Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 160

sadain ahmad
Feb 12, 2018

Job description

"sinestar infotech" offering home based government process. Mudra yojna list data entry project
Company has started outsource this project in all over india, anyone can do this work in all over india.
We are working last 3 years on this project with huge number of satisfied customers.
We have direct contract with the indian government since - 2015.
Company will provide scan image file of mudra yojna loan amount list data based.
Customer have to type that details into excel file.
Company will provide 12 days task, for that company will pay rs.54, 600 fix payment without any kind of deduction.

Above mentioned is a fraud company advertised on your website. Took all the work and didn't even gave me the salary.
Mar 17, 2018
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 14, 2018
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall help you out. Thank you
Yes, the same incident happened with me too. These sites like Quikr should have some strict background verification process to restrict and prevent these illicit activities. Our country's cyber cell department should also take some against these scammers to restrict these criminal activities.
Yes, I am also getting bad with this company. Quickr and Cyber department take strict action on these companies.

Pinky106
    Feb 12, 2018

I have checked for a tv repair service and got the call from a service registered at your site. He is very unprofessional and looks like a fraud. He is telling different stories whenever we call and ask for the tv status. Please take proper action on these kind of people so that we can trust your site the other time we will be in need. He didn't call us unless we call him and even he won't pick the calls sometimes. He has promised to return it by 11th feb morning and then extended to 1pm, 4pm, 8pm... Today when i called him, he says we need to pay almost double the money he asked me before.
    Mar 16, 2018
    Feb 13, 2018
    Hi, We regret the discomfort caused to you. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you

saravana bradd
      Feb 9, 2018

Address: 55423

Hi, last week i saw add in quikr, that is a drone,, i wanted to order that,, i was chated with person he leid to me that, he will ship the shipment from us.. But i need to 50% paid,, i have paid the money, i have transfer the amount, which he has been given account number to tranfer,, after come to know that he fake person he is scam, ask me international buyer card, i have all the details about the person, i have acount number of the scam which belong to india, kindly help me to get the refund with him, i come to know the has cheated so many people in india,

See the given below details,

Email id :rahul naval
      Contact number :+[protected] /+[protected]
      Account number :[protected]
      Acount holder name :mukherjee
      Ifsc code :anbd0001520
      Pan number ;cdamp3382g
      Branch name :vivekanananda college brach

I chat details with me,,
      He cheated me saying some company like that, kindy get me refund of 6 thousand from this acount as given in the list
      +10 photos
      Mar 21, 2018
      Feb 09, 2018
      Updated by saravana bradd
      Feb 09, 2018
      AD ID:[protected]
      Feb 12, 2018
      Hi, This certainly shouldn't have happened. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
      Feb 12, 2018
      Aug 31, 2018
      no responce from ur end

Vijaya M
        Feb 8, 2018

Website: www.quikr.com/education-training/pte+etna3s75981?sx=true

Fraud in quikr

Below posting with different namesand places. Ask money by telling false promises.
        He will ask to transfer money for exam booking and guarenteed score.

Once you transfer he will not lift calls please do the needeful. I transferred 25 k. I have all the proofs

No reviews page on quikr allows all fraud ads.

Ielts, pte, toefl, gre & gmat guaranteed results
        Pmp, cissp, cism, cisa certifications assistance.
        Are you willing to work or study in us/uk/canada/australia?
        Are you applying for permanent resident visa to australia/canada?
        Need to get ielts, pte, toefl, gre, gmat certification in order to complete the immigration process?
        Need to score certain score in ielts, pte, toefl, gre, gmat?
        Are you struggling to score required score in ielts, pte, toefl, gre, gmat?
        Dont you have time to prepare for the test or take the tuition classes?
        Are you fed up with taking ielts, pte, toefl, gre, gmat test for many times, still could not able to achieve the score?
        Are you facing problem in scoring required results in particular section (Reading, listening, writing, speaking)?
        Are you not getting immediate test slots for ielts, pte, toefl, gre, gmat?
        If you are any one of above then contact us we will assist you in getting genuine required results in ielts, pte, toefl, gre, gmat certifications.
        Pmp, cissp, cism, cisa certifications assistance.
        Are you willing to explore to carrier?
        Are you willing to get pmp, cissp, cism, cisa certifications?
        Are you facing difficulty in getting pmp, cissp, cism, cisa certifications?
        Dont you have time for preparation or classes?
        Stop struggling and contact us for pmp, cissp, cism, cisa certification assistance,
        Contact us here.
        — @gmail.com
        Wats app - +-

When you call, don't forget to mention that you found this ad on quikr.
        Mar 15, 2018
        Feb 12, 2018
        Hi, This certainly shouldn't have happened. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
        Feb 23, 2018
        Updated by Vijaya M
        my contact number [protected]
        I got a call from a consultancy in behalf of quikr.They told me that my Cv is selected for bank job in Hyderabad and they want registration fee of Rs.2300.The phone no is.[protected].When I told them that quikr never want money, then she cut down my phone.

Harshitaagarwal54
          Feb 8, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122004

Hi team, i have submitted my documents to adishakti global services pvt ltd (Ags) rohini, before 20 days and also done processing payment of rs 2875 and till then i m searching for the resolution, such a worst service by quikr team, will never suggest anyone to go for quikr. They r always saying will close this by a day or 2. Wants closure on this by tomorrow anyhow. Contact me on [protected]. Sharing some screenshots for ur reference.
          Mar 20, 2018
          Feb 12, 2018
          Hi, We regret the dismay caused. We shall look into it and resolve your issue at the earliest. Thank you

manjunath.biradar
            Feb 7, 2018

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 584122

Dear sir, i was searching xiaomi Mi drone in your site on 1st Feb, i got one seller from delhi (AD ID[protected] and in his description he given for enquiries on how to buy kindly whatsapp chat [protected]. so i contacted him and he offers mi drone for 20000/-, i agreed and he said 1st half amount you have to pay then after while reciving have to pay balance amount like that he said.He given one SBI account (ac no:[protected], ifsc code:SBIN0006182), aftr this i paid 10000/- on 1st feb, on 2nd feb he given tracking details .on next day i got mail (attached below)like stock hold for custom duty and taxes, finally 46200 he scamed my money.still he saying 40900/- for custom duty otherwise your money and everthing will loss.totally i am in dipression, so please kindly help me this.

yours faithfully
            Manjunath([protected])
            +10 photos
            Mar 12, 2018
            Feb 09, 2018
            Hi Manjunath, We are sorry to hear that. We shall check and resolve your issue at the earliest. Thank you

Prateek_Ban
              Feb 7, 2018

Address: 560010

I had received mail from name Manpreet Kaur Arora. I had believed the sender of the mail and had few email conversations. I was not sure in the beginning but from the mail conversations, it appeared that the sender was not cheating me. The person had said that she has sent the check via air courier. And next day I receive a call from [protected] asking me to transfer 8500 for clearance in customs. Once I paid the amount I received a mail saying I need to pay 16500 rupees has a deposit. I had paid in total 25, 300 INR and soon after that, I got to know about the fraud and then I requested the person to return back my money and not to call and mail me.
              The person's bank details are Name: RAJ Kumar A/c No. [protected] Bank Name: UNION BANK IFSC CODE: UBIN0564273.
              Feb 7, 2018
              Feb 09, 2018
              Hi Prateek, We regret the dismay caused. Kindly DM us your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
              This ia not working i orderd for a I phone x before ordering they attended the call but now they not attending the call after delivery a worst thing ever I got
              I need my cash back otherwise I will case this is. A warning for 0s2commerce shopping I need a. Neat working one or return or case

shivi2490
                Feb 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have maid the payment for duplicate rc on 31st jan'18. Since then i didn't receive any communication from the team. I have highlighted issue on whatsapp #[protected] on 5th feb'18. No has replied to it. I called to this number multiple times but nobody is acknowledging. I tried 2nd level escalation number [protected], here also the same thing. Nobody is attending the call.
                Now please help me when the issue will resolve.
                Mar 11, 2018
                Feb 08, 2018
                Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall expedite the process. Thank you

Senthilkumar a4
                  from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                  Feb 7, 2018

Address: 636004

Dear sir / Madm,
                  I am find the add in Quikr the sony 49 ins led smart tv rs.12000 in chennai, ok i am send the mail cod is available yes or no the seller saying ok fist 50% advance payment ofter produced reserved hand over to courier boy, i am accept the
                  team cendasa the seller saying please amount fund transfer the account holder name MUKESH KUMAR SAKET ACCOUNT NO:[protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA BRANG :REWA IFSC CODE NO: SBIN0010827 ofter transfer successfull screen shot sent me my confrmasan, ok i am transfer rs.6000 and i will send the screen shot transfer amount successfull silp, seller ok i will check, and eakine courier service not accept the parcel full amount paid only so your transfer balan amount, ok i have transfer balan amount rs.6000 and a kine screen shot sent total amount rs.12000 paid seller the product nat send, nexday i am calling the seller saying i am uk i will send your product but the product in custom your paid rs. 8500 only custom clearance and your product delivery, i have paid in rs.17000 still not received my product please find the seller details please release my product help me
                  All ready complent in quikr ticket no.692267 date:06.02.2018
                  Seller email id [protected]@gmail.com
                  Whatsapp no: +[protected]
                  Name: karim
                  Mar 12, 2018
                  Feb 08, 2018
                  Updated by Senthilkumar a4
                  Quikr team please find attached screen shot in seller whatsapp images

Feb 08, 2018
                  Quikr ads

Feb 09, 2018
                  Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall do the needful. Thank you
                  Feb 10, 2018
                  My contact no [protected]
                  Feb 12, 2018
                  Still not received
                  Feb 14, 2018
                  Quikr team is no response still date not resved my refund amount, complent in quikr ticket no.692267 date:06.02.2018
                  I got the same offer letter after paying 2850 and after that when he told me that u hav to pay 4400 for bond charges and lawyer fees 1500, then i started doubt.After verification i got that this is a fake company and the most important part is so called HR has no contact number.

Feb 7, 2018

Address: 121004

I have paid 19800 in the month of november and my listing is live from 20 november and not received even a single lead from quickr in last 3 months.

Your sales person arun has promised to give 100 leads per month.

I have paid for 6 months and i cant find my listing and banner from quickr.

Pratima - your executive has apoointed to communicate with me and she ramdomly reply on my emails and never respond on my calls.

Their details are as follows ;-
                    Arun - [protected], [protected]
                    Pratima - [protected], [protected]

Please resolve my issues asap.

Ca lalit khurana
                    Feb 07, 2018
                    Updated by [email protected]
                    not received any call or resolution process from cmpany

Srinivasu Chittapragada
                      Feb 7, 2018

I was looking for cook near kakinada, ap and i found the suggestion of pr services in quikr site. We called that person and agreed for the service. Paid a token adv of 3000 as well. But since then he never turned up and doesn't pick our call too. Upon enquiry abt the address provided by him over phone we learnt that it's fake one.
                      I appreciate if you could blacklist him from your site and do not entertain anyone without a background verification!!
                      Mar 11, 2018
                      Feb 08, 2018
                      Hi, We are sorry to hear that. Kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you

ashok2053
                        from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                        Feb 7, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

My name is ashok. I have cancelled my order in quicker and i received a quicker wallet money in my quicker account. I traferred the amount to my bank account through which the payment i had made during the order placed. It was more than 10 days still i didn't received my money in my bank account. I called customer care several times they are telling everytime tomorrow you will get your refund. So many tomorrows has passed away. Still i didn't get my refund.
                        Mar 19, 2018
                        Feb 08, 2018
                        Hi, We regret the dismay caused. Kindly help us with your transaction id and we shall look into it. Thank you

Komal Parmar
                          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                          Feb 6, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474006

Dear quikr,
                          I have order a xiaomi note 4 ad i'd[protected], payment id [protected]. On date 6.2.2018, after placing order i got to know that it's damage screen mobile.
                          I want to cancel my this order and refund my money or allow me to make other order of same value..
                          Please do the needful

Regard
                          Komal parmar
                          142 aditya nagar
                          Opposite ecs school
                          Morar gwalior mp
                          Mar 11, 2018
                          Feb 07, 2018
                          Hi, We are sorry to hear that. We shall check and do the needful at the earliest. Thank you

svind
                            from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                            Feb 6, 2018

Address: 603209

I am rameshkumar k i by a mobile from quicker doorstep
                            Id is[protected]
                            But it was not working properly
                            Not contct sim not 4g in phone
                            So not use this phone
                            This phone use only for like toye
                            I request you to return this phone
                            And please give me re fund my money

Regard,
                            Rameshkumar k
                            Plot no c/3,
                            Marimalainagar
                            Phone no [protected]
                            Mar 11, 2018
                            Feb 06, 2018
                            Updated by svind
                            I am RAMESHKUMAR K I by a mobile from Quicker Doorstep
                            ID IS[protected]
                            But it was not working properly
                            NOT CONTCT SIM NOT 4G IN PHONE
                            SO NOT USE THIS PHONE
                            THIS PHONE USE ONLY FOR LIKE TOYE
                            I REQUEST YOU TO RETURN THIS PHONE
                            AND PLEASE GIVE ME RE FUND MY MONEY

REGARD,
                            RAMESHKUMAR K
                            PLOT NO C/3,
                            MARIMALAINAGAR
                            PHONE NO [protected]
                            Feb 06, 2018
                            Updated by svind
                            I am already complaint 03/02/2018 no response,
                            my token no is ticket #964696.

RAMESHKUMAR K
                            PHONE NO. [protected]
                            Feb 07, 2018
                            Hi, This certainly shouldn't have happened. We shall check and do the needful ASAP. Thank you

Naniii
                              Feb 6, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523002

I'm order iphone x but still pending resuduling and contact many seller is not interest to sell on quikr then please refund my money my order cost 10.898 rs and i pay form paytm wallet my number is [protected] my details is narendra. My address is gorantlla multiplex road ongole so please refund my money from my order fast i want to by my new mobile please refund
                              Mar 10, 2018
                              Feb 07, 2018
                              Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. We have raised your concern and our support team shall assist you shortly. Thank you

sanand_2k16
                                Feb 5, 2018

Address: 201014

When i listed my advert on quikr to sell my laptop, i was inundated by calls from its customer executives asking me to purchase ad packs that will lead to following

- pan india visibility of my advert
                                - professional editing by its team
                                - doorstep courier service

I was cheated into making a purchase of of rs. 1000. When all was done, i realised that i was sold 10 premium ad packs. No professional editing done. Advert was visible only in my city. I have got zero response so far. I then called up the customer service saying that i was promised moon and what i got was nothing. She then advised me that i should use the ad packs to post manually in different cities. I though lets use the money already spent. When i tried doing that i realised that ad packs are valid in a particular city and to post same advert in other city i will have to come up with new accounts and purchase ad packs for each of those city. This really was the high point and i decided to lodge a complaint.

Quikr and its customer sales executives are really selling its services fraudently. I hope someone could book its management for cheating customers.

More details below

Order no: 7398244
                                Invoice no: lf/344507/17-18
                                Invoice date: 30/01/2018
                                Nature of transaction: inter-state
                                Customer type: unregistered
                                Nature of supply: services
                                Place of supply: uttar pradesh

Quikr india pvt ltd.
                                Gunta no. 106, sub no. 5, 6, 7, 8 & 9, rachenahalli, (No. 167, dr. S. R. K. Nagar post), krishnarajapuram hobli,
                                Bangalore – 560045
                                Email: [protected]@quikr.com, website: www.quikr.com
                                Gstin: 29aacck7004r1z1
                                Cin: u74130ka2005ptc087280
                                Mar 8, 2018
                                No one from Quikr reached out to me to address this issue. No email was sent. I don't understand why was this complaint closed as resolved. Please reopen it.
                                Feb 05, 2018
                                Hi. Apologies for the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you
                                Mar 08, 2018
                                Updated by sanand_2k16
                                I don't understand why was this complaint closed. I see that the Quikr CCustomer Care posted a note saying that they will get in touch to address the concern. However no one has got in touch or sent any message. Another testimony to its poor management and fraudulent nature.

Please reopen this case. I am sure like me there others who are being cheated.
                                Same cheating done with me too.

Aswin2020
                                  Feb 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I am subramanian from chennai. My mobile number is [protected]. I have ordered thro the advertisement in quicker for an iphone clonned mobile a week before. After some time chat, he asked me to pay thro paytm and i paid 7000. He told a tracking number will be sent to you and it will reach by courier in 3days and he added that he is moving abroad and so this slashng sale. No no response and cell is switchedoff. His num is [protected]. I want my amount back or the product
                                  Mar 9, 2018
                                  Feb 06, 2018
                                  Hi Aswin. We are sorry to hear that. We shall get in touch with you shorlty and address your issue. Thank you
                                  Noon kennel mr. Varun singh kurana mobile no.[protected] who has taken advance of rs.5000/- till date he has not deliver the dog and he his not lifting the phone call, his add id:[protected] quicker.Com.The payment details is attached

paid for clone mobile from quicker but after no response - Comment #2995683 - Image #0

Jawad Hussain Farooqui
                                    Feb 4, 2018

Address: 560046

I recently [29th jan 2018] purchased apple airpods from a seller [[protected], husain. [protected]@yahoo.com] from mumbai on quikr [ad_id[protected]] using their doorstep delivery service on the assurance that i would be covered by their "buyer return" policy which they advertise. I had called the seller and spoken to him and he assured me that they were genuine (The ad had a genuine picture of the apple airpods) and that there was no issue or defect with it.

On receiving the consignment [2nd feb 2018] i wanted to check it before accepting but the delivery person told me that they will not accept it even if there is an issue and that i will have to contact customer support in case of any issues. After taking the parcel and opening it i found the product to be some cheap counterfeit earphones and wanted to return it immediately. I contacted quikr support immediately but they surprised me by saying that the "buyer return" policy didn't apply to me as it was an "intercity" delivery. Despite my pleas for a return and refund, i was denied and was asked to contact the seller instead as quikr said they would not be returning the amount even though i was willing to pay extra charges for the return.

I did try and get in touch with the seller but he says that the phone number in the ad is his but the airpods belong to his brother and shares another number which doesn't respond to my calls. This person tells me he will ask his brother to call back but i haven't received any call. I have asked them to share their address so i may return what was received and receive my purchase amount back but don't get any details.

On raising a support ticket for the issue with quikr they did try to connect me with the seller on the same number as in the ad and now that person said he is busy and unable to attend calls generally (As an excuse to avoid my calls/chats) and will share his address details, but then again there is no response from him after that.

I would really like for quikr to provide me with a return and refund my amount
                                    Mar 10, 2018
                                    Feb 05, 2018
                                    Hi Jawad. Apologies for the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you
                                    Feb 10, 2018
                                    Updated by Jawad Hussain Farooqui
                                    It was the same old response from Quikr saying their advertised buyer policy which is supposed to assure you to use their platform does not apply to "Intercity transactions" (which never shows up when you go to make a purchase ).
                                    Quikr have been quite irresponsible and even refused to share the seller's address (from which they picked up the product) or account details to which the money was transferred.

Quikr didn't even provide any guidance on how I should proceed (I presume Quikr as a platform sees these kinds of issues very frequently owing to their intercity buyer policies and should have some sort of routine in place to tackle these scenarios?) since the seller has not returned my money.

I'm unable to see the value added by Quick's escrow service and it seems to me like co-ordinating with seller's directly might not be any better than using Quikr's doorstep delivery for intercity transactions.
                                    I feel really let down by Quikr and don't see mysel[censored]sing their intercity doorstep services again.
                                    My name is sai and I ordered many in Quikr but i didn’t get any items like so many Companies are lied like
                                    Fancy.com
                                    Infinite tech limited
                                    Mobile phone direct
                                    Dynamism electronics
                                    I gave the information about that liers and numbers is that people don’t trust them
                                    I given the some of the proof of pics

wrong/fake product delivered by quikr doorstep delivery and then not facilitating buyer return and refund - Comment #2995644 - Image #0
                                    wrong/fake product delivered by quikr doorstep delivery and then not facilitating buyer return and refund - Comment #2995644 - Image #1
                                    wrong/fake product delivered by quikr doorstep delivery and then not facilitating buyer return and refund - Comment #2995644 - Image #2
                                    wrong/fake product delivered by quikr doorstep delivery and then not facilitating buyer return and refund - Comment #2995644 - Image #3
                                    wrong/fake product delivered by quikr doorstep delivery and then not facilitating buyer return and refund - Comment #2995644 - Image #4

Frika
                                      Feb 3, 2018

The fake job recruitment firm has cheated one of my familiar. She got a phone call, saying to her, that her profile is picked up from quikr and she is selected for telephonic call interview for bank job. They said to her to deposit rs.2500 for reference id, which is to tell in the time of call interview. Then they said to deposit rs.5500 for verification and then they said to deposit rs. 10500 for job security and then they said to deposit rs 18500. Below are the steps they followed: they send to my familiar, the details of yes bank and uco bank to deposit. They use the gmail id, named tannuncs12 and careerinnaukri1and hdfcbankhrteammembers, which are fake. They also use fake website named, careerinnaukri.com. They sent fake offer letter to my familiar and she loss more than an amount of rs 37000. All the details of deposit the money is in the deposit slip but after deposit the amount of 18500, there is a blank deposit slip. After few days when my familiar realised that they are fraud recruitment firm, she called their phone number but the frauders didnot pick up her phone call. It is necessary to take a step against the frauders, who cheated the innocent job seekers.
                                      Mar 10, 2018
                                      Feb 05, 2018
                                      Hi. We are sorry to hear that. Please share your contact details and we shall look into it. Thank you
                                      Fake and fraud job recruiters call my familiar to deposit money in yes and uco bank for bank job, from the phone numbers given below:

The fraud recruitment firm, who cheated one of my familiar used the fake mail and fake website, which are given below:

CAREERINNAUKRI.COM

Omkar Mazumdar
                                        Feb 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I opted to avail the rto services of quikr to remove the hypotheticarion of my car. Unfortunately i handed them the money, my orignal rc and all required papers but quikr has not got back with the new rc even after 2.5 months.

Follow-up calls are mostly unanswered and even after there is no surety that i will receive my rc card.

Please give back the old rc and refund the money if you cannot provide rto services.

-omkar mazumdar
                                        Mar 11, 2018
                                        Feb 05, 2018
                                        Hi Omkar. We regret the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you