Priority International — Too many lies to digest in one day

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

When you say you are giving away something for free, people sit up and take notice. What they don't understand is nothing in life comes free. Take this company, Priority International for example.

It all started with an innocent phone call claiming i had "won" a free trip from a lottery taken at Seasons mall, Pune. They kept on saying i had free gifts, packed and awaiting to be taken. All i had to do was, come collect them. Nobody said anything about Priority International; they kept on saying Seasons Mall Pune. When i asked why the free coupons, they replied “Due to Seasons mall being voted the best mall in Pune".

Ok, Fine evenif it was fake and there were strings attached, i had made up my mind to go and check it out first hand. Mentally i was prepared to raise a big [censored]ing ruckus if the free gift wasn't provided as they had claimed time and again on call, there was no strings attached and this wasn't a marketing stunt.

They invite me. Get me in a big room where they have other people around round tables with smartly dressed guys. Strictly no mobiles they say and I keep mine in silent. Well, after a brief introduction to the gifts which I will be getting they were going to start the presentation (Note that 30 min was already done in introductions).

Something ticked me off from the moment I entered the room. I don't know what but I excused myself for washroom, got out of the room. Quickly googled “Priority International” went through reviews on mouthshut, consumer forums, complaint boards and suddenly it all made sense; the extravaganza, the free gift, the elaborately dressed people. It was all a show for the final countdown of making u a member and taking u for a ride. Still, just to be sure I called up a few people who are experts in the travel industry and got their opinions too.

Went back inside told them straight up that I am not interested in any membership plans. I am a poor guy with no money to spend, can't even afford EMIs :P .You should have seen the expression of the woman's face (Divya). She looked livid and I was fighting not to laugh. I told her all I wanted was my free gift which I came for. She said it would take an hour or 2 more and I said “No problem ma'am I came for the gift, I will take it and leave”  .

Now, came the interesting part. The guy they left me with started a conversation with me trying hard to get me interested. I flatly told him that I am a seasoned traveler and an avid biker and I couldn't give two [censored]s about the membership plan. Also if you think consumers are fools, please googlePriority International” and check the review customers have put in. I gave him a lesson on customer satisfaction and working for a company with ethics. He kept on growing more uncomfortable and looked really ashamed and finally couldn't say anything after a point. Then another guy came in, told me to get up, wave and smile and announced in a jolly voice “Mr and Mrs Nayak, Ladies and Gentlemen”. I think it was done as to put on a show to others that I had become a member. They tried very very hard to wear me down, but at the end I prevailed, frustrated them and got my damn gifts and got out.

Please note that all gifts are useless and the total worth of the gifts doesn't even amount to Rs.100. So I wasted 2.5hrs of my Thursday evening and re-learnt an important lesson of life: “Nothing is free”. Please find the attached images.
Mar 31, 2016
Updated by auro1990
Update to this.

I got consecutive 3 calls in the last 3 weeks from someone claiming to be from Amanora Mall and the same strategy of me winning 4 gifts. It seems once your mobile number is with them they try and try and keep on trying. Here are my replies to the last 3 calls.

Call-1:
Dude: Sir, you have won 4 gifts. The presentation is in Phoenix Mall
Me: If You are from Amanora Mall why the fcuk is the presentation in Phoenix Mall? Coupons, kitchenware and 6N-7D Stay right? Do one thing keep the gifts and consider it as a gift from my end to you guys for being such sweet guys :)

Call-2:
Lady: Sir, you have won...
Me: Yes, Yes..Coupons, kitchenware and 6N-7D Stay right?
She: Sir, how did u know?
Me: I am a VIP guy and you people love giving me free gifts!! You have a really sweet voice, do one thing; keep the gifts from me as a post-valentine present.
She: uhh? What?
Me: Bye

Call-3:
Dude: Sir, you have won 4 gifts.
Me: BC, Gand mein ghusale apne gift. Cuts phone.

I am giving them chance to prove me wrong. I have asked them to arrange a hotel booking in a 5* best on their comfortable dates and city... i will plan my holiday accordingly... if they can book a 5* anytime anywhere...i am happy..If not then they cannot be trusted.

Thank you for valuable giving your information about this fraud people of Priority International Pvt Ltd. I was Shocked when I look into this reviews. Really I'm safe. Otherwise I also be cheated by this company. Once again thank you.
Great. I was not as smart as you and became victim.
There is a Pune consumer court order against Priority International dated 12/1/2016.
I was also not that smart and became victim :(

If Pune people who got victim by this fraud can share contact details then all can go and logged complain against them.
I think I am another victim... but I have some recordings on my phone which will help me in consumer court... we have been smartly full and convinced that our signature on agreement will not help...but if you think we should go together let me know...
@priyanshu, It's nice that you have some recordings in your phone. I also have 1-2 pics. let us know how it goes with hotel booking and if that does work out then we all should go together.
Reading thru this site, I'm shocked to know there are so many other victims like me. We should get together to do all it takes to get our money back from these fraudsters. Collective action will be more effective than each one trying individually. Please connect with me at [protected]@hotmail.com or SMS[protected]pls SMS as I may not be able to answer your call at office)
I still want to trust them until they can confirm with their behaviour that they are not going to give anything back...I am waiting for them to come back with my login id / password. When selling the product they said it will come in 48 hours. as of now its 48 hours and I haven't received.
I am very stun to see their customer care response. They behave like not part of company and we didn't took membership from them. When I said I have issue with my EMI their response like we didn't sell you membership :( . Looks like due to our mistake those type of companies make money and I feel bad to be part of it now :(.
hiiiii guys...i am also facing same problem regarding EMI...even now a days they are not picking my calls...
I also attended their seminar with same modus operandi. But I easily got to know it. I falsely told them my package and financial capacity. I passed myself for their survey to understand their offer in details. After explaining the membership offer in detail, they hurriedly asked me the credit card. I replied that I am not still convinced and asked for contract. After lot of time they showed the contract draft. I am practicing Advocate (which I deliberately did not tell to those guys). Contract does not reflect even 5% of what they promise to give you. I asked plenty of legal question, nobody had answer to it. Language of draft is very poor and does not seem to have been prepared by lawyer. Many flaws are there in contract. No information about company incorporation.
1) no detail list of network/ chain hotels
2) REFUND only 10% in case of cancellation
3) in case of dispute sole arbitrator appointed by the company whoes decision shall be final
4) you need to pay for eating if you book Hall in hotels for function (scheme in club membership)
5) hotel can be booked if it is available (no 5*, 4* would be available in 30 years that is different story)
These are few points which prima facie suggest that it's fraud company. I was very sorry for people there getting membership as if they have found goldmine. Had these members even thought that with the interest of the money they are investing they could have booked decent hotel, they would have abstained from such fraud scheme. You get plenty of good deals in MMT. I booked five star hotel of holidays inn for RS 1000 and Radisson blue for Rs 1300 last year and enjoyed my holidays. Be wise yaar. Don't waste your hard money in the mouth of such fraudster.I am sure I will get same hotel in much lower price on Goibibo which I would request to priority international to book for me in order to redeem 6/7nights free gift voucher. (Processing fee RS 7000)

Legal remedies
1) File FIR immediately in economic offence wing
2) File consumer complaint

I myself thinking to file consumer complaint for misleading scheme and deficiency in service for that free coupon gift for 7 days. But as per my opinion, immediate FIR should be filed. I dont think company has any immovable property for recovery. Google the case of suman motel to understand the fraud. If anybody has got membership and thinking to take legal action please do it immediately. Kindly contact me for any legal help. Please note that nothing here is written for providing legal advice or solicitation. Email [protected]@yahoo.in

I have called ICICI bank credit card section & they told me that they can do investigation & if they found something wrong, they will give full refund.

I have purchased membership before 2 month & paid 35, 000. Even today credit card section is taking my complain. I suggest all of you, if you have taken membership via credit card, raise dispute with your bank, they will investigate on their own.

Now, after the Mumbai police has raid on one office, its easy for us to prove that they are cheaters
you can give this link in complain.
http://www.goo.gl/Nwu3IQ

give this also..
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/priority-international-b108966

and ask them to read each & every reviews.

Thank You

Priority International
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    Priority International Phone
    +91 20 6721 2629
    +91 20 6721 2641
    Priority International Address
    3rd Floor, "Suprem", ITI Road, Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411001
    View all Priority International contact information