Complaints 3674

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney

PayUMoney Website

PayUMoney Head Office Address

7th Floor, Pearl Tower, Plot No 51 Institutional Area, Sector 32
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 104

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:500061

Order amount rs 5665.00
Payment id [protected]
Merchant order id ttd_678309
Order date & time july[protected]:05:39 am
Merchant transaction identifier ttd_678309

Recently i booked ttd tickets in website http://tirupatidarshanbooking.org
Via payumoney. However i got to know later that this is a fake booking tickets for tirupathi darshan. I lost my amount. Now when i raised this with payumoney they are saying that since the transaction is successful, please contact merchant. Merchant is unreachable over the phone as well as email.

Why does payumoney enroll these kind of fraud merchants??? I would require my money at any cost. Else i would go legally
Jul 10, 2019
no the issue is not resolved i dint receive any money
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 11, 2019
PayUMoney Customer Care's response
Hey,

Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500061

We have erroneously paid rs 5500- to the merchant balaj.in assuming that it is a booking site for tirumala dharshan. Kindly stop the payment as we have done that erroneously. We thought that the website belongs to ttd but it is not and believed to be fake. Tt devasthanam have not appointed any authorised agent for booking of dharshan tickets.
    Payment _id[protected]

My query is, how come such a reputed pg company like pay u money accepted being the pg for this website!!! Kindly verify the kyc details.

The way the site is designed and organised itself will tell about the quality of the site and payu money surprisingly become the pg for them!
    Aug 11, 2019
    Jul 11, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
    • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
    • Transaction date along with the amount.
    • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
    • First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
    • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Address:Gujrat, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I have ordered a kurti from mongoosekart.com today at 11.05 am but while i m trying to track my order through that website they showing their is no order placed. I have got the confirmation mail regarding payment done from your mail but i haven't received mail regarding that product from the merchant. And i m trying to call you but no one receiving any of the numbers
      Aug 12, 2019
      Jul 10, 2019

Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
      Did u get ur KurtI from mongoose kart?

Recently i booked ttd tickets in website http://tirupatidarshanbooking.org
        Via payumoney. However i got to know later that this is a fake booking tickets for tirupathi darshan. I lost my amount. Now when i raised this with payumoney they are saying that since the transaction is successful, please contact merchant. Merchant is unreachable over the phone as well as email.

Why does payumoney enroll these kind of fraud merchants??? I would require my money at any cost. Else i would go legally

Payment id =[protected]

Merchant name :shiv pratap singh
        Aug 9, 2019
        Jul 07, 2019
        Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - Tirupati1019618 in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
        Today I Want To Collect My Train Tickets via this apps .. but amount is debited but ticket not booked..what can I Do now.. My friends advise me to step a legal action against your Apps

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
        • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570009

I have logged into tirupathi darshan website to book darshan tickets. I made a payment of rs.1860 for 4 tickets. Through payumoney. They sent a confirmation mobile number verified and payment id given was (Id[protected] then it displayed saying payment to shiv pratap singh is successful.
          Then i received a message you have successfully booked e-special entry darshan for[protected]. Transaction id is id[protected].
          Don't know whether it is fake or real, but have not received any mail with regard to this. Kindly do the needful and help me to get back my money.
          Note : enclosed screen shot of communication
          Jul 06, 2019

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
          Jul 23, 2019
          Updated by Chayaurs
          BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY TICKETS AND NOW THAT WEBSITE IS ALSO NOT AVAILABLE. I HAVE PAID MONEY THROUGH PAYU..
          I HAVE GIVEN THE REFERENCE AND TRANSACTION ID AS WELL. I NEED MY MONEY BACK
          Aug 23, 2019
          Updated by Chayaurs
          Have not received any update. I think even Team PayU is part of this kind of frauds. They never respond.
          I have logged into tirupathi darshan website to book darshan tickets. I made a payment of rs.8286.25 for 7 tickets. Through payumoney. They sent a confirmation mobile number verified and payment id given was (Id[protected] then it displayed saying payment to shiv pratap singh is successful.
          Then didn't ani msg or call. Transaction id is id[protected].
          Don't know whether it is fake or real, but have not received any mail with regard to this. Kindly do the needful and help me to get back my money.
          Note : enclosed screen shot of communication

PayUMoney customer support has been
          notified about the posted complaint.
          Jul 06, 2019

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their

Have not received any update. I think even Team PayU is part of this kind of frauds. They never respond.
          Complaint comments Ad

I was trying to place an order from www.wforwoman.com
            I got a payment confirmation email from PAYU two times but the order was never placed on the merchant website.
            I tried contacting the merchant but they did not get back to me. And my account on the website also says no order placed. Amount of 2049 was debited twice.

Please help me get a refund on this one. Also, when can I expect a refund or is there a contact number that I can reach ?
            Aug 12, 2019
            Jul 05, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Address:Hno 124 ward no 9 near janta art press udhampur, Gole market, Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir, 182101

I had orderd a shoes on 27 june from kheladda and the payment is done through payu of 2964 and i didn't get any update regarding my shoes or the refund and the merchant is not even answering the calls and msgs and the customer care is also not answering and today i had checked payu customer dashboard and it is showing that payment is settled with the merchant and there is no tracking no given by the merchant and not even answering the calls mails my order id is 12310 and payment i'd is[protected]
              Aug 3, 2019
              Jul 03, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
              Jul 03, 2019
              Hey,

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
              My name nitesh Kumar my control no. Is [protected]P programme BAG for ignou university online admission my fee rs 2600 is deducted from my account but don't show in website kindly update my fee or refund it to my bank account
              PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jul 9, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Address:D1/71 Jeewan Park, New Delhi 110059, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The above transition is again pnr-[protected] booking id tk8957192u27 irctc trans id [protected] ticket from ptkc to del dated 17.06.2019 booked by me on 08.06.201. They have received payment twice against iob netbaking transition id @925124 for rs2278.00 at the time of this payment message received bank server is down & no otp received but my account debited.
                After that i have made same trans payment though my sbi credit card trans id 8956605 for rs 2278.00.
                Confirmed ticket has received twice payment against one ticket booking.
                Jul 29, 2019
                Jun 25, 2019

we are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
                I Ordered a smartwatch in online shopping website. I made an
                online payment through PayU. My money got deducted from my account.I Checked on Online shopping website the payment status showing "UNPAID". I got the messages from PayU regarding the money deduction.I will attach that files now. i just want my deducted amount back.

PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2019
                Hey,

Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayUmoney Payment Id - 253276351 at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
                I have transaction it's failed.my payment is not refunded till 7 days
                PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jul 9, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

I fill magadh university form so for complete the procedure i made transaction through my phone pay wallet aftr few min transaction failed apper bt the money is debited from my account but the payment doesnot made. Hence today is the last date to complete form. I complete the form by next transaction. So i want my money refunded which is taken through first transaction
                  Jul 30, 2019
                  Jun 24, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Address:Sandharshi near TI cycles, Shambhu, Punjab, 140417

My saving account no. [protected] with Indian Bank of wardhaman nagar branch With respect to the incident reported regarding fraud transaction happened in my Indian bank account on 19/06/2019 for an amount RS.10000/- via has been debited by ATM card.I got a fake job regarding job and told me to pay just 30/- rupees, i paid that with PayUmoney and havent shared my OTP with them. They deducted 10000/- from my saving account and credited to MOBIKWIK NEW DEL . At the time of transaction ATM card was with me.

I need my money back
                    Jul 28, 2019
                    Jun 27, 2019

Please note that all transactions processed through PayU payment gateway are processed with a Two-factor authentication mechanism. Please note that the mentioned transaction/s were processed only after a 2nd-factor confirmation like OTP/PIN/Online password from the customer’s end. Also, there is very less probability of stopping/reversing such transactions. Never share your card number, CVV, PIN, OTP, Internet Banking User ID & Password with anyone via any means. Sharing these details can lead to unauthorized access to your account and PayU will not be liable for any loss arising due to any such unauthorized transaction/s.

In this unforeseen situation if you need the details of the transaction/s or want this to be investigated further, please raise your query with the nearest Cyber cell and your bank that has issued your Credit card/Debit card /Savings Bank. Your they shall facilitate you on the further process.

Team PayU
                    kl mai apne csc wallet me 4975 ka wallet recharge kr rhe the.mere account se paisa debit ho gya pr mere csc wallet me recharge success nhi ho paya.mera transaction number [protected]IGAGLEAMS4 HAI.
                    PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2019

• PayU Transaction ID, Merchant ID and Bank reference number.
                    • First six and last four digits of the card (In case the transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
                    • UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team

I have ordered an item online through payumoney gateway on 21.06.2019 no 847964
                      ANKUR ANAN. I received the confirmation order on the same date. But still now the item was not shipped or the money was not refunded to my account. The website also not opened showing error 403 forbidden. I need my money back.
                      website url https://blanzo.xyz/[protected]/orders/d26ed57c044d94019f1b254d66b3eb38/authentic...
                      Jul 25, 2019
                      Jun 24, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
                      Plaz hrlelp me

PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your MID here or at ([email protected]) to check and assist you at the earliest.

Team PayU

My name is Akshay Singh.
                        I am looking for an refund from an e-commerce website which was done on 10th June 2019 via PayuMoney gateway.
                        PayUmoney people are saying that they have already initiated the refund and you will get it within 2 days... But also after mailing and contacting them on regular basis i am not getting any satisfactory answer and it is now more than 10 days I m waiting for my money ... They had provided a stupid ARN number which is of no use for any bank ... My bank is saying we can't track any refund issue ... Actually not a single notification is generated at bank level so that they can be notify for any refund issue... PayUmoney has some problem ... Every user is disturbed by this stupid thing... They are also not able to give me any proof that they have initiated... Only a written mail is forwarded to me...
                        Jul 28, 2019
                        Jun 21, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Address:M-218, Vikas Puri New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Beware merchants, pay u money is a big fraud payment gateway. They settled only small transactions, once you generate a business of more than 2 lakhs, they can start making excuses and stop settling your money in merchant account. They collect all the money of merchants in their pocket. They don't have any manner how to talk with merchants? They are fully rascals and bastards i have speak to one of his agent from the name of Divyam when i asked his full name he said its none of your business they all are frauds and doing openly scam with their merchants kindly do not connect with them
                          Jul 28, 2019
                          Jun 20, 2019
                          Updated by Vaibhavraheja
                          My Merchant iD 6727298 Beware merchants, pay u money is a big fraud payment gateway. They settled only small transactions, once you generate a business of more than 2 lakhs, they can start making excuses and stop settling your money in merchant account. They collect all the money of merchants in their pocket. They don't have any manner how to talk with merchants? They are fully rascals and bastards i have speak to one of his agent from the name of Divyam when i asked his full name he said its none of your business they all are frauds and doing openly scam with their merchants kindly do not connect with them
                          Jun 22, 2019

We'd request you to kindly mark us an email at [protected]@payumoney.com and our team shall surely get this checked and assist you furthet on this.

Team PayU

Address:7B BALLYGUNGE PLACE FIRST FLOOR, NEAR TEKEPHONE EXCHANGE, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

Amex credit card cvv no shows only 3 digit.I Have tried to make mayment for southcity international school but due to three digit cvv payment gets declined please help how to clear the payment gateway. i have tried in various ways to clear the payment. even your customer care people are not picking up phone.Finding no clue to clear my child school fees
                            Jul 20, 2019
                            Jun 19, 2019

We'd request you to kindly mark us an email at [protected]@payumoney.com and our team shall surely help you out on this. For more clarity, we'd suggest you to please follow up with the merchant and he shall help you out further.

Team PayU,
                            i dont get payment slip on my transaction in payu money id[protected]. i
                            pay 1500 to ijsret journal .at may 23 2019.but i dont see payment slip on my gmail.sir kindly take necssary action in my problem . my gmail id [protected]@gmail.com . i use credit card of babu davis p .

PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2019

Your transaction ID 248280675 has been refunded via BRN 201917250507445 from our end. Banks generally take 5-7 working days (Excluding Sat, Sun & bank holiday) to refund the amount. Please contact them for further assistance in this regards.

Team PayU

On 14th Jun 2019 made a transaction of rs.1552 to book thirupati darshan ticket via tirupatibalajidarshan.org website and got transaction was successful but the ticket has not been received till. Request you to take immediate action against this person & also against Payumoney who help such fraud people. I dont want some one to fool people in the name of God..

Merchant name: shiv pratap singh
                              order amount: rs 1552
                              Payment id:[protected]
                              Merchant order id: Tirupati1903480

Swaroop
                              Jun 17, 2019
                              Merchant has refunded the amount
                              Jun 18, 2019
                              Hey,  

Team PayU

Address:Dumka, Dumka, Jharkhand, 814101

Payumoney customer service and they are no longer yyygg get a chance please send me the address and they are no longer in the market for a new job and I have a few questions about the market for a new job and I have a few questions about the market for a new job and I have a few questions about the market for a new job and I have a few questions about the market for a new job and I am so late but
                                Jul 19, 2019
                                Jun 16, 2019
                                Updated by Fbbbvvg
                                Payumoney customer service and support no [protected]
                                Jun 16, 2019

We'd request you to please write to us at [protected]@payunoney.com and our team shall surely help you out on your concern.

Team PayU

Address:4/11 cn madahavan street, 603001

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                  Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2018, 2:55 pm
                                  Subject: IRCTC Refund mail
                                  To:

We wish to inform you that, with reference to refund against PNR Number [protected] /IRCTC Transaction ID [protected], an amount of Rs. 70.0 has been processed as per below details:
                                  Date of cancellation of E-Ticket/Date of failure of E-Ticket booking:14-Dec-2018
                                  Refund processing date:18-Dec-2018
                                  Refund amount:70.0
                                  Refund reference no:[protected]
                                  Payment Option used : Paytm Wallet

Normally the banks take time to process refund in
                                  (I) For Net- banking/Wallets/Cash Cards transaction: 3-4 business days,
                                  (II) For Credit Card/Debit Card transaction: 6-7 business days

You can also view status through “Ticket Refund History” under my Transaction tab in your IRCTC profile after login at www.irctc.co.in.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us at our Customer Care No.:[protected],[protected], Customer Care email: [protected]@irctc.co.in.
                                  ******This is an Auto generated mail. Please do not reply.******

----
                                  Customer Care
                                  IRCTC Ltd.
                                  Jul 25, 2019
                                  Jun 17, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My merchant iD is 5121240. I have about 118280/- which is not being settled, it has been processed but not being settled. I've been registered since years and this is the first time it seems the company is going weird. I hope they are not going fraud/bankrupt now and doing this willfully.

Please resolve and settle my account at earliest, I'll already try avoiding using your gateway in future.

There's no customer care, the official Gurgaon office number also doesn't connect. The two account manager number I used to interact on in the past, are also not reachable or remain unanswered.
                                    [protected] - Priyam Rastogi (unanswered)
                                    [protected] - Avishant (number isn't valid anymore)

Please find attached screen shot for payment IDs and amounts.

My contact is [protected]

Ramandeep singh
                                    Jun 15, 2019
                                    Updated by Ramandeep Singh 1111
                                    The tickets created through app with a request to call back are also not reverted. Their contact us is fraud and fake.

Address:C 401 MANASA CASTLE APARTMENTS, HINKAL., 570017

I had made a payment of Rs.1040 online and it failed, but the amount got debited from the account. There was so message regarding the debit of money, but when I checked my bank balance amount was debited. There was a failed transaction twice and later completed the transaction with different card. it has been 24 hrs and the amount has not been refunded yet. Kindly do the proceedings.
                                      Jul 26, 2019
                                      Jun 17, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

ignou fees refund amount

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have submitted 30 march for the exam fee to submit the online submission.Two times the transaction failed and the third time transaction was successful and the examination fees were submitted. But my 600 rupee instead of 1800 rupee deducted has been given. My fee is not refunded.I send you account details are available. Please 1200 rupee examination fee refund.Send the receipt of the fee.

NAME:KANCHAN...