Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 45

Jun 17, 2018

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 140401

Sir i advocate nishant wadhwa filled complaint on m. No. [protected] on 10.28 a, m and complaint no. Is 10810994 person contact no [protected], j. E sir conntact no. [protected] but no any person attend my phone or disconnectt my phone now at 4.05 o clock m. No. [protected] is switched off and custmercare no is also not attend my phone, kindly take necessary action in this regard. Because nobody take any tention about any complaint

Mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
M. No [protected]

Nishant wadhwa advocate
We have apply take new connection meter 15/5/2018 but yet nt any response & do not make electricity meter on my home my allot account no.is [protected] Meter applied name of veenakshi bawanagar so i request you pls help me make meter at my home

complaint submit on 10.28 am but till now nobody take any action - Comment #3131618 - Image #0

Rishabh Jhamb
    from Patiala, Punjab
    Jun 17, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160062

My consumer no. Is [protected]. I received a bill of rs.4870 of month february-march.in which bill is charged at rs.11/unit (Approx.) whereas rate is approx. Rs.7/unit.

And i have also checked that no rates are revised and when i called pspcl office a person told me that rates are revised to rs.11/unit, but it was not. He was making me fool and trying to forge.

So kindly refund my excess money charged.

Kindly check photo for reference.
    House no 1348/31 st no 2 Haibowal Khurd ludhiana mob [protected]

default.0888
      Jun 19, 2020

Address: #18, New Vikash Nagar, Baltana

पिछले कुछ दिनों से New Vikash Nagar Baltana में हर 10 -15 मिनट में 10 से 35 मिनट के लिए बिजली कट रही है। इससे हमारे इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स डिवाइस खराब हो सकते हैं। अगर कहीं कोई काम चल रहा होगा तो 10 मिनट या इससे अधिक समय के लिए लाइट जाएगी, लेकिन यहां तो रात में लगभग 20 बार लाइट जाती है।
      धन्यवाद !

Jasvirmba@gmail. Com
        Jun 16, 2018

Dear sir/ madam,

My connection number is sa74/0221. My address is rattian road, village salina, tehsil & district moga - 142001. As per new government scheme all the domestic electricity bills has been concessioned. Most of the peoples at my village has got benefit of this scheme. But i have not got this benefit till now. My request you to please provide me full electricity bill concession. I shall be very thankful to you.

Your faithfully,
        Sukhdev singh
        V. P. O. Salina

Parshant bansal
          from Patiala, Punjab
          Jun 15, 2018

Address: Barnala, Punjab, 148107

Saint paul education and welfare society. We had applied for a new electricity supply connection on date 1-3-2018. We deposited the security of rs 41, 930/- on 9/3/18 after approval from je (Gurbachan singh) and sdo (Pardeep singh). But still we didn't get our connection., due to this we have suffered many difficulties.
          Rural area of barnala sub division bika sooch patti handiaya
          Je — gurbachan singh
          Sdo - pardeep singh
          They are asking for bribe from us. More over they put a false application in our file.in that false file it is written that our building is under construction, but its not true we had already inaugurate our building on 11feb. We have also get fire brigade certificate and approval certificate from pwd.
          Strict actions should be taken against je. From last 4 months we have sufferd alot and mr gurbachan singh is the reason. He is eligible pay us penalty of last four months.
          Saint paul education and welfare society.

jashanpreetsingh
            from Malaut, Punjab
            Jun 15, 2018

Address: 140001

I jashanpreet singh the resident of village khwaspura, ropar, punjab have complaint regarding the transformer which your pspcl department has posted near our house. I went to the sdo of my representative area at pspcl office ghanauli on 6may 2018 and given written complaint to the sdo but until now no action is taken regarding my complaint and we are very nervous as due to the bad working of your department. The transformer is placed at back side of my house and the permission of the placement of this transformer is somewhere else and now the working officers of pspcl office are saying to come and meat us. We are not satisfied so please this complaint may be forwarded to all the officers of my area and action should be taken by seeying the situation and if any cause will happen to our house or any worker of our house the electricity department will be own responsible for it. I hope that my complaint may be solwed and strict action will be taken on it and the duty officer who has placed this transformer is responsible for his working and he is responsible for all that. All the fault is of your department and without our permission the jye of my area has placed this and we were not at our house and they didn't took any permission from us and now the wires are near the water tank of my house and there is not even gap of 2feet any incident can happen at any time so action must be taken and the fault of worker of ghanauli office should correct it as they placed it as they were there while placing it and the permission of placing it was somewhere else to disturbed us they placed it there so my complaint may be resigested and i want that it may be forwarded to the head officer of my area.

grewaalz
              from Jalandhar, Punjab
              Jun 15, 2018

Address: Mansa, Punjab, 151501

Respected sir/mam,

I am jaswant singh from village dharampura, district mansa, tehsil budhlada, punjab.
              Our village suffers from night cuts atleast once in every 10-15 days.
              Our local power station is at village chak ali sher. The problem is that the technical staff is irresponsible, careless and unaccountable.

Today, power went off at around 3pm. There was enough time to reset the fault, if there was any.
              Power was restored for 4-5 minutes around 4-5 times in the evening after 8 pm. After 9 pm we contacted the local technical staff and they said that power has been restored upto village bhava which is just 4 km from our village. Further they said that it can't be restored in our village for the whole night. It has happened several times in last few months.
              Please look into the matter and resolve our problem so that we may not face the same problem in future.
              I will be very thankful to you.

Jaswant singh

from Dirba, Punjab
                Jun 14, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160104

Sub: electricty meter removed
                Meter serial no. 8145618
                Account no. Z74bs224182k
                Consumer name: dachen dolkar
                Address: flat no. 165, 2nd floor, dream homes, near village kishanpura,
                Zirakpur, distt. Mohali, punjab-160104

Dear sirs,

With respect to the above mentioned subject, we would like to inform you that the above said meter was removed by the electricity department persons informing in the neighbor that the bill is pending for payment.

For your information the above said premise is vacant and we stay here for 2 months in the year when leh & ladhak get closed for winter vacations.

We have been making all bills payments online which are well received and acknowledged by the concerned office zirakpur. The latest bill received and paid is for the month may, 2018. Copy of bill payment receipt attached for your reference and records, please.

Our representative visit the punjab state electricity board office zirakpur with relevant documentary proof of bills payment and while checking the records, the department also found found ok record of the said account and well acknowledged the receipt of all payments. And there was no any reason for removal of meter. The representative requested the concerned je also to look into the matter re-install the meter.

No any action has been taken so far.

May we request you to kindly get the above said meter re-installed under intimation to us.

We look forward to your valuable response on the above matter please...

Dachen dolkar
                Flat no. 165, 2nd floor,
                Dream homes,
                Near village kishanpura,
                Zirakpur, distt. Mohali, punjab-160104 india.
                Mob. : +[protected]
                Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                Jun 21, 2018
                The complaint is STILL unattended. AND it is NOT resolved yet.
                No electricity from last two hours at house no 101 block I BRS Nagar ludhiana
                Meter no- 8997258, ac no- Z21RS532283W, kindly correct my name's spelling. Correct spelling is ( Ranjna Sharma ).

yogesh sagar
                  from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                  Jun 13, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144005

Sir our house/societies electricity fluctuates a lot mainly at night and at mid time of the day. This affect the appliances badly and can damage them seriously. The meter is working fine and bill is also justified i. E bill is of proper amount as per the electricity consumed but the electricity is really dim most of the time. Sometimes, large appliances like ac don't even turn on. Please take a appropriate step to solve this problem. (As per my knowledge solution could be reached by either increasing the load or by changing the current wire by higher voltage wire).
                  We are resident of janta nagar near sirhind canal, bathinda. We are facing light fluctions since night because of which we are not able to sleep and do our daily course. We called over the provided number 1912 but it is not available when dire needed. Please resolve are problem as soon as possible.

Aman Deep Singh
                    Jun 13, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I have received my current bill for rs. 12960/- (For 120 days) i. E from 1 feb 2018 to 3 jun 2018 which includes adjustment charges of rs. 2120/-.

But i have already paid bill of 1 feb to 8 april of rs 6410/- but this current bill again shows from 1 feb to june (4 months)

My all previous bills have been paid and nothing is over due.

I am failed to understand what are these charges for.

Sir, i am unable to pay this much bill.

Please look into this matter and send me the correct bill.

Ravinder singh
                    147, gtb nagar sector 14, kharar
                    Mohali - 140301

A/c no : [protected]
                    Sir i am person khera mandir sub divisions from saido bhulana Complaint is bill name- ram lakhan...preblem in double fase in home transformer perblm...double face in my home plzzzz solve my problem...thanx
                    Sir/Madam there is no power supply here since last 2 hrs, the weather is clear, we are facing problem, please ensure the supply earliest.
                    Talwandi Bhai dhillon basti area

preetman
                      from Patiala, Punjab
                      Jun 12, 2018

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 140401

There has been electricity theft going on in our colony i. E. A. P. Jain civil hospital colony, rajpura, punjab by some people living in the complex at night times. There meter shows no reading but their air conditioners still work. The other day i saw them adjusting some wires and all of their meter.
                      The meters should be checked of the colony at night time and the person guilty should be punished.

Bai Hardeep
                        from Kotkapura, Punjab
                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144002

Hi Dear Concern,
                        I have already complaint on your customer care centre, that will provide me a complaint number 10468083, dated of 31/05/2018, still my reding metre is not on proper place, metre is hanging on Transformer, kindly help to close my complaint asap, and hopefully i am waiting waiting your revert
                        Hardeep Singh
                        Account No [protected]
                        Jalandhar
                        Now a days cut offs are going continously in night which effect the whole life of common people. Now a days there hot climate which causes heavy humidity and many other problems. Night cut off are going continously in punjab. So please resolve this problem quicly . Because it affect the life of common man or people.
                        Thank u

Simran Randhawa
                          from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
                          Jun 12, 2018

Address: 143001

We are facing power supply problem in darshan avenue block-a near gt road byepass amritsar from yesterday onwards.
                          Power is continuely fluctuating in our area. Please kindly look into this issue. We would be very thankful if you could fix this problem.
                          Location: darshan avenue block-a near gt road byepass links to sultanwind road amritsar punjab 143001

Manveer Lehal
                            from Dhariwal, Punjab
                            Jun 12, 2018

Address: 140112

Sir ;
                            I am living in vill. Mane majra w/o no 7 shri chamkaur sahib ; tehsil - shri chamkaur sahib - 140112. There is no electricity from yesterday (11pm onwards). We all are suffering without water and electricity. We havenot slept full night. We all villagers are suffering. So please do anything.
                            We all villagers would be thankful to you.
                            Your obidiently,
                            From yesterday light has gone in our market .we are getting suffocation to much.plz come and check the light we will be very thankful to you.
                            Adress:sethi market near bus stand, pathankot.
                            I am living in Adarsh nagar, Naya gaon, Mohali-160103. People in our street change phases of meter by themselves whenever light is dim and due to that we have to face a lot of problem. I request you to take immediate action and put locks in every meter box of the street.
                            very bad service
                            Dear sir, we aren't getting perfect voltage i.e 440 volts in industrial feeder dirba.voltage supply is 380volts due to which we are faing a huge loss financally.

Bitto03
                              from Jind, Haryana
                              Jun 12, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Sir i would like to inform that in street no 2, sham nagar near bus stand in front of house mr sanjeev kumar pabbi h/no 614/29 sham nagar theft of electricity is being made by this guy himself durine night hrs because during night time the cover of meter board is always opened and during day time it's been closed
                              ... So kindly take action against it... Because meters of 4 houses are merged together and fixed in a pillar to the street light pole situated in front of his house which mr. Pabbi took advantage of... Plzip take action as soon as possible
                              Hi Team, I've recently, bought a house is Krishna enclave #24, Khanpur, Kharar, I've got 5months old baby and we don't have light in the night and its happening from past 1week, I don't understand the reason, please fix this or I will go to consumer court and I am paying my bills on time.
                              In my home area the fuse of our some houses from the transfarmer is cutted after some days and the employees here they can not take any imdate action
                              Account number [protected], namely Seema Mahajan sub division: Gopal Nagar, Amritsar Punjab.Today when meter reader come for reading, then he tell that your meter is not working, so please check and change it, We already pay my previous Bills

Shiva Mahajan
                                from Samalkha, Haryana
                                Jun 12, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I was submit a complaint through online and its complaint number is 10699162 on the date of[protected]. After 1.5 hour there is no soltution of our problem.. Even that the lineman didnt pick the call.. I think there is stupid sytem of pspcl for the harassment of customers.. Kindly improve your system... Dont make the customers fool.. Through stupid sytem of pspcl.
                                Jun 12, 2018
                                Updated by Shiva Mahajan
                                Very bad services
                                Sir i belong to hoshiarpur . I tried various time ur local complaint no. Bt they never pick. PlZ u tell me where i complaint. 1912 no. Did not work at the moment. Still i have no power . No one listen me.
                                Manjit Nagar, tibba Road Ludhiana, Today their is no proper supply of electricity in our area supply is improper or less that cause no proper working of electronics such as fan, bulbs .I request to solve this problem as soon as possible. I shall be very thankful to u for this.
                                Sir it is request to instruct your central town Jalandhar office to send me the electricity bill of my said account in the name of tarlochan Singh E K 244 phagwara gate Jalandhar as R A madam posted there is not listening me in spite of my repeated visits

jindal.nitika22
                                  from Bathinda, Punjab
                                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141122

I am residing in delta city, opp gurudwara ahlamgir, ludhiana. (Backside to the office of pspcl sarih sub division).

From past few days, we are facing the power supply failure issue in the night on daily basis. It has become a general routine that supply is disconnected due to overload of transformer located in delta city. Many complaints have been registered but only temporary solution is provided.

It is requested to kindly resolve the issue at earliest for interrupted service of electricity to delta city, rania, ahlamgir gurudwara and provide us a permanent solution.

H.K. Sethi
                                    from Karnal, Haryana
                                    Jun 11, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141013

Today i have made a payment of rs 10560 by net transfer from my icici bank account towards electricity bill payment of above said contract account no. [protected]. The amount has been debited to my account but acknowledgement / receipt of payment is not received from pspcl site. The account statement re produce below.

Serial number transaction date transaction remark cr/dr amount (Inr)
                                    1 11/06/2018 bil/[protected]/electricity bil/pspcllt dr. 10, 560.00

Kindly arrange to get the resolved and release me the bill payment receipt immediately.

Harmendra kumar

rajin28
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Jun 10, 2018

Address: Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

Myself:- rajinder kumar
                                      My meter no. Is [protected].
                                      Adress:- street no 01, bains colony kachha thande wala road muktsar.
                                      Since inception of this meter i never stayed at my residence due to my service and did not use any unit of electricty but due to wrong meter reading ie 471 unit and charged rs. 1010 in dec2017, rs.240 in jan 2018, rs.150 in march2018 and rs. 1680 in may 2018. Total rs 3080.

Bittu Goyal
                                        from Basi, Punjab
                                        Jun 10, 2018

Sir ;
                                        I am living in vill. Kahngarh gharachon ; tehsil - patran - 147105. There is no electricity from yesterday (3 pm onwards). We all are suffering without water and electricity. We havenot slept full night. We all villagers are suffering. So please do anything.
                                        We all villagers would be thankful to you.
                                        Your obidiently,
                                        Raghbir chand goyal (Bittu)