Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 128

jpreliance
Sep 9, 2017

Address: 110092

My Mobile No. is [protected] prepaid .
You have been successfully subscribed to AnchalvideoWsub service for 7 days.To un-subscribe SMS Unsub 4069 to 155223(Toll Free).
This messages which I got today after recharge of Rs.100/- and my main balance got deducted automatically I had unsubscribed. I want to get rid from it and want my deducted balance back. . You are also requested to please provide details of my previous deductions for other than voice call.

I further request to please deactivate any addon service on my mobile number so that no addon service will be activate in future as well.
Dec 5, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 09, 2017
Updated by jpreliance
Complaint remained unresolved
Sep 09, 2017
Updated by jpreliance
Provide details of earlier deductions for other than voice call as I never requested to activate any addon service.
As advised by your guy I again charge for 10/- .
I request you to return back all the deductions . Further no addon service i needed in future.
Sep 11, 2017
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
Reliance Communications

Nandkumar Sharma
    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Though i have recharged my number, i m not able to call, even though there is full network available and apart from that i m trying to contact customer service and i m not able to... N m getting a message from reliance ' we are unable to process your request at this moment '... This thing is happening from last 1 month... And somehow i was connected to 1 of the customer representative, even he told me 'sorry we will not able to give u the information at this moment due to some problem ' i just want to ask... Bc kab khatam hoga ye prblm... Aur kab tak hum aise he chutiya ki tarah bhaithe rahenge
    Oct 26, 2017
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 11, 2017
    Dear Nandkumar,

We request you to e-mail us your details at socialmedia.[protected]@relianceada.com, we would be glad to address your concern.

Reliance Communications

Balaji.3257
      Sep 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I want to suspend my reliance postpaid connection. For that i contacted reliance customer care after a long struggle bcoz whenever i try to connect they are not available. Lets come to the point, after spoke with one of the representative of reliance. They said i must go to reliance outlet shop in adambakkam, chennai. I had been there but the response i got it from the shop owner "lakshminathan" was a horrible one. They don't know how to speak with a customer, he literally shouted at me and he was asking me to come. On next week for the suspending my account with reliance. After this incident i am not able to connect to relaince customer care through my reliance postpaid number. I don't know what kind of service they are providing for my money. I literally hate thier service. Especially the guy from adambakkam, reliance outlet is one who doesn't know how to behave with customer not even with other human being. Completely frustrated. I don't want your stupid service and stop generating bills for the postpaid connection bcoz i stopped using long back.
      Oct 25, 2017
      Sep 11, 2017
      Dear Balaji,

We request you to e-mail us your details at socialmedia.[protected]@relianceada.com, we would be glad to address your concern.

Reliance Communications

Parveen Kuchhal
        Sep 9, 2017

My mo no is [protected]. I m facing a problem that i cant talk to cust care ex to get my prob checked. I hv been charged again and again for late fees. As my no is so old 2-3 days should not matter for late fees and i also want to unsubscribe missed call alert from my no.. But i will say as other connections available there should be proper channel to be contacted for customer care executive
        I should get a reversal of late fees charges
        Oct 12, 2017
        Sep 11, 2017
        Dear Parveen,

We have noted your concern and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Rakshit0002
          Sep 9, 2017

Address: 110030

I am very much frustrated with your services and your fake bills, your customer care department is never available. They send me fake bills and charge fake amounts. I am very much irritated with all your services as if i try to call them they are always not reachable and i dont have any other way to contact you guys. Please stop harassing me and sending fake bills and stop chargingfake amounts. My first bill was also like that at that time also i was so much irritated because when i called them they dint have any answer to give, their computer is always not in working condition and they cant help in any way. Now again they have charged me fake. That time i asked them please i want lowest plan and nothing should get activated on its own. I clearly told your staff who are of no use that please stop activating services from your side. And never ever activate anything again because i dont want to activate anything. Again they have charged me fake in the name of r world. My phone mostly stays switched off because i am afraid o[censored]sing this number as your team will again send me fake bills and still they send me fake bill if i have not used my phone, if its mostly switched off how can they charge me 1000rs and if i try to call them to solve my query and to ask them for help they are never available.
          Please kindly help me in this matter because i am fed up of your customer care department and fale bills.
          Oct 27, 2017
          Sep 11, 2017
          Dear Rakshit,

Reliance Communications

Raktim Dey
            Sep 9, 2017

Dear all,

This reference to my reliance prepaid number where in i was promised to get a certain data value however post recharging the same i got absolutely opposites

I tried to contact them on phone and they assure everything this fixed and perfect which did not

I tried to contact them again but this time they put my number (Two different mumbers ffrom different service providers) in abandoned queue so that i never can get through with their cs

Following to which i send them two requests emails explain the issue which they didn't reply. I took it to the next level of escellation and copied those emails to appellate authority but alas no difference then a marked an another fresh mail explaining the odds that i am facing still they didn't bother to reply either of them.

Observations

1) they have a message blasting scam where in they send two three messages (Promotional) to a single number when you apply for one they activates the other

2) they have an awful customer service which will keep you on hold without letting you know.

3) when someone dial their customer service number you have to be on hold for good 10-15 minutes even on odd hrs. Which is against the business rule to be in queue every time.

4) they have a vicious automation system of ivr that will take you round and round and every time you will be disconnected before you get a human voice.

I am so dissatisfied and disappointed with their extremely horrible business ethics that compelled me to write this complaint.

Its not about the money but the right of a customer to get what you are paying for.
            Oct 17, 2017
            Sep 11, 2017
            Dear Raktim,

Reliance Communications

Bheemsinh Rahangdale
              Sep 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I got reliance broadband connection on 25 july 2015, merely within 2 hours of connection, service is dropped.
              I have raised issue with concern authority and maintained contentious followup
              Finally on raised request for disconnection.
              Reliance staff has not taken any of concern seriously and refused to disconnect my services.
              Finally on 14/10/2015 reliance has cancelled my services.

Entire story is narrated to reliance customer care authority, grievance redressal cell. But seems they do not have ears. No body is listening in reliance.

Now 2 years have been passed, still i'm getting harassment calls from reliance recovery team.
              Oct 14, 2017
              Sep 11, 2017
              Dear Bheemsinh,

Reliance Communications

Abhishek Kumar Saha
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: 411040

I am receiving mails from parshuram p kamble & associates stating below

Dear customer,

Abhishekkumar saha

After repeated follow-up you have not yet paid rs. 1195/- vide caf no[protected] pay today itself or else we have no option but to file sec 37 case at jaipur court on 18th september and you will receive the notice by registered post at your address and also will update in cibil.

Thanks regard

Nisha shinde

Contact no: [protected]
                E-mail id rcom. [protected]@relianceada.com

Online payment through rcom portal follow the below mentioned link
                https://myservices.relianceada.com/ImplLoadInstantEBillAction.do
                Account no..[protected]
                Enter your email id (Mandatory). [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                Enter bill amount. 1195/-
                Proceed …..

Cheque / dd to be issued in favour of “rwsl a/c ris “[protected]”
                (Chq should be payable at par/ payable at all branches)
                Reliance communications, bldg no b-18, office no-a-1,
                Ground floor, kubera park, kondhwa, pune – 411040

For payment through neft
                Account name reliance webstore limited
                Account no. [protected] (Current account)
                Bank name standard chartered bank
                Ifsc code: scbl0036084
                After making the payment, please provide bank name, utr code / transaction ref no. With snap shot of the payment.

Not sure if it is true or some kind of fraud also i visited reliance store they are unable to trace it
                Oct 12, 2017
                Sep 11, 2017
                Dear Abhishek,

Reliance Communications

PARITOSH PRAKASH
                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: 800001

With utmost disappointment i have to again write to you that on 04/09/2017 a vas pack by the name of anchalvideowsubservice was activated on my number without any initiation from my side and an amount of rs. 21 was deducted. I tried to contact the customer care around 10 times but due to some exigency service of yours the call used to get automatically disconnected. Disappointed i wrote an email to the customer care but my mail fell on deaf ears and i received no response from your side.

Further to my utter surprise today on 07/09/2017 again an amount of rs. 30 was deducted from my account balance without any intimation of any vas packs and any initiation from my side. I am utterly surprised by this uncalled deduction of my balance and equally surprised by the non responsiveness of your useless customer care.

Again on 08/09/2017 an amount close to 10-14 rupees was deducted (I couldn't keep a track of the exact amount) without any reason.

I would like to bring this to your notice that a similar incident happened in the month of july and on registering a service request with you numbered[protected] an amount of rs. 157 was refunded which was unfairly deducted by you and i was assured that such things will not happen in future.

I thereby request you to immediately refund the unfairly deducted amount and please ensure that such things are not repeated in the future.

Hoping for a positive response
                  Oct 14, 2017
                  Sep 11, 2017
                  Dear Paritosh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                  Reliance Communications

Lucky Kirad
                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Dear sir mene apne mobile number [protected] per net offer dka tha 89 rs.. Me 1 gb per day 28 days ke li a mene 89 rs.. Online rec.. Bi kar va liya but muje 1 gb hi mila us ke baad net nhi mila na mera net chal rha hai mene 07-sept ko online kiya tha mere pass abe bi aap ke complany ka sms save hai plz check my details and baifit 89 rs.. Me 2 3 dino se aap ke customer care me call kar rha hu but call nhi lag rha lag th hai to disconnect ho jata hai
                    Oct 15, 2017
                    Sep 11, 2017
                    Dear Lucky,

We have noted your concern and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                    Sep 13, 2017
                    Updated by Lucky Kirad
                    MY Number [protected] plz given me 89 rs..net plan 1 gb per day am waiting 7 days age but no bani fit 89 rs..plan
                    Sep 13, 2017
                    Updated by Lucky Kirad
                    and contact number [protected], [protected]

Pinklesh
                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: 122001

I am using reliance since 7 years but recently i ported to postpaid service. Now in everymonth they make extra bill amount and even without notice they closed few services. Very bad service of reliance i am frustrated from this company now they are not even picking my calls. When i try to customer care my call disconnect automatically # service.
                      Oct 20, 2017
                      Sep 11, 2017
                      Dear Pinklesh,

Reliance Communications

ece dinesh
                        from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 9, 2017

Address: 638001

Sir, my monthly rental scheme was 199 plan, i was used in this plan more than 2 year last month my postpaid bill was 880
                        Rupees i was contact customer care and i asked why my bill amount was too hig, customer service executive told your plan was changing next month onwards that new plan advance rental was added to your bill, i was said i don't want to change new plan this plan was too good for me please cancel new plan and also that advanced payment, customer care executive put a cancel request for that, but still my outgoing call was barred for that i was paid this month bill. I was tryed till now contact customer care but failed every time, so i can decided to call near by reliance store but the erode reliance store service was very poor. So i can decided to change my network.
                        Oct 24, 2017
                        Sep 09, 2017
                        Updated by ece dinesh
                        Sir I really need to contact customer care any number to contact for customer care pls give me
                        Sep 12, 2017
                        Dear Dinesh,

Reliance Communications

rajkumari247
                          Sep 9, 2017

Sir, i am using reliance service. My number is [protected]. I activated plan data89 on 7-9-2017. This service has activated my number and first day is properly working but after day of activated has not worked yet. I set gprs setting and doing everything but it not work. I am also trying to connect with costumer care but not transfer my call. It is too bad for me and every person who faces this problem. Consider my complaint and solve this problem soon.
                          Oct 13, 2017
                          Sep 12, 2017
                          Dear Raj,

Reliance Communications

jitendra kumar clw
                            Sep 9, 2017

Address: 713331

Dear sir maine apne no [protected] par maine 93 ka reacharg karayetha lakin eska labh mughe nahi mil raha hai maine ess bare me complain bhi kiya lakin problem solve nahi hua customer care pe call bhi nahi lag raha hai only aapatkalin seva bata raha hai agar wo mere complain nahi le pa rahe hai to mere paisa refund kar deagea nahi to mai port kara dunga
                            Sep 9, 2017
                            isss this fargi site problem solved hua nahi ki resolved dikha raha hai please closed my bank account all tranasation 18.62 lakh hai please
                            Sep 12, 2017
                            Dear Jitendra,

Reliance Communications

ahmad arslan
                              Sep 9, 2017

You have been successfully subscribed to hdygobzsub7 service for 7 days. To un-subscribe sms unsub 4041 to 155223 (Toll free)... This is the message which i got in every 2-3 days frequently and my main balance got deducted automatically i had unsubscribed it many time but no results i want to get rid from it and want my deducted balance back... I need my money back all time i have to complain then i gotafter that they blocked my number and then i can't communicate and then i can't get my money back
                              Oct 24, 2017
                              Sep 12, 2017
                              Dear Ahmad,

Reliance Communications

Akashvsg
                                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                Sep 9, 2017

I bought a new reliance 4g sim card. I was supposed to give 28gb 4g net for 28 days. But they give me 6gb 4g and 22 gb 4g lite data. Till 6 gb it works good but after it they block my data usage for about 3 days i complain them on[protected]. This is the only number where you can talk to customer representative but they doesn't help you. Aftet three days i recharge my account with 1 gb 4g data. After that data finish means 1 gb finish my internent stop working i check my data balance it zero the 22 gb disappears. The 22 gb data has 15 days validity left. Its gone. I ask customer helpline on[protected] they said they can't do anything. And told me to call 198, *333, 30333333. But neither of these. Work noone is there to attend your call. They make every one fool. Hope you help me for refunding my 22gb 4g data with its whole validity. Thanks
                                Oct 15, 2017
                                Sep 11, 2017
                                Dear Akash,

Reliance Communications
                                Dear Akash,

Is your complaint resolved? I am also facing same issue.

P.Saravana

amanpawar
                                  Sep 9, 2017

Its[protected] i recharged with rs93 as the offer of 1gb per day 3g data for 56 days but i got for just 28 days only
                                  Then the 3g speed is worse than 2g
                                  I tried to contact consumer care on 198 and *333 but no responce call didnot connected. I tried to contact via instacare app but still no response
                                  A very bad service provide by reliance please fix it soon provide the offer as shown on *129#
                                  Oct 24, 2017
                                  Sep 12, 2017
                                  Dear Aman,

Please provide your 10 digit mobile number, the one provided has a lesser digit. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
                                  Sep 14, 2017
                                  Updated by amanpawar
                                  the no. is [protected]

Nïtéšh Řàwál
                                    Sep 8, 2017

Address: 400060

I was recharged 145 rs for daily 1 gb offer but it's wry poor it was poor network plus poor connection poor voice quality and your customer care it was sleeping mey be coz thay all ways not pik any calls and it was ranging all the time more than 1 hours what u think customers are fool way u open this company i think to port this and i suggest both of customer of reliance to port i hate this company.
                                    Oct 13, 2017
                                    Sep 09, 2017
                                    Dear Nitesh,

Reliance Communications

Chandhar Kothakonda
                                      Sep 8, 2017

I have recharged my mobile (Reliance-[protected]) with 145/- (Full talktime) on 7/09/2017 and i used around 10 rupees of account balance for calling.
                                      Today (I. E., 8/09/2017), i have received call from [protected] number, after that my mobile account balance is deducted with 100/- rs.

Please check my account details and refund my mobile account balance...

Mycontact no:
                                      1.[protected] (First preference call)
                                      2.[protected]
                                      Oct 22, 2017
                                      Sep 12, 2017
                                      Dear Chandhar,

Cheers,
                                      Reliance Communications

Rachna Sahney
                                        Sep 8, 2017

Last month i got a call from one of your executive saying that i was privileged customer so they have offer for me. I was offered 20 gb data and all calls free whether std or local and some sms free. For this all i have to do is pay rs 1600 in advance and i will not get any rental for 4 months.

Now even after paying 1600 i have received bill of 499.27. Why i am getting a bill when there was offer for no billing for 4 month.

I had complaint this to your service center and escalated to raja murlidharan. But it has been more than 15 days i haven't got any response from your organization. Call center says that the plan is only for data and not for calls and call will have additional charges. This is utterly wrong on reliance part to offer something and charge something else without taking the full consent of customer.

Frankly speaking i was completely happy with my earlier plan. This plan was coming some rs 100 lesser, so i went for this plan. I am duped by reliance. My repeated complaints and mails are not even responding by reliance till date.
                                        Oct 17, 2017
                                        Sep 12, 2017
                                        Dear Rachna,

Reliance Communications