Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 14

Hare Krishna Kumar
Jan 9, 2019

Address: 122001
Website: prebook.reliancedigitaltv.com/PreBooking/CustomerReg.aspx

I called the many times to Big TV ([protected]) but every time the said that the installation will be done within seven days.According the commitment of installation was 45 days but till date that is not happened till now.Please find the details in attached screenshot.

Hare Krishna Kumar
Mob :- [protected]
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gnani Konda
    Jan 8, 2019

Hi Sir
    I have been following up last 9 months on reliance digital tv there is no response and also no escaltion process i wanted to cancel the services but there is no mechanism to do that simply customers are getting cheated onthis kindly do the need full and make a right decision reliance has a good brand name because of this small issues you may loose the reputation

please find the details here
    relaince connection booked

Reference or booking id [protected]

Booked on 1/03/2018

Raise complaint today 08/Jan/2019
    complaint given by customer care executive 25901 SR no

gnaneshwar
    gnani.[protected]@gmail.com`
    Mo-[protected], Please Help me, , I am book independent Tv DTH conection But company not get delivered on time so I cancle This ordered, But Reliance Digital TV customercare not reply me and not refund my money. So I really requast you, Please Help Me.

amount paid but no service till nov its been cut an year nearly - Comment #3320161 - Image #0

gklohani
      Jan 8, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

I have booked for big tv connection in response to your ad in the papers on20.07.2018. Since the same was not installed timely i reqyested you to cancel the order and refund the bookng amount but nothing has been heard so far.
      I have requested so many times at their call center as well as on consumer complaints but no response has been recieved so far. Request kindly refund the money at the earliest. My registerd mobile no. Is [protected].
      Non installation of set box booked on 7 Dec 18, no response despite so many customer calls

Nash5056
        Jan 8, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I have ordered your independent dth on 23rd november 2018. I have received your acknowledgement text message with customer id [protected].

Today it is 8th january 2019, almost 2 month and still i have not received the dth connection from your end. May i know what kind of service is this or is this a fraud?

I think this a fraud website where you are just fooling the consumer and not delivering what you are promising.

Whenever i call your customer care number [protected] they only say you will receive the dth in 24 hours it's on the way. Are you delivering the dth on a bicycle??

I am convinced that this a scam like vyapam or anything same.

My name-madolayya kantayy swami
        Mobile no-[protected]
        Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
        Payment id[protected]
        Merchant order I'd-c75248710a354dccd030
        Pay date-21/03/2018

I am pay Reliance big TV conection purpose Rs499 but conection not recived please check and send my conection
        Madolayya k swami's reply, Jan 5, 2019
        Reliance big TV conection purpose I am online booked and pay Rs499 but conection not recived please check and send conection

activecitigen
          Jan 7, 2019

Address: 560049

I have booked new dth connection by paying 1999rs online on 26th dec 2018. I have requested for the refund but they are not giving me the refund and simply delaying my request of refund. Each time customer service representative told me to send a mail to [protected]@rbtv.in. I have sent mail several times but did not get any response nor i am getting my refund.
          Customer id is [protected].
          Booking id - r[protected]
          Jan 08, 2019
          Updated by activecitigen
          Did not got any response from Reliance Big Tv / Independent Tv. Worst customer Service. They Looted all the public money and not providing any service or product. They are fake. Please never subscribe any services of Reliance big tv or independent tv.

Suniloft
            Jan 5, 2019

Address: 560086

Dear friends,

I also pre-booked on 02nd march 2018 i also several times followup has one last time i have informed to big tv customer care in last month "i have all the proofs i will register complaint agenest reliance big tv in consumer court" till now no response anil ambani is now lost all his assets he is sels his bigtv to other company and showing fake name as "indipendent tv".

He is not ready to refund anyone he is doing time pass.

Pre-booked customers very difficult to get money back that is 100% true
            This is my 11th called to reliance customer care cell regarding no signal in my cable. Error showing 400, Signal Lost. What to do ? all the time telecaller said that plz call after 3 P.M or Server issue. when i called after that plz call in morning server issue. This happens 11 times.

This is my Set-up Box Id:[protected].

Er Om Parkash Batra Om Parkash Batra
              from Manuguru, Telangana
              Jan 15, 2019

Non installation of set box booked on 7 Dec 18, no response despite so many customer calls and even last mail stated below no action has yet been taken please.

It is unfortunate that despite calling customer care executive since last 20 day regularly TV set box booked on 7 Dec 18 has not yet been installed. It seems that the Reliance digital department is not in position to fulfill the advertised promise.
              I therefore give you notice that the box maybe installed within 7 days otherwise my payment Rs 1999 alongwith Rs 20000/ on account of harrassment be paid.
              Please note that non action on your part within the said period will dragged to me to lodge complaint before the appropriate authority.
              OP Batra

ami007
                Jan 4, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

I am getting 400 error on all channels from 28th Dec 2018 and after several follow-up reliance customer care registered a complaint to assign technician on 1st JAN 2019. complaint no-1705567.
                There is no technician visited till now. every time customer care give 24hrs time to resolve the issue. Reliance bigtv providing the worst service to customers. No response from customer care even they say it is a common error which will resolve automatically.

Amit Agrawal
                Jan 04, 2019
                Updated by ami007
                Device S.No.- [protected]
                Jan 04, 2019
                Updated by ami007

Please cancel my booking ID-R[protected] as i have booked it on 16th Nov and there is no installation status till now. no response from customer care and installation team. every time they say call after 30 mins and so. I am really frustrated with your services. Please Cancel this request and refund my money immediately. I have paid 1999/-
                Installation for Pune khese park location. 411032

Amit Agrawal
                We could not see our balance on our tV because out tV remote is list can you tell

jaikant singh
                  Jan 3, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I pre-booked a reliance big tv (now independent Tv) connection for Rs.499.
                  I was promised that the installation will be done in the next 30-45 days, but it has been 10 months now and all I have got is a pathetic service and fraud promises.

whenever i call the support they tell me that I will get my connection in next 1 week (liars all of them), and now from last 5 months my connection has reached my local dealer and I will get the connection in next 1 week.

when asked they have no data from my dealer and no number on which I can contact.

My booking id is: 14524941
                  Name: Jaikant Singh
                  City: lucknow
                  Jan 8, 2019
                  connection was installed after complain, for those who have yet not got there pre booked connection i suggest to drop a complain mail to independent tv also. this is the mail id for complain [email protected]
                  Our TV connection, which was installed after a lot of wait, since instillation the
                  System is not working proper and THERE NO SERVICE FROM THEM
                  RELIANCE JUST BETRAYING THE CUSTOMERS
                  MORE THAN LAST ONE MONTH IT SHOWING THE
                  ERROR 400
                  RELIANCE TV IS BIG FRAUD TO CUSTOMER
                  poonamla's reply, Jan 1, 2019
                  error 400, since last 1 month
                  one of the worst TV service provider in India
                  reliance BIG tv looting the public

hs1994
                    Jan 3, 2019

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209601

Hello sir
                    My name is hemant singh. I am from farrukhabad. I book new connection reliance digital tv but my new setup connection is not complete why? You tell you service provider new connection start 15 june 2018 why u not complete my connection. But 26/10/2018 message my connection activated customer id is [protected]. But connection provider did not connection my home.

tibaktamu
                      Jan 2, 2019

Is it not shamelessness on part of Reliance BIG TVthat not only have they not installed the set top box but have even deleted my booking details from records as their customer care is parroting that my details r not showing up.
                      My name is Mohan Lal Shah
                      Date of booking is 01/03/2018
                      email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mobile no.is [protected]
                      The proof of deducted amount is attached once again with a hope that you may instal the set top box now.

Mohan Shah.
                      It is the worst company. I m going to file case in consumer court against you...it usually show error-400 even in clear weather... ROHIT KHANDELWAL [protected]

refund or instal. - Comment #3313480 - Image #0

Sandrep singh
                        Jan 1, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear concern

I had booked independent tv from 10th dec, i had received following txt, dear customer, welcome to independent tv family your booking id - r[protected] and installation will done within 10 to 15 working days.
                        But still i m waiting for same.
                        Request you are unable to provide setup the redound my amount.
                        I had called customer care many always they set it will installed with one week.
                        Look into matter seriously
                        Sandeep chaudhary
                        Hi Sir,
                        We understand your concern. I request you to share your location along with registered Number and Email ID so that we can assign an executive for you.
                        We appreciate your patience!

Independent TV Team

Naveensamudrala
                          from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jan 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 502032

Reliance didn't install my setup box on given time (30-45 days) as promised. And now got message setup box installation will be in june 2018. I was make my order on 9th march 2018. Now, i want my refund of 500/- back. But nobody giving me right information about this.
                          I called on[protected] for refund on 8th may. They told me they have no information about refunding and they suggest me to do mail on [protected]@rbtv.in.
                          I also sent a mail on [protected]@rbtv.in. But after 4 days, didn't get any update.

Now, i have purchased other setup box from market. So, i need my refund only

Bank info sent on [protected]@rbtv.in and also attached
                          Chutiya bna rhe ho customer ko ₹499 ka payment leke so gye 40 day installation k ko 10 month hone wala hai

reliance big tv pre booking id 17501820 - Comment #3313853 - Image #0

jpgujar
                            from Kota, Rajasthan
                            Dec 31, 2018

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324005

My complaint against Independent TV. My TV connection was lost on 23 December 2018 evening and when i logged a complaint to customer care with service request no. 1611406 on 28 December 2018 .The customer service provider told me that the problem is resolved within 24 hours but the problem remains the same and still i am facing this issue i got the error code 400 singnal loss. And that customer service is very poor of this service provider...

If anybody look into this issue and take responsibility it's grateful to me otherwise i have to think about the change Service provider...

Thanks and Regard's
                            JP Gujar

Linux Mint
                              Dec 31, 2018

Address: 600048

I pre-booked big tv d2h connection on 10 april 2018 & my id is 12513878.

Its been 8 months and am yet to receive connection, spoke to your poor customer care so many times but no response.

Now your both toll free customer care number seems to be disabled.

I am honestly not willing for the d2h connection from your provider since it's been pathetic & awful for installation,

I would be more than glad if i can receive my refund of rs 499 which paid.

Rahil aslam basha

jouher
                                from Bolanikhodan, Odisha
                                Dec 29, 2018

Address: 824201

I wanted to cancel my reliance big tv prebooking and want my refund of 499rs bacause when i prebooked 9th march 2018 i got message that the installation will be done within30 to 40 days, but even after several follow up i did not get any installation call. I dont want this kind of support in future also so i decided not to go for reliance big tv. Please refund my money back. I only have booking id which i receieved after prebooking. Booking id is 14514206 my registered email address [protected]@gmail.com. Cancel this booking and immediately refund my money.

Harpreetsingh Khalsa
                                  from Samalkha, Haryana
                                  Dec 29, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Dear sir/ma'am,
                                  I booked my dth connection independent tv on 17 november 2018 bearing booking id r[protected] till the date there are no update about installation.
                                  Your customer care service is very poor.
                                  Unable to contact from many days.

Kindly look this mater and complete my installation as soon possible. Otherwise cancel my registration and refund the money i have paid 2000 rs for the same.
                                  Hi Sir,
                                  We understand your concern. I request you to share your location along with registered Number and Email ID so that we can assign an executive for you.
                                  We appreciate your patience!

Independent TV Team
                                  My registered no is [protected] and [protected]@gmail.com

Locatiin is panipat 132103

arorasumit56
                                    Dec 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have booked an dth connection from independent dth / reliance big tv on 3rd dec'2018, but my installation never happened. On calling so many times, they always ask me to wait for another few days, but gave the correct information. Their seniors are always busy, never got a call back despite of so many promises. I have informed them so many times, that in market their boxes are being installed in 24 hrs by paying rs. 500/- extra. How come company is unable to install the boxes even in 30 days, when their dealers are charging rs. 500/- extra for 24hrs installation. The matter is very serious and there might be company's own staff is indulge in this black marketing, directly or indirectly. Now i only need refund, as company is not able to provide any service. The amount i paid at the time of installation is rs. 1999/-. And my registered mobile number is [protected].

Jeshil Shah
                                      Dec 29, 2018

Address: 400092

Smart card number[protected].

Company has completely stopped it's customer care number[protected], since 2 days now. They have also not given any alternate numbers.

Their website complaints r not and never attended to or answered ever.

They are still not sending technician to correct issues of complete shut down of channel broadcast, since 8 days now, though their admitted policy is to do it in a maximum one day after receiving complaint, done 8 days ago.

Jeshil Shah
                                        Dec 28, 2018

Address: 400092

Smart card number[protected]
                                        Customer care number disabled since today 11 am.
                                        7 days since lodging complaint for sending technician... No actions by reliance tv yet, though they must send in 24 hours.

Server purposefully disabled by staff to take paid leave it seems.

They don't keep enough spares such as set top boxes etc, and there is no monitoring of stock of spares. No auditing of complaint resolution. Why can't they display or make someone accountable for enough spares? They don't disclose this to customer and keep giving them wrong promises.

They don't give contact numbar of technician on filing of complaint, which should b the case. There is no monitoring of technician visits.