Complaints 342

File a complaint to Reader's Digest

Having problems with Reader's Digest?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reader's Digest customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Reader's Digest

Reader's Digest Phone Numbers

1800 180 0001
+91 12 0246 9900

Reader's Digest Website

Reader's Digest Head Office Address

A-61, Sector 57
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

Reader's Digest reviews & complaints page 10

X
xavier jos
from Roha, Gujarat
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

NO ISSUE OF READERS DIGEST RECEIVED SINCE MAY 2012

Address:Goa

DEAR SIR

It is with deep regret i write this complaint to you to say how DISGUSTING, SHAMEFUL DISGRACEFUL & PATHETIC service your famous issue READWES DIGEST has left such an terrible BAD IMPACT on me here in Goa.

On the 28th of April 2012 i paid the Post Master of Curtorim Post Office Pin Code No 403709 a sum of Rs 577.00 Only for sending me some books from ur end, However the Post Master...
krishna2

NON DELIVERY OF ORDERED dvds. WILDLIFE SAFARIS

Address:Kamrup, Assam

Reader's Digest
C/o India Today Group
A-61, Sector 57,
Noida-201301

Reader's Digest has encased RS 1759 ON my SBICREDIT CARD XX3230 ON 31ST
MARCH,2012 FOR V120120 C31/VESAFARI-12BK-CWO.
MY FILE NO: IS 4920/[protected]
A/C:[protected] F-9662

I had ordered for and paid for dvd adventure,WILDLIFE SAFARIS
Till now,there...
swapnendu123

refund of money

Address:Cuttack, Odisha

pls refund my money to my account (Rs. 599)...
swapnendu123

for the winning prize money

Address:Cuttack, Odisha

I registered for Readers Digest on the 2262012. The money is debited from my Debit card . However, i haven't received any free gifts or the prize mony since than. Kindly, look into this at the earliest and contact me on +91 [protected].

swapnendu mohapatra
cuttack
e_mail.:- [protected]@rediffmail.com...
Njd_999

Free gift not sent

Hello Sir/Madam,
I am Neil. I saw an advertisment on Readers Digest website regarding the
sweepstakes.
In that add it was written "Dear Friend, Just give the names & email
addresses of 10 friends or relatives who you know are fond of good
reading and you would get an opportunity to win a Brand new Chevrolet
Captiva or 18,00,000.00 cash in our Special Recognition Prize 2012."
nanko
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh

Cheating in sending the magazine

Address:Patan, Gujarat

The company sent a msg to my email for the prize offer and I participated in the offer . the company sent me a parcel of magazine " READERS DIGEST " and for that I have paid Rs. 577 . But in the parcel there was not the magazine Readers Digest but there were three other ordinary books which were law cost books and i had to pay 577....?/??...
Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

This is to inform that this month's (April) copy of the digest has not been delivered to me. My particulars are as below:-

08-RDRE[protected]/7-1303
G S BISHT
Shangrila-2, Bungalow No. 14
NR. SHANTI PALACE BUNGALOWS,
HEBATPUR CROSS ROAD, THALTEJ,
AHMEDABAD 380059

Mob [protected]...
sheikhtahir11
from Kushalnagar, Karnataka

Non receipt of magazine

Address:Doda, Jammu and Kashmir

This is in reference to the non receipt of my subscription copies of Reader's Digest Magazine for the months of Feb, Mar & Apr, 2012. I have renewed my subscription for one year (2012). I have received the VPP and paid the required amount. My subscriber Number is 12-PUR 2012- RD[protected]/0-Jan'13.
I was supposed to receive the first subscription copy for the month of February, 2012. Its 19th. of...
13 Comments
KavitaAvhad

Refund of Money

Address:Maharashtra

I have subscribed for Readers digest...because of which i got letters from sweepstakes and also provision to purchase items from the offers made by reader's digest... I had ordered gold palted zircon set worth Rs. 2579- and after long followup..i received it ..but the quality of the product was cheap like any road side jwellery..i returned as soon as i got it... i returned on 3rd March and they received on 5th march...
10 Comments
R.Sudaharan

mistake in name & address

Address:Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I'm considered for entry to Rupees One Crore Sweepstakes final round. But my name is spelled incorrectly, kindly change it sir, Correct name : R.SUDAHARAN, Address: No.F-7, A.M.K-FLATS, POOKARA VEERAVANDAIYAR STREET, THANJAVUR - 613 001. H/C:[protected] P/K:[protected] /[protected]
A/C:[protected]
Yours truly,
R.SUDAHARAN....
puran jangpangi
from Amritsar, Punjab

magazine not received

Address:Nainital, Uttarakhand

I have received a VPP for Rs 549.00 and thinking it was Readers Digest Magazine I paid for it.On opening I found that it contained the following items:-
1. BECOME A COMPLETE CHAMPION
2. HOW TO UNDERSTAND YOUR CHILD
3. HANDWRITING ANALYSIS
These are generally free magazines to the main magazine. But no R D was in the packet..
The address given was as under ...
Bilas kumar Sinha Roy

CHICANE-(50 YEARS PRIZE DRAW)

Address:Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Respectfully,How Much Will I Wait ? When Will I Receive My Legal Prize(05) ? (1 Crore) And Others(39,41,666.6/ Interest Table Is Calculated At The Rate Of 5.5%, Their By.I Have Sent My All Documents- (Previously To The PRO.-(47) & Resently PMO.-(79_)-_On 19/08/2011,12:00,SP-POD:EW[protected],In 439 Grms.).Already And More- (1).Department of Information & Broadcasting.-Receipt No.-(3975). 2).The "Rastrapati Secretariat"[protected]....
abrahmashree

UNWANTED VPP SENT THROUGH POST

Address:Howrah, West Bengal

AN UNWANTED VPP WAS SENT THROUGH POST ON 09.02.2012 BY READER'S DIGEST ( A INDIA TODAY GROUP )VIA
DOCKET NO. 12-MI-309-RD-[protected]/0-1301
WITH A CODE ( C-56063 ) ALONG WITH MY NAME AND ADDRESS
WHICH WAS RECEIVED BY MY PARENTS AFTER PAYING RS. 499.00 ( RS. FOUR HUNDRED NINTY NINE ONLY )IN MY ABSENCE,
YEARS AGO WHEN I WAS A STUDENT OF CLASS VI OR VII THE SAME WAS DONE AND WE HAD PAID SUCH AMOUNT FOR THE...
harshrajesh

no reply for question

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I received a envelop contains finalist acceptance for Rs. 1 crore prize fund , also to fill the form of other prizes, like car, cash etc. to be duly filled and to send back to the given address at panvel. I havev done the total procedure and send back the envelop duly filled . the draw was suppose t be declared on 24/01/2012. what is the result ? there is no reply....
preet51

i got a promotional email for Rs.38,00,000.00 so please let me if this is fake mail or not

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

NOTICE OF SELECTION

You are a potential finalist to win Rs. 38,00,000.00 cash in the third and last stage of Rupees One Crore Sweepstakes 2012.

Dear Preeti,

An Official Invitation has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are amongst those selected from the whole of India, who may activate an exclusive Sweepstakes entry opportunity. If you are drawn winner of our Super Grand Prize, you’d...
vnet20

TimesJObs.com potential finalist to win Rs. 38,00,000.00 cash

I have received following mail regarding and i wanted to know about following mail,is it true or fake.Kindly co-opreate
================================================================================...

Reader's Digest India

NOTICE OF SELECTION

You are a potential finalist to win Rs. 38,00,000.00 cash in the third and last stage of Rupees One Crore Sweepstakes 2012.

gunjaneng14

Fack order delivery

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Here I Gunjan Patel like to inform you that one of the reputed magazine distributor as Reader's Digest is involving in online [censored] lottery and sweepstakes scandal. they are first online mailing winning mail to gmail or yahoo account. and after collecting the users basic details like name and address they are sending the subscription postal order of worth rupees 449 without ordering the subscription.this...
vinosbabu

Not honoring subscription

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had made a subscription for two copies of Readers Digest on Oct 01, 2011.
The payment was made online, and I received a Order number: RDWEB[protected]R

It has been three months now, and I am yet to receive the first copy.
I had written to them twice, and they are yet to provide me either a reason, or mention the start date, or refund.
I hope they will act, at least now ...

Vinosh Babu...
shriji.1111

Scam

Address:Gujarat

I found one email today morning with the below content.

Reader's Digest India
NOTICE OF SELECTION

You are a potential finalist to win Rs. 35,00,000.00 cash in the third and last stage of Rupees One Crore Sweepstakes 2011.

Dear Brijeshshah,

An Official Invitation has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are amongst those selected from...
Adla Rajashekar Reddy

i got a promotional email for Rs.35,00,000.00 so please let me if this is fake mail or not

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Please let me know the below mail is fake or not, if this is fake how can he sent mail from official web site of timesjobs.

Readers Digest <[protected]@timesjobs.com> Wed, Dec 14, 2011 at 10:16 AM
Reply-To: [protected]@timesjobs.com
To: arreddy.[protected]@gmail.com
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original
External images are not displayed.
Display images below - Always...