Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 944

kasubhat
Oct 7, 2011

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

hello, i have reliance number [protected]. i had given to portability to BSNL to this number on 28th september. on 5th of october i got a message from BSNL that "your request for porting have been rejected by reliance due to change of ownershhip request is under process". i have not given any request to change the ownership and i have submitted all the documents required for porting.
mnp
I am using the reliance no i.e.[protected] I want to port out my reliance no. but when i am generating UPC ( unique porting code ) they are not providing me the UPC code & the error which is coming

Your request is not proceed. please try after some time.

i am already sending the message as they shown above
Kindly help me in this matter so that I can port out my no. as soon as possible.

sandeep sharma, ([protected] other network no.)
DEAR SIR / MADAM

I am using the reliance no.[protected]
I want to port out of my reliance no. but when I try to generate UPC ( unique porting code ) you are not providing me the UPC code & the message sending gets failed.
I am sending message in a right format. Please send me the UPC Code.

Please tell me and give a solution as soon as possible.
Kindly help me in this matter so that I can port out my no. as soon as possible.

VISHAL SHARMA[protected] other network no.)
Dear sir, i m using airtel no. [protected] last 2 yrs bt due to heavy calls cost i want to port my no. in reliance gsm. Regarding this 2-3 days back i went to reliance web world, M.I. road but they refused to take application and they told me reason that they hav already pending applications for port in request so they are not able to service right now.
According to rules and guidlines of TRAI, no operator can refuse to the customer for MNP
help me for solving my problem
thanks,
My name is Vikas and I have been using the reliance number [protected] for a long time now.
I made a request to reliance to port my number from CDMA to GSM.
I submitted all documents along with the porting code on 22nd Jan.

Till now, my new sim does not work.
I also received a message from Reliance saying that my number will be out of action for 2 hrs on 3rd Feb 2011.
Since 3rd Feb also, my new sim is not showing any network.
Moreover, people are finding it difficult to call me on my CDMA number.
I have called the reliance customer care more than 10 times and everytime they have the same answer that your request is in process.
Even the representatives in Reliance World, Galleria Market, Gurgaon are highly irresponsible and are not ready to even talk about the issue.

I'm tired of calling reliance customer care.
Please help me in this regard.

Vikas
same thing happend with me.. plz chk below mail properly.. kaise ye log gol gol ghuma raha hai dekho..

i already visited and they told me no contract with my number

did u have read below mail or not??? if it is not solved from your side, then i have to take legal action on it...

From: "[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com>
To: "Sumit Barik" <sy.sumit.[protected]@alokind.com>
Date: 02/08/2011 10:05 AM
Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]'Reference to your mail

We understand the inconvenience caused to you and take this as feedback to improve our service to meet your expectations.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Mobile Number Portablity (MNP) for your Reliance Mobile Number [protected]. Please note that as informed you earlier you are requested you to visit the nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance.

The list of Reliance Mobile Stores is attached for your ready reference.

We appreciate your cooperation in this regard.

Sanjeev Mallan
Customer Care
Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.rcom.co.in or write to us at [protected]@relianceada.com.

Dial *225 to get your CDMA Prepaid Account Balance Information.

You may also call on *333 or 198 (Toll free) from your Reliance Phone or 3033 3333 from any other phone.

Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments).
Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications Ltd and is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

-----Original Message-----
Date: Monday, February 07, 2011 10:37 AM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Fw: RE: Reference to your mail

REMINDER

Sumit Barik/SAP/Silvassa/Alok
To:
"[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com>, vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Date:
02/04/2011 09:48 AM
Subject:
RE:'ADAG=[protected]' Reference to your mail

how many times i have to say you, i have already visited reliance web world (Mr Akash -[protected]), he updated me that there is no obligation with my number and i can go with vodafone..

Plz don't hackle me,

Thx
Sumit

"[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com>
To:
"Sumit Barik" <sy.sumit.[protected]@alokind.com>
Date:
02/04/2011 09:44 AM
Subject:

Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.

This is in response to your e-mail regarding Mobile Number Portability for your Reliance Mobile Number [protected]. We request you to visit our nearest Reliance World Location for better guidance.

Please find the list of the nearest Reliance World Location attached with this mail.

Rohan Khushalani
Customer Care
Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.rcom.co.inor write to us at [protected]@relianceada.com.

You may also call on *333 or 198 (Toll free) from your Reliance Phone or 3033 3333 from any other phone.

Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments).

Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

Date: Thursday, February 03, 2011 10:35 AM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com([protected]@relianceada.com)
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com([protected]@yahoo.com)
Subject: RE: Reference to your mail

Plz reply... still awaiting

Sumit Barik/SAP/Silvassa/Alok
To:
Cc:
Date:
02/02/2011 03:50 PM
Subject:

thx for your reply...

Plz do the needful as earliest possible, i am looking forward you...

To:
"Sumit Barik" <sy.sumit.[protected]@alokind.com>
Date:
02/02/2011 03:42 PM
Subject:

This is with response to your e-mail and subsequent telephonic conversation had with you regarding the query mailed to us; we understand that your all issue has been addressed.

We are looking forward to assist you again.

Anju Naikodi.
Customer Care
Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.rcom.co.inor write to us at [protected]@relianceada.com.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications Ltd and is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

Date: Tuesday, February 01, 2011 03:29 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com([protected]@relianceada.com)
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com([protected]@yahoo.com)
Subject: MNP not solved

Plz see below MNP request number, i have applied since last 10 days back, from reliance nuber [protected] to Vodafone .. but till today it is not getting changed
i have spoke to both customer care, reliance customer care told me that there is a contract with this number ([protected] ) so i have to spoke to RIM web world, so as per there instruction i have spoke to
mr aakash bhai ([protected]) concern of RIM web express, silvassa, dadra nagar haveli., he updated me that there is no obligation with my number,

kindly let me know or suggest me what should i do???

RGH9WHJU

Thx

Sumit

********************************************************************************...
Disclaimer

This communication (including any accompanying documents) is intended only for the use of the addressee(s) and contains information that is PRIVILEGED AND CONFIDENTIAL. Unauthorized reading, dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by email at admin.[protected]@alokind.com and promptly destroy the original communication. Thank you for your cooperation.

Communicating through email is not secure and capable of interception, corruption and delays. Anyone communicating with ALOK INDUSTRIES LIMITED by email accepts the risks involved and their consequences

Eco-Tip: Save Water! Save Power! Save Trees! Save planet earth! Save life!

********************************************************************************...
Disclaimer

This communication (including any accompanying documents) is intended only for the use of the addressee(s) and contains information that is PRIVILEGED AND CONFIDENTIAL. Unauthorized reading, dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by email at admin.[protected]@alokind.com and promptly destroy the original communication. Thank you for your cooperation.

Communicating through email is not secure and capable of interception, corruption and delays. Anyone communicating with ALOK INDUSTRIES LIMITED by email accepts the risks involved and their consequences

Disclaimer

<<Reliance Communication Outlet in Gujrat.xls>>
Hello sir
mai apne Reliance sim [protected] ko airtel me port karwana chahta hu To maine airtel me port form UPC Code ke sath jama kar diya hu
aur 20 din ho gaye abhi tak port nahi ho pa raha hai
airtel se sampark karne par kaha gaya ki Reliance apka port accept nahi kar raha hai
jiske karn port nahi ho pa raha hai
aur jo 3 sms hote hai wo bhej nahi rahe hai port ke
unhone kaha aap Reliance costmer care se sampark kare
maine sampark kiya to kaha jata hai aap airtel me port kyu karwana chahte ho aise hi sawal kar kar ke mera samay barbad kar rahe hai ye meri marji chahe mai koi bhi opretor chunu
FIR BHI WO LOG MERA PORT ACCEPT NAHI KAR RAHE
BAR -BAR YAHI KYU port karwana chahte hai
plzz.meri is samsaya ka samadhan kare

MOB-
I AM CUSTOMER OF RELIANCE GSM. I APPLIED FOR MNP ON 25/01/2011 RECIVED PORT NO. SAME DAY. I HAVE APPLIED FOR RELIANCE CDMA AT RELIANCE GALLERY SION.
PORT CONFIRMATION RECIVED REGARDING PORTING TO CDMA ON 03/02/2011.
0N 04/02/2011 THEY DEACTIVETED MY SERVICE OF GSM CARD.
YET TODAY (10/02/2011) NON OF OF MY CARD IS WORKING. DAILY VISITING TO RELIANCE GALLERY DAILY SMAE YOUR CDMA CARD WILL ACTIVATED WITHIN 5-6 HOURS.
FROM LAST 7 DAYS NIETHER MY OLD SERVICE NOR MY NEW SERVICE IS WORKING,
PLEASE HELP ME
Those things are fading the big name of reliance i have the same issue with two No. one from BSNL and other from TATA and reliance is failed to port me in till today the same kind of mail are also i have from reliance these comes under "Choori fir sena joori" batter way to file a rite against reliance in consumer foram
I have requested for porting from Reliance CDMA to Reliance GSM after 20 days of my request my porting was successful to GSM but I am unable to receive incoming calls from any mobile or landline
After speaking to the customer care of reliance they say there is a technical issues in MNP , I am not getting any calls from past 4 days I don’t know when the issue will be solved , customer care is unable to help , reliance web world people are unable to help I am totally dissatisfied after switching to Reliance GSM using MNP . Please take some action so that i can get incoming and outgoing as regular network providers provide. Thanks.

My Mobile Number : [protected]
RCOM rejecting my MNP application
I am using RCOM no [protected] (U.P.East) for the last 6 yrs . And i want to change my mobile operator Through mobile number portability from RCOM to VODAFONE
And i went to VODAFONE show room and i submit my id proof and porting charges.

But i receive a message from VODAFONE that RCOM mobile operator reject your porting . Because of outstanding payment . Actually in my case there is no outstanding payment with RCOM. Actually MNP is a customer right. but here RCOM is denying that right for me.

I am planning to file a complaint in consumer court for compensation.

I contacted my RCOM customer care about this issue no one has respondig . Please. Help me sir
I have given request to port my number from Reliance CDMA postpaid to Reliance GSM postpaid on 8th feb 2011.

Still there is no response.
Nodal officer and appellate authority is not bothered to reply.

Kindly do the needful.
Thank you..
I OPTED FOR MNP FROM TATA DOCOMO TO RELIANCE GSM. ON 23RD I RECIEVED A MESSAGE FROM RELIANCE THAT DOCOMO WILL BE DEACTIVATED ANDRELIANCE SIM WILL BE ACTIVATED AT 3AM 24/02/2011. IT'S 28/02/2011 MY SIM HAS BEEN DEACTIVATED. I HAVE BEEN CALLING CUTSOMER CARE, BUT AFTER 2 CALLS THEY HAVE RECOGNISED ME, AND THE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVES ARE CUTTING THE LINE AS SOON AS I TELL THEM I AM MNP CLIENT. i DON'T WHAT TO DO. THEY HAVEN'T EVEN REGISTERED MY COMPLAINT, I ASKED THEM TO REGISTER BUT THEY ARE SAYING YOUR PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED IN A MATTER OF SECONDS. WORST SERVICE I EVER HAD

I , Alakh Narayan Kushwah S/o Sri Ram Ji Kushwaha Resident Sawaiya saidraja Chandauli-232101, was the existing customer of AIRTEL COMMUNICATION Mb. No. [protected] and applied to change my No. from AIRTEL TO RELIANCE By the service type through MNP and given all documents whatever is required since fifteen days but there is no service given by RELIANCE COMMUNICATION.
RESULT :-

(*) My Mb. No is dead after the processing of this application.
(*) Reliance welcomed for this application.
(*) But I suffering and facing a lot of problem due to dead my No. , By Profession i am a doctor and due to this a lot patient unable to contact me so they(Patient) come to my clinic and blame me for this no.
(*) What should me do for the patient life and my business.

Dr. ALAKH NARAYAN KUSHWAHA
Contact No. [protected]
Distt. Chandauli

There has been no action taken by Reliance in this regard which is really frustrating. I have given another MNP request through Vodafone on the 10th March'11 for no action from Reliance.

Please let us know when the MNP will be done from your end.
I have requested for the number portability,Porting request number is RM182746 on 19th of March 2011, but i came to know that the porting request has been rejected on the basis of change of ownership,

I have submitted the same documents ( Driving License) which were initially submitted at the time of procuring the RIM connection, and no application from my end was applied for any kind of change of ownership,

I spoke to the customer care executive who is not ready to provide any details or informations regarding this, in fact i have mailed to [protected]@relianceada.com but still havent received any response from the customer care is this a kind of Corporate Dadagiri from Reliance by not allowing the customers to swith to other service provider.

My contact details are as below
Amit Bachhuka

I have given request to Reliance on 21.03.2011 but still not converted to my mobile no to Airtel.
I have contacted more than 50 times to The customer care executives but they tell that they do not know much more about it & can not say that untill when it will be transferred.

Now kindly transfer my mobile no. from reliance to airtel (MNP).
I have paid all the dues in advance till 10/04/2011

Avinash Maheshwari
mobile no [protected]

Reliance Communication — DELAY IN MNP

I have given request to Reliance on 21.03.2011 but still not converted to my mobile no to Airtel.
I have contacted more than 50 times to The customer care executives but they tell that they do not know much more about it & can not say that untill when it will be transferred.

Now kindly transfer my mobile no. from reliance to airtel (MNP).
I have paid all the dues in advance till 10/04/2011

Avinash Maheshwari
mobile no [protected]
Hi Rcom Care,

What is the update on this, still the number is not ported out, how many days you take to resolve the complains after escalation
RELIANCE IS DOING FRAUD IN MNP.
I am hemant.my mobile number is [protected],i have requested for mnp from reliance to tata docomo on 11 april.my port number is 2177379.but its being 10 days and they are not changing my operator.all time they say there is some tchnical problem.so i decided that i will never purchase reliance ever and for forever.

HEMANT
INDORE(M.P)

Plz see below MNP request number, i have applied since last 30 days back, from tata nuber [protected] to Reliance .. but till today it is not getting changed
i have spoke to both customer care, reliance customer care told me that there is a contract with this number ([protected] ) so i have to spoke to RIM web world at Chakeri, Kanpur with my number,

kindly let me know or suggest me what should i do???
please do it as soon as possible, so that in future i can again use reliance ..
I request for MNP to change my sevice provider but reliance communication does not release my no to go to airtel company.

Rajesh Kumar
I have Reliance GSM which No. is [protected]. this is two years old connection. I wanna changed this with TATA DOCOMO by using MNP. I am giving porting request with UPC to tata on 04/04/2011 but reliance rejected this request with out any reason, I am again giving request to tata on 22/04/2011 but reliance rejected my request second time with out any reason and then I was contact to reliance customer care numbers of time but they just give me cold shoulder after this I went to reliance Moradabad office at Parshawnath Plaza and talk to them they give me assurance you again give the porting request to tata and this time you will not face any problem them I again give MNP request to TATA with new UPC on 02/05/2011 unfortunately this request third time rejected by reliance I was again contact to Reliance Moradabad Office they again told me that please give request one more time for MNP. I am very fed up by this type of care less attitude towards the customer.
Please do something regarding this problem and provide me the best solution.
Mohd Nasir Ali
Moradabad (W-UP)
Mob No.[protected]
e-mail. [protected]@gmail.com
Hello Venerable Mam//Sir
I am facing network problem with reliance GSM on Delhi/Lucknow highway and also in the many places of Moradabad City. and I have a second problem which is its caller tune I like simple trin trin tune for this reliance send me the messages for due date of balance deduction which is not right .
Mohd Nasir Ali
Mob No. [protected]
Moradabad(W-UP).
I Kirti Kumar applied for porting my no [protected] from RELIANCE To AIRTEL having UPC code.RE368876 on 25..05.2011. i submited all my document yet my porting still not completed although total time for MNP is 7 days. Plz solve my problem.

KIRTI KUMAR
SANKISA,FARRUKHABAD
UP
My porting still not completed yet 13 days have been go out from Reliance to Airtel having UPC code RW366789.Plz. solve it.

Ramdev singh
jalalpur,kosi kalan
mathura U.P 281403
Mob no [protected]
I had a similar experience with them - I threatened to go to consumer court after which the porting was done - I suggest you call Reliance and threaten them with similar action.
ok thanks

Reliance Telecom — refusal for number portability

I have a Reliance Post Paid connection No. [protected]. I have requested number portability, three times and it is refused all the three times. I want to get out of Reliance telecoms without loosing the number.

sir mera no.[protected] reliance cdma ka tha jise mene MNP karvaya tha jo 3 month chli ab 11 may se band hai mene 4 time document de chuka hu no chalu karvaye plz

regard
mangilal rathore
vill+post -jamoniya ,teh.-khilchipur
allternet mob. no.[protected]
I want to convert my reliance prepaid no. by mnp so i send so many sms to get unique portability code but i am still wattling over 1 month. When i talk to customer care executive i found just one excuse i am not sending write sms so they not receive my request. But i am sending sms correct so many times. Please send upc as soon as possible
my mobile no [protected] has been ported from reliance cdma to reliance gsm but there is no network in my new sim its already 24 hrs past still no network no response

I just want to complain about the issue that happened to me with Reliance in the process of Mobile number portability.
I am trying to switch to TATA Docomo Postpaid connection from Reliance Prepaid connection.
I did request for port out with reliance and then got a new sim card from Docomo.
Just with in a week the request was rejected by reliance with no reason and when speaking to the reliance customer care representative their response was irresponsible.
They completely failed to tell me the reason for rejection.
I did apply for the MNP again and then now one of the representative told that the request has been rejected for no reason.
While speaking to the supervisor he said that its still under process.
Couldn't believe the way they promise and fail all the time.
More over the service is ridiculous than any other networks.
I am completely dis satisfied with the service of Reliance.

My contact no. ([protected])

Sukumar
MNP Delay or cancelled
I applied for MNP via reliance CDMA
mobile o. [protected] and got the
porting no.RM412894 with which i
gave application for number
portability to vodafone alongwith
R1required documents.
Now after 25days as promised have no
idea whats the status vodafone is
blaming that reliance has rejected the
application and reliance is saying its
under process. I want compensation
for the same. Again I got d porting code no. RM 467437

Reliance GSM — MNP sim service is not working

Dear Sir.
I have a vodafone sim .
The sim is converted to reliance GSM. sim Converted is ok but the sim service is not working after three month.No incoming call and no outgoing call.
Old vodafone sim is damage.
Mobile No:-[protected]
sim no:[protected]
Port No:-vw458616
complain no:[protected]
Alternate No:-[protected]
Convert Date:-09/09/2011
what happened to my complaint.
Dear Sir.
I have a vodafone sim .
The sim is converted to reliance GSM. sim Converted is ok but sim service is not working after three month.No incoming call and no outgoing call.
Old vodafone sim is damage.
Complaint submit 10 ya 15 time but no answer given of my complaint.

Mobile No:-[protected]
sim no:[protected]
Port No:-vw458616
complain no:[protected]
Alternate No:-[protected]
Convert Date:-09/09/2011
i rupesh kumar pathak having mobile no [protected] of indicom cdma network , but since one month before i have processed my indicom sim for mnp to ur reliance gsm sim but after a month has gone no mnp has successfuly done due to that ia facing problem. i have no choice to change the above no by any means i have to retain that no. please do as soon as possible.
my alternate no-[protected].& email id - [protected]@gmail.com
with regards
rupesh pathak
I have done SMS on 1900 with my cell no. [protected] on 3RD JULY 2012. I want to Switch from idea to reliance as service provider,without changing the current no. Still I have not received any response from Reliance. I have field up application form of reliance on the same day. But they ae unable to activate the same.
To [protected]@relianceada.com, rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com, president.[protected]@relianceada.com
Sent: 11 September 2012 21:04PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com; rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com; president.[protected]@relianceada.com

Subject: FW: MNP
Date: Sun, 26 Aug 2012 07:40:50 +0530

Subject: MNP
Date: Thu, 16 Aug 2012 06:50:40 +0530

My Mobile No;[protected] mnp requested in bsnl 24/07/2012,Disconnected in 08/08/2012, I asked customer care and local web store many more times ,They are told still the date work in process ,I know about the process how many weeks you need?

Waiting for your Activation

Nsganesh,

Coimbatore,

[protected],
mera relaince ka gsm number hai jo postpaid liya hua tha fir mujhe is number ko pre paid karwana tha uske liye mai relaiance ki d m plazza raipur office me with application and paid to full amount[protected] ko submit kiya par mujhe proper risponce nahi mila 2 month tak us office me jane ke baad office wale bole web world krishna complex wali office se kam hoga web world walo ne bola head office pachpedi naka se hoga i dont konw wht is reason but mera number abhi tak on nahi hua hai. number is [protected] and my alternat number is [protected]

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RCOMcare
on 21st december 2012 i send a request to reliance to port my reliance prepaid no.into airtel my reliance no.is [protected] yet it has not been ported and also reliance is not accepting my porting request

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOM Care
Namaste Mr.Agarwal,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 18 Jan. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Reliance Chairman / Appellate officers,

After sending so many complaints and mails, again Reliance have stopped Portability for my 3 numbers which are [protected]... Only 1 number got Ported. After spending so much time in Customer care call and hours in Web world, there were no solution. As per them [protected] got block due to they have not been able to speak to me which I have already mentioned that I use to get 1 miss call from +[protected] number and they use to cut phone and when I am trying to call, no one responded. regarding other 2 numbers, we got call from Reliance and have clearly told them that we want to port out but after that also it does not get ported and there were no answer for webworld or Appellate officer.

As I have already said earlier that I got very annoyed with Reliance and do not want to continue with Reliance any more then why RELIANCE are keep stopping us. I had already paid extra amount in my all numbers then why is it so????????
http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/reliance-puttur-dakshina-kannada-kar...
It seems to me that RELIANCE ARE ACTING LIKE VANDALISM AND DOING COMPLETELY WRONG. YOU CAN NOT STOP US IF I AM NOT HAPPY.

Vikas Jain
I Vishal i have facing of problem with MNP ([protected]) i port my mobile number to BSNL porting code EI287435 and request no. UCS49063094 I summit my documents of bsnl office and they send the request for port that no. to reliance on date 27/11/14 at 10:30 AM but till date Reliance not release my no. to his network and he tell me we don&#039;t have a request to bsnl for porting i have complaint with reliance higher authority they said same words i have generate porting code on 12/11/2014 its validity 27/11/2014 midnight i have submit my documents within 15 days plz help me for porting my mobile no.

Reliance Communications — internet stops working

I recharged with 348 net pack on 11 march.internet works great but it stops working suddenly on 6 april.i complained to customer care but it is not yet resolved.my mob no is [protected]. Pls help me...

Weak mobile network signal

We live in the area of Madhurwada, Visakhapatnam. Before HudHud cyclone we used to get good signal from Reliance network, but after the cyclone we are not getting good signal around the area. Please register a complaint and make it work.

Calling and use vulgar language

Dear sir [protected] is number call my sister and use vulgar language also give menace. So please help me and tell me what to do now.

Reliance u cheat me coz today i am activated 177 Rs 3g plan (1gb data +fb+whatsapp free) but my balance deducted when i am use whatsapp and facebook

Plz check my issue my mobile numb [protected] I am use 177rs 3g net plan but when i use facebook n whatsapp then my data deducted :( why ?? Plz solve my issue

net not connect for mobile nokia lumia 520

sir, i request to my mobile no [protected] i have any complain for customer care and not responding and gprs is not working

Add exra Bill charges& not responding my complents

Every month bill payment iam paying curectly but company was adding extra cheges for late payment i will call custemer care but he is speking very bad words but iam not reciving bill in my mail id so plz help
54 Comments

navinbaid007
    Oct 6, 2011

As per the TRAI Rules the limitation on SMS is upto 100/day and should be complemented from 27th sept. 2011 & telecom service provider should not charge extra on fesivals.
    but Rcom had complemented the service from 20th Sept. and more over they charge extra on festivals

as i m a reliance subscriber i complain the Nodal officer also but no repose from there side.

please take some action against the matter.

Navin Jain

Dharamraj Kumar
      Oct 5, 2011

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Mai Reliance GSM sim card use karta hu. maine kafi samay pahle hi DND active karwaya hu iske babjud mere mob. par Companies ka call aata hai aur saath hi saath commerical msg bi aata rahta hai. for example [protected] number se 04.10.2011 ko morning me 09.37 hrs. me call aaya. iske alawa commercial push msg bi 05.10.2011 ko evening 05.20 hrs par aaya. msg is tarah tha Jai mata di, mata bhajans & aarti only @Re. 1. click to download. http://bit.ly/ocIQQl%20%20.
      jab maine 1909 par Start 0 type karke dubara 04.10.2011 ko DND activation ke liye msg kiya to 1909 se reply aaya ki aap is category ke liye pahle se hi already registred ho. Plz mera DND activation ko banaye rakhe aur mujhe koi bi commercial msg aur call na aaye.

Raman Chirania
        Oct 5, 2011

Address: Odisha

I had purchased reliance 3G connection from Reliance World office in Bhubaneswar, Orissa. I had opted for an unlimited data plan where it was told to me that I could upload or download unlimited amount of data at a amazing speed over 2 mbps. This month, I suddenly noticed that the speed of the network connection dropped drastically to 50-60 kbps. I immediately contacted the customer care on 1st Oct 2011 with a complaint#[protected]. I was called back on 5thOctober where I was told that the plan limit was only 5 GB and I had crossed the upper limit. I told them that my plan was unlimited and I was not aware of any such limit of 5 GB. They also told me that once I crossed the 5 GB limit, the connection will still be there but at a reduced speed of 60 kbps.

My complaint is that the following important piece of information was not communicated to me at the time of purchase.
        1 . 5 GB limit as compared to no limit of data
        2. Speed of 60 kbps as so called 7.2 mbps

At the time of purchase, I was asked to sign some extra papers which did not seem relevant to the plan and transaction. I had politely aksed the sales executive to explain those papers and he did not explain to me. I politely declined to sign those papers and he did not seem to mind.

I feel that I am cheated by the reliance world. These are cheap tricks played by few road vendors/hawkers to sell their product and you come to know after reaching home that you have been cheated.

Shame on you Reliance!!!

I have immediately terminated by services from reliance.
        Raman Chirania

Rahul_sonegara
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Oct 5, 2011

I am Reliance Prepaid Customer & using the Reliance Network from more than 3 Years.

As Rs. 30 has been deducted without any activation request by me.

I received the following message from 56785

“Dear subscriber your subscription to Mi Feeling service has been renewed on 000007-Aug-11 for Rs. 30 for 30 days. To unsubscribe SMS Unsub 2229 to 155223(Toll free). ”

Even I requested for Un-subscription there was no response from the other side.
          I have never activated any such service. So, I request to you please refund my balance and de-activated this service.

My Number Is [protected]
          Please do the needful at earliest.

Ramesh Kumar

I got a Call from the Reliance Customer Care.
          And they said that the above Problem will be rectified.
          I got my refund back and also a confirmation message saying that the My feelings service is deactivated.
          But again yesterday i got a message from RM-MIVAS saying..

''Dear subscriber your subscription to Mi Feeling service has been renewed on 000007-Aug-11 for Rs. 30 for 30 days. To unsubscribe SMS Unsub 2229 to 155223(Toll free)''

Now this is the limit.
          Either You deactivate the service immediately.
          OR
          Just Deactivate my Number.

My Number Is
          Please do the needful at earliest.

Ramesh Kumar

ashraf bahleem
            from bangalore, Karnataka
            Oct 4, 2011

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

i have bought a reliance net connect with 10 gb data free for use on 13 august 2011 , but i can used only aroun 2 or 3 gb , so i lodged a complaint , but custore care executive told me that full data has been used. so i opted for detail of full data use . customer care represetative told that details will be sent to your email id within 15 days . but i didnot got , i again remind after 15 days & representative told me that u will gate detail within 48 hrs , but still not got. , so i am compelled to lodge the complain with consumer forum.
            reliance net connect MDN no - [protected]
            complain no .[protected]
            complain lodgment date[protected]
            my mobile no .- [protected]

m.karmakar91
              Oct 4, 2011

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

I HAVE A PROBLEM IN MY RELIANCE GSM SIM NO IS [protected].. CONT NO= [protected], THE PROB LEM IS INTERNET BROWSING RECENTLY I COMPLAINT ABOUT THAT IN RCARE AT 198 MY COMPLAINT NO[protected] ON 09/09/2011 AFTER ONE Day I GET A SMS THAT MY PROBLEM WAS SOLVED FROM 59111. FINE IT WAS WORKING PROPERLY. BUT FROM 15/09/2011 IT IS HAPPENING AGAIN. I HAVE NOT ABLE TO BROWSE ANY PAGE THE ERROR IS "DNS SERVER NOT FOUND" FROM PC AND MOBILE ALSO. MY HANDSET IS BEETEL MF 631. IMEI NO IS [protected]. CAN I GET PROPER RESOLUTION ABOUT THAT. PLEASE DO NEEDFULL. IF NOTHING RESOLUTION FOUND I WILL REJECT YOUR SIM.
              THANKING YOU
              MITHUN KARMAKAR
              BHIRINGI
              DURGAPUR-713213
              BURDWAN.
              NEAREST LANDMARK- MOVEN PICK BUILDING( AIRTEL B.P.O HGSL

pradip_ulike
                Oct 4, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

sir, my user id is sunpra77 in myservice reliance ada.com and am unable to log in, so i have given number of complain by email and through coustmercare but there is no joy. please do the needful. thank u....
                Sir, in login what is subscriber number to be filled.
                i could not get the reliance home page while browsing.my no is[protected]
                i have been using reliance data card and no is[protected].when connect the internet i could not get the home page. it showing only"error"
                i am not able to log in and I wanted to know the usage of my 3G card pl. guide and send the reply o may mail add.

kasivisweswararao.T
                  Oct 4, 2011

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

DEAR SIR

THIS IS KASI VISWESWARARAO. TAMMISETTI. SIR I MY PF APPLICATION SUBMITTED TO HYDRA BAD RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS HR&PF DEPARTMENT ON[protected],

RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS PF DEPARTMENT MY PF WITHDRAWAL FORM SUBMITTED TO MUMBAI VASHI STATE OFFICE ON[protected], STILL NOT CREDIT MY PF AMOUNT IN MY ACCOUNT, I SENT SO MANY MAIL TO MY RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS PF DEPARTMENT, AND STATE VASHI OFFICE, MUMBAI RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS PF DEPARTMENT, HYDRA BAD HR&PF DEPARTMENT, BUT NO REPLY . SO PLEASE SPPED UP TO MY PF PROSIGER.

SIR I GO MUMBAI VASHI-STATE OFFICE HE SAID TO ME,ONE MONTH BACK I SEND ONE NOTICE UR LOCAL RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS PF OFFICE, NO REPLAY SO THAT NOT MY PROBLEM PLEASE ASK TO UR RELIANCE PF LOCAL OFFICE.

SIR RHRS.PF INFO DEPARTMENT MUMBAI PF OFFICE LAND PHONE NUMBERS & EMAIL ID SENT ME BUT NOT WORKING AND NO REPLY, I AM SEND SOMANY MAILS AND CALLS BUT NO LIFT THATS NUMBERS.

THANKING YOU SIR.

MY DETAILS: NAME : KASIVISWESWARARAO.TAMMISETTI
                  EMP CODE : fwp 29503,
                  PF.Account no : MH/VASHI/118056/52099,
                  FORM :19&10C,
                  GROUP NO :V-14,
                  SL.NO 20, SUBMITTED DATE:[protected],
                  mobile no: [protected],[protected],
                  Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com.
                  :[protected]@gmail.com
                  :[protected]@gmail.com.

sinha_elx
                    Oct 4, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

Date :- 04/10/2011
                    The Branch Head,
                    Consumer Forum,
                    Durg, Chhattisgarh

Sub :- Regarding misguidance & poor service.

This is for your kind information that Iam a prepaid customer of Reliance GSM and I had received the call from Reliance Communication office 10-15 days before regarding new plan and conversion from prepaid to postpaid. After hearing companys executive I agreed to convert from prepaid to postpaid and after few days on 27th of Sept. 11, Mr. Sandeep Tamrakar (DST), Reliance had came to my home and complete all the formalities of converting Prepaid to Postpaid, at that time I had continuously asked your field staff to guide me all the terms and conditions very clearly, but at that time he can’t told me the truth.

According to Mr. Sandeep, my number had been converted from prepaid to postpaid on 29th of September 2011 and I had received one message regarding this also, but from that day onwards I can’t make my STD outgoing calls and I had suffered a lot till date. So, I just wanted to know that who will be responsible for this poor service and who will bear my loss.

Please do the needful as early as possible.

With Regards,

Sanjeev Sinha

Copy to: Reliance Communication, Bhilai
                    Poor service... Store members are misbehaving
                    To The Branch Head,
                    I am a regular user ofCDMA network since 12 years.
                    Today i visited this web world, but the experience was very bad. as one of the employee Ms. Jyoti misbehaved with me and my father.
                    I went for taking my 4G sim, but since mine is noida number, it culd not be changed here, still the person who was changing the sim told Ms.Jyoti to check, she checked n said same that u will get ur sim from Noida only. I said I am in Bhilai for another one month n there is noone in noida to collect the sim. she started behaving differently and gave me wierd look. I asked wht is the solution The person who was distributing sim told ur services will be active after 31 also, but Ms. Jyoti told no ur services will be barred.I had no idea wht was happening. I said tell me clearly wht to do. Ms Jyoti shouted at me saying show ur attitude in delhi, dont show it here. I was like talk properly. Thn I asked to check my bill, she said its 3000, as you have not paid the bill of last month as it is not showing in system. I said I have paid it, n asked to recheck. Thn she told me the currrent amount. I said u cant do ur wrk properly n cant even check the data. she said dont come to this office again as if its her office. My father also tried to sort out the matter but she argued with him also.
                    I serious;y want some senior officer to take strict against Ms. Jyoti. Thanks.
                    Ritu

kmarolia
                      Oct 3, 2011

I have Reliance Net Connect Broadband plus prepaid data card no. [protected]. Firstly, the high speed 1x signal strength is very very very very very pathetic and the company is not doing anything to boost the signal strength beyond 70%!!!!. The same card works very good in broadband plus mode. So I wonder why can't it work at 100% signal in high speed 1x mode after using the 5gb limit????

Secondly, there is no means to check the amount of prepaid 5gb usage!!! one has to call the customer care to know the amount o[censored]sage and the reply I get is 'Sir you have used up you 5gb limit etc'. I do not trust this customer care people. Why there is no online system of checking the amount of broadband speed used??????

Disappointed

punitp3
                        Oct 3, 2011

Dear Team

This is Punit Punamiya residing at 3rd flr, 10th North villa Bldg, Opp KEM Hospital Parmar Guruji Marg, Parel 400012. This mail is an compliant regarding the mobile tower been installed next to our bldg. The main unit of the mobile tower is installed at the gorund level whereas the towers are installed at the terrace of the bldg. The bldg is of 3 floors only that menas 10 feets *4 40 feets. The permitted height of the mobile tower is 50 feets.

Kindly look inot the matter on urgent basis as i have my daughter who is only 3 years old .....

Punit Punamiya
                        [protected]@rediffmail.com

prodrickz
                          Sep 30, 2011

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Recently Reliance Cell Phone Service Providers have Planned to Install a Cell Phone Tower in Mary hill Koppalkad , Gandhiji Road . Mangalore . 8 which is One of the Dense residential Area where Many many Small Kids Dwell. But We understand from the sources that This Tower Emits EMR which are Harm for Human Brain and There is risk of Cancer. Now the work has been started and Digging has started for Installing the structure. when we Enquired The Reliance Officer said they got full Licence from Govt. ( may be due to High bribe) We want a Complete Investigation on this How Govt. officer Permitted to Install a tower in Residential area.

Kindly Solve this problem and save thousands of Life.

lekshmi kichan
                            Sep 30, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My name is Lekshmi, I have taken a payment on 8/9/11 for relaince net connection but till date I did'nt get the connection. When I personally contacted to theire office at Kesavadasapuram and ask for refund ,one Mr.Prasant (sales Manager), refused first for giving the cash back after the argument he said that they will refund the amt as DD in my husband's name( we applied the connection in his name). But my lord, my husband have no bank account so I requested them to give the DD in my name and I will provide a consent letter from my husband. But sir they people are not willing to do the same.The executive Mr. Biju( his phone number is[protected]) was cheating us. Sir, kindly go through my problem and do the needuful.

Hope you will undertstand our feelings.

Lekshmi
                            W/O Mr.Parameswaran Kutty
                            KLRA 57
                            Prasoomam, DIP Jn Jagathy, Thycadu P.O Trivandrum
                            ph [protected], [protected]

vijay Singh9600
                              from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                              Sep 30, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Mr. Abhay Mathur
                              Reliance Communications LTD
                              D-69 Sardar Patel Marg
                              Jaipur

Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com
                              Reference our discussions regarding my service related issue on dated 24.09.2011
                              1. CUG not activity ( All My RIM Numbers)
                              2. Ad on Number not free
                              3. Billing Amount not calculate so far By Your representative Mrs Seema ji
                              We request you to look into the matter and resolved my complaint at the earliest other wise we have not paid any mobile Bill

Vijay Singh Chouhan
                              [protected] [protected]
                              my issue not resolved

kindly llok into the meter and carrative action please

venesh2007
                                from Aluva, Kerala
                                Sep 30, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

After two months, newly purchased white data card damaged and given to service centre vizag on[protected]

Replaced after one month on[protected], The replaced data card is without packing, not new, and black colour-informed to customare care by phone also by mail but they are registering complaint no result.

For activating srvice in replaced datacard reliance has to update RSN, i submitted new id proof and new RSN number at reliance web world, vizag number but they want payment for remaining period.

service centre is not doing,reliance web world is not doing.

I paid upto[protected] bill amount , now they are required remaining period bill amoun without servicet.

from june no service but cash is required.

Not activating service in replaced datacard.

My datacard details.

name : venesh a v
                                data card no: [protected]

anusupase
                                  Sep 29, 2011

My reliance Broadband number is [protected], I am using it since last year. When I bought it I got the plan of 200Rs. discount for 15 GB plan for one year. During that one year period I never used more than 2.5 GB in a single month. After completion of this discount offer I asked Customer care executive please change my plan to 3GB ( I referred my last years all bills and decided to go with it) plan 850 Rs/month.
                                  Since my plan is changed I am getting overcharged bills, last moths bill was Rs. 2300+ and this months bill is Rs. 1600+ and I have used more than 5GBs. I told this many of the times to customer care executive but its not working at all.

Please forward my complaint.

Supase Aniruddha
                                  I am a reliance customer of Reliance Net Connect Broadband for around one and half year. This is the first time when my bill has been beyond my pocket and my usage. For the last one and half year my bill has never exceeded 1200, which is the monthly rental for a 10 GB all day/night plan.

I have never been a heavy data download user; my usage is limited to normal surfing which includes Google searches and mail check.

On 10 Oct 2010, I received a bill of 6299.00 Rs, which was acute surprise to me. The bill says the value added service is of 4460.00.

I called the customer care to find what value added service I have availed and of which I not aware of. The reliance customer case folks informed me that this is the amount charged on download beyond the limit of 10 GB (allowed on the plan), there are calming it be 12.5 GB . It was quite surprising for me as I have not used the internet this much, even there was no notification or call given by reliance customer care to notify me about the limit getting exceeded. And on repeated checks on my computer I could only make out a download of 8 GB data.

So again I called the reliance customer care to re-check in there system for any correction required, but they were stringent that this is the correct information and I have to pay this bill. I kept on calling Reliance customer care for correction, but no action was taken to my request.

Next month on 10 Nov 2010, I received another bill to my surprise of 1658.30 ( this again is beyond the usage limit ) . I was out of station for this complete month as my father was in hospital from 10th Oct 2010 to 25th Oct 2010. And I have hardly used the internet in this span of time (10th Oct 2010 to 10th Nov 2010). There is definitely something wrong over here.

Please let me know , what to do

ashimkumar
                                    Sep 29, 2011

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

sir/madam

this is my 4th time complent ,but till now my number is not blocked,every day my family faceing more trouble,so i need sulender the number.

ashim kumar
                                    i have lose my 55&35 rs by easy recharge, my no is [protected], my name Indu singh. so sir pleas as soon as possible peas convert my 55 &35 into main account balance . your customer care staff is saying it will work at roaming. then i had recharge this amount, but it is not working and i loss my amount so pleas return my amount.

indu singh

arunfromchennai21
                                      Sep 28, 2011

Good Morning.

I'm actually a new customer of the Reliance NetConnect. I bought the device worth Rs 1299 a month ago and i made a First recharge worth Rs.100 with the usage capacity of 5GB. But after 5 - 6 days, I couldn't access the internet because it shows that the prepaid balance is 0MB.I wondered after seeing the balance because i did not use it above 3 GB. I contacted Reliance customer care but no one picked my call.
                                      And , On 23rd Sep 2011, I made a recharge worth Rs 180 with the capacity 250MB and this time i'm clearly tracking the usage. But I noticed that even when the device is disconnected from the PC,the balance getting deducted. On 28th September 2011 the balance has become 0MB. But the worst thing i'm experiencing is "Reliance customer care is not at all responding to any of my calls". I don't Know what i have to do.When i contacted the dealer from whom i bought the device(The MobileStore), They're also just complaining about the Customer care. If that is the case Why the hell these guys not stopping the sales of the products like this. Please help me to get the justice.Thanks in advance.

With Best Regards,
                                      Arun Kumar M
                                      ([protected]).

jnn9
                                        Sep 28, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have been using,5GB Unlimited usage services of Rs.800 pm RELIANCE NETCONNECT+ DATA CARD for the last 4 months. I had made a recharge of Rs.180[A Data Usage tariff plan for 250MB pm] from the RELIANCE WEB WORLD, Gomti Nagar , Lucknow on 28 September 2011 near about 2:00 pm. After continuous problem of 8 hrs,I had made a call on Toll Free No.[protected] , But the Representative of the Toll Free No. exhausted 18 mins trying to befoul me by saying- " the Records are not showing your Recharge Value, & Your Connection is showing ZERO Core balance, So I'am unable to help you,please contact your Recharge Retailer to shift your Unlimited plan to the Limited one." They have consumed mine valuable 18 mins, have made me suffer a lot, my urgent work is halted due to problematic services of Reliance NetConnect+ connection.
                                        Is the Consumer stupid to run here & there after paying the service charges?Will TRAI look after these type of fraud services?

Satish Pradhan
                                        My Contact No. is [protected].
                                        My Email Id- [protected]@gmail.com