Paulo Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 192

File a complaint to Paulo Travels

Having problems with Paulo Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Paulo Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Paulo Travels reviews & complaints page 6

sayeli Bandodkar
May 12, 2019

Address: No.3, fourth floor,DR.shirgaonkar road, Bhanav apartment, near axis bank, North Goa, Goa, 403001

I adv. Sayeli g bandodkar have booked paulo ac sleeper bus travelling from holiday park shirdi to panaji, goa but the bus has been broke down in kholapur at around12.40pm till 2.30there is no revert from the paulo travel agency we have tried calling them on the office no.[protected]but they are not ready to say anything about the same since the passengers are facing the issues, my journey details are as follows bus no ga 07f 3925, travel date and time sunday 12th may 2019 at 1.56am to 6.26pm my seat nos. 19and 20, ticket no. Tn5p30490561 and pnr no.[protected].
The agency have failed to arrange the same ac sleeper bus to continue the journey hence seeking for refund of amount with the compensation for delay of journey.
I have attached few photos and video of the same
Kindly look into the matter and direct the agency for immediate refund along with compensation
Paulo Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 12, 2019
Updated by sayeli Bandodkar
Adv.Sayeli G Bandodkar
Mobile no.[protected]
Email I'd. [protected]@gmail.com
Office address-no 3, 4th floor, bhanav apartment, near axis Bank LTD, Dr.shirgaonkar road, panaji goa 403001
Hello I am traveling from aurangabad to Goa. AR 11 A5045. Ac compressor blast. Waiting from 2 hours. And I am with family little kid.

To whom should I complaint right away.

Very worse experience.

Rahul more

I book kankavli to pune paulo bus . I contact bus driver. He says seats are total wet during rain. Its not good for travelling. I said why are not blocked these seats. I paid around Rs 2800 for these seats.

Bayu
    Apr 29, 2019

I am a retired naval officer. I booked a paulo bus from goa margao to mumbai on 28th april 2019. I made the booking online and booked a seat on a ac seater/sleeper volvo bus. From here on it was a nightmare of a journey and the most arrogant staff and manager i have ever seen. I boarded at margao 28th april 2019 at 2015hrs. The bus was not a volvo. The ac was not working at all. Bus was in a very bad conditon. Very dirty, filthy in fact. I immediately asked to change the bus at margao but the manager refused even though i told him i had a back problem. At panjim i complained again but no one bothered. after leaving mapusa it was full and was unbearable inside besides the bus was rattling together with everything inside. this bus was not safe at all and most passengers refused to continue. I spoke to the manager on phone, i told him we just cannot travel on this bus. He cut me out. We stopped the bus several timed for fresh air and finally exchanged paulo buses at 5 am on 29th. So passengers who were going to goa were put on our bus and we on their bus. Don't ask me how these passengers agreed. Well this bus was no better.
    In one hr the ac failed and it was terrible inside as it is the peak of summer. On top of that the bus had some problens and was going slowly. I reached mumbai at 2:30 pm, when we were supposed to reach at 9 am. I feel bad for the other passengers going to goa as they were made to get off their bus at 5 am in the morning and board our bus.

Terrible buses, horrible experience, eveything falling apart inside, rattling all the way, very dirty inside. The staff were very arrogant. These two buses were not worthy to operate on the road and definitely not safe. Please do not make the mistake i made of travelling by any paulo buses. Look at the reviews they are pathetic. Paulo is just fooling people.
    From mapusa i had a bus around 11. On the counter i was imformed the bus timing was around 11.45 besides that i was suppose to get text message informing me about the bus no which never came. And they even didnt informed us when bus arrives . And hence we miss the bus i need my refund right away.

A V Jeurkar
      Feb 28, 2019

Address: 411046

I am anant jeurkar. I have booked bus ticket from you. My pnr no. Is[protected] dated: 17 feb.2019 for this bus reservation from goa to pune, on 10 march 2019 at 05.15 p. M.

I had remitted amount through sbi card.

Now i have cancelled my above ticket. Please credit the amount to my sbi credit card account under advise to me at the earliest.

Anant jeurkar

I received sms on the booking day as below :
      [protected] ga pune s48 10-mar seat d dep 05:15 pm pickuppanjim-paulo bus terminus, opp ktc next booking visit paulotravels.com call [protected]
      Worst service provided.
      Bus was supposed to reach pune at 6.30 am on 25 March 2019. It has still not reached.
      Two times break down in 9 hrs Journey.
      Poor maintenance.
      Highly disappointed as had to take a day off from work unnecessarily
      I booked ticket PNR[protected], Bus AR-11-A-7774 from Belgaum to Goa.
      First of all bus was 1 hour 30 minutes late.
      We were provided used stinking dirty linens. (Because already someone sleeping there). Upon request to change maintainance guy as well as driver behaved very badly...

Bus left from Mapusa at 8:30 pm now it's 8pm Bus number 7717 still not reached to shirdi. Thank you my last Journey by Paulo Travels.. Don't want.. No bedsheets provided. no water bottles provided. .. very bad service. So much delay .

Beingthesagar
        Feb 27, 2019

Address: Hyatt Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

This is the more than 5 times i have complaint before. This time i am traveling from (H91 ar 11 a 5044 bus no. Paulo travels) dnt know it helps or not. Last night i started from hyderabad to goa bus with my wife (On 26th feb. 2029 boarding at 18:40hrs). Few passengers with a group of 4 gents together were shouting and chit chatting whole night. Informed driver and one more person who is along with driver. But they are rude to us instead of stopping them. When bus was waiting for toilet, few females were coming back to bus, driver started bus and move ahead and again stop. Person along with driver, started comments as "baaraat aagayi" is this u hire employee, driver. Who has no sense to talk with the passenger. Very rude... I[censored] gonna not taking seriously this issue, i ill raise a complaint in another way if i need to complaint in police department against this then i ill do. They also using abuse language.

Please take action on this. I am waiting for revert.

Sagar kulkarni

drshri555
          Feb 9, 2019

Hello, i am not sure if you would take notice of this. Well you won't but i am reporting this as this could be harmful to some other person. I took a bus to kankavali for your travels. Pickup time 11:30pm at belapur. I track the bus calling the team right from start i. E mira road till it reached sion then till chembur. When it comes to belapur the driver did not stop and left the pickup point. Well i chased and was then contacted after 2-3 kms to say where are you. Well the tone of the driver ment that it was our fault that we did not say anything.

Well i asked and the clinner said no it's not your bus. Plus on arrival they started blaming us for not contacting. Well i am not sure if after 2hrs of wait and run of 2km you deserve this. Plus you pay double for a bus that is not worth.

Now when you enter we get wrong seats we are on lower birth and people still arguing.

Can you help us understand why we should prefer your bus. If you don't want to do business then don't do please don't put life of others on stake and harras people.

I expect a response to this please.

Contact number [protected].

Dr shrikant kasawlekar

Suhas Surve
            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
            Jan 31, 2019

Today one of worst thing i have done because of toilet.. From sleep i just woke up with pain. I have to go for toilet... I am in kolhapur.. I asked twice where i should go for toilet.. They told near that bush of plant... I was in soon much pain and sleepy i didn't realise what i am doing... Where i went for toilet.. After some time i realise it is in front of some shop... I ran quekley to bus... I am sorry for what i did... But there should be multiple public toilet... And there should be stops for travels for that... I feel ashamed today...
            We have cancelled our tickets on 30th of december 2018.
            Panjim to Vellore (paulo travels)
            Passenger details
            Dr.R.Rajkumar
            Dr.P.K.Lincy
            cancelled date 30/12/2018
            travel date 2/1/2019
            PNR :[protected] GAVLOR B88

i have sent more than 15 emails to them but still no proper responses.
            So i thought ill give a complaint

sajay pandit
              Jan 22, 2019

Address: 411002

I am sanjay pandit, had booked a ticked from kankawali to pune dated 15/01/2019. The departure time was 10:00 pm from kankawli st stand. But the bus never arrived at the destination, nor i received any massages regarding my bus number or any other details. So when i called at the customer care center they told me to file a complaint here.
              My pnr[protected] date - 15/01//2019 booked at laxmi travels pune. So here i am requesting you to process my complaint as soon as possible and refund me the amount.

In Paulo travels i was charged extra 200 for a parcel with food from pune to surat dated 18th Oct 2017. The Conductor had taken the money.

My PNR- [protected]
              Seat No 26
              Date 18th Oct 2017
              Name- Arpiet Malpani

Malini Ramanuja
                Nov 20, 2018

Address: 560076

I booked my tickets on 14th of this month and I lost my money using debit card means debited from my account but no ticket confirmation using Paulotravels.com
                So please refund my money as early as possible and again I booked my Paulo bus tickets through MakeMyTrip and I received.
                Down I am providing my bank details to u.
                Bank account number
                SBI
                Account holder name:Ambal Ramanuja
                Account number:[protected]
                IFSC code:SBIN0040583
                Branch :BTm Layout
                Bangalore

U can check my money debited from below

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card *********for a purchase worth Rs1674.0 on POS 80601366 at paulobus PayTM txn#[protected].If not done by you, forward this SMS from mobile number registered with SBI to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]

Malini Ramanuja
                  Nov 19, 2018

Address: 560076

My money from the bank debited but no ticket confirmation so again booked the tickets please refund my money as early as possible

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card *********for a purchase worth Rs1674.0 on POS 80601366 at paulobus PayTM txn#[protected].If not done by you, forward this SMS from mobile number registered with SBI to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]

Payal Thubrikar
                    Nov 11, 2018

Address: 440016

Hi, i am traveling from nagpur to pune. Have booked from yatra bus from nagpur to pune. The description mentioned is a paulo bus. Which i have seen is a multiaxle bus, similar to volvo.

And what we ended up travelling with is a local apple company bus which runs from nagpur to yawatmal for a 4 hour run journey. And they such bus for a 16 - 17 hr journey.

I have also clicked the pictures, for proof.
                    Having known about diwali season but passengers couldn't be fooled witg wrong bus and service.

Ishan Bhadoria
                      Oct 13, 2018

I had a terrible experience with paulo travels. We were to board from chembur (For our goa trip) we came an hour before and waited. Since there were many buses we categorically asked mr krishna gholap representative of paulo travels to let us know when it arrives even though we were ourselves waiting. We kept on waiting and at around 7.30, we again enquired what had happened to the. Why its arrival is taking so long. He simply replies... It left, when there was no single bus with name paulo.
                      This experience was bad, as we not only missed the bus but also the money. Not travelling again with the paulo travel.
                      I should have read the reviews of paulo, before booking... Regret
                      26nov2018 we r travelling form kudal to pune there was very bad experience about this travel .we booked it bt they didnt provide bus no and driver no.we were waiting for 2 hours bt no responses.
                      Please dnt prefer this bad services .

Mandat
                        Oct 12, 2018

Had a harrowing experience while traveling by paulo travels on 8.10.18. The bus stopped at manikandan hotel near kolhapur @11.30pm. After dinner me and the other passengers were shocked to see both the drivers totally drunk. There was a lengthy argument between the passengers and the drivers who were unrepentant about their act. As any replacement of driver would have resulted in a lot of time loss i decided to take another bus for mumbai.
                        I called up paulo travels manager the next day who told me that refund was not possible as another driver was arranged for at the restaurant. Dont know how they managed to find a responsible and competent driver at the hotel o. Are drivers appointed on the spot without checking their credentials? Lost all faith in private bus operators after this incident.
                        It is extremely alarming that people blindly trust such travel agencies who do not appoint responsible drivers on such hazardous and accident prone routes. All such issues are settled and swept under the carpet. Please do not put your life on the line by traveling by paulo travels.
                        Those men should be punished.
                        I am travelling from nagpur to pune. What we booked is paulo travels.what i find is local bus with name Leela. Very bad experience or else i can say last trip with paulo

sagar8189
                          Sep 14, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 413714

Dear sir madam
                          I had book paulo travel from mapusa goa to ahmednagar.
                          Ahmednagar reach point time was 8 45am and your driver drop me at 10.45 am ( total 2 hr late).
                          He was pick un booked person blackly ...Total approx. 17 people he was picked.

I don't mind his picked people but due to 2hr late my official meeting is cancelled. And it's very harmful to my job.

I request you to apologies me and give my compensation for that.

Details are below...
                          Paulo travels
                          redBus mTicket
                          Route: Goa to Ahmednagar
                          Ticket No: A39BA3XM
                          PNR:[protected]
                          Travels: Paulo travels
                          Departure time: 08:41 PM Sep 13, 2018
                          Reporting time: 08:26 PM Sep 13, 2018
                          Seat Numbers: 12
                          Boarding point: Mapusa- paulo travels opp taxi stand, Opp taxi stand- paulo travels, Near KTC Bus Stand, Opp Taxi Stand, Paulo Travels, Mapusa, Goa.
                          Boarding point contact:[protected] / 6637777
                          Note: Please carry a ticket print while boarding

Travel Helpline:[protected]
                          Click here phon.pe/olaphonepe to book an Ola to your boarding point through PhonePe app and get exciting offers!

Zohan7498
                            from Kodungallur, Kerala
                            Sep 6, 2018

Address: 50053

Hi my self issa hussain my order number ([protected]) booked through paytm. It was the worst journey in my life with paolo travels bus stopted in the medal of jungle for 6 hours because of some technical issues then they brought another bus that was not volvo i had paid for volvo then that bus seats are different and that bus doesn't have luggage cabin then again that bus also got puncture it took 2 hours to repair that thing when i booked it showed me morning 8am i will be in hyderabad at ladki ka pool they drop at 7 pm at tolichoki shaik pet nala in another bus they don't even give water 11 hours late they drop me in hyderabad
                            I need combuntion for this i have took all the pictures of waiting bus issues tyre puncture etc because of this i have leave important meetings in my office i have to drop my office my boss got crazy on me may be he will cut my one day pay i'm totally pissed of plz take any action on this

Devendiran11
                              Aug 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600080

Respected sir/mam,

This is devendiran and i m a regular customer o[censored]r travels from chennai to goa.

The reason of choosing your travels for comfort and satisfaction with good customer friendly staffs. But this time while i entered into the bus the cleaner take me straightly to last seat but i have booked middle seat. I have asked but he simply gone without any proper answer.

I decided seriously here after definitely i will not use paulo travels, atleast take action before you loose regular customer like me.

If you going to do the same with your customer means you itself know what going to come.

Details: *
                              Paulo travel*s bus no. Ar 11 a 7774
                              Travelling on 28.08.18 (Vellore-goa)
                              Seat no booked : b 88
                              Provided: end last top birth

Jagdish Mistry
                                Jul 8, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Vehicle No. AR 11 4749 is taking passenger from the highway around 25-30 passenger who has not yet booked online OR Paulo office. So we are getting late around 3-4 hours & not reaching to our destination in time.
                                Their is a water leaking in the bus, he tells me that you have to tell us before so which we can block the seat. How come we should tell before raining.
                                He is interested mostly in earning money. Both driver & helper.
                                So please go through this message & have some changes otherwise it would be bad impression for your travel company.
                                Please do the needful & so which other passengers should not get disturbed & also tell them to stop at right destination.

Divyang Lad
                                  from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 2, 2018

We were travelled on date 1july @ 10 pm from goa to mumbai :
                                  1)... Drivers didn't stop a bus overnight for toilet and when all passengers are requested to stop once a bus for toilet, they are quarrelling with us and threatening us.

2)... Also they have snatched my father's color when we are requesting them at 7 pm and spoken bad words to all the passengers even to women..

3)... We are feel very sad to ur service.. Bcoz they didn't scared to their sir and saying hum kisi se darte nahi hein... Kehdo jisko kehna he usko.. And said that get out of my bus.

We are requesting paulo travel to please teach declipline to ur drivers.. And teach them humanities 1st..

We hope that you can take our complain seriously and take a hard action.🙏🙏

Kartik Ashar
                                    from Dahod, Gujarat
                                    Jun 4, 2018

Me and my two friends are traveling to mumbai from goa by paulo travels ac bus which was delayed by 1 hour...
                                    They are asking for 70 rs for a blanket in the bus. But in message it is clearly mentioned free blanket. The message screenshot is attached... Please do take some action for this. It's a very big problem in ac bus to travel without blanket
                                    As well they have changed 1680/- per seat

sona dhillon
                                      from Panaji, Goa
                                      May 28, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Hi i travelled fm mum to goa by ac sleeper paulo travels bus. Bus was in worst condition. Very untidy. Stinking as a dead rat. Yuk. Upon that bus stop working in middle of the highway. These careless people dint even informed us. Fm there we travelled by non ac bus. That bus was seater.in worst condition too. We reached late by 3hrs.in bad shape. With backache & headache. Our whole day was wasted. Pls nvr travel with paulo. After paying so much money. They cant even provide basic facilities. Ban paulo buses forever
                                      Hi Paulo,

Actually I have booked ticket from pune to Goa and it got rescheduled at 10:22 to 11:20 now with seat changes and when I am trying to reach out with customer service but response is not correct and they don't have update on bus timings and any shedule

Sometimes they receiving the phone and keeping side and we are just getting voice that they were busy on another call ...

Really very bad and rude response

Dk

Simon Vardaraj
                                        May 18, 2018

Address: South Goa, Goa

This is to inform very very bad service of your Paulo Travels from Goa to Mumbai don't now how to talk to the customer
                                        Very rude in talking
                                        No place to keep the luggage
                                        Keep your luggage where ever you'll like but not inside
                                        Bus timing is at 7pm in the evening
                                        But We are sitting out side Paulo Travels for 7 hrs like road side begger
                                        We were 5 person and we had booked our tickets from Paulo Travels
                                        Bangalore to Goa it was good service well mannered
                                        But Goa to Mumbai is worst services
                                        Next time I won't travel by Paulo
                                        And pass this message to all my friends And all other...plz improve ur service and teach ur staff to how to talk n behave to the customers.
                                        I m rajesh dhakar, traveling to indore from pune, date of journey 28 june timing 11.15, ... Delay 1.30 minutes, .. Second, .. As per paulo msg water drinking bottel provide only rs 10, but in this bus dnt get any water bottel thats y I m very trusty, .. I m nt getting any water bottel... Bus no 3926, pune to indore, seat no 17

very bad service - Comment #3142925 - Image #0