Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 733

DIPEN RAJANI
Sep 19, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Hello regards to the refrence number:[protected].i ve applied for 2 new landline connection since 20 days.My company name is KALYAN TOURS AND TRAVELS and we already have 5 connection(3022110/11/12/13/14) of reliance and i want to add this new connection in my intercom facility.i ve cxomplianed 2 times in customer care and there not a single revert back from your technical team.And another worst experiance with your customer teeam i ve experienced is that it takes minimum 45 mins to transfer to your intern at call center.i am really fed up with your service and have no option to left.i guess if this is the service you are providing than we'll have to cancel the prvious 5 landline also.Our business is getting disturb since 20 days and we have other work rather than calling your customer care executive.My contact number is [protected] Thank You Miten Rajani
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications

H.R.patel
    Sep 19, 2014

Sir/mam, Request regarding to give my benefit of recharge. recharge of 76 available on online recharge may do this. Last time m use this benefits but now may not received balance and data ..plz Sir/mam give the benefit of this recharge. Offer is available this recharge not out of date. Because it available online.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kindly submit your details at this link: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

rajputravi79
      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
      Sep 18, 2014

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir, I am ravi rajput from gwalior and i have your sim and its no. is [protected]. This no. is of my mother. I have complaint you that i dont want any type of service on my sim. But after that caller tune activated on it. and 30 rps are lapsed from my account. Now i want to refund that money. They always robbed to customer. Please help me

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
      no one contactme. please contact me on this no. [protected]

rohitlove1984
        Sep 18, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir, I am bonafide consumer of Relience but last 2 was lodged two complain against my bill issue. There is wrong charging of Rs. 35 (local pack) which was not needed for my plan because i am using 499unlimited plan. last time i was lodged complain and it was resolved by your end and I am very happy for your response. so please take necessary action for wave this amount. Second issue is I live in Ranchi which is situated at Jharkhand. very poor network coverage in my place, I was requested to you last month and a reply by your customer care executive that "a team was send to this area and your problem has been resolved in next three days" sorry to say but there is no action about this issue. it is once again requested to your please look into the matter and take suitable action for this issues.

Kindly submit your details at this link: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

sansarsnv
          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
          Sep 18, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

On 2nd Sep, 2014, a sales guy came to my office offering reliance broadband connection. I asked him to come back 2 days later, then he again came back and took Rs. 1, 750 from me and provided me with a receipt of that having CAF number. Since that time i am trying calling him(Name: Dheeraj), his manager(Name: namo) and even customer care of reliance but no response from anywhere. It's been around 15 days and no connection made and even no refund till date. The sales guy committed for 7 days to make connection I haven't expecting such kind of fraud from a well know company Relaince The contact Number of sales guy and his manager Sales guy, Dheeraj: +91-[protected], +91-[protected] Manager, Namo: +91-[protected] If anyone can help me recover my money, please help

Reliance Communications
          My Contact number is +91-[protected].
          I haven't been contacted yet for this.
          You RCOMcare guys are just making a general response here to prove that you guys are taking care of customer issues.
          But seems like in reality nothing is done.

Sales Person Took Rs. 1750 for connection and no response - Comment #2056960 - Image #0
          it's been more than 2 days and no contact from any customer service
          This is really frstrating...These reliance guys are just cheating customers, please beware guys

chintankapadia
            Sep 18, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Subscriber ID :[protected] Complained about 9-10 times in 2 months. Everytime I was told that complaint would be resolved in 24 hours but nothing worked even after 72 hours. Also complained higher authority on [protected] but the issue as it is. These are the complaint IDs Provided by Customer Care & Higher Authorities in period of 2 months : [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] These are the complaint IDs from when I started to note it down. Before this also I've complained over 6 times. Every time when I called to check the status of my complaint reply was "Sir, It's showing that your issue has been rectified" Higher Authority isn't able to provide the time when issue would be fixed even after 4 days of complaint. Also sent mail regarding the issue on [protected]@relianceada.com. But they didn't even contact me.

Reliance Communications
            Technician came & just restarted the server. Informed me that the issue has been solved. Told him that uploading speed is not good as before but refused to do anything as downloading speed was around 90-100 kbps. After the 1-2 hours of solving it, again it's as it is (as always).

Check here
            http://www.speedtest.net/result/[protected].png

Before 1-2 month
            Download Rate : 1 mbps
            Upload Rate : 1 mbps

1-2 months before, there was a wirecut near server and they solved but w/o "cascade"... From onwards facing the issue.
            There are 2 other customers facing same issue.

Problem isn't solved yet but the bill is generated.
            Worst ever experience.
            Can't comment on the previous thread (BC of site issue) So writing here,

Previous Complaint : http://www.consumercomplaints.in/reliance-broadband-complaint-not-resolved-c9412...

Technician came & just restarted the server. Informed me that the issue has been solved. Told him that uploading speed is not good as before but refused to do anything as downloading speed was around 90-100 kbps. After the 1-2 hours of solving it, again it's as it is (as always).

Check here
            http://www.speedtest.net/result/[protected].png

Before 1-2 month
            Download Rate : 1 mbps
            Upload Rate : 1 mbps

1-2 months before, there was a wirecut near server and they solved but w/o "cascade"... From onwards facing the issue.
            There are 2 other customers facing same issue.

Problem isn't solved yet but the bill is generated.
            Worst ever experience.
            Dear Chintan,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications
            But when ?
            3 months, 6 months or more ???

No problem if you won't solve my problem, I am the fool will pay you on the time regularly.

See my last comment date, it's more than 5 days.

Again 2 complaints to Higher Authority (Reliance Secretariate), & result is null.

The worst ISP & worst customer service.
            And it's never been resolved.

Abhishek Mirajkar
              Sep 18, 2014

Reliance Wire line Broadband (Refund Request) 1. CAF no.:[protected] 2. Subscriber ID/s :- 3. Name (Customer Name) :Mr. Abhishek Mirajkar 4. Address (Customer Address) :Flat No.-2, Anjali-appartment, Vishal-nagar, Pimple-nilakh, Pune 411027 5. Alternate contact no. :[protected] 6. e-mail ID :abhishek.[protected]@gmail.com 7. Services Opted : Wire line Broadband 8. Rate Plan: :WICF699 For the above details I already made the payment on 9th March 2014. (Rs. 1300/-) Since there was no feasibility at my location; I made refund request by calling to Reliance customer care number. I also called appellate authority to check the status of my refund request. Its been 3 months I paid the 1300/- to Reliance Broadband. I want my refund as soon as possible. Please find attachment for Payment Receipt. My Contact No. is [protected] Thanks Abhishek Mirajkar
              Dear Abhishek,

Reliance Communications

king yaduvanshi
                Sep 18, 2014

Address: Gaya, Bihar

sir, My name is nitish kumar and my reliance no. is [protected], my balance get deducted after asking customer care to remove my hello tune, they said that it will get removed in 3 hrs n next day i got a msg of balance deduction, and now i am unable to cantact customer care.last night when i called customer care he misbehave with me.so i request you solve my problm
                Dear nitish,

Reliance Communications

mamothia
                  Sep 17, 2014

Dear sir we the people of Krishna nagar prabhas-patan dist-gir somnath, Gujarat state in saurashtra region(revenue serve number -832 forresidential area), kindly request that we are coming from middle class and weserve our life with daily basis income, the reliance company mobile tower whichis located in Krishna nagar plot number-11 the owner is a wife of suleman basathiya who is a merchantof building materials, When the tower was being installed we objected but the company had used its influence and start the tower in our area, it is a general rule that, the Mobile Towerhas to be installation 50 meters away from the residential area as theradiation eminating from the said Mobile Tower causes various effects on human body and worked as slow poison upon the human body. But the said Mobile Company choosing residential areas and installed the tower, as per the rules it is the necessary to give owners' agreement copy, no objection certificate from neighbors and surrounding areas and other documents has not been given and the neighbours has objection to this installation in their areas. For his personal benefit mr.suleman basathiya create a politicalpressure & perusing the mobile company install the tower after stooping the krishnanagar people. Therefore we request you to kindly look in to the matter personally and see that the above tower is removed immediately from the middle of our society in order to prevent further damage to the health of innocent people of the area.Sir, We all have a right to survive in a healthy environment and we can'tsacrifice our lives for their personal benefits. They all are sitting in theirsafe and sound mansions while we common people are being exposed to such deadly radiations.We therefore request you to kindly look in to the matter personally and see that the above tower is removed immediately from Krishnanagar prabhas-patan in order to prevent further damage to the health of innocent people of the area, we complained many governmentagencies but not a single agency has taken a note on our difficulties which is now dangerous for krishnanagar middle class people the tower which is installed is illiegal because not an any gujarat government agency has given permission to install tower in residental area as per RTI information, a waiting for fast action against illegal deadly mobile tower company with warms regards M.A.MOTHIA on behalf of krishnanagar people [protected]

Reliance Communications
                  it is to inform you that your company has constructed a Mobile Tower at Bhingari Bazar Pargana Salempur -Mazholi, Thana, Khampar, Tahasil-Bhatpar Rani, Dist. Deoria in Khashara No.1296Ka. I am also Co- platholder of the same land which was given to you for establishment of Mobile
                  Tower by Smt Usha Kiran. Wife of Shri Bir Bahadur Singh. The part of the is in the name of my father Shri Nirpati Narayan Shahi son of late Udhay Bhan Shahi

Raghunath Kondamadugula
                    Sep 17, 2014

My Name Is Kondamadugula Raghunath Reddy Having Reliance GSM Andhra Pradesh Number [protected].I am loyal customer of Reliance GSM from the last 4 years. I went through Rcom.co.in Website to look at the recharge plans and recharged with 46rs. As mentioned in the website i have to get benifits of Full Talktime On TopUp On recharges of 20 and 30 for 90 days. But instead of that i got 150MB 3G data. I contacted customer care executives regarding this problem but they are saying that in the database the offer for 46 is 150MB 3G data only but in website it is not updated. Then why Reliance is maintaining website, from where we can get correct recharge information Please provide that DataBase access to me so i'll never be cheated again. I completely hate this kind of service.

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                    Reliance Communications
                    My complaint is not at all resolved. I'm not satisfied at all. Reliance GSM is biggest cheater in the world.

Irshad Siddiqui
                      from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                      Sep 17, 2014

Hi I regret to inform you that I am using net pack of rs 248 in my mbl no [protected] i have enough balance for using net but Rs 748 deduct from my main balance I shocked when I check my main balance I request you please take action and order regarding this issue and never doing again in future. Regards Irshad Ahmed Mbl no [protected]., [protected]

Reliance Communications
                      I wrote my complaint on17th Sept but still my issue is not resolve so take action regarding this issue asapasap

Irshad Ahmed
                      [protected]/[protected]
                      Resolve

Sreeni_ker
                        from Kollam, Kerala
                        Sep 17, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have been using Reliance netconnect + for the past 6 months ([protected]). Due to some network issues, I've planned to terminate my account . So I have contacted my nearest branch office and they told me to call the customer care on[protected]. I have contacted them on 1'st September and requested a complaint (Cancellation request ID :[protected]. Before that i have paid all my dues of 1000 rupees on the same date. Reliance customer care executive promised me that the connection will be terminated within 8 days. After 10 days I have reached reliance tollfree number again, they told me that the connection is suspended and no bills will be generated for this account. Also I have been not using the device after requesting the cancellation. Today[protected] I got an email stating my bill for this month of 900 rupees and again I contacted phone support again, they told me that my number [protected] is showing invalid in their system and suggested me to contact nearest branch. Please someone help me to terminate my account. Fed up with this network. Details: Name: Sreenivas Circle: Kerala Netconnect number: [protected]

Reliance Communications

piyushgupta70
                          Sep 17, 2014

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

since last 2 month I am facing this problem of irrelevant balance deduction by saying the balance has been deducted for net usage which was not actually so, today i switched off my phone at 9am in the morning and switched it on at 6.30pm and I found that my balance was again being reduced to Rs.8 which was Initially Rs.132 and net balance was 400mb both was been reduced.so I called in the customer care and again they told me the same thing that both my net balance and main balance has been reduced due to usage.since morning I m not using my phone and in the morning had checked my balance it was Rs.132 but it changed in the eveing.So I want help from your side so that it doesn't happen again with me or with any one else.

Reliance Communications

Poonam2013
                            Sep 17, 2014

Reliance Telecom is selling connections on wrong information, billing without any sense and then denying the Deposit Refund. I was sold a postpaid connection providing me wrong information regarding the plan, by one of reliance store called "United Voyage" located in Lake Road, near Lake Market, Kolkata-700029 (Mob#[protected]. I came to know about the fraud only when after receiving the welcome call. I made a complaint regarding this many times but it was neither registered & nor resolved. At the time of bill generation i again got a call for bill payment & other information on which i again made a complaint with Mr. Sukanto Roy on 20th June, 2014 & my complaint no was[protected] which was then promised to be resolved within 4 days. But their service again failed on that and i was not even called regarding this neither did i got any compensation or waiver on it. I again made a complaint on 198 regarding not being informed on my complaint. After this stopped the payment of my bill waiting for their resolution call to be received. At the same time the company was continuously giving me calls & messages for bill payment but not for my issue. After all this long procedure, i got a mail saying your total amount till now has been settled for Rs. 680.27 and get the postpaid closed for which you need to submit some papers. By this time my connection was deactivated and i was unable to receive calls even. But when i reached to the Reliance Center they told me a long story for connection closure. I made my payment but since it got late on the day of payment, i was unable to close my connection and finally did it after a week. For which they again generated two new bills and got it adjusted with my deposit money without even informing me. These Bills were generated when my connection was "Deactivated", so why shall pay for it. I talked to them again for this and made complaints too. But they are not willing to return my Deposit Amount or to take their billing back. Kindly look after the matter. My Number is [protected].
                            Oct 10, 2014
                            Updated by Poonam2013
                            Such a neglecting & irresponsible company. I haven't received any further call of help on my issue and now I think I'll have to post this on social networking sites & make a police complain even.
                            No response or support has been received.

Reliance Communications
                            It has been more than a week for the complain been forwarded to customer care service team by reliance communications but no result has came out to me yet. I received a call regarding this assuring me that amount will be refunded but no commitment or solution was given by them. Just a sympathetic assurance was quoted that it will be taken care.
                            I don't even hope that they can resolve this.
                            Such a neglecting & irresponsible company. I haven't received any further call of help on my issue and now I think I'll have to post this on social networking sites & make a police complain even.

Asmita142
                              Sep 17, 2014

Dear Concerned, I has recharged my reliance number for Rs.156 on 10th September 2014 which had a plan of 1 GB. But I have only received 500 MB. Further, I am not able to communicate with the customer care centre of reliance communications.

Reliance Communications

Preetesh
                                Sep 17, 2014

I applied for the termination of the Reliance Data Card number [protected] on 24-June-2014. And I paid all the bill amount with additional payment of Rs198. And Reliance outlet (@Indiranagar, Bangalore) told me that within one week (by 30-June) the number will be terminated. Despite this the number was not terminated and I got calls from customer care executives in July month to continue the service with better internet speed, I replied back that I don't want to continue the service. Finally the executive said that she will terminate the number. Meanwhile, I contacted Reliance outlet indiranagar, Bangalore again on 6-July to check the status of termination, and I got service request[protected]. After this I have been getting several calls from Reliance to pay the bill, I replied multiple times that my number has already been terminated and I had already cleared all the amount, but still they are torturing me by doing call again and again. Then I sent Email to Reliance Appellate on 1-Sept-2014, and got service request number[protected]. I DID NOT GET ANY REPLY AND ANY RESOLUTION ON ANY SERVICE REQUEST SO FAR. I got call from Reliance Appellate ([protected]) on 10-Sept-2014 that they will inform the collection department that my number [protected] had already been terminated and they will not call me for any payment. Still Reliance people are harassing me by calling again and again through different number. Please help me out.
                                Dear Preetesh,

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications

shail45
                                  from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                                  Sep 17, 2014

I AM SHAILENDRA KUMAR FROM DURG PIN CODE 491001 ( C.G ), I HAVE RELIANCE GSM NO. [protected] FROM 1.5 MONTHS I TARY 20 TO 25 SMS FOR UPC AND ALSO 20 TO 25 CALL TO CUSTUMER CARE AND 3 COMPLAIN IN RELIANCE CUSTOMER CARE BUT AM STILL NOT RECEIVED MY UPC UPC = UNIQUE PORT CODE
                                  Dear Shailendra,

Reliance Communications

Nav komal Deep singh
                                    from Dirba, Punjab
                                    Sep 17, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have paid advance money for the connection in which I was told that my installation was free because I have choose their net after bsnl. I have even paid for the month in which connection didn't work. Last time when I called your executive he told me to give waiver for one month due to no Internet connection for one month in my area . I have come to know that Reliance didn't paid the rent to owner of the place where there server was placed . Even After one of no service I have paid for next month.. That mean ADVANCE MONEY(549)+NON-WORKING CONNECTION for a month(620)+ADVANCE PAYMENT FOR NEXT MONTH(600)=TOTAL(1769) IS that REFUND AMOUNT WHICH IS NOT GIVEN BACK TO ME FROM LAST 4 MONTHS. Hope to get it soon, or I should file a case regarding this issue in consumer court. Thanks Your unsatisfied client, Navkomal, [protected]
                                    User id is[protected],
                                    and your http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds is not working .

Reliance Communications

Abhishek Khurana2727
                                      Sep 17, 2014

I have been trying to reach to your customer executive since months. regarding the my bill. My bill amount was 900rs out off which 300rs was reversed by the company . I informed the customer care to send a person and collect the amount and terminate my account as well because i was unhappy from reliance. It has been 2 months i have to pay my monthly fixed charges again . I am tired calling[protected]. The customer executive is rude. hence i request you to settle down my account as soon as possible . Thank u . Suman Khurana [protected]
                                      Dear Suman,

Reliance Communications

khana19
                                        Sep 16, 2014

I am continuously getting a call from number-[protected], from at least about 3 months, i.e from the month of july, from truecaller I got to know that it is from Gulbarga Karnataka, and the person name is pramod, but I don't know this person, so I just request to block this number, as this number not only bothering me but also my family as call from this number also comes to every member of my family, and the caller not only using abusive language but also giving messages and also giving warnings and it is not possible for me to change every ones number. so please do the needful, and mail me on [protected]@gmail.com.thanking you

Reliance Communications
                                        thanks for your feedback. I hope you will do the needful

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                                        Sure Sir, my number is on, if its out of reach please mail me, the unknown number was off for few days but now i am getting the same problem again, i will give you an alternate number if you need it.
                                        thanks for your reply and support
                                        my email id is same as my username