Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 144

Varun Kumar Arora
from Maur, Punjab
Apr 12, 2018

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148023

Request for employment on compassionate ground rejected.

Ref : HRMD : IR: ECG N -223, 22.09.2016

I have applied for employment for my son Varun Kumar Arora on compassionate ground on a/c o[censored]nfortunate death of my husband on duty. My application has been declined on the ground that '' Condition of the family is not indigent".

Uma Rani

Mb. [protected]
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sar ji m aap say request kart hu ki marya RS. Da do

Subhashcimfr
    Apr 12, 2018

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 828403

With respect to complain srn no. M[protected], an illegal transaction of rs. 7000/- (Seven thousand rupees) has been occurred from the account of silam devi which is at punjab national bank, telo (Bokaro) through atm card on 30 march 2018 at 08:22:48 pm, although the atm was kept safely at home (Telo, district-bokaro, jharkhand-828403).

Immediately after receiving sms of amount deduction from the account, i have contacted the pnb bank helpline. As stated by customer care helpline the transaction was performed through atm card from bank of india atm, nehru palace, delhi. The customer care personal advised me to block the atm card and complain the matter to nearest police station and the bank branch with which account is associated. I have performed the same.

On the very next day, i have communicated the matter to police. They handed over the receipt on 04 april 2018. I have given the copy of same (Receipt) with a detailed application to the bank on 05 april 2018. The bank personnel told me that they will forward the matter to pnb head office.

However, on 11th april i have received the sms from bank that my claim lodged vide srn no. M[protected] is rejected due to successful transaction. This is a serious issue when bank neither have taken any step nor have tried to contact the customer and just forwarded the sms without any doing.
    On this matter, i have again contacted with customer care and they denied me for any further help. They just told me to contact again to the bank and the police.

Therefore, without having any addressing of my concern from the bank and customer helpline, i am writing here to please take immediate measures, so that my money can be return safely to the mentioned account.

The details of account is as follows:
    Customer name: silam devi
    Account no.: 108500xxxxxxxxxx
    Type of account: saving account
    Branch: punjab national bank, telo (Bokaro), jharkhand-828403

Subhash kumar
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 06, 2018
    rinku31's response
    Tried calling customer care also but no one is answering the phone call there...
    Sir/madam I'm trying to confirm one beneficiary account for online transaction.. but I'm not receiving the OTP number on my registerd mobile number to confirm that account.. kindly do the needful and resolve my problem as soon as possible..

amansaxena017
      Apr 12, 2018

I am vipin saxena, i have used regional pnb atm, bisalpur chauraha, bareilly on 20th march. My amount has been deducted from my account but payment not received frm the atm and your officer is helping for same.
      Request you help for same.

Deatils are as given beow,
      Bank account no : [protected]
      Atm no : [protected]
      Mobile no: [protected]
      My bank address : railway bazar, haldwani.

Manavpanku12
        Apr 12, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I want to do shopping on flipkart and done payment of 1344 rupees through phonepe app 95 rupees payment do from phonepe wallet and 1249 rs through my pnb debit the payment was failed and amount deducted the amount of phone pe wallet of 95 rupees come back but amount of 1249 rs of pnb debit card not come back from 2/04/2018 to till now my transaction id for failed payment is p1804022254208790243926 i contact to bank regards of this several time but bank says wait for some more time and phonepe denies that they didn’t get any amount and says its bank’s fault so tell me how many days i have to wait its been 10 days till now i m watting for it but didn’t get any solution i request plz refund my amount 1249 rupees as soon as possible

ankuyadav680
          Apr 11, 2018

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana, 123001

This mail is intend to high level escalation against branch manager Hitesh Kumar(Need to confirm Full name) for misbehave with female customer and denying his duty to perform Aadhar and PAN updation.

I faced a horrifying incident when I visited to Punjab National bank Narnaul branch for updating Aadhar card and PAN number for my saving bank Account No [protected].

Date of incident: 27 march 2018
          time: 2 to 4pm (Refer CCTV footage)

Branch MICR Code:[protected]
          IFSC CODE: PUNB0036000

I requested one of the bank staff to update my Aadhar card and PAN card the bank staff denied the duty then I visited Branch manager Hitesh Kumar cabin. I went inside to his cabin and requested to update my PAN and Aadhar card because i need it to fill MY ITR retruns to follow the guideline of RBI and income TAX before 31st march 2018. He completely denied and asked me to go out of branch. He said that he is not there in bank to update the PAN and Aadhar card of customers. i told him that i needed it before 31st march to fill my ITR return then he said you just go out and i cant do anything. i warned him that he is not doing right then he asked to me go anywhere and fill a complaint against him. he said that do whatever you want to do.it is my branch and i cant do this work.I never saw such kind of behavior of any Bank PO in my entire Life. He was so proudy that he was behaving like a king. i again requested him and explained its reason that if my PAN is not updated then i will not able to fill my ITR. he said that you go out and dont come back. i was scared with his behavior and i feared and came out of the bank. due to this misbehave i am feeling scared and decided to complain against him .

I am sending letters to RBI, PMO India and Chief Minister of Haryana to take the appropriate action against him. due to his ignorance i could not file my ITR. i am also sending letter to Head of Income tax.

I would request you to take appropriate action against him and update my PAN and Aadhar and immediate basic. i would request you to take CCTV footage of that incident and take strict action against him. Please do not close this complaint without taking written confirmation from my hand.

i would request manger to terminate such employee with immediate effect.

My details are as mentioned below:
          Name: Priyanka Yadav
          Account no: [protected]

Note: As per prime minister and RBI advice it is mandatory to update the PAN and Aadhar in our accounts and if any banker denies to do that then it is punishable offence.

dinesh gupta
            Apr 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Sir/madam,
            Inspite of several visits to branch and emails i, am not able to activate my debit card. It is very shameful behavior of bank staff and manager, they call me personally inspite of giving authority letter to my husband. Please let me know where should i go for my request to activate my services. Is it possible for a working lady to take leave several time only to get her card activated. What is intention of bank staff to recall me several time. Can't they complete their work on single visit. I had given all my kyc documents they attested my signature on 3rd of april. But till date they did not activated my card
            Please tell me
            1) how much time will it take to activate newly issued debit card?
            2) why don't you accept authority letter in the name of husband?
            3) why do u call account holder personally for every small services?

Please revert me

Rekha gupta
            A/c #[protected]
            Ph # [protected]
            Branch - tughlakabad extn

stanli
              Apr 11, 2018

Address: 140126

I tried calling customer care, but no one is responding.

On 10th April, 18, Around 6 pm, I have make a ATM transaction of 10, 000 at
              ATM WDR 8984 PNB \BUS STOP MOJOWAL NR SH \IPATIA

But, the screen of ATM goes off and I did not received the cash, but got message on my registered mobile number of deduction of 10, 000.

Please credit 10, 000 to my account as soon as possible. and look into this matter.

pankaj9958
                Apr 11, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

We have ordered a phone samsung galaxy a8 from amazon and later we canceled it and they said that our money will refund in 4 to 5 days but its very long about 20 days and we are not getting our money back. So we are requesting you to please update my problem and check wheather our money is refunded or not. Please watch through the process and help us.

Jhantu Chakraborty
                  Apr 11, 2018

My earlier complaint reference number is sr a[protected] on april 4. On april 1st 2018 i attempted twice to draw money from allahabad atm in kharagpur, west bengal. System error was displayed, couldn't get money. Again i went to pnb atm in kharagpur rly station. Message displayed that your today's limit exceeded. Here also i failed to get money. But after that i got message '10000.00 debited from your account'. Where as i did not get a single penny. I reported this matter on telephone to pnb customer care on 4th april, but till today i did not get any information. Pl solve my at the earliest, thanks

Ankur9
                    Apr 11, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Dear sir/madam.
                    I am ankur this side writing you this complaint in respect of my current account no. [protected] by the name of chawla tent and decorators. I just go through my statement for the month of february 2018, and i noticed that there are few transactions for the total amount of rs. 1770/- deducted from my account without any specific reason, there would be some problem in the bank's connectivity for which these rejection charges would be charged me from 11/02/2018 to 22/02/2018.
                    Kindly waive off the sum of amount with regards.
                    Mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Mobile no: [protected]
                    Transaction of 6000/- was declined by SBI ATM sector 30 chandigarh on 2nd april 2018 at 3pm but money was deducted from account. Kindly help!

rinku31
                      Apr 10, 2018

Sir/mam,
                      My name is rashmi patil my a/c no. Is [[protected]] and my registered mobile number is [[protected]]. I am getting all the updates regarding my bank an atm transactions but i am not getting my otp no. On my registered mobile no. So please try to solve this asap..

Called customer care also bt no one is answering call on the customer care number...
                      Awaiting your reply...
                      Apr 10, 2018
                      Plz delete my complaint as in that complaint.. by mistk i hv mentioned my personal details..

satishsharma269
                        from Ambala, Haryana
                        Apr 9, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Dear sir/ madam /. My name is shakuntala, a senior citizen. I've got my sb a/c no.[protected] transferred on my request frompnb's naga (Raj) branch-2725 to aatish mkt jaipur raj branch 7504 for about more than 2 months but nagar pnb br. Has not sent pension file to my present branch jaipur, despite my repeated requests, which please look in to & oblige.
                        Apr 09, 2018
                        Updated by satishsharma269
                        PNB's online complaint cite/portal does not work.Itshows 'server failed ' every time. Remains unable to process.
                        Hello sir I have old customer in Punjab national bank.i try more time to connect customer care.but not connected so, I sent this mail. When I filled user ID and password then show on screen 'session expire'

sarfaraz khan khan
                          Apr 9, 2018

Address: 831001

Respected sir/madam
                          This is sarfaraz khan my account no.[protected] and ifsc code
                          Punb0220900 jamshedpur sakchi branch, i have nro account, my problem is that my friend mohammad arshad ansari account no. Is[protected] and ifsc code is icici0002495 icici bank mango branch has send money on 14/03/2018 from icici bank reference id [protected] their showing successfully status, but still amount has not credited in my account, so please help me that what is the problem happened in my account, i will always thankful to you.

Your"s faitfully
                          Mr, sarfaraz khan
                          A/c no.[protected]
                          Customer id : brb086719
                          Sakchi branch.
                          Apr 09, 2018
                          Updated by sarfaraz khan khan
                          All ready i have complaint in customer care service But still not receive any response .
                          complaint no.[protected].[protected], [protected].
                          Apr 09, 2018
                          Updated by sarfaraz khan khan
                          Very very thanks for give urgently response and thanks god blase you. please solve my solution.
                          I tried to take the money from an atm but failed so i tried 6 times and every time transaction failed earlier my balance was around 19000 but now it is 2300. Tomorrow there is a pending emi so what should i do now? Return my money in my account so tommorow's emi can be done
                          My account no is

arjkjain2810
                            Apr 9, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Atm — withdrawal from atm money not come and debited to my a/c.

14 reviews
                            Nvenkatrav submit a complaint
                            I with draw an amount of rs.10, 000 or 5000 on 06/04/2018 debited in my account but i din't get any cash from atm machine. And i recived sms on my register mb no. [protected], my atm is pnb bank and atm machine is icici bank atm atm id is sfvd9681

My a/c no. [protected] (Pnb)
                            Mr. Jitender
                            Dear sir/mam,
                            i've lost my 2 chaques no 612410 and 612411. I want to cancel these chaques .
                            My account details are as follows:
                            a/c holder name : mahesh kumar s/o mahaveer prasad
                            address : vill- jewli, teh - laxmangarh, dist. - sikar.
                            A/c no. - [protected]
                            bank : punjab national bank, nechhwa sikar
                            2% enhanced DA arrear for the month Feb and jan 18 has not been included in pension paid in the month of April 18. You are requested to please pay this amount at earliest please.

AVTAR SINGH RAJPUT
                            Mob. No. [protected]
                            Account number. [protected]
                            B208 Rail vihar sector 45 faridabad Haryana india
                            Dear Arjkjain2810,

We are from ICICI Bank and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

skbmjain
                              Apr 9, 2018

Sir/madam,

I used my pnb (Punjab national bank) atm card to withdraw rs.1000/- at hdfc bank atm near campus 3, kiit university bhubaneswar on 06/04/2018 near about 6.30 pm in the evening. But money was not received.
                              After some time, i got message that rs 1000/- debited to my account.

Kindly look into the matter & arrange to pay me rs 1000/- asap.

Please inform me soon.

The details are as following.

Account no : [protected]
                              Customer id : ep0017474
                              Branch : pnb shikohabad
                              Ifsc code : punb0311100
                              Date – 06/04/2018
                              Amount -1000/-...

Sachin Khedar
                                Apr 9, 2018

Hello as i have performed imps transaction of 45000 on 6 april 2018. The money got deducted from my account but not credited into the beneficiary account neither i got the refund for that transaction. As i have contacted pnb customer care they asked me to wait for 7 working days. As i am student the amount is very urgent for me. I am posting the photo of same. So kindly resolve the matter. Thanks
                                Apr 09, 2018
                                Updated by Sachin Khedar
                                As my account number is [protected]
                                IFSC - PUNB0024400
                                BRANCH NAME - Jhunjhunu Station Road. Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible thanks
                                My new atm card not work
                                Sir/madam I have put a claim case of my husbands fixed deposite in PNB bank
                                nangal raya, the bank is not settling the claim.I have visted the branch several time but the stuff is saying to come in july, told go to THE PRIME MINISTER,
                                manager say complaint against staff,

mukeshs19866
                                  Apr 8, 2018

Address: 841301

Dear sir/mam,

I try to withdrawal money from pnb account no:- [protected], chapra bihar, through hdfc atm, in three transition the first transition 10000 rs was failed and the amount deducted from my account. And i file a complain against that the complain no is:- m[protected].. Please look into this and try to reimburse the amount asap..

Thanks..
                                  Apr 9, 2018
                                  They didn't given any confirmation about that, Still they didn't closed my complain file..M119689606..
                                  Apr 09, 2018
                                  Updated by mukeshs19866
                                  I don't know, how they marked it resolved.. :(
                                  Apr 24, 2018
                                  Updated by mukeshs19866
                                  thanks for PNB, I get my deducted money..:)

yadvender
                                    from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Apr 8, 2018

I have purchased mediclaim policy from pnb oriental royal mediclaim company. Till date i have not recieved health as promised by agent at the time of insurence. I am also not getting the list of network hospitals for cash less transaction. Kindly address my issues and confirm when i will get the above card and information. I have been informed by the representative of oriental insurence at shimla that i will get the required information at the earliest but it seems to be a false promise as i have neither get my health card and list.
                                    Y k shrma

deepikasingh24
                                      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Apr 8, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482003

On 30/04/2018, i made a withdrawl of rs.8000 at a pnb atm d4070800, txn [protected]. But i didn't receive the money. I waited for 10 minutes there, also got a mini statement sharing the same details. My sbi account got debited with the amount. Even after 8 days i have not been refunded with my amount.
                                      Kindly put your concern towards it and oblige.
                                      Deepika singh
                                      Jabalpur

Narenra sharma
                                        Apr 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

Sir/madam,

I used my pnb (Punjab national bank) atm card to withdraw rs.4500/- at Syndicate bank atm at Naraina Vihar . On 06/04/2018. But money was not received.
                                        After some time, i got message that rs 4500/- debited to my account.

Kindly look into the matter & arrange to pay me rs 4500/- asap.

The details are as following.

Account no : [protected]
                                        Customer ID : ENU017146
                                        Branch : PNB INDERPURI
                                        IFSC Code : PUNB0306300
                                        Date – 06/04/2018
                                        Amount -4500/-