other concerns.

Team OYO
                                Apr 07, 2021
                                Updated by .Vabs.
                                Not received the other Rs 200 to the original source.

Coldsenpai
                                  Mar 22, 2021

I cancelled a booking and on the app it said intiated and refund successfully done through paytm but I haven't received any money. I cancelled it yesterday and I'm in need of the refunded money. Please refund me the money asap.
                                  Dear Guest,

We understand your concern regarding the refund and would like to iform you that the refund has been initated. It will take 7-14 wrking days to get reflected on your account. We appreciate your petience and understanding.

Team OYO
                                  OYO refunded my complete amount. It took 4 days for the refund. :)

Coldsenpai
                                    Mar 22, 2021

I booked a room online for Rs2160 and next day I cancelled it before 3 days of checkin. According to them 100% refund is done if cancelled before 9AM of check in date. I cancelled and they said they are initiating the refund and on the app it says refunded successfully but the money is not credited to my account through paytm. Provide me with customer service number so that I can talk to them directly.
                                    Hi In case you need help resolving your issue try:- https://www.resolver.com/

My OYO WIZARD membership complaint was resolved after it was escalated through them.
                                    Sorry The website name is:- https://www.resolver.in/

shubhamsharma17
                                      Mar 22, 2021

I faced a very ugly situation at OYO 7715 q, Lucknow.
                                      After arriving by train from new delhi at 6am. I made a booking at this oyo and made the payment of 774 Rs.
                                      I received the confirmation and travelled to that Oyo.
                                      When I reached there, the property owner said - He doesn't have any relationship with Oyo. And asked me to pay 1500 rs for 1 room.

I was too tired when I reached there (after taking metro + auto for 12 kms away from Railway station)
                                      and decided to continue with 1500 rs.
                                      Later I raised issue and talked to Customer care but have not received any satisfactory resolution.

I faced a mental harassment, abrupt plan changes and had to make double payment.

I have already talked to various OYO CSRs. but have not received any satisfactory resolution.
                                      Aug 11, 2021
                                      Mar 23, 2021
                                      Hi Shubham, we would want to take care of this immediately and assure necessary action will be taken. Please provide your booking details for us to check and revert. ~Dia
                                      I have confirmed booking at OYO Townhouse OAK Hotel | THE HOTEL, Pondicherry of 2 rooms for 3Nights (23-26th dec) by the name Piyusha/ Rohit Arora. My booking ID is - A4DK3168. I contacted the hotel today regarding some query. But, the hotel denied any such booking by the name.
                                      Further, they said they are not accepting any bookings from OYO. Kindly look into this.
                                      Oyo 45111 Hotel jass inn., Gurugram, Delhi, denied me entry even after paying through Oyo app. Very disappointed with the service. And even Oyo is not refunding me my money back

Rishabh Patpatiya
                                        Mar 20, 2021

Address: Hotel Rishabh Opp Dhyanchand Stadium Civil Lines Jhansi

I am the Owner of Hotel Rishabh i would like to discontinue my property with oyo rooms but their is no one who is giveing us the response on this, our property was removed from oyo app and website since last week but they are not provideing us noc for discontinuation.We dont signed any agreement and have no dues with oyo.
                                        Because of this, we are not able to list our hotel on other websites and losing a business. It has been a months, we have been trying to come out of oyo nexus, but there is no contact/email where we can show our grievance.
                                        Please help us to get ota/noc from oyo and release oyo 35769 hotel Hotel Rishabh Jhansi handle, so that it is not longer considered as oyo networked hotel on their websites.
                                        Aug 8, 2021

We apologise for the inconvenience you had to go through. This is absolutely not an ideal experience we want for our partners. Kindly let us know your contact details and property code to help with the needful solution.

Team OYO.