PayPal Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 21, 2024
Complaints 228

File a complaint to PayPal

Having problems with PayPal?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayPal customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayPal reviews & complaints page 8

Mojib Salman
Jan 29, 2020

Address: Vill+po-bijbani,ps-jitna,via-ghorasahan, 845303

Dear sir, fraud transaction by sbi debit card othpg google on.28.01.2020. Total amount dedicated inr 16800 rs was made on sbi debit card without my knowledge and permission. It was made without any otp kindly check what has happened and pls the amount at the earliest pls reach me on mail id.:
Below transaction were made.28.01.2020
PayPal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sowmya kalburgikar
    Jan 27, 2020

Address: 560010

I have booked movie tickets in bookmyshow, using paypal and it was first transaction. Till now i haven't received cashback. When i call customer care, they are saying like i am not eligible and they are not providing proper reason. This is not done. Atleast they should inform us what is the reason behind. Or else remove offer from bookmyshow. If this is case, people will never have tryst on paypal and they will not use it.
    Jan 27, 2020
    Updated by sowmya kalburgikar
    Please find the attached transaction details.

Jan 27, 2020
    Please resolve this issue ASAP.
    Jan 27, 2020

Please find the attached screenshot for booking done in Bookmyshow using PayPal.

Pravina1
      Jan 26, 2020

Address: 8/A Janakpuri society manjalpurnaka, Near Rajdeep khaman house ,close to mahatma Gandhi scho, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I bought the item from us and i paid conversation charges i came to know that it is way too muchk conversion rate so i asked seller for refund on very same day and same hour of the purchase.
      Due to time india and us time seller took a day but paid full amount.

I asked paypal to wave off the charges for the item i did not even have it.
      But india paypal sucks..

They dont have customer satisfaction policy. They are not ready to help at any cost

Email - [protected]@gmail.com
      Jan 26, 2020
      Updated by Pravina1
      Don’t USE PAYPAL.. it’s FRAUD
      Jan 26, 2020
      Updated by Pravina1
      hi

Neeraj610
        Jan 23, 2020

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Fraud by paypal... Cheater company

I booked a ticket on 24th nov.. N i received a cashback voucher of 750rs. Which was valid from 24 nov. To 23rd jan but when on 22nd jan night i tried to use it... It got expired on 22nd night instead of 23rd... N when i called to customer care.. They are not ready listen me n saying our voucher expired as the day starts not at the end of day... Which is not relevant n some kind of joke.. Coupon always expired at the end of day not the start of day. It got expired on 22nd night... Was not visible even in 23rd mrng.. I think paypal is just fooling the customer n don't want to give their amt. I want my refund of 750 rs voucher. As it is a clear fraud with customer.
        Neeraj jain

Neeraj610
          Jan 23, 2020

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Fraud by paypal

I booked a ticket on 24th dec. N i received a cashback voucher of 750rs. Which was valid from 24 dec. To 23rd jan but when on 22nd night i tried to use it... It got expired on 22nd night instead of 23rd... N when i called to customer care.. They are not ready listen me n saying it was valid only upto 12am which is not relevant n incorrect as it got expired on 22nd night... Was not visible even in 23rd mrng. I want my refund of 750 rs voucher. As it is a clear fraud with customer.
          Neeraj jain
          Jan 23, 2020
          Updated by Neeraj610
          Ticket booked on 24 Nov.

Jan 23, 2020
          Updated by Neeraj610
          On voucher it was written that valid from 24 Nov. to 23rd jan so it means both the days are included. So how it can be expired before 1 day .
          Jan 23, 2020
          Updated by Neeraj610
          I want my refund of 750rs. Voucher

Jan 23, 2020
          Updated by Neeraj610
          When I called to customer care they told me that our voucher expired when the last day starts...if it is so then why they mentioned the valid upto 23i rd jan ...they should write the date 22nd jan instead of 23rd ...in every app voucher expired at the end of the day...but only paypal voucher expired as the day starts.

Customer care is horrible...not satisfactory response

cashback voucher expired before due date - Comment #3634704 - Image #0

Siddharth Swain
            Jan 20, 2020

I booked a ticket on 16/01/2020 through my sister's paypal account through www.abhibus.com as i was supposed to get a cash back around 500 inr. Again i did not get any cashback.
            Registered email id - '[protected]@gmail.com'
            So finally i tried contacting the support team of paypal, they said in both the transactions i have made the payment through a virtual card that is completely untrue. So i am not eligible for cashback. But the truth is i have done the payment through my salaried savings account debit card. So what is my fault now. This is a complete bug in their system. What am i supposed to do. This is completely unprofessional and unacceptable.

Shri Arman
              Jan 13, 2020

On 1st of january i ordered in myntra using paypal then cancelled it.. Instantly paypal id was showing refund of 719 inr and 656 inr... Usually it takes 8-10 days for paypal to refund the money into the account but after many days they have refunded only 719 not 656... I've mailed them many times... But they never replied... Thieves... Transaction i'd is given in photo i've attached

Traderkingonline
                Jan 9, 2020

I have opened a PayPal account to receive money from my international customers against cross border goods trading.. after receiving my first payment on the Paypal account (amount of $2500USD) they permanently limited my account and not providing any reason.

I have successfully fulfilled the order within 10 days of receiving the payment and my customer is happy with the deal (there is no dispute at all) still PayPal is not releasing the money and it's been more than 5 months now am waiting, there is no response to the e-mail, and calls from Paypal.

please find attached screenshot
                Jan 09, 2020
                Updated by Traderkingonline
                my PayPal registered e-mail is [traderking.[protected]@gmail.com]

Deepak Bhardwaj 0098
                  Dec 9, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I have been not able to make an business account on paypal. It has really hampered to start mu business and i am losing my time and money because of them.
                  While setting up my account it is showing my country as singapore and asking for nric or fin number.in no way i have access to change my country to india. I have mailed to customer service so many times but they didn't response in proper solution and most of the time give automated response. Kindly do something for this issue as it 's very frustrating and annoying from paypal. As i have no popular international payment solution they are able to escape their poor customer care service. Kindly see the attachment it will bring clarity in my issue.
                  Deepak
                  Placing a order of Rs 801 on 25Dec to myntra which was failed but amount deducted. Now Paypal is saying they have paid to Myntra, Myntra is saying they haven't received any money.
                  Feeling Helpless. I am doing online shopping from last 10-12 years but never faced this type of problem.
                  Paypal is worst payment chennal..

account setup issue - Comment #3630188 - Image #0
                  account setup issue - Comment #3630188 - Image #1

v duggal
                    Dec 3, 2019

I have purchased a t-shirt using paypal cash, but the shirt didn't fit properly, so i returned it. The cash got returned to paypal, but paypal is refusing to let me use this money because it was returned after the expiry date. I had returned the t-shirt as soon as i got it, but the return was credited after the expiry date. How am i supposed to use it before it got returned to my account? The vendor stated that the full amount would be refunded. It was not mentioned on vendor t&c on paypal site or vendor site, that i would not get my money back. At least 1 week grace period should be given to the customer to use that amount, if not full amount. This is like duping customers. I have never seen any good sites like amazon etc doing this.
                    While purchasing or returning product give warning on vendor t&c itself, instead of hiding this t&c somewhere
                    Please give me a 1-week grace period.

shivani179
                      Nov 29, 2019

I had booked a ticket to imagica and paid through paypal account and there was one offer for first time paypal users to get 450 cashback in paypal account. I booked the ticket and it was my first ever transaction on paypal. The transaction was successful and i was supposed to get the cashback this time but didn't get.

Please look into the matter and do the needful.
                      Hi iam Narendra 2years back working in Singapore that time i using paypal account after i came back india but it's not open my paypal account asking mobile otp what i do can you please help me...
                      M Narendra's reply, Dec 31, 2019
                      Iam not using my mobile number i came india 2years back still they have amount they asking email id ok asking mobile otp also what i do please help me

DHES System
                        Nov 14, 2019

Address: 31/1, Building 1, RGA Tech Park, Sarjapur Main Rd, Chikkakannellivillage, Varthur, 560035

Paypal is asking my friends document, like id proof and address proof

I paid one transaction via my friend debit card, from that day
                        Paypal is asking my friends details id proof and address proof.

Not even understanding my issue what happens to my account.

They are telling we have call support, live chat support totally fake
                        When you call or chat to paypal team, they will only say you will get an email from our team, please follow
                        Before I working in Singapore. I opened my account in PayPal. 2 years back I coming in India after it is not opening it is asking sim otp I don't have using that sim. It have money in my PayPal account 18$ please help me...m.[protected]@gmail.com. can you please help me? Or not...
                        I have sent rs 9375 to the mail id:[protected]@ksfe.com on 2 nd dec 2019.The amount is debited from my account but they don't receive it. No bank account is linked with that email I'd. Kindly block that transaction and reimburse my money back

your account access is temporarily limited - Comment #3601751 - Image #0
                        your account access is temporarily limited - Comment #3601751 - Image #1
                        Before I working in Singapore. I opened my account in PayPal. 2 years back I coming in India after it is not opening it is asking sim otp I don't have using that sim. It have money in my PayPal account 18$ please help me...m.[protected]@gmail.com. can you please help me? Or not...

sachyam
                          Nov 11, 2019

Address: 110092

Prior to making payment on myntra i had a paypal balance of rs.600.
                          All transaction in myntra was not sucessful due to fault in myntra and pay pal servers.
                          On 5th october i had an paypal balance of rs 600. It was not a cash back or offer received from purchase from myntra but was my paypal balance from prior transaction

My previous paypal balance of ₹ 600 was from transaction on september 19th with medlife having transaction id 7ll325921r588463j

After that all the transaction made to myntra got cancelled because of their server errors.

Now the transaction on 5 th ocotber also got cancelled and my refund of 400 out of 600. Has not been cerdited to my account.
                          Transaction id on 5 th october is 2bn70900l44634250
                          This is the refund status
                          ₹ 400.00 special offer
                          ₹ 144.95 visa debit card

But ₹400 has not been credited to my paypal balance.
                          I talked to customer care. He said the issue will be fixed in 2-3 working days.
                          But the issue has not been solved till date.
                          Now the even dont have a proper customer care or call representative to take our complaint, reason being they are attending too many calls.

Kryz9912
                            Nov 2, 2019

I had placed order on myntra and placed payment via paypal 3 times, it failed all 3 times, when contacted they have only refunded once, but another two transactions refund is pending.
                            When checked paypal it states refund is already done but it has never reached my bank account, customer care is the worst, they only send automated messages, after a month finally got to chat with an agent but she replies once in 2 hours, when asked about my refund she is asking me to contact the bank, can’t they just do the work for themselves?
                            . But i have checked my bank account and the amount is not reflecting there. Paypal customer care is not replying.
                            My email - [protected]@yahoo.com

from Kalpetta, Kerala
                              Oct 13, 2019

I had placed an order for movie tickets on 29th september, 2019 under the promo offer of flat 100% up to 500/- cashbacks. I had placed an order of 1528/- and did not receive the cashbacks. Upon calling the customer care, they says us that am not eligible and the company has a clause of not disclosing the reason for not being eligible for the offer. I request you to please help me out and provide me the complete refund of the services rendered or give the cashbacks as i was very much eligible.

This is the second time what i am complaining but the team is not even bothered to reply nor resolve the issue.

Rahul

neha205
                                Oct 12, 2019

Address: Gowlidodi, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I have placed an order from myntra and returned that order for which myntra has refunded my money through paypal.in my paypal account its showing that myntra has sent that refund and it has been added to my debit card. Transaction id is 1k4385263x7751103. But i have checked my bank account and the amount is not reflecting there. Paypal customer care is not replying. Plz help me. Phonepe is far better than this paypal. Paypal is cheating customers. And i have many more refunds to come through paypal and i can't do anything. : (

from Kalpetta, Kerala
                                  Oct 9, 2019

I had placed an order for movie tickets on 29th september, 2019 under the promo offer of flat 100% up to 500/- cashbacks. I had placed an order of 1528/- and did not receive the cashbacks. Upon calling the customer care, they says us that am not eligible and the company has a clause of not disclosing the reason for not being eligible for the offer. I request you to please help me out and provide me the complete refund of the services rendered or give the cashbacks as i was very much eligible.

Rahul

Tarunsharma123
                                    Oct 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

On paypal there is an offer of 100% cashback for first time users with a condition o[censored]sing the same email on both platforms bookmyshow and paypal. I followed it and booked a ticket to avail 100% cashback voucher. It was my huge mistake that i trust on paypal. Its second day still, i did not receive my voucher. So be aware of such types of #. One more thing you don't have any option to contact them raise your ticket and forgets your money is the policy. I called them and waited for 30mins min phone gets switched off then cannot hear.

Renjesh Kandampully
                                      Oct 6, 2019

Address: precot C & D unit, Walayar,palakkad, Palakkad, Kerala, 678624

Today 06.10.19 sunday at 11.49 am i have recharge my airtel number through pay pal using my debit card. When my account balance debited, but recharge failed. How will refund my same fund to my account. Please give me a solution. I hope that you will accept my request or problem and solve that earliest
                                      Renjesh
                                      My mob no: [protected]

tamm
                                        Oct 6, 2019

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

I paid on 3 october for myntra through paypal. The money got deducted but order didn't get placed. I talked to myntra they asked me to wait till 7 october. On paypal in activity it is showing refunded but i cant find it in my account. I tried to contact paypal but there they kept me hold for 12mins and no one came online. I tried through email as well but there comes only the same autogenerated reply everytime. There need to be some way to contact paypal.
                                        Oct 06, 2019
                                        Updated by tamm
                                        I am a student and have many needs. i don't have money i want my money refunded as soon as possible.