Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4889

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 213

Maheshwari Prasad Singh
Nov 26, 2012

Address: Gaya, Bihar

I Hemant Kumar Singh, am customer of PNB, Dumariya Branch, Gaya. On 10/11/12, I used ATM of PNB. During first chance, transaction was completed successfully. I tried second chance, I could withdraw 4000/- successfully. On 15/11/12, I saw my account statement, then saw excess withdrawal of Rs. 10,000/- Then I posted complain at customer care number[protected] and got complain number 58865278. on 26/11/12, again I dial on care number, they said that transaction was completed hence complain rejected. I have not withdrawn the same.
Please look into this and resolve as soon as possible.

Best

gmj
    Nov 23, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I Geeta Gautam had salary account in pnb bhagphat road, branch meerut,a/c no. is [protected].Sir on 22/10/12 during transaction of rs.10000 from atm at janta service station i had been debited with full amount of rs.10000 but i got only rs.50000 from atm.I had filed a complaint in customercare complain no.58728209 which was rejected ,i again filed another complain no.58832143, i had also complain in bank and mail another complain to atm cell but from anywhere i had got neither any clear response nor my money.

Sir please help me, this is about my money how would i get my money back.During transaction from atm being debited with full amount and not getting the full amount is not my fault,its the fault of atm or of bank not mine.Sir from last one month i m in mental pressure and in depression,please help me.I want my money back.

sender
    [protected]@ymail.com
    RASTRIYA CHAUHAN MHASANGH -ARUN KUMAR CHAUHAN-VARANASI

Prakash Nautiyal
      from Tehri, Uttarakhand
      Nov 22, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I have complained about below mentioned facts earlier on August 2012, but I have not received any reply from your end and also when I log on to MY COMPLAINT in your web site it doesnt show anything. Hence, again I am submitting my complaint as below please reply me.
      Applicant is an account holder of Punjab National Bank, E.C. Road Branch, Dehra Dun bearing bank account no. 074600 [protected] with the name Prakash Nautiyal, 29 E.C. Road Dehra Dun. Regarding the same this is to state that on 26.04.2012 I have deposited Rs. 2,00,000/- in my aforesaid account and again on 16.05.2012 I have deposited Rs. 5,00,000/- in my account. But after updating my passbook, it came to my knowledge that bank has deducted Rs. 100/- and Rs. 400/- as a handling charge for the both amounts deposited by me without giving me a prior information that the handling charge as mentioned above would be deducted from my account.
      Undersigned has a few queries from your end i.e. without giving any prior information of charges and deductions can a bank deposit the amount. Is it not the duty of the bank to inform it customer transparently that it software would deduct such and such amount from their account.
      This is also worthwhile to mention that the behaviour of Branch Manager of your bank at E.C. Road, Dehra Dun is not good as he take up customer concerning matter very rudely. Also there is no one in the staff in this branch who can provide us with the contact numbers of Regional Manager and other authorities of bank. The Board in which the number of R.M. & other officers are mentioned is obsolete and wrong. Further also whenever, it is asked at the time of drawing money to provide us with Rs. 1000 /- notes, the bank is rarely having that, they always have a stacks of Rs.100/-.
      Hence, your goodself is requested to kindly go through the above grievances of one the customer of your bank and sort out the problem arising at E.C. Road Branch as early as possible so that it could became customer oriented and could provide efficient service to its customer.
      I haven't received any reply from your end. Earlier also I have wrote a complaint to you 6 months ago regarding above matter, but no positive response have been given to me.
      Regarding my complaint I haven't received any reply till date. Kindly forward message to PNB Head Office that one of their client want to close his account from their bank (Dehra Dun Branch) becoz no one is listening to me and send the draft of remaining balance in my account to me at my address

ashishr2
        Nov 18, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

we have deposit a sum amount rupee-2,99,000/-by cash in our a/c no.[protected] dt.13/06/2012
        cash sleep no-011,PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK-1511,danpur,bulandsahr,up.

but they are not enter these amount till dt.

virendra4040
          Nov 13, 2012

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir, My mother name is Nirmala Devi and she have a account in Punjab National Bank. Her account no is [protected]. She opened this account before 1 year. My mother deposited 2500/- . but it does not credit in account till now. We know that person who is bank staff. When we asked to him about 2500/-. He is saying that amount will come after 6 month. is it sir ? My father also opened account with my mother and his account no is [protected]. He also deposited 2,500/- on same day and he got after 1 month. But my mother did not get 2500/- till now. we are native of a village and they are not so aware about their right so your bank staff are doing everything. and behave of bank staff is very rude. Sir onThursday, this bank does not do any work or no transaction . Is it any rule or regulation. Bank location is vill - kasimpur garhi dist- Bijnor U.P Pin- 246722. Sir they are not credit amount, so my parents are unable to operate these account. Please solve this matter as soon as possible.

mkathulyasasi
            Oct 29, 2012

My name is Athulya Sasi MK account holder of Punjab National Bank - K.K Nagar Branch, Chennai on 20.10.2012 I have transferred 300 Rs to my friend's ICICI account I received the transaction done successfully and I got the number for transaction but actually the money hasn't transferred. Later i found this and try to inquiry to the bank's customer care I never had this kind of bad experience in my life the people who are in the bank customer care utterly irresponsible they didn't care the customer a bit. Giving too much false information and false promises almost 8 days gone still nothing has happened, one person told me I promise you within 24hrs transaction will be done very next day he said the 24 hr is working day calculation then he is telling wait for 7 working days. This makes me so much pain and frustration the trust on the bank totally lost due to this kind of irresponsible people. I can't wait any more days why should I wait they did a mistake and they ask me to wait I want severe punishments to this kind of irresponsible banks and employees who working in customer care kindly take necessary action on my complaint

Baldev Raj Mahi
              from Bathinda, Punjab
              Oct 27, 2012

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

gratification obtained
              TO
              Director Of Income Tax (vigilance), North
              C.R Building,
              L.P.Estate, New Delhi - 110002
              Tel No .[protected] CCsIT Covered : Delhi, Jaipur , Kanpur , NWR

SUB : REQUEST FOR ENQUIRY INTO THE DISPROPRIATE ASSESTS ACQUIRED BY SH.M.S.NIJJAR AGM, PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, CIRCLE HEAD OFFICE HOSHIARPURpSIR,
              IT IS BROUGHT TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT SH.M.S.NIJJAR AGM PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, CIRCLE HEAD OFFICE , HOSIHARPUR HAS ACQUIRED DISPROPRIATE ASSESTS THROUGH CORRUPT MEANS WHILE HE WAS POSTED AS SRM GANGA NAGAR , SRM BHATINDA, SRM JALANDHAR & CHIED MANAGER PHAGWARA,BRANCH OFFICES JALIAN WALA BAGH,JANDIALA GURU,LEAD BANK OFFICE AMRITSAR,LEAD BANK OFFICE GURDASPUR,RRB(HKGB) BHIWANI , IZO AMRITSAR . DURING ALL THESE POSTINGS HE WAS GETTING MONEY FROM PUBLIC AND THE BRANCH MANAGERS POSTED UNDER HIM . HE HAS ACQUIRED VAST LANDED PROPERTIES & LIQUID MONEY AT AMRITSAR AND AT SOME OTHER PLACES INCLUDING AT HIS NATIVE VILLAGE.

I will lodge a complaint against all these general category officers to CBI, CVC,
              ( INDIA )Finance ministry, Govt. of India and President of India.
              (B.R.Mahi)
              (BALDEV RAJ MAHI)
              S/o Sh.Ram Asra,
              Nawanshahar (Pb)
              Baba Deep Singh Nagar,
              Saloh Road,
              Backside K.C.Palace, Nawanshahr (Punjab)
              Date –[protected]
              Phone number - [protected]

Baldev Raj Mahi
                from Bathinda, Punjab
                Oct 27, 2012

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Office of the Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Delhi-I
                Central Revenue Building,
                I.P. Estate, New Delhi – 110 002
                SUB : REQUEST FOR ENQUIRY INTO THE DISPROPRIATE ASSESTS ACQUIRED BY SH.Chandershekar Gautam Manager HRD SECTION , PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK,CIRCLE OFFICE HOSHIARPUR.
                IT IS BROUGHT TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT SH.CHANDERSHEKAR Manager HRD SECTION Circle OFFICE , PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK,Hoshairpur . He HAS ACQUIRED DISPROPRIATE ASSESTS THROUGH CORRUPT MEANS WHILE HE WAS POSTED AS MANAGER And Officer at Branch BO : BASSI DAULT KHAN, G.T ROAD PHAGWARA , CIRCLE OFFICE HOSHAIRPUR. During his entire service he remained posted at his place of residence for about 15 years in Regional/Circle office Hoshairpur. He is the favourite man of senior officers (circle head ) posted at Hoshairpur.
                He remained posted in HRD section which deals in transfers / promotion of officers and staff. He also puts note to senior officers for Personal Apprasal Report of officers. He gets gratfication / bribe from the likely to be promoted / transferred officers and staff and share this money with senior officers of PNB Circle office Hoshiarpur.The officers who did not bribe him, he has spoiled the carrer of those officers through manupulation with the help of senior officers of PNB Circle Office Hoshairpur. The officers who give him bribe gives them favourable posting/promotions.It is requested to conduct an impartial enquiry into his disapropriate assets than to his known sources of income .
                DURING ALL THESE POSTINGS HE WAS GETTING MONEY FROM PUBLIC AND THE BRANCH MANAGERS POSTED UNDER HIM . HE HAS ACQUIRED VAST LANDED PROPERTIES & LIQUID MONEY AT HIS RESIDENCE Hoshairpur , BIRTH PLACE, AND AT SOME OTHER PLACES INCLUDING AT HIS NATIVE VILLAGE.
                I lodged a complaint against this officer to CBI,
                CVC ( INDIA ),Finance ministry, Govt. of India and President of India,Prime Minister of India ( NEW DELHI ) .
                (B.R.Mahi)
                (BALDEV RAJ MAHI)
                S/o Sh.Ram Asra,
                Nawanshahar (Pb)
                Baba Deep Singh Nagar,
                Saloh Road,
                Backside K.C.Palace, Nawanshahr (Punjab)
                Phone No : [protected]
                DATE :[protected]

i like fruits
                  from Yaval, Maharashtra
                  Oct 19, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

my account balance has deducted through internet banking services of pnb (retail) bank. error message showed we were unable to process your transaction. we were apologise for the inconvenience and request you to try again later.:- but in my registered mobile no. showed that your a/c xxxxxxxxxxx has been debited with rs. 409.oo on[protected] so i want to take my balance return as soon as possible.

rahul k singh
                    Oct 16, 2012

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh

sir my name is rahul singh i am be 2nd yr student mai sir after 15 month se bank ke chakkar lga rha hu nd bank me sare docoment submit bhi kr diye the nd bank valo ne kha loan ho jyega but ab bol rhe h ni ho pyega is bank k chakkar me mai bhot dino se presan hu nd college chhod k ata hu but prob. ho rhi h

PNB — Not Passing Education Loan

I am a B.tech student.I had applied for Education Loan before 4 months in Red Cross Branch,Zoo Road.Bhiwani. But the bank has no pass the loan till now.My finance condition is not good.I have to submit my second semester fee.

So you are request to pass my loan as soon as possible.

Ravi
                    m- [protected]

RakeshPal25
                      Sep 29, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir / Madam ,

I Hold an Savings Account With PNB , on 28th Oct2012 there was a transaction of 10000/- which was not done through me , i had tried to stop the next cheque leaf but it didnt happen , Kindly Give the Justified reason , without the authorised Signature how can the banking Official carry out the Transaction .

Rakesh Shivlakhan Pal

priti rana
                        Sep 24, 2012

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

i taken loan for higher education in a mgt school,but the college could not avial jobs for many students of that college,and i belong to a weaker section of society.i am not getting now how should i make the repayment,and as per the govt act there was no interest on education loan,but now they are charging.plz show me a ryt path.
                        plz show me a ryt path.

Ilyas Ahmed
                          from Amravati, Maharashtra
                          Sep 21, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I went for online airticket booking on indigo airlines at kolkata dated 10/09/2012 at 1005 a.m. After the initial booking formality i chose the radio button opting for insurance and child help. The site redirected to payment mode and I went for internet banking through my punjab national bank. The payment of Rs.5499/- got deducted and I was redirected to indigo website. Now it suggested that I should go for option without insurance without any option available for re-entry of data or any radio button asking for such change if any. With no ticket generated I used the Order Number: [protected]ca673638b0f8 as reference for booking the ticket again.This time again I have to do the formality and this time I chose the option without insurance. I was again taken to payment mode. Now I paid another Rs.5360/- through internet banking from PNB. I got the ticket as follows :-YLVYCA CONFIRMED 10 September 2012, flight No. 6E 404 dated 10Sep12 from Kolkata to Nagpur (6:20 PMdeparture & 8:05 PM arrival at Nagpur). At the airport of Kolkata using my laptop and data card I got the toll free number of Indigo airlines where I made a complaint. 4-5 days nothing happened. I thought may be like railway ticket this will materialise. But, on 20th sept 2012 I again talked with indigo airlines. They told that indigo didnot received any additional amount of Rs.5499/- and that I should talk with my bank. I have now made a complaint with PNB at toll free number [protected] /[protected] Dtaed 20.09.12 They noted and gave me the complaint ref no. 58533138 and told me to wait for seven working days for any feedback.Now my request is why the billdesk that is handling the transaction between pnb and indigo has not been held responsible to return the amount. Why the mechanism is not as strong as that of railways. The bank do not accept any written complaint. The indigo was also send a email but no improvement as ten days have gone by.
                          appreciation for refund today dated 26.09.2012. the complaint as made above is resolved as the amount is refunded in my account. Thanks to all concerned. ahmed

Anil309
                            Sep 18, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I am holding 100 units (Distinctive # 3184075 To 3184174,Regd Folio # 245682.Since, long I am following up at the given address for getting the redemption amount without any response.
                            I have also followed up with the Punjab National Bank to know the concerned person to be contacted for followin up.However,it is also of no help.
                            It is requested to help me in getting the redemption amount ASAP.
                            Anil Agarwal

mohit dalal
                              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 16, 2012

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Amount Debited without receiving Cash through PNB ATM ATM ID - D3072900
                              dear sir TIME - 14:01

hellow sir I, mohit singh, have a saving A/C in Panjab National Bank (PNB) & also have a ATM of PNB and i try to withdraw the maney (Rs. 3500/-) from PNB ATM on 016/09/12 but i did not receive cash and when i check my A/C the same amt. had deducted. I complaint to (PNB ) bank and also to customer care of PNB then i got a complaint no. 58503694.
                              kindly solve my problem and cradit my a/c with the same amt i.e. Rs. 3500/-.
                              my a/c no. is [protected].
                              If you need any furhter detials pl. call me on Mobile NO. [protected]. Reply awiated.
                              thanking you.

rahultyagi.ck
                                Sep 11, 2012

I am Rahul Tyagi having saving account ([protected]) in Lalkurti branch, Meerut, UP.
                                I have registered one complaint regarding cash not received from ATM but amount is deduct from account.

Pls find the detail below:

Date: 11 Aug 2012
                                Time: 3:52pm (Evng)
                                ATM- PNB ATM on garh road, Near Harmonny Inn hotel.
                                Transaction amount: Rs.15000/-
                                Complaint- Cash is not received from ATM but Rs.15000 deduct from account.

Than I went to my account's branch on 14 Aug 2012 and given written complaint to Branch manager but not get any solution.

Than I registered online complaint on 27 Aug 2012, (Complaint No[protected] but got status that Transaction successful and claim reject.

Here my submission how can this possible that a person not received his amount and transaction become sucessful where the ATM's guard is also aware of it during that time who was suggested me to do complaint your branch.
                                Its almost one month going to finish but I am still not get solution of my complaint.

Than I visit 3 times to my local branch but no one even listen to my complaint.

I am assure that you take this issue seriously and resolve it ASAP.

I would very thankful to you.

Regards:
                                Rahul Tyagi

Mahendra Pratap Singh Naruka
                                  Sep 10, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

My name is MAHENDRA PRATAP SINGH. I have my salary account in ING Vyasya Bank Noida Sec-19 (UP).Last month on 10th August 2012 I went to Jaipur.I went for Transaction of 3000 Rs. to PNB Bank ATM Machine at Baba Harish Chandar Marg Near Raisar Plaza Jaipur.I am explaining you whole process which happened in ATM machine of PNB during Tranaction. -I entered my ATM card of ING vyasya Bank.
                                  -I entered my PIN Number.
                                  -Then I entered 3000 Rs for transaction.
                                  -After that there was a message on screan that “Your transaction is in process Please wait…”
                                  -I waited 2 minute there But I could not receive the amount And Rs. 3000- was deducted from my account..
                                  -After I pressed Cancel Button.
                                  (This same process repeated with three people one is before of me and one is after me but same message was showing after whole process)
                                  Also I dint received transaction sleep from ATM at that time.

When I checked in other ATM my money was deducted from my account. I dint received transaction message on my registered mobile number. Then I called customer care of ING Bank they told me that they will provide me solution within 7 days. But after 1 month I dint get solution and my money also. They claimed on PNB bank during these 7 days according to their process but PNB bank refused to give my money back. After 7 days I contact to my Bank Branch but they tolerate my complain 4-5 days.After requesting in my Bank branch they gave me EJ-Report of transaction in which they told me that transaction was successful although they considered that transaction was incomplete according to the timings of transaction in ATM. In EJ-report it is clearly showing that transaction was incorrect.I went in PNB bank in Noida Sec-19 but they dint help me.They told me that contact to your branch.
                                  Still after 1 month I didnt my money back.

So please kindly provide me solution.

My account No[protected]
                                  ATM card no[protected]
                                  Complain No[protected]
                                  Date of Transaction- 10th August 2012
                                  Timing of Transaction- 17:12:30

My E-mail id is- mahendra.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Phone- [protected]

Seemasinghal41
                                    from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                                    Sep 7, 2012

Myself nirmala Devi my pnb account no is [protected] I go to withdraw money amount rs15000from ATM (I'd n1015500) but get rs 500 only and my account is debit with rs 15000 I send my complaint to pnb phone banking ,branch, ATM cell but I cannot get the result plzzzzzz help me and tell how can people faith on ATM banking the date of transaction is 11.6.12 and the time is10:06 pm thank

I have withdrawal Rs. 1300/- by SBI ATM(beerbhadra rod,idpl rishikesh uttranchal)
                                    on date 01/12/2009. I didn't get my money through ATM, but my account
                                    debited Rs. 1300/- that time. I submitted my complaint at PNB helpdesk
                                    toll free no. [protected] on[protected]Complaint No.[protected].
                                    After many dayes have been passed, but my ammount not refunded yet to my
                                    account.
                                    Please solve my compliant as soon as possible. I had suffered too
                                    much from this issue.

Sincerely yours
                                    amit singh bisht
                                    suggar mill nanauta saharunpur
                                    utterperdesh
                                    mobike no. - +91-[protected]
                                    A/C No. [protected]
                                    pnb complant
                                    not reciving money from atm
                                    complant no[protected]
                                    sir i am amritpal singh from moga ((pb) my a/c no [protected] pnb gt road moga, sir i have withdrawl rs--20.000/ dt 24 june 2010 time 1004 hrs by pnb atm moga, but my acount debit rs 45000/ that time, i submitted my complant at pnb help line [protected], but my amount not refunded yet to my acount
                                    sir, please solve my problems. thanks sir.
                                    mob [protected]
                                    a/c [protected]

kunal69
                                      Sep 6, 2012

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I am a customer of PNB bank having account no. [protected], I have inserted my ATM card in the machine for withdraw Rs.10,000/- in a mobile van (HR37C-4063) having ID N2001400 on dated[protected], surprised when I received the SMS on my mobile for deduction of Rs.10,000/- while I have not received any amount from the ATM due to some problem in machine/server. Two persons of mobile van was also available at this time and they told that this amount will be debit in your account after some time.
                                      I lodged the complaint on toll free no. [protected] on dated 1-9-2012 when I have not received my amount. Now you are requested to take the action for refund of my amount as soon as possible. I shall be thankful to you.

Kunal dev
                                      AC/No. [protected]
                                      H.No.26, Manav vihar
                                      Ambala city-134003

Vaibhav Tyagi
                                        Aug 30, 2012

Forget ATM pin

my name is Vaibhav my atm card no. is [protected] and is valid thru 07/17

but due to not use of PNB atm card i forgot my atm pin number so I request you to please send the pin number of my atm card as soon as possible plz.

my email addres is: tyagij.[protected]@gmail.com & me.[protected]@rediffmail.com

vaibhav
                                        meerut