Reader's Digest Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2024
Complaints 343

File a complaint to Reader's Digest

Having problems with Reader's Digest?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reader's Digest customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reader's Digest reviews & complaints page 18

g.sathyam
Mar 17, 2008

I wish to state that Iam a regular subscriber of this reputed magazine eagerly wait for the magazine every month.Iam not receiving my copy since oct 2007.
I request you to kindly arrange for my subscribers copy to my mailing address:
G, Sathyam
H.No.38 ( Venture 2 )
hastinapuram central
Hyderabad-500079
Andhra Pradesh
Ph.: 24090377
dt:4.4.2008 1230hrsist dear sir, i am subscriber of r.d. ref:95m[protected] my subs.end in july 2008 i hv recd vpp having number 08-m289em[protected]. pl inform me whether this is in continuation of the subscription as i m already registered with you or this is a new one. if this is a new one please refund entire amount immediately. my address shashi puranik, 116/5e, sumangal park, off paud road, b/h utsav, kothrud, pune 411038. you hv not replied my emails sent many a times. this is not expected from r.d. thanks shashi puranik.(end msg)
Worst customer service, i hv every seen. No one is picking up the call, tried thousand times on diff. numbers provided on RD website, even the no. given for Erick D'Souza (Nation head), no one is responding. E-mailed more than a dozen times on all the Id's available on website with the same result, no response... Rcvd the 2008 daily, but no rcvd a single copy of RD yet.

This is the worst customer service...
Worst customer service, i hv ever seen. No one is picking up the call, tried thousand times on diff. numbers provided on RD website, even the no. given for Erick D'Souza (Nation head), no one is responding. E-mailed more than a dozen times on all the Id's available on the website with the same result, no response... Rcvd the 2008 dairy, but no rcvd a single copy of RD yet.

This is the worst customer service...

plz let me know a single way to contact the RD customer serve.
Basavaraj.km #1459, shiva nilaya, behind canara bank, begur, bangalore-560068, karnataka, india

I subscribe readers digest book, but from past 3 months i am not receiving magazine, plz give the feed back,

basavaraj.km
non-receipt of magazine

Hi All

I wish to state that Iam a regular subscriber of this reputed magazine eagerly wait for the magazine every month.Iam not receiving my copy since may 2008. Please check this issue and do the needfull.

Anil Kumar TM
146/14, Sector 1,
Pushp Vihar,
New Delhi-110017

I am a subscriber of Readers Digest for the past 1 year. From February 2009, i have not received my copy of the magazine. Please check this issue and do the needful.

S. Suguna,
Flat 3C, 2/40, Citadel Apartments,
Venkatraman Street,
T. Nagar, Chennai - 17.

s sudha
    Jan 10, 2008

sir i have paid Rs 399 for renewal my subcriptiion. But no9w you have send new renwal form. I couldn't understand.Bcoz for that money i had received 2008 diary. pls clarify my doubt, For what u had collected Rupees.
    sir ,you have collected rs 399/- from my cr card last year where as i did not receive a single copy. even then i have paid through my a/c this year also till now i did not get any responce and also 2007sweepstakers results ,winners name i want to know please send a readers digest copy and winners names.
    i have send my reply to your letter(reader's digest) which displays certain lottery which i have won. the prizes mentioned were a sum of money, toyota corola and three stars... i hope you have received my posted letter. Kindly do inform me about the delivery date of my prizes or any further information related to it. email me at my mentioned address as soon as possible.
    i have been chosen one of the winner of the recently held lottery.
    myself,
    pravash mazumder,
    ghy-12
    i was gifted with the annual subscription by Mr. U.K. Jha, Mig -217, Adityapur housing colony, Adityapur 2, Jamshedpur. in octuber 2008 and he paid the 375 around sum for VPP and receives some gift books, . But i have not yet received any of the issues till now. Please help and reply soon.
    My add.
    Nilav kumar
    C/o Mr. U.K. Jha, Mig -217, Adityapur housing colony
    Adityapur 2, Jamshedpur

joshi
      Nov 13, 2007

I really get irritated (and many of freinds too) to see the silly waste of money that Readers Digest does in so called market promotions with lucky winner contests etc. etc. For your info. most people throw any letter from RD directly in dustbean without openning. As we all like this monthly very much, we urge RD to stop wasting money like this and rather donate it for a good cause, such as education of poor children. I am sure many people will bye your products if a portion of it is going for a good cause. The so called telemarketting/ postal marketting consultants these days think that common people are fools, but do not realize that its other way round.
      We want to see a change RD !!
      YES, I FEEL READERS DIGEST IS FOOLING PLAYING WITH CUSTOMERS .
      WRONGLY SENDING GIFT BOOKS NOT WORTH OF ITS COST.
      BIG... BIG THINGS ARE SAID UIN LETTERS MAKING US ALLFOOLS .
      I HAVE NEWS THAT THE AMERICAN READER DIGEST HAS BANK RUPT IT ADDS TO ALL WHAT IS THE INTENTION...
      FOOL AND GET MONEY...??????

I WILL RECOMMEND SUCH NONSENSE LETTER WORK IS BEING DONE TO PLAY WITH SENTIME3NTS OF PEOPLE UNNECESSARY...
      I WOULD RECOMMEND DO NOT ENTER5 INTO ANY COMMUNICATION IT IS JUST SHEAR WASTE OF TIME, MONEY ...
      RATHER DONATE TO ANEEDY PERSON THE SMALL HELP WHATSOEVER...

IT IS DISGUSTING TO SEE FALTOO ENVELOPE OF READERS DIGEST NOW AND THEN ...IT IS GOOD RADDI---WASTE PAPER JUNK VALUE ------ZERO...