Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 41

Divya Punna
Aug 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

This is regarding the reliance big tv dth installation. The order for new connection has been placed on march 20th, 2018 with booking id : 14530439 and there was neither a communication on the status of the order nor refund till now which is highly unacceptable. A customer cannot wait for a period of 5 months for the order to get delivered and we urge the company to refund the amount at the earliest. The amount that has been charged for pre-booking needs to be refunded immediately.
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir i booked my reliance big tv dth on 13/03/2018 and my booking id is 14521999 but today 4/8/2018 after five months not instal and no contact me by you please insure that when my set top box will install from. Paramjeet singh mo no [protected]

Ankur Dhiman
    Aug 8, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I book a device (Booking id no[protected]. This is take long time no one contact me about install these device. I reach to call centre executive but not give a satisfactory answer. If you not able to complete the installation please confirm about. If you are not able to reply then please give me your superior number or mail. Give me alternate option
    Sep 11, 2018
    Updated by Ankur Dhiman
    Finally Reliance BigTV admits that they make the people only fool nothing else. They have not any type of scheme to install the dth. Reliance BigTV is a big fraud company.
    Reliance BigTV is a big fraud company
    Please install big tv as early as possible my booking date is 23 june 2018 i have paid booking amount but not getting response from your end
    brother u said that it 23 june, my booking date in 5 march 2018 when that give one year subscription free

Uday kumar
      from Dimapur, Assam
      Aug 7, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800014

I was booked the RBIG TV connection on 26 march and my booking id is A12957382 but till today installation didn't done and when i talk to consumer care they didn't give satisfied answer... Today is 6 august and the last extended date was 31st july... But when i called to customer care they again said that wait.

So sir i am requested you for resolved this problem.
      Apr 17, 2019
      it installed on 13.12.2018
      I have booking on 03.03.2018 and my booking ID is 12524162. As per company's offer set-up box will be installed within 30-45 days. But after completion of 5 month still not installed. No confirm date from company for installation

Purohit R D
        Aug 7, 2018

Address: Koppal, Karnataka, 583231

I have paid the amount on line on[protected] towards new connection (Rs 499.00) vide booking id 14545492. I have sent mail 2-3 times but no reply. They are not available either on phone or email. All efforts are of no use. So i request your help to resolve this issue. I want refund my money with compensation.
        Thank you sir
        Purohit
        HI have Booked new connection of Reliance Digital Tv and paid rs 500 on 7th march 2018 and they said within 30-45 days it will be installed, and everytime i call them they are increasing the date. Now even the number [protected] is not working. i think this is a big fraud from Anil Ambani Group.

Rax Rock
          from Karhal, Uttar Pradesh
          Aug 7, 2018

Address: 282008

My booking id is 17502479 i booked dth on mar2018
          Yet now it is not installed they are cheating please refund my money
          While booking it is confirmed that your dth will installed within 30 to 45 days.
          When i ask for installition they always promise next month next mont or wait for 10 days i want return my money please take some neccessary action against.
          I had booked my Reliance BIG Tv on 8/6/2018. My booking ID is 14550270.
          Till now connection is not done even though 55 days have passed.

So I request you to cancel my booking and return me my booking amount.

kumuda Ranjan Kar
          mob-[protected]

Gunja.76
            Aug 7, 2018

Address: 800013

Hi- being a consumer -i have right to ask you about my installation of pre booked DTH connection in the month of March-2018. Rs 500 paid but nothing happened till now ?? Its millions of customers faith matter on Reliance big brand in India If i will not get the proper response thinking to move for legal proceedings through PIL.

I need immediate response on this matter.

Rgds,
            Gunjan.

Sushen aryan
              from Ara, Jharkhand
              Aug 6, 2018

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 802164

Sir i booked for a connection on 16 july 2018. Sir now i am not interested in reliance digital tv beause i heard wrong facilities about reliance digital tv but now i known the reality so most humbly and respectfully i request u to refund my money, plz sir i want my refund. My booking id is 14555989 and sir my payment amount is 499 only. Plz sir refund my money as soon as possible
              I am book Reliance Big DTH on 8th March 2018 but not received yet. My booking detail is given below-
              Booking ID[protected], Tr. ref. no.-LUR[protected]
              I am booking in March 2 but today 28/07/2018 no bady contact or call me where are going my booking amounts I also others 3 connection of my friends .How much day u want months or year please ans
              I have booked reliance big tv in march 2018 vide booking ID no. 14515424 on 10 march 2018. But till date I have not received any uodate or call for the installation the same. Kindly do the needful at the earliest and inform regarding update for the same.
              Bimla rawat

rajeshkute
                Aug 6, 2018

Address: 400075

My smart card[protected], is been charged with freedom package on dated[protected] for one year and till the date i am not able to view any channels. Errom 200 is always displayed.
                Self called Reliance custmor care thousand time, but they all bull ### and my problem never sloved.always answer were ready with reset & refresh my account but till the date nothing is happened yet.
                kindly arrange to return my money back.
                Aug 18, 2018
                Updated by rajeshkute
                still no one contacted from reliance Big TV for the problem rectification.

I wanted to do register a complaint against reliance big TV.

Kindly provide us details of concerned dept where i can lodge a complaint
                I have been booked Big TV DTH TV 2 nos connection on 12 March 2018 until I didn't get any response by so i am going to consumer court my application. Number 14519387

Sunny Tiwari 1985
                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Aug 6, 2018

Address: 249403

I booked reliance set of box in march, reliance confirmed to install in month of june but it's now august they linger on to do commitment. They taken advance of rs 500 & now denying to return. Stop fooling people you have collected crores of rupees for dth connection
                  And not given a single connection as yet after almost 60 to 75 days of booking
                  It seems this is another big scam from a reputed company.

Govt of india please confisicate passports of all involved.
                  I have book my 2 new connections of big tv . and promised to get installiation done with in 30-45 days .but my connection is not installed yet even i complained many times on toll free no but not getting any response .my booking id A12924919.kindly refund my amount as soon as possible .

Prathap44
                    Aug 6, 2018

Address: 560075

Hi, I have paid Rs 500 online for reliance big tv on 20/5/18. i did not recieve any booking reference number. many time i have contacted customer care number ( after lot of hard struggle.. alwyas this number is usy). they told me that before july 31st i will get connection. but unforunatly i did not get connection or call.
                    i requested custumer care people for booking reference number . they always maintained our server is down back end team will have your number they will call you ...
                    but now i realised that reliance cheated me because after 2.5 months over no connection. i need my money with penalty.
                    my registered mobile number is [protected]
                    Sir.
                    I want only one connection .so please
                    Cancel second booking bearing receipt
                    No.- MH[protected] Booking id
                    14556894 Dated[protected] Amount
                    Rs.499 .KindIy refund in my Bank
                    account immediately

mksajmatr
                      Aug 6, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

My name is munesh kumar and i was booked the dish tv on 10 march but yet the installation didn't done and when i talk to consumer care they didn't give satisfied answer... Today is 6 august and the last extended date was 31st july... But when i called to care they again said that wait till the call nd they also said that there will be no chance to install big tv on time.

So sir i am requested you for resolved this problem
                      Dear manish
                      Thank you for paying with PayUmoney. Your Payment has been successfully processed.
                      Merchant Name: Reliance Big TV Order Amount: Rs 499.00
                      Payment ID:[protected]
                      Merchant Order ID: 956ddbef6c4f4698170f

this is complete detail but not installed yet

reliance big tv connection not installed - Comment #3176873 - Image #0
                      My jio dth has not been installed at so i want my money back
                      Contact no [protected] please help me i had prebook 2 dth connection so please refund my money
                      Sir I booking reliance big TV from 8th March 2018 still not be installed my booking I'd mm is 12510651 when it u installed my home connection old telling me. So kindly pls providing to big TV.

vinod Atkare
                        from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                        Aug 6, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431009

I had paid the amount of pre booking on 02 april 2018 and they sent me a messege that congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 14541273 and no of connections 1
                        After this message i did not get any messeges or any updates from them.
                        They are doing some fraud.
                        Very irresponsible company. Even there customer support is very bad. They say only one thing don't worry aapka installation ho jayega is month... Fir call kre to next month...
                        Aug 10, 2018
                        Updated by vinod Atkare
                        No Replay Company
                        Reliance Digital Tv Service is Bad
                        Reliance big tv booking.id no.1450045.but.not deliverd no updates. You chiting.120 days on booking but no update

fraud offer reliance big tv - Comment #3176016 - Image #0
                        I booked Reliance Digital TV on 2nd March with Booking ID 12523129 for ₹499. The company promised for delivery and installation within 45 days. It's been more than 150 days and there is no sign of installation. Even their customer care is not behaving properly.

fraud offer reliance big tv - Comment #3176119 - Image #0
                        This should not expect from brand like reliance.
                        This matherchod company doesnt have the courtesy to take calls also. Mather bhosdas cant speak english, the [censored]ing call centre guy is telling me to talk in hindi. Bhosdas have not given the stb for 5 months which was promised in 30-45 days after booking in march 2018.
                        I have registered for new dish installation on 8 march 2018 with id 12517531.But till job is pending .kindly give me correct date for for done this job.
                        Jit Rana.

Skjaindg77
                          Aug 6, 2018

I had booked new dth connection in reliance big tv vide advance payment for rupees 499/- through hdfc bank account by neft on[protected] in the name of sandeep kumar jain. As per there commitment the same installation has to be done with in 45 days, but almost 120 days has been passed but still no installation done. This is a complete case of fraud and cheating, they made wrong commitments. I also emailed many times in their prescribed format as well as lodge numerous complaints telephonic on there customer care center. So you are requested to immediately take an action against them and arrange to refund my advance payment along with compensation.

Kumar Collance
                            from Jasidih, Jharkhand
                            Aug 6, 2018

Address: 822131

I had paid the amount of pre booking on 04 april 2018 and they sent me a messege that installation will be done in 30-45 days.
                            After this message i did not get any messeges or any updates from them.
                            They are doing some fraud.
                            Very irresponsible company. Even there customer support is very bad. They say only one thing don't worry aapka installation ho jayega is month... Fir call kre to next month.
                            please refund my 499 rupees for booking your setup box against booking id 14530387 as soon as possible .i book in 20 march 2018 but till now not get my setup box .

pre booking installation fraud - Comment #3176395 - Image #0

Hoque Maminul
                              from Abhayapuri, Assam
                              Aug 5, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786012

I booked a Reliance Big TV connection on 08 Mar 2018 and paid 500/- as advance. The company has confirmed with a reply through an SMS that the same will be delivered within 30-45 days. However, the same has not yet been received nor any intimation even after lapse of about 05 months. The customer care executive is also very lackadaisical people. They are given unsatisfactory reply...

Naveen518
                                Aug 5, 2018

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

Reliance is promoting the reliance big tv by saying that pay 500 in advance and get the set top box installed in 45 days from the date of booking.
                                Following is the message i got "congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 14548979 and no of connections 1"
                                I had made the payment on 15th may 2018 and since then there has been no installation done. When i call their customer service, it goes to a bunch of pathetic people who just say that it will be done soon. They wont check for your booking or anything, but just have standard answer that the installation would be done soon.
                                Reliance has committed a big scam and is cheating customers big time.
                                Naveen malik

navneetrathi21
                                  Aug 5, 2018

Address: 600090

I pre-booked the reliance bigtv on 2nd march (Id[protected] for 500 bucks.
                                  They said it will be done in 30-45 days, so i called them after 60 days. After repeated calling, finally i got through their cc and they were like we need more 30 days and they said they we can't get a refund.
                                  Then i left it and wanted to see how long will they take.
                                  After that, they sent a message that the installation will start after june 15, and now its almost again 2 months after that message and 6 months after taking my money and there is no response or communication.

Vivek2906
                                    Aug 5, 2018

Dish tv installation is still pending, still, we are not getting any single update for installation. I have pre-booked one rbig tv on the location in wazirganj (District - badaun uttar pradesh).
                                    Many times i have call to customer care regarding update about when installation begins, they just reviewing or extending date only.
                                    Booking amount 499 already deducted from my account and still waiting for installation. I have booked on 8th march for rbig tv connection. Going to complete 5 months installation is still pending. The commitment was 30 to 45 days...!!!

Booking id not given
                                    Address - mr vivek varshney s/o vinod kumar varshney
                                    Near post office wazirganj (Badaun) pincode-243736

Phone-[protected] / [protected]

kshitijgupta03
                                      Aug 4, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Reliance big tv pre-booked on 10.04.2018. Contacted customer care first time in june 2018 after waiting for 2 months. I was given date of 25.06.2018. Then i waited again and nothing happened. Then i called again on 30.06.2018. Then i was given date of 25 july 2018. I again waited till 25.07.2018. Then i called on 29 july 2018. Still i got same reply you will receive a call from us on 31.07.2018. Still nothing happened. This company has taken 500 rupees from every customer and has taken crores of rupees from public of india and just earning interest on it. Now customer either will take their money back without interest. Interest is earned by reliance over public money for 6 months. This is their business. Reliance communication got bankrupt and now they are making good of their loss from interest income over public money. This company is fraud.

vickasdhiman
                                        Aug 4, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I booked big tv on 8th june 2018 by paying amount of rs 500 online. I received a confirmation mail mentioning that connection wil be done within 30 to 45 days. Connection has not been done even today approximately after 2 months also. They have never sent any communication regarding delay. They are not giving any satisfactory reply. Whenever i call there customer care no. They say that it would be done on the next day. But it has never been done. I want to cancel my booking now and i've sent them emails regarding that. They are not even replying to my emails sent to [protected]@rbtv.com as told by their executive. My booking id is 14550231. Kindly take necessary action for cancellation of booking and refund.