Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 449

Naval09
Mar 16, 2016

Address: 110094

I have bought Reliance GSM Card with a local retailer number [protected]. And it was working for last 2 months and all documents were verified. Now 2-3 days ago I recharged it with 3G data and after it suddenly number got deactivated.When i call up to CC they said your documents are not verified they suggest me to submit documents again & i went up to local retailer & my near Reliance communication branch (Yamuna vihar, Delhi) but no one is taking responsibility to start my number again & giving me many excuses about it. I wasted my many times for it.This is my primary number and all my communication takes place from that number. I have many connections now with that number. All contacts and connections are lost with deactivation of that number. Reliance Communication have harassed me mentally and financially wasted my time. They are not taking any step to solve my problem.
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Naval,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
My alternate no. [protected]
Dear Naval,

Thank you for your contact details, our customer care will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
Dear Naval,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store, with a Photo, Photo ID & Address proof for further assistance.

Reliance Communications

amit sadani
    Mar 16, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600079

My issue for wipod is not solve... I am not getting any response after I have surrender my wi pod [protected]...please give me a decent reply ... my name amit kumar [protected]
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Amit,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
    Dear Amit,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications​
    Every Time you saytsaythe same reason ... tha you tried to call me but ur operator just gives one ring miss call only... i[censored] cant provide me refund than please.tell me clearly as I have surrender my wi pod and after that I am not getting any response...

aastik_dca
      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
      Mar 16, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Balance Deducted
      Reliance Smart GSM has deducted Rs.597 from my No.[protected] between 12th march 2016 to 14 March 2016. When I made a call to the customer service no. They are not providing the details for the deductions neither they are reimbursing the same.
      Dear Aastik,

We apologize for your inconvenience. The disputed amount will be restore to your account by 06:25 pm today. We appreciate your relationship with us.

Reliance Communications
      ​Dear Aastik,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications​

kaushal sharmagg
        Mar 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Reliance,

I have registered complain of my cdma data card no [protected] 23 February compalin no=[protected] till now problem has not solved . i am requesting to you please look this issue on top priority . otherwise i will complain in consumer court against reliance.
        Dear Kaushal,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        Dear Kaushal,

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications

ravibhatia05
          from Basi, Punjab
          Mar 16, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160001

A big fraud done by reliance communication with me, I was using TATA DOCOMO postpaid unlimited calling plan three months back then some reliance executive called me
          and introduces a new 599 RS unlimited calling plan (was using 1100 RS unlimited plan of tatadocomo) due to low cost I decided to port my connection and joined reliance communication
          It was going good before two months but my happiness ends on date[protected] when I got a message from reliance that your outgoing is barred due to high usage
          without and prior notice, I tried to call customer care millions of time
          but as usual they are not replying properly and disconnecting my calls, I have only one connection and which is barred now can't call anyone even in emergency

Why they people fooling with misguiding advertisements, No where is written that in this plan I have limited calling, they are advertising this plan as an
          unlimited calling plan so why the hell they barred my connection and even don't bothering to reply my calls.

Now I understand why reliance is so cheap, they are cheap in both ways, network is cheap, after sale service is cheap, everything is cheap.

Ravi Bhatia
          Same problem...Dear Reliance user, your account usage is high. Please pay interim payment to enjoy uninterrupted outgoing services. Thank you. And I called customer care they problem is not with us...trai has terminated my number...what the hell what should I do...

rhlraj202
            Mar 16, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144008

I have complaint before of deducting Rs120 from [protected] cell number. They have resolved it by depositing Rs4.8. As its much unfair also they have blocked me for further calling their customer cell. Thanks. I will wait for justice.
            Mar 17, 2016
            They refunded the amount which was unfairly deducted. Although it took most of my valuable time. I suggest this type of deduction must not occur in the first place. Thank you
            Mar 17, 2016
            Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
            Dear Raj,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
            Dear Raj,

Reliance Communications
            This number is perfectly working. I suggest call on this number only in case you seriously want to help and maintain your consumer relations.
            Thanks for the support.

Einstein Samarpan
              Mar 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Rs 5 getting deducted repeatedly everyday from 12/03/16 from my Reliance Gsm Mobile-[protected] account saying "last call charges for 00:00 is Rs 5" what does this mean how can i be charged for 00 minutes and 00 seconds. They said its international sms charge but i am charged for calls !! Please get me rid of this its very irritating !!
              Dear Samarpan,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will restore the disputed amount to your account by 07:10 pm today. Appreciate your patience and thank you for being with Reliance.

Reliance Communications
              Dear Samarpan,

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
              Reliance Communications

hup
                from Jahangirpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 16, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Second complaint against the company in a week. They deducted total balance from my mobile no. Nd also the data balance..though no calls made! Want to be addressed ASAP ..fraudsters !

Inconvenience caused is regretted. Please share your contact details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds. The disputed amount will be restored to your account asap.

Reliance Communications

ANKIT GORAI
                  Mar 15, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160065

My reliance user id is[protected] is under name shanti nath gorai and i from feburary and this March company fined me unnecessarily because o[censored]npaid bills which i have already paid on time on reliance store ( new anand brothers, booth no.204, phase 10, mohali ) on dated[protected] of rupees 820/-rs, bill no-2777. Company is still showing 1562Rs Unpaid amount.kindly wave away my fine and relax from all fine and unpaid amount
                  Company executive told me on first interaction that problem will be solved within 4 hours. But its been 48 hours now and i didnt get a solution by now. On 17th march i called again and they said it will take 72 hours more to solve the problem. My interaction id is [protected] and complaint id on which i filed the case is[protected].
                  Reliance is doing fraud and harrassing customers really bad and pickpocketing there customer really easily
                  call at[protected].
                  you can escalate all your problems here

Vinod Patil Shirud
                    Mar 15, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393001

Dear sir my mob no. [protected]
                    I am facing internet problem on my postpaid no. I have rise 4 complaints dated on 6 march, 11 march, and 14 march.
                    But am not getting solution.so I want to decide to convert service postpaid to prepaid. I contacted to reliance store( pranchi communications ankleshwar) but the store manager say that u can't be change postpaid to prepaid. And hi also says that I am not change ur service . But I stop ur service.
                    So sir do need full... as soon as possible..
                    Dear Vinod,

Reliance Communications
                    Dear Vinod,

We believe our team has got in touch with you and your concerns have been addressed. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help you. Please feel free to contact us for any concerns in future. Thank you, have a great day ahead.

Reliance Communications

Labdeep singh
                      Mar 15, 2016

On 10 March 2016 At night the reliance activate VAS by deducting the main balance from my phone.then i call to there customer care center they reply to me that they faces server errors on their pc so they could not get my details of VAS so they Told to me that u call me latter . I call them daily 5 or 6 Times in a day .but there reply was same for 3-4 Days then after that days they reply to me sorry sir ur complain is not written so we cannot refund ur balance. How unethical way to resolve the complain first 3-4 Days they cannot write my complain by excusing server error then said we cannot refund ur balance because ur complaint cannot be written within 3 days.my question to them(customer care) are i on 20 Dec 2015 Registered the DND service in which they cannot send me message and cannot call me regarding their value added services. Has proved i attached the message that i registered for DND service below. Then i asked u cannot send me message and call me regarding VAS and i also not call u to activate that VAS . Then who that activate they donot have the answer they said to me that they are now facing server error. I also ayyached the message of deducting the balance. I used all telecom company sims but that in my life worst exerperince from reliance telecom . It unethical and they are coporate gunda or thief who stolen the money from many of the innocent person like me . I also requested my friend that do not buy reliance sims.
                      Dear Mr. Singh,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications
                      Sir u had given me reliance communication facebook link is that ur problem solving mechanism for custmers

ashish3143
                        Mar 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I am using reliance gsm no. And it is the most pathetic and disgusting cellular services I ever came across. Usually there is a network call drop issue, Voice break issue, network busy issue and a lot more to follow. If I try to contact customer care there is only 1 ans "Hum abhi koi jankari nahi de sakte abhi humare systems me technical issue chal raha hai", there system facing technical issues 90% of the time in last 2 years or so.
                        All together pathetic telecommunication service.
                        Dear Ashish,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Iddf
                          Mar 15, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

On my mobile no [protected] I activated 100MB net in 9Rs. When my last 2 MB was left I got message from 3600 as follows
                          Avail Bal Main Rs.39.410.3G Net:2.72 Mb. And before balance deduction it use to come like this
                          Avail Bal Main Rs.63.370.3G Net:37.91 Mb. Which shows the amount of deducted balance I.e. 25 rs although balance was not refunded .

Dharmendra Rawal Raj
                            Mar 15, 2016

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470002

I am a reliance prepaid customer and my no. is [protected], on(13 and 14 th march 2016) two day and many times, i[censored] want the dates i can send it Rs.100 were deducted from my prepaid balance for VAS hungama and VAS ShemarooVP subs. I have never requested for any subscription from my end and Reliance is deducting for VAS hungama service without my consent. You are requested to unsubscribe from this service and refund the deducted amount at the earliest please.
                            Please take the necessary action in this regard.
                            Dharmendra rawal
                            Oct 15, 2016
                            Mar 15, 2016
                            Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
                            Dear Dharmendra,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary benefits has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                            Reliance Communications
                            Dear Dharmendra,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We have arranged an outcall to understand and address your concern. Our team will get back to you by 11:00 AM tomorrow.

Reliance Communications

Ramakanta Samal
                              Mar 15, 2016

Address: 754030

Hi All,

I have requested for porting 2 of my reliance numbers to BSNL on 4th March 2016.

Still the number is showing reliance network and network is not coming in my new BSNL sim.

Below are my 2 numbers.

I am porting because there is no network in my village after you didn't get the bid for 2G spectrum.Neither Vodafone is coming to my home also.

Kindly confirm the status of my request.

Ramakanta
                              Dear Ramakanta,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Ramakanta,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

S.M.Matloob
                                Mar 15, 2016

Address: 110025

मै [protected] टाटा का पुराना ग्राहक हूं..रिलाइंस में पोर्ट करने की निवेदन 1 मार्च 2016 को दिया..तो टाटा ने निवेदन निरस्त कर दिया..ये कहते हुए की इस महीने बिल पेमेंट कर दे. जबकि हमने कहा की जो भी एमाउंट बाकी है वो सिक्योरिटी से काट ले. .लेकिन टाटा ने मना कर दिया..तो हमने 3 मार्च को 1248 पेमेंट करके रिलाइंस को बता दिया..फिर भी उन्होने 14.3.2016, हम रिलाइंस के डीलर आज कह रहे है..की अलग से पैसे देगें तो नंबर पोर्ट हो सकता है. यानी टाटा और रिलाइंस दोनो उपभोक्ता को लूटने का धंधा बना लिया है. रिश्वत न देने का नतीजा है कि दोनो फोन पर झूठ बोलते रहते है..और उनकी और सजा उपभोक्ता को दी जा रही है..

निवेदक
                                एस.एम.मतलूब
                                Dear Mr. Matloob,

Reliance Communications
                                Dear Mr. Matloob,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications

Kay Dee Ase
                                  Mar 15, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 1222018

This is regarding Pathetic network services of reliance.
                                  Whenever my colleagues try to reach me it always prompt like “this route is busy” and sometime it does not say anything and then cut the call without attemptation.
                                  While I am having Full Signals in my Phone no. [protected] (Full Bars).
                                  Only when I attempt a call it connect Successfully then Why should I get the issue in Receiving Calls. This issue is being faced last 2 months.
                                  Kindly strict step should be taken against Poor services provided By services providers

Reliance Communications
                                  hi mera rlnc ka contct number [protected] he
                                  or is sim pr net nahi chal raha he lcan u help mee??????

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications
                                  My mobile no. is [protected].
                                  the call rate was 10p/m all Local /Std & 25p/m all Local /Std from yesterdays onward call rate has been changes to 30p/m Local /Std just after by your agent who call me up yesterday for the retention. I strictly arise the issue related to the network but he mistakingly changed my call rate plan.
                                  I called up in the helpline yesterday night but they disconnected my call without giving any information.

sandipan2777
                                    Mar 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

It's very disappointing to repeatedly complain regarding Reliance .
                                    Few days back I lost 35 days and now you have activated some services without my prior permission.
                                    This is really not gentle idea .
                                    You must make us fool.
                                    Dear Sandip,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Sumit1111
                                      from Basi, Punjab
                                      Mar 15, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I am reliance prepaid mobile customer, few days ago[protected] main balance deduct by company, even i didn't use any service . My data balance also shows 3.69MB & validity of that is 24.03.16 also deduct balance through not required services automatically (08.03.16 & 14.03.16). I have called them on customer service center & also go to its reliance store but till date no resolution found.
                                      Dear Sumit,

Reliance Communications
                                      i will provide details as you require ASAP

Nilesh Mendpara
                                        Mar 15, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

I have done portability of my old number to reliance GSM, because one sales executive from reliance offer me good plan. but when first bill came, i thought this may be some extra charges. (because first bill came in 10 days). He offer me Plan for Rs199 for 1 month billing plan. after 1 month they send me bill of about Rs 520.00 at that time i was out of town so i was not able to made a payment. and 2nd month it was about Rs 1200.00. when i visited customer care center. They said that your plan is 520 - per month. when i argued with them then they said we will send legal notice if i will not make payment. since last 2 month they are sending message that legal notice is issued against me. So what to do?? can anybody give me some suggestion please. Thanks
                                        Dear Nilesh,

Reliance Communications