Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 13

from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 17, 2019

Address: 123001

I have made online payment of rs. 1999 for new connection on 03.01.2019. My booking id is r[protected]. I was assured in written message from the company that i will get installation within 10-15 working days but there is no response at all after expiring 15 days moreover customer care numbers are all always busy with the answers that all line to this route are busy.

No support at all. Worst services at the part of reliance. I need immediate solution else i will move to consumer forum.
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VijaySadhwani
    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Jan 16, 2019

I wanted to cancel my reliance big tv prebooking and want my refund of 499rs bacause when i prebooked 40 days i got message that the installation will be done within 40 days, but even after several follow up i did not get any installation call. I dont want this kind of support in future also so i decided not to go for reliance big tv. Please refund my money back. I only have booking id which i receieved after prebooking. Booking id is 14523507. Cancel this booking and immediately refund my money.

Babasaheb Shelar
      Jan 16, 2019

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425308

Reliance big tv — no refund and no installation of dth
      Babasaheb dattu shelar on jan 16, 2019
      I have booked (Booking id is: 14551569&[protected] nos of connection of reliance big tv on jun 12th 2018, as they promised for installation their dth set within 30 to 45 days, but till january 16th 2019 the did not installed. I asked to cc for refund of both bookings, they suggested me to send an email...

Suneesh VK
        from Mannarakkat, Kerala
        Jan 15, 2019

Address: 673019

This is complaint which make you inform that your operator hasn't come yet to set a new setup box. The costumer had paid the amount on December 16th 2018 and on December 17th they had informed us that they will come on any day between 10 to 15 working days. But the date was over and now he is not receiving the calls.
        The operator's number is [protected].

The costumer hope that the operator will come soon as possible.

Rajeshmeghwal2008
          Jan 14, 2019

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301030

I have pre booked of reliance big tv on 06.03.18 vide booking no. 14559927, and you are installed the same on 05.01.2019 vide customer id no.[protected]. My subscribe id no. 70511855. I have not find my smart card number in set up box.

Please tell me my independent tv smart card number. So i have use reliance tv app and update my channels and update my service.

Please tell me my scn.
          Jan 14, 2019
          Updated by Rajeshmeghwal2008
          What is my smart card number.

Jan 14, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

I was booked independent TV settopbox on 29/11/2018 and my workorder no is 832516, and my Booking ID is R[protected], service request no is 1089135, till now installation not been completed even after repeated reminders to your customer care and again and again they are giving me false assurance So I'm seriously disappointed... Kindly REFUND MY AMOUNT back to debited account...

Shivappa N...
            Recharge I'd no is [protected] of rs 500 by true recharge app I want it refund so please help me

yugal kishor pandey
              Jan 14, 2019

I have booked (Booking ID Is: 12501831 &[protected] nos of connection of Reliance Big TV on march 9th 2018, as they promised for installation their DTH set within 30 to 45 days, but till January 14th 2019 the did not installed. In last month of Dec-26th I received a SMS with customer ID: [protected] & [protected], that both connections are installed but actually it is not. (In between I have transferred from stated address to other location.) after that I called CC, they reply me to that SMS was send to you by mistaken. I asked to CC for refund of both bookings, they suggested me to send an email on their customer care email ([protected]@independenttv.in). I did this but I did not get any reply from their site. again I called them on 9 th Jan 2019 and asked about it. again they reply to send and email on said email ID and I did it, but I did not reply again. Today I called them again and they are rely me for same. Now I am fade-up with them. I want my money back but I don't have any way for it.

Shivappa N
                Jan 14, 2019

I was booked independent tv settopbox on 22/12/2018 and my workorder no is 985605, and my customer id is [protected], till now installation not been completed even after repeated reminders to your customer care and again and again they are giving me false assurance so i'm seriously disappointed... Kindly refund my amount back to debited account...

Shivappa n

ABRAAM BADDE
                  from Chandur, Telangana
                  Jan 14, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500016

We are very unhappy with your company worst service. Big tv recharged with 220/+ again with 50/- still no channels resumed. Showing error 200.
                  We have been talking to customer care executive but no use of them/service. What kind of service providers are looting indians
                  This is why naxalites are there in india after facing many problems from higher/authority looters.
                  I want to expel this type of service providers from india.

Smart card no.[protected]

Rohit6326
                    Jan 14, 2019

Reliance didn't install my setup box on given time (30-45 days) as promised.. I was booked my order on 01st march 2018. Now, i want my refund of 500/- back. But nobody giving me right information about this.
                    I called several time on customer care and also wrote many email also for refund. They told me that they have no information about reliance big tv refund status and said that this independent tv now.

I also sent a mail on [protected]@rbtv.in but didn't get any update till now.

Now, i have purchased other setup box from market. So, i need my refund only.
                    Below are my details-
                    Rohit sharma
                    Customer id: [protected]
                    Date:[protected]
                    Email - rohit. [protected]@cspl.co.in
                    Dear sir/man, please add more gujarati channel.Like VTV, abp asmita, sandesh news to add your independent TV.

ठाकुर प्रवीण सिंह
                      from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jan 14, 2019

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261302

Sir maine apna indepndent tv 3 march 2018 ko book kiya tha per abhi bhi install nahi ho paya hai jab ki maine 499 rupay paid bhi kiye thy kai baar costomer care p baat bhi ki per koi sahi jankari nahi di ja rahi hai atah aap se nivedan hai ki meri samasya ka samadhaan karne ki kripa kare aap ki mahan kripa hogi
                      Plz sir help me plz plz plz

On 14th November, I purchased subscription for Independence TV having customer ID_ [protected], and have been promised to installed within maximum 15 days period. I was eagerly waiting for your service and had waited for what I was supposed to.

I was waiting to get the installation by the day, But was upset at what I received instead.

square1234
                        Jan 12, 2019

I had a made a payment for new independent connection around march last year 2018 and since than almost 1 year has passed i have not even got any connection nor money has been refunded these people are fraud, large number of people have been duped but for some reason government of india or trai is hesitant to take any action against reliance big tv which has openly cheated large number of people just as freedom mobile did. I have seen large number of complaints against them but there must some involvement at higher level of trai which has failed to intiate anything against these fraudsters.
                        Hope someone helpful reads this and big tv is legally dealt with for such frauds.

Kartar singh nagar
                        Mob. [protected]
                        I have logged the complaint o customer care on -18-Dec-2018 with complaint number-1188397 and as per customer care team, technician shall be visit within 24 hours but still nothing has been done so humble requesting you kindly provide the resolution as soon as possible.

REALLY VERY BAD SERVICES.

Manish Bindal
                          Jan 11, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

Am an unfortunate customer of independent tv since 10th nov, who is, despite paying full, is denies to get services from last 60 days.
                          From 10th nov, i am facing total "signal lost" on my tv. I complained this on the customer care so many time, but the replies were totally disappointing. Their customer care replied different statement every timedifferent

Every body told "problem will be resolved in 24-48 hours. No need to take any service request no."
                          * i didn't receive any call. No one came to resolve the issue.

Also told that please talk to your distributor. I called them also so many time but nobody pickedup the phone. Now am fed up and can't underestand where i can get the solution

Taneshwar
                            from Siliguri, West Bengal
                            Jan 11, 2019

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734008

I am booked reliance big tv on 03.03.2018 and my booking id is 12526194. The amount of rs. 499/- has already paid on 03.03.2018. After ten month i. E 11.01.2019, there is no response from reliance company and tall free number is also not working.
                            This is major fraud maid by reliance company. I strongly condemn this and honorable court may take action against this.
                            I requested to refund my amount with interest.

Selwin 13
                              from Pathankot, Punjab
                              Jan 11, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602024

Reliance big tv - new dish tv connection and installation.
                              Ref: tty tdd: [protected]
                              I sent rs.499/- as initial payment for big-tv installation to reliance company on 4th april 2018. Nearly 9 months over — there is no response from reliance company the toll free number also not working.
                              This is the major fraud made by reliance company apart from they are looting indian economy already.
                              I strongly condemn this. And honorable court may take action against this.
                              I request my money to be refunded with interest.
                              This is gangannadora g from kinthali I was recharged yesterday 220/-and today recharged 200 /-till now we don't have any update TV show "200 ERROR UNSUBSCRIBED CHANNEL"
                              like this what can I do please do the needful
                              Please😫🙏🙏

big tv installation not done - rs.499/-money collected - no response-reg - Comment #3323532 - Image #0
                              appalaraju vinti's reply, Jan 13, 2019
                              Please resolve the problem

singer stage concert
                                from Patiala, Punjab
                                Jan 11, 2019

Address: 152001

I wanted to cancel my reliance big tv prebooking and want my refund of 1999rs bacause when i prebooked 93 days i got message that the installation will be done within 40 days, but even after several follow up i did not get any installation call. I dont want this kind of support in future also so i decided not to go for reliance big tv. Please refund my money back. I only have booking id which i receieved after prebooking. Booking id is [protected]. Cancel this booking and immediately refund my money.
                                Amount Refundable
                                Please refundable my amount Rs.1999/-.
                                Bank Details Below:-
                                Beneficiary Name-Man Singh
                                Account No.[protected]
                                IFSC Code-SBIN0020704,
                                Mobile No.[protected]
                                Refundable amount because your service is very poor & your customer care persons is very Telling lie. If we ever call us bay then we are given the time of the week.
                                Amount Refundable
                                Reminder.11.
                                Please refundable my amount Rs.1999/-.
                                Bank Details Below:-
                                Beneficiary Name-Man Singh
                                Account No.[protected]
                                IFSC Code-SBIN0020704,
                                Mobile No-[protected]
                                Refundable amount because your service is very poor & your customer care persons is very Telling lie. If we ever call us bay then we are given the time of the week.

avinash ekka
                                  Jan 10, 2019

My reliance digital tv smart card no. Is[protected], i have recharged my account via paytm and my recharge was successful after that it has been two days my channels are still not working and i have called the customer care more than a dozen times and every time they say our servers are down i am really irritated by their service. I need immediate assistance regarding my problem.

Navneet Mudhgal
                                    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 10, 2019

Address: 204101

I have recently purchased reliance big tv which was booked on 12.03.2018 & installation was done on 16.12.2018 (Very speedy) only after approximately nine month vide customer id [protected]. However, from the very next two or three days the error 400 is being appearing on the screen. I had made complaint to the customer care number but executive tried to misguide me on the pretext that please wait there may be bad weather conditions or some other after all finally they register my complaint on 01.012019 vide complaint number 1705652. The executive promised me the issue shall be resolved within 24 hours but the same was not resolved. When i called next day, they apprised me that as per policy issue will be resolved withing 24 to 48 hours. When i called on 04.01.2019, executive informed me that there are weekly offs on saturday & sunday & hence your complaint will be attended only on monday i. E. On 07.01.2019 but till date issue has not been resolved and even after daily regular follow up from last three days they are replying only that issue will be resolved with 24 hours but nothing is done till date.

Navneet mudhgal
                                    Hathras

Divya Gautam
                                      Jan 10, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244926

I have booked for new connection 2 months back. I paid rs. 1999 by online mode with booking id 787189... They promised me available the connection within 10 to 15 days.. But they are not provide the connection till present day.. & not refund my money.. When i am calling to company coustmer care... They are not giving any information to me.. Pls i want my money back. Thank you...

Naresh Kumar kavuri
                                        Jan 9, 2019

Address: 560100

My Reliance big TV booking id 14556486 and I pay money but connection not supply to me and we have taken connection in July 2018, normaly Reliance promise connection give in 30-45 day but after 6 months also reliance dth promise not complete. So give my connection and solve my problems and I have contacting so many times in customer care center they are saying every weak we will resolve your problem with in 7 days and also I wrote 29 mails to customer care email I have not received proper response from reliance dth service center, please resolve my issue .
                                        Jan 10, 2019
                                        Still no resolved my issue