Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 19

Maneehmishra
Nov 28, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

Dear sir/ma'am,
I booked my dth connection independent tv on 5 november 2018.
Till the date there are no update about installation.
Your customer care service is very poor.
Unable to contact from many days.

Kindly look this mater and complete my installation as soon possible. Otherwise cancel my connection.

Mobile - [protected]
Maneesh kumar mishra
Lucknow
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I booked my cable connection on 10th March but has not been installed yet.I have also been contacted by customer care very often but they did nothing.
And now she does not seem to be my booking status show. Please do my booking status show and install cable connection as soon as possible. My contact number is [protected].

delay in independent tv installation - Comment #3285162 - Image #0

skrana2025
    from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
    Nov 28, 2018

Address: 176040

I have booked for a new connection on 08.03.2018 with booking id 12510275 and was informed that installation will be done in 30 to 45 days. On 04.05.2018 i received a confirmation message that installation of your big tv will commence from 15.06.2018 but i regret to inform the same has not been done even after lapse of 8 months. I have talked to their customer care on [protected] on 19/11/2018, 22/11/2018 everytime they informed that this will be done in 2-3 days but same has not happened. They have not even given dealer details.

ca.skgarg
      Nov 28, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I booked reliance big tv on 1st march 2018 by paying advance payment. Every time your call center executive ask me to wait 7-10 working days.. It's been 8 months and still one of your representative with whom i spoke on 23rd nov. Asked me to send email with details and bank statement for proof of payment, which i send on 23rd nov. But they do not reply. Don't you guys have any shame while cheat the customer who has already waited so long...

Payment details for pre booking

Receipt cum invoice no dl[protected]
      Smart card number 12501378
      Transaction reference number luti[protected]
      Payment date and time[protected]:05:42
      Payment amount (Rs.) 499.00

Naresh Saini1990
        Nov 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

The mail which i am forwarding i received it on march 20, 2018 as you can see. As that day i made biggest mistake of my life by booking this reliance big tv. Today it has been around nine months. Neither i got my refund nor it got installed. I have been calling reliance customer care continuously but getting no positive response. Instead just getting dates. Customer support is so pathetic, have never seen this type of service ever before in my life. They not gonna listen to me. Will just speak with what they want and if i speak they disconnect the call as well. I will be going consumer court this time and its final.

Booking id is 14532129

Mailed them many times and no count of how many times i have called them but result is same. No response.

jd dhanwani
          from Karauli, Rajasthan
          Nov 27, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I booked it on 1st march 2018 by paying 500 rs as an advance payment and still it is in progress... Every time your pathetic call center agents ask me to wait 7-10 working days.. It's been 8 months and still one of your representative with whom i spoke today asking me to wait 7-10 days... Don't you guys have any shame while giving a tat to the customer who has already waited so long...
          The channel is not working properly and whenever I switch on the channel it show error 400 signal lost. My registration mobile no is [protected] and customers id is [protected]. Four to five times I have complaint about this but still the problem has not been sorted out.

from Kyelang, Himachal Pradesh
            Nov 27, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173213

I booked a connection on 1/5/18. It was said that it will be installed within 45 days. But today is 27/11 and there's still no installation. I want my refund. I contacted customer care in august. They said installation will be done within a week. But no action whatsoever. So now i'm fed up with this # company. I want my booking amount back. My booking number is 14547537.

Nilesh D Gole
              Nov 26, 2018

Address: 400072

We have purchased a tv having pos no[protected] dated 30.06.2017, dn no [protected], modle code no ua32m4000arlxl now it has adopter problem, when i visit your reliance centre they told me me that it is it is in waranty. But after 7 days when i again visit the office they told us its not in waranty. For that i took 3 days leaves.

If you gave me correct information that i could my 3 days. I am not satisfied your services.
              Nov 26, 2018
              Updated by Nilesh D Gole
              I am not Satisfied to your services
              Sir i had book reliance big tv on 1 march 2018 n they install it on 2 november but after 2 day its sho error 400 now i had call 15times in customer care but they said they cant do any thing ...u can contact with technician..pls solve my query n dont mail me my bill ..i have trust on u .pls help me...

Hemant Girdher
                from Pundri, Haryana
                Nov 26, 2018

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

On dated 29.09.2018 independent TVs set top was installed at my home but from dated 24.10.2018 my DTH shows a error 400- Signal not Found. From 24.10. 2018 to till today 26.11.2018 more than a month was passed and called on your customer care no. [protected] atleast 20 times but they only assured me that a technician will visit you but after paased more than a month no one visited my place nor my complaint is resolved. so its my humble request to you that resolve my problem or return my money. otherwise i will knock the doors of consumer court.

amit khawas
                  from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                  Nov 26, 2018

My smart card no. Is[protected] and i'm getting problem of error 400 in so many channel like in entertainment, movie s, kids, some channel are working and some are showing error 400. I have checked my connection so many times and the signal is also good i don't understand what the reason is and i try to call customer care executive but customer care number also not working. So i'm here to know actual reason how to solve this problem
                  Hari krishen arora
                  id[protected]

booked 01032018

but not provided till date
                  tiday 21112018

i want to cancelled by booking
                  pl refund my money rs 499 plus 28 percent intrest ad approved by rbi for non payment credit card paymentrs 87 as intrest
                  I pre-booked independent TV in 3rd march 2018, but untill now I did not get installation... So I want refund my money 500Rs.
                  I booked tthe Big tv dth connection (now Independent tv) 8 month ago and i am still waiting for the insatallation . Every time i contact with CC there is same answer that it will be insatalled within 5-6 days.
                  They are not even refunding my booking amount. My reg mobile no. With them is [protected]

aryakailash23
                    Nov 25, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

After booking the reliance independent tv I am surprise that reliance customer care executives are behaving very rudely, as they don’t need the customer attention. I have booked new reliance independent tv on 11.11.2018, but 15 days have been passed and customer care are not eager to listen my problem. On the other hand I was using reliance big tv, wherein signals have been lost/discontinue by reliance big tv 3-4 month before, now I am not getting the signal right back, all problem I told to customer care but they don’t short out any of them. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful, otherwise I have no option left but to lodge a complaint in consumer court.

Scn :[protected]
                    Kailash arya
                    Anand nagar
                    Rohtak-124001

ayushsk
                      Nov 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

I had made the payment of rs. 499/- as pre-booking charges on july 19, 2018 for reliance dth service from reliance big tv ltd. The installation was to be done with 30-45 days and the service should have been started by the mid of september 2018. However, no installation has been done till date and neither is there any proper response from the customer care. Every time i have called at the customer care i have got the same response which is "installation will be done within a week". However, four months have passed from the payment yet no installation is done as on date i. E. 25/11/2018. I also got an information from the customer care that my set top box was delivered to a service provider named dev communication and a mobile no. Was shared to contact the service provider which is switch off since the day i got the number. This is mere harassment of customer. I have patiently waited for over 2.5 months from the initially promised time frame. I want a full refund of pre-booking charges and would also like to claim charges for non-fulfillment of promises.
                      I had booked Reliance Big TV on 8.3.2018. Till today installation has not done. I called n numbers of time to customer care no every time they are saying with 24 hrs to 48 hrs your issue will be resolved. I keep calling them and same answer they r giving me. I don't know whether they want to install or not.

mrajeshsharma
                        from Una, Himachal Pradesh
                        Nov 25, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

I have registered for a new set top box by pre booking vide booking id no.14557591 on 14/08/2018. As per the message received while booking (Congratulations for booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30to45 days. Your booking id no.14557591. And no. Of connections 2)
                        Today 103days are over (25/11/2018) i have not been received the product. I contacted the customer care many times they are saying that the set top box will be installed within one week.
                        A number of messages (Emails) sent to them but there is no reply.
                        Dec 07, 2018
                        Updated by mrajeshsharma
                        I have registered for a new set top box by pre booking vide booking id no.14557591 on 14/08/2018. As per the message received while booking (Congratulations for booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30to45 days. Your booking id no.14557591. And no. Of connections 2)
                        Today 103days are over (25/11/2018) i have not been received the product. I contacted the customer care many times they are saying that the set top box will be installed within one week.

Nov 25, 2018

poor product and services

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

Poor quality poor service. Not reqd such a bad product. Want refund of my money. Even customer care number is also not working. I m trying to call since a n hour and it is continuously busy. Not expected such quality and service under the banner of reliance.

Please collect your setup box from my home and refund my amount. Not at all reqd such a poor services...
                          Akashvarshney7
                          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                          Nov 25, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I brought a reliance bigtv — reliance independent tv connection but since i brought it and the technician came and installed it but after 1 day the signals stopped coming and even after one month of numerous complaints to their customer care no.[protected]. I have got the same response that they will send a technician within 48 hours but it has been more than 1 month and no action has been taken. I am being mentally harassed by the above company as their conduct not only amounts to breach of service but also furnishes ground for action in the consumer court. They have constantly lied to me with regard to sending the technician and i have not been able to use the service thus, fracturing the very reason i brought the connection. I request them to send technician and resume the service or pay compensation for the harassment.

Sudarshan kasewar
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            Nov 25, 2018

Address: 431603

Independent tv company false commitment which i experience from 30.10.2018. I independent tv installation order placed on 30.10.2018 through my order id no. R70008176 and submitted my registered mobile number namely sudarshan kasewar residence at near sbi bank, br. Cidco nanded 431603 maharashtra. Every time i called up to your call centre team they are always telling wait for 7 days the installation will be done. Ok. Then after 7 days or next week i was call back your call centre employees answer is same please wait for further 7 days. Yours company committed that the installation not done till today around 27 days and no any call received from your side. On 30.10.2018 i already paid independent tv charges of rs.2000 through online. Hence i want to quit and not interested to installation. So please refund my rs.2000/- immediately.

kjakhar
                              from Panipat, Haryana
                              Nov 24, 2018

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125053

I had applied online for new connection of realince big tv on 2nd of march2018. My booking id[protected]. At that time i had deposited 499 rupees for booking but yet i have not get a new connection. Please help me in solving my connection problem i hope you will solve my problem as soon as possible. I will be thankful to you.
                              Your's obediently
                              Krishan chander
                              Boooking id no[protected]

vermaonkar
                                from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
                                Nov 23, 2018

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173030

I had booked a new big tv dth connection on march 18 by paying 499 rs in advance. It was promised that it will be installed with in 30-45 days but till date it was not done. When i call customer care number every time the told that your set top box has been dispatched to the distributor. No satisfactory reply given to me. Every time they are extending the installation date by 10 to 15 days next.

Where i approche.

rk060375
                                  from Nadaun, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Nov 23, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

Today 101days are over (23/11/2018) i have not been received the product. I contacted the customer care many times they are saying that the set top box will be installed within one week.

sapana24
                                    Nov 23, 2018

Address: 400606

Res. Sir/madam,

My reliance card no is[protected], i am doing wrong recharge of rs. 290/- in reliance big tv instead of tata sky. So i want to refund this amount because i have no reliance big tv setup box connection right now.
                                    Subsc. No. 2576477,
                                    Invo. No. Mh[protected],
                                    Trans. No.[protected]

Please do the needful
                                    R. Gaikwad

vipul rajvanshi
                                      Nov 22, 2018

I have placed dth freedom pack offer on october 13, 2018.

My booking id is r70003953
                                      Name: vipul rajvanshi
                                      Phone number: [protected]
                                      Customer id: [protected]
                                      Paid amount: 1999.00 inr

My connection is not installed yet. I have called to independent tv customer care number too many times but they always extend the installation period. Now i am feeling cheated. No one is caring.
                                      Nov 22, 2018
                                      Updated by vipul rajvanshi
                                      I need refund as I am expecting Independent TV will not installed my connection in this week as well.