Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 166

arupsil61
Dec 27, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751003

On my search for maid / aya center at bhubaneswar, odisha, india, quicker proposed nice maid service nagpur (Mobile no. [protected]), as service provider.
On their request, i deposited inr rs3000/- in their following account :

Nice maid service nagpur
A/c no. [protected]
Bank of india
Branch : vaishali nagar nagpur, maharastra, india

Payment has been made through my a/c at sbi beadon street, kolkata, india on 26 dec, 2017 vide transaction ref no. Imps [protected]mo90336369

Now, the center is not responding and has not provided any service.
Jan 28, 2018
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 28, 2017
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. Kindly let us know your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
Quikr se samsung mobile order kia tha lekin order cancelled honki bad mera rufund nehi mila 10 days gujar janeki badvi my refund amount Rs. 1997
mera order dated[protected]

complaint against nice maid service nagpur - Comment #2958191 - Image #0
I have ordered a Samsung D VD player MAX DJ150 worth 14k on 8th Dec 2017 through QUIQR Doorstep and they have shipped through GATI. Shipping and delivery charges already paid rs 1200/- However GATI has not delivered it till date and I have already raised complained with GATI and no response. docket #[protected] and complaint#32951924.

complaint against nice maid service nagpur - Comment #2958293 - Image #0
complaint against nice maid service nagpur - Comment #2958293 - Image #1
Regret the inconvenience caused. Working on the compliant please wait.

chakrabortys107
    Dec 27, 2017

Address: 713213

I have ordered samsung galaxy s duos s7562 (White, 4 gb) mobile from quikr mobiles, i had paid for the prepaid order. After 10 days also i have cancelled product, i had contacted the customer care they informed that they cancelled the item from their end due to faulty products. So i realized for that they said refund will be processed. After 10 days of cancellation also not received my amount. Again i contacted the customer care they still asked a week for refund. They are only bluffing the customers.

Any one in concerned team please do needful

Swapan chakraborty
    Feb 7, 2018
    Dec 28, 2017
    Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your order id and we shall expedite the process. Thank you

weki
      Dec 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I got a message which state that work from home projects available.
      Copy paste, typing etc
      Earn 1200rs daily
      Registration fees applicable
      Call on [protected]
      *be smart. Do not pay for a job.. But still when i call them theyvare asking for 5k then what is use forwarding this type of message where u guys state do not pay for a job. You guys promoting fraud pepoles..

Very disappointed
      Jan 29, 2018
      Dec 28, 2017
      Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. Please do help us with your registered contact number and we shall assist you. Thank you
      Mera Register mobile no [protected] Product ID
      google nexus smartphone 32gb
      AD ID :[protected]
      Ad id me Seller ne excellent condition ad diya tha. lekin full
      damage mobile bheja hai.App mujhe kripa karke damage mobile phone return
      lene ki kripa kijiye.Quike account me money bhejne ki kripa kijay.

Sajinsasikumar
        Dec 26, 2017

Address: 686105

I writing the msg to u to inform I have been fraud by seller in Ur app for the selling dog at 10000 ad given name guy ranjal pankaj and he asked for advance payment so I transfer money from Paytm account transfer to guy account later on from today morning not answering the coll later on blocked me in Truecaller app so now Ur responsible for this fraud seller in Ur app so now I need from Ur side to give refund to me as compaisation to me as it ur mistake in add fake seller in ads of sale dog so I need my money back 10000
        Feb 7, 2018
        Dec 23, 2017
        Jaïdéèp Meena's response
        Plzzzz
        Dec 28, 2017
        Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall reach out to you. Thank you
        Sir I recently purchased a dslr worth 20000 I hasn't received so I want my money back my father kill me if I dont received my money back

Sajinsasikumar
          Dec 26, 2017

Address: 686105

My seen a premium ad of dog selling in name ranjal pankaj beagle puppy 10000 wich is ad now it is inactive wich I paid advance for it so that it will delivery to my location by today evening 5 pm but from today morning the number is not answer later on blocked me through Truecaller app So I need refund from quikr bcaz Ur accepted of fake seller want money back at any cost or else u will be getting in court action in coming days so better avoid things wich get serious and trouble so better solve the solution and give me concerned personal email to my account regarding this issue refund money at any cost not talking beyond that nothing is possible hopefully I guess u got my point in sending this msg afterall. I just started working only this suppose be my first salary gift u fellows destroyed wich make angry to Ur company app and rest of to go-to he'll will never suggest anybody to use Ur app or anything at alll
          Feb 8, 2018
          Dec 27, 2017
          Updated by Sajinsasikumar
          More info

Dec 28, 2017
          Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
          More info

put fake seller in pets - Comment #2957994 - Image #0
          put fake seller in pets - Comment #2957994 - Image #1
          put fake seller in pets - Comment #2957994 - Image #2
          put fake seller in pets - Comment #2957994 - Image #3

rana311
            from Guwahati, Assam
            Dec 26, 2017

Address: 713212

Order id: 10321382
            Model no. : lg g3 (White, 16 gb)
            Order placed : dec 16 2017
            Delivered date: dec 22 2017

I got the phone dec 22 without charger and headphone. When i use the phone then i find that the upper display is not working. Then i call the customer care of quikr, they said me sent all the details of order, photo and the video (Video of which portion of display is not working) to the email address [protected]@quikr.com. Then i got the email that you will get suitable solution within 24h, 3 days passed but i not got a single call from quikr.
            Jan 27, 2018
            Dec 27, 2017
            Hi, We are sorry to hear that. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall address your concern shortly. Thank you
            Dec 30, 2017
            Updated by rana311
            They are fooling us by saying that the product is 36 quality point check.They are selling the defective mobile . They are not giving the replacement of the mobile.Wasting of time saying of the problems to the the quikr customer care.
            What can I do now 7 days passed but I not got single solution.
            Hi. Same here. I was conned with quikr certified. Sold a defective product and its 15 days no one t9 pickup. New new reasons everyday. I am going to file a police complaint.
            rana311's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 30, 2017
            do not buy anything from quikr ever.

avi dev
              Dec 26, 2017

Address: 750075

I purchased double bed through quickr doorstep pathetic thing is doorstep delivery is provided by default if i purchase using quikr and when i spoke to representative, they told they cant provide dismantling and assembling service which means to finish transaction we need to hire 3 people, one for dismantling at seller's place, one for assembling at buyer's place and quickr does only delivery which is really difficult, making things even more complex. No flexibility although i told that i m willing to pay extra for dismantle service. Rigid people, no practical understanding and almost like guided by robots
              Feb 3, 2018
              Dec 26, 2017
              Updated by avi dev
              Transaction ID:[protected]
              Dec 26, 2017
              Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Please do help us with your Ad id and we shall look into it. Thank you

jaijinendrasa
                from Darwha, Maharashtra
                Dec 26, 2017

Some one has used my email id and mobile number to create a quikr login id and has also posted few ads using this email id and mobile no. This was done somewhere on 24 dec 2017 around 1: 42 pm. Since then i have been getting numerous messages on my mobile number regarding these ads and several emails for the same as well. This is really an headache. I have raise a complaint on 24 dec night but still no action has been done and the ads are still live. Please, can any authority take up some stern action and see to that my email and mobile number are not misused again. Also the policy of quikr which allows posting of ads just using a email id. Even when i have not verified my email id, then also the ads are still live. Also i have not used the otp received on my mobile. Still the ads are live and my account has been created. This creates an opportunity for any criminal mind to use any other persons email id to create a phishy ad and cause mental harassment. Please do some rethinking on such unfriendly policies. Please delete my email and mobile and remove the ads. Also block my email and mobile in your database so that the mischief doer does not use my email and mobile again to create such an account and post ads on it.
                Feb 8, 2018
                Dec 26, 2017
                Updated by jaijinendrasa
                Tried calling on quikr customer number several times on 25 Dec 2017 but did not get any chance to speak to any human being on the other side. The number i called was [protected]. Even called on[protected] but still could not get connected. The numbers [protected] and [protected] remain unreachable / unavailable. How come the Indian Govt. allow such websites to function. This is really a ridiculous customer care service.
                Dec 27, 2017
                Hi, We regret the dismay caused. Kindly help us with your email id and we shall do the needful. Thanks

samson_singh
                  Dec 24, 2017

I have been receiving messages from quikr about an ad that i haven't posted,
                  On this mobile no. [protected] so i request you to stop sending messages on this no. Because i haven't posted the ad on quikr the person who posted the ad have by mistake given by no. I request you to take action on this as fast as possible. Please resolve this problem as soon as possible.
                  Feb 4, 2018
                  Dec 25, 2017
                  Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. Kindly let us know your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
                  Dec 27, 2017
                  Updated by samson_singh
                  The mobile no. that i have been getting messages on is [protected]. Please take action on this as fast as possible.

sivaccipl
                    Dec 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600130

I've opted for rto service and i made my payment on nov 29, till now the documents were not collected from me. After sending multiple e-mail and escalated to quikr escalation team, i was told that my residence is too far for the executive to collect so they are asking me to courier the documents. They should have checked my address before taking the payment. This is the worst behaviour and i asked for the refund, no one from quikr is responding
                    Jan 26, 2018
                    Dec 25, 2017
                    Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you

Vikas pandats
                      Dec 23, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I purchased one iphone 6s with order i'd.10292772 from quikr certified phones for 19915/- but it turned out to be a faulty so i complaint against it to customer care within 5days of the delivery as they promised 7days replacement policy and it took 2 months for replacement and i recieved a new handset with model no. Mkqj2hn/a and serial no. Dnrqk7magry5 today which is having so many scratches and its screen is local and it also contains scratches on the flash of front camera which was not mentioned in excellent condition and at last its battery is reducing so fast, its charger and erpods are also local and when i complaint against it today itself, the said that make a video and send it which they said for previous handset, i am fed up of making videos to them and want my money refunded as i have bought a new one for me and now i dont want it, i want my money back as early as possible.
                      Priyanshu sharma
                      Email: vs. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jan 28, 2018
                      Dec 24, 2017
                      Updated by Vikas pandats
                      SIRR I HAVE NOT GOT ANY MESSAGE OR UPDATE FROM QUIKR, I AM FACING SO MUCH PROBLEMS, PLEASE HELP ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK.
                      Dec 25, 2017
                      Hi, We are sorry to hear that. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall address your concern shortly.
                      Bro.. Please lodge a police complaint.I also have same issue. Sold a fake IMEI Note 5. A lot of complaints. Untill we go legal they wont learn a lesson.

dipesh1996
                        Dec 23, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Its been more than a month and our car is not sold.

I have been trying to call buy number also not working.

No one from your side is keenly interested after paying the amount. Its been hard and i havent sell my car till now.

The response provided after buying the premium version was way less than that of the original advertisement.

It has just increased the number of views but there was no increase in the number of response instead there was a decline.

Please refund the money to paytm as you said.
                        Jan 29, 2018
                        Dec 25, 2017
                        Hi, We regret the dismay caused. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
                        [protected]@gmail.com is the mailing address. And contact no. is [protected]

Niranjansnk
                          Dec 23, 2017

I was contacted by mr ajay regarding sale of imac. He offered me a deal at 55000 to which i agreed without negotiation. He called me at itanagar which is around at 2 days journey. He was in regular touch till today morning. I wanted to meet him but he didn't showed up. He declined my calls. I had to suffer a tiring journey of to and back from itanagar. I am giving his address and number:[protected] and [protected] whatsapp number.
                          Please verify the sellers before letting them post advertisement.
                          I can send you the 18 mails we discussed.
                          I had to suffer and feel humiliated.
                          Address:-indian computech electronics store.
                          Nyokum lapang, near nh-52.
                          Itanagar. Naharlagun. Pin 791111,
                          Arunachal pradesh. India.
                          Send me the mail id and i will send you the mail chats we had.
                          Jan 25, 2018
                          Dec 25, 2017
                          Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
                          Got in connection with same Mr. Ajay over olx. Please share details, not sure of him being a fraud, came across this. please connect to sort this one.

Sumitb3583
                            Dec 23, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear friends,

I was keenly searching business as i have lost my job for my bread & butter. I have searched many sites and visited many places for starting business. I found attractive opportunity on quikr easy for distribution of e-commerce orders in navi mumbai. I checked with the company for starting business and with quikr for that the company is genuine or not. Quikr call center person also said this is our verified company and premium member you can invest and start business.

I still asked him twice i am marking your words and investing. He said still said no problem also company person send all its shop registration and address of indore which looked genuine. So i invested as i have no option.

After sending money the real story started that e-commerce company 15 days didn't lifted my call only sending some stupid replies in mail. They just fooled by sending some fake products and now saying our company is in problem we cannot start business and asked to sell the fake product which they have send and which is of no use. I am daily mailing and calling that person in indore but that bastard is not replying when asked for refund. Bellow are the company details to beware you people

Name - times on delivery online services
                            Person : akash gupta
                            Emailid : [protected]@gmail.com
                            His mobile no :[protected]

Kindly do not entertain when this person calls you for ecommerce distribution service also i got many calls with reference to quikr for same type of business from indore itself. Is indore become hub for this type of fraud companies.

Also when called quikr they are not agreeing that we have confirmed to invest now they are saying its your fault, you should have checked before investing. See quikr is also fooling people with that company, first they recommend and after problems they just behave arrogant and mean towards customer.

So guys beware before investing anywhere if it is advertised in quikr.

I request consumer forum to arrest that guy akash gupta so that he doesn't dare to fool people in future as he fooled me also take action against quikr for recommending such fraud companies.

See below his fake shop registration in attachments.
                            Jan 25, 2018
                            Dec 25, 2017
                            Hi, This certainly shouldn't have happened. Please do help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
                            Dear Sir /Madam (Quikr Customer Support)

There has been no action taken against this culprit.

Why these type of Fraud People are entertained on Quikr Website ??

I have posted my complaint on 23 dec 2017 and still no action is taken against that culprit. He should not cheat anyone in future, he should be taught a lesson. Inspite of doing anything Quikr is just keeping quite.

I insist to take action against this person named Akash Gupta or i do it myself.

Why we are putting complaints on consumer complaints website then if we have to fight alone.
                            I have booked one AC service on 06/04/2019 having order ID :436540, their engineers visited my home and after washing the AC they top up some gas without checking whether any leakage of Gas is there or not. They are regularly through out the service getting calls for other appointments of services from their office. That due to the regular calls from office for other appointments they will ignore the Leakage part and proper service of my AC and soon after the service without any further check up whether the AC is working properly or not after taking payment of approx Rs.2, 116 they left away. That soon after half an hour we have informed him that compressor is not properly working it is regular after 5-6 minutes got trip and compressor stop working. That after 3-4 days the same engineer comes and understood that he did a mistake and there was 100% leakage in the AC as there was very less cooling and after every 4-5 minutes the Ac got tripped. That after informing us that it is some leakage which was ignored he call in the company and informed them and also assured us that he will come on the very next day to complete is job he left away. That since then we are calling them but no one is responding.
                            Engineer is saying I can’t come, as I have so many calls to attend. Now I want my money back

Jami Kranthi kumar
                              from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 22, 2017

Address: 530018

I have ordered moto x play mobile from quikr mobiles, i had paid for the prepaid order. After 6 days also i have not recieved product, i had contacted the customer care they informed that they cancelled the item from their end due to faulty products. So i realized for that they said refund will be processed. After 10 days of cancellation also not received my amount. Again i contacted the customer care they still asked a week for refund. They are only bluffing the customers.

Any one in concerned team please do needful

Kranthi...
                              Feb 8, 2018
                              Dec 25, 2017
                              Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Please do help us with your order id and we shall look into it. Thank you

Sudha kiran
                                Dec 22, 2017

Quikr is such a # company and people are absurd. I bought many stuff from here and faced many inconvenience due to them. All they know is just saying sorry and thanks for calling. They called many times saying that seller has cancelled the product, many times they are unable to schedule on time and keep rescheduling. Due to their laziness seller sell to someone else. All these things are accepted from me as i am buyer. But i requested them for one cancellation and their are 200 charges to pay as i am buyer. I do not understand this. They have no policy to charge the person who is selling and to themselves who created so many troubles, but for buyer who is paying them.

I have faced many time problems with them and inconvenience and want them to compensate for it. If you want to check my details check it in my details.
                                Dec 23, 2017

Udn110
                                  Dec 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I bought a quik certified samsung galaxy note 5 64 gb on 12th december because my old note 5 display broke.
                                  I received the phone on 14th december evening i was very happy with the prompt service but it was not long lasting.
                                  As they boast of some n number of test and certify they failed to check the basic functionality of the phone i. E calling facility.
                                  The phone dint support 3g nor 4g. Yes thats the level of certification that they did.
                                  I called up quikr and complaint was lodged on 15th december and requested for a replacement. One mr. Kaushik picked up the call and guranteed that pickup will be done but that phone replacement will be sent in 15 days. 😑.
                                  I bought it because i was unable to use my old phone.
                                  After all odds i agreed and asked them to pickup immediately as they phone was shipped from my city only. For that his answer was the reverse pickup will be only done in 3 to 5 working days. As i was goinh out of city i told them to pick it up by 19th december. On 19 till late afternoon i dint receive any call and hence i called up the team again and informed them that i am still out of city and they can come on 20th morning 10 am and pickup which they agreed.
                                  To my horror no one came up nor anyone called.
                                  I had to go again out of city and today 22nd december i realised that the phone they sold to me was a fake on with a forged imei number. Which infact is a crime and i would have been in trouble. Now even 2g is not working as it is blacklisted.
                                  I called up quikr team as requested them to pickup by 30th december and refund the amount for which mr. Kaushik again denied that it cant be done.
                                  I am going to lodge a police complaint for fraud and cheating and dont want to deal with quikr again.
                                  Never buy from quikr certified. They dont even check basic functionality of the phone.
                                  Jan 27, 2018
                                  Dec 25, 2017
                                  Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. Kindly help us with your order id and we shall look into it. Thank you
                                  Dec 30, 2017
                                  Updated by Udn110
                                  The order id is 10328537.
                                  I will be waiting till today Dec 30th evening for the reverse pickup. Or else will approach the police.
                                  Dec 30, 2017
                                  Updated by Udn110
                                  No one came. Called Quikr support 3 times to have confirmation. They confirmed at 6 pm after spoiling my entire day that Short of executives and requested to spoil my January 1st also.
                                  I am left with no choice but contact police and consumer court for harrassment.
                                  Jan 05, 2018
                                  Updated by Udn110
                                  The phone was picked up on 3rd evening. After which i spoke to the concerned team for refund and they said yes.
                                  To my horror received a message that the replacement phone is shipped.
                                  I called up the quikr and again they are saying no refund.
                                  After 20 days of this pain i am still not getting refund.
                                  I have bought a new phone because of the delay caused and i am stuck no.. Please Please Please never ever go for quikr certified phones. If you want peace of mind.

Amit Sharma 1972
                                    Dec 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

Dear all

I had posted an advt on quikr and took a premium package for rs 333/-. Immediately i got a call from your executive to pay additional rs. 1417 towards the advt to make it premium. I only have one advt on quikr and that i had paid to get in the premium category by paying rs 333 but your executive insisted and made me pay the amount. Later i got to know that the amount paid earlier for 333 was enough to make it premium.
                                    Why was i charged under different scheme when the services were same? I would like to have full refund of rs 1750 towards the amount paid. I dont need the advt and i dont want to sell anything now. Please refund.

My emails have not got any answers and no one is bothered calling me.

Ticket #665568
                                    Ticket #648342
                                    Ticket #184497
                                    Ticket #348550

All i get is open tickets with out any closure of the issue.

Await your confirmation asap

Amit sharma
                                    New delhi
                                    Jan 22, 2018
                                    Dec 22, 2017
                                    Hi, We are sorry to hear that. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall address your concern shortly. Thank you
                                    Need my refund

asim21284
                                      Dec 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Hi, i have 2 transactions done (One purchase & 1 sale) through quikr, both the times during deal finalization quikr sales person promised 150 oaytm credit in my wallet, it's more than 3 weeks now but still noting is credited, discussed and mailed to quikr team (Pooja saluja) many times but no response, pls help to resolve as quikr is really big brand and i don't expect such behaviour from you.

Pls find ticket no generated on one of my issue
                                      Ticket no-[protected]

Rgds
                                      Asim
                                      Jan 22, 2018
                                      Dec 22, 2017

Anadeo
                                        Dec 20, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I recently have returned to india and needs renewal of driving licence... As many others i believed in quikr... They asked total 8000/- (5000 late fees+2200renewal fees+800 quikr services fees). I paid it on 13th november. But as my licence was more than 5yrs 8 months beyond due date it could not be renewed. So the official fee was supposed to be refunded and for that i provided bank details on 21 november. Now till date they have not refunded the money... Please help.
                                        Jan 20, 2018
                                        Dec 20, 2017
                                        Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall resolve your issue. Thanks
                                        My registered mobile number is [protected].
                                        After that I again called Quikr ...and the person on line promised to pay by today(Saturday 23rd Dec) but still not received the payment...
                                        Please help to sort it out