Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 443

sunanda kumari
Mar 25, 2016

From my mobile number ([protected]) rs20 has been deducted on 24/3/2016 on the name of VAS which I have not requested at all...this much amount is being deducted every 10 days without any request of any such service from my side...
Its too frustrating that money is being deducted illegally nt even being refunded..
Even my request of DND has not been processesd..
Everytime when I call in customer care I just get to listen one line that we are having some technical problem and we are not able to fetch your information creating lots of frustration...
Kindly refund my money as soon as possible..

My no-[protected]
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sunanda,

We apologize for your inconvenience. The disputed amount will be restore to your account by 05:40 pm today. We appreciate your relationship with us.

Reliance Communications
Dear Sunanda,

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, the necessary waiver has been restored back to your account. Thank you for using our services.

Reliance Communications

shiva1430
    Mar 25, 2016

Address: 500032

Hi, I work in waverock building, gachibowili. Here in our campus we have almost 30 companies and we have companies like TCS, Accenture etc.. But the biggest problem is we dont have a proper reliance network here. There is no proper signal neither there are towers neaby. Here there are almost 10 lakh employees working in campus. I really wonder how reliance doesnt have proper signal or network here, please resolve this issue as soon as possible because you might loose a lot of customers. There are many of my colleagues who already changed their network. I have been using reliance from 2005 and never faced any issue but from past 1 year when i come to office i have a big problem with the network. I request you to please resolve this soon.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We always want to provide the best network to our customers for absolute connectivity. We'd love to help you on this, kindly submit your details here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds and one of our representatives will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

biswajit nath
      from Itimadpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Mar 24, 2016

Address: 122001

I did number [protected] portability from Reliance CDMA to Reliance GSM and had submitted all the required documents to Reliance Service Centre, Near Islampur Village, Sohna Road, Gurgaon. I activated the SIM provided by the service centre and was using it for last one week. All of sudden tonight 24 Mar 16 at around 2230hrs when I tried to make a call I got the response that I have to contact Reliance Customer Care to resume service. I established contact with the Customer Care Executive. According to him I have to submit the documents once again. I was surprised by the reply provided by the customer care people. When I asked him to forward the call to his senior, he asked me to go once again to service centre. He also could not provide satisfactory response to my queries.
      At this point I am quite surprised that what is my fault and why should I suffer where there is no mistake from my end. Is it a mistake I have committed by choosing Reliance services? Forwarding my documents in time to the company was the duty of Service Centre and verification of documents was the duty of Reliance Communication. If they can't bear the responsibilities properly, I must terminate to be a loyal customer of Reliance.
      Dear Biswajit,

We are sorry to disappoint you. We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Dear Biswajit,

We affirm that our customer service executive has addressed all your concerns during the interaction. Hence, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store with a valid Photo, Photo ID & Address proof for further assistance. We have a store locator service that will guide you to the nearest store. Click here for more info : http://bit.ly/1GXF1G2

Reliance Communications

saurabh0107
        Mar 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411028

I have purchased Reliance Wi-pod from reliance executive who has provided me wrong information about the speed (5-6 Mbps) and has not given the receipt of Rs. 3500 (3 months scheme). From second day 31st Jan 2016, I have started complaining for speed which was 32 Kbps, 40 Kbps etc, but customer care never supported well. 2 Two visited my home, one from sales and other was engineer who has asked me to wait for 3-4 days. The sales guy told me the executive who has sold me wipod has been absconded and he is also searching him.
        After 5-6 days I got a call as confirmation that reliance can't provide the speed at my location and i can take my money back. I have replied many times to all available email IDs and every time I got a mail with regret due to delay in response and the issue escalated to concern. Now 2 month over and I am still fighting for my money back. I have sent a mail to executive committee also many times but none of the person replied to my mail or reacted.
        Dear Saurabh,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

allenrakesh
          Mar 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201102

I have been continuously been provided 2g data speeds since the17/03/2016 even after a successful recharge of 1298. (Details below)

Name/number: 52811
          Time:[protected]:31:49
          Content: recharge of rs.1298 successful. Enjoy 10gb of 3g data valid for 28 days. Reliance

Please get me back to 3g speeds or refund my money

My data card number is [protected]
          Mar 26, 2016
          The sweetest chap called Rahul called me up and said the issue was resolved and then waited an hour to call back and confirm. Good work.
          Dear Rakesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          My complaint was resolved today at 12:00 pm by Rahul. Finally, someone who resolved the issue and followed up to confirm as well. Bravo, Rahul. Also reliance you ought to have more guys like him on the team.
          Dear Rakesh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

vigisiva
            Mar 23, 2016

Address: 560005

Hi Reliance,

My Name is Sivabalan. as i was shifting to new location I have dis connected my reliance broadband connection on December 2014.

but after i disconnected reliance keep on sending bills.

I received Jan2015 month bill through e-mail. and local customer care people ask to pay the bill payment for this as billwas generated later it will be refunded to me. so i paid the amount for Jan2015. (but i was not used internet this month as i re-located to new house). I was waiting for refund amount.

again Feb2015 I received bill and reliance people call me to pay. I said no. and sent a mail to customer care email-id(still today no-reply)

again march2015 I received a bill...i informed to customer care about this.

Now after one year today 23-March-2016. I received a call from a Lady she introduced herself as a Legal adviser for reliance and she ask me to pay Rs 1100/- today itself otherwise she going to file a Legal case against me in Delhi Legal Court.

Please help me on this issue.

As per your application my details are as below.
            1. CAF no.:[protected]
            2. Subscriber ID/s :
            1) POTS - [protected]
            2) DIA[protected]
            3. Name (Customer Name) :MR SIVA BALAN N

mailid: [protected]@gmail.com
            mobile : +91 [protected]
            Dear Vigisiva,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications.
            Dear Vigisiva,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary benefits has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications

sahil gupta2012
              Mar 23, 2016

Address: 180001

Sir i am using reliance network from january but the plan gave to me is jalsa 599 but due to ur employ mistake they gave me 350 freedom. i went to stores almost 200 times and talk to many heads but doesnot solve my problem and also barred my phones many times plz solve my problem ur employs are really ignore my problem
              Dear Sahil,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

mashum
                Mar 23, 2016

Address: 560076

Now I am in bangalore. And I using a rim gsm but every call I faced call drop.
                I was also used in Delhi, Greater noida, Jharkhand. but Every time I was faced same problem.some time no network, shaking voice, and call drop is compulsory.Please solve this issue.

Dear Mashum,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

kajla.kuldeep2
                  Mar 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

I have purchased a reliance postpaid number plan of 599 in January 2016 which gives me all local and std calls unlimited unlimited mobile data and unlimited sms service for 24 months. In the march 2016 my plan have been changed into 699 without any intimation by the company. When I called customer care for lodging my complaint the customer executive refused to my complaint. it is therefore, requested that may be taken appropriate action against the company.

(SAHIL TALWAR)
                  Dear Sahil,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications.

sahipakdehain
                    Mar 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 302018

VAS service SHORTFORMATD2C has been activated on My reliance number [protected] dated[protected] and deducted 2 rupees from my account but i have not activated any type of vas service on my phone plz refund my money .
                    "Dear customer,

We are unhappy to hear about your inconvenience. We will restore the disputed amount to your account by 08:00 pm today. We strive to provide you with best services.

Reliance Communications.
                    Dear customer,

We hope we were able to address your concern to your satisfaction. We value your relationship with us.

Reliance Communications.
                    I haven't got any amount plz check again
                    Dear customer,

We are sorry to hear this. Please give us some time, we'll get this checked at our end and revert back to you with an update on this.

Reliance Communications.

Annuetw
                      Mar 23, 2016

Address: 190006

Sir i rechared my reliance GSM by Rs 199 2G data pack unlimited valid for 28 days only on dated 23/03/16 02:00 AM
                      . Buti i get only one day valadity. I want my valadity for 28 days. I called customer care but he says i can not give valadity. Plz help me i want my valadity for 28 days.
                      If reliance giving 2G data unlimited in rs 199 for 28 days. Then why reliance not giving valadity

Reliance Communications.

Dolesh dharmani
                        Mar 23, 2016

Address: 492001

I want a call detail of my number
                        They have chargey money from my account
                        And they are saying we have send mail on you gmail idc
                        But i have not got any of the mail
                        Then they are not receving a call and not replying in gmail
                        I try to call several time
                        But mo risponse to mec
                        Custumer care to head office i have tried
                        In head office i have call more than 20 times in working time but no risponse
                        Dear Dolesh,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority."

Reliance Communications

Sankarmahe
                          Mar 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

Dear Reliance Team,
                          I port the idea no [protected] to Reliance on last Monday, but still it's not activated as well as mobile network also not coming for my mobile. Continually I following your customer care and show room people nobody is not responding proper manner, your showroom people not pickuping the call and he is taking without respect also.
                          Note : yesterday fulley I am wasting my time to your team, please not the people no.also 1. [protected] 2. [protected].

Mahendran S
                          Dear Mahendran,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                          Dear Mahendran,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Tiluck Singh
                            Mar 23, 2016

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

Sir I demand for new broadband connection of relaince about 20 days before, person name sachin in lucknow who look for broadband connection suggest me for this connection along with wifi router .so I opt for wifi router on his advice.
                            He told me to submit 3125 rs 1650 for broad band and 1475 for wifi router.they put my broadband connection but they are not providing my router .After making so many calls they only tell we will send, it has been 20 days and when I asked for refunding my amount they donot picking my phone.
                            His name is sachin his mobile no.is[protected].
                            pls do the needful.

Tarun_Tiwari
                              Mar 23, 2016

This is Tarun and my contact no is [protected], My main account balance is getting deducted 5 Rs at a time on regular basis, kindly provide resolution for this faulty deductions on the same number.

Looking forward for the resolution at earliest.

Best Regards-
                              Dear Tarun,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We have arranged an outcall to understand and address your concern. Our team will get back to you by 12:30 pm.

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Tarun,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time to arrange the call back.

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications

abhay6700
                                from Kota, Rajasthan
                                Mar 22, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

My Sim [protected]. it is CDMA. MNP sim. i recharged 171 on 3 mar 2016. it should be unlimited free local calling till 1 April 2016. but plan is not working for last 3 days. please start 171 plan till 1 april.
                                Dear Abhay,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                                Thanq sir, This is my alternate No. [protected]
                                Dear Abhay,

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, the necessary waiver has been restored back to your account. Thank you for using our services.

Reliance Communications
                                I complaint customer care 6 times. my complaint No. are .[protected]..[protected]...[protected]...[protected]...[protected]...[protected... didn't solve it yet. i think they can not solve it. i am mentally & psychology torched last 15 days. RELIANCE services are below than bad.Shame on your service. I will not use this service again.
                                Dear Abhay,

We are sorry to hear this. Please give us some time, we'll get this checked at our end and revert back to you with an update on this.

Reliance Communications
                                when will my 171 recharge problem solve ???[protected] complaint did not solve yet.

unHappyRelianceCustomer
                                  Mar 22, 2016

Reliance communications — broadband /leased line/ pri service rendered

I received an email from reliance and had used there service almost 7 yrs back. Why are they sending me this?

I will be reachable at vikash.[protected]@gmail.com / +[protected]

Below is a copy of email i received:

Appendix – m

Notice u/s 20(2) of legal services authorities act, 1987

From, date: - 19/03/2016

The secretary,

Pune suburban district legal services authority,

District court, new building

Shivaji nagar, pune – 411 003

Mr vikas shreebhagwan singh

Nisarag nirman soci flt -604 a opp happy thought ratni rd pimple gurav.

Pune 411027

Ref: - pre-litigation case no. Sme/lk/apr-3028

Sub: - proposal of reliance communications ltd., for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of rs. 2815 /- for ban no. [protected] before the lok-adalat.

Sir/madam,

Apropos to the subject mentioned above, you are hereby informed that, the applicant reliance communications ltd., pune with regard to the outstanding billing amount of rs. 2815 /- has arranged a pre-litigation lok-adalat on saturday dated 09/04/2016 from 11.00 am till 4.00 pm. It is contended that you have availed services of reliance communications ltd., but failed to pay the above mentioned billing amount, the particulars of which are as under:-

1. Type of the bill / account :- pri/broadband/leased line service rendered.

2. Name of customer :- mr vikas shreebhagwan singh

3. Total outstanding amount :- 2815 /-

Taking into consideration the aforesaid contentious issues, it is expedient for referring your matter at pre-litigation stage to lok-adalat u/s. 19(5) (Ii) of the legal services authority act, 1987 for final determination.Hence you are requested to remain present in the pre-litigation lokadalat, which will be held at district court, pune on 09th day of april, 2016 and get resolved the matter.

Treat this as most urgent.

Pre-litigation place, time & date:

Dist court building, shivaji nagar, pune – 411 005

On saturday 09th april, 2016 at 11.00 am to 4pm

By order

Superintendent

District legal services authority,

Pune

Contact for queries:- patel

[protected].00 am to 01.00 pm & 02.30 am to 05.30 pm )

Mirdha Abhishek
                                    Mar 22, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781034

I got transferred from Kolkata to Guwahati before coming I called up customer care and told that I want my roaming pack to be activated, they told me that if i activate Rs 399 pack so I wont have to give any extra charge for incoming or outgoing calls. But when my bill came this month I have been charged double amount and after calling customer care they accepted there mistake and told me to bear with them and pay this month bill. I have all the call recordings and required msgs as my proof. Kindly help in this matter as its not only me who can suffer such there might be others too. I am sending this mail from my friends gmail account. My mobile number is [protected]

Reliance Communications.
                                    Dear Abhishek,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

sriva16
                                      Mar 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I had requested for International roaming . The gallery person at Vasant enterprises, Hasnabad lane, santacruz west, mumbai had agreed for the same. 2 cheques for Rs. 1000 & Rs.5000 were given towards security deposit for activation.

The person at Vasant enterprises, Hasnabad lane, santacruz west, mumbai wrongly deposited the cheques into my account as a result the activation has not happened. Now the customer care at reliance & the gallery person tells me I have to pay Rs.2000 again for activation.

It is unfortunate that for no fault of mine, I am being penalized!! The service at Reliance has been pathetic until now. Even to get my prepaid to postpaid had taken more than 10 working days!

Can someone please look into the matter. Please get my international roaming activated as soon as possible & assure better service!!
                                      Mar 22, 2016
                                      Updated by sriva16
                                      I have already sent an email to their appellate authority on march 16th 2016. No resolution as yet. They claimed to resolve it in 5 working days!!!
                                      Dear Srivani,

Reliance Communications

Sujit Basuri
                                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                        Mar 22, 2016

Address: 831011

At time my Vodafone number [protected] is port to reliance that time 301 offer mean unlimited tacking any network free but till now why not working and also why 1 GB 3G date not available, please solve this issue urgently and previous all offer are available to my number [protected].

Thanks regard,

Sujit kumar basuri
                                        [protected], [protected]
                                        Dear Sujit,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                                        Dear Sujit,

Reliance Communications