Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 44

Abhilash CS
Aug 1, 2018

Address: 570023

I had booked for new big tv connection on 2nd march. The dish / set top box is not yet delivered. Booking id[protected]. Waited for 5 months and still not delivered. Credit back my rs. 500 back to my account.

Please refund it back soon else i will take it up in other online forums.

I called more than 50 times and each time when i call, i get same response stating "installation will be done in a week. I think no where in india this has got installed."

I am disappointed and need my cash immediately. Customer care people are not ready to give me address of their office too so that it can be enquired there. Very disappointed. I will be writing this in other forums also
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Still not resolved. Its been 20 days

paaan
    from Tikaitnagar, Uttar Pradesh
    Aug 1, 2018

Please apse nivedan hai my new connection booking no 14538401 jo 28 march 2018 ko kraya the. Mujhe ab ni lageana. Apke yaha se jhuti information di jati hsi. Please usko bhi sahi kraye. Apse anurodh ki meri booking ka paise jald se jald wapas kre. Or please aplog jo 45 din ka time bta ker custmer ko humrah kerte ho band kro... Plz mere paise jaldi wapas per.

pushpee caimya
      Jul 31, 2018

My name is arvind kumar, my booking id is 14501933 and i have pre-booked reliance d2h on 8th march 2018, and i am still waiting for a call from reliance for installation, every time i call customer care they give me a deadline. I don't know what kind of scam this is, and i am going to complaint in consumer

rajeshraushan
        from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
        Jul 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Me purchased new big tv connection dated 7th of march nd my booking id is "0". As per advertisement it will be installed with in 45 days from booking date, but till now no update regarding installation, any body can tell me the strategy of the company. Reliance industry is the reputed company but how can they do it like that, anyone can explain this is real advertisement from company or any fraud company using the name. If this is real advertisement then very worst service. Now i don't want to continue with this company, just want to back my money.

from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
          Jul 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Booked new connection on 7/03/2018, as per advertisement it will be installed within 45 days but till now no update also customer care executive don't know, when it will be installed if no one know then why company said it will be installed within 45 days, company image going down. Company behaving like he is not responsible for installation process, his attitude is like irresponsible company (fake company). I don't want to go for installation just refund my money, that's it.

shishir kant Dwivedi
            from Nagaur, Rajasthan
            Jul 31, 2018

Address: 332301

I prebook relaince big tv on 1st march 2018 but till now no response from reliance. On follow up with customer care they always says 7 day, 15 days, this month. No responsible person in reliance who told the correct information even customer care representative not asked your booking no. He just told after some time installation done. After 5 month no action from reliance digital tv. When i booked on first day & till now y installation not done than what will happen with others who did booking in last five month.

Himalaya Gupta
              Jul 31, 2018

Reliance didn't install my setup box on given time (30-45 days) as promised. And now got message setup box installation will be in june 2018. I was make my order on 25 April 2018. Now, i want my refund of 500/- back. But nobody giving me right information about this.
              I called on[protected] for refund on 8th may. They told me they have no information about refunding and they suggest me to do mail on [protected]@rbtv.in.
              I also sent a mail on [protected]@rbtv.in

Deepak Shankhdhar
                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 31, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243006

FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD
                RELIANCE DIGITAL BIG TV KA FRAUD ONLINE BOOKING FRAUD

Reliance digital big tv ne kiya fraud DTH connection ke naam per online booking karke bada farjiwada lagataar company installation date ko aage bada rhi coustmer ko koi authoncity nhi ki uska connection lagega bhi ya nhi. Pahle 30 to 45 days tha time or fir 15 june uske baad 30 june fir 31 july kal tk customer care wale kh rhe the 31 ki sham tak chalu hoga lekin ab bolete he August ke last me hoga koi authoncity nhi.

abhijeet ratawa
                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                  Jul 31, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305802

Dear sir my complaint against Reliance Big Tv (Reliance Digital tv ). I booked reliance digital tv on 12 Mar. 2018 with booking id 14519258 . Company tell me to wait 15 to 45 days for installation . In Apr 2018 i cut my previous service provider connection of Tata sky but still i am waiting for installation . I file complaint on national consumer helpline with complaint number 786717 . I send mail to both level of company customer care and nodel officer but didnt get any reply . When i am calling on customer care number [protected] i cant get sattisfaction as i m requesting to transfer the call to there upper level but they cant did it i have call recording of customer care that they are always refuse to transfer the call . When i am asking for installation they always give postponded date of next month . In July customer care tell me to do installation before 31 july 2018 but when I call today they tell me the date of Aug. Month .

Abhijeet Ratawa

Kartik Nagpal
                    Jul 31, 2018

I prebooked Reliance big tv in April 2018 and even now it is not installed. My booking id is 14547248. They have the most unprofessional customer care service and never respond to the mail and calls. There is no point of having a customer care if they can’t satify the customers. Please refund my prebooking amount back to the amount it was originally transacted. If you can’t fulfill the demands, please don’t accept more orders and keep every customer waiting.
                    Worst experience.

ANKIT rai9125
                      from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jul 31, 2018

Address: Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 228151

Sir/madam,
                      As per reliance digital tv offer advertisement on online i booked reliance digital dish tv on 1stmarch 2018. My dth booking id is: 12501360and response message comes reliance digital tv end as it will be installed between 30 to 45 days. But 5 months time gone but still any installation response not yet received from reliance digital tv end. I tried multiple times by phone to reliance digitaltv contacts provided by reliance digital tv and the contact numbers are not using and not responding now by reliance digital tv. So plz as soon possible installation done fastly in my home.

happyharsh09
                        Jul 31, 2018

Booking id:- a[protected]
                        I have booked reliance big tv on 20 april, 2018 and paid rs.500 in advance. Company promised to install it in 30 to 45 days. After 45 days, when reliance big tv was not installed at my home then i contact reliance big tv customer helpline, they told me to wait for 5 days (15 june). At 15 june, the installation was not yet completed by company. Then i contact big tv again and they told me to wait till 31 july. As today is 31 july i contact big tv and told me to wait till the end of august. Today, 100 days are completed from booking date. Now, i complained against reliance big tv in national consumer helpline.
                        Complain no:-846249
                        It 4 months from booking of Reliance Big TV set top box. But no installation was done. No any toll free no. is valid or no any response from Email complaint.
                        It was said earlier that installation will be done in 30 to 45 days. But it was not done till now.
                        It is fraud

Kishore Mangapati
                          Jul 31, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Reliance didn't install my setup box on given time (30-45 days) as promised. And now got message setup box installation will be in july 2018. I had done my order on 8th march 2018. Now, i want my refund of 500/- back. But nobody gave me the right information about this.
                          I called on[protected] for a refund on 8th may. They told me that they have no information about the product. They suggest me to do mail on [protected]@rbtv.in.
                          I also sent a mail on [protected]@rbtv.in. But didn't get an update.

Can we take any action in this regard?

Kishore m.
                          I m booking reliance big tv dish in may till date i have not receive the dish tv

Ar.kpant
                            Jul 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

I have booked my rbig tv on 23rd march 2018 booing id[protected], as per your mail the installation within 30 to 40 days.
                            Now there is almost 4 months (120 days) gone & there is no information about the installation.

I called in big tv customer care & ever time they give me new date for the same. I called in june they give me july first week but no information. I called in july first week they asked me wait up 20th july but no information. I called in 20th july they give me wait for 30th july this is our last date for installation of avery customer now today i have call for same they give me august date.
                            They are playing with customer they have no information about the same & reliance company playing with customer.
                            Booking no is 14555376 name of anil maheswari 54bhag Chand SONI NAGAR Ajmer
                            But payment receipt show but booking confirmation not recd in mobile and mailing ID pls send confirmation
                            Mobile no[protected]
                            Till date not respond by company
                            Company not respond

Chirag Khattri
                              from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 31, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Maine 15 march 2018 ko big tv book karaya tha but aaj 31 july 18 tak connection install nahi hua hai money bhi return nahi kar rahe hai kase inke upar case karu mera mobile no [protected] hai or mail id [protected]@gmail.com hai pls help me in logo ne bola tha ki booking date se 30 se 45 din mai setup box install ho jayega but install nahi kiya phir phone karne par bola ki 1 mahine ke andar ho jayega phir bhi nahi kiya uske baad phir phone karne pai bola ki 31 july tak install kar denge phir bhi nahi kiya mera booking id hai acongratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is a12934285 and no of connections 4
                              My booking id is A12912846 dated 10 3.18.I was informed by sms that within 30 to45 days installation will be done.But sorry to say that until now no installation done I want that my booking amount should be refunded thank you.

vksignals
                                Aug 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My Booking ID is 14534766 booked on 23 Mar18,
                                facing problem from this DTH company, they are not providing DTH not getting refund.My Booking ID is 14534766 booked on 23 Mar18,
                                facing problem from this DTH company, they are not providing DTH not getting refund.

take stable action please.

please info me on mail or my Cell No [protected],

vikas kumar garg
                                Jul 31, 2018
                                Updated by vksignals
                                Sir/madam,
                                As per reliance digital tv offer advertisement on online i booked reliance digital dish tv on 23 march 2018. My dth booking id is: 14534766 and response message comes reliance digital tv end as it will be installed between 30 to 45 days. But 5 months time gone but still any installation response not yet received from reliance digital tv end. I tried multiple times by phone to reliance digitaltv contacts provided by reliance digital tv and the contact numbers are not using and not responding now by reliance digital tv. So plz as soon possible installation done fastly in my home.

Munendra Kunar Sharma
                                  from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 31, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203131

I have applied for pre booking of rbig tv on 27/04/18 my booking id is 17511813 as per the message (Congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 17511813 and no of connections 1)
                                  Connection will be done 30 to 45 days. Now 3 months has been over but rbig tv not installed. While contacting the toll free number only busy tone is heared. Rs 499 is paid already. Please install set top box immediately as per your commitment.

Munendra kumar sharma, vivek vihar colony near power house no 4, khurja, uttar pradesh, 203131.
                                  Kindly big dth dish booking id[protected] Amount Rs.499 dt.13/3/2018 paid but insttaltion not done.custmore care everytime 15 day to after to after installation .very bad company policy
                                  Fraud by company to customer, ...hello...any reply...any india big Dth installation after 15june 2018 ...reply.
                                  Mail [protected]@gmail.com

Arun Singh Deval
                                    from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
                                    Jul 30, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342006

Sir i booked a reliance big tv dth on april 13th and they promised/ advertised it will be installed within 45_60 days (As per newspapers and their website tweeter account) now its almost 108 days n still no installation. When i call them they don't give me the proper info and behave unprofessionally disconnect the call in between and keep extending the date. This is a clear case of fake advertisement and they are using my booking amount inr 499. Help me please
                                    I have booked bigtv connection with amount 499 Rs as on 6 March 2018, Booking ID A12907785, I am very disappointed to the service & feel like cheated, Customer care No not working. Is it a scam ?

no installation on time - Comment #3170519 - Image #0
                                    Arun Singh Deval's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 31, 2018
                                    Yes, it is. I am also the victim of this fraud let's go to consumer court
                                    I Oreder 1 Connection On Aprilr 2018 As Per Promise Customer Care Told Me Your Conection Install Under 45 Day After 45 Day Told Me Before 30 July, But Not Install, I Want My Monry With Interest And mental harassment
                                    Biking Id[protected]

no installation on time - Comment #3170588 - Image #0
                                    You should file a case. I am also going to file one
                                    I booked Reliance DigitalTV 1st March & after payment confirmation Reliance confirm installation will be done in 45 days. Its already more than 120 days & still no response from Reliance support team.
                                    I feel cheated & waste of my money.

Please help to resolve this issue.

Subscriber number:[protected]

Arvind
                                    Yes you were cheated my friend n me too lets file a case

sivaram_5005
                                      Jul 30, 2018

Receipt cum Invoice No: DL[protected]
                                      Transaction Reference Number: LCMP[protected]
                                      Payment Date and Time:[protected]:56:11
                                      Payment amount: Rs.499

Booking ID: 12505072, dated 08/03/2018

With reference to the above booking Id for new Reliance Big TV connection, no installation has been done as of today, 30/07/2018. It has been assured by Reliance BigTV that installation will be done within 30-45 days from the date of booking. Nothing was done. Again they sent a message mentioning that installation will begin 15th June. Even now nothing happened. I couldn't go with any other connection believing this connection. I sent them a complaint mail and received a reply mail stating that it will take 1 more month. Don't know what to do.

dkmlipi
                                        Jul 30, 2018

Address: 560099

Reliance big tv — pre-booking has done on 11 March 2018 but no installation yet. MY name deepak kumar mohapatra
                                        my ref. id 14519004

I have booked reliance pre-booking offer by paying rs.499 on 11.03.2018 for r big tv connection, which they promised to deliver between 30-45 days. After 4+ months they told me installing on 30.july.18 when i called thrice on customer care. I mean seriously, Common, am I dealing with India's biggest company. This is not done and not expecting this type of blunder from such a big company...
                                        Complaint comments Read comments
                                        Jul 30, 2018
                                        Updated by dkmlipi
                                        plz, installation as soon as possible,
                                        thanks and regards
                                        deepak kumar mohapatra
                                        ref; id[protected]