Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 1043

chandrasekhar gajavelly
Mar 2, 2010

my complaint is about promotional calls and SMS on my cell phone. I am using Reliance GSM. I don't want these promotional SMS and calls on my phone. my cell no is [protected]

Reliance GSM — dont stop prouduct message & calling.

i sunil kumar raikwar 1711 hanumantal ward jabalpur (mp).i request one or more time in relience customer care, send many masseges or call to stoped prouduct masseging or calling.but dont stoped.
so i request to stoped to relience calling or masseging.
your faithfully
Sunil kumar Raikwar
Tech.Assst.
Govt Engineering College, Jabalpur(MP)
my complaint is about promotional calls and SMS on my cell phone. I am using Reliance GSM. I don't want these promotional SMS and calls on my phone. my cell no. is [protected].

Reliance GSM — not stopping promotional calls/sms even after requested.

I have been getting many promotional calls / sms to my mobile from reliance gsm sercives. it has been so frequent that it has caused irritaion for me and hampered my normal life.

i requested the reliance customer care to kindly stop theese calls/sms but they refused to stop it.my mobile no is ([protected]).

Waiting for a prompt action

Rajesh kr.
Mobile no ([protected])
This is the situtation with all . Even Airtel so called best telecom operator, I used to get many SMS daily..like book your flat.. Equaty..bla bla..

And they are saying that DND(do not disturb is only for calls not sms)... Means now these people will irritate common man with these bloody sms.

What the rules Govt of India makeing?
yes u r right. Even if we all will right anything here but these beggars will not stop.

my complaint is about Service, Advertisement calls and SMS on my cell phone. I am using Reliance GSM. I don't want these Service, Advertisement SMS and calls on my phone. my cell no is [protected]
[protected].. i much problem.. pl.. u well stop call, sms me no..

14143900 disagree as much bad.. stop call.. but i was very problem...

but only i am deaf..

Reliance GSM — Promotional Calls & SMS

I have two Reliance GSM prepaid connection mentioned below.

[protected] and

I have registered to DND registry by sending SMS "START 0" to "1909"

But still I get promotional SMS and calls. Please register my complain and stop these promotional SMS/Calls for given numbers.

Devang

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RCOMcare

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOMcare
10 Comments

Dr. Dhaval N. Shah
    Mar 2, 2010

hello, sir.

I am Dr. Dhaval N. Shah

I have reliance GSM mobile on name of my sister Dr. Bhoomika N. Shah.

I am here for complaint as following:-

- send so many msgs for value added products.

- auto activate that value added products.

- deduct money from my prepaid account.

- when doing call to customer care they say that money deduction is right & their will be no refund for that.

- all the services which are activated can't be deactivate online by them.

- if those services not deactivate manually than they will be auto renewed every month.

- every month I loss around 60 to 120 rs balance incorrectly for that or some time more.

- every time when my money is cut & come in my consideration & call to customer care they tell me about new services which I never heard of & they says that all are activated by me in my mobile & there will be no refund.
    I strongly agree to you.

Today even i got such stupid deduction which happened second time.
    i got my service deactivated earlier but even after that i'm being charged.

such a ridiculous way to deal with customer by customer care.

Navin

Varun Prashar
      Mar 2, 2010

My name is Varun Prashar and i am from Patiala, Punjab. Few years back i got a new number from Reliance Mobile which was [protected] with lifetime validity. I distributed this number throughout my whole network of property dealing. But a couple of days back Reliance disconnected my number without any intimation to me. Now i am so disturbed, because of this my work suffers a lot. Please do suggest me what can i do in this condition. I am helpless.

DhanRaj H.Ranawat
        Mar 2, 2010

a sum of Rs 200 (two hundred) paid cash to M/s jay computers near shiv temple 90ft road bhayander (w) for recharging of reliance mobile no [protected] instead of recharging of Rs.200 the message received from co. as under
        the sms received from telephone no. 52811 is as - "dear customer your A/c has been recharged with Rs. 0.02 ( 2 paise) amount payable is Rs.200 thank you reliance ." on being take up the matter with the co. as well as dealer no satisfactory reply has been received the amount taken in excess i.e. Rs 199.98 paise( 200-0.02) by the co. & dealer this is a practise by which the dealer as well as co. cheating to the consumer hence for remedial action in this connection is requested.

R AND R AGENCY
          Mar 2, 2010

HELLO SIR IAM A GSM DISTRIBUTOR IN VELLORE I HAVE TAKEN THIS DISTRIBUTOR SPECIALLY FOR GSM IN SEPTEMBER 2009 FIRST THE CLUSTER WAS IN VELLORE AND MANIGANDAN WAS THE CLUSTER HEAD THE TIME WAS PEACEFUL WHERE THE ACTIVATIONS AND CLAIM SETTLEMENT WERE ALL PERFECT AND THE CSM ARE GOOD WHERE THEY VISTED THE MARKET AND DID WELL NOW THE VELLORE CLUSTER HAS BEEN SUSPENDED AND TRANSFERED TO SALEM CLUSTER AND WHOLLY SAID AS SALEM CLUSTER UNDER THE HEAD MR SHANMUGASUNDARAM AND SANJU. ITS BEEN THE WORST PART FOR ALL THE PEOPLE IN VELLORE WHERE THE CLUSTER HEAD IS AN AROGANT PERSON WHO DOESNT EVEN CARE WHAT THE VELLORE CSM ARE DOING AND THAT TOO VIJAY AND MR GANESH AND VISHWANATHAN WHO ARE CSM HAD TAKEN AN AMOUNT OF 17000 THOUSAND AND STILL ITS BEEN 3 MONTHS THEY HAVE RETURNED IT BACK AND TOO THE ACTIVATIONS OF MOBILE SIMCARDS ARE DONE AT A WORST PART GIVING FAKE IDS I DONT KNOW HOW THE GOVERNMENT IS TAKING LIKE THE COMPANIES WHO PERFORM LIKE THIS WHERE TERRORISM ARE MISUSING THE CARDS NOWADAYS THEY JUST LOOK FOR THIER TERTIARY INCOME FOR THE COMPANY AND DISTRIBUOTOR NETWORK WHEN WE QUESTIONED THEM THEY DONT LIKE ME AND THAT TOO MR PREM WHO IS THE CURRENT CSM FOR RELIANCE GSM IN VELLORE IS WORST WHERE HE JUST WANTS HIS RELATIONS TO BE THE DISTRIBUTOR AND EARN WHAT A HE IS AND THAT TOO HIS HEAD SITIING AND WATCHING AND WHEN ASKED THERE IS NO RESPONSE AND MR AJAY AWATHI I DONT KNOW WHY HE IS NOT LOOKING AND SANJU GEORGE HE TOO NOT TAKING CARE OFF
          THE COMAPNY MR ANIL AMBANI JUST SITTING IN HIS OFFICE AND THIKING THAT HE HAS CREATED A GOOD COMPANY AND THAT HIS MEN WILL BRING FORTUNEBUT ALL IS OF IN VAIN HAVING LOT OR DAY ROBBERY PERSON WHO JUST DO FRAUD THING AND CHEATS AWAYTHE DISTRIBUTORS AND THE RETILERS AND THE CUSTOMERS ITS BEEN TWO MONTHS I HAVE NOT SETTLED MY CLAIMS TO THE RETAILERS WHERE THE SALEM CLUSTER HAS NOT CREDITED ANY AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT THIS A UNFAIR STATE

Reliance GSM Service — fraud with customer

to, reliance gsm. i m ur coustermor but i would like to say u r company is frauding with in caller tune service and 51rs. internet pack.ur coustemar care exucutiv are very big liers and used bad manner to talking with me.for internet plan ur company give me my complain nuber[protected].this complain number was give me on26th august at 2.58pm and <they told>this complain will solve in 3day duration.but still my internet is not working .and today my caller tune is also stopped by ur company .i lost 51rs.in internet service and 40rs lost in caller tune service and today reliance company give me a new compalin number is[protected].for caller tune at29th august at 10am.and then i got a msj u have charge for calltune again with 10rs and rental by 1/2day.AND NO ONE WOULD LIKE REFUND MY MONEY...........on this complain reliance compny EARN A LOT OF MONEY BY FRAUD WITH COSTEMER.THATS WHY I WOULD LIKE TO SAY RELIANCE MAY CLOSED GSM SERVICE AND STOP TAKING WRONG MONEY FROM ANY COUSTMERS.
          Reliance means Fraud, cheater and equal to all bad words... They have deducted 30rs monthly without intimating me... I had raised two complaint[protected] and[protected] still they did not give resolution and it closed automatically after two days.

Do not go for Reliance connection...Cheating Network...

Dev

Reliance GSM — Cheater & FRAUD Company

I'm Yashaswee Alok, user of Reliance GSM # [protected]

Reliance is a big cheater, I had been its Per-paid user since 1999. Those days we paid 5.40 for incoming & outgoing withour sms facility, besides administrative charges on Recharge value.

Most of the time we find no network coverage.

on 15th I had requested for PORT on 1900. I got confirmation code, applied for AIRTEL on 16th April 2011. Yesterday I got call from reliance I clearly justified my purpose of porting my no. Today I got message from 1901 "Thank you for showing interest in airtel. The portin request has been denied by your service provider as your number is under some contractual obligations" - I have sufficient balance and it is not a post-paid connection so how can be my no. under "some contractual obligations" - they are harassing us by doing such nasty actions. I'm planning to sue the company for harassment. - Yashaswee Alok ([protected])
          Reliance is a big cheater, I had been its Per-paid user since 1999. Those days we paid 5.40 for incoming & outgoing withour sms facility, besides administrative charges on Recharge value.

Most of the time we find no network coverage.

on 15th I had requested for PORT on 1900. I got confirmation code, applied for AIRTEL on 16th April 2011. Yesterday I got call from reliance I clearly justified my purpose of porting my no. Today I got message from 1901 "Thank you for showing interest in airtel. The portin request has been denied by your service provider as your number is under some contractual obligations" - I have sufficient balance and it is not a post-paid connection so how can be my no. under "some contractual obligations" - they are harassing us by doing such nasty actions. I'm planning to sue the company for harassment. - Yashaswee Alok ([protected])
          RELIANCE IS A BIG FRAUD

Virendra Kumar tiwari
            Mar 1, 2010

With core of my heart and with pain I regretted to inform you, that my Mobile No.[protected] was blocked on Friday, 22nd January, 2009 and I was told that it is temporarily for document verification only. I submitted my documents (Residential proof, PAN card and 2 photographs) on 23rd January, 10 at Reliance Gallery (Esteem Enterprises), Bhandup (W) (near Bhandup Railway station). Even I had given a letter on 9/2/2010 to Mr. Jatin Mehta, Manager at Bhandup. Inspite of several reminders in person in the gallery as well as help line, the result is zero till date and mobile could not be bring in working mode. Really it is very unfortunate and humiliating and giving unnecessarily tension to me. I am still hopeful that some action will be taken from your side at the earliest .

Date: 2/3/2010
            Dr. Virendra Kumar Tiwari
            A-37, Satya Vijay Co. Hsg. Soc..
            S.P.S.Road, Bhandup (W)
            Mumbai- 400 061.

Arjun mittu
              Mar 1, 2010

Hi I have been calling the reliance customer care regarding various issues that i have beeb facing with their product but so far not even once have I ever received a satisfactory reply from them. The various issues include low speed,no coverage,multiple errors and call disconnection by the customer care executives. The worst case of them all is case number[protected] and when i was calling the customer care to know the status the team leader by name Feroz of the chenai padi contact centre came on the line and said that am calling customer care too many times. This is the first time in history am hearing a customer care complain for calling them regarding a genuine issue. Please look into this issue.

Yogesh Jamdar
                Mar 1, 2010

Reliance BroadBand+
                I have been cheated by Reliance Area Sales Manager & Executive.

The Reliance executive named Sachin who works under a Reliance Area Sales Manager named Yogesh Tiwari. He(Sachin) has collected 3000(Modem cost)and required documents but not given me acknowledgement or application receipt.

I am in India for just next 10 days and wanted to complete important work that was all made waste due to unethical business techniques of Reliance.

Sachin assured me to buy the product stating it will be activated in 3 hours but 3 days have past and it was a gimick to achieve monthend sales target.

The customer care when contacted states that backend office never received my information. So where has the information gone!! Passport details, Pan card etc.

This is a real serious offence. None of the managers are responding when contacted and so is the person (sachin) who has just vanished in thin air.

Contact of culprit executive:
                Sachin: +91- [protected]

Correspondence address of Cheat Reliance Area Sales Manager is :
                Yogesh Tiwari
                Reliance Communication Ltd.
                4th Floor, Godrej Millennium
                9, Koregaon Park Road, Pune-411001
                E-mail: yogesh.[protected]@relianceada.com

keyurdca
                  Feb 28, 2010

I recharged my Mobile using Installment Life Time Scheme of Rs. 99 for 12 months but after 13th Month it was out of service I once again made a lifetime recharge. Thereafter after every 6 months i have to make a lifetime recharge even after utilising Rs. 200 every 6 months. The customare care never reports the complain over & above that they don't have any information about my previous recharge details.

I am not at all happy with the Reliance Mobile. I think the Company should be awarded Worst Company of the year. They are eating up Public's Money and becoming Billionare.

My Humble request to those who are planning to buy a new connection don't ever buy Reliance Mobile if you value for Money
                  I 100% agree. Reliance is THE WORST company to exist in the WORLD! They are so selfish, composed of gangsters. Whoever raises their voice against them is silently silenced (what do I expect now??).

They are goondas and mafias. The people who work for them get paid peanuts. No wonder the service is so pathetic.

Anyway, being an Indian company, I really cannot expect much from them.. Can I ?? They are worse than even the worst run department of Indian Government.

Sadly, India will never be a developed country if companies like Reliance exist.

I don't even understand they are still in business. I guess Indians don't expect much from anyone or anything with their "chalta hai" attitude..

Abhishek Shivalkar
                    Feb 28, 2010

Customer A/c Number :[protected]
                    Reliance Internet Service User ID[protected]

This is Abhishek and I am using Reliance Broadband Services for more than 18 months with regular payment of bills. The Broadband Services are very good but customer service is pathetic.

On Sunday 21-Feb-2010 my Internet was down, so I waited for 1day considering it may be some technical snag. But on Monday registered 22-Feb-2010 complain Request[protected] was given assurance that within 24hours problem would be solved. There was no turnaround and request was closed.

So again on 23-Feb-2010 opened new request[protected] but no resolution was given assurance that within 24hours problem would be solved. There was no turnaround and request was closed.

So again on 24-Feb-2010 opened new request[protected] but no resolution was given assurance that within 24hours problem would be solved. There was no turnaround and request was closed.

On 26-Feb-2010 I escalated this matter and was given new request[protected] was assigned to quick resolution team where a person came checked and found that internet cable was cut which comes to home. So he suggested another set of people will come for wiring. No resolution.

On 27-Feb-2010 I escalated this matter 2 persons came put efforts in changing wire but they realized that the new Internet cable which they had got for wiring was faulty.They also suggested that earlier Reliance used to provide (4 pair CAT-5 cable) now they provide (2 pair cable). So this definitely proves that Reliance is using substandard and cheap quality infrastructure. Support person assured that they need to get new cable tomorrow morning.

On 28-Feb-2010 no response. There was no turnaround and request was closed. Again called up to open new request[protected] was given assurance that within 24hours problem would be solved.

So starting Sunday 21-Feb-2010 till today Sunday 28-Feb-2010 no resolution is provided. As a consumer iam following up for seven days continuously with out any resolution. Please can anyone help this needs to be escalated to higher authorities. Reliance customer care has no coordination with support teams and no maintaining of SLA. Current status is that still the wire is cut and just keep receviing calls from Reliance response team but no actual resolution.

As per Reliance Bill No. :[protected] on November 2009 I have paid Total Charges 8,812.97 including taxes for Yearly plan till December 2010. As a customer need to get support.
                    hello sir,
                    this is Rima and I am using Reliance wireless-broadband Services .My reliance no is [protected].i have registered a complain, but there is no improvement, still there is no connectivity.
                    I am also facing isse with Reliance Broadband Internet connection # [protected]. I have also registered complaints with their Customer service and Nodal office mumubai, but no use. They even not bother to reply to my emails or call me to give any updates. This is only me who keeps calling them for updates, and everytime i get the same typical answer that their technical team is still working on it. I am thinking to discontinue their service. I will wait for another 15 days, if no improvement or repsonse from them then I have to discontinue their service as it is affecting my office work and have to seek other Service provider in my locality.(Bhayander East)

I think i made mistake, I chose Reliance for my Internet connection. Their Customer service and Customer Relation service is very pathetic, I would suggest not to go for Reliance if any one thinking so atleast in my locality

Umesh

ANINDA GOSWAMY
                      Feb 28, 2010

I had taken a Reliance mobile GSM connection no. - [protected] in the last week of December 2009 in Hyderabad. I had submitted all the required documents during getting the new connection. However within a week my connection was deactivated and the reason that was cited was that the documents were not submitted. On hearing this I had gone to the Reliance Web World near Paradise circle Secunderabad for again submitting my documents. On doing this my connection was re activated, however after 10 days, the connection was again deactivated and the reason was unknown to me. After this I had visited the Reliance Communication Web World near Paradise Circle Secunderabad twice and submitted the required documents. But all my efforts were in vain as even to this date my connection has not been restored. I don't know whether this is what you call customer friendly service. The service dished out to me was truly pathetic.

Reliance — Repeatedly deactivation of my connection

I am using reliance smart GSM services. My Sim card has been deactivated so many times abruptly without any notices or alert.It is causing lot of discomfort and I am losing faith in services of the organisation.

RELIANCE MOBILE PREPAID GSM — Number de activation

I bought a RELIANCE MOBILE PREPAID GSM connection. The number is [protected].Thrice I gave the id and address proof. Twice where I bought the number. Third one as per the instructions got from reliance I gave the address proof the reliance store located at Avinashi. Regarding this I mailed several times to the customer care. But the number still remains as barred.

1. Service Request ID[protected]
                      2. Service Request[protected]
                      several times I mailed to reliance. But all went vain.
                      boss ur network and customer care service is so poor . i complaine for my problame but no sufficeint answer i got from ur executive. most of they say take visit to reliance shoppe. plz say some thing to them .still i have msg problame but nothing happen . my no is [protected]

dinesh solanki
                        from Nagda, Madhya Pradesh
                        Feb 27, 2010

THE SERVICES OF MY RELIACE PREPAID MOBILE NUMBER [protected] WERE TERMINATED WITHOUT ANY REASON & PRIOR NOTICE. CUSTOMERCARE EXECUTIVES WHEN CONTACTED VIA EMAIL ONLY STATED THAT THE NUMBER IS DEPROVISIONED & WILL NOT BE ACTIVATED EVER.SIMILAR INCIDENT HAPPENED IN DECEMBER 2009BUT AT THAT TIME MY SERVICES WERE RESUMED & I WAS ASKED TO SUBMIT MY ID & ADDRESS PROOF WHICH I DID. AT BOTH TIMES MY BALANCE & TARRIF PLAN WERE CONFISCATED
                        SMS IS NOT SEND TO ANY MOBILLE

Ishu Agarwal
                          Feb 27, 2010

my reliance number is [protected]. i recharge my number on 13-02 with rs.30 after gettting message and talking to customer care that in recharge of 30 customer will get 25 TT and 20 STD mins. but the beneift is not credited till date after several complains.following are the complain numbers:
                          [protected] on 18/02
                          [protected] on 23/02
                          [protected] on 26/02
                          what is the difficulty company is having in crediting the deserving benefit in customer's account?

Smart — Not Recharging

I am the user of Bihar Telecom circle. Whenever I to rechare through IVRS system. All the it
                          gives reply that NETWORK NOT RESPONDING. AFTER 5 to 10 times it recharge.
                          So plz. se towards it.
                          Deepak Sharma, Patory

dhanesh kumar
                            Feb 26, 2010

Request for continue the facility of my unlimited 995 plan, same as other plan

I had activated my unlimited 995 on 25th of july.That time there were so many facilities including free calling on RTL nos. of bihar,mp,etc. But from 18th of august free calling on RTL nos. was closed from total plans and onnet packs.After sometime you provided a new onnet pack of 149. Which is activated in every plan except my unlimited 995 and 770.Right now i am in mumbai and i have to face a lot of problems. I cannot change my no. and i cannot change my plan. What should I do? I have also sent my request to nodal officer sir but i not get any resolution.
                            Please attention on me and do needful.Thanking you.

MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected] FOR FURTHER DETAILS. MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Namdev kaluram Veer
                              Feb 26, 2010

Dear Sir/Mam,
                              This is Namdev Veer has been paid 400/- Rs to take post paid connection of Reliance to Reliance Communication Sales Executive Mr Jay who is working with Reliance Communication in Pune ( Hadapsar Branch) against that he has given me receipt of 400 Rs.before that i had seen him at Reliance Communication Hadapsar Pune Branch.

On dated 25 Feb 2010 I went to meet him R Com Office i came to know he has done same cases 2 or 3 time so that he leave from job.

Below is receipt declaration:-
                              Barcoad No [protected]
                              Date 08.02.2011
                              Contact No of Mr Jay [protected] and [protected].
                              Deposite 250 Rs + Activation 150 Rs = 400 Rs.

Ducument Given to Mr Jay
                              1) Ration Card Zerox Copy
                              2) Pan Card Zerox Copy.
                              3) 2 Photo Copy

I am eagerly waiting for your favourable reply.

Regard,
                              Namdev Veer
                              Change from Connection Postpaid to Prepaid

Our reliance voice Plan : RGARP799SME
                              Our RWorld Plan : L0
                              Our Reliance Netconnect Plan : RNCGSM_DEFAULT
                              Following number we have to convert in Postpaid to Prepaid are bellow :

1) [protected] Relationship No.[protected]
                              2) [protected] Relationship No.[protected]
                              3) [protected] Relationship No.[protected]
                              4) [protected] Relationship No.[protected]

Sudhir Sharma
                              Manager - Facility & Projects.
                              Impressive Hospitalities Pvt. Ltd.,
                              B-111, Shweta Park, Daulat Nagar No.2,
                              S.V. Road, Borivali (E),
                              Mumbai - 400066.
                              Ph: 32233343 / 32468575
                              Tele Fax: 28946633.
                              Email: [protected]@impressive.in

AMIT KUMAR
                                Feb 26, 2010

Pls be informed I am Reliance Netconnect Prepaid customer who is availing your services through the No.[protected].

Regret in informing that I had a very worse experience with using your prepaid services. From Last two consecutive month January & February I recharged my connection with Rupees 250 which gave me the entitlement for the usage of 300 MB. I might have been used maximum up to 150MB for both the months but your record reflects the utilization of 300MB. When I asked for the complete details of data usage (Days wise) your customer service conveyed their helplessness in this regard. It’s very ridicules to listen such type of excuse from this internet era that “Sir, I Can only provide you the usage details of last two days”. I have filed my complaint against the Ref. No 16457760/DT. 20.02.10 & expect the credit transfer against wrong deduction or satisfactory explanation.

An early reply will be highly appreciated.

Amit Kr.
                                Mob-[protected]
                                Braodband No- [protected]
                                Hi mr amit did you install windows updates by any chance. they go about their business in the background and easily download 150 mb data in a month or so. also i am interested in purchasing a prepaid account of reliance, so i enquired and was informed that the balance unused amount for the month is not transfered to the next month. btw do you have any idea whether reliance has coverage in mount abu the hill station?

chidananda panigrahi
                                  Feb 25, 2010

I have taken a Reliance Net connect Broadband + wireless internet connection.

I have invested almost 4500/- for this plan thinking that it will be an onetime invetment with 3.1 Mbps speed.Intially when I used it the service was OK and speed was also good.But now i am using this for chatting and talking to my wife and very sorry to say that the speed has reduced to 2-3 Kbps. which is nothing and almost like no internet connection.I feel like I am frustated and cannot go for another connection again as I have already invested and there is no improvement in the customer care service also.

Please help me in this service for which I shall be grateful to you.

My Reliance number is [protected]
                                  I completely agree with the above. I bought a similar connection last year and it worked fine for a few months. Now the speed is so slow and everytime i ask the reliance store, the only answer i get is that maybe ur area the reception is less. I wonder, how the reception has suddenly dropped from 2 mbps last year tp 2 kbps this year.
                                  I would be highly grateful if the company can deal with this immediately.
                                  i have taken the Reliance Internet Connection from the Kothagudem Reliance Office. But we are facing the continuous network problems while surfing the internet.

we are trying to lodge the complaing over phone on *355 but they adviced to contact and resolve the problem from reliance showroom where we had purchased this equipment which is 40 kms away from my resident.

So i would like to request you to consider my complaint and resolve the problem immediatly by sending your persons for which i will be grate ful to you.

The details of net connections are as below
                                  NET NO. [protected]
                                  KTDM SHOW ROOM NO. [protected]

In case of further clarifications please contact on my mobile (SM SAFEEQ) [protected]
                                  I've started to face the same problem dint approach the reliance store yet..
                                  it worked fine for 2 months

I'm vinay.. i took reliance wireless internet connection of 256 kbps not even 2 weeks for now. but im really getting frustrating to work on it.. now it is 1-2kbps. i am not able to talk or chat with my friends and download any file . my modem number( mdn) is [protected].

So i would like to request you to consider my complaint and give some suggestions...I would be highly grateful if the company can deal with this immediately.

my number is [protected]

Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ — Reliance Netconnect Broadband+ - Very Slow

Im using Reliance Netconnect broadband+ for more than 2 years, so for it was good. But for past 2 months, net is very slow, i have complained to customer care, but no use. please help me

Mandar Gandhe
                                    Feb 25, 2010

I have got the reliance netconnect broadband connection for over 2 months now. I have been trying to register my account online in order to check on the daily usage. However inspite of making n number of phone calls to the customer service, the same is still unresolved. Every time i call them I have to start the entire story all over from ground zero. If asked to transfer my call to a supervisor, all of them seem to too busy with their meetings all the time, they just dont have time to speak to a customer. Finally , i got to speak to a supervisor
                                    by the name "Sameer A" who promised to call me back within 12 hours with an update. Its been more than 36 hours & I am still waiting for the same.

[protected] - This is the reference number for the issue that I am talking about.

This has definitely been a terrible experience of customer service. I would really like to take up this issue to the next level . When it comes to sending the monthly bill, there is no delay at all from their end. & when you talk about resolving an issue, such is an experience.

Sumit Jaiswal
                                      Feb 25, 2010

I purchased reliance netconnect broadband plus on 4th of feb 2010..from that day i`m not getting the speed of 3.1 mbps.I`m getting only 200 to 300 kbps surfing speed and 10 to 20 kbps downloading speed.At the night after 9 pm i`m even not able to open any site.I`ve registered many complain but they always say that ur we r working on it.Today is 25th of feb.I stay at wakad pune.My data card number is [protected].My complain number is[protected].Now plz suggest me what should i do?

Regards.....

Sumit Kumar
                                      A fair advice, just hang up with Reliance. The decision shouldn't be very complex. I will suggest you switch the provider, better go for TATA's, they don't shout at least for providing you better services, they just do it. I couldn't stay with reliance for even 2 months and i disconnected the service. They have given me a lot of pain on the name of service. I am fine with Photon+. Haven't really got any issue so far. I also stay at Wakad. The average speed that I get is about 1.3Mbps(1300kbps) during day. Browsing is always fine, and download rate is also good. When I download heavy stuff like any free software etc, means when we put load on network, the speed I normally get is 2.4-2.6Mbps.

Another suggestion, if your usage is high, go for adsl/dsl connection, it will cost you less. But this option is not good if you travel a lot. But if you just check mails, use EDGE connection of your GSM service provider. With EDGE browsing is fine and the speed is up to 230-240kbps(I have Nokia 5130 and use Airtel).

Dont forget, RELIANCE ALWAYS SUCKS
                                      There is no redressal system for the consumer complaints. No-one at Reliance even bothers to take care of customers. They are GOOD IN SELLING ONLY BUT NOT IN PROVIDING SERVICE. You just purchase their datacard and that is all for them.

There is one proof for this: You have posted your complaint here instead of contacting Reliance. Another is your screenshot that shows its not even better than what you get through GPRS on your mobile.
                                      :-)

Reliance netconnect (broadband) — speed issue

i was take the plan 950/- rs per month company commet to this plan 3.1mbps upto (1024) kbps my download speed is given to always ping 548 ms, download speed 0.08 mbps, upload speed 0.09 so this service given to me the by Reliance datacard netconnect plz help me out this problem

Amol shinde
                                      plz update my recipet no f[protected] amt- 400/- service req no[protected] this update on your system & give me the feedback

Amol shinde
                                      spped issue
                                      i was take the plan 950/- rs per month company commet to this plan 3.1mbps upto (1024) kbps my download speed is given to always ping 548 ms, download speed 0.08 mbps, upload speed 0.09 so this service given to me the by Reliance datacard netconnect plz help me out this problem

Amol shinde

Pramod RadheShyam Kanodia
                                        Feb 25, 2010

My name is Pramod Kanodia and i am using Reliance Prepaid Mobile since 4 years.
                                        My mobile number is[protected].
                                        I have previously used caller tune facility. And after getting fed off o[censored]nnecessary balance deduction from my Pre-Paid account, i deactivated from the service.
                                        After one year i again subscribed to Caller Tune service, this time also unnecessary balance is deducted from my account.
                                        I have downloaded "Ibne Batuta" caller tune on 27-1-10 and i got message from the company that it will be renewed on 26-2-10, then also company have deducted 10 Rs from my account on 24-2-10, WHY ?
                                        when the renewal date is 26th then why you have deducted on 24th, Answer Me ?
                                        Please help me and solve my query.
                                        Pramod Kanodia

xyz prepaid — wrongly deducted amount against reliance calls

on dated 3-7-08 at 7.05PM i dialled reliance no. 93598412o2&[protected] but call were failed&and amount Rs. 12+12=24/- were deducted from my account
                                        in the june08 the same was repeated against reliance no. [protected], [protected]&[protected] and amount Rs.12+12+12=36/-were deducted against failed calls.
                                        please get enquiry &wrongly deducted amount Rs.60/- may kindly be credited in my account of xyl prepaid mob. no.[protected]

Reliance Mobile — Unnecessarily deducting the amount from my prepaid balance

I am receiving unwanted calls and SMS from Reliance and other sectors.

My prepaid balance automatically comes to negative balance with out using it.
                                        I am receiving unwanted calls and SMS from Reliance and other sectors.

Reliance India Mobile/CDMA — Unnecessary deductions from Prepaid account

Our Panditji . Mr. K. K. Mishra holds Connection No. [protected]. On every now and then there is deduction of Rs. 30/- from his Prepaid account for some caller tune, whereas he never requested or attmpted to request for that. He puts Rs. 100/- and which exhausts within a period of just two days without making any call from the said connection. It appears to be rediculuous. Kindly look into the matter and help our Panditji to get rid of this problem. Otherwise, he has requested to surrender the said connection and take some connection of another company.

Reliance Mobile — Unnecessary balance deduction from Prepaid mobile account

I am a customer of Reliance Mobile science 3+ years. With no. [protected]

They are deducting from my prepaid balance against scheme which I didn’t selected. It happens more than 4 times.

I already complaint on Reliance mobile customer care number couple of times. But they disagree about this & said deduction against scheme chosen by you. In fact I never chosen any scheme.

Know it happens 4-5 times with me. And I am really irritate with their behavior.

Please advise me about the same.

I will be greatful, if you help me.

Amolchandra Ware

I am using reliance cdma mobile no.[protected] (Orissa, Bhubaneswar), Mobile model no.nokia 6275.

1. After long dicussion with customer care 4to5 times my caller tune got di-activated.

2. After deactivation of caller tune they automatically active some "khel khel pack" which was without my knowlege and deduct 3 months charges Rs.30/pm i came to know when i got a message on 07/03/2010 that "your khel khel pack is activated and if you want unsubscribe then sms to some number which i dnt remember' after that i call to customer care and told to deactivate this pack and when asked for refunded they denied directly the complaint no.[protected].
                                        So pls do help. This is not for the first time they charge for caller tune which were activated without my knowledge.

reliance communications prepaid — deliberately mantra pack is activated without my permission at least 3 times

sir, automatically 3 times mantra pack of Rs 30 has been activated automatically. i have been pyschologically harassed becz when i talk to customer care they says i have activated this service. but i have not. so help me to sort out this problem

Reliance Telecommunications — Balance deducting unnecessary from prepaid mobile

I purchased the newly sim on monday 26/07/10, my number is [protected] and same time i made the recharge of Rs. 84 and i got the talktime of Rs. 40 on Thursday. They totally deducted all my balance from prepaid mobile unnecessary on Friday morning around 5o'clock early in the morning and that time send the sms and said your balance has gone to zero and recharge it.
                                        Please do the needful and please kindly protect the consumer from such issue.
                                        I feel this type issue happens with most of the people and such type of activity in the Telecommunications should not tolerated.

I am using reliance cdma mobile no.[protected] o[censored]P EAST.After long dicussion with customer care 10to12 times my balance deduction from my prepaid account.

I have reliance mobile prepaid connection, I have complain against reliance communications for their forceful sale of services without customer knowledge. I have charged rs 30 for service 'kannada geet mala' which I haven't requested and I received a message for the same. When I call to customer care they denied to refund the amount and after so many discussion with reliance customer care they agree to repay me. The complain no for the same is[protected]. But my complain is how can reliance communication can sell service to consumer without knowing him and deduct amount from his account. According to me this is illegal please take action against them so that many reliance prepaid customer can save their money from this kind of forceful sell.

yogesh

reliance communications prepaid — unnecessary activations and charge amount on customers main account balance

my name is mr. kedar a. joshi , user of reliance prepaid simcard no.[protected] my reference complaint no.[protected]. for unnecessary activation of services and charged amount on main account balance.

Unnecessary balance deduction from my prepaid account - Comment #1820665 - Image #0
                                        dear sir/madam,
                                        as refarence to your mail i agree that your team get back with resolution but what about deduction ??? is it refundable or not ??? coz i better knw that the services was activated through system default.

Reliance Cdma Mobile — automatically adding the caller tunes and deducting the amount without customer knowledge or involvement

I am a reliance CDMA user for more than 2 years. But, i am facing following severe problems for the last 1 month

1. The caller tunes are downloaded automatically without any subscription and deducting the amount in 30/- or 10/- continuously .
                                        2. Not only i loss the amount, but also, when time came to make an important call the balance became nil.
                                        3. I really hate caller tunes. To top it, it is automatically getting set to some stupid songs.

Its so annoying and at some point i have decided to not use this Reliance mobile at all.
                                        But, this mobile number is part of my bank alerts and main point of contact in office work that i cannot change it immediately.

Is there any way that i can log the compliant and get funded back the amount it has deducted automatically without customer's involvement.

My mobile number : [protected]
                                        With Regards,
                                        Sushma
                                        13 Comments