Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 9

Mar 30, 2019

नमस्कार, मेरा नाम सचिन तोमर है दिसंबर माह में मैंने एक कनेक्शन बुक किया था जो कि 400 बार टेलीफोन फोन करने पर बड़ी मुश्किल से फरवरी माह में वह इंस्टॉल हुआ उसी दिन से E-400 समस्या मेरे कनेक्शन में आ रही है, कस्टमर केयर पर कंप्लेंट कर कर के थक चुका हूं जो इस एरिया की सर्विस प्रोवाइडर है रेखा नाम है उसके खिलाफ भी एक्शन आप ले उन्होंने सर्विस देने की बजाय मेरा मोबाइल नंबर ही ब्लैक लिस्ट में डाल दिया है
सचिन तोमर
छज्जूपुर शाहदरा
रजिस्टर्ड मोबाइल नंबर[protected]
Show quoted text
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Telugu subnetwork channels are not working for us..Kindly please take action on the same and let us know whether we are subscribed to those or not. Please action on this as soon as possible..

Shrutisrivastava
    Mar 30, 2019

Address: 32D/84bhoor ka bagh, Dayalbagh,agra mob - 9410206404, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

The head
    Independent tv
    Reliance digital

Sir/ma'am
    This is to inform you that i have complaint to your customer care that my tv connection is not working in feb, but my complaint was not registered by your cc from that time till today i am getting assurance of getting technician within 24-48 hrs but still we didn't get,
    What kind of services u r providing to customers 2 months wait for technician!!! And everyone assurance of getting services in 24-48 hrs!!!
    Kindly provide us the technician today or max tomorrow till 12noon or please do disconnection and refund our money the wait for technician is more then enough and now it's not tolerable

Hope for positive response

Ravi saxena
    Registered mobile no. - [protected]

gaurav2507
      Mar 30, 2019

I wanted to cancel my reliance big tv prebooking and want my refund of 499rs bacause when i prebooked 40 days i got message that the installation will be done within 40 days, but even after several follow up i did not get any installation call. Please refund my money back. Booking id is 14524522 receipt no. Mh[protected]. Cancel this booking and immediately refund my money.
      Apr 26, 2019
      Don't resolve my complaint...

abhidyu
        from Hodal, Haryana
        Mar 29, 2019

Address: A- 166 Gali No - 25, Bharat Vihar, 110059

My set up box having error-signal lost.
        Complaints it many times to customer care. No resolution find.
        Every time i heard from them due to technical reason, i am not able to look your problems please call after 4 hours.
        Or, system updates/engineer will visit in 48 hours. Etc
        I am suggesting very people, do not buy such worst dth (Independent) tv set up box.
        Some channel stop kindly restotr asap

worst service, my set up box is out of order from one month - Comment #3393156 - Image #0

Shaji Mayyil
          from Kasaragod, Kerala
          Mar 28, 2019

Address: 670601

I have pre booked for reliance digital tv paying rs 499 on 10/03/2018 (Id[protected] since installation is not done i have requested refund but no response from your part. This is final reminder letter from me and a group of consumers from kerala before approaching court. If you do not respond ppositively we a, a group of 44 consumers, are going to approach court to get the money back with enough compensation. Ph. [protected] email ; [protected]@gmail.com

awali
            Mar 28, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Team

My account id - booking id 14503459
            This is really ridiculous as now you are calling that your services got some issues and not relience big tv will not get installed.

I have waited from 2018 march with 499 rupees registration and now after 1 year your are saying that it won't get installed.

This is really a unorganized and pathetic way of justifying to the customer.. I will not excerpt the refund and want to have the installation done at any cost within the given plan as mentioned earlier. Or i have to take it to another level.

Need to have immediate action.

Niraj Manek
              Mar 28, 2019

Address: 202 Chimy, Haridas Nagar, Shimpoli Road, Borivali - (West) Mumbai MAHARASHTRA 400 092 India, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I have taken their yesler pacjabgenfor all channels and hd channels. And after 2 months of active subscription, they stopped all the hd channels and many basic channels too saying we changed your plan to basic one without my permission. While purchasing their package i have contracted for entire year for 2 of my set top box for all channels and hd channels for entire one year. This fraudulent act is totally unacceptable and i shall take legal action as i am sure there are many customers like me who has be cheated

I need immediate resolution on the same from the company, or would take legal action for the same.
              Mar 28, 2019
              Updated by Niraj Manek
              I have taken their yearly package for all channels and HD channels. And after 2 months of active subscription, they stopped all the HD channels and many basic channels too saying we changed your plan to basic one without my permission. While purchasing their package I have contracted for entire year for 2 of my set top box for all channels and HD channels for entire one year. This fraudulent act is totally unacceptable and I shall take legal action as I am sure there are many customers like me who has be cheated

I need immediate resolution on the same from the company, or would take legal action for the same.

Dhanraj chaudhari
                from Anand, Gujarat
                Mar 23, 2019

Address: 380016

I am facing error-400 signal lost since last week i had complaint in independent customers care but not getting any response from independent. They are told me service person will come but i am not getting any update when he will come.

Register mobile: [protected]
                My customer id: [protected]
                Service number independent complaint: 2646206
                May Kulbir Singh, who was busy in Independent TV December, got all the channels packed but after that one month all those channels are closed Either you activate all those channels or wipe your old set top box too.
                Thank u

Vibhanshu Kaushik
                  Mar 22, 2019

Address: Vinit nagar roorkee, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

I wanted to cancel my reliance big tv pre-booking and want my refund of 500 rs bacause when i pre-booked 40 days i got message that the installation will be done within 40 days, but even after several follow up i did not get any installation call. I don't want this kind of support in future also so i decided not to go for reliance big tv. Please refund my money back. I only have booking id which i received after pre-booking. Booking id is 14554139. Cancel this booking and immediately refund my money.
                  I have pre - booked relaince big tv in the month of october 2018 which has to be delivered in 40 business days. So please initiate a refund of rs. 500 against my pre-booking id no. [protected].
                  I want my money back.

Akkuamit
                    Mar 17, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Hi i had buy new independent tv in dec 2018. Every thing was ohk. But from last 45 days m not getting hd channels. When try to complaint on customer care they told me thats hd channels are not available on our platform. And even dont have any update about hd channels. Now m feeling cheated when i paid 2500 for 1 year and not getting chanel. I want my money back so i can buy any other dth connection.. My number is [protected]

Manik Agarwal
                      Mar 17, 2019

Hi sir/madam,

After a long wait, installation is not done. So i have purchased a new setup box, so i no longer need of reliance setup box, so now i want a refund of my pre booking charge i. E. ₹500, as you are not abel to fulfill your promise.
                      My booking details are-

Pre-booking id - [protected]
                      Registered mobile no.-[protected]
                      Name - rajeev kumar agarwal

Bank details-
                      Rajeev kumar agarwal
                      Punjab national bank
                      Account no.- [protected]
                      Ifsc code-punb0009400
                      I am manish tiwari my serial number of d2h is [protected].
                      I am facing error 400 and I call customer care daily and they tell me technician will visit. Same is repeatedly happening since more than 15 days. I want disconnection and refund of my money. Worst service never going to recommend to any one.

BALBIR SINGH
                        from Faridabad, Haryana
                        Mar 16, 2019

Address: FARIDABAD, Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I have to inform you that independent tv (Earlier was reliance dth) has removed news channel ndtv india & all hd channels from his dth. We were watching these channel in earlier since last 2 months, we are not watching news channel in dth.

We were book this dth only for news channel ndtv & hd channel while independent tv are not providing these channel. If these channel not provide pl. Refund our money sothat we can choose another dth
                        Apr 04, 2019
                        Updated by BALBIR SINGH
                        STILL NO NDTV & HD CHANNEL PROVIDE BY INDEPENDENT TV. TOTALLY FRAUD COMPANY WHO GIVEN FALSE COMMITMENT & POOR SERVICE TO CUSTOMER. DTH CHANNLE ARE NOT SHOWING PROPERLY. PICTURE OF CHANNEL STOP AFTER FEW MINUTES. DTH QUALITY VERY POOR & POOR CONNECTION. TOTAL WORST MONEY TO BUY INDEPENDENT TV DTH.

BALBIR SINGH
                        MOBILE [protected]

MNU3622mt
                          Mar 10, 2019

Address: 23-6-334 SULTAN SHAHI CHARMINAR, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500065

I mohammed taj uddin i taken tje reliance big tv dth services for the one year packge on october 2018 that time rilance agicative told me all channel hd non hd channels for the one year packeg in january ndtv is out of channel lot of compliance idit not se the ndt india in march 10/03/2018 star sport channel in telgu & tamil language i told the customer care she told me you pay the extra charges to see the hindi & english language i complain to trai i hope to trai will be solutions of my problem
                          All channel are closed for 2 days a go
                          All channel show Error 200
                          Plz connect all channel imedatally
                          Kya sance raha indepent tv Lene ka ya hame ye indepent tv change karna padega
                          My dish no SN[protected] named Amit Rupala In WHICH CHANNEL IS NOT COMING QUIKLY IT TAKE MUCH TIME.
                          When we enter Chan El no it make some time to open the channel.

And also our dish I want to show NDTV channel.

Kindly help.

Dr. R.K. Gupta
                            Mar 4, 2019

The programs on the independent tv is hardly available. When ever, customer care is called, their reply now is it will starting working. The soft ware has been updated etc. Etc., many times picture freezes and only display is independent since yesterday nothing is coming on the tv. Today, when tried to call customer care ([protected]-10 times at different times), the reply is "please check the number you have dialed" reliance owners are the present day ali baba. They are cheating the public.

amitsh.amitsh
                              Mar 3, 2019

Most disgusting company. They r the biggest cheater in the world. First they trapped you on the name of free hd channels. Then they delayed the installation for almost 9 month because they were aware that trai is going to change the rule. Then just month before trai is about to declare the new terms they immediately installed the setup box. And after 1 month all hd channels were block. How big criminals they are. And how made lakhs of people fool.

Even for installation they took almost 2k in cash and they have provided any receipt of that. When one side modi govt is promoting white income but these decoaits are taking all payments in cash with there support openly

Jincy Vino
                                Mar 5, 2019

Address: KACHAPPILLIY HOUSE,IRANIKULAM PO, Thrissur, Kerala, 680734

[protected] THIS ID NUMBER. ITS NOT WORKING AND UNABLE TO RECHARGE ALSO.i WANT TO USE SOUTH INDIAN CHANNELS.If we are checking in shops they are saying its stopped.We paid money for setup box and dish.We want to use this or share alternative solution without wasting our money.

I recharged for 100 first.Then its showing unable to recharge.
                                My mobile number:[protected]
                                refund the amount or please arrange another method to see this.We cannot spend again money buy new connection and recharge is monthly.

wcanil
                                  Mar 3, 2019

Address: House no. 623, Block-E, SGM NAGAR, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Sir / madam,

I booked for new connection on company website "https://www.reliancedigitaltv.com/home.html" on 04:03:2018 but till date ie. 03:03:2019 its pending from company.
                                  Whenever i am calling they are asking to wait for some more days. Recently company had announced independent dth which is the replacement of big tv and installing for old booked connection.
                                  Today when i called for connection installation, they said its not possible now, kindly mail us to refund your booked amount, but i want connection for which i am ready to pay difference amount with changed rules.

The details are as follows:
                                  Name: anil kumar verma
                                  Booking date: 04:03:2018
                                  Booking amount: 499/-
                                  Registered mobile no: [protected]
                                  Customer id: [protected]
                                  Company contact no: [protected]

This is a matter of fraud and cheating by company, by getting booking amount and keeping for more than one year, now asking to initiate refund.

I want connection instead of refund.

Kindly help me to fight this company.

Thanks & regards;
                                  Anil kumar verma
                                  M no. [protected]
                                  Maine. 3 jan ko connection book kiya tha ab company refund ke liye kah rahi hai mujhe refund nahi chahiye mujhe new connection chahiye same package main

installation pending for booked connection - Comment #3367371 - Image #0
                                  Yunus@1988's reply, Aug 6, 2019
                                  Aapse kuch hoga kya yeh payment wapis nahi de rahe
                                  I am getting error as signal connection poor from past one month .kindly resolve it earliest.no customer support is answering the call.kindly attend the issue at earliest pls solve this problem otherwise I take action.

My sr no. [protected]
                                  My mob no. [protected]
                                  Adv Tarun Kumar
                                  In few last weeks I have found that NDTV and HD Channel was blocked. After this mostly channels like star plus has been blocked. please arrange to start all the existing channels as early as possible.

Abhishek Vaidya
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Mar 2, 2019

Address: J J Nagar Nagindaspada Room No 7, Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

I have purchase this product the month of sep 2018 for 1year subscription for all channels free then why most of channels not shown from your end please let me know asap otherwise i going higher authority ex. Complaint raised to tri authority as in a 2 days after
                                    Msg received from independent tv
                                    Dear customer, welcome to the independent tv family, your customer id is[protected], and your offer activated is freedom 1999. Happy viewing.
                                    Abhishek vaidya
                                    Most of channels are unsubscribed. No HD channels are showing. Whether at the time of connection company committed to provide free HD channels for an year. My mobile no. [protected]
                                    I had purchase independent TV in Oct 2018 with one year subscription free without a charge.
                                    But I have unable to watch some channels from last 5-6 days. Channels like Colors Marathi, Zee Yuva, star Pravah, etc...
                                    Please check and solve the problem as soon as possible.

roshan roshu
                                      from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
                                      Mar 2, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

I have booked independent tv in 2017 for reliance offer 499+1999+250 channle absolutely free for ine year including HD channels and loyalty cash back after one year. However, after 2 months all HD channels were blocked without any intimation to customer and also other channels are also being blocked. I would instruct reliance to provide all the channels as per offer or pay all my amount back.
                                      I pre-booked big TV.my I'd is[protected].i did not received any information regarding big TV.
                                      Now please refund my money as I am not interested.thank you. Ram Kishore Prasad.
                                      Still not installation my independent TV.Mb.no-[protected].
                                      Booking ID is 14533539.
                                      Booking Date is 22 March 2018.
                                      Mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Connections 01nos.

skbray
                                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                        Mar 1, 2019

Address: Jajpur, Odisha, 755026

I pre booked one reliance big tv on 3rd march 2018 (Booking id[protected] near about one year gone but still installation not done i[censored] r unable to do why u gave commitment to install it within 45 days, please conform me when u will able to installed it, this type of service we did not expect from reliance u are trying to hurt customer a lot
                                        Your customer service very wrost among all dth operator

Please try do it as soon as possible

S k balabantaray
                                        Mar 04, 2019
                                        Updated by skbray
                                        Problem not resolved