OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 142

Imsrj_07
Aug 12, 2020

Address: H. No. 1071 Anna nagar BHEL area Govindpura Bhopal.

At dated 11 aug 2020 i have booked a hotel from oyo named capital o 1547 hotel the oasis but the room was very dirty and washroom's water was smelling outrageous bad so i called the room service to oversee the issue but instead of resolving it the receptionist (A young girl) adviced me not to book a room by oyo app and i should come directly to the hotel if i don't want such problems hense my problem was not solved i had to bear with it.
After the check out she (The receptionist) asked me to rate the hotel 5 star then she called me 4 times for the rating which was also bit annoying and because i was not satisfied i rated the hotel 2 star and because of the low rating she called me and stared abusing me.
She was a mannerless.
I felt so insulted that a receptionist is abusing me for the low rating.
Aug 13, 2021
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response

Please help us with your Bookig ID so that we can get this checked for you.

Team OYO

Sallie Griffin
    Aug 9, 2020

Address: 1701 Ellis Dr, Valdosta GA

I prepaid and booked online. I’m currently between places so i’m homeless as of right now. I booked a room for nights and when i go to check in and verify my booking details that i have already paid for and have the confirmation for. Yet when i get here the room isn’t available and i am told that i was booked without my permission for a different room! I paid extra money for a smoking room which i did not get. They also wanted a deposit for the new room as well when i already paid out of pocket for the original room i was supposed to have! So i had to stand out outside forever, stranded trying to get a room! I called customer service and they were awful!! All they did was sound bored and talk into circles, i begged to speak to the supervisor and not one person dispatched me through to him/her. Three and yes exactly three different males answered when i called and all danced around the issue and promised to transfer me over just to leave me on hold for 20+ minutes!! I kid you not everyone just left me on hold till it timed out and i would just call back. So that being said i am not only filing as many claims as needed until this is resolved. I want the extra money i paid for a smoking room back or deposit. You don’t just take people’s hard earned money then give them your # to kiss!!
    Aug 13, 2021
    Aug 10, 2020
    Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We are here to help you. Kindly share the booking id and the contact number so that we could assist you. ~Joy

farhazw
      Aug 8, 2020

Address: Malad east

Booked a room at hotel azalea jvgh8159 booking id, from oyo app and paid online. When i reach the location hotel gave the room to someone else, and as they payment was less in app, they started blaming oyo on accepting. Rooms were different damaged with no a/c not even soap in washroom, they kept us waiting for half n hour in lobby, staff was rude. While i complain to oyo they said it will not happen again.

There were no safety measures, security concern and i even unable to cancel the trip as i already paid through online.
      Aug 9, 2021
      Hi, we are here to help. We are getting this checked on priority. ~Joy
      Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it would be, if the rooms provided are not as expected. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide a comfortable and hygienic stay experience to all our guests. We'll surely look into the same and get back to you as soon as possible.

Team OYO

Abhijith Jayakumar
        Aug 8, 2020

Address: [email protected]

I made a booking trough oyo on the dates 27/07/020 - 28/07/2020 in oyo 15554 hotel al saj
        2 days before the check in date i called up oyo and asked my if my bookioid confirmed and will there be any issues during the check in dur to corona.
        The representative told me there wont be any sort of problem for the check in.
        I called them once agin a day before and got the confirmation from oyo again.
        So believing them i made the payment onlime through the oyo app.
        On 27/07/2020 me and my friends were denied check in, the hotel told us that they cant allow any guestes due to corona (The exact same thing i asked the oyo representatives and they told me nothing will fo wrong).
        So we were denied check in and i called up oyo that exact day to get my refund back and i have been doing till now (8/08/2020).
        All they ever do it answer call, tell me to call again and press 2, when i did that the message i got was “ there is no booking in your number “ and the call got cancelled.
        I called each and every number of oyo and all these people ever do is tell me its the wrong department and make me wait until they transfer my call to refund department and i wait on call for more than 20 min and they just cut the call after that or some other guy takes up the call and say the same things and i have to repeat the same thing 100 times. Today they made me talk to 20 representatives and kept on transferring my call to some other representatives until one of them cancelled the call (I will attach the screenshots to prove this). There was this representative pooja who arrogantly to told me to go file a case and they dont care.
        I need my money back
        Please give my refund back
        Im fed up calling everyone up ending up them
        Making a fool out of me.

My booking id is : mtdi9830
        My phone number is : [protected]
        Payment : inr 2259
        +9 photos
        Aug 11, 2021
        Aug 08, 2020
        Updated by Abhijith Jayakumar
        i have attached the screenshots of my booking, payment, the screenshots of the call where they made me wait to 18min many times and my call history of how many numbers i tried
        Aug 10, 2020
        Hi Abhijit,

We worked on the concern raised and have communicated the needful resolution over the call. We again apologize for this and assure you we’ll take care of your stay in the future.

Let us know for any further assistance.

Team OYO

Saksham Dixit
          Aug 5, 2020

Address: Oyo Jabalpur
          Website: www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=www.oyorooms.com/&ved=2ahUKEwiP

I booked Oyo in Jabalpur on 22 july for 28 and 29 check in and check out but due to some issue i cancelled it on 23 july but till now i haven't received any refund 2 time i have called oyo helpline number they just say that you will receive a call from our team but no call till now.
          Will you give back my refund or not just clearly say this cause it's too much now.

Booking id - ESXQ5391
          Aug 13, 2021
          Aug 10, 2020
          Hi Saksham, thank you for the details. We have shared the details with our dedicated team and our team is working on the same. Please allow us some time. ~Bella
          Aug 10, 2020
          We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number or a feasible time to get in touch. ~Joy
          Aug 10, 2020
          Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. ~Joy
          Aug 10, 2020
          Hi Saksham,

Our concerned team tried calling you but couldn't get through. We have, therefore, shared an email on your registered email address.

Kindly go through it and let us know for further assistance.

Team OYO

Uttam1245
            Aug 5, 2020

Address: Ghaziabad

Name - uttam kumar
            Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
            Mobile no - [protected]
            Booking id - juxe5423

Oyo 11050 diamond next

Dear sir ji, i had made a booking on july 25, 2020, which were 2 hotels, i had to pay for the hotel cross 24, but that purchase was made by mistake online payment of other hotels.
            But i canceled it at the same time and stayed at hotel cross 24

Please request that i get my money back by mistake.

Thankyou
            Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting us know your concern regarding the refund. We'll surely look into the same and get back to you as soon as possible.

Team OYO

ashok sheokand
              Aug 5, 2020

Address: District Center Janak puri

Oyo — cheating complaint against oyo rooms
              I make a booking from oyo app in hotel oyo flagship 17335 uttam nagar and my booking id : xnqt4897 but when we reach in that location there was no hotel then we call to oyo executive they said make another booking from another hotel we will refund this amount but still no refund i'm calling again & again from 13th/dec/2019 but still no refund please solve this i have so many mail from oyo the just saying we are tranfer you but no refund i'm tired please see the below mail copy below what they are saying.
              Aug 13, 2021
              Aug 06, 2020
              Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such experience. Rest assured, we'll look into this and get back to you as soon as possible.

Team OYO
              HI, as we have checked, our team has connected with you for your assistance and addressed your issue. We assure you that you will not experience such instances again in your future stays with us.

Team OYO

Nita Smith
                Aug 4, 2020

Address: 12701 north freeway

We checked in the hotel on 09/03020 at one in the evening and didn't come to the room until four that evening upon getting settled in the room i noticed blood on the sheets the manager changed the sheets we went to sleep about nine that night we got woken up about seven to bedbugs biting us told the manager also brought bloody sheets down to him i asked is there anything he could do for us and he said company don't do refunds my back and legs are ate up from the bedbugs that were on the bed
                Aug 9, 2020
                We checked in on 9/03/20 we found blood in the sheets and we're woken up to beg bugs and asked for a refund and was told they don't give refunds
                Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We are here to help you. Kindly share the booking id and the contact number so that we could assist you. ~Joy
                These are bites but they are everywhere

Bedbugs and blood on our sheets - Comment #3716179 - Image #0

duraki
                  Aug 4, 2020

Address: INDIA

Booking (Jafb8379) escalated???

On the evening of december 22, 2019 i paid for a night's stay at a oyo motel in florida, usa. The room i was given was so disgusting that i immediately returned the room key to motel manager. He told me that my credit card money was already in india and that it would take a week or two to put my money back on my credit card. - that never happened!

Ever since then... Now 8 months later, after calling their 'escalation department' on an average of once-a-week, providing them with my bank account details back in january, 2020, so that my money could be returned to me, and having made more than 100 phone calls to them, more than 100 hours on the phone with them... Including more than 70 hours on hold, since their reps never have any information and they must consult with their financial team, who's members are never available.

Please help me resolve this long time injustice.

Thank you, richard edom - oyo booking (Jafb8379) escalated???

Shradha Somvanshi
                    Jul 31, 2020

The oyo customer care executive booked a room for me telling that there's discount but when i reached the property. The booking was cancelled by him only.. Without any information. And my money is stucked now.. There's no proper customer support from oyo.
                    Hi Shradha,

We are truly sorry for the experience, please share your booking details with us so that we can assist you in the best way possible.

Team OYO

Abhi20nav
                      Jul 28, 2020

I booked Hotel Blueberry - OYO 16803 in Bangalore for 15 days from 9 July, 2020 to 24 July, 2020 for 2 people (me and my mother). This booking was done by OYO executive on my behalf, her name is Afroze Sultana . Her contact number - [protected]. She ensured that she will manage my booking and will be there throughout the process including check-in, check-out, payment, refund or for any assistance.

The total amount for 15 day stay was Rs.16233.
                      Booking id - TWLQ6741.

On reaching the hotel there was a long discussion with OYO and hotel owner as to whom the money should be paid. Finally it was agreed that I have to pay half amount Rs. 8290 which I paid through GPAY.

On 11 July we are told that the hotel has been acquired by government for quarantine purposes and we are shifted to another property of same owner Blueberry - OYO 16760 at 11 pm in night.
                      Since me and my mother did not feel safe in that hotel (due to COVID, there were many hospitals nearby) we decided to checkout on 13 July which I informed to OYO executive on 12 July. She asked me to checkout and ensured that she will get my refund within couple of days.

I was told by OYO executive that I will be charged Rs. 5440 for a stay of 4 days (although the actual total was 4329) as apparently I informed them late. So I am waiting for refund[protected] = 2850) for more than two weeks. Neither the OYO executive nor OYO customer care is responding to my calls or messages or mails.

The GPAY screenshot, OYO booking id screenshot is attached for reference.
                      Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The concerned team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Dia
                      Abhi20nav's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 21, 2020
                      When are they planning to reply, when the customer gives up eventually.

Ssing11
                        Jul 28, 2020

I am surendra singh, have booked the property del2089 in rajouri and i have been staying there since july 15th. The booking id # 118769. I have booked a private ac room with single sharing only, however i would want you people to know that the day when i checked-in, i had to stay without electricity for almost 2 hours as there was no electricity. I got to know that it was on prepaid electricity from your property manager mr. Sumit. He knew that i was going to come and check-in but still there was no electricity, i was completely drenched (Wet) in sweat for almost 2 hours and then the electricity came. The room was also not clean and i doubt about the sanitization too. There are bedbugs too, so i am sure oyo cannot even afford pest control. The room that was given to me has no glasses in the windows, i said no glasses and not broken glasses. So whats the use of having an ac room? This issues was raised via oyolife app and also in person to the property manager and he hasn't done anything yet.in the end i also asked him to give me a piece of cardboard so that i can get it fixed by myself, but even that was not provided neither done by you guys. After waiting for days i asked for a number for some senior person and your property manager mr. Sumit gave me the number for your zbm priya srivastava and also she was of no use but she was rude and also sarcastic and clearly denied for any help stating that your contract with the building owner is going to cancel so she cannot help. My question is if the contract was going to end then why did you guys take my 2 months assured stay's booking? And the contract ends on 27th july so till then its oyo's responsibility to take care of my issues as i have paid you guys. Till the time i had not paid you any money you people had called me several times when there was no electricity on the first day and the moment i paid you guys then you just left me like an orphan. I wish you were providing post paid services and i can bet you you would have not given me a chance to get disappointed but thats not the way i guess it works in india.in india customers are not god but they are treated like commodities in most of the service industry. Ok coming back to my issues. There is no glass on the windows yet so since i have paid for ac room and i cannot use ac cooling because of this i would like to request a refund or a partial refund from oyo as i was cheated and misrepresented in many things. I also raised concern on your official instagram page but even them i got no response. I called your customer service number but still my issues are unresolved. The wifi just worked for 2 days initially and even that is not working and when i call oyo they say that the building owner will recharge and building owner simply denied me saying that he will only recharge after the 27th july once the contract ends. I guess building owner is right as its oyo's responsibility as i have paid the money to you guys and not to the owner. If i need to cancel my stay with you then i have to wait for like 10-15 days to get the security amount back, why? Its no where mentioned on your website or on the app. I want to just inform you that i would love to cancel the stay with you guys and also i want a refund for not being able to provide me basic services. I have to also jump another building and then enter the property few times as my office hours are odd and i am not allowed to call the building owner to open the door and neither do i can use the door access as it doesn't works. So of i come back from work early around 5 am then i have to go to to the nearby building and climb almost 4 floors and then use the common terrace area to enter to the main building and then climb down to my floor. Are you guys even serious? Do you people even exist? I want someone to respond me by either calling or reply me with answers to all my queries. Please call me anytime before 12 in the noon or then you can call me only after 6 pm.

Thanks for your worst services and setting up a bench mark in treating your customer not welcome and miserable.

Suri singh
                        Mon - [protected]
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Aug 02, 2020
                        Hi Suri,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

We have highlighted this to our concerned team. Please give us some time, we will have this rectified at the earliest.

Team OYO
                        Aug 03, 2020
                        We believe our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the near future. If, you need any further assistance please let us know.~Joy

Vishnu Raj T
                          Jul 28, 2020

I have cancelled the booking for 5 days in oyo townhouse 040 global village, refund of 5000 rs not yet received even after 18 days, my booking id fpxg4052, already complained and i was assured it will take 7-14 days but now it has been 18 days since cancellation.? Why isit not refunded yet? What kind of joke is this.
                          We have reported the same to Oyo here:

https://twitter.com/lavanyadeepak/status/[protected]

Dtownsend07
                            Jul 26, 2020

I want to make a complaint about your hotel in new castle, in. I booked 2 rooms and when i went there to check in they told me my name was red flagged because one of my rooms was suppose to smell like weed. I personally don't smoke that stuff, plus when the lady checked my room she didn't say anything and i got my deposit back. The 2 occupants in the room next to me was where they were smoking the weed. It was the housekeeper and the guy who checks you in. That hotel is really bad because the staff is rude and there is a lot of car traffic in and out all night.

LALCHAND DUBEY
                              Jul 22, 2020

We have book the room in oyo 65821 dev residency in varanasi and booking id-ZLCT9275 and payment also has been done.but some issue and booking has been cancelled but till date our money not credited in our account.
                              kindly check and immediate revert.

Thanks Regards
                              Lalchand Dubey
                              The issue has been forwarded to Oyo here:

https://twitter.com/lavanyadeepak/status/[protected]
                              Hi, thank you for sharing the needful details.We will resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Joy

We believe our team has already connected with you in regards to your concern and provided you needful resolution.

We have processed your request for a refund from our end. It takes 7-14 working days to reflect in your account. In case of any queries please feel free to reach out to us.

Team OYO

Ishika Srivastava
                                Jul 22, 2020

I have booked a oyo life pg in january 2020. Still i have not got the deposit money back. After i left the pg. Its been almost 7 months. I have booked it in pune.
                                Dear Guest,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. This is not an experience we want our guests to go through. Kindly share your booking ID and contact details so that we can assist you further.

Team OYO

Nitin Mallan
                                  Jul 21, 2020

I was staying in oyo life grg 1336 in gurgaon and my booking id is 96953 from jan 2020 and have been paying my rent timely. Due to covid 19 i got wfh and traveled to my native place on 18/3/2020. Even though i am not staying since then i have been paying my rent before 5th of every month as per oyo guidelines.in the same way i had paid my rent for july month on 5th itself.

As i lost my job in july month and thought will not be able to pay my rent in these unprecedented times i had requested for a move out on the 18/7/2020. Prior to that i had even mailed to neelima baral (Neelima. [protected]@oyorooms.com) who seems to be my property manager to waive off or relax my rent but she did not even respond. Contacted her @ [protected] several times but she will never respond.

I had paid a security deposit of rs 4449 before entering oyolife. At the time of settlement my fnf came to be rs 114 where even the common area charges have been calcluated which is utter non sense.

Even our honourable prime minister had given a directive that there should be no increase in rent and oyolife kept on increasing rent. When i joined it was rs 5350 now after 5 months it is rs 5850.

It is my sincere request that i should be given my security deposit of rs 4449 which was charged at the beginning. Kindly help me in getting my hard earned money back
                                  Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such experience. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you as early as possible.

Team OYO

saloni.m
                                    from Nagar, Rajasthan
                                    Jul 20, 2020

Address: Oyo Rooms Pvt. Ltd Gurugram

I am still waiting for my refund of Rs. 966 from Oyo Rooms. Booking Id - Booking( ZIGU7432 )

Case Background - I made the advanced payment for the room, but at the time of check in, the hotel denied to give room. They said it is not available. After that, Oyo rooms customer care assured the refund but I did not receive any refund.

They wrongfully sent the resolution mail but I did not receive any refund.
                                    Jul 26, 2020
                                    Refund money has been received. Thanks a lot:)
                                    Jul 20, 2020
                                    Updated by saloni.m
                                    This is the proof of bookings made. But they denied to provide any room at the reception. Also, they did not send any cancellation mail and it was showing as check out from my end. After that, they sent a resolution mail but I did not receive any refund.

Jul 22, 2020
                                    Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting us know your concern regarding the refund. We'll surely look into the same and get back to you as soon as possible.

Team OYO
                                    Jul 22, 2020
                                    Dear Guest,

We believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you for a hassle free stay experience in the future. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

roger123
                                      Jul 17, 2020

Address: oyo

I dont want to use oyo account and it doesn't allow me to do . It doesnt allow me to delete my account or my history .. this is a privacy issue . I dont want to be associated with it .. pls delete my account . I tried multiple times to delete but was ignored .. this is a serious privacy issue and i want it resolved .. i dont want oyo to have all my details and i need to delete my account
                                      Hi, we would like to inform you that due to our company policy, we are not liable to delete any booking history of any of our guest, though we can definitely block your account if you do not wish to book your future stays with Oyo.

Team OYO

Vishnu Raj T
                                        Jul 17, 2020

Address: Oyo room townhouse 040 global village

Booked Oyo room, oyo Townhouse 040, global village from July 9 to 14, booking id FPXG4052, it got cancelled on 8th july, but refund of rs 5000 is not credited till now.No refund msg has been received, no proper response from oyo, it has been over 1 week, why so.
                                        Hi, we apologize for your aggravation. We will get this checked for you and our relevant team will connect with you for your assistance. In the meantime, your patience would be highly appreciated.

Team OYO
                                        Dear Guest,

Our concerned team tried calling, but couldn't connect with you. Please share a feasible time or an alternate number for the same.

Team OYO
                                        Vishnu Raj T's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 18, 2020
                                        9165205235, this is my no., I don't knw why only u guys couldn't reach my this no. When everybody else is calling this only, pls msg me and adress the issue pls state status of refund
                                        Vishnu Raj T's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 18, 2020
                                        If there is a confirmation regarding the refund pls send me in my email [email protected], pls note booking id FPXG4052
                                        Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over email. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO
                                        Vishnu Raj T's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 24, 2020
                                        Hi, I have waited as per ur instruction for 14 days till now it has not been refunded, how much more time will it take?this could be worst service ever from any booking site..