Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 163

Mohammed Mazharuddin
Jan 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500024

I have paid rs. 1, 05, 133 to quikr rto service on 24th may 2017, to get my car reregister and ownership transfer in hyderabad.
There sales executive sent email after all the calculations and based on his promise to complete the work within 2 weeks, i paid the road tax amount to quikr.
Now they delayed the process since 8 months and now demanding more money.
Below are the details:
1. Vasantha quikr executive sent the breakup on wednesday 24th may 2017 at 5:21 pm (Based on this agreed final price i have paid the tax amount).
Road tax = 1, 05, 133 and grand total = 1, 15, 133

2. Renuka escalation manager sent email after 3 months on saturday 19 august 2017 at 11:50 am ist.
Road tax = 1, 11, 500 and grand total = 1, 24, 000 (For re-registration+number plate change+new rc issuance+fitness certificate+vehical inspaction chareges+noc+quikr service charges).

3. Renuka sent another new amount thursday 18th january 2018 at 4:06 pm ist.
Road tax = 1, 19, 172 and grand total = 1, 33, 333

Please help
Mar 1, 2018
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 23, 2018
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you

rana311
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Jan 22, 2018

Address: 713212

Order id: 10321382
    Model no. : lg g3 (White, 16 gb)
    Order placed : december 16 2017
    Delivered date: december 22 2017
    Return date: january 3 2018

I got the defective phone for that reason i call the customer care for return request, they told me that they will take the product within 3 to 4 days. But their service is very poor and they take after 12 days. Many days left but i not got replacement or refund of my product.
    Mar 1, 2018
    Jan 23, 2018
    Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. We shall look into it and resolve your issue at the earliest . Thank you

iampranalik
      Jan 21, 2018

Quikr Company,

Please block profile of

Galvanize Solution Pvt Ltd/ UB SOLUTION
      F-58A ENTERNITY MALL PREMISES CHS LTD THANE Thane MH 400604 IN

They take money from candidates and does not provide any job.

Fake People, Fake Company.

Quikr Save your Reputation n just block them on your site
      Jan 22, 2018
      Updated by iampranalik
      received refund
      Please help Quick Company to get back my Refund. Please they are such a fraud people.

Not providing job and taking money from people. Also not attending Calls and not giving proper answer.

From so many days i am doing follow up for the same. But still not received Refund.

Please help me to get back my Refund as early as possible.

Parveenkhatkar
        from Kaithal, Haryana
        Jan 21, 2018

Add id :[protected]
        (4 payment of rs.2222
        1. Transaction id : [protected] rs.2222
        2. Transaction id : [protected] rs.2222
        3.-transaction id : [protected] rs.2222
        4. Transaction id : [protected]. Rs.2222
        )
        Ad id:[protected]
        Transaction id : [protected] rs 6666
        Total - two ad id rs. 15554

Item delivered to the buyer but i didn't get money

I am sending mails ([protected]@quikr.com) thay did't respond

Please help me
        Mar 1, 2018
        Jan 22, 2018
        Hi Praveen. We regret the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you

Shyam Rao Avula
          Jan 21, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Wanted to sell a product sony music system speakers online through ad id no[protected], in jan'18. I get a message from quikr on 2001/2018 that we have received a payment rs.4500 on your ad you will be receiving rs. 4076 after deducting the convenience fee of rs 424. Ans was asked to enter bank details & asked to select the slot for pick up slot. And lastly said payment will be transferred to you after delivery. The pick up and delivery happened today i. E., 21/01/2018 at 3 pm i got a message on the mobile that we have credited rs. 4076 to your quikr cash balance. Transaction id20000046... When asked at customer care they say they have initiated transfer of funds to account mentioned would take 4-7 days to get into my bank... While selling a product you guys mention as after submitting bank details u mention post delivery on a click of a button now the reality is you use the public funds and run the show collected from poor people like us as convenience fee etc and hold the same funds for 4 days minimum to 7 days which is a decent cheat... Would suggest people to be careful while selling on quikr this is so far decent fraud... Olx is the best company to buy & sell goods never trust such companies... Cheaters
          Feb 22, 2018
          Jan 22, 2018
          Hi Shyam. We are sorry to hear that. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you

Priyadarshi3306
            Jan 21, 2018

Fake seller pretending to sell brand new gpus and mobile phones in india. Using a us whatsapp number which is obviously fake. Asking for 50% payment to his personal account number for delivery to start. And after few hours asking for another 50% as they have to pay custom duties. Please have a look at the attached conversation screenshot and the below post.

https://twitter.com/Priyadarshi3306/status/[protected]
            +8 photos
            Feb 23, 2018
            Jan 22, 2018
            Hi Ankit. We are sorry to hear that. Please share your contact details and we shall get in touch with you shortly. Thank you

inthiyaj khan
              Jan 20, 2018

I have placed the car add in quikr. Immediately i had received a call from customer care (Farhan from mumbai). He offered me that if i pay 2000/- they can help me to get my car sold in a month, he influences and forced me to make the payment on that same call and utilize the offer by doing false promise that car selling will be a must. He didn't even give me time go through the terms and conditions. If my car not getting sold in a month they can return the money in form of paytm cash. After 1 month my car didn't get sold when i requested for cashback now he is telling it to a number of clicks based. Though i asked him about it he promised me not to worry about it. Now he is telling my money can't be a refund. He also threatens me that he can't forward the call to higher management and he will not allow me to move my request forward. He didn't talk professionally in the call.

It would be great if i can get any support or help to reach higher authorities and make my request forward and get my money back.
              My add id:[protected]

SHILPI SARRAF
                from Banswara, Rajasthan
                Jan 19, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

I shilpi sarraf send you Refundable Amount one is 2500/- rs. and second is 4600/- rs its Total 7100/- rs.here i attach the paytm reciept.
                But now I can't pay 10, 000 more amount so if this possible when i joined i gave you money or if not so please cancel all the procedure and refund my money today or tomorrow through paytm. My paytm number is [protected]. sorry but i cant given much more time because i have already given enough time. So today or in tomorrow please refund my money or I contact any senior concern person or take another legal action against these things.
                Shilpi Sarraf
                Feb 23, 2018
                Jan 22, 2018
                Hi Shilpi. We are sorry for the trouble caused. Please share your contact details and we shall get in touch with you shortly. .

shashank_k96
                  Jan 19, 2018

I urgently needed to get my RC transferred, when searched on quikr i got a message from them asking me to contact any of the two RTO consultants.
                  I called one of the numbers[protected], the person's name was Rahul Verma, he asked me to send all the relating documents to him via whatsapp and requested to pay half the money before and after Transferring of RC (Total Rs 1500). I accepted and paid half the amount, the next day Rahul called me again telling me to pay the rest of the money since he needs to pay the vehicle inspector and he will get my work done faster. I trusted Quikr and therefore did not have any problem sending him the money. The person in now not picking up the phone or responding to any of my messages

On Truecaller the person's name appear to be Shankar
                  I would like a refund and actions to be taken against this person

Ak_sh
                    Jan 19, 2018

I just received a mail from a mail hcl. [protected]@gmail.com and he got my profile through quikr. He asked me to send my resume. Once i sent he gave me his number for contact or to schedule the interview. When i called him he told that thre only one requirement and i will take throgh my recomendation you just need to pay application fees of 1000 ₹. He told his name is sathish kumar and he is the senior hr of hcl. I got doubt regarding this and i directly mailed to hcl company, they told its a fraud offer because they never charge any amount for anything. As all freshers are having their own dream about job and they trust your site, so please don't allow such frauds to take our information from your site. Such frauds are just for money playing with the emotions of freshers. Please take a serious actions against those people.
                    Feb 19, 2018
                    Jan 19, 2018
                    Hi. We regret the discomfort caused. Please share your contact details and we shall get in touch with you shortly. Thank you
                    Today same mail from HCL I also got.Any mail from Quikr is fraud so please freshers never choose Quikr for your career.

Subhjee
                      Jan 18, 2018

I would like to bring in your notice the issue I have faced . I have posted an ad : ID[protected] at quikr which was on free listing initially and got some good response but unfortunately deal was not finalized . On 2nd of dec I paid Rs 333 and converted my ad into Premium ( transaction details mentioned below) to improve visibility at Chennai Market .
                      Product: PremiumAd, orderId:
                      8ba5d8e8-db1a-4d94-ac25-c7db79a6671a-7086469,
                      transactionId:7086469

I realized that response was almost nil hence contacted the customer care, I got multiple calls from Premium team and they told me that my Ad is just restricted to PIN 600119 and advice me to upgrade further by paying some amount. I was bit upset as I was in impression my ad is visible @ entire Chennai and there was no such information while making my ad premium that it is PIN base update. Responce was as usual not g8 but I relised whenever I made any change in ad eg Price etc, I use to get some offer which looks like someone from Quikr doing the same ( I might be wrong).

On 27th Dec I got a call from a gentleman from premium ad department and he asked about my product details And assure me that my product looks good and can easily sale with listed all over Chennai. I informed him that I paid already for the same earlier but I was misguided. He further checked with his associate and told that he will adjust the previous amont and I just need to pay Rs 667 ( Trans details attached )
                      Product: Pack, orderId:
                      0cb49ff1-041c-46e4-9e8e-627303dc4ca[protected],
                      transactionId:7218593

I didn't get and confirmation for that same until I called back on 28th to check the status. I have been informed by customer care that this ad is for Product: Pack, where I can list 3 ad. I said, I never asked for the same as I dnt have anything to sale except my sofa which is already listed and I took this offer to make sure I have visibility all over chennai And I get good price for it.

Realizing I was mis guided . As it was inappropriate hence I called and also raised complain via email to Management to cancel and refund my amount of Rs 667. My total experience was really frustrating and irritating.
                      Feb 22, 2018
                      Jan 22, 2018
                      Hi Subhjee. Apologies for the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you
                      Feb 10, 2018
                      Updated by Subhjee
                      I HAVE SEND EMAIL TO COO DESK BUT STILL THEY ARE NOT BOTHER TO SOLVE ANY THIS ISSUE...
                      No call and no resolution...quikr team is least bother, even Management team is not taken initiative... G8...

Johnny Baker
                        Jan 17, 2018

There seems to be a big fraud going around for high end graphics cards and computers and such devices for example nvidia gt[protected] ti

They ask for 30, 000 price but then ask whats app deal and to deposit early,

It is scary some even put buy now listing for cross city, i dont know how quikr buyer protection helps

If i purchase a 30, 000 unit and it is fake quikr wont provide refunds as confirmed from quikr employee on fone.

There are more than 10 listings for these kindof frauds.

Just search any electronic appliance above 10k.
                        Feb 19, 2018
                        Jan 18, 2018
                        Hi Johnny. We recommend you not to do any financial transaction outside Quikr. To know more on how Quikr Doorsept and Buyer Protection works, please share your contact details and we shall have our support team connect with you. Thank you
                        Me too had similar issues. It was simple to know their tricks. Kindly request buyers not to do any unofficial transactions. I also have made a complaint with costumer care and asked them to remove such adds. I don't think any action has been taken yet. These scammers will cheat some innocent guys. Their watsapp nos are from US and they also sent me a certificate. Find attached. These companies are located in Malaysia and US. But after research I found out these are fraud sellers. They have posted multiple adds on quickr. I only found them when searching for graphics cards. The image below is what i download from internet. The scammer posted a certificate with similar logo and company name with a different registration number. Be careful and alert. Don't spend your hard earned money without thinking thrice or more.

quikr graphic cards and electronics scam - Comment #3005616 - Image #0

AnonymousUser93
                          Jan 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

I ordered a refrigerator on quickr, and called the seller after the payment went through. He told me that the item was sold over a month ago. I tried to get in touch with quickr through the customer service number, only to find that it doesn't work.

The ad id number is[protected], and transaction id[protected].

Please rectify this problem and refund the amount to my quickr account, rather than the bank account, so that i can make an alternative purchase asap.
                          Feb 17, 2018
                          Jan 17, 2018
                          Hi, We are sorry to hear that. We surely will look into it and do the needful ASAP. Thank you

Shiv Goudar
                            from Hassan, Karnataka
                            Jan 16, 2018

Book the mobile phone from quikr. Seller directly contacted me through phone and asked me to pay the amount. I have paid product cost. But he cheated me by not sending product.
                            He is also asking me to send more money. I requested him to refund my money, but he is not ready for that.

This is all because of quikr negligence by giving opportunity for fraud. I have lost 28, 000 rupees, my hard savings.
                            Feb 16, 2018
                            Jan 16, 2018
                            Hi, We regret the dismay caused Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall do the needful. Thank you
                            Hello sir / or mam. Mein quikr pey apna product sell karta tha 2saal se or sell bhi hoti hai but..delhi k logestic team mr Raju ji k wajha se mere product pickup nahi kiye jarey kyuki yeh pickup date agey badadeta hai..so plz help me mere ghar ka guzara inhi kamose chalta hai...hlp me soon
                            I have sold my computer table on quikr it's been 2-3 days.. but still I have not received payment for my stuff... I am not even able to contact d customer care nor the relationship manager.. Plz help me out with it! My ad no.[protected]

Ritu31031993
                              from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                              Jan 13, 2018

I have got a call from quicker.com saying that my resume has been shortlisted for bsnkin jobs. She demanded me 2500 rs to proceed further and the amount will be refunded after training. I have transfered 2500 rs/- and give a test and got selected as cashier in hdfc bank,. I received a cobfirmation letter also. Ejao and the company is demanding 4500 rs for document verufication. I refused to gove now they are not reponding me.
                              Email id-
                              Executive - shalu pandey
                              Contact no - [protected]
                              My email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                              Feb 15, 2018
                              Jan 15, 2018
                              Hi Ritu, We regret the discomfort caused. We have raised your concern and our support team shall address it ASAP. Thank you
                              Jan 15, 2018
                              Request you to please share the payment proof and conversation details with recruiter which helps us to investigate further. Request you to share us the details on [protected]@quikr.com

Nini Sen
                                Jan 13, 2018

Sir recently i purchased an mi tab from quiker.in the advertisement it was mentioned that the tab will come with the back cover but neither the back cover nor the charging cable was present in the package when i opened it. I request you to kindly make arrangements for the refund of the missing items or make sure the delivery of the total items as mentioned in the advertisement on the website.
                                Feb 16, 2018
                                Jan 15, 2018
                                Hi, This certainly shouldn't have happened. Kindly help us with your order id and we shall resolve your issue. Thank you

bijukply
                                  from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                  Jan 12, 2018

Address: 690542

An amount of rs 8000 was deducted from my account on 7/1/18 for a purchase of refurbished moto g4 plus from quikr bazaar. Order id is 10332290. Only a message received showing that " your order has been successfully placed with above id. No other information or massage or e-mail received so far. How could i get the product that i ordered. Please suggest a way
                                  Feb 18, 2018
                                  Jan 15, 2018
                                  Hi, We regret the dismay caused. We have raised your concern and our support team shall address it ASAP. Thank you

kashish93
                                    Jan 12, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221011

Dear sir.
                                    Please help me i am victim of this agency name is quickr job (Quickrplacement) took more than 50000 for job offer and say's it's refundable amount. Total pay 7050. And i call them for giving my money but it's not give and said money will come from months and present they are not reciev my call. I am afraid for losing my money 7050... Please help me... Please and i have so many proof for sent him money...
                                    If your company is not refund my money then fir on your your company
                                    Feb 18, 2018
                                    Jan 15, 2018
                                    Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you

Vamshi chanti
                                      Jan 12, 2018

I have ordered a mobile on 31st dec by ad i'd[protected] and it got delivered by 3 jan, when i opened the box and mobile was not in working condition, i have contacted customer service and said you have to open in front of delivery person, which i know it after checking doorstep conditions, at the time of payment there was no such info regarding delivery conditions, so customer care mem gave the mobile device number to contact, i have applied for warranty on mobile repair at the time of payment for 6months, when i contacted them they said there will be 7 days replacement policy, by holding that info i again contacted quikr customer service they said there is no such kind of policy, so when i contacted warranty service onsitego they are asking for purchase invoice number which i haven't received, i have making calls since 8 days not less than 25 times but no appropriate response, i want my purchase invoice and not satisfied with ur damm services, ur app is working not showing proper info regarding my orders, very very poor services.
                                      Feb 22, 2018
                                      Jan 15, 2018
                                      Hi, We regret the dismay caused. We shall look into it and do the needful ASAP. Thank you
                                      I have received a message that I have to install quikr scanner app to activate the warranty with in 15 days from purchase, 12days have already passed, how can activate if the device itself is not in working condition.

Adarsh Pathania
                                        from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Jan 10, 2018

There was a guy selling iphone 7 plus with 20k price he said me to pay half money before delivery and half after deliver
                                        I have paid him 10k and then he gave me the tracking code i tracked it when the courier reached india he asked for convientent fees which is 15k and 7k for shipment charges i have paid him then he produces fake bill of tax and asked me to pay 20k i have paid him now he is not deliverying and keeps asking me for more money
                                        Seraj Ali, sb/ac. No. [protected], SBI Rewa Branch, Ifsc -SBIN0016747
                                        BHAIYA LAL KUSHWAHA, sb/ac. No. [protected], SBI Rewa Branch, Ifsc -SBIN0016747
                                        Some of there account
                                        Feb 16, 2018
                                        Jan 10, 2018
                                        Updated by Adarsh Pathania
                                        He sent me 2iphone x with mark iv camera
                                        And i want to get all money back
                                        Please track those guy with account holder
                                        And help us get my money back if any one is there to help me please contact me
                                        Jan 12, 2018
                                        Hi. We are sorry to hear that. Could you please share your contact details or AD ID and we shall address your issue. Thank you