PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 124

sankalpsood12
Oct 25, 2018

Dear Sir, I paid a EXAMINATION FEE payment on dated-17/10/2018 for RAMJAS college, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI, but i have not receipt for the same payment, I need this receipt for as a proof and to be shown in my college to college cashier, Payment id is (id[protected]for Rs.923.51 for RAMJAS college, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI.so I request you to please send me same receipt on my mail id., [protected]@gmail.com, Mobile number is [protected]
Thank. & regards.
Sankalp Sood.
Dec 3, 2018
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 26, 2018
PayUMoney Customer Care's response

Please note that this is a successful transaction via Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Nk prajapath
    Oct 25, 2018

I booked tickets of inr 535/- on irctc website through payu money gate way, the amount was deducted from my account but the irctc website is showing "pending from bank end". I confirmed with my bank that money has been deducted and even i got message of deducted amount.
    Kindly confirm as neither i am able to book new ticket nor i am able to get the status of the booking.
    Nov 30, 2018
    Oct 26, 2018
    Hey,

Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayUmoney Payment Id - [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
    Oct 27, 2018
    Updated by Nk prajapath
    Sir if it was a succesful transaction, it would show that i have booked a ticket. But in my irctc account, the transacation from your side come under fail ttanssaction. When i click it. It show pending from bank end.
    Please help me to retreat my money or refund in my bank account .
    While booking ticket on irctc the amount deducted and ticket not confirmed.and I pay money through payumoney portal Kindly check it and resolve.and did not get any confirmation message or mail about refund.
    Transaction I'd - [protected]
    Status is pending from bank end.

amount deduction - Comment #3251993 - Image #0
    Chandra sekhar7y's reply, Oct 25, 2018
    Kindly check and resolve my issue.my contact no is 9177004179
    PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 26, 2018
    Hi Chandra Shekhar,

Your payment ID 7569018981 has been refunded to your source and the amount shall reflect within 3 to 5 working days (Excluding Saturday, Sunday and bank holiday). We'd request you to get in touch with your bank to get the status of your refund at their end.

Team PayU

chams
      Oct 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

Payumoney is completely a fraud site, i raised a complaint in this same site, on 18th september, they got back via comment section and said they will get in touch with me and resolve. Today when i login back to my account, i see they have falsely marked it as resolved, they have not resolved, i am still waiting for the damn money of 2000 which they took away from me, while one of the customers raised a false chargeback request. I shared with payu team the email which clearly proves that the customer has got the service for which they paid for, but payu told me to wait for 120 days to just get update of investigation.
      So payumoney gets my money of 2000, customer get the product, i get 0 = nothing. Payumoney will cheat small time merchants like me as they know we cant spend much money on doing court cases. Avoid this site for any kind of business, as the site and the customer support is all a scam, eventually they will go away with the money and never even get back to the merchant.
      Case number 03497836, chargeback was against transaction id[protected], and its the worst decision of my life to trust in payumoney. They are cheats and scam dont fall for them. We earn money with lot of hard work, and not by cheating people, so dont let goons like payumoney take our hard earned money. These kind of sites should be banned from the country, but who will ban such sites as the ceo must be minting money like in millions by cheating poor merchants and got everything to safeguard the money looting scheme intact.

I have not yet got my resolution payumoney so dont even dare to mark it as resolved by lying. You know what you did, and thats nothing but cheating!

pranav.23890
        from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
        Oct 24, 2018

I booked ticket through irctc app on 13 nov 18 for an amount of rs 3205 two times. The ticket could not be booked but the money got deducted. The irctc shows money been refunded to bank i. E. Payu money but i still haven't received the money yet. Pls expedite. The total amount i should receive is 6410. Refund i'd as shown on irctc app is [protected] and [protected]
        Nov 25, 2018
        Oct 25, 2018
        Hi Pranav,

The amount for your PayU payment ID [protected] and [protected] has been refunded to your source account via bank reference no. 74332748289828812642902 and [protected] respectively. We'd request you to get in touch with your bank with the provided reference number to get the status of your refund at their end.

Team PayU

kirti@22
          Oct 22, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My return refund money from e-commerce site shein was refunded through payu. It has not been transferred to my account yet. I contacted my bank but they have not received the amount from payu's end.

Below are the required details:

Request id: [protected]
          Date of transaction: 10th october 2018
          Refund amount: inr 1570

The screenshot containing all the details has been attached below for your reference.
          Dec 6, 2018
          Oct 23, 2018
          Hey Kirti,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id - [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

from Hisar, Haryana
            Oct 22, 2018

Have booked two ticket on irctc using my using my master card but automatic cancel both ticket on irctc portal its showing money has been refunded back to payumpp but the refunded money has not been credited back to my account. Please look into matter

Date of cancellation of e-ticket/date of failure of e-ticket booking:06-oct-2018
            Refund processing date:08-oct-2018
            Refund amount:2160.98
            Refund reference no:'75503728282023502654990
            Payment option used : payu money m
            Nov 29, 2018
            Oct 23, 2018

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
            • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
            • Transaction date along with the amount.
            • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
            • First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
            • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Ali Qambar Rizvi
              Oct 22, 2018

I had booked a ticket from ate-ljn dated 03 nov 2018, on 22nd october 2018 from thr irctc rail connect app. Amount got deducted from my bank account and ₹506.8 was debited from my account. The ticket was not booked as payment gateway took too much time to respond. I have attached the screenshots of the complaint. The complaint reference number is [protected].
              The payment status is showing as pending from bank end.
              Please resolve my complaint as soon as possible.
              Nov 28, 2018
              Oct 23, 2018
              Hi Ali,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
              • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
              Sir, I had made transaction on 21st October .as a registration amount of Rs 36554.72 for class IX to cbse but the amount is still showing pending on cbse site. The id was payu/[protected]/[protected]. Kindly confirm what shall i do on my email : [protected]@gmail.com

irctc rail ticket - Comment #3248369 - Image #0
              PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2018
              Hi Sushil,

Your concern has already been addressed over the email sent by you under the case number 03693759. Revert to the same for any more help or support.

Team PayU

Subhojyoti Basu
                from Ahiri, Maharashtra
                Oct 21, 2018

Irctc transaction

Bank reference id: 75503728291023778538488
                Refund id: [protected]
                Showing amount credited to my account in irctc app buy actual transaction have not taken place. The actual transaction was done on 15.10.2018 but till date i. E. 21.10.18 there is no credit of the amount into my account. This is really embarrassing and action in this regard is utmost wanted.
                Please do the needful at the earliest.
                Nov 22, 2018
                Oct 22, 2018

Your transaction ID [protected] has been refunded to your source account via Bank ARN number 75503728291023778538488 and the amount shall reflect within 3-5 working days (Excluding Saturday, Sunday and bank holiday). We'd request you to get in touch with your bank to get the status at their end.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Team PayU
                I have booked the tickets on 22nd oct of Rs452.45 . In Irtctc app it is showing under failed transaction. The amount is deducted from my account but tickets are not booked.
                Transaction ID: [protected]
                It is not refunded till now.

amount not credited to my account for failed transaction - Comment #3250764 - Image #0
                Avinash Fonde's reply, Oct 23, 2018
                Pyment I'd 1117198
                PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2018
                Hi Avinash

The amount for the payment ID 7564055409 has been successfully refunded to your source account and the amount for the same shall reflect within next 3-5 working days (excluding Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays). We'd request you to get in touch with your bank to get the status of your refund at their end.

Team Payu

Sanjay kumar007
                  from Bhabua, Bihar
                  Oct 21, 2018

I have cancelled my ticket with pnr number
                  [protected] on 7 oct 2018 till date i have not received my refunded amount. Kindly check the status. As per irctc they have already refunded the amount to payumoney. Still there is no balance of refund on my account. Please let me know when they will refund the money.
                  Transaction id: [protected]
                  Nov 22, 2018
                  Oct 22, 2018
                  Hi Sanjay,

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
                  Oct 28, 2018
                  Updated by Sanjay kumar007
                  I have cancelled my ticket with pnr number
                  [protected] on 7 oct 2018 till date i have not received my refunded amount. Kindly check the status. As per irctc they have already refunded the amount to payumoney. Still there is no balance of refund on my account. Please let me know when they will refund the money.
                  Transaction id: [protected]

ARUN JAMES
                    from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 21, 2018

I have tried booking an irctc ticket through payumoney gateway and the transaction got failed and the amount got debited from my account. I tried booking through the payment gateway since i was using a south indian bank account.

I checked with irctc and i have attached a screenshot of what i found. It is clearly stated that the amount is refunded to payumoney and you haven't refunded the amount yet. Its been a weeks time and i am very disappointed with payumoney for this kind of approach.

Please do make the refund or next thing i am going to do is filing a complaint for consumer court.
                    Nov 22, 2018
                    Oct 22, 2018
                    Hi Arun,

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

RakeshKulkarniBLR
                      Oct 19, 2018

Payumoney is one of the biggest scam and fraud that is going on.

If you are a small to medium level merchant than i can guarantee you that you will get scammed. It’s just a matter of time.

This is how they scam.

When payments are small and not many they will send it to your bank account in time.
                      You will gain more confidence in them
                      Once you start receiving big payments, then one fine day they will stop depositing in your bank account. And they won’t even inform you.
                      You will think that there might be some delay and won’t stop your customers from paying
                      Finally you will contact them. For which they will reply after 3–4 days (At best).
                      During all this time, a lot of money would have accumulated at payumoney.
                      Now their customer service will flatly decline to transfer money into your bank account. They will ask for various proofs. It doesn’t matter what proof you give they will keep asking something.

Or they will just stop replying to you.

You can’t contact them on phone so there is no way for you to do anything.

They will not even refund money to your customers. So either you have to refund money to your customer from your pocket or provide goods/service to your customer for free.

You will not go to police or court because that will cost you even more. Plus payumoney has their own legal team and much more money than you. So you cant win them in court as well.

Eventually, you will just give up.

Payumoney will keep all your money.

And scam someone else.

The end.
                      Rightly said, i posted a complaint on 18th septemeber in this same website as i have a merchant account and my customer had falsely raised a chargeback. I shared with payumoney the confirmation of service mail from the customer, they still said i have to wait for 120 days for even the investigation to be over. So payu takes the money, customer gets the product, i sit here with 0 nothing. And then when complained on a social platform, they say they will resolve and etc, and then they mark the issue as resolved without even paying me a dime or anything. Totally fraud scam site.

subrato1993
                        Oct 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066
                        Website: www.payumoney.com/customer/users/paymentOptions/#/69F434B0F1E85E01C40EEDFB80A8D06D/makeyour2018aweso

Dear team

16 of october i did one transaction the amount is deducted from my account but it is not credited to the beneficiary account i am trying to make a contact to your team but i didnt get any proper response i have attached two sceeenshot for your reference.

Transaction reference id :- [protected]

Actively waiting for you response

Regards'
                        Subrato chakraborty
                        Dec 4, 2018
                        Oct 20, 2018
                        Hi Subrato,

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Kamiya Dargan
                          from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                          Oct 18, 2018

Date - 21-september-2018
                          Transaction for inr|2000.0 to ibibo web pvt ltd has been completed successfully with reference id 94643313.
                          Your payment (Id-[protected]) of rs 2000.0 for test account is successful.

Last email from payumoney
                          Last mail from payu

Dear merchant,

Greetings from payu!

As we have checked, the said transaction has passed through test environment and this cannot be settled to your account.

We have initiated the refund on 28/09/2018 and it will take 3 to 5 business days for the refund to reflect in your customer card/account. (Excluding saturday and sunday)

Feel free to write to us for any additional help.

Tapash
                          Payumoney team
                          Nov 29, 2018
                          Oct 22, 2018
                          Hi Kamiya,

Your concern has already been addressed over the email sent by you under the case number 03635648. Revert to the same for any more help or support.

Team PayU

givemeromteam
                            Oct 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I am a customer of more than 1 year,
                            I have been frustrated with your service since last 7 weeks, my settlement of around 40 thousand rupees has stopped,
                            I repeatedly mailed it to me for 1 to 2 days, the talk is avoided or ignored, i do not know, but i am not able to sell my products due to this loser service.

I have already made payment transactions of about 2.5 lakhs, but i have not had problems since i thought now i should increase my work and i take payment from payumoney merchant key and salt salt, since then all my payments are stopping.
                            I have almost completely troubled by payumoney team behavior.

If you are not able to do so, then send my money to my bank, take someone else's service.

Case no. 03655522
                            Case no. 03600687
                            Case no. 03492051
                            Case no. 03490584
                            Case no. 03479133
                            Dec 3, 2018
                            Oct 17, 2018
                            Updated by givemeromteam
                            My Merchant id:-5939562
                            Oct 17, 2018
                            Updated by givemeromteam
                            see the first image this mail come to me 26 sep. 2018
                            and the second image captured on 17 oct. 2010

Now tell me what's going on with me?

Oct 18, 2018

We'd like to inform you that our team is already assisting you via Ticket ID "03655522". Kindly revert on the same and our team will look further into it.

Team PayU
                            Sir I paid 10064.7 rupees fees to Ramjas Collge, Delhi.I want fee payment receipt for payment Id[protected] and Merchant Name Ramjas college.
                            PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
                            Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id - 201546751 at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - annualfee-201546751 in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Govind_007
                              from Abhaneri, Rajasthan
                              Oct 16, 2018

Address: 122002

We are having metchant account with payumoney and they are holding our payment from 3 weeks. They are not even replying emails or no call.

Payuoney is sounds now total scams. How can they hold customer money which does not belong to them.

Its total failure of service and we raised complain with rbi.

The min failure is they are not replying and not calling even after having merchant account. We have provided all proof of shipment and infect customer send them email to release payments and still they just want to scam for several lakhs of rupees.
                              Nov 18, 2018
                              Oct 17, 2018
                              Hi Govind,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with your MID at <[protected]@payumoney.com> to check and assist you further.

Team PayU
                              Oct 17, 2018
                              Updated by Govind_007
                              Thanks for your formality message however its 3 week we are sending emails with MID and other stuff . But you people made your mind to scam . How you can hold money which does not belongs to you even after customer given written confirmation to release the payment and you are making excuse of risk .

I would request people do not use this scam gateway else you will regret.
                              Oct 18, 2018
                              Hi Govind,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with your MID at <[protected]@payumoney.com> to check and assist you further.

Team PayU
                              while paying hmda lrs online payment through hdfc credit card xxxxxxxx 4794 there is a power cut while payment of hmda lrs so it is done twice so plz cancel this Id no[protected] of Rs-31149.67 plz refund the money to mentioned credit card
                              PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
                              Hey Srikanth,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id - 213395143 at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - c7290f77b5086103ec46 in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
                              PayUMoney is one of the biggest scam and fraud that is going on.

If you are a small to medium level merchant than I can guarantee you that you will get scammed. It’s just a matter of time.

This is how they scam.

When payments are small and not many they will send it to your bank account in time.
                              You will gain more confidence in them
                              Once you start receiving big payments, then one fine day they will stop depositing in your bank account. And they won’t even inform you.
                              You will think that there might be some delay and won’t stop your customers from paying
                              Finally you will contact them. For which they will reply after 3–4 days (at best).
                              During all this time, a lot of money would have accumulated at PayuMoney.
                              Now their Customer service will flatly decline to transfer money into your bank account. They will ask for various proofs. It doesn’t matter what proof you give they will keep asking something.

Or they will just stop replying to you.

You can’t contact them on phone so there is no way for you to do anything.

They will not even refund money to your customers. So either you have to refund money to your customer from your pocket or provide goods/service to your customer for free.

You will not go to police or court because that will cost you even more. Plus payumoney has their own legal team and much more money than you. So you cant win them in court as well.

Eventually, you will just give up.

Payumoney will keep all your money.

And scam someone else.

The End.
                              PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 22, 2018
                              Hi Rakesh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with your MID at <[email protected]> to check and assist you further.

Team PayU

Alvin George
                                Oct 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I have a refund from airbnb from cancellation of a booking. They already initiated payment on september 29th 2018. They shared transaction number also. Airbnb clearly said, pay u money is processing the amount within 10 days time.. It is been more than two weeks.

Pay money sucks. Their customer care number not picking up calls. No response on email. This is really frustrating. If its not resolved, i am ready for a legal battle..

Response from airbnb:
                                Upon checking on your reservation with the code hm534pjqsc.

Your refund was released by airbnb on september 29, 18 7:38pm gmt+8
                                Although it's automatic in our part, payu's processing time is normally 10 days.
                                Since you haven't receive it yet from payu, i kindly suggest that you get in touch with payu regarding that and provide them your transaction code which is [protected]

Alvin george
                                Nov 16, 2018
                                Oct 16, 2018

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
                                These guys tooked payment inculding gst and service charge and not providing service
                                PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 17, 2018

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

gaur_pradeep
                                  Oct 14, 2018

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

On september 20th i ordered pizzas from dominos and paid inr 3, 308/- online using payumoney. I paid through my american express credit card, however, the transaction was not completed so i had to pay cash. However, now in the statement of american express credit card dated 11th october i have been charged inr 3, 308/-. Please confirm when will i get the refund of this amount.
                                  Nov 16, 2018
                                  Oct 15, 2018

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Ashwini Wakchaure
                                    from Palghar, Maharashtra
                                    Oct 12, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

I ordered book online of chartotar publication through payumoney at 08/10/2018 of rs 350.. My money deducted 2 times.. I also contacted chartotar publication they told me that only one time order is received by them and only 350 rs credited to their account.. But my bank account shows two time deduction of rs 350.. I paid total 700 rs.. Please refund my money back rs 350...
                                    I have booked two ticket on irctc using my using my visa card but i cancel both ticket on irctc portal its showing money has been refunded back to payumpp but the refunded money has not been credited back to my account. Please look into matter
                                    Transtion id :[protected]

refund of money money deducted two times - Comment #3240602 - Image #0
                                    PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2018

Your transaction with Payment ID 7509497095 has been refunded to your source account via Bank ARN number 30001082848281199435674 and the amount shall reflect within 3 to 5 working days (Excluding Saturday, Sunday and bank holiday). Kindly contact the bank for further assistance for the status of your refund

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Team PayU

Ashwini Wakchaure
                                      from Palghar, Maharashtra
                                      Oct 12, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

I ordered book online of chartotar publication through payumoney at 08/10/2018 of rs 350.. My money deducted 2 times.. I also contacted chartotar publication they told me that only one time order is received by them and only 350 rs credited to their account.. But my bank account shows two time deduction of rs 350.. I paid total 700 rs.. Please refund my money back rs 350
                                      Dec 1, 2018
                                      Oct 13, 2018

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

imperial tourism
                                        from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                        Oct 12, 2018

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh, 465001

Sir please verify imperial international tourism website www.imperialtourism.net

All verification is complete but webiste not verify

Merchant id-6408305
                                        Email - [protected]@gail.com
                                        Website - www.imperialtourism.net

Sir please verify website because our business is hold is to pending website verification pending,...

Pur business details are-

Imperial international tourism
                                        01 arihant nagar shajapur madhya pradesh india

Nov 15, 2018
                                        Oct 15, 2018

Your concern has already been addressed over the email sent by you, under case number 03622190. Please revert to the same for any more help or support.

Team PayU