OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 145

Vishal_27
May 3, 2020

3 months ago i had to book a room last minute. I paid through gpay. I got the booking confirmation and went to the hotel. After we reached there, the hotel said they were sold out. We didn't have any choice but to book another hotel room as it was 2am at night. The next day i called the customer care and explained what happened. They assured me i'd get my complete refund in 2weeks. I even have screenshots of our conversation that i had later on whatsapp. It's now been more than 3 months and everytime i try calling them i am only on hold and can never reach them. This is absolutely absurd for a company as big as oyo. You can't exploit your customers like this. I want my money back.
Aug 5, 2021
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 03, 2020
Updated by Vishal_27
The booking id is IVAR5261
May 06, 2020
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi Vishal,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have highlighted this to our concerned team. Please give us some time, we will have this rectified at the earliest.

Team OYO
May 07, 2020
Dear Guest,

We believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you for a hassle-free stay experience in the future. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Booking id : vaeh3604
    Escalation id 1 : 27584804
    Escalation id 2 : 27584826
    Escalation id 3 : 27593018
    Escalation id 4 : 27595404

On 24th march 2020 i have made a booking (Vaeh3604) for oyo. Due to covid19 i had to rush to my home place so i cancelled my booking on the same day after discussed with customer care.

They confirm that amount 3942 inr will be refund in the bank account. A month back on 1st april they confirmed on email refund is initiated but since same day i’m taking multiple follow up they didn’t respond me back.

When i reply back for status they didn’t response also not able to connect on call. Even though i connected with twitter handler of oyo these guys not giving me any final solution.

Since the situation is too bad and they are not considering my request i would request you please take a legal action again this case on priority basis and get it resolve asap.
    May 02, 2020
    Updated by [email protected]
    This complaint still not resolved
    May 03, 2020
    Hi Shubham,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have highlighted this to our concerned team. Please give us some time, we will have this rectified at the earliest.

Team OYO
    May 04, 2020
    Updated by [email protected]
    Since last 36 days I'm getting same response from OYO team "Sincerely Apologies our team is working on it".

I'm very much worried that I'm getting same response again and again. There is no guarantee here on Consumer Complaint dashboard these guys OYO Team again giving same n excuse so that time will go away.

Even than now its is hard to track these people on phone call also not reachable on emails.
    Since last 36 days I'm getting same response from OYO team "Sincerely Apologies our team is working on it".

I'm very much worried that I'm getting same response again and again. There is no guarantee here on Consumer Complaint dashboard these guys OYO Team again giving same n excuse so that time will go away.

Even than now its is hard to track these people on phone call also not reachable on emails.

Shubham.James
      May 2, 2020

Address: OYO TOWNHOUSE SOHNA ROAD GURGIAN

On 24th march 2020 i have made a booking (Vaeh3604) for oyo. Due to covid19 i had to rush to my home place so i cancelled my booking after discussed in customer care. They confirm that amount 3942 will be refund in the bank account. A month back on 1st april they confirmed on email refund is initiated but since same day i’m taking multiple follow up they didn’t respond me back. When i reply back for status they didn’t response also not able to connect on call. Since the situation is too bad and they are not considering my request i would request you please take a league action again this case.

Shubham jaiswal | +91-[protected]
      Shubham. [protected]@gmail.com

adfla989
        May 1, 2020

Address: Silver Springs FL

I stayed at oyo in silver springs fl on april 11th, 2020 checked out april 12th, 2020 i was then told i would receive my deposit back within 3-5 business days that did not happen then i contacted customer service they told me 7-14 business days and i still have not received my deposit back yet... I just want my $100 deposit back that i am owed booking i'd: sxyz6957
        May 02, 2020
        Hi Ashley, we are getting this checked. Please allow us some time and we will get back to you on this. ~UC
        May 03, 2020
        Updated by adfla989
        I still have not received my $100 deposit back yet already checked with my bank and they show nothing came through from you guys. I will consult legal counsel on this matter if it's not resolved

Jenifer Lenitha
          Apr 30, 2020

Hi, i was staying with oyo life bangalore from 5-3-2020 to[protected]. My booking id was 110209. I had to leave the room due to lockdown. So i sent cancellation to oyo site on march 30. Cancellation also accepted. But they deducted security deposit amount for vacant period notice. Actually i dint sign any vacant period or any other rental agreement.
          Without agreement how can they deduct my security deposit.

Plz do the need full

hotrodjamie79
            Apr 24, 2020

Address: 1350 us hwy 81 287 n. Decatur, TX 76234

There is a family here. For 2 years. The manager mike, can't figure out how to get wifi to their room. It works in all other rooms, but for some reason, mike the manager in decatur tx, can't figure this out. Their family has been here for 2 years and mike can't figure out how to get wifi to their room. Not one day. Their boy runs outside other rooms to get wifi. Y'all suck.

Suhas Cs
              Apr 22, 2020

I had booked 3 rooms for 3 days but the oyo room was very dirty and was not satisfied to stay there. Hence we decided to cancel the room. So i claimed for refund amount they insisted me to wait for 7-14 working days but it has been over 45 days since the amount is refunded till now.

amudhatamil
                Apr 22, 2020

I booked a room on oyo for 5th march, 2020. The booking id is zvwa2984. I got a text message on 5th morning that the booking has been cancelled and i won't be getting any refund as per policy.

I called oyo and raised a complaint. I was told the booking was wrongly cancelled by oyo ivr and the amount would be refunded to my payment source.

It is nearly 1 & 1/2 months now but i still have not received the refund inspite of mailing and calling oyo repeatedly.

Deva Phanikanth A K
                  Apr 21, 2020

I've joined oyo life hyd961 on march1st and paid advance plus one month rent of 11, 680/-rs. I vacated by 7th april at time of vacating they said they gonna charge 2093rs as seven days rent. Now they mailed me i'm gng to get 1200 rs as refund. Rent itself 6900 and oyo charged 5700 for 7days. If they deduct the 7days rent its cannot be 1200 rs as the refund even. I don't even bother about 7days rent. They looting customer money by cheating them with false

Mahek Garg
                    Apr 19, 2020

Date of incident: 20th march.
                    It was a prepaid booking (Hbmg9062). When we reached the reception, they denied us a check-in saying there was no booking at all. Actually it was a low-tariff issue. The amount paid by us was 740 inr.

After talking with the customer care over phone for about an hour, they convinced me to make another booking at inr 1500 (Demanded by the hotel).

As per the telephonic conversation (And a mail thereafter) i was assured a refund of 740/- (The initial booking which oyo cancelled as well as 760/- (Difference in amount after paying 1500/- as additional cash).
                    That makes a total of fifteen hundred rupees which i have not received despite after almost a month of calling and exchanging futile mails.

Apoorvaprakash22
                      Apr 15, 2020

I booked hotel for my Amritsar trip from OYO booking id is RDHX9378 on date 13th to 15th march and paid full amount Rs. 3, 517/- via Paypal but I had cancelled my booking on 9th march due to corona virus . After that i was Calling to oyo customer care for refund status they were said that refund will be credited 7 to 14 days but the refund was not received on mentioned period then i was continuously follow up with oyo customer care. On 1st April they were requesting to provide bank details so they can credit amount directly to the bank account and i was giving bank details to them after that they said again the refund will receive in 7 to 14 days but now its 14th april since i have not received the refund amount. When i called to oyo customer care they said the amount is processed. Please help me to receive my refundable amount as soon as possible.
                      May 22, 2020
                      Apr 21, 2020
                      Updated by Apoorvaprakash22
                      There are no update till now about my concern.
                      Apr 21, 2020
                      Hi, Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

kaust94
                        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                        Apr 13, 2020

I made a booking on 8th Feb 20 for 26th March to 28th March stay at Oyo Kolkata.
                        The booking didn't go through and I didn't get booking ID, but my money was deducted from my bank.
                        I reported this on 18th March and till date the full refund was not provided.
                        Initially they said Oyo didnt charge, that why no Booking ID was generated.
                        Later I provided ALL KIND OF POSSIBLE PROOFS.
                        Including SBI Cust Care confirmation of the transaction and they refunded partial amount.
                        But again after that I even reached their Social Media Escalation #7897420.
                        Still nothing. They are illegally holding my money has no will to refund it.
                        Vineet Kumar Sinha from the escalations team makes false promises after I sent 10 email to call or resolve the issue, then again stops contacting days and says he was on week-off.
                        Please help me get my money back from the Thieves, I promise never to use their services again in my life.
                        Sep 21, 2020
                        Apr 14, 2020

Our team is trying to resolve your issue at the earliest. We will further get connected with the latest updates. Until then your patience is highly appreciated.

TEAM OYO
                        Apr 15, 2020
                        Updated by kaust94
                        Your incompetent customer care and technical support is working on it from 18th March.
                        Technical Team closed the ticket without resolution.
                        Customer care was useless, so I used Facebook escalation, that is equally pathetic.
                        Are you going to return my money or should a harassment needs to be raised for illegally holding my money without providing services??????????
                        Apr 20, 2020
                        Updated by kaust94
                        Sill NO Calls, NO updates, NO assistance from Oyo.
                        And they are still Holding my Money Illegally.
                        Apr 23, 2020
                        Updated by kaust94
                        Sill NO Calls, NO updates, NO assistance from Oyo.
                        And they are still Holding my Money Illegally.
                        Apr 27, 2020
                        Updated by kaust94
                        15 days have passed, still there is no update or refund.
                        Apr 29, 2020
                        Updated by kaust94
                        Still no assistance or refund.
                        May 07, 2020
                        Updated by kaust94
                        Finally refund came.
                        Thank you Consumer Complaints.
                        Jun 12, 2020
                        Updated by kaust94
                        Refund received but the technical issue with the Account detail s(phone num and email) authentication not fixed.
                        I still cant use the app.

Sun34
                          Apr 11, 2020

I have booked hotel at oyo 70394 hotel rajendra with booking id - fuco5423, booked hotel from 11 march to 22 march 2020 and paid full payment before check in. Suddenly due to corona virus our meeting get postponed on19th march 2020 and we have checked out early date on 19th march 2020. Bill have been given by oyo in my mail id balance id yet not credited in my bank statement balance amount 1967/- rs not credited. Several times call to customer care giving no response. Kindly help me in need.
                          May 15, 2020
                          Apr 14, 2020
                          Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The concerned team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Dia
                          Apr 14, 2020
                          Dear Guest,

We believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you for a hassle free stay experience in the future. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Sayandeep Roy
                            Apr 10, 2020

My booking id is ebvf6218

Please escalate this matter to the highest authority, as its been a month and i have mailed oyo several times regarding the refund related issue yet there was no solution from the team yet i was assured that my refund will be escalated within 7-14days

Sequence of the events

1. At first i was denied to check-in even though i made my payment online through “oyo”, the manager of the property completely denied saying that they accept only cash and he even claimed that they don’t get payment from oyo for the last 6months

2. Then the manager told me that i will get back my money from oyo as he will escalate the issue to oyo.
                            Well and fine, i was even overcharged for a stay in there property as the manager took advantage of my situation and claimed that there’s only one triple deluxe bed room vacant, though i have booked a double deluxe bed room for my stay

3. After my check-in, i called up oyo where i was assured by *vishal chauhan the guest experience manager* that they are sorry for the inconvenience caused and they will escalate my refund

After 14days, i didn’t receive any such refund in my account, i mailed him séveral times but there wasn’t a single rply from his part

Oyo is a big time fraud

My booking was on 15th-16th march,
                            Property name & location —
                            Oyo 9662 kajali guest house, near bosepukur, kasba, kolkata.

The manager of the property has the key role to play such a cruel game
                            Please kindly help me.
                            May 12, 2020
                            Apr 11, 2020
                            Hi Sayandeep, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have highlighted this to our concerned team. Please give us some time, we will have this rectified at the earliest.

Team OYO
                            Apr 11, 2020
                            Hi Sayandeep,
                            Our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused here. Our team had contacted you regarding the concern here and the needful had been communicated. Let us know if any further assistance is required. We'll be happy to connect with you.

Team OYO

Hiral69
                              Apr 8, 2020

Address: OYO LIFE India

I had got an email from oyo life on 5th feb 2020 that due to operational issues we have to move out of property by 9th feb 2020.
                              The refund for the security deposit (Without any deductions) as well the 20 days rent for feb month will be deposited within 15 to 20 working days.

Even after multiple complains over call and email. I have not received my money till date.

They have cheated the customers and not paying the refund.

Property name-oyolifeblr1398
                              Bookimg id-7993
                              May 10, 2020
                              Apr 09, 2020
                              Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. This is not an experience we want our guests to go through. Rest assured, our concerned team will contact you soon.

Team OYO

Hiral69
                                Apr 8, 2020

Address: OYO Life India

I checked out from oyolife blr1398 on dec 4, 2019 as per the agreement i should get my refund of security deposit within 15 to 20 working days which i have not received till date.

Even after multiple complains on the email and over call with oyo customer support and oyo escalation team the refund is not yet credited to my bank account.

Property name - oyolife blr1398
                                Bookingid-34606

The invoice received is false one and no such transaction has happened to my bank account.

cyrilbastin
                                  Apr 8, 2020

I have cancelled a room with oyo booking id - xbcs6143. The refund has been generated but i have not received even after waiting for about 20 days. I have hereby attached the screenshot of the same. I have called customer care many times and hence waited for long but their response is not helpful. I had sent a mail which has been ignored by them. Hence posting a complaint here.
                                  Kindly do the needful.
                                  Apr 13, 2020
                                  Hi, We're incredibly sorry to hear about the trouble. We will surely get this resolved on priority. ~Sam
                                  Apr 13, 2020
                                  Hi, Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO
                                  Apr 20, 2020
                                  Updated by cyrilbastin
                                  There has been no refund initiated. There was a mail communication to ask my account details, but there was no response after that inspite of me communicating in mail that there has not been any refund. Thank you
                                  May 03, 2020
                                  Updated by cyrilbastin
                                  Received the money at last

barkhasthana
                                    Apr 7, 2020

Address: OYO Apartment Investments LLP, a limited liability partnership having its registered office at 663, Bank Vihar Apartments, Plot No. 16, Sector - 22, Dwarka, New Delhi - 110077

I took a pg accomodation via oyo life and then vacated it in three months on 27 feb. I was promised that my security deposit will be refunded back within 5-6 working days. However, since then i've only been following with customer care and have not received my deposit back despite several complaints and follow up emails. This is the kind of service oyo is giving out to their customers. They are taking the lockdown excuse and delaying the refund process thinking noone will visit their office. They have even stopped their call center services.

Following are the important details

Property code - nod686
                                    Property address (Property) - plot 160, raipur village, near amity
                                    Booking date - 2019/12/11
                                    Move in date[protected]

I request a swift and strict action towards the account long due now.
                                    May 9, 2020
                                    Apr 08, 2020
                                    Hi Barkha,

This is not the kind of experience we would want for any of our customers. Please share with us your booking ID so that we can assist you in a better way.

Team OYO

babul reddy p
                                      Apr 4, 2020

On 07th february i had booking in oyo hotels with bookinf id vkcf2450, on property oyo 28586 silver oak annexe, ooty for two rooms, and i had paid payment of 1665/- through phonepe with transaction id s2002071605538132288941. But owner of the property has denied me the check in saying he is not going to accept payments made to oyo as oyo is not paying him the amount properly and only he will allow us if we pay him amount by cash, same has been discussed with oyo customer support and after speaking with owner they has asked us to pay the amount by cash and the payment done will be refunded in 7 to 14 working days.

From then i am trying to contact them and follow up on the status of the refund and every time i call them i am getting same reply saying we had initiated refund now and you will get refund in 7- 14 working days. And from last 15 -20 day even we are not getting the proper response as they say we will escalate the call to senior department and put us on hold after waiting for more than a hour also there is no response and i was forced to call again to get the update and in the process lot of my precious time and money has been wasted and still i had not received my payment refund after waiting for two months.

Please look into it and kindly do the needful, i am attaching my mail communication with oyo for your reference.

Babul reddy p
                                      [protected],
                                      Apr 5, 2020
                                      All the mail conversation is attached with the complainant
                                      Apr 05, 2020
                                      Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The concerned team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Joy

GopikrishnaV_
                                        Apr 4, 2020

I booked a room with oyo and cancelled it due to corona with booking id: hwbf3769

Despite multiple attempts oyo was unable to refund money and i have reached out to them 5 times.

Case id: 27606411

The last time i chatted, oyo insists the money has been refunded, contact paypal, without giving me any refund transaction id or anything. Moreover the paypal customer service is closed due to covid 19.

Other customers have to had such issue with oyo's inability to pay via paypal.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/oyo-rooms-refund-not-credited-c2596194#comment

I insist oyo to contact paypal or pay me via any other means. It's already too late as per oyo policies. I am frustrated over my first and last booking at oyo.
                                        May 7, 2020
                                        Apr 05, 2020
                                        Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The concerned team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Joy
                                        Apr 05, 2020
                                        Hi, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We believe our team has already connected with you for your resolution and has done the needful. Do let us know for further assistance. ~Bella