Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 20

vinod 86
Nov 22, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

I wanted to cancel my reliance big tv prebooking and want my refund of 499rs bacause when i prebooked dt 15/03/18 i got message that the installation will be done within 30 to 45 days, but even after several follow up i did not get any installation call till oct. 2018. I dont want this kind of support in future also so i decided not to go for reliance big tv. Please refund my money back. I only have booking id which i receieved after prebooking. Booking id is a12935772. Cancel this booking and immediately refund my money. My payment id[protected].
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My booking order id is 14533852 and was ordered by March 22 2018 . Till the status fans be tracked and it is not possible to wait mire time to get it Just send my money back as a refund as you poor company lacks the capability to deliver a product to a customer in time and to intimate the inability of poor service

my family not want to install big tv - Comment #3279330 - Image #0

I have done the pre booking on 12/03/18 Order no is 105764 & till today it is not installed. I have paid rs. 548.
Can you please update me on this. And when will I get the connection.

I hope you will do the needful

my family not want to install big tv - Comment #3279394 - Image #0
my family not want to install big tv - Comment #3279394 - Image #1
my family not want to install big tv - Comment #3279394 - Image #2

Pralad
    from Sangli, Maharashtra

I had booked reliance big TV (independent tv) on April 2018 . committee connection installation within 45day but 6month there is no installation & refused for refund
    Customer id-[protected]
    Mob.No-9887××××88

vidyadharani111
      from Sirsilla, Telangana
      Nov 21, 2018

Congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 14525459 and no of connections 1. I am from kurnool. Ap. Even after 8 months i dont get reliance big tv connection. It is regrate to inform you. V. V. Pratapa raju. Flat no 204 sri sai towers. Balaji nagar. Kurnool andhra pradesh cont.[protected]
      Humne 1 se 1.5 mahine ho gaya Reliance Independance Big TV ka booking kiya vo kyu nahi install ho raha hai ? isaki jankari chahiye.

How is cancellation of this booking ?
      Very very worst service of reliance big TV DTH
      AFTER SIX MONTH COMPLETED FOR BOOKING STILL NOT INSTALLED.ITS FRAUD COMPANY

edwardj
        Nov 21, 2018

Address: 412307

I booked independent tv with booking id - r70003469 on 12th october 2018. As per message received on 12th october 2018 installation supposed to be completed within 10 to 15 days. As i have ordered independent tv since october 2018 i am not using tv. Till date installation is pending and not getting any firm confirmation from customer care about installation or information of installation agency i would like to request for refund of amount on urgent basis.
        Nov 26, 2018
        Updated by edwardj
        how long it will take to revert back from customer support or its routine practice of your firm to get the bookings without giving any service to customer and use amount of customer interest free
        Dec 31, 2018
        Updated by edwardj
        send refund amount on below account on urgent basis
        Edward Vijaykumar Janwadkar
        Acc. No. [protected]
        Bank Name: Standard Chartered Bank
        IFSC "SCBL0036050"
        Paid prebooking amt of Rs 499 on 4/3/18 to Reliance big tv connection vide booking no 14502070.
        till date connection not done.

Machindra D Agarkar
          Nov 21, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

My name is machindra agarkar and i had done the booking of the rbig tv connection on 1st march 2018 and now its october going on but still i haven't received the connection or any news about it my connection. The amount was deducted from my axis bank account on march 1st, at 11 a. M. I have the bank transaction to prove that the money was deducted, unfortunately i am unable to provide my booking id as it was on my old mobile handset which is not working now, would appreciate if you could refund the amount which was 499 as there is no chances of getting the connection or else i will have to file a complaint in the consumer forum... I am ready to take a new connection offline, but you will have to refund my rs. 499/- that was paid to you thru eft

Awaiting your reply
          Sincerely
          Machindra agarkar

Avitushma
            Nov 20, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I booked Reliance Big TV Cable Connection Online on[protected]. Successful Payment of Rs. 499/- was made by Net Banking through PayU money detailed as below:-

Merchant Name: Reliance Big TV
            Payment ID :[protected]
            Merchant Order ID : 1de1ac487514b42a6e3f
            Order Amount : 499/- Dt. 11.03.2018

Just after booking I talked on Reliance big tv customer care no. [protected]. I got reply “Please wait till confirmation of booking, we will back shortly. It will take some time.”

I talked many times on Reliance customer care No. [protected] but every time I got reply “ your Booking did not update in our system due to some technical reasons. When your booking will show in our system, we will call you back.

Then on 12.06.2018, to provide me confirmation of booking and Installation, I sent a message on Reliance Big TV mail ID [protected]@rbtv.in with a copy of PayU monety receipt of my successful payment against booking. I did not get any reply from Reliance Big TV in this regard.

On 29.06.2018 and 03.10.2018, I again sent message on Reliance Big TV mail ID [protected]@rbtv.in to provide me connection or refund my paid money. I also did not get any reply in this regard.

On 05.11.2018, I sent a message to PayU money, on their mail id [protected]@payumoney.com with a copy of their receipt, to provide the solution of booking confirmation. I Wrote in mail that according to Reliance Big TV customer care my booking is not showing in their system.

I Received a mail from PayU money from their Mail ID [protected]@payumoney.com on 05.11.2018. In mail, they provided me a ticket ID 03779467 and replied “We help only in online transaction and after successful transaction, we settle the money with merchant. Only merchant is responsible for the next process. So please contact to merchant ‘PANTEL TECHNOLOGIES PVT. LTD.’ on their mail id [protected]@pantel.in”

On 06.11.2018, I sent a mail to merchant on their Mail id [protected]@pantel.in with detail of my transaction and requested them to provide me a cable connection. But I did not get any reply till now.

On 16.11.2018, I sent a mail again to PayU money on their mail ID [protected]@payumoney.com to provide me the proof of settlement of my booking money with Reliance Big TV or to provide me other solution of my booking. I informed them to lodge complaint against them.

On 16.11.2018, I received a reply from PayU money by mail “we have already informed please contact to merchant or settle the matter with your bank.”

On 16.11.2018, I sent a mail to PayU money on their mail ID [protected]@payumoney.com with a copy of bank statement related to my transaction and request to provide me the proof of settlement. But I did not received any reply from PayU money.

Please look into the matter and order to provide me a cable connection or refund my money.

Regards:
            Vinod Kumar Gupta
            Nov 20, 2018
            I booked Reliance Big TV Cable Connection Online on 11-03-2018. Successful Payment of Rs. 499/- was made by Net Banking through PayU money detailed as below:- Merchant Name: Reliance Big TV Payment ID : 182169346 Merchant Order ID : 1de1ac487514b42a6e3f Order Amount : 499/- Dt. 11.03.2018 Just after booking I talked on Reliance big tv customer care no. 1800200900. I got reply “Please wait till confirmation of booking, we will back shortly. It will take some time.” I talked many times on Reliance customer care No. 1800200900 but every time I got reply “ your Booking did not update in our system due to some technical reasons. When your booking will show in our system, we will call you back. Then on 12.06.2018, to provide me confirmation of booking and Installation, I sent a message on Reliance Big TV mail ID [email protected] with a copy of PayU monety receipt of my successful payment against booking. I did not get any reply from Reliance Big TV in this regard. On 29.06.2018 and 03.10.2018, I again sent message on Reliance Big TV mail ID [email protected] to provide me connection or refund my paid money. I also did not get any reply in this regard. On 05.11.2018, I sent a message to PayU money, on their mail id [email protected] with a copy of their receipt, to provide the solution of booking confirmation. I Wrote in mail that according to Reliance Big TV customer care my booking is not showing in their system. I Received a mail from PayU money from their Mail ID [email protected] on 05.11.2018. In mail, they provided me a ticket ID 03779467 and replied “We help only in online transaction and after successful transaction, we settle the money with merchant. Only merchant is responsible for the next process. So please contact to merchant ‘PANTEL TECHNOLOGIES PVT. LTD.’ on their mail id [email protected]” On 06.11.2018, I sent a mail to merchant on their Mail id [email protected] with detail of my transaction and requested them to provide me a cable connection. But I did not get any reply till now. On 16.11.2018, I sent a mail again to PayU money on their mail ID [email protected] to provide me the proof of settlement of my booking money with Reliance Big TV or to provide me other solution of my booking. I informed them to lodge complaint against them. On 16.11.2018, I received a reply from PayU money by mail “we have already informed please contact to merchant or settle the matter with your bank.” On 16.11.2018, I sent a mail to PayU money on their mail ID [email protected] with a copy of bank statement related to my transaction and request to provide me the proof of settlement. But I did not received any reply from PayU money. Please look into the matter and order to provide me a cable connection or refund my money. Regards: Vinod Kumar Gupta 9928387720
            This is regarding installation of my RBIG TV booking id 14517084. I had made booking on 11th March 2018 with advance payment of 499. But the installation has nit done yet. As i called customer care many time they idiots have only one answer, sir please wait for one more week and i am waiting from last 8 + month.

not providing cable connection - Comment #3279329 - Image #0

sanjoy.roy984
              Nov 20, 2018

Address: 700064

Reliance didn't install my setup box on given time (30-45 days) as promised. And now got message setup box installation will be in june 2018. I was make my order on 4th march 2018. Now, i want my refund of 500/- back. But nobody giving me right information about this.
              I called on for refund. They told me they have no information about refunding and they suggest me to do mail on [protected]@rbtv.in.
              I also sent a mail on [protected]@rbtv.in., didn't get any update.

Now, i have purchased other setup box from market. So, i need my refund only

ronak3687
                Nov 20, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

I've booked Reliance Digital TV in pre-booking offer vide booking ID: 12517677 dtd 02.03.2018 with amount of Rs. 499/- on your their website.

I've received sms confirming that installation will be done within 30-45 days but still there is no response from their side. I've contacted them on their customer Care Phone Number, but the always says that installation will be done within a week, it's month of November still installation not done. I need refund of my booking amount of Rs. 499/- So I've email them on their email id: [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com but no reply from their side, so I've email them on [protected]@rbtv.in as suggested by their customer care executive but still there is not response.

Please take action for refund of my advance booking.

Moloy Banerjee
                  Nov 20, 2018

I have done the pre booking for reliance big tv almost two and half months ago., with an amount of rs. 499/-. But till date i get only one sms on october 4th stating that my installation is in progress and it would be done shortly. But after several followup i understand that they are not willing to do the same. Their customer care number is also not working.
                  Now i want the refund of the same amount.
                  My customer id is [protected]
                  Service request no: 234047
                  Workorder no: 407381

Sudhir605
                    Nov 19, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have booked two new connection as per offer of reliance tv in the month of mar2018 one for me and one for my friend. After given waiting period is over tried to contact customer care but no response received till date. Even no reply on emails. Tried for several time but no response received. Now I have purchased other company dth and want a refund with interest . Please do the needful and expose the fraud of the company associated with big names like reliance. My booking no. Is 14538076

Nov 18, 2018

Customer id [protected]
                      Mobile no [protected]
                      Headache to watch this picture stops every now and then. Hd channels only 12 vs committed 60. Received almost 6 month late. I with i get my money refunded so that i can get back to videocon. Don't buy thinking it's cheap quality very poor. Installation guy asked 100 extra too. Now my money is stuck neither i can watch this tv nor i can get new
                      Really sad from a big brand
                      Please give me refund .
                      My booking id is 14507815

Ravi

independence tv fraud poorest quality - Comment #3275754 - Image #0

Neha.22
                        Nov 18, 2018

I booked 2 dth connection in march 2018. Despite numerous calls to customer care and mails i still haven't got the connection. The only reply i get is within a week you will get the connections installed. The customer id is [protected]. Till june i was getting sms regarding it will be done in 45 days but no updates after that and when i asked them to refund the money they said it's against compan's policy. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.
                        Pre booking cancelled please refund 499 rs

reliance dth connection 05/03/2018 - Comment #3275428 - Image #0
                        सर मैने 23 सितमबर2018 को HD सट्टोप बोक्स बुक करवाया था लेकिन अभी तक आपके दवारा बोला गया कि 35से 45 दिन के अनदर लग जायेगा लेकिन अभी तक नही लगा है।करपया इसकी जाच करे।धन्यवाद
                        Reliance independent channel not working properly starmovies, affix, b4u, tensport2, tensport3
                        Joywin's reply, Nov 12, 2018
                        Network not working properly

Madhav31
                          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                          Nov 18, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391310

I'm using reliance big tv dth since many years and every time problem occurs but they did not provided us solution.

On 9th november 2018, i recharged for 1 month with 310 ₹.
                          But still today (18 november) service is not provided.
                          I called [protected] many time for complaint but they are not able to solve the problem still today.
                          So i want refund of 310 ₹.
                          - shravan kumar chandak, vadodara
                          When I will get my connection.my number is 14552306.i have done booking in June still not got the connection.i is very bad experience if it can not be resolved than give my money back.k kindly give me date when I will get it.

Keshav anant
                            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 18, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I was booking reliance's dth on 13 march 2018 but they do not provide my dth to me.in the booking time they get 499 rs on pre booking. They clear that my reliance dth is put under 45 days but they do not provide any reliance dth to me. So i think that you are fraud. The booking name is keshav anant and they also provide provide me a i'd (A[protected] i also provide my phone no but i again provide you please tell me the result of my complain [protected] on this ph no... Plzzz take proper action on my complain... Today date is 18/11/18
                            Ji
                            They do not provide my dth in present day and my booking date is 13 march 2018. My phone no.[protected] and my name is keshav anant . I am sumit first complain on 18 november 2018. They do not work. In my view this is a fake company they don't provide my dth in the present day. to day date is 25 november 2018.
                            I was booking a reliance independent tv on 13 march 2018. They get a promise for completely connection in 45 day . They get 499 rs for me for pre booking. in the present day they do not provide my dth . They were no proper action. Regarding. The first and second complain. my name is keshav anant and my phone no is [protected].

shakti717171
                              from Khalilabad, Uttar Pradesh
                              Nov 18, 2018

Address: Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 228121

I booked reliance big tv 3 connection in february 2018 and company delivery due time is maximum 30 to 45 days but untill now item is not delivered. From the my side called their customer care many more times (I have call recording) but every time from their side gives 1week time. Every time their customer care executive gives false time duration and say sorry for the inconvenience.
                              What can i do?
                              I booked 3rd March of rs 500. Its already 8 months has been gone but no result. I called lot of time to customer care and sent an email to nodal officer but no response and gave false statement. This is the big scam for India. Anil Ambani to recovered the money from public for avail the debt which was suffering for last 2 years.

@Be alert
                              वितरक ने कनेक्शन लगाने के बदले 1750/ रु के अलावा 200रु मांगे जो मना करने पर कनेक्शन लगाने से मना किया वितरकके न [protected] है

Moneshree Anandache
                                from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                                Nov 17, 2018

Address: 403802

With reference to the above subject i would like to bring your kind notice that i have booked big t v on01.03.2018 through registered mobile no. [protected] in the name of moneshree anandche, but sorry to inform you that after lapse of 7 month till now installation of big tv is not done. I have regular follow up with your representative mr. Sazof for last 3 months but every time he is telling next week installation will be done. They have not given me any complaint no regarding this not any message came. They are every time giving false promises. This results into lack of trust with your organization.
                                You are requested to please look into tbe matter on urgent basis and give me satisfactory answer from your
                                Side.

Siddineni
                                  from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                                  Nov 17, 2018

I paid rs 1999 on 03 nov

05 nov message by independent tv

Dear customer, your workorder no is 633585, and your customer id is [protected], your installation will be completed shortly
                                  There commitment to provide settopbo within one week yet it not installed
                                  After long waiting i request company either provide me my unit or give me money back but they are denying to giving money, every time when i called customer service they are saying 1 week, they are put me on waiting mode
                                  Name siddineni mohit
                                  Mobile no [protected]...

imamit76
                                    Nov 17, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635126

I booked a new connection (Reliance big tv) on 1st march, 2018.. The first day.
                                    Not yet got the connection. I have emailed several times, no reply.
                                    For past 2 months, i am calling them at [protected]. Every time i call, they say '7 days'. For my call they do not neither they give complaint number.. Nor any sms.
                                    I keep on calling after '7 days'. Once they told me i will get a call from technician in '10 minutes'. I asked to give a contact no. For the next level of complain.. Did not provide
                                    One suggestion for reliance: no need to appoint any employee to take the complains... What they say, can be played with a recorded voice.
                                    Most disgusting experience!!

Rajesh Rayarkar
                                      Nov 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Dear Concern,

You people are doing fraud / false commitment which I experience in last 2-3 months, every time when I called up to your call center team they are always telling please wait for further 7 days the installation will be done on priority otherwise they disconnect the line & not taking call or not answering, the senior person is never take my calls now & avoiding me telling that he is busy with other client . This kind of fraud commitment I am listening for last 2-3 months, the 7 days is never over & god knows which 7 days of which year they are talking.

Do you think these many months you people are require for installation, is there is no other dealer or installation team is there for big city like Pune, besides our location the other location the installation is going on & for my installation you people are avoiding me, if you don’t have the capability for non-handling the team don’t commit & refund my money. Because I am fed up with follow you call center & at last written mail to you people & you are also like that only, that means there is fraud company & collecting the money from the common people.

In your below mail too you also committed that the installation will get done in 7 days & now today its around 15-20 days & no installation is done nor call received from your side, then what I have to say to your company ……

Rajesh Rayarkar
                                      ([protected])
                                      [protected][protected][protected][protected]-----
                                      From: IndependentTV [mailto:[protected]@independenttv.in]
                                      Sent: Wednesday, November 07, 2018 10:49 AM
                                      To: Rajesh Rayarkar
                                      Cc: [protected]@RBTV.IN
                                      Subject: RE: Mobile-[protected].

Dear Mr. Rajesh Rayarkar,
                                      Thank you for contacting us.
                                      Our sincere apologies for the delay in delivering your new DTH connection, our DTH connection installations have already started, as per our database we have forwarded your details to our Installation Team for urgent installation.
                                      Also your Customer ID has been generated for installation in our systems.
                                      Below are your booking details:
                                      Customer ID: [protected]
                                      Date:[protected]
                                      Contact No.: [protected]
                                      Address: INDIA MAHARASHTRA PUNE D2/17-18, SAMARTH NAGAR SOCIETY, NEAR TEMPO CHOWK, VADGAON SHERI, 411014
                                      Request you to quote your Customer ID while speaking to our customer care executive.

Independent TV
                                      Contact numbers:
                                      For complaints/requests:[protected]toll free)
                                      Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. (Monday to Saturday)
                                      E-mail: [protected]@independenttv.in
                                      [protected][protected][protected]--
                                      From: Rajesh Rayarkar [mailto:rajesh.[protected]@panchshil.com]
                                      Sent: Monday, November 05, 2018 3:54 PM
                                      To: [protected]@RBTV.IN
                                      Cc: [protected]@independenttv.in
                                      Subject: Mobile-[protected].

Dear concern,

I have applied DTH TV in Mar-18 (ID[protected] & from last 1 month I am following for installation & no one is responding properly, every time your executive committing it will get install in 2-3 days time, every time I called up your call center but every executive is answered it will get install within one week time (which 7-8 days they are telling god knows) & if I ask for senior they are telling that your senior / manager are always busy, call after half an hour & when I called up but no one available again same reply is there, this is happen about 10 to 15 time.

I am not seen this bad kind service as yet which I am using, you people are not liable for people trust. You are committing wrong commitment to the people, if this kind of service is there, then there will not be future for your product.

Why this much time is require for one installation, it is now about 8 month past & the person who are booked after me their installation is done & not mine. If you have the no. of my area agency please forward or mobile no of concern person in future I will talk to that person directly. If not possible & refund my booking amount. I am attaching herewith customer care mails for your reference which are apart from the 15-20 phone calls.

Rajesh Rayarkar
                                      ([protected])
                                      Nov 17, 2018
                                      Updated by Rajesh Rayarkar
                                      Dear concern,

Only following default message are forwarding by company, but not installation is doing. Pl provide the owner, directors mail id so let them know how there company staff is work.

Rajesh
                                      ([protected])

Dear Sir. Rajesh Rayarkar,

Our DTH connection installation has already been started, As per our database engineer has been appointed for installation and installation Team will contact you as soon as possible to complete installation process.

We appreciate your patience.

Team Big TV
                                      Contact numbers:
                                      For complaints/requests:[protected]toll free) Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. (Monday to Saturday)
                                      E-mail: [protected]@rbtv.in

Sent: Wednesday, November 14, 2018 11:04 AM
                                      To: IndependentTV

Dear Concern,

As per your mail the last week cust id is generated it should be install on priority base, but after past of even 7 days mail, no one even come / contacted to me, so can you provide the no of installation team, so I will come to know why not the installation has been done is there any issue.

Rajesh Rayarkar
                                      ([protected])

From: IndependentTV [mailto:[protected]@independenttv.in]
                                      Sent: Wednesday, November 07, 2018 10:49 AM
                                      To: Rajesh Rayarkar

Dear Mr. Rajesh Rayarkar,
                                      Our sincere apologies for the delay in delivering your new DTH connection, our DTH connection installations have already started, as per our database we have forwarded your details to our Installation Team for urgent installation.
                                      Also your Customer ID has been generated for installation in our systems.
                                      Below are your booking details:
                                      Customer ID: [protected]
                                      Date:[protected]
                                      Contact No.: [protected]
                                      Address: INDIA MAHARASHTRA PUNE D2/17-18, SAMARTH NAGAR SOCIETY, NEAR TEMPO CHOWK, VADGAON SHERI, 411014
                                      Request you to quote your Customer ID while speaking to our customer care executive.

Independent TV
                                      Contact numbers:
                                      For complaints/requests:[protected]toll free)
                                      Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. (Monday to Saturday)
                                      E-mail: [protected]@independenttv.in

Sent: Monday, November 05, 2018 3:54 PM
                                      To: [protected]@RBTV.IN
                                      Cc: [protected]@independenttv.in
                                      Subject: Mobile-[protected].

Dear concern,

I have applied DTH TV in Mar-18 (ID[protected] & from last 1 month I am following for installation & no one is responding properly, every time your executive committing it will get install in 2-3 days time, every time I called up your call center but every executive is answered it will get install within one week time (which 7-8 days they are telling god knows) & if I ask for senior they are telling that your senior / manager are always busy, call after half an hour & when I called up but no one available again same reply is there, this is happen about 10 to 15 time.

I am not seen this bad kind service as yet which I am using, you people are not liable for people trust. You are committing wrong commitment to the people, if this kind of service is there, then there will not be future for your product.

Why this much time is require for one installation, it is now about 8 month past & the person who are booked after me their installation is done & not mine. If you have the no. of my area agency please forward or mobile no of concern person in future I will talk to that person directly. If not possible & refund my booking amount. I am attaching herewith customer care mails for your reference which are apart from the 15-20 phone calls.

Rajesh Rayarkar
                                      ([protected])

Bishnu Charan Pati
                                        Nov 16, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Popular odia regional channels like karnak, kalinga, prathana, taranga, etc. Are not aired and the costomer care officials were giving assistances time and again that those channels would be aired shortly but today those costomer care officials told us to lodge formal complain to take up the issue to the notice of the higher authorities to resolve the issue. Though the installation process was started since long, we are deprived of seeing the important and popular odia regional channels till date. It is requested for queek action on the issue.
                                        Nov 19, 2018
                                        Updated by Bishnu Charan Pati
                                        Still important popular news channels like "Kanak News", "Kalinga TV", etc. are missing. Please do the needful for its early beaming.