Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 756

Vinay Gemnani
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Jul 14, 2014

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Dear Sir, I am Reliance post paid user since last 1 years and from last 2 month I am facing continuous issue and I had complaint for this more than 12 times issue is not resolved till date. Always my bill amount is more than what my tariff activate on my no Why should I pay for this time my monthly rental plan is 149+149=298 why are you sending the bill for 850 re's Should you will provide the solution or I will raise a complaint for disconnection because after reliance service is very poor and worst in Bilaspur. I will not pay a single penny of this tenure if you will send the bill continue then I will go to consumer forum. Last month that means in perv bill I paid 450 re's without getting any service plz help me to get my Refund/waver Harish Gemnani [protected]

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications

Piyush1390
    Jul 14, 2014

I was having a prepaid connection and one executive provided me a plan of 399. In that plan I was getting 90000 Seconds Free all over India plus 500 SMS plus 1GB internet. And I was happy with the plan and I took that plan and converted the connection from prepaid to postpaid. It was activated on 9 July. And today on 14 July they billed me 1400 RS Stating that in that plan no internet pack was available and said that I was charged for using Internet in three days they charged me 1400 RS for internet and unserviced my number. The Executive name was Deepak and his number is [protected]. And now I cannot do calls due to which My business is in trouble. When I had Prepaid Connection I did recharge of 127 Internet Pack on 4 July And just because of that plan I changed to Postpaid and now they are charging me for internet connection. Please look into this as soon as possible. My number id [protected]. Now I cannot make calls and the customer service are really very bad when I call it nearly takes 30 Mins every time to reach to customer service representative and they are helpless. Please look into this for me. thank you.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 15, 2014
    Updated by Piyush1390
    Thank you for the feedback the issue has been resolved b
    There is some confusion, he is trying to resolve the issue. Hope the issue get resolve soon.

Kindly submit your details at this link: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

hansika sharma
      Jul 13, 2014

I rajiv sharma r/o 91-92 vipin garden dwarka more near metro pillar 798 uttam nagar new
      Delhi-110059.Sir i am on wheel-chair due to spine injury i am your existing customer from 2000.You can check my numbers how many time i complaint in your cust-care but they are not listening properly my request.Think my problem and feel my doctors-hospital not touch in with me.My health prob increasing day by day.When i call your cust-care they ask me change your handset then whe you call went out to your home at last they told me if you are not satisfied go to another operator. I have 3418 bal in [protected] / 270 in [protected] / and 300 in [protected] how can i change operator.I need your help badly i am hopeless now from everywhere now.Will you please help me.My prob starts from feb 2014.My all no are switched-off shows due to no network . No service displayed due to network problem. Rajiv sharma
      [protected]-[protected]-[protected]
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Jul 14, 2014
      Updated by hansika sharma
      there is no network from last 4 to 5 months it means they are not providing proper servive. you tell me the meaning prop service i have no incoming or outgoing calls.YOU HAVE MY ALL NO; AND ADRESS PLEASE YOU CAN CHECK YOURSELF ABOUT MYCOMPLAINT. YOU CAN ALSO CHECK HOW MANY TIME I COMPLAINT THERE.
      THANK-YOU SIR/MAM

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
      THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT I RAJIV SHARMA TOLD YOU ALREADY ABOUT MY NETWORK PROBLEM
      BUT YOU CANT DO ANYTHING FOR ME.YOU AND YOUR COMPANY HARASS ME TOO MUCH FOR LAST FEW MONTHS.I AM SPINE INJURY PATIENT I CANT TOLERATE YOUR HARASSMENT I AM SENDING 1 COPY TO YOU AND 1 COPY TO CONSUMER COURT JANAK-PURI N-DELHI.YOU NEED MONEY ONLY YOU ARE NOT
      THINKING ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMERS.
      only one star

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
      Reliance Communications
      I RAJIV SHARMA R/O 91-92 VIPIN GARDEN DWARKA MORE NEW DELHI-110059.YOU KNOW I AM SPINE INJURY PATIENT.YOUR CUST-CARE HARASSED ME ALL THE TIME WHEN I REGISTERED COMPLAINT AGAINST NETWORK PROBLEM.THIS IS VERY OLD ISSUE SINCE LAST 5-6 MONTHS BUT NOT TAKE STRICT ACTION BY YOU AGAINST CONCERNED PERSON .WE ARE FACING MANY PROBLEMS DUE TO NETWORK
      PROBLEM.THERE IS NEW PROBLEM CREATED BY YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE 198 OR 333 NUMBERS BLOCKED BY YOU FROM MY ALL REL-CDMA NUMBERS ARE GIVEN BELOW [ [protected] - [protected] - [protected] - [protected] ]. SIR PLEASE DONT HARASS ME DO THE NEEDFUL ACTION.
      WE ARE FACING NETWORK PROBLEM FROM LAST 5-6 MONTHS BUT YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS ABOUT OUR PROBLEM. YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HARASSED ME OR BLOCKED 198-333 NUMBERS FROM MY ALL REL-CDMA NUMBERS ARE GIVEN BELOW
      [protected] - [protected] - [protected] - [protected]. MY ALL NO ARE NOT WORKING DUE TO NO NETWORK FROM LAST 5 MONTHS.
      FAILED TO REGISTER DISPLAYED ON MY PHONES DUE TO NO NETWORK.SIR I AM SPINE INJURY PATIENT PLS ATTEND MY COMPLAINTS SERIOUSLY
      sorry but very poor service of reliance cdma

Manas Dasgupta
        Jul 13, 2014

13th July, 2014 Terrible experience with Reliance Hello CDMA service. - Purchased Hello connection in Bangalore from the Reliance Outlet at Koramangala 1st Block on 16th June. Submitted all documents / address proofs at the time of purchase. - I was told there will be address verification. But there was no further call from Reliance. - Number was barred for outgoing after a week. - Called up help desk, they told me that the address verification was unsuccessful as they have tried to contact me but I was not available. That was a lie. I normally return all my missed calls. Even if I did not respond or called back, they should have called me a second time. - I called up the shop and they told me that they’ll reinitiate the address verification (1st July). I received a call from Reliance the next day asking for a preferred time, I said you can send someone at any time. They told me that they are sending an executive. No executive called or came. - I called up shop again and asked they what is the issue is. They said they are again reinitiating the verification. There was some issue last time. 4 days passed and nothing happened. - called the shop again. Mr. Kumar is the shop manager. He said ok, there was some other issue and we are initiating it again. - I received a call again from Reliance on 12th July asking me about a preferred time. Again I told, there is someone at home and you can send the executive any time. Immediately after the call was ended, I received a SMS “Dear Customer, we are unable to contact you during our Welcome visit, please contact the shop”. THIS IS RELIANCE, THE MULTIBILLION DOLLAR CONGLOMERATE INDIA. Now I have a dead phone lying at my home that is incurring rent.

Kindly submit your details at this link: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

panchalsai
          Jul 13, 2014

My broadband user id[protected] 1] I have purchased broadband plan from reliance wired broadband who claims download speed of 2 Mbps for unlimited use under Thunder 699 plan but in actual time I am getting speed not above 250 Kbps so i have been misguided by the reliance broadband service even after calling to customer care they failed to give sufficient answer and couldn't satisfy reason depletion in download speed. 2] secondly our service provider have given very poor quality of broadband wire and connection even after placing a complaint several time no action has been taken so far.registired complaint no. 1] 22194725, 2][protected]I have paid installation fees of rupees 899 include tax as well as monthly rental 745 rs include tax.

Reliance Communications
          ok i m waiting if you want to call me then call me in between 2.30 pm to 9.30 pm ok

A S N Malleswara Rao
            Jul 12, 2014

i booked compliant through CNM portal for connection not working on 2nd May 2014. till today problem was not rectified.Its almost two & half months since ticket raised. even if i call to customer care they are putting me on indefinite hold. the worst customer care service. i had raised may complaints through CNM portal but response is very bad.

CNM[protected] on 5/2/2014 7:08 PM

CNM[protected] on 4/16/2014 6:44 AM

CNM[protected] on 4/12/2014 9:52 PM

CNM[protected] on 3/27/2014 7:53 AM

CNM[protected] on 3/23/2014 1:12 AM

CNM[protected] on 3/18/2014 11:01 PM

without rectifying they are sending bills and asking for payment for the month of May, June 2014. i am really frustrated to escalate again and again as there is no proper response.

Reliance Communications
            Now they had sent July Bill & asking to 899.08 before 1st August 2014 and Amount Payable after due date 999.00. From May 2nd to till now problem was not rectified, service was not provided bills sending continuously.

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications

nikhil10j
              Jul 12, 2014

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Since last one month reliance network is too poor in my area, even reliance showing zero signal points for continuously 3-4 days. Its better to opt for number portability rather than wasting money in Internet data or any other plan in reliance.

Reliance Communications
              my mobile number is [protected], area is devbhoomi dwarka district, gujarat.

alan jayakar
                Jul 12, 2014

Hi, I had taken a 4MBPS Broadband connection from Reliance a month ago. I was initially misled by their service representative that there was no 1099 plan and made me take 1299 combo plan. And till date i have never had a stable 4Mbps connection. on weekdays morning the speed is 2.8 - 3.1 Mbps(Max speed ever touched) and on nights it is 0.1 - 1.2 Mbps . On weekend the problem is completely different. we hardly get any speed. Connection hardly opens. I have registered more than 5 complaints for net speed issue. It never seems like there is ever going to be any change or resolution. Even ifthere is no resolution for my problem, let this help in others not being misled to buying reliance net.

Latest Complaint ID:[protected]
                SubID :[protected]
                Ph No : [protected]

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                Reliance Communications

pritam_123
                  Jul 12, 2014

Hi, I recharged RS. 10 on 5/7/14 and my internet Data plan also activated . At that time I had 10 Rs. balance approx.I was out of town in that week. Suddenly on 7th July 2014 my balance became zero Rs. & data balance also zero !!!I had really bad experience with Relaince.I had filled complaint in Realince... no one reply me back after that from 198 toll free number i had given call planty of time due to ther server problem no one had pickup my phone & make me hold for more then 40 min. please solve my problem and try to get my balance back due to ther server problem,
                  Jul 12, 2014
                  Updated by pritam_123
                  Hi, I recharged RS. 10 on 5/7/14 and my internet Data plan also
                  activated . At that time I had 10 Rs. balance approx.I was out of town
                  in that week. Suddenly on 7th July 2014 my balance became zero Rs. &
                  data balance also zero !!!I had really bad experience with Relaince.I
                  had filled complaint in Realince... no one reply me back after that from
                  198 toll free number i had given call planty of time due to ther server
                  problem no one had pickup my phone & make me hold for more then 40
                  min. please solve my problem and try to get my balance back due to ther
                  server problem,

PRITAM KARMAKAR

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                  Reliance Communications

sumeetw91
                    Jul 12, 2014

I am using reliance net connect since 2 years...
                    my plan is 3.1Mbps..
                    But I think they misunderstood it with 3.1Kbps...
                    Really frustrated by the service.
                    The only response I get is when I don't pay the bill...else time their customer care talks about you are getting full speed...
                    FYI, I am not even getting 10% of the planned speed...
                    A total waste of money!!!

reliance no:-[protected]

regards [protected]@yahoo.com

Reliance Communications

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

kkap
                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                      Jul 12, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hello, I am a resident of Madhuram Apartment, Khatiwala Tank, Indore - 14. There is a Reliance 4G tower being installed just below the building I stay in. The residents of the society and colony are against the same because of the harmful effects of the radiations caused by such towers. There are many children in the society as well as the colony. We are all aware of the harmful effects of the radiations that these towers emit. We cannot tolerate any such activity in the residential area. We are also not against the telecom companies perse. Technology must be embraced but ultimately public health should not be compromised. Request you to take immediate action on the same.

japs
                        Jul 12, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

blank calls n vulgar language Dear Sir/ Madam, i am receiving blank calls n abusive language from this no. [protected]. Please i request you pls check this no exactly which place, and i want to address of this no.I needed to take stringent action against these cheap girls. Pls help me out n block these people sim cards thanking you,

Anoop Bansal 84
                          Jul 12, 2014

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Hello Sir, I am using reliance[protected] from the day reliance starting GSM service . Today when i went for activation of 1 GB 3G data with code *777*156# i got a screen message TRY AGAIN, so i tried several times and after 12.40 pm i got the data 3 times and 468 balance was deducted . I called customer care and even chat with reliance live chat but both said we cant do anything regarding this problem . This was company's fault and why should customer bare the loss . Please solve it and refund me 312 rupees and take back 2 GB data as i just want 1GB data which cost 156 rupees . If not possible please increase the validity of my data pack (2 months). Waiting for the problem to get solved soon I have got a phone call[protected] two to three days back from reliance in shoring me to solve the problem on urgent basis but still it is half solved means rather than increasing 2 months validity they have just increased 1 month validity . Reliance please look after it as the problem is yet not solved fully ( as told on phone that it would be solved totally )

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications

raj sadhya
                            Jul 12, 2014

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have to
                            inform you that i am using Reliance GSM
                            for communication and mobile no.- is [protected] before 4 year. In this
                            duration 4-5 times my main balance are deduct without any information. in this
                            time my main balance of Rs/- 125 are deduct on 11-07-14 by
                            Reliance Communication.

Sir please resolve my problem.I am very thankful to you.

Rajkumar Sadhya

Reliance Communications

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

prade10
                              Jul 12, 2014

My name is Pradeep Kumar Palchuri. I have requested for permanent termination of service for reliance netconnect+ data card number [protected] and its tracking service number is[protected] which was opened on 2nd July, 2014.

I have received the mail(from Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com) saying, the services of my number will be suspended and billing will be stopped within 7 days and complete termination will happen within 15days. Also on 7th July 2014, twice i have received the call from reliance customer support and i gave the confirmation to terminate my connection permanently with immediate effect.

Hence, as per the reliance process the suspension of services & billing should be stopped within 7 days. But, i checked with customer care through web chat interaction & its reference number [protected] & [protected] on 10th & 11th July, 2014, the connection is still not suspended and billing is not yet stopped. Even, i have mailed twice regarding this issue to datacard.[protected]@relianceada.com & Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com & RCOMAppellateAuthority.[protected]@relianceada.com and its mail reference numbers "Reliance=[protected]", "Reliance=[protected]". "Reliance=[protected]", "DWML14119820". But still, my connection is not yet suspended/terminated and billing is not stopped.

As per reliance process for termination of connection, after 7 days of service request[protected], the bill should not be generated for reliance netconnect+ number [protected], but in my case still the services are not suspended even after multiple follow-ups and it seems reliance is not following their own process for suspension/termination.

Please help me in suspension/termination of reliance netconnect+ datacard number [protected].

Pradeep Kumar Palchuri

Reliance Communications

gicdb79
                                Jul 11, 2014

I Dharmesh shah would like to invite at raigad dist shrivardhan taluka maharastra, here dighi port is fast developing, so please install network at this place for more business in this area. I start one project at this area, here tourist are visited from various area, here seven beach, various fort, as well as old tampels, so i would like to give u proposal for install a tower at our place .contact me on [protected]. I have reliance cdma but network is not here.

Reliance Communications

kbjai singh
                                  Jul 11, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, My Reliance No : [protected] and My Relationship Number [protected], This is for your information. My Request is Change Of Bill Period Date, Pls Accept My change Request. My Bill Period Request Date 14 to 13 Every Month. pls do the needful. Thanks & Regards K.B.Jaisingh

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications

Deepak19872210
                                    from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 11, 2014

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

i am using 7years reliance number [protected] in cdma.but i am change in network GSM reliance, but daily facing network Difficulty, and customer care line not pickup in Hurriedly.i am using for [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                    kindly help me

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                                    Reliance Communications

pankajlochansahoo
                                      Jul 11, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I am Pankaj Lochan Sahoo working in ADANI POWER LTD, GUJARAT . I am basically from Bhubaneswar, ODISHA.
                                      In 2007, A Reliance GSM SIM was taken with number "[protected]" in the name of my Elder Brother "PABITRA KUMAR SAHOO" with the following address

QUARTER NO. IV-47,
                                      OUAT COLONY
                                      UNIT-8,
                                      BHUBANESWAR-751003
                                      ODISHA.
                                      And since then I am using that number. As I am working in Gujarat so the number is used twice a year at the time when i go Bhubaneswar. The SIM is inserted in my phone is in idle state . from past 15 days it was showing "REGISTRATION FAILED".
                                      On inquary from bhubaneswar Reliance Office it was told to us that the SIM has been permanently closed by TRAI . It was not informed to

me at all though the SIM was in service showing RELIANCE network on my phone.

As a sastisfied old customer of reliance telecome service, I want that number to be in service as soon as possible . Please take necessary action to reactivate my favorite reliance number.kindly mail to

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                                      Reliance Communications

anbuchml
                                        Jul 11, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

My Reliance Net connect post paid modem number is [protected]. I have tried to pay the amount of 600INR by using debit card options. I have given the 3D secure pin as well after that the page got stuck up. I have received a message stating that " you have made a debit purchase of INR600". But it seems like the bill has been not been paid.I have tried to pay it by today morning 11.28AM approx. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
                                        Thank you i have received the mail stating that your payment has been received.