Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3276

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 164

saurabh gupta
Sep 27, 2008

i purchased reliance bigtv dth on 15 september 2008 and it was installed on 16 september 2008 and i was told that it would be activated with in 2-3 hours but it has been more than 10 days it is not activated yet i have lodged about 5 complaints on its helpline but no action has been taken yet.

please help me!!!
i ordered bigtv on 26th october n they said its going to be installed within 48 hours and it has not been installed so far. i've made complaints several times to the customer care but no action been taken yet. i think this is the worst service in the country i am sure ...
I HAVE ACTIVE IN MY BIGTV STARTER PACK 3 ON DATED 17/101/2009 BUT TILL KNOW THE SAID PACK NOT ACTIVE IN MY DTH SYSTEM AFTER SO MANY COMPLAINTS. THE COMPLAINTS NUMBERS ARE FOLLOWING

THE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE OF THE RELIANCE BIG TV IS VERY POOR AND VERY BAD THE CALL CENTRE SUPERVISIOR IS ONLY FOR A PROMISE BUT NOT FOR WORKING

S G Makwana
    Sep 27, 2008

We had ordered Big tv max pack with one year subcription costing of Rs 4999/- . After 1 week of installation sabtv, aaj tak and tej channels were restricted to us. We called up the customer care, and every time they say that it would be solved within 48 hours..We are calling the cutomer for the past one month and raising several complaints, but still no action is been taken. God knows when their 48 hours will come to an end. Also the customer care people keeps us on hold and finally disconnects our calls. We have wasted so much on phone calls bcoz of this. And now there is no more patience. Reliance being one of the largest companies in India, but such pathetic service. This is definitely not accepted from a company like Reliance. We buy products from reputed companies, so that we can get good services from them..But now we regret and feel that the local cable connection was much better.
    Reliance products should not be purchased on launch. Wait and watch for a year till they work out internal processes before taking any risks. Well most of you dont have the brains and will jump again at the next Reliance offering nevertheless without any inquiry.

I had thought plenty Reliance experiences online should make you to think before applying. So well stupids like YOU ALL DESERVED THE CRAP Reliance is dishing out.

2 Cents
    Reliance Mobile - Go for Vodafone
    Reliance Broadband - Go for Airtel or MTNL/BSNL
    Bigflicks.com - Go for Seventymm.com
    BigTV - Go for Tatasky (as of now)
    Reliance Life - Go for Max New york Life
    Reliance Gen - Bajaj Allianze or ICICI Lombard
    Adlab - Go for PVR
    Big Home Video DVD - (Widescreen DVD available in 4:3 screen only) might as well buy pirated
    I am facing absolutely same problem as yours. I bought two big tv set top boxes and spent 7480 for both of them (500 off on second). I wanted smart 3990 pack on both of them. For both set top boxes popular pack was activated. They took in separate complaints for these setup boxes. For the first week, they did not even register a complaint since they said that its not their problem and I must have written something wrong in form so I need to talk to dealer!! After a week they registered the complaint. First complaint got solved after 2 weeks of continuous phone calls. For second setup box, I have now been calling them on almost daily basis for last 5 weeks and it is still unresolved!!! To top that, they have now closed my existing complaints twice without fixing the problem and they open up a new one. Currently it is third complaint in a row that they have opened up for me with same problem!!!

BIG TV customer care is actually customer-dont-care. It is completely useless.
    Don't buy BIG TV if you haven't bought it as yet.
    Yes, BIGTV customer care service is very poor, i have registered a compliant around 10 days, but no action taken on that, when i call to Customer care on BIG TV, they told you requested has been forwarded to concern department, and at last they closed my that complaint wihout resolation.
    That's true BIG TV is worse among all the DTH service provider.
    my subscription ID is[protected] Location Ghaziabad
    I face similar issue, I purchased BIGTV south popular pack on October at Reliance Center. While purchasing they shown me the list which includes NDTV group ( NDTV Imagine, NDTV Profit. etc) free for one year. It worked fine upto nearly month. After that I unable to view NDTV group. When i complained to customer care, they assured me for 48 hours. But after calling several times, at last they (customer care) told me that presently NDTV group is not coming for Free and you need to pay rs 60 monthly charges.

Please let me know whether i can go for consumer court. I feel local cable is much better than this.
    I am holder of smart card no[protected]. I have been trying to get my services up since the past 3 days, but the customer care in Reliance is of no use. I have recently relocated and recharged by Rs 350 to chnage my address and have an engineer come to my place and set up the dish.
    Since last night 21 oct I have called customer care about 3 times. They say system is down. Today I have called twice since morning. I asked the girl on the phone if the system is up. She said yes and after making me listen to music for 11 minutes, she came back on line saying system is still down.
    Big Tv services is really really bad, the customer care executives are very pathetic, not at all smart and fast. Its a real pain having a big tv connection.

I have left my phone number with all the customer care executves. Half the tm the call ends when they cant wrk out the prob. Its pathertic.Relaince BIg tv is sickkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.

Reliance Big TV — Recharged My account but The Channels didn't start

I recharged my account ...Smart Card no.[protected]...Transaction No.87005764...All was done nd the message also came on the T.V that the recharge was successful but the channels didn't start...please see to it as soon as possible..

suddu
      Sep 18, 2008

hi
      i ordered for 2 set top boxes of reliance big tv from the reliance world store.installation was prompt and i was supposed to tell the installation guy the channel plan i want to activate.so i asked for southmaxfor 1 tv which costs rs 4990 and another plan which costs 2990.so the 2990 plan is ok but as far as the south max 4990 plan is concerned, they activated another plan called max plan instead of the south max plan.i opted for south max plan because you get sun tv and other south channels as all o[censored]s watch sun tv at home.so i call up the customer care(which is pathetic).after waitin for a long time the call centre guy says the problem will be fixed in half hour.i call up the next day n they say they cannot change the plan.then i call up in sometime n they say problem will be fixed in 24 hrs.then i call up again n they say nothing can be done.sp iam totally fed up with their service
      Reliance products should not be purchased on launch. Wait and watch for a year till they work out internal processes before taking any risks. Well most of you dont have the brains and will jump again at the next Reliance offering nevertheless without any inquiry.

I had thought plenty Reliance experiences online should make you to think before applying. So well stupids like YOU ALL DESERVED THE CRAP Reliance is dishing out.

2 Cents
      Adlab - Go for PVR
      Big Home Video DVD - (Widescreen DVD available in 4:3 screen only) might as well buy pirated

Big tV is having very bad customercare...so dont buy any one.

I am very much ved up with that.

I am having a problem from last 20 days but they did not solved .. each time told me, it will take 24 hr, 48 hr etc...

The executives are: Mr Mayank, Miss Rashmi, Mr Tanvir Sekh, Mr Samuels and others.

I told them I want to talk with your seniers but they told me no seniers are present now...always they told like that...and call after 1 hr...

So what should I do...plz any one guide me...

Janmejaya.

big-tv — wrong plan activate

i have applied for premium pack (Rs. 2690) but they have activate wrong paln Lite pack .my complain of wrong paln activate was loged on 26.11.2008 but after a long time there is no action on this compalain my complain no. is 81410579 dt 26.11.2008 & my smart card no. is[protected]. sir i want to disconnect this service. but customer care executive says they have not any option for surender. please solve my problem immediate
      my contact no. is [protected]

Reliance Mobile — Wrongly activated a plan by reliance

Dear Madam/Sir,

Wrongly activated plan by Reliance Mobile on my no. [protected] and deducted Rs. 15 every month and my mobile is facing a network problem. When i talking to Customer Cate then he tells me that u have activate a plan and u r mobile network set as line 2. But my mobile has no like this service. So i unable to get the Incoming and out going Calls

Yogesh

BIG TV — improper activation of plan

I have purchased a big tv, power pack plan on dated 15.09.2008. My id no. is[protected].in this plan after paying 2990/-, It was supposed to provide free service for one year.I have purchased this offer from S.SONS, BALODA BAZAR, RAIPUR, C.G.493332.My bill no. is 2958.

on dated 08.03.2009 suddenly this service was blocked.On anquring it was told that recharge is finished.After detailing the problem to the service provider, he told that instead of popular pack permium pack was activated.This was not informed before installing.Feeof rs 2990- was taken for popular pack.

This is fraud caseby the compny provider.All the detail is attach for your kind consideration through e-mail in [protected]@bigtv.co.in
      Worst customer care EVER.. BIG in CHEATING CUSTOMERS !!!
      I recharged my account and informed customer care to activate a pack. Now its been activated improperly.
      Money is also cut.
      The so called 24x7 customer care is offline 24x7. Cannot reach at any point of time. Feedback form never works !!!
      I feel cheated to have opted for such a service and would never recommend the same to anyone.

Ramit
        Sep 18, 2008

i purschased a realiance big tv dth with the plan of Rs.3990 with one year premium pack. but the company udated my profile with three months plan. i talked to customer care and told them that my plan is for one year not for three months. but now they are saying we cant help it now ur plan can't be change. i want to know why my plan can't be change as their is not my fault. but they are not listening. i should say that reliance is the most unsatisfied company and there purpose is just to fraud customer not to help them . i suggest not to buy big tv, go for any other dth service.

2 Cents
        Adlab - Go for PVR
        RESPECTED SIR,

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT YOUR BIGTV EXECUTIVES CONTACT NUMBER
        Thank you Kama for your words of wisdom which have come quite late for me.
        I am also one of the brainless who jumped at the Big Tv bandwagon.
        I really hope someone REAAAAAAAALLLLLLYYYYY screws Ambani like they have screwed others
        Big Tv as well as Reliance Communication is agreat hoax and spreading fast with fradulent installation. I got it installed in my house on[protected].This was under the Diwali offer with Rs.1492/.My smart card number is[protected].All the required channels were streaming out nicely but suddenly since the night of 15th November, all channels were blocked with display" PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO THE channel.On contacting my local dealer, I was told to contact Customer Care Service in Mumbai.I contacted first on 20th November, 08 at 11AM with complaint number 80819908 and on 22-11-08 the complaint was again lodged with no. 81006668.I have been contacted the toll free no.[protected] several times not less than thrice a day since then.The CC all the times gave false assurence.There is no doubt on Mr.Anil Ambani's Reliance Company's this venture. There is some fissiparous accounting in Subscriptions tarriff. Alas! This how business empire is set up, this how Indian Companies are plying meaness and all unethicals to be THE BIG.I can bet Big Tv can not compete with DISH TV for I am in its possession too since 2005.BEWare Reliance you are going to crash fall in near future.

sukjinder singh
          Sep 18, 2008

hello.my name is sr sukjinder singj s/o sr sarabjeet singh vill- suba kahan chand tehsil & disst ferozpur punjab.my id no[protected].my dish is not working properly.big tv is bundle.firstly they take long time for instaulation .now it is not working.i submit so many complaints to custmor care, but no action has been taken.i am feeling helpless.

2 Cents
          Adlab - Go for PVR
          Just mail them regarding your complaint and it will get replaced soon. when my STB was not working i complained them and it gets replaced within 3 days of complain.

Big tv rocks!
          totally box
          im nazir and i have big tv that time sat top box not working propely .
          first prob sound is not coming
          second instalation is not compleat
          please send me solutaion,
          We have installed Reliance Big Tv setof box 2 years before..During the Rainy season that box is not working ...very very worst customer service..

Ajeeth Narasimhan
            Sep 17, 2008

I purchased a BIGTV connection which stopped working within 3 days from installation. I made a compliant to the Customer care which i think should be awrded the "Lousiest Call Center". My Complaint number is 75766814 made on the 13th September. The complaint was registered and i was promised that the service engineers would fix the set top box within 48 hours (Imagine such a long time to fix a simple problem.). But the 48 hours promised has turned to be over 5 days and yet there is no response from the so called service engineers. I have called the customer care and the numbers of all the service engineers over 10 times daily to get the set top box working, but it all falls in the deaf ears. It makes wonder why DTH companies like BIG TV invest so much to boost their sales but are totally unmindful in servicing their existing customers. I hope somebody will look into this and help me get my problem fixed. I also represent the numerous BIG TV customers who pay their money only get 3rd rate services from them.

P.S The customer care personnel do not answer you if you ask them how we can surrender the connection. they say that there is nothing like returning the connection. So the money once gone is gone forever. Beware people...
            I have had the same experience with this company and regret buying a connection. I think we must all file a complaint with the consumer forum on cheating.

BIG TV — Horrible customer service

I purchased Big TV connection and was told to contact the customer care number for the activation. I was given a work order[protected] and was informed that the connection willbe activated in 48 hrs.Even after 4 days when none turned up nor called, i conatcted the customer care and was told that it will be done in another 48 hours.None called as usual.Connecting to the customer care which only single point of contact takes more than 10 minutes. Ultimately i had to conatct the retailer after 10 days to get the connection done. He was able to manage it for me.His service levels was better than that of BIG TV(a relaince AGAG group of comapny). After one week angain the conection used to go off every 30 miuntes. Agin i conatcted the custore care.The attitude was pathetic. Again i was told i will be attnded in 48 hrours.as usal none conatcted. Later i was told by a friend to try reconnecting the cables near the settop bax and also at the Dish end.Which ultimately worked.Till date none for Big TV has bothered to enquire the status. I have never seen such a pathetic and horrible service.
            my complaint no. is 81598607 its pending since last 45 days due to misguidence by customer care executive
            I'm tired calling customer care please big tv contact me soon
            mere yha apka connection hai
            I purchased BIG TV DTH service 1 months ago, when I was purchasing the dealer said, they will give 180+ channels for 1 year without any charges. Even I checked in Big tv web site also they mentioned the same what the dealer said. But after some days they suddenly stopped some channels without informing. when I called for customer care they said that, those channels are payable channels. please take an action about this.
            I'm also facing similer problem.
            I purchased Big TV Package for Rs. 4990.00 on 9th Sep, 2008 and opted for MAX subscription. Now I'm getting calls regarding my payment for subscription being due on 17th Dec, 2008. As per my information on purchase of MAX 4990 offer I was to get 1 yr Max subscription for free. However when called the call center executives they are not able to provide me with any detail with a simple reason that there isn't sufficient balance in my a/c and the solution is to recharge my a/c by paying subscription amount. I don't understand why am I asked to recharge my account when I'm suppose to have the subscription free for a year.

I also had similar issue for wrong package being applied to my account before also, please see below mails for details for the same.
            Yes, the service provider is not taking care of customers. I also feel cheated by BIG TV. My problem of no signal is also pending for a week long. Nobody is bothered to attend the problem inspite of various calls to the Customer Service Cell [protected]. My set Box no. is[protected].
            Hi, I have the same experience with the customer care, I have ever seen such a worst customer service like big tv. I have requested for a relocation installation and even after a week also there is no reponse. I have made 24 calls to the customer care and each time waited for at least 30 minutes to talk to a customer care person. Each time the complaint is closed with number not reachable or something like that. I have updated 2 mobile number and my land line number but its not reachable for them. I dont know how to escalate it. can any one have any escalation point for this? or do we need to go to consumer court? this is realy worst than worst!

Reliance Big TV — money deducted

My account no is[protected]. Rs 175 deducted from my account.. But they r not refunding even after complaining...

error 4oo & no response from customer care service

since from 20/06/2014 we lost the signal of our reliance big tv connection(error 400). but the day was still sunny. later we tried to contact the reliance big tv coustemer care service. but we got no response.
            11 Comments

Manish priyadarshi
              Sep 17, 2008

i am attaching my complaint which i had given on Bigtv Email id / Customer care :-

08/09/08
              From
              Manish Priyadarshi
              Card No –[protected]
              Work Order No – [protected]
              Domlur Layout, Bangalore - 560071

Reliance BIG TV Ltd.,
              Business Head Quarters, 4th Floor,
              Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City,
              Navi Mumbai 400710, Maharashtra
              Sub. - Installation of Big TV

1. I bought Big TV on 4th Sep 08, after 72hrs when I called then I came to know that you have to call and then get the installation work order No., before that sales representative told me that it will get installed within 72hrs. but they didn’t mansion that I have to call costumer care for installation. …anyway that’s old story I just wanted to know how customer will know that he / she had to call and make the request for installation and what’s the use of selling the device without providing installation facility for the same without customer request.

2. I got the work order no. ( [protected] ) on 6th of sep.08, but till now installation is still pending, in spite of calling 3/ 4 times to customer care - what’s the need of giving assurance that device will be installed within 72hrs. Each and every time.
              3. Conversation between me & call center : –
              A. 11/09/09- Mandish - up gradation or technical problem, call later
              B. 11/09/09- Hiren – got complain no.[protected]—no response after that
              C. 12/09/08 – Engineers called – will be installed within two days .
              D. 14/09/08- Ankur - got answer – wrong complain no
              E. 16/09/08 – Sanjeev – got new complain no[protected], engineers will call you in evening sir
              F. 17/09/08 - Sunita – left on hold, after that never turned back
              G. 17/09/08 – Abhishek – ask for seniors no, left on hold – then they disconnected

4. Calling to customer care – it’s really pain to call, each and every time you have to wait for min. 10 min on hold, and some time it get disconnected without getting any viable answer from customer care.
              5. As of now I still don’t have any clue as to when the installation would be done. Excepting an accountable person to look into the above issue and revert with clear time line and guidelines at the earliest.

Manish Priyadarshi
              Ph ( O ) :[protected]

Vimal Prabakar T
                Sep 16, 2008

I purchased the Big TV on 1st September(Bud luck for me) thinking that reliace will be very good option. But I was taken for a ride as there were a bunch of in the name of customer service and a bunch of fools in the name of engineers and neither of them dont know what they should do.

Date purchased:[protected]
                Complaint nature: till now I am getting only gyan TV and no other channels are coming. Its saying to subscribe which I have done it 10 days back.

Smart card no:[protected]
                work order no: [protected]
                complaint numbers: 75496209, 75945671

I am really fed up with this and I dont think I will be able to take more. Just let me know how to get my stolen money back. I am going to file a complaint in the consumer court and going to seek compensation as already half a month of my subscription money has gone into reliance mouth.

I am sending this email and I am also planning to do some advocacy through blogs and other popular social networking sites if my complaint is not resolved in 24 hours. I am going to touch the good wil part of reliance and also I am seeking compensation for this torture.

The numbers I have got so far and talked 10 times

all are chennai numbers

I hope you can now understand my frustration as I have spent nearly 200rs in call charges.

- Vimal

I HAD ALSO FACED SAME SERVICE PROBLEM BUT I AM FORTUNATE THAT I GOT SET TOP BOX REPLACED AFTER 26 DAYS (VERY QUICK SERVICE ! NO?)

ASHOK KALASKAR
                AKOLA
                A BIG NO to BIG Tv. The worst customer service ever. I bought this stupid thing on 19 th October and it's been 13 days now and still i dont see anything except gyan channel. No one knows what to do and the customer care people are really pathetic!!! I made a fool of myself by buying this stupid thing!!!

Reliance Big T.V. — customers taken for a ride

we, the customers of Big TV (Max Pack) since September 2008 are not receiving any signal since past 18 days and have lodged 2 complaints. The latest complaint has been lodged on 26/05/2008 (complaint no is[protected]. Our Smart Card No. is[protected]. Inspite of making repeated calls everyday on the toll free no [protected], no one is paying any attention to it. . Even local cable service providers are better. Prospective customers, Can anyone advise how to get rid of Big(Problem) TV?

Prashant Singh Negi
                  Sep 15, 2008

These [censored] Bas*****ds say that in 2500 they will give 3 months premium pack free. I bought DTH on 31st Aug and since last two days all ZEE channels have vanished, (it says pay amout for using it).

Second they have only one no.[protected] an one toll free[protected] no. Both are useless. If a person has to complain how can one do it god knows.
                  it is never xpected that reliance fathetic services, we took set of box on 3rd sept, no bady is coming to do installation, we are not satisfying with their way of answering, it is the time to wake upa such big player.
                  very poor service .i bought this on 8/9/2008 till this day they didnt install and connect. very shame to reliance groups
                  we have taken the big tv dth service. but we are not getting the complete channels our region( telugu). one month is also not completed for us. when the time of purchasing they said that one year free.
                  I HAVE PURCHASED RELIANCE BIG TV FOR RS 2990.AN ENGINEER COMES TO ME FOR INSTALLATION AND AFTER INSTALLATION HE DEMANDS SOME CHAI PANI OF RS 100.BUT I REFUSED TO DO SO. I HAVE CHOSEN POPULAR PACK THAT IS FREE FOR ONE YEAR AS PER THE OFFER.
                  BUT THE COMPANY HAS ACTIVATED THE PREMIUM PACK THAT IS FREE FOR 6 MONTHS SO THAT THE COMPANY CAN EARN MORE FOR NEXT 6 MONTHS.I HAVE MADE AN COMPLAINT AS ON[protected]. BUT THE COMPLAINT IS IN THE SOLVING PROCESS STILL AS ON[protected].KINDLY HELP ME. MY COMPLAINT NO IS 81076
                  BIGTV SUCKS!!!

This is very unfortunate that the after sales support and customer service is PATHETIC.

I have already registered my complaint # 78530520.
                  Complaint: UNRESOLVED for last ONE MONTH

We have opted 2990 plan + "Premium" Channel service (free with for 6 months). "CARELESS" and "Illiterate" customer staff has mistakenly entered "popular" pack. As a result our premium channels are now blocked.

And Toll free is always Buzy and ADA is minting money by fooling customers.
                  Very poor services of a big co.
                  I have installed a Big TV DTH system in my house some times in first week of nov.08 in village Ratan pur, Distt. Dehradun, Uttarakhand, smart card no.[protected] in mind. This system stopped functioning since 8pm of 15.11.08. I have made several complains to your Dehradun office/representatives on the following nos. [protected], , [protected], [protected]. Your Dehradun office no.[protected] is either dead or no one is there to attend the phone.
                  I am surprised to know that I have made complain on your free toll no. on 16.11.08 I gave all the details i.e. smart card no. address etc to your operator.. But no action is taken till the evening of 17.11.08. I AM SURPRISED TO NOTE THAT INSPITE OF SHOWING FREE TOLL NO. CALL CHARGES WERE DEDUCTED FROM MY MOBILE NO. [protected].
                  It is surprising that Company like reliance is doing such type of behavior with its consumers. Will you please look into the matter and let me know the position that why my system is not set right till date and why these charges were deducted from me in spite writing free toll service.
                  Mohan Prasad Khansali
                  17.11.085.10 pm
                  Hi Sir,
                  Am Saravanan from CHENNAI ... i need more information and phone number o[censored]r dealers around chennai... please respond for my comment...

preethesh sp
                    Sep 14, 2008

i request all o[censored] not to take reliance big tv set up box becoz there s n o service after sales, i took this connection week back and frm past 3 days i am not able to see any prgrams exept gyan mandir and preview, i spoke to customer care several times they are advicing me to reset my set up box and i did it for several times tooo, i am fed up with reliance big tv, i want to know is there any one out there in this company to solve this issue or should i call anil ambani on *420, , , , , , , , , ,

smart card number:[protected]
                    name : preethesh s p
                    phone number: [protected]
                    From last 2 days i'm not getting any channels, message come "Please subscribe to the channel". I have logged the complain on 10-Sep. By till date no action has been taken.
                    First time when i called the customer servie they said clean the card and the problem will be solved. the customer care is so pathetic, they even dont understand the problem. First time they said it will take 48 hrs to solve, after 48 hrs got complete they are saying it will take 24 hrs more to solve.
                    After 24 hrs they said it will futher that 48 hrs more to solve the problem.
                    Every time to call customer care it takes 15 to 20 mins wait, as they are not available.

Dont BUY this, service is pathetic
                    Pathetic customer care service.The representative donot even understand English, forget about communicating.MY subscription was blocked 3 days back and there's no one to come to my help.The customer care poeple are under trained and ill-experienced.The contact number's given in the company's web site is invalid(that shows how serious is the company with its subscribers) and no numbers other than ill traied, inexperienced customer care agents.
                    Call calling process itself takes 20 min that too with 4-5 breaks where u r put on hold.
                    Big company ...horrible service...please i[censored] r serious about DTH strictly donot prefer Big TV...worse service...pathetic...
                    smart card no:[protected]
                    Name:sandeep biswas
                    cntc no[protected]

2 Cents
                    Adlab - Go for PVR
                    i wan't to see now
                    I'm also facing the same problem.I'm not able to see any channels.Please let me know whom to contact to get this problem resolved.I feel that they should reimburse our money back.
                    pathetic service. practically no after sales service. They will take money and forget. we are forced to follow up with them. I strongly recommend not to go for Big tv as it is harrassing experience to follow up with the customer care.

BIG TV — Unable to get any channels

I purchased new Big TV on 25/12/2008 set top box is installed, it is already more that 13 days activation is not done. if i contact retailer he asked to contact distributer, if i contact distributer he ask to contact customer care. if i contact customer care they will ask again to contact retailer and distributer, And they will inform that they are not updated my details and they don't have any confirmation how many days it takes. I request every one not to purchase big tv.
                    SIR MY STB BOX IS IN REPAIR CONDITION, PIEASE REPAIR EARLY.THANKING YOU
                    Channels not connected
                    Nothing is comming on my TV screen from last 10 days, I gave complints to big TV exicutives more Tha five times but no responce.
                    10 Comments

Harry Morwin Damian
                      Sep 11, 2008

I bought Big TV's Set Top Box on 2-Sept-2008 and called the same day for scheduling installation. I was told that the installation will be done before 72 hours of calling. But till today 11-Sept-2008, no installation was performed, not even I received a call from BigTV to let me know the status. I called BigTV customer care after 72 hours and they gave me a complaint no 75317231 saying that my installation would be done within 24 hours and if installation is not done in 24 hours I need to call back again and it will be done in 2 hrs this time. I called 6 to 7 times after that after awaiting for the time given by them each time i.e. 24hours, but was of no use, just false promises by Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group, I unnecessarily cancelled my TataSky Connection and opted for BigTV thinking that ADAG provides good service, but it was the worst service I ever experienced till now. I was thinking of returning this Set Top Box from where I bought and then will look for a better company that provides good service.

My BigTV SmartCard No is:[protected]
                      Complaint Nos. given to BigTV CC: 75317231, 75382398, 75427456

In one of my chat with the customer service rep of Big TV, he told me that Big TV does not have enough man power in Hyderabad and ADAG is recruiting, training engineers now. This is rediculous on ADAG part. Recruiting some one is none of a customer's business, he has right to claim and get the service in time. Why do ADAG give false promises when you cannot fulfill your promises to your customers.

Following is the email thread for which I did not even got response after my recent email:

Dear Hannure Famida,

It seems Reliance Big TV doesen't care about its customers. Till now no response from your side. Today evening, I am going to RETURN my Set Top Box from where I have purchased, demand a REFUND, and go lodge a complaint in the CONSUMER FORUM, with all the email proofs and Case-Ids what I have and also take them to the Reliance web world where they make false promises about installation within 72 hours and CHEAT customers.

This is shame on the part of Reliance ADAG group and Management.
                      ----- Original Message -----
                      To: Harry Morwin
                      Sent: Tuesday, September 09, 2008 1:16 PM
                      Subject: RE:'RIL=[protected]'Reference your mail

In response to your mail regarding, installation of Big TV services, we would like to inform you that your issue has been escalated to our Sales team to get your issue resolve on priority basis.

We apologize for the inconvenience cause to you and appreciate your patience.

In case you require any further details/clarifications, kindly contact us with your smart card (subscriber ID) and contact number through our website at www.bigtv.co.in or by calling Customer Care at[protected]Toll Free)/[protected]Chargeable) or email us at [protected]@bigtv.co.in.

Hannure Famida
                      Customer Care
                      Reliance Big TV

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Big TV, which is confidential or privileged and is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above only.

-----Original Message-----
                      Date: Tuesday, September 09, 2008 10:57 AM
                      To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com); [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com); [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
                      Subject: Re: RE:Reference your mail

Dear Hannure Famida,

You say complaint has already been registered, but how long would it take to resolve a complaint?

It been almost 7 days and no one from reliance BigTV has called me yet. One of my collegue, who purchased the set top box this sunday(7th Sept08) on my suggestion already got a call from BigTV installation team and an installation was scheduled today evening. This is rediculous. Are you not performing installations on First Come First Serve basis, or do you have any reservations and preferences? This is not expected from ADAG BigTV.

This is really a pathetic situation for me an. Please let me know how to CANCEL the BigTV service and get a refund immediately, I will do that ASAP. I am regretting for cancelling my TataSky service whose service network is far better than BigTV's.

Regards from a VERY DISSAISFIED CUSTOMER of ADAG BigTV service.

Harry Morwin Damian
                      Hyderabad,

----- Original Message -----
                      To: Harry Morwin
                      Sent: Monday, September 08, 2008 2:13 PM
                      Subject: RE:'RIL=[protected]'Reference your mail

In response to your complaint regarding installation of BIG TV services, your complaint has been already registered and would be resolved at the earliest.

We apologize for the inconvenience cause to you.

In case you require any further details/clarifications, kindly contact us with your smart card (subscriber ID) and contact number through our website at www.bigtv.co.in or by calling Customer Care at[protected]Toll Free)/[protected]Chargeable) or email us at [protected]@bigtv.co.in.

Hannure Famida
                      Customer Care
                      Reliance Big TV

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Big TV, which is confidential or privileged and is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above only.

-----Original Message-----
                      Date: Sunday, September 07, 2008 11:54 PM
                      To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com);, (Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com);, (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com);, ([protected]@relianceada.com)
                      Subject: Very Dissatisfoed with ADAG BigTV Customer Service

I bought BigTV's Set Top Box on 2-Sept-2008 and called the same day for scheduling installation. I was told that the installation will be done before 72 hours of calling. But till today 8-Sept-2008, no installation was performed, not even I received a call from ADAG BigTV tried to call me to let me know the status. I called BigTV customer care after 72 hours and they gave me a complaint no 75317231 saying that my installation would be done within 24 hours and if installation is not done in 24hours I need to call back again and it will be done in 2 hrs this time. I called 4 times after that after awaiting for the time given by you each time, but was of no use, just false promises by Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group, I unnecessarily cancelled my TataSky Connection and opted for BigTV thinking that ADAG provides good service, but it was the worst service I ever experienced till now. Please schedule an installation immediately, or just refund my amount and cancel your service to me, I will look for a better company that provides good service.

Just now I had a talk with your CC rep. He was saying that you do not have enough man power in Hyderabad and ADAG is recruiting engineers now. This is rediculous on ADAG part. Recruiting some one is none of a customer's business, he has right to claim the service in time. Why do ADAG give false promises when you cannot fulfill your promises to your customers.

Regards from a very dissatisfied customer of ADAG group,

Harry Morwin Damian
                      Contact No: [protected]
                      Hyderabad.
                      same experience - I am a publisher and would like to get this reported in my magazine. Please contact me

Reliance Big TV — NO Response even in 15 days

Smart Card Number[protected]
                      Complaint Number=>76367692 dated 22/09/08

I am very old customer of reliance. I have never faced such kind of harrashment till date with reliance.

I got my BIG TV installed the very first day of its launch since i have a good faith on reliance products. I have lost my entire faith on reliance by Choosing the BIG TV.

The problem started with the day of installation.

1. Installation GUY has come on the 3rd day of my purchase and he is not able to answer my questions about the technology. Finally at the end he surrender saying sir these features will come in future and we are trained on this new technology.

2. He has not given me any kind of document for the installation. He has filled the CAF with the details from me and went without giving anything to me.

3. I have to follow up for next 2 days to get my services started.

4. At the begining all the channels are available but i have taken 3990 package with 18 months subscription with a product code of "40100007"

5. after almost 20 days my pack is activated but to my surprise i have noticed that the pack contains some channels that i have not subscribed. I have called up customer care and found the subscription is updated wrongly as "40100006" in place of "40100007". I have requested them to update as per my CAF but customer care refuses to do so and instructed me to visit web world. The very next day i have visited web world but they say they cannot do anything but i have to visit service centre. I have taken leave and visited the service centre for the updateion of my pack. In the servicec centre they have taken my smart card number and promised me to update my pack. I have followed with the guy for almost 1 week and nothing has happened.

6. The very next week my BIg tv console stops working at all. No power is comming in the console. I have loged the complaint on 22nd september vide complaint number 76367692. No one has attended the call till date despite of following 2-3 times regularly. Today i am surprised to know that they have autmatically closed my complaint although no one has visited my home.

I am very much harrashed with all these facts and not in touch with the small world of televison for atleast 2 weeks now.

My question to Mr. Ambani is that why you are palying with the common people IF you are not able to provide services to them.

Harjinder Singh
                      He he he he! Do you think Reliance really bothers about your complaints? Not at all. They already have your money, so why will they care now? Reliance mobile, reliance internet, and now this reliance Bigtv. All Reliance products are backed by worst customer service. Reliance ADAG group has highly inefficient and even corrupt managers at the district level. There is no accountability. Whether dealing with customers or local vendors, they really insult you. I have bad experience with Reliance, as i was an advertizing vendor for Reliance at Mysore and they got work done by me and did not pay. Anil's Reliance ADAG group needs to learn about customer service from elder brother Mukesh, as they have not learnt it. It is not technology but only good customer service which counts in the longterm. What use is the mpeg4 technology if your Tv is blank most of the time?
                      Worst consumer service by BIG tv .I ll call it a SICK tv.i m from bangalore.I have lodged a complaint on 22 oct that i have problem with my setup box its been restarting(intially got a message to subscribe after that it got blank and the setup box is restarting) .My smart card Number is[protected].Daily i have been calling them for past 15 days but in vain.Nobody is responding properly.They making the customers to suffer without updating the personal information(for some time they told that we have not updated your information "agar bigtv update nahi kiya tho customer kya karega uska service kyon rok detey hy, ey kya policy hy "very stupid", after that they told me that your issue is on high priority(Might have kept some stars on the complaint number), recently they has taken a new complaint and are telling to wait for another 48 hrs see how stupid they are, without rectifying the previous problem they have taken a new complaint .If i ask about the status they will talk about new complaint and tell to wait for 48 hrs see how these people are cheating the customer.For getting the connection they made us to wait for 10 days i[censored] get a problem they will make us wait for 15 days or more may be months).To my wonder they even changed My name to another in their database tell that it is temporary name "Shocking".If i ask for cancellation they will give a stupid answer to ask dealer.Even the team leaders are not dealing with the problems properly and they are not escalating the issues.Every time i call the Customer care they have been telling that your problem will be rectified soon.They always get away from the problem (i have talked with team leaders i.e Naveen and Gopinath about my problem long back but these fellows didnt even assure me when my problem is going to be rectified (One of two has also given a promise that it will be done soon "very childish").i tried to talk with these guys for the past two days either of them is coming into line.The CC people tell that (1)he is not on the floor, (2)he is gone to meeting.(3)He had gone to lunch.(4)Some time he{TL} just say hello and terminate the call, at last they will tell (5)He had left the office.And to my surprise today i talked to lady of cc she tells that i m joined just now i need some training please call after sometime."created a shock wave in my back".Duniya bar ka kahaniya sunatey hy ey log.Jo ey connection liya woh mar gaya.Very very dissapointed with the customer care service .I dont know when my problem will be rectified.
                      Its not true that Big tv or Reliance dosent cares about customers. yes it may happen that your complaint was not solved by them but in that case you should call them again and log another complaint.
                      All Problems are unsoleved for smart card no[protected] from 17/10/2008 very hopless service
                      from last 2 weeks setup box is updating automatically after reaching 100% it starts up dating from 0
                      costamare care is not responding properly

Jai Prakash Sharma
                        Sep 11, 2008

I have taken a BIG TV connection 15 days before and after 15 days i got a message that I am not subscribed to view any channel appears on my TV screen.
                        I have called the local service provider at Ambala Cantt Mr Lalit Sharma.but his response was not satsfactory.
                        I also called up the customer care and they give me a complaint number : 75535046 and assured me that my problem will be resolved in a few hrs. But after 20 hrs when i didnt get any sollution then again I Called the customer care and again they have given me another complaint number 75605230 this time and assured that it will be rectified soon.
                        today after 4 days my problem is still there and local service provider is refusing me to provide his service.
                        I want my connection to be connected and refund me my full ammount if they can not provide any after sale service to the customers.

Thanx and Regards,
                        Jai Prakash Sharma
                        Hi Readers,

I just wanted to share my worst experience with "Reliance BIG TV" DTH Service.
                        First of all I request everybody not to purchase "Reliance BIG TV" connection.

Well, to start with I have taken BIG TV "Set Top Box" on 31/Aug/2008 "Invoice No. [protected]" from one of the Main Web World, Mehdipatnam Branch (Hyderabad).
                        I think initially as a company while selling the product, web world person has to inform me about all the future requirements from my side, but they have not given any kind of information.
                        Actually, one Work Order ID is required in order to have installation for BIG TV, that we can get after calling customer care of BIG TV.
                        But because they have not informed me that I hvae to call Customre care, it was delayed for 2 days, and by chance I called c.care for some other reason on 02/Sep/2008 and got my work order ID.
                        Even after having my work order ID, I have not recieved any call from the Installation team for Installation, I raised complaint for the same also for so many times, but none of any use.

Almost everyday for more than 1.5 hours I was calling c.care for any kind of solution and spoke to around more than 12 c.care representatives, to name some of them are :- Sheetal, Usha, Bhaven, Ganesh, Priya and so on and escalated the same issue to some of the senior members as well they are:- Rahul and Bhuvneshwari.
                        Everybody was saying the same thing repeatedly "we are sorry for the inconvinience caused, it will be done asap...etc...".

Till today, i.e. 12/SEP/2008 more than 12 days after purcahse of STB, I am still waiting for the installation...??? and still have no update...

One more intersting thing, I called c.care to ask "is it possible to return the STB because of bad services", the representative straight forward answered "just go to the web world and return back the STB, they will refund the money", they people are not even concerned about the problem and reason why I asked to return it back.

Finally, I request everybody again PLZ PLZ PLZ never go for "Reliance BIG TV", only name is BIG, everything else is small.
                        For any kind of details or assistance you can reach me at "[protected]" or "akhilesh.[protected]@gmail.com".
                        Go for TATA SKY, DISHTV or SUN DIRECT, but not for BIGTV...!

Have a Good Day,
                        Akhilesh Gupta,

http://akhilesh.davim.googlepages.com/nevertakereliancebigtv
                        http://worst-reliance-big-tv.blogspot.com/
                        I had purchased BIG TV dth service from R World store at kalka (H.R.)on dated[protected] after purchased my wellcome kit i had call your customer care for workorder NO:[protected] on date 13/09/2008 but till day nobody have turned up for Installation and Activation.

I had called up your customer care no and complained 2 times my request no. is 75872307...
                        WE LIVE IN BELLARY(KARNATKA)WE HAVE A ELECTRONIC SHOP NAMED AS NAVRANG ELECTRONICS
                        ADDRESS:SHOP NO 12 DEV COMPLEX KALLAMMA
                        STREET BELLARY;583101

WE WANT TO SALE BIG TV DTH BUT WE ARE NOT GETING YOUR BIG TV DTH
                        THE CUSTOMERS ARE ASKING BIG TV DTH SO WHAT SHOULD WE DO .CONTACT:[protected] AND LAND LINE [protected]
                        Wrost Service
                        i want a job in reliance big tv
                        hi my name is abhi...
                        i took big tv connection 2 month back... there is some signal problem, one and half month back i lost the connection... i complained for more then 10 times to the coustomer care, but problem has not been solved...

if they cant make it work properly why are they selling them... i hope this will be set in short time... my smart card num[protected]

thank u,
                        Abhi
                        I thought of buying BIGTV so yesterday morning I called Customer Care ([protected]), agent asked me to go to Web World, so I went to Besant Nagar (Chennai) Web World… The person whom I met said nowadays we are not promoting BIGTV due to some issues, I asked him at least give me tariff details but he refused to provide me the details but the person who was sitting next to him sold BIGTV to another customer... If this is going to be a service before buying the product just think the service after purchasing the product... After this issue i called customer care thrice no response... finally i called Besant Nagar Web World and spoke to Manager Dinesh, he also didn't spoke to me statisfactorly...

connectivity problem

I have 1 problem with my tv connection. They show loading in progress. Can u pls help me to start my Tv. My card no is[protected].

Biswabhusan Mohanty
                          Sep 7, 2008

I have taken a new Big tv set top box on 30th august and i have requested your customer service for new installation.The excutive generated a work order id - [protected] in the name of Biswabhusan Mohanty and told me it will get installed within 24 hrs. on 31st another executive gave me a complaint no.75028925 and told as i am in karnataka, it will take 72 hrs to get installed.again on 3rd i called he told me immediately your engineer will call and come for installation and again he gave me a complaint no.[protected] and told me installation wil be taken place on priority basis as he sent mail to local engineer. But i am surprised today is 5th and the mail is taking that much time to travel from mumbai to bangalore. it is already been 7 days and i am still there where i was.

If you dont have the capability to provide service, then you should not launch. Reliance is a very big company but it is losing faith of customers by doing all these. and one more thing when you call to customer care it takes 15 mins to get connected.

Now i can understand why people are preferring for any other dth like tata sky or dishtv.I have lost faith on you. I have problem that i have purchased the set top box from a outlet and it can not be refunded and even i can not do anything except waiting.and i ll suggest everybody to go for any DTH service other than BIG tv.

I dont know whether this mail put any impact on you or i get any response from your side. But i cant hide my frusrtation.

Reliance ada group is worst service provider in india whether for WIMAX or BIGTV. It is not going to stay in competition with any other brand.

Reliance Big TV — installation delay no response

31st aug i have purchesed relainance big tv my work order no [protected] not yet installed call center daily given wrong commitement and there is no response totaly useless call center useless sales team customer suffer today also there is no response from relaiance...worst service...
                          I am one of the distubuter in Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, Some of our customers Insulation are pending since from 20 days. There is no response of the company, some the details are Smart card No.[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected], [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected], there are the number which are pending. Are else I have to return all the Big DTH back to you, So kindly solve the problems early as possible .,
                          I Agree!!!
                          I have never never seen such awful servicew. I bought the box on 002/09/2008 and till date nobody has come to install. Customer care is blissfully ignorant of what is to be done .They dont even give the contact No, s of higher ups or mail Id to escalate the issue.
                          I fully ebdorse that nobody should attempt to buy BIG TV. It will be a VERY BIG headache.
                          I had taken a Big TV connection on 28.08.2008 and the sales person promised to install within 24 hours. It is more than 19 days, the promised installation is as Big as BIG TV. Their customer service is non existence . The call center staff do not know what they are talking about. No local person to whom you can contact and talk to. All future purchaser be aware, PLEASE DO NOT GO FOR BIG TV, you will regret the movement you pay these guys.
                          Pathetic ! the only word i can say about 'Big TV installation' thing. All above complaints are very very true. I have also been facing the same issue for last 15 days.. ! Its a bad mark on Reliance... What the hell they are 'reliable' to? c
                          Same here i have bought the BIG tv on 13-09-08, still it is not installed.This the worst service...
                          I logged a call on 23 Sep 08 mid afternoon.They give me a workorder #[protected] and said they need 72hrs time to complete the installation.But nobody called me nor SMS.Just half an hour back I only called one technical person and he said today he will complete the installation.Today I am waiting for them to come????? This is not a right service!!!

Or else you can call me on my cell.[protected]
                          hi all, just to add to all these..i would say NEVER EVER CHOOSE BIG TV if you are planning to buy one. I dont know if they cannot provide quality service why they start such business. ALWAYS CHEAP things come with CHEAP QUALITY. somehow i got the installation done in 48 hours, but after that on 23/09/08 i had a probelm with the STB, it is just showing "First insatallation, Siganal Checking, Poor signal " with just one block of an indication of signal strenght. The screen doesnt go backward or forward from there.When i called them first, they said a service engineer will come to my place within 48 hours, then on the third day they said its actually 72 hours, but beleive me nobody turned up till now. i even spoke to one of the supervisor in their call centre byt he name Dileep.Everybody keep promising and assuring that the engineer will come tomorrow..I DONT know if they KNOW the meaning of the word TOMORROW. They do not even provide a number for the technical team. IF some one knows a local person in Chennai who can fix this issue, please pass on his number to me.i will pay him and get it rectified as I DO NOT have faith in the Relaince big TV anymore. OR let me know if there is an option to Return this product. Anybody has any infor pls contact me @ [protected]..And MY SINCERE ADVICE..PLS DONT CHOOSE BIG TV if you planning to buy a DTH.

2 Cents
                          Adlab - Go for PVR

2 Cents
                          Adlab - Go for PVR
                          Very very very very worst, Can u pls give me any escalation contact Id or email id for BIG TV...
                          I am also a sufferer like others. I got the connection on 30.09.2008 for two tv sets under subscriber id[protected] &[protected] from Rohini Sector-7, Delhi. Two Set top boxes were installed under one dish. I opted for six months free scheme. The person who installed the equipment told that in the bigining u will be getting more than 200 channels. He got two copies of a form signed from me in a hurry and told me that rest we will do ourself. Now since last week I am getting SMS messages on my mobile saying that my charges of Rs.265 towards each of the above subscriber ids are due on 28.12.2008. The amount has started increasing in subsequent messages to Rs.279 & Rs.294/-. On contacting the dealer he further contacted the sales office no. of times but no response has been received. On the customer care service no. they have informed that the record is showing the scheme as three months.

No of times we keep on getting telephones towards feed back of the service. The problems informed to them are also unattended.

Can some on give me the email id of some higher official of the company may be MD or Chairman. so that the problems are highlighted to them. They might not be aware of the facts.

JS Kapoor
                          Dont buy BigTv, Their is no responsible person to hear U.
                          Sun direct+ only Rs.500,
                          refer my id no.[protected] when i have recharged for annual subscription for 10 months + 2 months free on it total for 12 months on 25.03.2009 starting from 26.03.2009. my next recharge is due on 26.03.2010. earlier, on installation, i purchased a channel "color" for two months. i have already purchased recharge coupe for Rs. 2, 100/= however, on your request for one rupee i purchased Rs. 25/= coupon. Now my account should show a credit balance of Rs. 24/=.
                          I am extremely surprised you are charging 90 paise per day for a channel Color. Why are you doing so. Is there any term and condition in your business or not. Write me now your terms and conditions to my e-mail address. So that i could know your terms and conditions & hidden charges for watching Big TV.
                          Sometime, you flesh a message that there is no balance in your account till date. How do you people work? You know I have already recharged my account with Rs. 2125/= on 25.03.2009.
                          I am fed off your services. Please write immediately the terms and conditions for watching your Big TV.
                          my e-mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Hi guys, so i am one more joining with the same frustration. It's being one month and dispite of all complaints and calls almost 10 -15 still no installation done. I AGREE WITH U ALL THAT NO ONE SHOULD EVER BUY THIS> THIS IS PATHETIC>>>> ACTUALLY THE WORST I HAV?E EVER SEEN. Cant even throgh the things away as have spend money over it...
                          Hi Guys, i m also strictly aggree with you.i m also facing same problem from 20 days but nobody come to me or visit the site for resolving the problem.
                          Can anyone pls tell me about the offer of Rs 2390/- ? I just have a confusion weather the value of set top box is included in it or do i have to pay an extra Rs1490/- .. So far as my own calculation i found the value of 1490/- is included in it... cause Diamond pack cost Rs 270/- take it Rs 300/- (including tax), 3 months free that is Rs 300*3=900/- Rs addition 1490/-(set top box) makes it to Rs 2390/-..
                          While today i went into a RELIANCE CUSTOMER SERVICE in Malleswaram they told me that even after i pay Rs 2390/- i have to pay an addition of Rs 1490/- for the set top box... can i know did you pay the same??
                          I'd purchased big Tv at rs 1590. The dealer told me that the dissh will be supplied by service engineer who is visiting your place for installation and give me only the settop box. Now when the engineer reached my place he is asking for Dish and cable. i told him that as per the dealer the dish will be provided by yourself but he disagress and asking rs 1200 for disk and 10rs per metre cable and 350rs as installation charges. When i approached to dealre he simply refuses to give the dish and saying that the dish will be provided by service engineers olny they are only providing the STB. I'd call the customer care but they are saying that there is not other way u have to purchase the the dish.

I'M SINCERE REQUEST TO ALL DONOT PURCHASE ANY RELIANCE PRODUCT AS THEY ARE NOT TRUST WORTHY WITH POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT IN ALL THE PRODUCT WHETHER IT IS MOBILE SERVICE, BROAND BAND SERVICE OR DTH SERVICE.
                          I have purchased Reliance Big tv connection at my doorstep from the marketing executive ,
                          on 13-may-2010,there customer care numbers are not existing ,i think they have cheated me they have taken amount 1490/- RS,I want to drop complaint against the person ravi mishra([protected]).
                          please guide me on this how can i refund my money back
                          Dear Customer

You can reach customer care on[protected] or[protected]. Let us know if the issue still persist we will help you resolve the same.

Reliance BIG TV DTH Team
                          ggg
                          it is worst service i ever seen in my life.Some body should make it public so that nobody buy reliance product
                          I am LK Upadhyay from Chennai. A appco groupindia Representative has approached for marketing of Big TV. I have issued a cheque No 716757 ammount 1490/- dated 04 Jan 2011of SBI AF Station Tambaram and same is cleared on 06 Jan 2011. The System is not installed at my residence till date. Kindly find out the current position and intimate on [protected], [protected] or my email [protected]@gmail.com. Thanks.
                          25 Comments

Sunil Selukar
                            Sep 4, 2008

Hi I am sunil selukar, Just 2 days before I got the connection of Big TV. I said the men from Reliance company to attach 25 feet cable.
                            But they attached only 10 feet cable.Now I am calling them to reattach the cable but they are refusing.I paid all 2500 for that. Also i think cost 2500 is too much.I didn't got the Reciept yet.
                            It's not the good way.
                            Please do something for this.I am an alert consumer.

vipin_aravind
                              Aug 24, 2008

I bought bigtv launch offer Rs1990 and have called the Reliance customer care and raised service requests several times. Last time, they promised I will get a callback within two hours. 24 hours has elapsed but no response. Can I go back and get the refund for this junk? I am in Koramangala, Bangalore( 5 km from the center of city). I think reliance just knows to sell set top box, they have no installation personnel. BEWARE GUYS, THEY ARE CHEATS. I RECOMMEND NO ONE TO BUY THIS CRAY NAMED BIGTV. HELLO AMBANI BHAI, WILL YOU CONSIDER YOUR CUSTOMER'S SUFFERINGS OR DO YOU JUST WANT TO MAKE FAST BUCKS.
                              ditto, reliance sucks when it comes to customer service. Ambhani has recruited most talent in the market. I think they pay peanuts to the dogs they recruit which is why they have lacklustre attitude to customers. I think Ambani himself may be using Airtel service :)
                              my smart card no is[protected]. after recharging with RS500 the channels are not showing in TV. customer care have not responding the call or they hold the call for 2 hours and my money is wasted in calls only and disturbuters is not also helping. I have purchase my bigtv in pco offer.

so, you please solve the problem as early as possible.

Reliance Broadband — pathetic after sale service

I have taken a reliance broadband connection with the promise of very good connectivity and speed of 75 kbs (without any modem being installed at my home even my IP address was not provided to me). but from the very first day i was facing the problem of non connectivity and very low speed of even 1 kbps. I complaints for it at customer care but to my surprise each time my complaint got cleared at the customer care on their without even enquiring from me whether my complaint was cleared or not. I even complained no. of times to their local office but to no avail. My bill was not also not correct even then i make the payment on the pretext that next time the bill will be corrected and the complaints will be cleared. At last when nothing had been done i mailed them to disconnect my connection and even told to their executives who used to visit my place and who used to call me to disconnect my connectionbut nothing was done to it then i stop making payment to them. i called at their customer care no. of times for the the complaints but each time my complaint no. was not provided to me for want of payment. please guide me waht to do
                              Fraud in the name of Reliance Big TV. Can any one help? Can any one guide me in taking the so called big company to task for false promises, the after sales service is so pathetic. I was given to know that Big TV team was committed to install the dish within 48 hours after registration and going by ADBAG companies name I was fooled. Now its almost a week and there is no proper response from customer care. TO ALL THE CUSTOMERS WHO INTEND TO GO FOR BIG TV - BEWARE OF THE SERVICE.
                              i also facing same problem..i gave installation request 8 days befor but still noone came for installation...they dont have any response on coustemer
                              I have 5 tvs in my seprete rooms what can I do with instalation of the big tv dish, how I can use it properly.
                              hi all,

wanted to find out the office bearers number for BIG TV in Chennai. Wanted to escalate to the higher authorities for not installing the dish for more than 4 days. It is funny to notice that they have given only call cener number and to they are not having much detials.

Can any one send me the details, regarding how to escalate and contct their higher authorities?

please mail me at [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              thanks in advance.
                              Really lots of people suffering with same problems as major issues with the customer service. as ambani bhai had just launched the product but there are not any kind of service the company providing. Without proper service the big TV "DIbba" should throw out in the office of Ambani Bhai.

so i think just to wait to make Ambani Bhai's mind turned on towards customer service or we should change our mind towards good product available in the market
                              Very Bad Service from Ambani group. This is not match with your name. Big Tv Service is Very lowet ( Ghatiya) Bur Phas gaya Coutomer bechara.
                              my smart card id is[protected].i have purchased the big tv with rs.2490.at that time the offer was 3 months free subscription.but after 1 month channels are not being telecast.call centers are not taking the calls.
                              hi

This is Murali from Chennai. I regret now that i ve not read this blog before 7 days. I ve bought a big tv some 6 days back, and im following up with the customer care day in and day out. All they is "sorry! your request will be done tomoro or asap..". and also they ve only one customer care service no. i cant even escalate the issue..they simply say the repeated things again and again.
                              After reading this blog i understand that people are not getting their big tv installed even after 15 days and nothing could be done.
                              I ve lost hope on RELIANCE and their BIG tv...also one customer care person told me that i cant even refund the box. And most of them does nt even know english.Even their team leaders and managers does not keep their word.
                              I dono when its going to get installed, if at all its going to be installed within my lifetime, you can imagine the service they ll provide when we have some problem.
                              So please dont waste your hard earned money.
                              Yes. We too got reliance Big TV four months before in Chennai. It is not working now. We kept on calling the customer care. Most of the time we wont get connected to the customer care officer. We will talk with them after a long time. Whenever they talk with us, they say that the engineer visit us in 48 hrs. But no one visited us in the past one and a half month. Very poor customer service. We are struggling with them. Sometimes they said that the engineer has started to visit us. But no one came to our home. We are simply keeping it in our home without any use. Planning to surrender.
                              I suggest NO to Big TV.
                              I got Big TV on 1st and til not what I am seeing is a blue screen with "Please subscribe to channel" inspite of already subscribed to the channels. They have the worst talent employed and most of the CS dont know what to answer. They read what has been written in mono tone and always says it will eb solved in 48 hours. I think there are sitting and managing this division as its the worst kind of service one could expect.

Does anyone know how and where to file a complaint?
                              I thought of opting for Big TV and called their customer service. Lack of proper response made me rethink on the purchase of Big TV.

Thank god!!! I made the right choice of not opting for BIG TV
                              big tv is fraud i gave a complain 6 days back and it is not resolved uptill now if i call coustomer care they tell me it will be solved within 48 but they never doso
                              My Exprience is worst

Today is a new one..

spoke to geeta and co. from customer care ...

below are the grievaces drafted in a mail ...

Re: Fw: Work Oder Number : [protected] 895783Tuesday, September 16, 2008 7:32 AM
                              From: "XXXXXXXX Kumar" <[protected]@yahoo.com>View contact details To: [protected]@bigtv.co.inCc: [protected]@yahoo.com

Hi A surprising news.It seems my smart card is OK. I spoke to customer care again.There is some other technical problem which they have promised to rectify in 48 hours. AgainNo use. The above promise is made on sunday morning (14th Sep 2008) and No one attended it till now.It 60 hours past the sunday morning. Can someone take-up the initiative and respond to the customer grievences atleast now ? regardsXXXXXXXX Kumar C

--- On Mon, 9/15/08, XXXXXXXX Kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Work Oder Number : [protected] 895783
                              To: [protected]@bigtv.co.in
                              Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Date: Monday, September 15, 2008, 12:13 AM

Hi Finally I got a reply call from the Techical dept who installs the BigTv. BUT It added more to my existing nightmares. The ISP guy called on Friday and promised an installation the same day.He turned up the next evening (Saturday) - After > 10 calls and reminders.He made N-number of holes in the apartments and tested the signal.I really dont know, first the signal is tested and made holes (or) first you install at any location and then check if signal is received or not.He stopped the work on saturday and started again on sunday.Sunday morning 8 Am to 12 Am and finally he fixed the DIST at 4th location.He recharged my voucher.He installed the software and asked me to wait for 1 hour to have the channels.I waited for 1 hour. No useI called him up .. he asked me to wait one more hourI waited one more hour and called the customer care. They gave their silly excuses and trickts to OFF my SetTopBox for 10 mins and try again.. I was asked to do this 4 times.When I called the guy who installed the BigTv, he said he cannot help, asked me to call the customer care again.I called up the customer care again. They promised me a positive result in 1 hour. They asked me to check the signal quality with advanced options and it GOOD.One of the customer executive acknowledged that their server is not working and its a fault from their side and they will rectify it in another 1 hour.They finally declared that my smart card is not working. My smart card was working before and how come it got malfunctioned now, They are simply buying time. Now they asked me to wait for another 48 hours for a technical solution. I am sure I will be put on waiting again for another two weeks. God knows when that 48 hours will end. I had such experience right from day 1 when I bought the BigTv on Aug 31st. Till now (Sept 15th 2008) there is no use. Hell with the Reliance Big TV service, regardsXXXXXXXX Kumar C
                              --- On Sun, 9/7/08, XXXXXXXX Kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Work Oder Number : [protected] 895783
                              Date: Sunday, September 7, 2008, 11:30 PM

Hi The below is the list to whom with whom we spoke for the past 10 days. Syed ( Always in meeting OR not in office)
                              Ashwini ( service within 24 hrs and that 24hrs will never end )Muthuraj
                              Abdul
                              Shalini (puts on Hold for 35 mins to search a workorder number)
                              Gowri
                              Sameera
                              Srikanth
                              xyz
                              abc
                              blah blah blah
                              divya
                              razaq---->connected 2 supervisor
                              supervisor name: umanath (Promises a service guarante in 24 hours --- No use)
                              This is what we have been doing for the past 10 days. Remaining details are below this mail. regardsXXXXXXXX Kumar

--- On Sun, 9/7/08, XXXXXXXX Kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Work Oder Number : [protected] 895783 ( Hell with BIGTV service)
                              Date: Sunday, September 7, 2008, 11:05 PM

Hi BIG TV I expect a reply from your side. The details are below this mail.This is REMINDER (3). regardsXXXXXXXX Kumar C

--- On Sat, 9/6/08, XXXXXXXX Kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Work Oder Number : [protected] 895783 ( Hell with BIGTV service)
                              Date: Saturday, September 6, 2008, 12:28 AM

Hi BIG TV cusotmer care I expect a reply from you reg my previous mail. regardsXXXXXXXX
                              --- On Thu, 9/4/08, XXXXXXXX Kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Work Oder Number : [protected] 895783 ( Hell with BIGTV service)
                              Date: Thursday, September 4, 2008, 11:20 PM

Hi BIG TV Team "RELIANCE BIGTV service is worst service. You can get better service in indian railway enquiry. If you opt for EXISTING CUSTOMER when you call[protected], you will put on wait for 15 mins everytime. But for the people who are new, u will immediately get connected to customer service. Also, you promise an installation in ONE DAY, if late TWO days .. and a max of THREE DAYS. But no one will turn up even after ONE WEEK when you purchase the RELIANCE BIG TV BOX. I myself a victim of such worst experience. Customer care will promise you a call in one hour. But even after one week (even after daily followup) no one has minimum curtesy to call you and let you know the status. I booked Reliance BIGTV on AUG 31st (6 days back). I raised the work-order the same day. Your people promised the installation the next day. No one turned up. I called the customer care and raised a complaint. You people promised a call in 2 hours. I waited for one day. No call and No communication. I raised the same complaint again. Again same promise. No use. I waited for another two days. On thursday they promised a installation in 24hrs. Forget about installation, there was not even a call from Big TV people. I raised a complaint again on Friday 5th sept 2008. They promised a call in 30 mins. Now its already 1 hr and no call till now. The below are my work-order and card details: Work Ordrer No: [protected] 895783
                              Complaint No: 75039315
                              BigTv card:[protected]
                              I really dont expect anything good from your side. I strickly beleive that I should return the BIGTV and get back to TATASKY or other cable services. If this happens in the beginning, people can expect how the service will be after installation. If possible, please do follow some professioanl ethics and try to implement a better service. no regards XXXXXXXX
                              Hi Readers,

Well, to start with I have taken BIG TV "Set Top Box" on 29/Aug/2008 "Invoice No. 3338 from GOBIND ELECTRONIS & HOME APPLIANCES, Mehdipatnam (Hyderabad). and registered with customer care for installation on[protected] vide their work order no. [protected]/02.09.2008 c.care confirmed that installation will be don within 04 hours... from that day onwards every day I'm spending one hour with customer care but all my requests are null and void...

Again they give special complaint no. 75447087/8.09.08 atn12:19 hours they promised that it will be done within 48 hours but as of date i.e. 19.09.08 they have not taken and steps against my complaints to solve my problem ...

I feel they are selling products but no service

Almost everyday for more than one hours I was calling c.care for installation to name some of them are :- Sheetal, Rajeswari, Rajesh, Ramanamurthy, Bhaven, Ganesh... and so on and escalated the same issue to some of the senior members as well they are:- Rajkma and Bhuvneshwari.
                              Everybody was saying the same thing repeatedly "we are sorry for the inconvinience caused, it will be done asap...etc...".

Till today, i.e. 19/SEP/2008 more than 12 days after purchase of STB, I am still waiting for the installation...??? and still have no update...

Finally, I request everybody again PLZ PLZ PLZ never go for "Reliance BIG TV", only name is BIG, everything else is “NANO” .

For any kind of details or assistance you can reach me at "[protected]" or "[protected]@gmail.com".

Have a Good Day,
                              Sreenivas
                              Going for Big TV is really a BIG mistake. I bought it before 10 days and now, I have made so many calls. Yes. Everyday I call atleast 3-4 times. Everytime I get same reply. "It will be done within 12 hrs, 48hrs etc". I even sent 2 to 3 mails to [protected]@bigtv.co.in, no use. No response from them.

I wonder how did I fall pry to this. There is no contact number other than the CC number. Also the guys who sell this, says clearly that they are not responsible for any installation and they7 just SELL the box.

Its hard to believe that such a big comp[any like reliance is screwing us like this. Imagine the amount of money he has collected upfront!!! And just enjoys the money and its interest. While we are just keeping the box in show case. If the service is going to be so poor during the Launch, how can they manage in the long run.

So pathetic. I feel bad that I did not check the reviews and status before buying the box.

Frustrated customer from bangalore.
                              Fooled myself looking at the brand name. I received the setup box on 14 of sep and call the C.C thousand times. Seeing for a way to get back my money. My samrtcard #1025572. These are the reps I sopke with and the complaint reference#
                              Nirmal Andrew[protected]
                              Thamari 7608263
                              Soni 76157903
                              I can also become a millioner with a day by interducing such fraudlant TV.. mail me @ [protected]@in.com
                              Fooled myself looking at the brand name. I received the setup box on 14 of sep and called the C.C thousand times. Seeing for a way to get back my money. My samrtcard #1025572. These are the reps I sopke with and the complaint reference#
                              Nirmal Andrew[protected]
                              Thamari 7608263
                              Soni 76157903
                              I can also become a millioner with a day by interducing such fraudlant TV.. Ambhani U SUUUKE...
                              True, I agree, I am facing the problem of 'Pls subscibe to this channel' after having paid the entire subscription amount. BIG TV is a BIG Mistake
                              They are frauds, and their customer service executives are real dumb and good for nothing beings on this planet earth. Anil Ambani Group Companies should cease to exist if they have to stoop down to such fraudulent activities of taking the money and then it says 'Pls subscribe to channel'. A great businessman - Dhirubhai Ambani would have been cryong up there on what his younger son is upto.
                              Lets all take BIG TV to the consumer court. I am working as an associate director level with PricewaterhouseCoopers in Delhi and heading their Media and Corporate Communications. Lets gear up all and together fight for our rights from BIG TV. Lets sue them. BIG TV is BIG ZERO. So is Anil Ambani with his extra marital affairs.
                              I had a big TV installation within 48 hrs and could able to view all the channels for 2 days. The installation was done on 18 th of september. After 2 days, I realised Big TV is a Junk TV.
                              After 2 days there was no response from TV setup box. I can see only black TV screen. I registered a complaint with customer care with complaint no. 76296940 for the installation setup which has simcard no.[protected]. They say that within 48 hrs, It will be resolved. But it is been already 7th day running and still waiting for the servcie engineer to turn up my side. I called to customer care for more than 10 times but without any progressive. They just say that by tommorow eveing it will be fixed. As you know tommorrow never ends...and they give some false promise to connect to their senior manager to assist me and finally they disconnect the call. They never give a proper response.I have a list of customer executives with whom I had a chat. Here we go...
                              Sundeep
                              Nagaraj
                              Stalin
                              Noor
                              Pravas
                              Deepika
                              Jagdeesh
                              Praveen and many more...

Please don't buy Big TV DTH srevice.It is harassment experience.

2 Cents
                              Adlab - Go for PVR
                              hi friends, i also faced the same problem of reliance big tv, when they installed the dish the people took the recharge coupon and said that they will recharge . but they had misplaced my coupon . and after 15 days my service was cut . then i called the customer care and the dealer name rajkumar (I way net teck) big cheat, he saying he is following and only dragging days .i caled the bestronix (people who installed my dish ) they say call customer service dont call us . i was irritated and frustrated by their answers .when i called customer care they said they have registered problem and gave me one dacket number, but for next three days there was no action .when ever i call them they will ask my name and details and will say that they had done refresing so it will solve in next 5 hours .

so i went sraight to reliance head office at haddows road chennai (near passport office ). and told them that i want to meet the nodal officer or appelate officer of reliance and want to make complaint . then they told me to meet persons who are responsible for bigtv, after i met and with their help i was able to get my service back.
                              customer care is useless, if your problem is not solved for more than week go and meet them in office .

prabhakaran

pco dth offer(big tv) — pco dth offer not install since last 3 month

This has reference to the above subject. Reliance has retained its market reputation in our area and this outcome is primarily due to attractive schemes launched by the company, product attributes and more importantly rigorous marketing efforts at all the levels . We have been able to achieve the targets by alluring the customers with various additional scheme launched by the Company. And as a matter of fact these sweeteners have worked successfully in our market. This has resulted in increased billing / usage by our existing customers as well as the getting new connections in the competitive market scenario

However, it is sad to mention that the promises on the schemes / incentives / sops made by Reliance to its end users have not been kept irrespective of their fulfillment. As a result of which the stakeholders in the supply chain below the LBA i.e the end users and FOS are loosing interest in the business. We the LBA being the single point contact are loosing our reputation in the market and our Market Credibility is at stake. And more importantly this signals in the market are begin quietly observed by our competitors in the market which may result is loosing our clientele. However, it may be accepted that in this market the Reliance as a whole may loose it market credibility in times to come.

Keeping all the above in view we request you in my folding hand to kindly consider the following which you(reliance) have committed :

1.Here i had given details of my 9 pco customer in the attached file, till the date big tv was not install, i had given several mail, call to different level no result found.

2.one of my customer till the date not receive the set upbox only dish install his premises.(narayan mishra, at-bramhanabal, dhaneswar chowk, jajpur road, orissa, phno[protected].

Sir Here i am requesting you please do the needfull as early as possibel we are not in a position to listen any clarification
                              Late installation bad response from callcenter guys..
                              making work around...
                              promissing to install dish within 3 days...no repsone...
                              waste serivce...
                              Yes guys you are right as I made a mistake in buying BIG TV instead tata sky. as from last seven days getting only blue screen with subscribe to channel notice. their CC is the worst i have experienced. Got maximum pack but what only get notice to subscribe.

any one know how to sue them?
                              Hey Guys and gals...

All what is told above might be true 60 days ago. Things changed now. Last saturday 6 PM I purchased Big Tv from Kukatpally Reliance world...Surprisingly my big tv installation was complete on last Sunday 11 am less than 24 hours. Clarity is superb, no match to the mpeg 2 Tata sky and Dish TV crap. Set top box of Reliance big Tv is junk. It has some "non responsiveness" Similar to Tv it is also box it cant process channel change so fast as the normal tv channels do. so use it slow, it is worth every rupee u spend.
                              DO NOT PURCHASE BIGTV DTH SYSTEM

Unfortunately I have installed a big tv on 9.11.08 and it stopped functioning on 15.11.08. After 5 days long struggle its engineer came to my house and did something on its set top box. It started functioning and after one hour it again stopeed functioning. Since then I am trying to contacted their engineers but all in vain. It customer care cantre at Mumbai and Dehradun did no care for for any aomplaints. BE CAUTIOUS AND NEVER DO THIS MISTAKE AS I DID.
                              Mohan Khansali
                              Dehradun.21.11.08
                              fvfg
                              I have purchased big tv all channels for 5500 rs for 1 year, and its been more than one months,
                              i am yest to see all channels, i have spoken to almost every one here in chennai, plus some idiotic managers in bombay.. i still get the message please subscribe to the channels. i have also payed 1000 rs more than what they have they earlier said .. big tv is a blunder dont buy it.. actually the problem is technical people dosnt know anything technical.. the sales personal dosnt know anything about sales and the customer service dosnt know anything about customer service.. the big tv should be named fraud tv..
                              Big mistake of life while taking the connection of Big TV...

Wrost customer service I had ever seen in life...

Taken the connection in UP and no service is provided by reliance. As my connection is of no use no channels are reflecting on Screen...

MR AMBANI YOU ARE HAPPY WHILE BECOMING THE 3RD RICHEST CEO IN WORLD BUT NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION FROM YOUR COMPANIES
                              BIG TV IS BIG CHEAT, TAKING THE MONEY AND NOT PROVIDING THE SERVICE, I THINK WE CAN BOOK A CASE AGAINST RELIANCE BIG TV BECAUSE HE IS CHEATING THE PEOPLE. THEY ARE NOT ALLOWING TO COME TO OFFICE THEY ARE NOT PROVIDING THE NECESSARY INFORMATION. BIG TV CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVES KNOW ONLY TWO WORDS SORRY AND WAIT TILL TODAY, THEY DOES NOT KNOW APART FROM THESE TWO WORDS.

BOOK THE CASE AGAINST RELIANCE BIG TV IN CONSUMER COURT.

BIG TV — Customer Care

I firmly believe that BIG TV Customer care is worst in all. I tried to contact them atleast an hour. But couldnt reach them. Is there any way that we can legally raise the complaint against company and sue them???
                              I informed the customer care of Big TV at 0600 Am/15/6/09 to switch off Neo sports package.It is not done evenat 0945 hrs>I have sent six e mails requesting the same.Nothing moves in big tv .It is becoming another behemoth which needs to prodded all the time.It is herculean task to contact the customer care executive.It is the worst possible DTH service in the world.
                              Friends,

Through this forum I wish to warn everyone who wish to get a DTH connection. I bought a Relaince Big TV connection about 10 months back. Around 3 weeks back the set top box suddenly stopped working. After trying to get through the customer service numbers for several days I was able to register a complaint on 21st June and was promised that problem will be fixed in 48 hrs. I never heard back from the company in next 3 days and called the customer service again. This time first they refused to admit that I am providing correct connection details..after some frustrating arguments they admitted that it was their system error. Then when I asked about the action taken on my complain they simply told me that they do not have replacement equipments and cannot commit the time by when they can solve the problem. I was extremely frustrated and even shot an email to [protected]@bigtv.co.in, hoping that some responsible manager would look into my problem. Today it is 29 June and shockingly there is no response from the company. I have sold the reliance dish and set top box to scrap dealer and will get tata sky connection.

Hope my story will help you make better choice.
                              Yes. We too got reliance Big TV four months before in trivandrum. It is not working now. We kept on calling the customer care. Most of the time we wont get connected to the customer care officer. We will talk with them after a long time. Whenever they talk with us, they say that the engineer visit us in 48 hrs. But no one visited us in the past one and a half month. Very poor customer service. We are struggling with them. Sometimes they said that the engineer has started to visit us. But no one came to our home. We are simply keeping it in our home without any use. Planning to surrender it very rude and i am going to complaint to customer rights dept and i am going to do it within a day ...
                              I suggest NO to Big TV.
                              my smart card number[protected] and my dealer is g. sravanth i have taken big tv he is told that 3 months free and he is told that give me 400rs after 3 months i will do recharge he is told now 2months only over conecttion cut any reqire ments please contact [protected] and his name is lal raj
                              Yes, Reliance BIG TV is having the Worst Customer Care. I took the connection in October 2008. One year scheme, and all my guarantees were for one year. I started having problems with few channels in 2009 September. Each time I called, it takes atleast 30 minutes to get the call connected. I spoke to the customer care finally after all these for 2 - 3 times, each time they said, it will work, we will do, call after few days etc. At the end, my guarantee period got over after one month. The very next day when I called they registered the complaint and gave me a complaint number. And then I came to know that they will charge 175 for each service after one year. So they are postponing the complaint in a way to make money

airtel dth tv — Cheated me & sucked my hard earned money

I am Chandrakant.
                              Customer ID - [protected]

I am a user of Airtel DTH. Airtel is the worst Service provider I have ever seen in my entire life!!! I took new connection on 6th Aug 2009. I paid 2200 Rs & it was told to me that I will get 3 months subscription free. It worked for 2 months properly. But suddenly on 21st October 2009 the error message appeared on my screen. The message was "The view card is not authorised & etc...".
                              Second day I called their customer care toll free no. After almost half an hour I connected with their customer executive. He told me that this problem occurred because my balance is negative. So i asked him that why my balance is negative. Then he explained that somebody recharge for 100 Rs. on my account by mistake & then withdrawn that recharged amount from my account. So that is why my balance is negative. So I told the customer executive that even if balance is withdrawn from account but my account should not become negative. Whatever recharge was made to my account by mistake should be withdrawn but my account should not show negative balance. So he agreed upon that & created a complaint for me. Complaint no. 1288195 & told to me that the issue will be resolved by tomorrow morning i.e. by 23 Oct 2009 morning. I checked the TV in evening on 23 Oct 2009 but still the same error message was appearing on screen. Then again I called them. This time customer executive told me that problem will be resolved by tomorrow morning i.e by 24 Oct 2009 morning. Untill 24 Oct 2009 night TV was not working. On 25th Oct 2009 I got a SMS on my registered mobile no. that problem have been resolved. So I checked the TV but still it was not working . So I called them again on 25 Oct 2009. Please note that every time I used to call Airtel customer care toll free no. it took around half an hour to connect to customer executive. This time they told that problem will be definitely resolved by 28th Oct 2009 & told me that my complaint was by mistake put under wrong category & created a new complaint. New complaint no. 1313686
                              Untill 29 Oct 2009 my DTH was not working. Again I called them. Every time they told me that the problem will be resolved by tommorrow. But still today Airtel have not solved my problem. It is is the worst service provider I have ever seen in my entire life.

I am seeking help from Government. Government should take some strict decision against the people who are cheating the common man. Who will pay my 2200 Rs back to me? Is there anybody listening to my voice?

Contact no. - [protected]

Chandrakant
                              I can see the below comment for every Airtel DTH complaint.
                              [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. We are restricted by the absence of your contact details. Please write to us at [protected]@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              As I have already noted my contact no. in my complaint So I believe Airtel customer support team must not post the above comment for my complaint. Instead they should directly call me & solve my problem.

Chandrakant
                              Dear Kamal,

I know how your team is working on my concern. I know that your team is working on my concern since last one month but still you can not resolve a small concern. Shame on your service.
                              Some 3 or 4 days back I got a SMS on my mobile that my issue have resolved. I wonder that how you people can send a SMS without even asking me that "is really my issue have be resolved." After getting SMS I checked the TV but still it was not working.

Mr. Kamal I am going to file a complaint in Consumer court against your fraud company. You people are really hopeless.

Reliance Broadband — pathetic after sales service by Anil Dhirubhai Ambani and company

Dear Reliance

Iam really glad to express that today Reliance the Brand has become a kind of identity for this great nation called INDIA.

We really feel proud that Reliance is a company which significant India in a very larger prospective when it comes to comparison with other big corporate houses of the World.

Believe me I have never ever thought in my wildest of dreams that I, that too as a ''Indian'' will ever face any customer related issues from a name called RELIANCE, where the word ''Reliance'' speaks volume for it self. Coming to the core issue, I would like to express my grievance regarding after sales service of Broad Band Internet connection. I am facing problem from last one month but inspite of No of calls made to customer care, and the local service centre at Alwar my problem has not been attended properly and till date Iam facing hardships in terms of getting proper network connectivity at my place.I am writing this mail with a hope that this would be the last chain of proceedings which I need to follow to get the desired Internet connectivity, I have narrated my problem in detail to the customer care officer on tele as well as in person to executive who came to my house to install the Modem. But to my surprise I realized that their motto was just to sell their product and not the after sales services which they promise at the time of sale. I have been told that in case of any problem my complaint will be looked after within 30 mins from the time the complaint but in reality its other way round, the complaint never get attended till the time its not been reminded again and again and again.

I request you to kindly arrange the visit of some qualified technical person who can provide some respite to me from long awaited Internet problem.

Reliance Internet ID :[protected]

Looking forward to seek your cooperation in this regard plz.
                              my contact no is [protected]
                              Dear sir / madam

sorry for distab

i want to know about my balance i have Recharged on 9th/12/2009 with rs :200 /
                              plan is going rs :149 so how can that will be stop on this date 31 /12/2009 about this i want to know i have already inform in your customer care with mr, deepak evening
                              i hope you will give me responce because there are evrybody is not responding me and i know this is not your work after that i hope you will give me reply and if you have any others E mail id so pl: send me on this
                              a/c no : is[protected] E mail sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com

sanjay sharma indore
                              I tried to contact them atleast an hour. But couldnt reach them. Is there any way that we can legally raise the complaint against company and sue them
                              I have a bought a BIG TV (Smart card no :[protected]. I have complained about the non functioning of the TV on 16.01.2010. Mr. Karthik from the Company repaired the T.V. Even after the repair the T.V. did not function. We have paid (Rs. 175/- service Charge + Rs. 50/-(he said pin charge but he carry the our original pin)) for the repair also but the repairer did not give any receipt for Rs. 50/- (but Collect the cash). At present the TV is not functioning. I have once again complained (no :[protected], executive name : Ms. Stella) to the company. There is no response from the company till now. This has to be rectified immediately otherwise we are forced to appeal to the Consumer’s Court. The days during which we could not see the TV have to be compensated suitably.
                              Yes... Myself also got the worst experience with Big TV. Do not buy Big TV. They are call center staff simply forwading the complaints and after that no body is taking the responsibility. These call center poor guys also don't know any thing about the service provider and other details. They are answering like machines. Reliance is collecting the money in advance for no service.

Be care ful...don't buy BIG TV DTH.
                              Rajesh Babu j's reply, Feb 15, 2018
                              Correct. They dont know english also.
                              I BOUGHT A CONNECTION FOR RS.2980 AND WAS GIVEN AN OFFER FOR ONE PLUS ONE.THEY ALSO PROMISED CHANNELS FOR THREE MONTHS FREE OF COST.IF AT ALL WE HAVE A DIVISION OF RELIANCE WHICH HAS TAKEN THE ONUS OF CHEATING THEIR CUSTOMERS IT IS APPCO MARKETING CHENNAI BEWARE OF THEM THEY ARE BORN CHEATS
                              I am a subscriber of Reliance Big TV.

On 9th of June i made a call to customer care and complained about poor signal.

My Complaint number is[protected] and was attended by some customer care executive.

I registered my complaint about the poor signal quality on 9th June at 2.08 PM and customer care executive ensured me that a technician will contact to me very soon n will visit to check what thw problem is, within 48 hrs.
                              Next day, on 10th June, i reminded them about my complaint then dey said that mam, ur 48hrs hav not been completed yet...so not to worry...
                              i just wanted to know that is it necessary that the problem is only be solved when the time limit which was given by customer helpline, i.e., 48 hrs is completed...okk...it is fine...
                              But, I asked one of them that if you charged us according to hrs then why this 48hrs time limit.Solve the problem as soon as possible.Then he said that mam"JITNE TIME TK AAP SERVICE USE NHI KR RHI<WO AMOUNT APKO AAPKE ACCOUNT ME REFUNDABLE HOGA N ABHI AAPKO 24 HRS HO GYE H TO AAPKA AMOUNT ie 60.36 rs REFUND HO JAYEGA".I had a doubt in it.so i asked the same to one of the senior customer care executive and he refused to that statement...and he ensure me that not to worry your problev surely resolved by next day.
                              But, what to do..when 48 hrs is completed.
                              On 11th June, at approx 2:47 PM, when the given time limit is completed and no technician visit, even no contact from technician side, i made again a call to your customer helpline-[protected], n one of senior customer care executive named Bharat told me that mam your time period is of 2 days not 48 hrs..
                              m just asking to you that what is the differnce between 2 days and 48 hrs???
                              and when i asked the same question to him then he answered that"MAM AGAR AAP HRS K ACCD DEKHENGI TO TIME COMPLETE HO GYA BUT 2 DIN K ACCD ABHI AAPKA DIN COMPLETE NHI HOTA H.."...AND then we argue about 2 days and 48hrs...what a silly thing that RELIANCE BIG TV SENIOR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE dont know the similarity in 2days and 48 hrs...anyways..what to do..
                              Now they again told me to wait for some time...but how much time i have 2 wait...?
                              I must say...that Customer care executives are just here to make customer fools in either way as i mentioned above.They provide very pathetic, very poor i have ever seen in my life.
                              I just wanted to know whats the solution in this regard.I hope.some serious action must taken place in this regard so that in future no customer is going to face all that problems regarding customer helpline.

Shipra
                              DELHI.
                              [censored] Man; I got the same problem. Three weeks back placed an order for DVD from Big Home Video, 4 weeks have gone & I never received the product; their site uploaded the courier partner with the consignment number ...but they too have no clue on the product. There customer care is useless...typical Indian ...I am just thinking what made me to bye from their site instead of Amazon or eBay. Don't buy directly from their site ...you might not even get the product...worst...customer service ever...I have been doing online shopping fo last 6 years; this is the worst experience I ever had.

---- Debjyoti (DJ), Bangalore
                              my settop box got repaired on 17th nov and today its 22nd .. big tv customer care sucks .. their service engineers keep [censored]ing all the time i think so ...
                              My card ID[protected]

We called customer care several times to fit our Big TV connection at other location. they had given messages many times on our registered mobile number that our engineer will visit in 48 hours, and after 48 hour they closed our complain. it happened four times in last 10 days.
                              Now, 10 days had passed but no one had come nor called for fitment. Customer care calls are also blocked because we were calling to take updates.
                              Personally, it is very bad experience from customer care and service provider.

Dear friends, please let us know their higher level numbers so that we can complain to them.
                              Please if it is not possible to track the booking. Kindly refund my booking amount.
                              56 Comments

brijesh limbachiya
                                Jun 7, 2008

Complaints on "Reliance - BIG TV"

Reliance - BIG TV
                                registered on 18/04/08
                                BIG TV - Poor after sales & hopeless service
                                I have taken, so called, Big TV in the month of april 2008. There is dellay in installation.. The same has been intimted to their call centre by way of complain (17 to 18 time complains), they promised that an engineer would come and istall it in some days. Till date i have made 18 complaints and their engineer is yet to come... Reliance, which is present in almost all the business sectors, is offering such worst service... i am not at all happy with their service. As a pilot project, they have launched this only for the pco of reliance, if this is the kind of service they are offering to reguller customer, just imagine what will they offer to an unknown consumer...
                                its posted by enemies of ADAG and totaly baseless. No employee of ADAG will write such thing about big tv.
                                hi
                                you had given wrong information about reliance dth company.
                                donkey person you are. shameless person you.
                                manish099's reply, Apr 16, 2018
                                case kijiye sabhi koi mil ke.
                                ambani v paisa lekar bhagega.
                                Srivastava Atul's reply, Jul 31, 2018
                                Dear Mr. ram,
                                as i seen you post, and think you are the right person for contact, you are the good well wisher of reliance D2H.
                                I like to inform you i am tried from last 3 month for installation my pre-booking no - 14507500 booking date - 6 march 2018

reliance Customer care are given every time date again date and on the given date they not installed my connection and again give me a date. they are talking life a computerize machine. what erver you ask your issue they say only pl. wait pl. wait nothing else.

so dear well wisher please look into hte my issue and ask you reliance team for resolve it.
                                Yeah its not true no employee can post such negative reviews and it will be much better than we are expecting as it comes with advance technology which never used by any other DTH service provider..cheers!!
                                i have registered reliance big tv on offer pco recharge rs.2250 my registerd id is[protected] company promised me within 15 days they will install big tv connection but after fifteen days they dont insatll connection. i am from amravati, maharashtra i request to relince please do well and fast otherwise i will take actin against poor service and also poor commitment through consumer court.
                                reliance bug tv sucks
                                I have taken Big TV settop box from RCOM CMH road bangalore. Four days have passed, not even a single person from reliance came for installation. In past 4 days i logged 3 complaints. Everytime when i call the customer care they say it will retify in 2 hrs. They are not ready to give servervice engineer detials in bangalore. I doubt if they have any service center for bangalore.

There is no transparency. i think im trapped by taking bigtv.
                                BIg tv is not truely worth !?

Do not know. I am not able to connect to their service center. it is worst. when i had gone to the office in whitefield. i did not get it.
                                its true even i have purchased BIG TV in mangalore from past four days no engineer have called me, but my i have called customer service centre num thrice every time they say they will be pass on the message to concerned department, they never give customer complaint num as they say their systm is dwn, please whoever are new customer please go these and never got to buy big tv, here in mangalore major sellers have removed BIG TV banner and kept inside.
                                this is the same case with me AFTER SALES OF RELIANCE BIG TV "S U C K S" they are not ready to provide any contact info of the service guys in blore and keep on promising different times . i have wasted complete 2 days waiting for them . and still waiting ...
                                i am bajrang lal verma after may installation 4 hour of BIG TV my LNB burn and i complaint at customer care centre date[protected] at 8.12 but till date now 1.9.2008 no engineer come for solution and i talk many time at customer care center he tell me your problem solve but till now i have problem not reach any one now
                                The service sucks big time. I guess its time for Ambani to Buckle up. We have paid for the settop box and none of the service engineers have called or visited my home. Please dont go for Reliance
                                The service sucks, no contact info, every busy customer care and &^$&%$&
                                I agree with Brijesh. Relaince BIG TV is hopeless due to unnecessarily delay in installation. I cant understand that if they dont have sufficient number of engineers with them then why they make so many advertisements and cheat their customer. They should be banned for that stuff.
                                Fraud in the name of Reliance Big TV. Can any one help? Can any one guide me in taking the so called big company to task for false promises, the after sales service is so pathetic. I was given to know that Big TV team was committed to install the dish within 48 hours after registration and going by ADBAG companies name I was fooled. Now its almost a week and there is no proper response from customer care. TO ALL THE CUSTOMERS WHO INTEND TO GO FOR BIG TV - BEWARE OF THE SERVICE.
                                instalation done on 1-9-2008 at 5 pm till 2-9-2008 night 11.20 pm i canot recieve any chanel . i paid money, i submited my documents, i gave my photos also, i ringed call center 10 to 12 times .they gave me two complain no,[protected])75147340. call center girl name( hardeep) and incharge man name (eknath)mobi no.[protected] . they toled on 3 or 4 of september we will solve your problem . i stay in navi mumbai . is this good service . big tv is very very good for sound and clarity its MPEG 4 IS ALSO VERY GOOD.THANKS TO ANIL AMBANI SAHEB FOR GIVING US BIG TV . BUT SIR REALY YOUR SERVICE IS VERY POOR .PLEASE SIR GIVE GOOD SERVICE BIG TV WILL CAPTURE WHOLE INDIAS HEART . GANPATI BAPPA WILL EXPAND BIG TV TO HIGHEST PEAK OF ENTERTAINMENT.
                                Reliance Big TV is as said only name is big and no after sales service. all is said earlier, I got to say that they are not even giving back the refund. No replies to the mails. No response from the engineers...fed up.
                                This is absolutely absurd.

You say you bought BIG TV on March 2008 whereas it is launched only recently !!! [ Aug 2008 ]
                                Yes i completely agree with the so called big tv service, from last 6 days i am trying to contact their call centre and get my set of box installed but this 7th day, only box is with me and noinstallation and channel. it may be based on new technology but in air only not at all able see...!!
                                I brought it with lot of expectations but i am sorry to say it is wrost kind of service i have ever seen. Reliance wants to enter each and eery field in India but now a days company does has that ability to serve what young India need and require.
                                reliance only knows how to make money for itself and does not want to gie services
                                now i am planning to throw this BIGTV in dust bin and go for Dish Tv connection
                                so pl do't go for bigtv connections at all this is my experience and now it is left to u to decide
                                one more thing they say Rs. 2190 for 150 channels but when u look into that in detail then these include audio channels and Fm channels which r not the customer interest

BIG TV is only for DUST BIN
                                It sucks big time
                                i have purchased Big TV on 30th august. till now nobody attended to install it in bangalore as on 5th september. they are fooling us with BIg box.
                                Big TV is the worst DTH service I've ever seen. I bought on 1st Sep, now its 5th sep. They told me that they will install it within 72 hrs, but it seems highly unlikely that they will do it even after 72 days. Every time you call Customer care, it takes more than 15 mins for them to answer the phone. Its a complete waste of time for the customer. I called them more than 5 times & registered complaints but no use.
                                I have taken a new Big tv set top box on 30th august and i have requested your customer service for new installation.The excutive generated a work order id - [protected] in the name of Biswabhusan Mohanty and told me it will get installed within 24 hrs. on 31st another executive gave me a complaint no.75028925 and told as i am in karnataka, it will take 72 hrs to get installed.again on 3rd i called he told me immediately your engineer will call and come for installation and again he gave me a complaint no.[protected] and told me installation wil be taken place on priority basis as he sent mail to local engineer. But i am surprised today is 5th and the mail is taking that much time to travel from mumbai to bangalore. it is already been 7 days and i am still there where i was.

If you dont have the capability to provide service, then you should not launch. Reliance is a very big company but it is losing faith of customers by doing all these. and one more thing when you call to customer care it takes 15 mins to get connected.

Now i can understand why people are preferring for any other dth like tata sky or dishtv.I have lost faith on you. I have problem that i have purchased the set top box from a outlet and it can not be refunded and even i can not do anything except waiting.and i ll suggest everybody to go for any DTH service other than BIG tv.

I dont know whether this mail put any impact on you or i get any response from your side. But i cant hide my frusrtation.

Reliance BIG TV sucksssssssssssssssssssss
                                Anil [censored]r Ambani ka naara

karlo duniya mutthi mein
                                maarlo **nd chutki mein
                                Big TV is the worst DTH services.All the customer care executives are useless.I purchased teh BIG TV SET before 10 dyas.Still now no one has turned up for installation.I fed up calling customer care & the dealer.
                                I have booked Big TV on 06.09.07 & the box has been recd. by me on the same day.
                                Till now the connection has not been provided to me. Please look in to that & inform me what to do to get the connection.

K SAnkaranarayanan
                                I m from Chennai, ordered for BIG TV on 25th Aug. and they promised to deliver set top box within 4 hours and finally came on 1st Sept., after so many calls to their Customer Care. ( You may be lucky if you get them one out of 50 calls ). Installation process started on 5th Sept. and till now activation not yet done. Recharge vouchers has been taken by the technicians stating that they will recharge at their office. When I am calling the Customer Care number, they are telling that I have to contact the technicians who have installed and not them. Though the technicians have given their cell numbers, they are not at all picking up their calls and also their seniors. Since it was ADAG I have gone for.. but it is the worst. Unless proper infrastructure should have been developed such Infrastructure company, should not have gone for commercial and it is complete cheating of the public. I am ready to surrender set top box and get refund.
                                I agree with u

I have opted for big tv 9 days back, and till no no signs of installation engineer. I have called teh customer care 3 times and every time they say that today by 6PM one engineer will call and they will fix the same. I wonder when they are going to do the same.

-Mohit
                                I'am from hyderabad Yes I completely agree with the so called big tv service, from 02.09.08 I have contacted customer care to install set up box vide their work order no. [protected] but as of date they Could not done. Every day I am trying to contact their call centre and get installation of my set of box. But they tell false promises which are null and void (useless) but they sucks my time !!

I brought it with lot of expectations but i am sorry to say it is worst kind of service i have ever seen. Because of this kind of service we are looseing lakhs of working hours all over India.
                                Reliance cheating us...
                                Now i am planning to throw this BIGTV in drainage ( even it should not be used by others also) and i want to continue my cable tv connection.

I rqst u to not to buy BIGTV because it is "bigtrap" so pl do't go for BIGTV connections at all this is my experience and now it is left to u to decide

Big tv is only for drainage.
                                Me too purchased a big TV on 6th. techies installed dish on 7th but it is still not activated. i tried the customer care and service engineers and the responses were very poor. I want to get money back. Ny body know how can i get refund?
                                Dont go for Big TV.
                                BIG TV has really very BAD post sales services. Customer care is of NO use. I have got the setup last week. after some time it shows poor signal and never came back. On Contineous complaint to customer care for last 7 days, nobody is looking into it!!
                                Also the customer care number never picked up before 30 mins or so hold. they refuse to give escalation contacts also!
                                =========THIS IS AN HIGHLY UNAPPRICIABLE AND PATHATIC SERVICE FROM BIG TV!!!=============
                                Now that i have already invested my money. can anybody suggest what to do now?
                                1. does anyboday have any escalation point details?
                                2. anyother way to take action to get my money back?
                                Write me at [protected]@hotmail.com.
                                ===PLS HELP !!=====
                                regards, Arvind
                                I was planning to buy a DTH service and I was thinking of BiG TV (latest. MPEG4, etc). But, I got feedback about the many consumer complaints from a friend who has the same problem - no installation after more than a week. So, I will not take Big TV for now. I will wait a couple of months and see if the number of complaints go down... if not, I am going for Tata Sky/Dish TV.
                                Same story - Big TV sucks BIG time! I bought a settop box last week and inspite of repeated requests no one has ever come to install it. Its so typical Reliance – all they care about is getting their sales and money, customer comes last or rather never comes in the picture. Their call center SUCKS – u have to wait for 30 mins/40 mins to get someone to talk to u and finally they give some like "someone will call u in 4 hours" – the 4 hours has become more than 7 days and my bigtv box is just lying around in my living room. I am going to throw it back to the retailer even if he doesn't pay back the money. I would rather lose my money and go ahead with a far more professional Tata Sky than lose my peace and mind over this BIG farce called BIG TV.
                                Hi All,

I completely agree with you all. Took BIG TV DTH connection on Aug 22nd. Installation done on 23th. Everything was fine however since Sunday, I am not getting any channels. Repeated calls to their so that helpdesk/ contact center has not been of any help yet. This is how it has gone so far.

Lodged a complaint on Sunday. Complaint number was given. Was told it would be addressed in 48 hours.

Called up again on Monday, to be told somebody will definately get back by tuesday morning.

No Calls/ followup from BIG TV.

Called up again on tuesday (waited on IVR for good 10-15 mins before I got to speak to an agent), He says sorry for delay and assure me it would be resolved soon. He told me that he has added a feedback comment "SLA not met during fault repair".

Today is wednesday... no calls / followup from BIG TV.

Is there any authority which monitors / ensures DTH subscribers are not taken for a ride the way we all are?

I understand when launching a new service there will be technical glitches but atleast somebody from BIG TV can call and lets us know where the problem is...

I think reliance is still a LALA company... they oughta learn from Airtel, when it comes to customer company

- Harmeet
                                I also have purchased BIG TV Setup box, call center representatives and engineers are not working in sync...we are waiting to get it installed from past 10 days !!! Reilance is losing faith in Customers due to their bad service...Reliance has a big name, service of this kind would definately bring their reputation down...please make all the necessary ground work before launching and provide good service after launching...making money is not the only thing...keep the faith in customers...Anil Ambani bhai !!!...please look into this otherwise you are going to loose customer faith and may be your forth coming projects would be impacted due to this ...
                                i want to be reliance big tv. installation engineer. if you need than call me on +91 [protected]
                                reliance big tv is such a failure.. they have taken money but their service is so pathetic .. i have taken a connection 7 days back but noone has called us till now for installations.. gonna return the set up box by this weekend.. will never recommend anyone to go for this service.. Dont buy this stupid service.
                                I strongly agree. I am getting frustrated by the people of BIG.. useless BIG. NO service at all. today is 15th day after I got my SetTop box. till now.. no one has come to install the anettena.. called n no. of times to CC. No use. Vain attempt. looks some kind of cheating. BIG tv has to be banned. No more frustration to others.
                                I strongly agree. I am getting frustrated by the people of BIG.. useless BIG. NO service at all. today is 20th day after I got my SetTop box. till now.. no one has come to install the anettena.. called n no. of times to CC. No use. Vain attempt. looks some kind of cheating. BIG tv has to be banned. No more frustration to others.
                                I want to use BIG TV. I sent SMS, but no one is contacting me.
                                Kindly contact me on [protected] along with details.
                                I got my Big Tv setup box a week back and till now there is no response from the other end.The dealer told me that it will be installed in 2 to 3 days.I am really upset with the after sales service of Reliance.I am planning to return the setup box.
                                Hi Readers,

Well, to start with I have taken BIG TV "Set Top Box" on 31/Aug/2008 "Invoice No. [protected]" from one of the Main Web World, Mehdipatnam Branch (Hyderabad).
                                I think initially as a company while selling the product, web world person has to inform me about all the future requirements from my side, but they have not given any kind of information.
                                Actually, one Work Order ID is required in order to have installation for BIG TV, that we can get after calling customer care of BIG TV.
                                But because they have not informed me that I hvae to call Customre care, it was delayed for 2 days, and by chance I called c.care for some other reason on 02/Sep/2008 and got my work order ID.
                                Even after having my work order ID, I have not recieved any call from the Installation team for Installation, I raised complaint for the same also for so many times, but none of any use.

Almost everyday for more than 1.5 hours I was calling c.care for any kind of solution and spoke to around more than 12 c.care representatives, to name some of them are :- Sheetal, Usha, Bhaven, Ganesh, Priya and so on and escalated the same issue to some of the senior members as well they are:- Rahul and Bhuvneshwari.

Till today, i.e. 12/SEP/2008 more than 12 days after purcahse of STB, I am still waiting for the installation...??? and still have no update...

One more intersting thing, I called c.care to ask "is it possible to return the STB because of bad services", the representative straight forward answered "just go to the web world and return back the STB, they will refund the money", they people are not even concerned about the problem and reason why I asked to return it back.

Finally, I request everybody again PLZ PLZ PLZ never go for "Reliance BIG TV", only name is BIG, everything else is small.
                                For any kind of details or assistance you can reach me at "[protected]" or "akhilesh.[protected]@gmail.com".

Have a Good Day,
                                Akhilesh Gupta,

http://akhilesh.davim.googlepages.com/nevertakereliancebigtv
                                http://worst-reliance-big-tv.blogspot.com/
                                I am also a trapped customer from Kerala, Cochin,
                                i have bought this junk on 07.09.2008, on the same day i have registered the product and from there i got a commitment of 72 hrs delay, as it was onam after that i thought they will come after that but when i gave a call on customer care number, they are informing me that the technician will visit after 48hrs, u wont belive, till date no one has turned up for the installation, and that to they are not ready to give the branch office number and exicutives direct number, now i am planing to tie the reciever infront of my house, to get rid of evil spirits, as it will also fear
                                Yes. We too got reliance Big TV four months before in Chennai. It is not working now. We kept on calling the customer care. Most of the time we wont get connected to the customer care officer. We will talk with them after a long time. Whenever they talk with us, they say that the engineer visit us in 48 hrs. But no one visited us in the past one and a half month. Very poor customer service. We are struggling with them. Sometimes they said that the engineer has started to visit us. But no one came to our home. We are simply keeping it in our home without any use. Planning to surrender.
                                I suggest NO to Big TV.
                                All these guys are saying ar very correct, i m also purchased this big [censored]ing tv on 8th sept. i m calling those service [censored]s 6 times daily, every time i call they say coming, today, next day, after 48 hour, work order, complant no, they are always saying these [censored]ing terms.bigggggg [censored]eer tv basterddddddddddddd
                                Why don't we file a Case / Complaint or stay order against big TV?
                                i have big tv from last 10 days
                                first of all it is super slow speed service
                                many times it takes more than 10-15 sec to change the channel
                                so I called it very slow processor
                                i have also complain from customer care 2 days before
                                my big tv is on blue screen 2 days before for more than 1 hour
                                so i comlain
                                but there is no responce
                                I complain on this no-[protected]
                                BIG TV sucks...ma sincere advice to all..DONT BUY BIG TV..instead GO for DISH TV OR TATA SKY...
                                I too have a same problem, I have been requesting these folks to come for installation for past 1week but I get no positive response from them. Every time you call you set to hear Today tomorrow.
                                I am one of the Big Tv victim. Let me know if there is any way to return the box and get the money back. I bought the box on 08/30/08. They have done installation after one of purchase then another week to do the activation. After the activation we did not get the sound, still not working. I've made so many complaints but no use. I tried contacting the store but they said they cannot take the box back. Like to to know if there is any way to get out of this mess?
                                Hi.
                                i have lost my cell sep 18 th 2008.[protected].
                                i want call details of this of 18 th only. the person has taken has made 5 call from this cell. vodafone kolkata only giving me 1st 5 digit of no he has made.vodafone is not giving me datails of call. i have mail to them also but no reply. i am ready to pay for this also.any one plz help me.
                                I agree with your statement. BIG TV is only Big in Name. service is very worst. I took connection 3 week before still no activation. Not good service. technician not receiving call at all.
                                TRUE, I took bigtv, got it installed after 14 days!!
                                The set tob box sucks fulltime, It freezes like hell and stops responding to channel changes.
                                This STB ba**ard takes 3.5 seconds to change from one channel to the other!
                                Hi, I am Praveen from Bangalore & i too have bad bad very bad experience of buying the so called Big TV.I bought it on 11th Sept & have made 23 calls to their Call center so far for installation but absolutely no results.They just don't turned up.I tried getting contact nos. of their sr. officers but nothing is provided as they themselves don't know about it.
                                It is pathetic, i suggest anybody to rather buy any other cable tv but Big TV.These people test a man's patience.

My suggestion is that a group o[censored]nhappy customers should gather & visit Reliance for complaint & compensation for the loss of time, money & harrasment (and am serious about it).
                                i have got BIG TV installed a week back and until now i am unable to view channels. the call center is so pathetic they never respond properly. balls to BIG TV
                                Dear Friends,

I am Retailer for Big tv from Madurai / Tamilnadu..

I also accept your comments..

Big tv is a Big Worst D.T.H in the market...

I sold two set up boxes on 06th october, but till date no body come for installation, i asked the customer care and distributor.. no body have the proper reply..

My customers are mistakened me..

i lost two valuable customers, i am going to refund them..

Dont go for big fraud tv... Go for Airtel D.T.H or others
                                BIG TV - Poor after sales & hopeless network
                                I had takenBigtv boxi on oct4/2008 and i had send request on same day for installation but since no person come and nothng they are communicate with me, so called, Big TV (big only on name)
                                . The same has been intimted to their call centre on 4th of oct, they promised that an engineer would come and rectify the problem within 48 hours. Till date i have made 25 complaints and their engineer is not yet to come... Reliance, which is present in almost all the business sectors, is offering such worst service... i am not at all happy with their service. As a pilot project, they have launched this only for the employees, if this is the kind of service they are offering to an employee, just imagine what will they offer to an unknown consumer... i suggest "SAY NO TO BIG TV"... this realy bad service.
                                Hi This is Veeranna from bangalore, i took the BIG TV South package 2190 last month 17, just from now all the Channels
                                displays as Pls subscribe to this Channel.

I called many tims customer care, still am facing this problem

The rechagre was done by the installn guy...

Pls let me know incase any problems
                                NO

I too got Big Tv after 5 days ppl came and install it work fine for 5 days after that im getting as poor signal, whn i called customer care thy said it wll be solved in 48 hrs but its 8 days till now no respnse.

they r really cheating customers.

some one menction big tv is only for drainage, please dnt throw in drainage because drainage will lost its value throwing this kind of scrap things...use less ppl ...whn thy dnt know how to manage why the thy started selling
                                Hi every one!

What he said is true. Such a bad service they are providing. Don't go for BIG Tv. For small problem they are taking 3-4 weeks time to rectify. So, I am big Victim. Please don't buy Big Tv.
                                very poor service i also purchase big tv 5 days ago still now no body came for installation
                                very very poor service by BIG tv. Don't purchase it.
                                I was recharged my account on 24/10/2008 afternoon with big TV cash card rs. 200 I do through big TV web site it show you successfully recharged your account then also i don’t view the channels
                                after that i contact customer care they said after recharge you contact customer care and activate which the package you need.
                                then south starter and English movie plus package also activated through customer care after that also i don’t view any channels.
                                then again customer care persons told your account recharged but its not updated so we take a complaint and sort out within few minutes and the complaint no is 78751874.
                                after that they change the period from few minutes to 2 hours then 2 hours to 1 day then 1 night then finally now they say today night
                                TO ALL THE CUSTOMERS WHO INTEND TO GO FOR BIG TV - BEWARE OF THE SERVICE.
                                meeru yearikalreddy mida action tisukondi
                                I bought a Big Tv connection on 20th October, 2008. The installation engineer came on 25th October, 2008 and he installed the antenna but could not start the settop box. i have compalined to the Customer care on 26/10/08 and they told that it will be solved within 48 hours. But 144 hours has passed and nothing has solved. I curse myself for purchasing thsi Big tv. This Big tv people, after taking money they will kep quiet. they know that we will go after them. i personaly feel that it is not a wothy purchase. better to go for Dish tv or Tata sky
                                This Bhaskar Polisetty VSS. I have taken BIG TV Connection in Chennai on 26/08/2008 through Reliance Web world, RA Puram Invoice Ref [protected]. My Smart card number is[protected].

In the month of October, 2008 I have shifted from Chennai to Bangalore.

As Instructed by the Big TV Customer Care, I have recharged my account for Rs.750/- towards uninstallation in Chennai and Installation in Bangalore. The recharge has been done on 07th October, 2008. The Recharge coupan numbers as as follows: [protected] (Rs.500/-), [protected] (Rs.200/-) [protected] (Rs.25/-) and [protected] (Rs.25/-).

I have called up the customer care on [protected] and raised a complaint for Change of Address, Un-installation in Chennai, Installation in Bangalore.

The Issue is :

1. Till now the Un-installation / Installation had not taken place.
                                2. I have contacted customer care requesting the status of the said complaint, I was shocked with the answer given by the Reliance.

According to them the complaint has been closed with the comment that - Customer is un-willing to pay the relocation of expenses of Rs.750/-. But when I told them the voucher numbers and the date of recharge, they confirmed that the recharge had been done successfully.

And again they have raised almost 7 complaints. In all cases the response has been updated as customer is un willing to pay the relocation charges.

The first complaint has been given on 07th October, 2008 and today it is 01st November, 2008. I don't have any clue what I have to do. Call Centre executives not at all giving any professional response.

There is no escalation process as such for the Reliance Big TV. I am suffering and harrassed by the Reliance BIG TV Team for almost one month even after paying the relocation charges.

There is no other number to contact the senior people for BIG TV other than the toll free number.

I have only option left out is to seek the help from the consumer court.

I am really tired and wexed up with the services of Reliance BIG TV.

As a last resort I am writing here to seek any other adivse.

Bhaskar Polisetty
                                [protected] (Mobile) Bangalore.
                                This Bhaskar Polisetty VSS. I have taken BIG TV Connection in Chennai on 26/08/2008 through Reliance Web world, RA Puram Invoice Ref [protected]. My Smart card number is[protected].

In the month of October, 2008 I have shifted from Chennai to Bangalore.

As Instructed by the Big TV Customer Care, I have recharged my account for Rs.750/- towards uninstallation in Chennai and Installation in Bangalore. The recharge has been done on 07th October, 2008. The Recharge coupan numbers as as follows: [protected] (Rs.500/-), [protected] (Rs.200/-) [protected] (Rs.25/-) and [protected] (Rs.25/-).

I have called up the customer care on [protected] and raised a complaint for Change of Address, Un-installation in Chennai, Installation in Bangalore.

The Issue is :

1. Till now the Un-installation / Installation had not taken place.
                                2. I have contacted customer care requesting the status of the said complaint, I was shocked with the answer given by the Reliance.

According to them the complaint has been closed with the comment that - Customer is un-willing to pay the relocation of expenses of Rs.750/-. But when I told them the voucher numbers and the date of recharge, they confirmed that the recharge had been done successfully.

And again they have raised almost 7 complaints. In all cases the response has been updated as customer is un willing to pay the relocation charges.

The first complaint has been given on 07th October, 2008 and today it is 01st November, 2008. I don't have any clue what I have to do. Call Centre executives not at all giving any professional response.

There is no escalation process as such for the Reliance Big TV. I am suffering and harrassed by the Reliance BIG TV Team for almost one month even after paying the relocation charges.

There is no other number to contact the senior people for BIG TV other than the toll free number.

I have only option left out is to seek the help from the consumer court.

I am really tired and wexed up with the services of Reliance BIG TV.

As a last resort I am writing here to seek any other adivse.

Bhaskar Polisetty
                                [protected] (Mobile) Bangalore.
                                sir i am instreasted in doing the bigtv service if any possible pls give the details
                                i totally agree with this mean comments,
                                MY BEST ADVICE TO ALL POSSIBLE COSTUMERS OF BIG TV IS NEVER GO WITH THE NAME, THEY ARE BIG CHEATS, THEY HAVE DUPED ME WITH THE PACKAGE, I PAYED 2190 FOR A YEARS SUBSCRIPTION & ITS HARDLY 2 MONTHS THAT, THEY SAY I DONT HAVE ANY BALANCE IN THE ACCOUNT, AND HAVE DISCONNECTED TRANSMISSION TO ME.
                                NEVER BUY BIG TV
                                BYE BYE TO BIG TV
                                ALL OF THE FELLOWS IN THE COMPANY ARE CHEATS
                                BEWARE OF BIG TV...
                                my dear friend

dont think there are no senior members on the phone, i would like to say there is NO COSTUMER SERVICE CENTER ADDRESS MENTIONED IN ANY BROUCHER FOR ANY CITY IN INDIA

NEVER BUY BIG TV

DONT GET FOOLED BY NAME BIG, I[censored] GET FOOLED U R A BIG FOOL

I TOO GOT FOOLED ...
                                I HAD PROBLEMB WITH RELIANCE BIG TV . I TAKEN A CONNECTION FOR 4990 ON 29TH OCTOBER 2008.ON 20TH NOVEMBER I SUDENLY FOUND THAT ALL THE CHANNEL ARE NOT WORKING.I FOUND PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO CHANNEL RUPEES. AFTER COUNTINIOUS COMPLAINT FROM 2OTH NOV TILL TODAY(29TH NOV) I GETTING DIFFERENT COMPLAINT NUMBER & ALL COMPLAINT CLOSE AUTOMETICALLY WITHOUT SOLVE MY PROBLEMB. I CAN SAY ONLY THAT STILL TODAY NO ENGINNER WOULD VISIT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMB. I GETTING ANSWER FROM CUSTOMER CARE THAT IF YOU DONOT LIKE PLEASE RETURN BACK TO OUR DISTRIBUTOR AND LOST YOUR MONEY.
                                Hi All,

Yes, I completely agree with the above comments, as I had gone through the same hectic experience from their customer support.

I took this stupid box from Surya Stores, Teacher's colony, bangalore on sunday the 30 th Nov 2008. The very next day I got it installed by the local installation executives. It wouldn't be nice to say the installation was delayed. Those guys had given a much better support than the sitting at 'RELIANCE BIGGGGGGG TV Customer Support'. After the installation it's been a week. Till now I have posted 14-15 complaints to their customer support saying that I am not getting any of the main pay channels I have opted for. Everytime the executives say it will be done in 24 hrs. As per the brouchure I should be getting 149 channels including Star Movies, Zee Studio, UTV Movies, Asianet, Kairali, AXN, Sony Max, Start Sports, ESPN, Star Cricket etc. None of these pay channels are appearing since the installation. I am hardly getting half of the promised channels. The same exercise goes on till date.

It's ridiculous to have such a cheating product with the worst after sales support from a company started by such a big hearted man. I am just fed up with this product and requested them to take it back so that I can opt for a local cable service who gives spontanious support at my doorstep. But they say there is no provision to cancel it for one year. I am really confused and thinking of going to court to place an appeal.

If any of you have any suggestions, please let me know...

Rajesh
                                [protected]@hotmail.com

I have purchased Big Tv from your dealer M/s Pioneer India, 7 B/C Gandhi nagar, Jammu on 3.09.2008 by paying Rs. 4990=00 for (Smart Max 4990 offer) Package and got the smart card no.[protected] with set top box no. SHYSTC[protected]
                                where offer is valid for 12 months but sorry to point out that today on 17.01.09 after three months my big tv is stop working. When contacted your local customer sercice centre and Mumbai service centre they are not replying properly by saying our system is not working and you have changed your package etc. where I am suffering a lot by your service we have purchased the big tv for our convinence but getting mental tension by calling your customer service cells.kindly get my complaint rectify at the earlist and start my big Tv for which I have already paid all the amout for one year.

S P Arora

I have purchased Big Tv from your dealer M/s Pioneer India, 7 B/C Gandhi nagar, Jammu on 3.09.2008 by paying Rs. 4990=00 for (Smart Max 4990 offer) Package and got the smart card no.[protected] with set top box no. SHYSTC[protected]
                                where offer is valid for 12 months but sorry to point out that today on 17.01.09 after three months my big tv is stop working. When contacted your local customer sercice centre and Mumbai service centre they are not replying properly by saying our system is not working and you have changed your package etc. where I am suffering a lot by your service we have purchased the big tv for our convinence but getting mental tension by calling your customer service cells.kindly get my complaint rectify at the earlist and start my big Tv for which I have already paid all the amout for one year.

S P Arora

relience big tv is a stupid company... its only mera bap ka sapna... for people its a sapna because u dono when it will work properly for it to becom sap ka appna... customer care just disconnect the call they give only 1 reason server is down... if i have to say its a f... company who are not fit to broadcast tv channels and also the mobile service is sick...

citizen
                                Real BIG TV are not even bother about the service. I have complaint regarding the my plan change done by them from last 16 days but still their is no reply from them. Neither they are bother to help the customer for the same. I am not able to view the service due to this. Hence please think of this before buying BIG TV... very horrible experience... neither their Bussiness Head is ready to pick up the phone neither they ask someone to do the same... I have the done the mistake, please you don't commit the same...
                                really worst, The service provided by them is really disgusting. We have opted for tha 2190 pack . we recieved it for 4 months . Now all the channels worth 1190 are gone...and we have been calling that call center for more than 2 weeks ...till now no result...Guys dont ever think about enjoying television with Big TV ... It should be sick TV not big TV
                                BIG TV service is very very bad. They don't bother to customer problems. Customer care is horible. I purchased 6 months validity Sothpack on 3rd April. Their service person came and installed the settop box and he said 6 months offer is not available and it is only 3 months now. I said if that is the case then I don't need BIG TV connection at all. Then he verified and said I still come under 6 months pack since I purchased it on 3rd and from 4th the offer is changed to 3 months. My offer includes 1 month cinema pack which is yet to get activated. I don't remember how many times I called the customer care. I don't know how long they take to enter few things in the system to get the things activated. The only reply which I get from customer care person is " Please wait it will be done. We have sent the mail to do this for you". They are not sure how long I have to wait. If I ask the time, they are not ready to give me. Just they will tell "please wait". It is 10 days now since I purchased this BIG TV System. Very very bad service. I am extreamly unhappy about it. I did a very big mistake by purchasing this. Is there any body from BIG TV who will be looking into all these complaints and address them immediately????????????????
                                Reliance Big TV is the worst of all services. I bought a set on the 26th of Feb 2009.I wasn't sure about buying it at first, as the name itself sounded too proclaiming.I wanted to go for a Tata sky, which i have used before, in some other place.The only reason I went for Big TV was because they were offering the 6 months free viewing scheme. I paid around Rs.2300 for the set. 2 months are through and guess what? They have terminated the connection. The reason? They had their own reasons, in fact too many.
                                I went to the shop i bought it from and they told me it wasn't their problem as they were only the retailers, and shrug their shoulders.
                                I called up customer care. They never answer the phone, and they keep repeating that it may take more than 5 minutes for them to answer the phone.It sometimes takes 15 to 20 minutes for them to answer.When they finally answered, they told me that it would work within 48 hours.I called them after 72 hours, and as you know, it was another excuse, thinking that i wont bother them again. They tell me that it would work by 5 in the evening for sure.Its 9 12 pm now. It still isn't working, and they wont answer the phone. I've been waiting for 20 minutes now. Who am I supposed to approach???

Its a shame for the company. I suggest all fellow citizens to think twice before buying this product.
                                It would also be wise to quiz them a bit before you take a particular scheme as they have their way of doing business, and it really isn't very customer friendly.
                                my name is bhagwan singh. i live in agra. i am a reliance big tv customer. sometime ago i bought a dish T V connection from local dealer. sometime machine work is properly but today(13.05.2009) it is not work & i have compalained in service centre but not get it good response so plz fulfill my problem. my card no. is[protected]

BIG TV — hopeless and misleading rates

i have installed big tv lured by the ads and its tall claims. the addon packages are totally misleading. when we purchase they promise us so many things and in the end we end up paying such high rates . the prices are ridiculous and its a big fiasco
                                Say no to big TV. It has the worst customer service.
                                clearmyemailaddress
                                nocomment
                                The other name for BIG TV is "The SICK TV" the customer care executives are very talented as they know how to fool off a customer. here in mysore we are not getting any currency cards from any of the BIG TV retail shops and i've also placed a complaint against that, but the BIG TV employees say that they will provide that service soon and also in the time of rain we will not be able to view any channels and also there is some problem with my setup box. i purchased this SICK TV in the month of Feb 09 and we got a subscription for 6 months. some channels are not working propertly and some channels (pais channels) show that i want to subscribe for that even though it was previously being recharged before 2 days only. so, the other customers please do not buy any of the Dish TV's please go with the cable operater as thay provide better service as well as large number of channels.
                                I totally agree with your comments. It is only BIG by cheating the common people of India. BIG TV is a big scrap. Even I bought the product in Nov'08 and paid 2190/- for one year, but they subscribed me to 1990/-. Calling several times is wasting of my phone calls to them. So I stopped and decided that once this 1 year is over I will sell the dish and set-top box to Kabadi wala (Iron DUSTBIN) atleast recover 100/- from it.
                                I had purchased Big TV a month back but thr were some problems in installations and it cannot be installed in my area. they promised to take it back and give d full refund. i returned the box and also the bill now they are saying they didnt get the bill they only have the box and so are not ready to refund the money.
                                One can never get the toll free or even paid no. If you get you will not be able to reach the representative. You will get good music but not the representative. Frustration guaranteed on buying Big TV !!
                                NO H.D.F.C NET BANKING ADDED FOR ONLINE RECHARGING
                                VERY DEFFICULT TO CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE EXCUTIVE I WAITED TILL 25 MIN
                                BUT NO USE .
                                It very true that rialance Big TV like dust bin, i installed before 2 month back and till then i am facing problem with Big TV, Rialance such a very big group, but they are provoiding such a worst sevices, and after sales service is very poor, even then our lacal cable oprerator proviode better service, i think Rialance is cheating the customers .
                                sir my smart card no.[protected] is not work from last 4 months. doing complain 5 times in cus. care. 2 month recharge is west and when tv start then write no signal.now i want it is start early and i get my west recharge.
                                I had also purchased big TV under their 6 months subsription offer. Tolerating their pathetic services for 6 months I discontinued to further subscribe and made request to their web world people from where I purchased the STB etc., and also to their customer care people to take back all the stuff. But these people refused to take back saying these are sold and company has no policy to take back. Now they keep on calling me to resume subsription which I dont want to now. Can any one please suggest how to avoid these people now. Or is there any liability if I dont subscribe as they are not taking back their stuff (STB, antennae etc.) and I don't want to use it now.
                                I had subscribed to RELIANCE BIG TV 8 months ago. They have been problematic even since beginning.
                                Customer service is non existant. And now last month when my subscription was expired I went to buy a recharge card, I was surprised that no shopkeeper is selling its card.
                                They say that demand is almost non existant. When I recharged the card after paying through Online banking, the subscription expired after 15 days. When (Finally after trying to connect to free customer service for last 4 days, finally connected to Mumbai STD no.) I called their paid std no to Mumbai they informed that THE RELIANCE BIG TV IS CHARGING YOU PER DAY EVEN IF THE SERVICES ARE TERMINATED.
                                IF YOUR SERVICES ARE TERMINATED SINCE LAST ONE OR TWO MONTHS, DO NOT RECHARGE, OTHERWISE, FIRST THEY WILL DEDUCT FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS, THEN THEY WILL CONTINUE YOUR SERVICE IF YOU HAVE PAID MONEY FOR MORE THAN TWO MONTHS.
                                IN NUTSHELL, THEY CHARGE YOU FOR NO SERVICE PROVIDED AT ALL.
                                EVEN NOW IF SOMEBODY WANTS TO SUBSCRIBE THE SERVICES, THEY ARE WELCOME IN MY BOAT . ENJOY PAYING CHARITY TO THE BIGGEST COMPANY TO MAKE IT BIGGER.
                                CARD NO.[protected]
                                I buy the big tv but it not installed yet, please installed immediatly
                                Yes, I also brought a Reliance BigTv DTH and its been a week since I am trying to call their toll free customer number and its unreachable. Then i send a mail as per the startup kit to their customer
                                mail id and i get a response that I should call the toll free nos. or the paid nos. Which i did but the IVR
                                menu does not have any option to raise a installation request.

BigTv is only for name and I really wonder how they claim they are the nos 1 DTH service. they really
                                suck, other DTH services are far better. Its only false promises Reliance gives. Till you buy their product
                                and get doomed in their laid back attitude.
                                I have taken, so called, Big TV (big only on name) in the month of July 2009. There is a problem with signal. The same has been intimated on their customer care but they banged their phone on my face five to six times on 22 October 2009 which is quite embarrassing for me to continue with the reliance big tv. Reliance cheating us...by deducting the amount of that day when they had not given the service. The amount deducted should have been credited in my account or refund the whole amount to me.
                                Now i am planning to throw this BIGTV in drainage ( even it should not be used by others also) and i want to continue my cable tv connection i suggest "SAY NO TO BIG TV"...
                                from sivakumaran Neyveli Tamil nadu

we have bought big reliance last one year before now i have one probem in our set up box i have complaint to the coustemers service may time but till no body come to slove the problem. the problem in the set up box automatilly night sharply after 9.30pm automatically turn off. after that it should be not work next day morning onward it work s asusal... Big TV is the worst DTH services. All the customer care executives are useless they should not take care about the customer complaint...
                                Big TV is a big BULL TV

Guess what, your TV will stop having signal exactly after one year and this guy from the BIG TV customer care will call you and charge you 175/- INR to check the signal.

Ambani ! Is this the way you maintain standards ?
                                But Guru movie was saying something else.. Was impressed by that movie.
                                Was that movie also a trap so that people can belive you ?

Bhai Saab, do not spoil your fathers name like this.
                                Relaince customer care is pathetic. Even a chinese battery is much more efficient than thier set top box and dish.
                                BIG TV Service is bakwas...
                                Complaint Number:[protected], its been 30 days no one is ready to take responsibility.
                                Smart Card Number:[protected].

Guys Please don't go for BIG TV, they are second government.
                                137 Comments