Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 474

shreeraj singh jhala
Feb 13, 2016

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I have unlimited call std and local by recharge 399 I m doing port form bank to relince but my outgoing call finish before last date last date is 26 fab I have recharge on 30 Jan
If my problem is not solve I m complain in consumer court seriously
I have big problem
Aug 8, 2021
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Shreeja,

Kindly submit your details at our Facebook page link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

girishp
    Feb 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Recharged my Datacard a week ago, the speed is poor (only 8kbps).This is not a new issue they just put a cap on my speed to limit my usage, complained many times no action taken so far.
    Aug 8, 2021
    Dear Girish,

Kindly submit your details at our Facebook page link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Ram Anand 100
      from Jangaon, Telangana
      Feb 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

Reliance wipod is total waste of money, I never saw such worst customer support in any other network.
      My no. Is [protected]
      I experienced poor network so I lodged a complaint where as there is no one is responding and billing made perfectly.
      Though we raise a request they close it without informing.
      I am requesting reliance wipod to close their customer service chat call all completely.
      If we want to talk to supervisor also there is know such option as the result the person who attending the call will put you on hold and go for sleeping.
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Ram,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Dear Ram,

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications
      The problem is not resolved and I requested for termination that too they changed plan from 999 to 250 plan.
      Why I need to pay for not using item, your technical team is really pathetic soon you will close your service in chennai before opening your wings, dont fool people.
      My name is Rahul. I have recharged for 699 to my wipod I am not getting internet connection. My wipod number is [protected]. Please do the needful as soon as possible. My contact number is [protected].

sandipan2777
        Feb 12, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

Good day,
        I am sorry to give you repeat ed reminder s again for this deduction.
        Please note my phone was not used for four months from 26 th September 2015 until 28 th Jan 2016 as I was abroad. When I switched of my phone on 26 th Sep 2015 my balance was 33 left on my account and when I switched on my phone on 29 th January I see my account balance as zero, why ?? This is really cheap from Reliance n it's happened to me a lot of times. Why are you doin g this.
        Please see the below messages.

Your main account balance is Rs 33.51, it is valid till[protected]. All day fun! Enjoy free FaceBook every Friday
        This was on 26 th Sep.
        Dear Customer, you don't have sufficient balance. Kindly recharge your account and try again to activate this service.
        This is on 29 th January 2016

Dear Customer, you don't have sufficient balance. Kindly recharge your account and try again to activate
        You left me stranded as I contact when I was in Airport. I will publish this in social forum
        Aug 8, 2021
        Dear Sandip,

We regret the inconvenience caused. To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with your mobile number along with an alternate contact number, at this link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Ashok503
          Feb 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560056

I no longer wanted to use my datacard no. [protected]. so I wanted to deactivate it. My payment is up to date. I tried calling customer care, they are asking me to wait and after sometime telling, concerned department is very busy. This has been going on for the past 2 days. I tried e-mailing reliance communication, even no response. so I do not know whom to approach. I am simply paying postpaid bill. Hope my complaint will be answered.

Ashok [protected]
          Feb 13, 2016
          Updated by Ashok503
          When called to customer care, they are disconnecting as soon as I ask them to terminate my datacard ([protected])account. Will any high authorities related to reliance communication look into ?

Ashok
          Dear Ashok,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
          Dear Ashok,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          I did not receive any calls from reliance communication, I was expecting call. My cell is on 24/7. Please do not give any excuses.

Ashok: [protected]

Krishnaraj Bekal
            Feb 12, 2016

Address: 560073

This is the 3rd time im writing this compliant. This reliance wipod is hopeless. Nobody had called me even after i register the compliant in the facebook page. Are guys serious????
            You guys are cheating the public. Please be professional enough to solve problems in timely manner.
            Aug 8, 2021
            Dear Krishnaraj,

Reliance Communications

lallu singh kashyap
              Feb 12, 2016

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar, 841438

I am Anarkali devi, from Dewapur, Barauli, Gopalganj.I am using a reliance no [protected] from 2008, but due to some work I move to chennai.From 13 Dec2015, my sim was not working.pls, provide my port no, so I can port to chennai circle of reliance.
              Kashyap.[protected]@gmail.com
              Thanks a lot.
              Dear Anarkali,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
              Thankyou sir for quick response,
              Sir I am using now a no [protected], my email id is kashyap.[protected]@gmail.com.
              Sir, i am in big problem due to my sim failure, that no is my official no.
              So, plz do needful, its urgent plz.
              Thanks a lot.
              Sir, i can do anything for that number.plz do something.
              Anarkali
              Dear Anarkali,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
              Good evening sir,
              My no [protected] is not working from past one month.I went to reliance service care.they told me that my number is terminated.i am so much upset due to this.
              Sir, my question is that, can I restart my number at any cost.

Plz sir, i hope a lot from you.suggest me any way to get this number once again.
              Thanks a lot.

Arjun Vishwakarma
                Feb 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am applied for port my number in Reliance Communication and submitted Documents & Rs 300/- by hand Mr Harmeet Singh ([protected]) on dt. 20/01/2016.
                Address positive verified within week but till date my number not port in Reliance Communication.
                I'm daily communicate with Ms Mansi ([protected], [protected]) & Mr Kamal ([protected], [protected]).

Still No revert from Reliance Communications End.
                The one number is port but another three numbers still pending now we want our Security amount and documents back.

we kept on calling miss Mansi ([protected], [protected]) & Miss Tanya but there is no revert from their end and the last time when i called they said they will not refund our money.

Number is:-
                [protected] - pending

please look into this and revert on urgent basis.
                Aug 8, 2021
                Dear Arjun,

Reliance Communications
                Dear Arjun,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

scs1983
                  Feb 12, 2016

Address: 530027

Date of first recharge : 25th January, 2016
                  Package : unlimited (797)
                  Data Card Number : [protected]

It stopped working from 3rd Feb, 2016

Even after calling customer multiple times, they haven't resolved the issue.

Now they are not even ready to refund the amount.

Reference complaint numbers :[protected],[protected]

Reliance Communications
                  ​Dear Customer,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications​

subh4web
                    Feb 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I have requested to close my postpaid account, They told me that "your account will close in a week". As i am not using my mobile number [protected] but they still sending me bill again and again .

Kindly take a action for this.

Reliance Account Close:
                    Req No.[protected]

Subhash Singh
                    Dear Subhash,

Reliance Communications
                    Dear Subhash,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                    Reliance Communications

Pankaj Makkar
                      from Siwan, Bihar
                      Feb 12, 2016

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

I am using my reliance number [protected] from last 7 years. But 2days ago, company has blocked my number without any legal notification. I didn't get any message or phone call regarding any issue from the company. I want the complete explanation from the company that why they blocked my number so that is why i need ur help. Hoping a positive feedback from your side as fast as possible. Thankyou . Contact me at [protected]
                      Dear Pankaj,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                      Dear Pankaj,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance.

Reliance Communications

Sonu verma ji
                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                        Feb 12, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My number [protected] suspend again due to overuses.i visited at reliance store yesterday, they ask for my id so i submitted my id but still my number is off.

Please take urgent action & also change my plan into 899/-.My alternate number is [protected].

Sonu kumar
                        Feb 12, 2016
                        Updated by Sonu verma ji

My number [protected] suspend due to overuses in 499/-unlimited plan.I per contact with custmor care & Reliance worker i submitted my document at reliance store at VESHNODEVI CHOWK, NAGPUR.But after 2 days they return documents & say that go at TELEPHONE EXCHANGE CHOWK, NAGPUR.So i go to their as on[protected] & tell him about my problem.They say that the should be solve in 2 days .

Please take action in this regard & solve the issue on urgent basic & again i request you to change my plan in unlimited 899.ALTERNATIVE NUMBER IS [protected].

Sonu kumar
                        Dear Sonu,

Reliance Communications

It's past 4 days to suspend my number.I visit at reliance store TELEPHONE CHOWK today, they say that we send the email to our reliance
                        senior officer in PUNE in this regard.. But still no improve in the situation.So please take urgent action so i make call from my number.

Hope your kind response in this regard.

Sonu verma
                        MY ALTERNATE NUMBER IS - +91 [protected]

please do the needful

SONU VERMA
                        ​Dear Sonu,

We tried reaching out to you several times on both the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications​
                        kuch bahana to acha bana liya kro, agar kuch nhi hota to apse

Bansalam
                          Feb 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I was sold a new device called Wi-Pod by Reliance Sales Executive at Rs 4300 with a package of 1299 month with a speed of 4Mbps. its been 3 days since i have the device and it was connecting and providing me speed of 0.04mbps and max speed of 0.53mbps. I have made multiple calls (70+ calls in 1 hour). I spoke to a Supervisor named - Saugata from Kolkata. And he promised me an engineer last night. I called the sales man over 100 times in 1 day and he has only been disconnecting my call. I have paid 4300 rs for no internet services. Today whole day i have not even been able to connect. I have been given wrong information from Sales executive to Call Center customer service. I am tired and stressed now and need to get this picked by someone on priority. I seem to have put money in a dead services.
                          I had been on phone call from 2PM - 4PM today with no solution and finally the person i was speaking to disconnected my call. Advisor name was Akash and i to suprise Reliance sends me a message to give feedback about the call also. Its such a shame. I will make sure to recommend any and everyone i know t not take any kind of Reliance services.
                          Dear Bansalam,

Reliance Communications
                          Dear Reliance Team,

This is inform you that I am fully disappointed from reliance for your double-dealing activities.

I am using Reliance Wi-Fi (Wi-Pod) data card No. [protected] from August onwards.

Last month I was not able to get net services from December 2ndonwards. I was waited for 12 days. Then I raised some complaints about this issue at Reliance customer care. No remedies were done on further 10 days. So I called customer care and informed that I want to disconnect from reliance services from 22nd December onwards. From 18th onwards I am not at all used data card.

I was getting this data card from Mr. Veera, Reliance Branch Asst Manager, and Contact No. [protected] & [protected] at my staying room itself. I have paid Rs. 2, 400/- He mentioned Rs. 1, 000- for Bachelor deposit and Rs. 1, 400/- for device cost. I am not met any showroom and contacted any other for this data card connection.

Clarify me about my paid amount Rs. 2, 400/- to Mr. Veera? What about that?

Also I am very frustrated with my existing amount with reliance. i.e wrong sales from your sales representative Mr. Veera, Nungambakkam. (Rs. 1, 000 for Caution Deposit + Rs. 1, 400 for device Cost).

Please clear me where to surrender the reliance wi-pod device? It is been with me without no usage.

Kindly make the refund at the earliest as per your below service mail :

For wrong sales issue:

Your complaint for wronge sales and device deposite issue has been registered with service request ID:[protected] on January 27, 2016 at 10:31 AM. It will be resolved by January 31, 2016 at 11.00 AM

We appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard.

Further we request you to write to us with the scan copy of the payment receipt.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Shraddha Butte
                          Officer - Customer Care
                          Reliance Communications Limited

Yesu Inbaraj Daniel
                          I have pasted my issue on FB portal.. I am suprised that I have been asked to commercialise my issue rather than someone picking up a phone and calling me to help me. This is a PURE CHEAT BUSINESS.

I am not surprised that the company is making money.. You cheating people and this will not end up as a lasting services.

I will make all the sure each and every person i know, I would recommend them to never go for Reliance products.
                          Dear Bansalam,

We have not received your contact details yet. Hence, request you to re-send the details along with your concerns at any of these links http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 or http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds We will have our official to get in touch with you shortly to address and fix the same on priority.

Reliance Communications
                          Dear Yesu,

Reliance Communications
                          My contact number is [protected].
                          Dear Yesu,

Reliance Communications
                          I did get a call 2 days ago stating everything should be working however it is not working. I had been telling everyone that its not getting fixed till a Technician is send home. It is fault with the device. I have been working on this platform for last 12 years and i know my work if Reliance doesn't know. I work during day and i cant answer calls. Please call me later during evening and if possible please send a Techi to fix my issue.
                          Ok now i have even stopped bother and i really do want to just get my money... Reliance support calls me and asks me to go to a service center to get my device checked. When it was for sales they send a sales person home who commited that for any issues if not able to solve remotely there will be an engineer send however .. I am not suprised they are still fooling around with me. And I have a bill send to me today... " FOR MY MONTHLY USAGE" FUNNY
                          I cant believe that even Consumer Forum portal is also such a shame. This was created to help customers who suffer bad experience with vendors. I am chasing this site and Reliance for last 2 months and getting no help.

Please Can you provide some help.
                          11 Comments

Nitish24
                            Feb 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

I activated internet pack on 30th Jan of 1 GB on my Postpaid no [protected].
                            They also send me the activation message of Internet Pack but on 12 Feb they call me and said that you used Internet Usage Of Rs.561.

Reliance is just frauding me from last two bills about same Internet activate and deactivtion services, even in my last bill cycle they charged me for whole month Charges, but actually i was service for 10 days and then deactivate the service
                            Dear Nitish,

Reliance Communications
                            How you write that my complaint get resolved, you were not even contact me, not even discuss my issue.why you want my alternative no because i already given my no in complaint. Is like that you are feeling shame to call on your own ghatiya network provider ?
                            Dear Nitish,

We have again noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                            They called me 3 times in a 2 days but no one solved my issue and not even given me a proper answer
                            Dear Nitish,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                            Reliance Communications
                            Customer support says me that we will solve your issue after genrating your bill but they didn"t call me till now...they are frauding with their valuable customers...

Gaurang0105
                              Feb 12, 2016

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313002
                              Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/home/index.html

I am having Reliance GSM prepaid Mobile NO : [protected]
                              I am having around Rs. 151 in my MAIN account balance on 9 Feb 2016 & I found suddenly I has been gone to Rs. 0 and I don’t know reason.
                              I have asked to reliance customer care many times but not get any answer regarding account balance deduction.
                              Nov 19, 2016
                              Feb 12, 2016
                              Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
                              Dear Gaurang,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you for using our services.

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications
                              Dear Gaurang,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We have arranged an outcall to understand and address your concern. Our team will get back to you by 11:00 AM tomorrow.

Reliance Communications

sravan penumala
                                Feb 12, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Dear Sir/Mam
                                my self sravan I have recently ported my mobile no [protected] to reliance.Initially i had received a call from reliance customer care they told me that reliance is providing new plan Named Jalsa 599 along with service tax it will be around 700+ with an unlimited calling facility through out India along with Domestic Roaming incoming & outgoing Free, Free Data Usage 1GB, 3g, free SMS Local/National *Unlimited . After a couple of days i received a sms that your porting request is accepted the reliance which shows my plan as Jalsa 1198, with monthly rental Rs 1198. i cant afford this plan & i cant loss my number so please help me that how can i register a case against Reliance Communications even though they told me that better single strength will be there but im finding difficulties with signal also. my alternative number is [protected]
                                just now i spoken with samira (reliance communications care representative) had explained me that for all MNP(mobile number portability) costumers jalsa1198 plane will discounted to 50% for a period of 24 months but regarding signal issues i didn't any clarification i request you reliance communications please provide us GSM service with good signal strength so that we can continue along period of our relationship journey
                                Dear Sravan,

We have again noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                                Dear Sravan,

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications
                                Dear Cheers,

I don't know weather my issue got resolved are not? because i will get to know that only once my bill got generated,
                                my second concern is, i mean to that your reliance global communication service people are doing fraud by saying that throughout NCR(national capital region) i will experience better signal strength service!!!, without any call drop but where as reality comes, im not even feeling 50% what they have sad to me
                                if im sending any SMS to anyone it is getting delivered after 1 hour then what is the purpose by taking an unlimited postpaid package

Richa Jagatramka
                                  Feb 12, 2016

Address: 496001

From January 2016 - customer care call for payment of bill for an inactive number. on 12th feb, 2016 - call from a phony lawyer and harassment through multiple calling even though provided non recognition of the number said to be in use.
                                  Dear Richa,

Reliance Communications

Möhït Ajmërä
                                    Feb 11, 2016

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Sir, on 8th Feb. 2016 amt. Is deducted from my main balance of 70rs. Unnecessarily. I have registered online complaints but they not assisting me in refunding money. Sir kindly help me in refunding amt. My mobile no. [protected] reliance.
                                    My complaint registration no.[protected].

vivek sahi
                                      Feb 11, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Sir I m new customer of reliance network got the connection on 27th Jan 2016 . Wifi connection work for one day after that m facing problem and now nothing is working since last 15 days m trying customer care no but nobody is helping me out please look in to matter asap .
                                      Vivek
                                      Dear Vivek,

Reliance Communications
                                      Dear Vivek-,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Cheers,
                                      Reliance Communications

hemant.kapoor01
                                        Feb 11, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I have been a reliance communication customer since 2003.
                                        My Mobile No. [protected] has been blocked since 25.01.2016 for unknown reason and there is no reply from reliance communication. I contacted the call free no. and they said i should visit the reliance store.
                                        I visited the reliance store in amrik singh road, Bathinda and the reliance communication guy there Pankaj babbri and vinay said that they are resolving this issue.
                                        I have also contacted the [protected]@relianceada.com and they have also said that an executive will contact me but i have not recieved any contact for the past 5 days from anyone.

Hemant Kapoor
                                        c/o anil kapoor
                                        Dear Hemant,

Reliance Communications
                                        Dear Hemant,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance.

Reliance Communications