Reliance Energy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 16, 2023
Complaints 323

File a complaint to Reliance Energy

Having problems with Reliance Energy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Energy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Energy reviews & complaints page 14

aqua21
Oct 28, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

pathetic service...an entire building in 7 bunglows, andheri west has a power outage for over 3 hrs now n reliance energy 24 helpline has no clue about it... No idea of what the problem is or when it will b fixed...
V disappointing service from reliance energy....for the high charges they apply,they need to do better

S Blanch
    Sep 17, 2011

Electricity Bill Account No.[protected] inthe name of P L Douza(Malad West-Orlem) of RELIANCE Energy was switched over to Tata Power. RElaince has deducted without issuing any bill thru ECS a sum of Rs.340.68 without raising any bill nor after repeated emails for continous 18 days they sent any bill thru post/courier or hand delivery nor they attached to email the said last bill as usual they do. Only reply was they sent the bill to their dept. at their end. There was deposit of Rs.470/- which they show every time on bill and when asked they asked all details as to which bank draft/cheque. location, drop box, date of cheque/no. everything when the security deposit was transferred by MSEB to them when RIL Energy took over and after that also they took additional security deposit. When I questioned them when they are admitting having security deposit of Rs.470/- on each every bill why they are asking again details. Now after 17 days they sent a final bill showing only credit of Rs.1.69 via email some xreox copy of bill duly scanned and attached to my email that too when I told them I will put up the matter on Consumer Forum.and the bill also not clear. They never write any proper reply to our question,they are very prompt collecting money from public/customers and if delayed they will charge penalty but for our money there is no value and no refund is given, on the contrary they adjusted on their own without raising any bill or giving me any details of the deduction they made for my repeated dialy email reminder. Pl. look into it.

gopal h r
      Sep 12, 2011

Read this carefully. MY bill on march 2010 was 634.98 (no[protected], on april 210 was 729.19 (no[protected], on may 2010 was973.81 (no[protected], on jun 2010 was 1022.59 (no- [protected]), keeps on increasing. ON march 2011 had come 877.24 (no[protected] increased by 30% as compared to march 2010, on april 2011 had come 1147.68 (no[protected] increased by 55%as comparedto april 2010, on may 2011 had come 1036.75 (no[protected] increased by 15% as comparedto may 2010, on june 2011 had come 1278.29 (no[protected] increased by 25% as compared to june 2010 as i said its been always increasing its never decreased. my brother & one of my relative also had the same problems with reliance energy so they decided & changed to tata power & thier happier & advicing me to do so bcos bills in tata power r coming exactly half as checked by them. so if reliance wants to loose its customers then i dont mind or else they should make thier bills down. i think the lights for metro work r added to our bills otherwise how this can happen pls call at [protected]
      Reliance Energy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Switch to Tata Power my bill has been reduce nearly 40%. Reliance is a Choor Company.

pradeep14
        Sep 9, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have been receiving electricity bills in the range of Rs. 650-750/- in the past. But suddenly the bill for this month has come for Rs. 920/-

This has been the case of all the consumers in my locality.

This is very much on the higher side and it is unjustified. the normal consumer is paying for the inefficiency of the governement.

Request the Reliance Energy company to revert the excess billing and not to harrass the consumers.

pradeep.gawade
        meter ac no[protected]
        Switch to Tata Power my bill has been reduce nearly 40%. Reliance is a Choor Company.
        We live in a chawl in Kurla (West) area and we have small room with 2 tube light and one fridge and we are receiving a bill of Rs 3800 per month. Please check why we are getting such a high bill.

wallimesh
          Aug 9, 2011

I have received the bill for july 2010 of amount 9760/- buy my average bill amount is 400/- rupees
          The engineer had changed the meter from the old one to the new digital meter at 02.08.2011
          so i wonder how the meter reading was taken for july 2010 for which i have been billed.

few examples are stated below.

ACCOUNT NO[protected]
          SR NO MONTH BILL
          1 JANUARY 230
          2 FEBRUARY 0
          3 MARCH
          4 APRIL 190
          5 MAY 440
          6 JUNE 40
          7 JULY 9760

--

regards and wishes
          MEHUL SHAH,
          NUTAN TRADERS
          DISTRIBUTORS - NESTLE INDIA LTD
          9,VEENA INDUSTRIES
          NEAR MONGINIS CAKE FACTORY
          OFF LINK ROAD
          ANDHERI(W)
          Mumbai 400 053
          MOBILE: [protected]
          FIXED : [protected]
          Email : nutan.[protected]@gmail.com
          Email : nutan.[protected]@hotmail.com
          I would like to know more about your ordeal, please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com

karan

anysh
            Jul 25, 2011

Reliance Energy
            Account Number:[protected]
            Credit Card #: **** **** **** 3174

I had a payment of INR 1360 due for electricity consumption for the month of June 2010. Due date was 25th July 2010.

On 25th July, at around 12 AM in the morning I attempted to make an online payment for my electricity bill using my HDFC credit card.

I filled all the details, entered the appropriate password and Submitted the payment. Reliance Energy website said "Sorry. Payment Could not be made due to Network delays. Please try again"
            I tried this again. And, got the same error message.
            I tried two more times, and the same message.

Then I started getting SMS updates from HDFC (four updates) of payment made to Reliance Energy Bill Desk. Thus, I was charged INR 5440 for a bill due of INR 1360.

I called up Reliance Energy customer care for a clarification and refund.
            They said that I will have to visit their regional office on working day between 10:30AM to 5:30PM to start a refund process. When I requested to escalate, the other guy said "we will adjust in future bills."

Complaints:
            1. When the Reliance Energy Website says ""Sorry. Payment Could not be made due to Network delays. Please try again." how can they charge some one's credit card. This is fraud.
            Also, this causes grave incovenience. I might have gone onto attempt payment many times and exhausted my credit card's limit completely. If they have an issue with their portal. They should not give messages saying "Please try again."

2. Since, I was charged INR 4080 above my bill online due to an error on Reliance Energy's part, why should I skip my work for a day to get my refund?
            I should be given full refund back into my Credit Card Account ASAP.

3. Also, why should I adjust my payments in the future. If I am to vacate my apartment next month, why should I follow up my land lord for refunds?

Kindly, take this up with the concrened authorities and help me get a refund without I having to take the trouble to visit Reliance Energy's divisional office on a working day.

Also, ensure that such unstable payment gateways should be banned and companies that are not able to maintain their web portals properly for financial transactions should not have a right to collect payments online.

Aneesh Bhandari
            (+[protected]
            The date "25th July 2010" mentioned above is "25th July 2011".

This is a typing error. Kindly, consider.
            And, the payment was for month "June 2011".

Reliance Energy — RELIANCE MUMBAI,REGION KE DUPLICATE BILL SABHI CENTER PER MINA CHAHIYE

MUMBAI REGION RELIANCE ENERGY, CENTER PER ALL MUMBAI KA DUPLICATE BILL MILNA CHAHIYE..IN DINO ANDHERI CENTER UNDER RENOVATION HAI, IS WAJAH SE DUPLICAE BILL LENE MIDC ANDHERI EAST YA BANDRA EAST.JANA PADTA HAI.

No Electricity.

Hello Sir, There had been a power failure at our factory in Asalfa (Ghatkopar) two days ago. The power isn't back yet. It is obstructing our work and we need the power back ASAP.

bindiyachawla
              Jul 6, 2011

Regarding Reliance Energy Customer Care bad service and exteemely high bills.

My Complaint no.[protected]
              For Account no.[protected]

I have filed numerous complaints in the last 4 years regarding my high bills from reliance energy and have not been helped by their customer care center. I filed one again after receiving a Rs 33,000 bills for the month of June 2011. They even sent me an acknowledgement email sent on June 20th with a complaint number and to this day I have not received any follow up.

I recently had an electrician check the meter and he informed me that the meter is faulty and the pulse rate is extremely high even for my flat and the appliances in it. He stressed that Reliance needed to come out and investigate this IMMEDIATELY.

Kindly help me get to the bottom of this as I refuse to pay Rs 33,000 for the month of June for reliances faulty meter which they refuse to check and claim that the meter is fine. I would also like to make sure I am credited for all the excess money that has been charged to me over the last 4 years.

Bindiya Chawla

Reliance Energy — 15 TIMES MORE BILL

I stay at A/37/17 Yashwantrao Chavan Nagar, Ekta nagar, Mankhurd. My bill regularly comes around 130 to 200 rs
              but the bill of April-08 is 15 times more that is rs 2080,
              We have not added any electrical appliances. I have already placed a complain and my complain no is [protected].

Reliance Energy — bill & service

very very high electricity bills
              Before bses was taken over by reliance energy the maximum bill i had seen was 700 rs all of a sudden a the bill has never come below 1500 rs. i am being told its because i have air conditioner the bill is that high. i have paid bills upto 2500 rs a month. i am absolutely...
              i have 1 more problem daily or alternet day connection problem..
              i think i pay 200 rs.mobile bill.for reliance energy complaint.idon't know
              wat can i do...?
              Don't fret - you have a choice - DO-THE-SWITCH is a campaign we've been running. You can switch to Tata - it's permitted by the Law.

Call Tata Power at[protected] and register your request or visit www.tatapower.com and make a new connection application ONLINE.

We have a small Yahoo group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/bijlee and have been fighting these issues for the past 3 years...

biyanisumit20
                Jun 30, 2011

My electricity bill from month of April is raising exponentially.In April bill amount was Rs 800-900 and after that it started to come around Rs1500.I want to the reason by the company of such rise.Also neither do we use heater geyser, AC's,etc appliances consuming major power.
                Also Suggest me what to do in such situation.

Reliance — Excess of bill amount

I had given the request to cancel the broadband+Fixed line phone connectionon 6th of July 2009, but they had completely on 19th of july 2009 and issued a bill to pay the usage amount still 19th 0f the same month.. Please Do take a action against these private companies

SANDESH D.
                  Jun 21, 2011

HIGH BILL COMPLAINT

since 3 months our electricity bill (reliance a/c no.[protected] have shot up to more than double our bill of 3 months back. Kindly advice reason & we also want explanation on why there 2 different components of tax collection 1) Govt Electricity duty & 2) Maharashtra govt tax....
                  24 Comments
                  marsh_80
                  Jun 14, 2011

i dont know whether a complaint here would help but i reside alone in a flat in orlem which a one BHK where the usage of the place is only 9 hours a day rest of it im out at work. During that time at home only one fan is on and the fridge is obviously on. and on my offs the television and computer might be on for like 3 4 hrs a day. and the Reliance Energy bill last month came to 3000 rs and this month when i checked the bill it is 4000 rs what in the world is taking so much electricity. I really dont know what has to be done or where to go to complaint about this.
                  we have been facing problems regarding our electricity bill for the account no.[protected] cycle no.02 tariff;lt1, my meter is faulty but reliance is not changing meter, only use 2 tube light and 1 Fan.1TV, & 1 Refrigerator, But why am I still getting so much high bill every month. I request you to please look in this matter seriously and send your person to check weather somebody is doing theft of electricity from our meter or the meter is faulty. Please inform us the reason why am I getting so much excess bill and when are you going to send your person to check our meter.

Sayed Sameer Abedi

VIOLET D
                    Jun 14, 2011

Frequent disrpution of electricity supply
                    Dear sir/Madam,
                    it is regarding electricity letdown and defective system in the area, that is, electricity has been down/Failure due to faulty cables and transformers on the pole, time to time this has been happening (with our regular protest) since last month but any employee or engineer not resolving the problems, due to this reason we have lost our home wiring and home appliances, and another serious matter is that children’s exam are consecutively but there is not electricity alternately and suffering/Facing the curious problem.
                    Kindly look into the matter seriously and transparently to do solve taking our favorable steps.
                    I hope soon we can get result about the same, yet to be better.
                    Victim
                    sunil dutt
                    ministry……, goi.
                    Janpath, new delhi-110011.
                    Resident address:
                    D-block, east gokal pur,
                    gali no.-8,
                    delhi - 110094

srscreen
                      Jun 9, 2011

Reliance Energy : No justification received from them yet. Following is the chain of emails (suitably modified to hide personal information) :

-----Original Message-----
                      Sent: 27 May 2011 18:34
                      To: 'energy.[protected]@relianceada.com'
                      Subject: Denial of Payment

I make all payments of reliance energy bills (home, office, factory, etc.) using my credit card no. 5xxxxxxxxxxxxxx3. However, your portal is declining the credit card payment giving the reason ‘denied by risk’. When I called up the customer care, I was told that I can make maximum 2 payments using a particular Credit Card.

User ID : sxxxxxxn

Master Account Number 1xxxxxxx3
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx1
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx5
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx4
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx9
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx8
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx6
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx1
                      Sub Account Number 1xxxxxxx2

The reason given for the denial is ‘security’ of credit card holder and avoiding misuse. I fail to understand what kind of security issue arises on your part given an additional layer of security by credit card companies in the form of ‘Verified by Visa’ and ‘MasterCard SecureCode’. I don’t have any other mode of payments (net banking / cheque / alternate credit card) available with me right now and due date of some of the bills is fast approaching. Further, this particular credit card entitles me to 5% cash-back on energy bill payments.

Kindly unblock my credit card in your system as soon as possible.

Thanks and best regards,

Sachin D

From: Energy.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Energy.[protected]@relianceada.com]
                      Sent: 28 May 2011 09:58
                      To: Sachin D
                      Subject: {DOPR11002622} [REPLY1] Response to your e-mail dated 27/05/2011.

Warm greetings from Reliance Energy!

With reference to your email regarding online transaction being denied, please note that in order to avoid a possible fraud or misuse of a card, we have introduced a security policy on our website wherein not more than two transactions would be allowed per card within a span of 30 days.

Hence, we would request you to kindly make your payment through any of the alternative modes of payment, which are available.

While we understand the inconvenience caused to you, we also hope that you understand that this policy has been introduced purely to protect our valuable customers from a possible fraud or misuse of their card.

Thank you for writing to us.

Customer Service
                      Reliance Energy

Sent: 28 May 2011 10:26
                      To: 'Energy.[protected]@relianceada.com'
                      Subject: RE: {DOPR11002622} [REPLY1] Response to your e-mail dated 27/05/2011.

I reiterate that I fail to understand what kind of possible fraud or misuse is envisaged by Reliance Energy when an additional layer of security is provided by credit card companies in the form of ‘Verified by Visa’ and ‘MasterCard SecureCode’. A lost credit card can be misused at manual swipe systems at malls, restaurants, etc., but not at online terminals, secured as mentioned.

The credit card (5xxxxxxxxxxxxxx3) which I am using is 'Standard Chartered Titanium Card' (secured by MasterCard SecureCode) which entitles me to 5% cash-back on Reliance Energy bill payments. None of the alternative modes of payment offers me this kind of savings. Therefore, I don’t have any inclination to use alternative modes of payment for unjustified absurd reasons from your side.

I use this card multiple times to book railway tickets and make MTNL bill payments. Even my Reliance Mobile bills and recharges, which is your own group company, are done multiple times in a month through this card.

Therefore, kindly unblock this card in your system or provide me with an example whereby such secured card can be misused by a fraudster.

Thanks and best regards,

Sachin D

Sent: 30 May 2011 11:09
                      Subject: {DOPR11002622} [REPLY1] Response to your e-mail dated 27/05/2011.

I am awaiting your reply on the matter. Kindly explain with a justifiable example as to why a net-banking transaction with 1 level of information requirement (just account number and password) is more secure than a credit card payment with 2 levels of information requirement (Card Details + ‘Verified by Visa’ / ‘MasterCard SecureCode’).

Your illogical reasonings and policies are depriving me of the 5% savings on the payments. Kindly unblock my card urgently as tomorrow is the last date of one of the payments.

Sent: 31 May 2011 10:46
                      Subject: Denial of Payment

Not received any justifiable response from your side since last 2 days. The last date for one of the payments is today. Unblock my credit card in your system immediately or provide me a 5% discount on the alternative mode of payment if you wish to stick to your absurd policies.

From: Energy.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Energy.[protected]@relianceada.com]
                      Sent: 31 May 2011 15:03
                      Subject: {DOPR11002685} [REPLY1] Response to your e-mail dated 31/05/11.

Warm greetings from Reliance Energy!

We have received your communication on 31st May 2011 regarding online payment issue, kindly note that the same has been already forwarded to relevant authorities at our end. We will revert to you after the issue is resolved.

We assure you of a prompt and satisfactory reply.

Thank you for writing to us.

Customer Service
                      Reliance Energy

Sent: 03 June 2011 14:12
                      Cc: '[protected]@mercindia.org.in'
                      Subject: Denial of Payment - Final Reminder

Appended below is the chain of emails I have been exchanging with you, but what I have received so far from your side are your standard emails, not offering any reasonable justification for your security policy. I have repeatedly asked you to unblock my Credit Card No. 5xxxxxxxxxxxxxx3 in your system so as to enable me to make the payment of all my Reliance Energy Bills under my Master Account Number 1xxxxxxx3. I have attached screen-shot (No. 2) showing denial of payment for Account 1xxxxxxx8 for Rs. 2610, which I tried to make couple of hours ago and your IP Address noting for your own security reasons in screen-shot No. 1.

A person obtains multiple Credit Cards with specific benefits offered by each of them such as zero fuel surcharges, cash-backs and discounts on shopping, discounts at restaurants, etc. This particular Credit Card No. 5xxxxxxxxxxxxxx3 is a Standard Chartered Titanium Card secured by MasterCard SecureCode which offers me 5% cash-back on payments of Rs. 500 and above made for Energy Bills, Telecom bills, Fuel and Gas charges. I have attached a screen-shot (No. 3) of my credit card statement which shows cash-back of Rs. 37 on MTNL Payment, Rs. 25.50 on Reliance Infocomm Payment and Rs. 133, Rs. 107.50 & Rs. 34 on Reliance Energy Payments.

Due to your delay in providing reasonable justification, I had to make the payment for Account No. 1xxxxxxx2 for Rs. 2325 due on[protected] by cheque, losing savings of Rs. 116.25. The next payment towards Account 1xxxxxxx8 for Rs. 2610 is due on[protected], on which I can save Rs. 130.50 by making the payment via the Credit Card No. 5xxxxxxxxxxxxxx3. Your absurd security policy is putting me in financial hardship by denying me genuine savings. I am awaiting your justification / reply on the following points :

1. Why do you consider a net-banking transaction with 1 level of information requirement (just account number and password) to be more secure than a card payment with 2 levels of information requirement (Card Details + ‘Verified by Visa’ / ‘MasterCard SecureCode’)?

2. If only 2 payments are allowed per Card within a span of 30 days, what is the assurance that these 2 transactions may not be fraud?

3. I am able to use this card multiple times on all the online portals in a given span of 30 days, including Reliance Infocomm, which is your own group company. If Reliance is so concerned about fraud and misuse of cards, why is this policy not implemented across all your group companies?

4. Why are you not unblocking the card, when the cardholder himself is asking you to do so?

Therefore, you either :

1. Unblock my Card No. 5xxxxxxxxxxxxxx3 in your system immediately for multiple transactions; or

2. Justify each of the above points with reasonable justifications; or

3. Compensate me the 5% cash-back loss suffered by me for the accounts under Master Account Number 1xxxxxxx3, whose payments you are forcing me make by alternative modes and cards

Communicate me your justification / resolution by June 6, 2011 failing which I shall be constrained to approach the relevant statutory authorities and appropriate forums towards my grievances resulting from your unjustified & absurd policies.

Thanks and best regards,

Sachin D

Sent: 03 June 2011 15:01
                      Subject: RE: {DWML11094529} Denial of Payment - Final Reminder

Thank you for your mail. We will soon get back to you.

Customer Service
                      I am getting same issue on BSES delhi website while making payment.
                      reliance people are bunch of cheats ..

i suggest you escalate to consumer court...i will do the same.

Rgds,
                      Vikram Singh

amitav84
                        May 31, 2011

Wrong Bill Calculation

Account No[protected]
                        Name - M S Pruthvi Bldr Dev Pvt Ltd,
                        Address - 202 A Dheeraj Regency, Khatav Mill Comp, Borivli E, off W E highway
                        Bill DIst No - North/nz4-borivili (e)/05/408/009/010/050
                        Bill Date[protected]

Our Unit/month Consumption was 210 units. According to the bill description we the fixed charge should be Rs 50/-. But it is wrongly charged Rs 100. Kindly chck your records and revert...
                        CNisha
                        May 22, 2011

We have been getting abnormally high electricity bills and it seems to be increasing every month. We are a working couple and are out from the house from 8 am- 8 pm. Electricity is being consumed only by TV, Fridge and AC. Our first bill was about Rs 2000 in Nov. and since then every month it has increased and now it stands and 6400 while the consumption has remained the same.
                        We have got our meter checked by Reliance but they say it is ok.
                        No way is it possible that at our kind of consumption we should get such high bills.
                        Hence we are lodging this complaint against Reliance energy who is looking very indifferent towards are problem and keeps sending us huge bills
                        Respected Sir.
                        mai indra bahadur singh hamare ghar ka bill pichle mahine aur is mahine milakar karib 9hazar rupaye bill aaya aisa kabhi nahi hua pichle 40sall me so please hame aapse vinti hai ki aap hamare diye gaye name and address pe aakar iski janch kijiye .

Thank you sir

Name: INDRA BAHADUR SINGH
                        Add: Room No.11 Kalaiwala Chawl Koldogri Sahar Road Andheri (E) Mumbai 400069

Cycle : 10
                        Triff: LTI
                        Bill No. :[protected]
                        Type of Supply: SINGLE PHASE
                        Category : RESIdential
                        To Reliance energy.

Account number[protected]

Since the month of April 2011, I have been receiving unreasonably high bills with huge unit jumps, the latest reading at 1864units consumed in one month!
                        My previous bills with the usual consumption never went over 300 - 400 units.
                        After calling the customer service, the local office claimed they sent someone to check it out but we weren't at home.No one called or informed us about the same.
                        Again after calling the customer service, and the local office, someone was sent on 15th of July 2011.
                        This morning the 19th of July 2011 I get a call from recovery stating the there is no fault and to clear my bill.
                        I will take this furthur up if necessary, as we are architects ourselves and know when an electric meter if faulty.
                        Kindly look into the matter now!!

Please help us as we are getting no help from Reliance Energy who is cheating us.

ajay_yadav006
                          May 1, 2011

ACCOUNT NUMBER[protected]METER NUMBER 4484120 CYCLE NO 10 BOOK NO 407 NAME HARIRAM YADAV SAGAR KUTIR SEVEN BUNGLOWS J.P. ROAD VERSOVA ANDHERI (W) MUMBAI-61
                          PHONE NUMBER - [protected] EMAIL ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          COMPLAINT REGARDING ELECTRICITY BILL .
                          I HAVE BEEN RECEIVEING ELECTRICITY BILL IN THE RANGE OF RS[protected]/- IN THE PAST. BUT SUDDENLY THE BILL FOR THIS MONTH APR- 2011 HAS COME FOR RS. 1850/=.

THIS HAS BEEN THE CASE OF THE ALL CONSUMERS IN MY LOCALITY. THIS IS VERY MUCH ON THE HIGHER SIDE AND IT IS UNJUSTIFIED. THE NORMAL CONSUMER IS PAYING FOR THE INEFFICIENCY OF THE GOVERMENT.
                          REQUEST THE RELIANCE ENERGY COMPANY TO REVERT THE EXCESS BILLING AND NOT TO HARRASS THE CONSUMERS.

REGARDS - HARIRAM YADAV
                          my name Ajay Yadav. I am living in sagar kutir,seven bunglows, j.p. road, versova andheri(w) mumbai-61 maharashtra. and i am using unfortunately reliance electricity. My elctricity bill every month high and high so i am very disturb from my electricity bill so please help me.
                          I am agree on this ...Even my bill is avrage 2500 per month after April'11 . Reliance Enegy slabs are not accepted. I have raise the issue and registered a complaint in Reliance Energy call center.If not resolved planningg to accelate or shift to another Service provider may be TATA

benny.stephan
                            Apr 30, 2011

It has been observed that from past few months our electricity bill is higher than our consumption. We have filed many complaints regarding this,however we still find the Monthly bill increasing for no reason.I have noticed that according to the units mentioned in the bill,reliance is suppose to charge only 700 however i found this months bill is Rs900.I want to bring this to your notice.I dont have the pic of the Bill.But i will put the image tommorrow.This is very dissappointing.I never expected this from Reliance.They are charging people for no reason and they should stop this.plz do the needful
                            i just want to know or enquire about how do you make a bill for paying guest where there are room one to room 6. Will it come in the name of owner or room wise.

Shenaz_lokhandwala
                              Apr 20, 2011

I am a Reliance Energy Consumer (Ac no[protected]. This is getting too much now. I have been escalating and highlighting the issue time and again. Last month the bill has raised suddenly from 1,500 to Rs5000 and now this month to Rs8000 We are a working couple and use the premise only in the night and not throughout the day.. To top it this month we have been out of station and inspite of this the bill is over 8000 rs for a residential premise ???? I have been raising these concerns with Reliance energy time and again but have never got a suitable resolution. Please help in getting an immediate verification and scrutiny for the past bills. Please treat this as urgent and VERY IMPORTANT.

Regards, Shenaz ([protected])

residential — very high amount in my bill

I Request that Cheque my Electricity Miter. Because every month very high amount in my bill. Compare to Electricity I am not used in very Electronice Product.
                              So Please accept my request and soon cheque my Electricity miter & my Electricity Bill.
                              i am myself mohan dasari my bill no. is[protected] and meter no.is 5128012 please check it or else visit at home and see what appliances i am using at my home last month my electricity bill is high compare to previous months if any thing there u can also e-mail me on my e-mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com & my is oshiwara, pragati, chs bmc colony sector 4, chawl I/5 anand nagar, jogeshwari (w) mumbai 102.

SOHAM5
                                Apr 8, 2011

ACCOUNT NUMBER[protected] METER NUMBER 5925403 INVOICE NO[protected]CYCLE NO 15 BOOK NO 104 NAME RAJESH SHANTARAM MEDHEKAR C/O S B MEDHEKAR 2/204, SAI DARSHAN BLDG,
                                VINAYAK NAGAR ROAD, BHAYANDAR WEST 401101 THANE
                                PHONE NUMBER OFFICE[protected] RESI[protected] CELL NO [protected] EMAIL ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
                                COMPLAINT REGARDING ELECTRICITY BILL .
                                I HAVE BEEN RECEIVEING ELECTRICITY BILL IN THE RANGE OF RS 500 - 550/- IN THE PAST. BUT SUDDENLY THE BILL FOR THIS MONTH MAR 2011 HAS COME FOR RS. 830/=.

THIS HAS BEEN THE CASE OF THE ALL CONSUMERS IN MY LOCALITY. THIS IS VERY MUCH ON THE HIGHER SIDE AND IT IS UNJUSTIFIED. THE NORMAL CONSUMER IS PAYING FOR THE INEFFICIENCY OF THE GOVERMENT.
                                REQUEST THE RELIANCE ENERGY COMPANY TO REVERT THE EXCESS BILLING AND NOT TO HARRASS THE CONSUMERS.

REGARDS - RAJESH S MEDHEKAR.
                                I am a Reliance Energy Consumer (Ac no[protected].( Complaint No.[protected] ) This is getting too much now. I have been escalating and highlighting the issue time and again. Last month the bill has raised suddenly from rs.1100/- . We are a working couple and use the premise only in the night and not throughout the day. I have been raising these concerns with Reliance energy time and again but have never got a suitable resolution. Please help in getting an immediate verification and scrutiny for the past bills. Please treat this as urgent and VERY IMPORTANT.
                                on May 25, 2011...

I am a Reliance Energy Consumer (Ac no[protected]. ( Complaint No. [protected] ) This is getting too much now. I have been escalating and highlighting the issue time and again. Last month the bill has raised suddenly from rs. 1100/- . We are a working couple and use the premise only in the night and not throughout the day...

THIS MONTH ALSO IS VERY MUCH ON THE HIGHER SIDE AND IT IS UNJUSTIFIED.

Niraj Kumar Mishra
                                One of the most pathetic service ever. I am unable to do online payment as its giving error denied by risk and CS says it will take around 30 days to resolve this issue, Reliance Complaint nos: [protected]

ramesh borwa
                                  Mar 14, 2011

DEAR SIR ,
                                  MY NAME IS RAMESH BORWA ,I LVIE IN MUMBAI SUBERB KURLA WEST ,RELIANCE ENRGY SEND ME TO VERY HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL,I HAVE ONE FAN AND ONE ENERGY SAVING BULB ,I AM USE SOM TIMES MY COMPUTER ,BUT BILL IS VERY HIG PLAESE DO SOMTHING SIR.

RAMESH BORWA

MY ACCOUNT NO.IS[protected]

My Reliance Energy Bill for the June Month is Rs.10, 000/ . I got two bedroom flat and I dont understand how come such a huge bill can come for a small flat?
                                  Don't fret - you have a choice - DO-THE-SWITCH is a campaign we've been running. You can switch to Tata - it's permitted by the Law.

Call Tata Power at[protected] and register your request or visit www.tatapower.com and make a new connection application ONLINE.

We have a small Yahoo group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/bijlee and have been fighting these issues for the past 3 years...
                                  Very high Electricity bill
                                  I have been receiving electricity bills in the range of Rs. 650-750/- in the past. But suddenly the bill for this month has come for Rs. 920/-

This has been the case of all the consumers in my locality.

This is very much on the higher side and it is unjustified. the normal consumer is paying for the inefficiency of the governement.

Request the Reliance Energy company to revert the excess billing and not to harrass the consumers.

regard
                                  bhaskar d pujari
                                  277 2/5 tanaya society sagar nagar park site vikhroli (w) mumbai 40076
                                  in every month high electric bill is comming .so i am requesting top u pls send to me my bill payment i an average because we r using less ppliance as per the electrical uses is concerned.
                                  Reliance Energy - Electricity

Reliance is the company which should not have its existence in this country, they value only money.
                                  Reliance is big manipulator, they are bribing politicians and other officials and taking away all the resources and hard eared money from every individual. They have bribed government to take away the electricity supply in Mumbai in crores. And from where did they get this money from? Yes, you are right, it’s from you. They will not pay these things from their pocket, they know your limitations and their power.

It’s been a long people complaining about excess amount of bills coming in, but nobody wants to address this, because this was the whole plan when it came to Reliance.
                                  They are taking large sum of our money as a profit, which mean directly into their pocket. Our money is used against us in bribing and manipulating things and they are very good in this because they know you can do nothing, they have controlled over the system. They are ruling on us and we even didn’t know about this or some o[censored]s do not bother.

They know we can’t live without Electricity, it’s our basic need. No doubt, politicians are part of it, they get their commissions and so they do not take any action. We as an individual can do nothing even if we try complaining to consumer court or anywhere else, it’s useless. Do you wonder sometime, if government is so powerful then why they don’t take actions against such things? You will get the answer. They will not take it because they are part of this, most o[censored]s are part of this. This is shameful and highly irresponsible.

Last year they had low profits in other sectors, to compensate they have raise the bill amounts and this year they had made Rs. 100 Crore quarterly net profit in just electricity sector. Entire money goes into their pocket, portion of this money will be utilize in other similar things.

We have to understand our responsibility as a human being and alert everyone, it’s not against any one company or an individual, it’s against all such social elements who try to play and lead other individual’s life, an innocent human been.

Open your mind and think for a while before reaching any conclusion. Do not believe any one blindly, you have to use your brain and try to analyze how system works and then play your role. Don’t allow other to lead your life and play around, you have to always remember, that you are human being, you’re life has value.
                                  Anil Ahire
                                  R-508,Sarnath Tower,
                                  Bhudhnagar co. so.
                                  Govandi-Mumbai - 43.

I am living above add. and i request to check my my electricity meter. because every months i recived high amount in my bill. When i am personaly check my meter i found, my
                                  Tower sec. Mr. Vivek Ghadge use my meter (Chori the electricity), his electricity cut by past 2 year and he useing any one's meter. he said (Dhamki) go and note complete ageinst me..

So please take serious action on them.
                                  i have been facing regular high bills since a year.Which i feel is excess of my usage.
                                  my meter reading is very high my a/c no[protected]
                                  so, please check my reading properly
                                  high electricity bill

i have been facing regular high bills since a on and half year.Which i feel is excess of my usage.
                                  Very high electricity bill (Rs. 4000/- for May and Rs. 3000/- for June '11) for a 1bhk staff quarters by Relianc Energy.
                                  DEAR SIR/ MADAM,

I AM RAFIQUE INAMDAR USING THE RELIANCE ENERGY STAY IN GHATKOPAR (W) SINCE LAST 5 TO 6 MONTHS YOU ARE CHARGING VERY HIGH RATE HOWEVER OUR CONSUMPTION IS VERY LIMITED PLS DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP.
                                  dear sir i have small request as we are getting high electricty bill as our recent bill has been 1290/-
                                  my reliance acount no.[protected]
                                  cycle no.09
                                  tariff;lt1
                                  meter no.5532474

reliance is not charging bill according to the Tarff slabs and energy charge.

sir we have not well conditions so please try to solve our problems
                                  we hope on you sir ....

your sincerly
                                  citezen of mumbai
                                  Anil.d.sawant
                                  Dear sir I have small request as we are getting high electricity bill as our recent bill has been 1753/-
                                  My reliance account no.[protected]
                                  cycle no.22
                                  tariff;lt1
                                  meter no.7247438

my meter is faulty but reliance is not changing meter, sir if I switch off of my main switch board but the meter is always running I'M already register my complaint many times to reliance customer care but no result found, from last three month they sending high bill of more than 1700/-, Before three month they sending bill of 800/- But now the meter is faulty and they are sending high bill.

Sir we have not well conditions so please try to solve our problems
                                  we hope on you sir ....

your sincerely
                                  citizen of mumbai
                                  rajdev vishwakarma
                                  hi I am dinesh leaving in mhada Vishnu nagar past 9 months, my bill is coming Rs 32, 000/- past 9 months, I use only 1 refrigerator, 2 tube, 1 TV, 1 Fan only. so how it come.
                                  14 Comments

Yaman Harikishan Mantri
                                    Jan 4, 2011

Too Much Over Billing by Reliance Energy Ltd in Bill Dated 26/11/2010 wide A/c No.[protected]
                                    Its quite surprised that my bill is Rs-690/-How is it possible i could not understand.Because I am a Bechlor guy and not using any Electrical Appliance as Aircondition Gyser OTG Microwave ETC. and going to office arround 9AM and back between 8-9 PM and using CFL of Bajaj make sold by Reliance Energy Ltd
                                    i am geting to much bill from 3month...1st my bill amount was 860.and now i am geting 1090..account num...[protected].. bill num[protected].thank u...