Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 476

bhupesh gahlan
Feb 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I requested to port my number [protected] from Reliance to Idea on 23rd JANUARY 2016. I paid all the due by the till date but still they refused to port and levied additional charges as unbilled amount (Rs550+Rs650) for no reason.
I called reliance customer care too many times but never got any satisfactory reply.

Br,
Bhupesh Ghalan
([protected], [protected])
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Oct 26, 2016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 12, 2016
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Bhupesh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
Dear Bhupesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. Thank You!

Reliance Communications
Please solve it asap possible
still my query not solve or i didn't get any call
no still my concern not solve even no one contact me...

khizar91
    Feb 9, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

They have started misscall alert service on my number and also not providing fullfil commitment. all the time i call to customer care number they only reply me that we have solved ur problem next time it will not happen but same thing they are doing specially the person whose name is Swapna, and Riyan they always give wrong commitment pls take action otherwise i will go for some legal action in consumer court
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with your mobile number along with an alternate contact number, at this link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

jadab.barman
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      Feb 9, 2016

Address: 736182

I Jadab Barman, I have a Reliance GSM Prepaid SIM and number is [protected]. For a long day I am trying to get the UPC code of the number. I also contacted to Reliance Customer Care many times but they are not able to help properly. When I am sending the sms to get the UPC code then it always send me the message "Insufficient balance, Please recharge to avail the service".
      I want the problem to be solved at the earliest. Request you to do the needful.

Jadab Barman
      Contact No. [protected]
      Oct 24, 2016
      Feb 12, 2016
      Dear Jadab,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Dear Jadab,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Dhaval varsada
        Feb 9, 2016

Address: 380015

DEAR Sir/Mam,

Billing Account Number: [protected]
        Subscriber ID:[protected]
        Last Complaint generate 26 jan-2016

Link: http://www.consumercomplaints.in/reliance-communications-refund-issue-c1215438
        Just getting Hopefully replied from reliance broadband customer service, I've done many mails on [protected]@relianceada.com, but they have replied only hopefully. After several days of my consumer court complaint, they have not taken my issue with seriousness. I've call conversation with their nodal office, Mumbai (Call Receive Person Name: Chaitali, Sagar and Munira). On 9-Feb-2016, I'm call conversation with Munira from nodal office at mumbai, They have give me just fake promises, They have contact before 5 PM, Still They have not contacted for me.

They've not resolved my issues for refund my money and not give any fix date. I can't understand that What may I do now. I need to legally action from reliance communication.

Please don't give any hopefully replied, If you want to resolve my issue, you can do directly contact with me Or Mail me directly,

I've already tolerate from your services last 2 months.
        Terminate date: 13-Nov-2015

Already complete your time period for refund money as per your policy (45/60 days after termination connection).
        I don't need to more write here cause you're nothing to change for your customer. You're think that what can do customer opposite to your service. Don't forget it any thing happened in the world.

If you resolve my issue, do contact with me directly, I gave my all details to all your nodal call receiver person (Munira, Sagar...etc..)
        Best Regards
        Dhaval Varsada
        Dear Dhaval,

Inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        I've already provided my all details ( E-mail and Phone number to your nodal Officer/Customer care [ name of the person: Munira, Sagar, Chaitali, Namrata...etc]). Now, What's you want. Then after you didn't contact me directly or any valid email refund fix date. Why are doing fake promises If you can't refund my money, I'll not wait and do something legally from your customer services/Nodal Office mumbai.
        Dear Dhaval,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services at all times.

Reliance Communications

Er Indar Sonkar
          Feb 9, 2016

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 491001

My mobile number is [protected] ...reliance GSM (prepaid)

I am really very depressed reliance comm. deducted my balance daily ...and this time say it not refundable ... reliance has deducted my balance daily & I daily call CC
          (198 & 1909) refund my balance ..in 15 days I refund my balance about 20 times ... but time HE says it is not refundable ...( relaince is a very FERJI company ) रोज रोज इस तरह से कोई भी कंपनी बैलेंस नही कटती (like - idea, airtel, vodafone etc.) all my friends also harassed by reliance GSM ...please do some Hard step to stop this type of torchor ...
          Oct 19, 2016
          Feb 09, 2016
          Dear Indar,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
          Feb 09, 2016
          Dear Indar,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

rajsekahrs
            from Egra, West Bengal
            Feb 9, 2016

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721301

My number is [protected]. I have been using this number for 10 years. For last 2-3 months signals are showing as the phone is at roaming in spite of I am at home station i.e. Kharagpur, West Bengal. Now I am facing one more problem that is unable to receive incoming calls and messages. As if any calls me, they are hearing that my phone is switched off. On 8.2.2016 I made complaint the above problem at 198 but they told that every is o.k. with my connection.
            So, Please arrange to solve the problem so that I may receive incoming calls and messages(SMS).
            S.Raj Sekhar
            Oct 26, 2016
            Feb 12, 2016
            Dear Raj,

Reliance Communications

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

mohdshahnawaz54
              from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 9, 2016

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001
              Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/customercare/customercare_sac.html

Dear Sir/Mam,

I would like to inform you about Reliance Gsm That Sunday I was look the chart of the reliance Gsm. Write there recharge with Rs 89/- or get 70 Rs/-Talk time & 500 Mb data and 100 Sms was showing on the chart I just recharge this and nothing get any benefit of this recharge. Only I get message your recharge has been successful but I could not receive any benefit of this til now.
              I am calling the customer care but they couldn't give any satisfied answer of this and tell me every representative you will call us after 2 hours. and we will give you write answer after two hours but they aren't giving me any satisfied answer. I am a student of class M.com From Hindu College Moradabad

So I humbly requesting you to please provide my benefit or my amount of this.

Mohd Shahnawaz Alam
              Moradabad Uttar Pradesh
              Oct 22, 2016
              Feb 09, 2016
              Dear Shahnawaz,
              Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with your mobile number along with an alternate contact number, at this link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications
              I have been sent my mobile number to reliance Communication Via facebook page of them and they were give me a response about this but it is not solved till now.

kindly solved it as soon as possible.

Mohd Shahnawaz Alam
              Dear Reliance,

I have been sent many times offer chart of the reliance on Facebook as per their request.

But they aren't working on it. My many friends also in problems with their reliance connections.

they also wants to port this reliance number into any other company like as Tata Docomo .

I am very tired with these type complaints and I am also loose with you. Your company's Problems has been won.

Thanking you for your bad services. You can't solved a problem.

Mohd Shahnawaz Alam

Dussa Venu
                Feb 9, 2016

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I have ported my telenor number [protected] to reliance on feb 1, and i have got message from reliance of saying your request have been received and it will be processed shortly, and it has been 10 days and my sim has not activated for dialing 59059, and showing emergency calls only, im missing all my calls since 10 days please solve my issue, and reply or react soon
                Oct 27, 2016
                Feb 12, 2016
                Dear Venu,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                i have ported my telenor number [protected] to reliance on feb 1, and i have got message from reliance of saying your request have been received and it will be processed shortly, and it has been 10 days and my sim has not activated for dialing 59059, and showing emergency calls only, im missing all my calls since 10 days please solve my issue, and reply or react soon
                Dear Venu,

Reliance Communications

Røñ Røçkzz
                  Feb 9, 2016

Address: 282001

Sir i have applied for a new broadband connection on 3 feb 2016 they told me i will get a call in 48hrs but there is no response so i called them on 6 feb and apply again didnt receive any call so i register a complaint on 8 feb and again filled d form... but i still didnt receive any call?? actually i want an immediate connection for my study

Reliance Communications
                  this is my number mention in form..
                  alternate number [protected]
                  i have already submit a complaint on 9 feb but still dey are promising the same thing... .. actually i want an immediate connection... but i m waiting for i dont know what... a call.. wtf!! its around 10 day applying again and again but didnt receive any call yet plz help me sir
                  sir plz reply?

vishal bhardwaj ibs
                    Feb 9, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

Dear Sir/Mam

Sir, I am using CDMA Reliance No:[protected] since several months from one location only. You can verify it from my Call records. But. from last one month I am facing immense trouble due to Poor Network/Call Drop/Connectivity. So much so that I am compelled to use another mobile.Customer complaint no. is meaning less.please solve my problem or a solution of this problem.

Vishal Bhardwaj
                    Dear Vishal,

Reliance Communications
                    Dear Vishal,

Reliance Communications

uhemanth
                      from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                      Feb 9, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

My name is U.Hemanth Kumar & my Dobgle number is ([protected]).
                      I am from Anantapur District Andhra pradesh State.
                      i taken connection in 2015, every month i have been recharged with 999rs for internet.
                      Upto january 2016 i didn't faced any problem. But in this month(Feb-2016) i have recharged
                      with 999Rs. on 4-Feb-2016. on that day onwards i am unable to login, so i given a call
                      to your customer care.
                      4-Feb-2016 : i given a call to your customer care, and i told about issue(not able to login)
                      one of your representative told to me that there is technical issue around 4 circles.
                      He mentioned that it will resolve by 6pm on 4th Feb.
                      5-Feb-2016 : I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                      one of executive told me that it will resolve by 10 pm on 5th Feb.
                      6-Feb-2016 : I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                      one of executive told me that it will resolve by end of the day on 6th Feb.
                      7-Feb-2016 : I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                      one of Sr. Executive spoken with me and he asked one more chance & Promised that it will resolve by
                      12A.M in the Morning on 7th Feb.
                      8-Feb-2016 : Again on 8th morning I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                      one of executive, she took complaint and given the complaint number[protected] and said that it will resolve
                      with in Three days.Here my question is why you people raised complaint Today.Why you people shoudn't raised
                      complaint on First day(4-Feb-2016). Here only i can understand how yo people are working.

Why i explaining, because everyday i was call you people atleast twice. but answer is same (sorry for inconvience)
                      i want to know when the issue will be resolve and how much time you want.
                      if it is delay i will choose some alternative.
                      Here i am lost validity nearly 5days with out use. if it continues, i will loose total validity.
                      There is no meaning for recharge if doesn't use due to of your Fault.

One more thing i want to remaind you people, Here your loosing Customers Hope & Beliveness.
                      If some one ask to take net, definitely i won't Refer Reliance.
                      There is no proper response from your side. You people simply making customers as Fools.
                      Your Executive not responding properly. They are trained telling lies not Exact facts.
                      One of your Executive kept me on hold more than 25 minutes and disconnected.
                      These are the Truths of your reliance team.

I hope you people understood my Problem. and hoping that you people will give a
                      quick Response.
                      Depend upon your answer i have to think about alternatives.
                      In this month i lost 999rs.investing on your network.
                      i lost validity, Time waste to call.
                      Wright now also i am using net outside for writing this mail.
                      Atlast you people given Trouble with out giving proper answers or response.
                      You people failed to build up customers Hope.

Note: Even sending mails also be waste of time to datacard.[protected]@relianceada.com.
                      Because they doesn't given any reply to mail.

Regards..
                      Hemanth
                      Dear Hemanth,

Reliance Communications
                      Dear Hemanth,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                      Reliance Communications

Navneet Singh Kalsi
                        Feb 8, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

User id[protected]

problem- reliancebroadband.co.in displays "user Id and password invalid" after every 24 hrs session on reliance broadband.

Each and every time i had to call costumer care to get my password change in order for the account to work and login again ...but the problem still persist after 24 hrs session.

Experiencing this problem since last 1 month, and had called CC at least 15 times for password change and requested a complaint to be reported but the rejected to do so.

Assumable solution - Reset all account details, resolve the account errors from server, provide new subscriber id/account.
                        Dear Navneet,

Reliance Communications
                        Dear Navneet,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to contact us for any concerns in future. Thank you, have a great day ahead.

Reliance Communications

unHappyRelianceCustomer
                          Feb 8, 2016

Address: 411027

I received an email from Reliance and had used there service almost 7 yrs back. Why are they sending me this?
                          Below is a copy of email I received:

Ref: - Pre-Litigation Case No. LK/FEB-16/SME-5860

Sub: - Proposal of Reliance Communications Ltd., for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of Rs. 2815 /- for BAN No. [protected] before the Lok-Adalat.

Apropos to the subject mentioned above, you are hereby informed that, the Applicant Reliance Communication Ltd, Pune with regard to the outstanding billing amount of Rs.2815 /- has arranged a Pre-Litigation Lok-adalat on Saturday 13/02/2016 at 11.00 a.m. Till 4.00 pm. It is contended that you have availed Services of Reliance Communications ltd, but failed to pay the above mentioned billing amount. The particulars of which are as under:-

1. Type of the bill / Account :- Broadband /Leased Line/ PRI service rendered
                          3. Total Outstanding amount :- 2815 /-

Taking into consideration the aforesaid contentious issues, it is expedient for referring your matter at Pre-Litigation stage to Lok-Adalat U/s. 19(5) (ii) of the Legal Services Authority Act, 1987 for final determination.

Hence you are requested to remain present at 11.00 a.m. Till 4.00 pm on 13-FEB-16 at District Court, Shivajinagar, Pune for amicably settlement.

Pune

Dated: - 13/ FEB /2016
                          Feb 15, 2016
                          Updated by unHappyRelianceCustomer
                          Haven't received any call or email. Can you please update me what's going on?

Reliance Communications

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Thank you for looking in.
                          I will be reachable via email: vikash.[protected]@gmail.com or on +[protected]

Vikash

KL Narayana
                            Feb 8, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530004

Sir, iam disgusting with net work, customer care improper response and increase in tariff charges.so i want to discontinue
                            Oct 14, 2016
                            Feb 08, 2016
                            Updated by KL Narayana
                            dongal number[protected]
                            Feb 12, 2016
                            Dear Narayana,

Reliance Communications
                            Dear Narayana,

Reliance Communications

Mateen Shah
                              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Feb 8, 2016

Address: 190014

From past 2 weeks I am able to make calls at most of the times during the day. I called a lot of times to customer care but they resolved my query.
                              Whenever I make a call wither the calls ends after 00:03 seconds or it reports you have insufficient balance but thats not the case.
                              plz look into the matter..
                              Dear Mateen,

Kindly submit your details at our Facebook page link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

sanj11009
                                from Yamunanagar, Haryana
                                Feb 8, 2016

Address: 271308

Sir mere no [protected] pr 12/01/2016 ko mene data pack 65 ka online recharge kiya balance to deduct hue pr data nhi mila usme pahle se 4.5 gb data tha sir mere pas deduction paymnt proof he pls solve my problem mene complaint pahle bhi ki thi pls solve my problm soon
                                Dear Ajay,

Reliance Communications
                                Dear Ajay,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications

Shiva Kumar Tummalapalli
                                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Feb 8, 2016

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243002

I tried to port my number frm BSNL to R cdma... The porting was rejected.. Later on i tried once again this time reliance showing that existing customer... Actually my network working BSNL.. Regarding this i went to reliance mobile store... They said we cant do any thing... Nxt i called to customer care... They also said same reply...i want to port to R cdma bt poor corporation frm reliance...
                                  Dear Shiva,

Kindly submit your details at our Facebook page link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

ankit0786
                                    Feb 8, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

Two days ago my 86rs was deducted by the company. When i talked to the customer care executive he cut my call after letting it hold for about nine minutes. Is this the service which the talk for. I am a student and we get a limited amount of pocket money. If this type of deduction takes place how can we trust on this company. So please return back my balance within 2 days or else i will just throw this sim and also tell my friends not to use the sim of this company as it just loots and cheats the people.
                                    Dear Ankit,

Reliance Communications

sandeep 21
                                      Feb 8, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

Dear sir/mam,
                                      My name is Sandeep Kamble from Nagpur, Maharashtra. My data postpaid (dongle no: [protected]) is not working from last 9 to 10 days and continuesly i am calling to customer care but they are not answering properly, my all bills are already paid but still i am suffering from this problem.
                                      Now i decided to switch this services.

From,
                                      Sandeep H Kamble
                                      Nagpur
                                      Dear Sandeep,

Reliance Communications
                                      Dear Sandeep,

Cheers,
                                      Reliance Communications

vigneshbabu_am
                                        Feb 8, 2016

Address: 625001
                                        Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/internet/overview.html

This is Vignesh am a reliace broadband customer and am from madurai.
                                        I am fed up with this much of poor service provided from reliance communication. they were getting bill amount correctly but service is very worst. if i raised an complaint they are not even looking into it. even without attending the complaints they closed the tickets by them-self as it was resolved and i've communicated this problem with area manager, chief technical manager as well there is no proper response from them too. such a worst technical management team in madurai.
                                        Dear Vignesh,

Reliance Communications