Reliance Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 20, 2025
Complaints 757

File a complaint to Reliance Life Insurance

Having problems with Reliance Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 20

Abhas Malhotra
Jan 19, 2015

Dear Team, I had bought a Money back guarantee schema where i had to give Rs 5, 00, 000/- for 10 years and would get Rs 9, 40, 000/- after 15 years, as sold by the agent, however when i did not get any documents after payment i contacted the cust care dept and they said that the scheme is different that the promised, i asked them to cancel the same immediately, I have still not received any documents nd they are not returning the money, I tried calling Nitin Jain who was the agent who sold me the policy. He has gone underground. Please find him for me, I would like to press charges for Rs 5, 00, 000/- against him for fraud and stealing y money to his own incentive.. his number is [protected], also help me in getting my money, Regards Abhas [protected]
Aug 8, 2021
Reliance Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Malhotra,

As discussed with you in detail, we regret that we are unable to process your request. We have sent across an email response addressing your grievance. Please write to us at rlife.[protected]@relianceada.com for any clarification regarding the same.

Reliance Life Insurance

Aniruddhya Hazra
    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
    Jan 12, 2015

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

Sir, 1) I got a phone call from a number - +91 [protected] on first week of November, 2014 regarding issuing me business loan. I have a software consultancy business at Kalyani, Nadia, West Bengal. 2) He told his name is Ajay Roy from Bajaj Finance loan department. 3) He told me to do the life insurance with Reliance. I did it as he suggested to do the "Reliance's Guaranteed Money Back" policy. Premium was of Rs.99, 899/- Yearly. I paid it by cheque of my SBI savings bank account to Reliance. 4) He assured me the loan will be issued within 30 days after the reliance bond it created. My policy date is 11th November, 2014. So 2 months passed I did not get the loan. Though I got all papers from Reliance in time. My client id with the policy is 89304349. Its a very bad insurance plan. I did it only for the loan. 5) Now he has closed all communications with me within 30 days of my reliance bond creation date. If i call him he does not receive phone. Even if I call him from any other number he does not receive it. Phone keeps ringing. Some times I get his phone engaged. 6) I have few voice recording of the conversions in my Phone. I feel I have been cheated. Please help me recover the money and punish that guy. Otherwise he'll do the same thing to others. He must be punished. Thank you.
    Reliance Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Mr. Hazra,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Further to your telephonic conversation with our service representative, we will get back to you shortly with a resolution.

Reliance Life Insurance
    Thank you for your response.

Here's more info -

Agent Code[protected]
    Agent Name - Sridhar Insurance Broker Pvt Ltd
    Phone - [protected]

Address : Kolkata.
    please do respond fast.

chandpe
      Jan 12, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir, Please note that I got a from your office in 1st week of October 2014 name said by Mrs. Shweta Singhania (Delhi Ofc.) with mob. no. [protected]. She asked me about my policy going on in LIC agent work weather my agent is properly guiding me or not. Then she told me that I have a bonus amount of apprx. 1.6 lakh rupees. Then Shweta no. was going off & Mrs. Divya Sharma from your office called me with mob. no. [protected]. She gave me the way how I can get this bonus money from LIC. She said there must be some other policy no, you must have by which my LIC agent code will remove. Then Mr. Rajiv Sharma (Delhi Ofc.) from reliance called me with Mob. no. [protected] & after some days with [protected]. He advised me some reliance policy & I had choose one of them with lowest amount Rs. 20000/year. He said I will get my bonus money near about end of Dec.2014 or mid of Jan 2015. After some day he again called me & said there is some more bonus amount & total amount with last one is apprx. 2.91 lakh. But for that you have to take one more policy so that combined amount can be transferred to your account by end of dec. 2014. So I purchased Policy of amount Rs. 98000/year for 15 years same as before. He said that he will cancel my all policy automatically after getting my bonus amount. Also my both policy amount will be refunded to my account. My both policy no. in Reliance life insurance are as given below :- 1) Reliance Guaranteed Money Back, Policy No.51854864, TRADITIONAL. Premium date 9th Oct. 2014. 2) Reliance Guaranteed Money Back, Policy No.51907315, TRADITIONAL. Premium date 19th Nov. 2014. Now at the time of my bonus money refund back Mr. Rajiv Sharma is saying that I have to take one more policy of Rs. 71000. But I refused to take another policy. Then he said that I will not get my bonus money if I will not purchase this policy. I fight verbally with him to take my money back but he refused & said do whatever I can do he will not give my bonus money & now will not cancel my policy too. I request you to contact with Mrs. Shweta Singhania & Mrs. Divya Sharma in your dept. as ther are not picking my phone. Please arrange to cancel my reliance policy ASAP.
      Dear Mr. Prakash,

As discussed with you in detail, we regret that we are unable to process your request. We have sent across an email response addressing your grievance. Please write to us at rlife.[protected]@relianceada.com for any clarification regarding the same.

Reliance Life Insurance

kamalahasanperumal
        Jan 3, 2015

To: The Manager, Reliance Life Insurance Co. Ltd, Respected sir/madam, Sub: Regarding Agent Complain & Policy Cancellation. I took the policy in reliance company throw AB agent. As discussed with agent, they explained about policy Guarantee money Back. I asked about short term policy, they give 7yrs & 15yrs plan, In that I select 7yrs plan.I don’t know 7yrs plan is there or not in reliance, but they give Details about 7yrs plan also, so that I selected 7yrs plan. And paid the amount Rs.12, 500 for 6months (half yearly payment).But I received the document as 15yrs plan, I'm really disappointed in that. I called that agent regarding to change the policy but not reached.20 days left, Finally I called reliance customer care regarding policy cancellation, but as per the reliance company the policy cancellation is within 15 days, So he told not able to cancel.After I reached AB agent via AB agent customer care and asked about policy mismatch, but they also told not able to cancel. Policy Details: Contract No : 51882915 Client Id : 89095498 Advisor Code No: 21993916 Advisor Name : Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd. Date : 31st Oct 2014 My Conversation Details between agent via phone call: Name : Kamalahasan DOB : 12-DEC-1986 Plan Name : Reliance's Guaranteed Money Back Policy Term : 7yrs Paying Term : 3yrs Payment : Half yearly Installment : 12, 500 Mobile : [protected] Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com But I got the Document as below Document Details: Name : Kamalahasan DOB : 12-DEC-1986 Plan Name : Reliance's Guaranteed Money Back Policy Term : 15yrs (Mismatched) Paying Term : 7yrs (Mismatched) Payment : Half yearly Installment : 12, 443 Mobile : [protected] (Mismatched) Mail id : some other (Mismatched). Kindly Check the Conversation calls between me and AB agent from the beginning calls(1st weak of Oct 2014) to verification calls. In that I clearly mentioned the 7yrs plan again and again. My Final Decision : I'm not interested to continue the policy up to 15yrs, I’m not that much capacity, so please cancel my policy and return back my money, because this is not my mistake, it’s there(AB agent) Mistake. For AB agent mistake, why I will loss my money?, so please cancel the policy and return back my money rs.12, 500.please consider this as AB Insurance Brokers complaint and Do your needful help on this. Policy Details: Contract No : 51882915 Client Id : 89095498 Advisor Code No: 21993916 Advisor Name : Ab Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd. Date : 31st Oct 2014 Thanking You! Yours Faithfully, Kamalahasan Perumal Mob:[protected].
        Dear Mr. Perumal,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Further to your telephonic conversation with our service representative, we will get back to you shortly with a resolution.

Reliance Life Insurance
        Respected Sir/Madam,

Shall I know the status of my complaints?

chanderprakash12
          Dec 31, 2014

Dear Sir, Please note that I got a from your office in 1st week of October 2014 name said by Mrs. Shweta Singhania (Delhi Ofc.) with mob. no. [protected]. She asked me about my policy going on in LIC agent work weather my agent is properly guiding me or not. Then she told me that I have a bonus amount of apprx. 1.6 lakh rupees. Then Shweta no. was going off & Mrs. Divya Sharma from your office called me with mob. no. [protected]. She gave me the way how I can get this bonus money from LIC. She said there must be some other policy no, you must have by which my LIC agent code will remove. Then Mr. Rajiv Sharma (Delhi Ofc.) from reliance called me with Mob. no. [protected] & after some days with [protected]. He advised me some reliance policy & I had choose one of them with lowest amount Rs. 20000/year. He said I will get my bonus money near about end of Dec.2014 or mid of Jan 2015. After some day he again called me & said there is some more bonus amount & total amount with last one is apprx. 2.91 lakh. But for that you have to take one more policy so that combined amount can be transferred to your account by end of dec. 2014. So I purchased Policy of amount Rs. 98000/year for 15 years same as before. He said that he will cancel my all policy automatically after getting my bonus amount. Also my both policy amount will be refunded to my account. My both policy no. in Reliance life insurance are as given below :- 1) Reliance Guaranteed Money Back, Policy No.51854864, TRADITIONAL. Premium date 9th Oct. 2014. 2) Reliance Guaranteed Money Back, Policy No.51907315, TRADITIONAL. Premium date 19th Nov. 2014. Now at the time of my bonus money refund back Mr. Rajiv Sharma is saying that I have to take one more policy of Rs. 71000. But I refused to take another policy. Then he said that I will not get my bonus money if I will not purchase this policy. I fight verbally with him to take my money back but he refused & said do whatever I can do he will not give my bonus money & now will not cancel my policy too. I request you to contact with Mrs. Shweta Singhania & Mrs. Divya Sharma in your dept. as ther are not picking my phone. Please arrange to cancel my reliance policy ASAP.
          Dear Mr. Chanderprakash,

Reliance Life Insurance

When will you get back to me. I also gone to reliance insurance Faridabad office on 1st of Jan 2015 But unfortunately that was closed.

Please arrange to close my both insurance policies ASAP.

Chander Prakash
          Dear

Reliance Life Insurance

I am waiting since a long but there is no resolution come up from your side. Kindly arrange to close my policy without any delay & extra charges.

Chander Prakash

sufiaahmadkhan
            Dec 25, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I HAVE TAKEN ONE POLICY FROM YOUR AGENT SINCE HE WAS NOT TO FULL FILL THE COMIMENTS I STOPED TO PAY NEXT PREMIUMS. MY POLICY NO.19955098, RS.30000/- SOME BODY CALLED ME FROM YOUR DELHI OFFICE INFORMING ME, THAT MY AGENTS WANT TO TAKE OUT MONY BECAUSE IT WAS INVESTED BY COMPANY IN SOME FUNDS PERSENT AMMOUNT IN RS.140380.20. COMPLAINT FILE NO.IMC00012L APPLICATION NO.D 3954337. HE TOLD ME TO OPEN SOME FUND RELEASING ACCOUNT WITH RS.15750/- MY QUSTION IS IT FACT OR FROUD WHAT IS POSITION OF MY FUNDS, IS IT ACTIVE OR DEAD++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
            Dear Mr. Khan,

Thank you for highlighting your concerns to us. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you by this Spurious phone call. Write to us with your contact details at rlife.[protected]@relianceada.com to help us trace the origin this call. We will gladly assist you with initiating strong action against these miscreants.

Reliance Life Insurance

rks283ae
              Dec 9, 2014

Dear sir Iam very sorry to say that Inspite of so many reminders no one has the courtesy to resolve my Grievance. I want to bring your kind notice that I am victim of mis selling of policies by Reliance Life Insurance company by their representatives or associates who are working like aging of fraudulent people who are making phone calls & claiming that after taking policy from Reliance Life Insurance they will ensure getting my all money back with interest and bonus.One year had already passed but passed nothing had been given to me in written format inspite of my repeated requests, only verbal assurances were given to me.Nothing had been clarified to me about refund calculations. I have already invested several Lakh of ruppes in premium.Next premium can only be deposited from the refund amount which was promised.Now Iam trying to contact on following phone numbers repeatedly but all these numbers are not responding-- [protected], , [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected],[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected],[protected], [protected]. I have no funds to pay the premium onwards as Iam working in Private company & only earning member for my family & look after dependents having no source of income I request the Grievance department to take strict & stern action against the agents or employees or associates who are involved in frauds & charge cheating case under 420 IPC and do justice to me by duly cancelling my Policy & to retain faith in insurance sector and regulatory authorities Hoping early and relevent solution to my problem as Iam in depression to overcome this difficult situation Kindly contact me on following numbers if required. [protected], [protected] Sincerely yours Rajesh kumar singh

arun.k.kumar
                Nov 28, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, This is in reference with four Life Insurance Policies i.e. Policy No 51666355 &[protected]Reliance Life) & Policy No 01219987 &[protected]Future Generali) that were fraudulently sold by Mr Sanjay Sharma from Reliance Life Insurance & his partner Kashish from the same company. I/My wife had to pay respectively 30, 000/-, 85, 000/-, 81000/-, 87, 000/- as initial premium amount for purchasing these policies. With all due respect i want to state that these policies have been fraudulently sold to me/my wife by Mr Sanjay Sharma (so called Sales Manager Reliance Life Insurance) and his partner Kashish (Customer Relationship Manager). In June (1st week) 2014 i got a call from person name Rohit Sharma (stating that he is calling from GBIC), who explained me that I (arun) am paying a lot of money (from premium paid as part of RLICOL policy[protected] as commission to the agent who sold me the original policy 17801934 and due to lot of complaints against such incidents his office has been authorized by Government of India to come up with a campaign to provide protection to people/customers from such fraudulent//criminal activities from insurance agents. Later, he bring me in contact with person name Mr Sanjay Sharma (Contact No: [protected], Email: sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com) as an ASM) and Ms Kashish (Contact: [protected] as RM) to deal with my issue. Later they explained me that they would be doing Fund Management of my original Reliance policy[protected] and that way they would be able to remove the agent code associated with it & hence this way it would be protected from agent commission in the future. Although later they advised/convinced me that they would need to close this policy as it may not be feasible to remove the agent code (due some technical reasons) and my accumulated amount would be preserved along with company profit against it. Mr Sanjay Sharma further convinced me that i have to purchase some dummy policies for this process to work as Reliance Life Insurance does not allow closing my original policy (i.e.[protected] without opening a dummy policy of the same amount i.e. Rs 30, 000/- . Further they come up with a figure of total Rs 132, 000/- and approximate same amount of profit as part of my original policy[protected] settlement/closing. Later, Mr Sanjay Sharma/kashish convinced me that I would further need to purchase two more policies (from Future Generali this time) i.e.[protected]July 14) &[protected]August 14) saying that the initial settlement (Fund Management) amount i.e. Approx Rs 2, 65, 000/- could not be transferred to my account unless an equivalent amount of dummy policies are purchased by any customer (as part of RLICOL settlement process) & these would later be closed. In September 14, Mr Sanjay called me saying my check for a total of Rs 275, 000/- is ready with him but the settlement department can’t handover the check to me as the amount is more than Rs 1 lakh and i would need some ITR code for getting this amount in my account & it would take two weeks of time to process a new ITR request. Although I was not fully convinced but he forced me to purchase one more (last policy this time) policy for getting the ITR processed else my entire settlement amount would be put on hold. In third week of September, I got a call from person name Prithvi (Contact: [protected], Email:[protected]@gmail.com) who said he is calling from Indian IT department and is taking care of processing my ITR request. In the first week of October, I checked the status of the ITR request with Mr Prithavi and the person informed me that ITR process has been changed and it would now take 30-45 days in processing such request. By now i got a sense that something is not correct here and hence requested Mr Sanjay Sharma to cancel/close all the four policies and i want to just continue my original Reliance policy[protected] but he declined to do so & advised that this can't be done as ITR creation process has already been initiated and I need to wait some more time to get this all settled. Although, i tried requesting/convincing Ms Kashish (so called RM) that i am not in position to continue these policies in future and hence need my money back urgently (by closing these policies) but she advised that i should wait some more time (for ITR to be processed and everything would be settled soon) and later she would close these policies. After a wait of 45 days (as Mr. Prithavi previously advised) i.e. 4th week of october, i got a call from Mr Prithvi that the my name mentioned in the ITR request form is not correct and this need to be corrected and ITR request would then be reprocessed & it would take 1 -2 weeks. Although, by now i realized that there is definitely something wrong here and requested Mr Sanjay Sharma & Ms Kashish to just cancel all my policies but by then (last week October) they had stopped picking my call & I was advised that Mr Sanjay Sharma has been hospitalized due to some accident. Considering that nothing happened/resulted chasing Mr Sanjay/Kashish I raised a complaint at the Reliance Branch (SR[protected]) & Future Generali customer care services (Case No : [protected]) against all these policies & requested them to close the same but I have received no appropriate response from either side till date. Dear Sir/Madam, all this has caused me a loss of Rs 285, 000/- of my hard earned money and i am desperate in need of getting this money back and as such am in much need of your help/advice in getting my hard earned money back as soon as possible. In all the above cases I have made the payment through checks & in favor of FG & RLI respectively. Would request you to have a sympathetic look on my above grievance & take necessary actions. I fully hope that your sympathetic help at this crucial time could help me overcome this financial trouble. Thanking You. Arun Kumar Mob : [protected], [protected] Email : arun.k.[protected]@gmail.com, arun.[protected]@gmail.com

arun.k.kumar
                  Nov 19, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, This is in reference with four Life Insurance Policies i.e. Policy No 51666355 &[protected]Reliance Life) & Policy No 01219987 &[protected]Future Generali) that were fraudulently sold by Mr Sanjay Sharma from Reliance Life Insurance & his partner Kashish from the same company. I/My wife had to pay respectively 30, 000/-, 85, 000/-, 81000/-, 87, 000/- as initial premium amount for purchasing these policies. With all due respect i want to state that these policies have been fraudulently sold to me/my wife by Mr Sanjay Sharma (so called Sales Manager Reliance Life Insurance) and his partner Kashish (Customer Relationship Manager). In June (1st week) 2014 i got a call from person name Rohit Sharma (stating that he is calling from GBIC), who explained me that I (arun) am paying a lot of money (from premium paid as part of RLICOL policy[protected] as commission to the agent who sold me the original policy 17801934 and due to lot of complaints against such incidents his office has been authorized by Government of India to come up with a campaign to provide protection to people/customers from such fraudulent//criminal activities from insurance agents. Later, he bring me in contact with person name Mr Sanjay Sharma (Contact No: [protected], Email: sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com) as an ASM) and Ms Kashish (Contact: [protected] as RM) to deal with my issue. Later they explained me that they would be doing Fund Management of my original Reliance policy[protected] and that way they would be able to remove the agent code associated with it & hence this way it would be protected from agent commission in the future. Although later they advised/convinced me that they would need to close this policy as it may not be feasible to remove the agent code (due some technical reasons) and my accumulated amount would be preserved along with company profit against it. Mr Sanjay Sharma further convinced me that i have to purchase some dummy policies for this process to work as Reliance Life Insurance does not allow closing my original policy (i.e.[protected] without opening a dummy policy of the same amount i.e. Rs 30, 000/- . Further they come up with a figure of total Rs 132, 000/- and approximate same amount of profit as part of my original policy[protected] settlement/closing. Later, Mr Sanjay Sharma/kashish convinced me that I would further need to purchase two more policies (from Future Generali this time) i.e.[protected]July 14) &[protected]August 14) saying that the initial settlement (Fund Management) amount i.e. Approx Rs 2, 65, 000/- could not be transferred to my account unless an equivalent amount of dummy policies are purchased by any customer (as part of RLICOL settlement process) & these would later be closed. In September 14, Mr Sanjay called me saying my check for a total of Rs 275, 000/- is ready with him but the settlement department can’t handover the check to me as the amount is more than Rs 1 lakh and i would need some ITR code for getting this amount in my account & it would take two weeks of time to process a new ITR request. Although I was not fully convinced but he forced me to purchase one more (last policy this time) policy for getting the ITR processed else my entire settlement amount would be put on hold. In third week of September, I got a call from person name Prithvi (Contact: [protected], Email:[protected]@gmail.com) who said he is calling from Indian IT department and is taking care of processing my ITR request. In the first week of October, I checked the status of the ITR request with Mr Prithavi and the person informed me that ITR process has been changed and it would now take 30-45 days in processing such request. By now i got a sense that something is not correct here and hence requested Mr Sanjay Sharma to cancel/close all the four policies and i want to just continue my original Reliance policy[protected] but he declined to do so & advised that this can't be done as ITR creation process has already been initiated and I need to wait some more time to get this all settled. Although, i tried requesting/convincing Ms Kashish (so called RM) that i am not in position to continue these policies in future and hence need my money back urgently (by closing these policies) but she advised that i should wait some more time (for ITR to be processed and everything would be settled soon) and later she would close these policies. After a wait of 45 days (as Mr. Prithavi previously advised) i.e. 4th week of october, i got a call from Mr Prithvi that the my name mentioned in the ITR request form is not correct and this need to be corrected and ITR request would then be reprocessed & it would take 1 -2 weeks. Although, by now i realized that there is definitely something wrong here and requested Mr Sanjay Sharma & Ms Kashish to just cancel all my policies but by then (last week October) they had stopped picking my call & I was advised that Mr Sanjay Sharma has been hospitalized due to some accident. Considering that nothing happened/resulted chasing Mr Sanjay/Kashish I raised a complaint to the Reliance/Future Generali customer care services (FG Case No : [protected]) against all these policies & requested them to close the same but I have received no appropriate response from either side till date. Dear Sir/Madam, all this has caused me a loss of Rs 285, 000/- of my hard earned money and i am desperate in need of getting this money back and as such am in much need of your help/advice in getting my hard earned money back as soon as possible. In all the above cases I have made the payment through checks & in favor of FG & RLI respectively. Would request you to have a sympathetic look on my above grievance & take necessary actions. I fully hope that your sympathetic help at this crucial time could help me overcome this financial trouble. Thanking You. Arun Kumar Mob : [protected], [protected] Email : arun.k.[protected]@gmail.com, arun.[protected]@gmail.com

arun.k.kumar
                    Nov 17, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, “PLEASE READ LONG COMPLAINT SYMPATHETICALLY AND WITH PATIENCE” This is in reference with four Life Insurance Policies i.e. Policy No 51666355 &[protected]Reliance Life) & Policy No 01219987 &[protected]Future Generali) that were fraudulently sold by Mr Sanjay Sharma from Reliance Life Insurance & his partner Kashish from the same company. I/My wife had to pay respectively 30, 000/-, 85, 000, 81000/-, 87, 000/- as initial premium for all purchasing these policies. With all due respect i want to state that these policies have been fraudulently sold to me/my wife by Mr Sanjay Sharma (so called Sales Manager Reliance Life Insurance) and his partner Kashish (Customer Relationship Manager). In June (1st week) 2014 i got a call from person name Rohit Sharma (stating that he is calling from GBIC), who explained me that I (arun) am paying a lot of money (from premium paid as part of RLICOL policy[protected] as commission to the agent who sold me the original policy 17801934 and due to lot of complaints against such incidents his office has been authorized by Government of India to come up with a campaign to provide protection to people from such fraudulent//criminal activities from Agents. He then bring me in contact with person name Mr Sanjay Sharma (Contact No: [protected], Email: sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com) as a ASM) and Kashish (Contact: [protected] as RM) to deal with my issue. Later they explained me that they would be doing Fund Management of my original Reliance policy[protected] and that way they would be able to remove the agent code associated with it & hence this way i would be protected from agent commission in the future for reference policy. Although later they convinced me that they would be closing this policy as it may not be feasible to remove the agent code (due technical reasons) and my accumulated amount would be preserved along with company profit against it. Mr Sanjay Sharma further convinced me that i have to purchase some dummy policies for this process to work as Reliance Life Insurance does not allow closing my original policy (i.e.[protected] without opening a dummy policy of the same amount i.e. Rs 30, 000/- . Further they come up with a figure of total Rs 132, 000/- and approximate same amount of profit as part of my original policy[protected] settlement/ closing. Later, Mr Sanjay Sharma/kashish convinced me that I would further need to purchase two more policies (from Future Generali this time) i.e.[protected]July 14) &[protected]August 14) saying that the initial settlement (Fund Management) amount i.e. Approx Rs 2, 65, 000/- could not be transferred to my account unless an equivalent amount of dummy policies are purchased by a customer (as part of RLICOL settlement process) & these would later be closed. In September 14, Mr Sanjay called me saying my check for a total of Rs 275, 000/- is ready with him but the settlement department can’t handover the check to me (Arun) as the amount is more than Rs 1 lakh and i would need some ITR code for getting this amount in my account & it would take two weeks of time. Although I was not fully convinced but he forced me to purchase one more (last policy this time) policy for getting the ITR processed else my entire settlement amount would go waste. In third week of September, I got a call from person name Prithvi (Contact: [protected], Email:[protected]@gmail.com) who said he is calling from IT department and is taking care of processing my ITR request. In the first week of October, I checked the status of the ITR request with Mr Prithavi and the person informed me that ITR process has been changed and it would now take 30-45 days in processing such request. By now i got a sense that something is not correct here and requested Mr Sanjay Sharma to cancel/close all the four policies and i want to just continue my original Reliance policy[protected] but he forced that this can't be done as the process has already been started for ITR processing and i just need to wait for some more time. Although, i tried requesting Ms Kashish (so called RM) that i am not in position to continue these policies in the future and need my money back urgently but she explained that i should wait for some more time (for ITR to be processed and everything would be settled soon) and she would then close these policies. After a wait of 45 days (as Mr Prithavi previously advised) i.e. 4th week of october, i got a call from Mr Prithvi that the name mentioned in my form is not correct and this need to be corrected and request would be then reprocessed & it would take 1 -2 weeks. Although, by now i realized that this there is definitely something wrong here and requested Mr Sanjay & Kashish to just cancel all my policies but by then (last week October) they had stopped picking my call & Mr Sanjay was told to get hospitalized due to some accident. Further, till date I have not received policy documents for both of these Reliance Life policies even after repeated chase with Mr Sanjay Sharma/Kashish (RM), who kept giving reasons that there is some issue with Reliance Life dispatch department and they would discuss this with concern dept asap but it never happened. Considering that nothing happened/resulted chasing Mr Sanjay/Kashish I raised a complaint to the Reliance/Future Generali customer care services (FG Case No : [protected]) against all these policies to be closed in this reference but have received no appropriate response yet. Dear Sir/Madam, all this has caused me a loss of Rs 285, 000/- of my hard earned money and i am desperate in need of getting this money back and is in much need of your help and would seek your advice on getting my hard earned money back as soon as possible. In all the above cases I have made the payment through checks & in favor of FG & RLI respectively. Would request you to have a sympathetic look on my above grievance & take necessary actions. I fully hope that your sympathetic help in this crucial time could help me overcome my financial trouble. Thanking You. Arun Kumar Mob : [protected], [protected] Email : arun.k.[protected]@gmail.com, arun.[protected]@gmail.com

RADHAKRISHNA PRASAD
                      from Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 17, 2014

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

I AM RENU DEVI YOUR POLICY NUMBER 15572677, CLIENT ID 72251423 DEPOSITED MY PREMIUM DUEDATE 12 NOV 2014 ON 16 NOV 2014 ONLINE BUT STATUS DOESNOT SHOW ON YOUR SERVICE.IT WRITES DUES TILL NOW.AN AMOUNT OF Rs.5000-/-HAS BEEN DEBITED FROM MY CANARA BANK A/C NUMBER[protected].PLEASE SEND CONFIRMATION REPORT .
                      Dear Mr Prasad,

Reliance Life Insurance

arun.k.kumar
                        Nov 16, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, “PLEASE READ LONG COMPLAINT SYMPATHETICALLY AND WITH PATIENCE” This is in reference with four Life Insurance Policies i.e. Policy No 51666355 &[protected]Reliance Life) & Policy No 01219987 &[protected]Future Generali) that were fraudulently sold by Mr Sanjay Sharma from Reliance Life Insurance & his partner Kashish from the same company. I/My wife had to pay respectively 30, 000/-, 85, 000, 81000/-, 87, 000/- as initial premium for all purchasing these policies. With all due respect i want to state that these policies have been fraudulently sold to me/my wife by Mr Sanjay Sharma (so called Sales Manager Reliance Life Insurance) and his partner Kashish (Customer Relationship Manager). In June (1st week) 2014 i got a call from person name Rohit Sharma (stating that he is calling from GBIC), who explained me that I (arun) am paying a lot of money (from premium paid as part of RLICOL policy[protected] as commission to the agent who sold me the original policy 17801934 and due to lot of complaints against such incidents his office has been authorized by Government of India to come up with a campaign to provide protection to people from such fraudulent//criminal activities from Agents. He then bring me in contact with person name Mr Sanjay Sharma (Contact No: [protected], Email: sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com) as a ASM) and Kashish (Contact: [protected] as RM) to deal with my issue. Later they explained me that they would be doing Fund Management of my original Reliance policy[protected] and that way they would be able to remove the agent code associated with it & hence this way i would be protected from agent commission in the future for reference policy. Although later they convinced me that they would be closing this policy as it may not be feasible to remove the agent code (due technical reasons) and my accumulated amount would be preserved along with company profit against it. Mr Sanjay Sharma further convinced me that i have to purchase some dummy policies for this process to work as Reliance Life Insurance does not allow closing my original policy (i.e.[protected] without opening a dummy policy of the same amount i.e. Rs 30, 000/- . Further they come up with a figure of total Rs 132, 000/- and approximate same amount of profit as part of my original policy[protected] settlement/ closing. Later, Mr Sanjay Sharma/kashish convinced me that I would further need to purchase two more policies (from Future Generali this time) i.e.[protected]July 14) &[protected]August 14) saying that the initial settlement (Fund Management) amount i.e. Approx Rs 2, 65, 000/- could not be transferred to my account unless an equivalent amount of dummy policies are purchased by a customer (as part of RLICOL settlement process) & these would later be closed. In September 14, Mr Sanjay called me saying my check for a total of Rs 275, 000/- is ready with him but the settlement department can’t handover the check to me (Arun) as the amount is more than Rs 1 lakh and i would need some ITR code for getting this amount in my account & it would take two weeks of time. Although I was not fully convinced but he forced me to purchase one more (last policy this time) policy for getting the ITR processed else my entire settlement amount would go waste. In third week of September, I got a call from person name Prithvi (Contact: [protected], Email:[protected]@gmail.com) who said he is calling from IT department and is taking care of processing my ITR request. In the first week of October, I checked the status of the ITR request with Mr Prithavi and the person informed me that ITR process has been changed and it would now take 30-45 days in processing such request. By now i got a sense that something is not correct here and requested Mr Sanjay Sharma to cancel/close all the four policies and i want to just continue my original Reliance policy[protected] but he forced that this can't be done as the process has already been started for ITR processing and i just need to wait for some more time. Although, i tried requesting Ms Kashish (so called RM) that i am not in position to continue these policies in the future and need my money back urgently but she explained that i should wait for some more time (for ITR to be processed and everything would be settled soon) and she would then close these policies. After a wait of 45 days (as Mr Prithavi previously advised) i.e. 4th week of october, i got a call from Mr Prithvi that the name mentioned in my form is not correct and this need to be corrected and request would be then reprocessed & it would take 1 -2 weeks. Although, by now i realized that this there is definitely something wrong here and requested Mr Sanjay & Kashish to just cancel all my policies but by then (last week October) they had stopped picking my call & Mr Sanjay was told to get hospitalized due to some accident. Further, till date I have not received policy documents for both of these Reliance Life policies even after repeated chase with Mr Sanjay Sharma/Kashish (RM), who kept giving reasons that there is some issue with Reliance Life dispatch department and they would discuss this with concern dept asap but it never happened. Considering that nothing happened/resulted chasing Mr Sanjay/Kashish I raised a complaint to the Reliance/Future Generali customer care services (FG Case No : [protected]) against all these policies to be closed in this reference but have received no appropriate response yet. Dear Sir/Madam, all this has caused me a loss of Rs 285, 000/- of my hard earned money and i am desperate in need of getting this money back and is in much need of your help and would seek your advice on getting my hard earned money back as soon as possible. In all the above cases I have made the payment through checks & in favor of FG & RLI respectively. Would request you to have a sympathetic look on my above grievance & take necessary actions. I fully hope that your sympathetic help in this crucial time could help me overcome my financial trouble. Thanking You. Arun Kumar Mob : [protected] Email : arun.k.[protected]@gmail.com, arun.[protected]@gmail.com

nandkishorgokhe
                          Nov 5, 2014

I have policy with reliance my policy number is ****0734 and I am holding this policy from last 2 years. In these 2 years I have suffered like hell from Reliance and now in the month of Sept I paid them through HDFC credit card(smart pay) for installment of 2180.16 and as per their records they received 2180.00 so they not made money affected on my account and so that Oct they have not raised request to bank for installment and R-Life lapsed my policy. When I called them they told me that they have not received 16 Paise so they have not received complete payment and lapsed my policy so they asked me to pay all due amount with interest and later on they will revert it. I tried to pay online also but they told me that once your policy is lapsed you can not make payment online you have to go to reliance life office and make payment and timing of office is Mon - Sat, 9am-6pm when I can not go as it is my office timing also. I mailed them with all proofs like bank statement and RBI transfer code and all.I requested them to send some one to collect cheque and sort out my problem. No one has come yet after 10-15 days also. Isn't it outrage that I am getting mentally harassed because of problem of System of Reliance Life insurance. Because of their system Will someone help me to sort out my problem or shut policy is last option for me?
                          Dear Mr. Gokhe,

Reliance Life Insurance

sanjib kumar dhar
                            Oct 28, 2014

Dear Sir, I dispatch one Docs to Mumbai Dt- 08.10.2014.But till date that Document not received in our HO.it is already 13days completed. Plz varify this & confirm me the dispatch details asap.It is high urgency case..Details in Below POd No- [protected] Dispatch Dt- 08.10.2014 Rourkela To Mumbai Hi, At present i am not getting any reply mail from Mr Manoj... Today i talked in Kolkata office MOb no- [protected], She reply me that we are sending it to Mumbai .Plz consult with Mumbai team, But when i talk in MOb-[protected] (Mumbai RO Head) regarding this matter..he reply me that we are not receiving this docs from Kolkata office.you consult in Kolkata office.. Plz verify this & suggest me further...THis document is Highly important docs.. Dear Mr Pathak, As per our telephonic Ms Shweta(Mob No- [protected]) Mumbai, She said that this type of Documents was not received in Mumbai.You Contact to Kollkata office. Plz verify this & do the needful asap.. Already 20days completed.I need details any cost by 2mr .

JOYGUN NESSA
                              from Guwahati, Assam
                              Oct 2, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Please issue a death claim of raman ali, vill - dakhin debosthan, p/o- debosthan bazar, dist -nagaon (Assam) against policy no[protected]
                              Date of death[protected].
                              Case submit[protected] reliance insurance office
                              Commitment timing insurance claim settelment with in 45 days
                              So claim case is very late till date
                              Pl. Provide me death claim benefit immediately
                              Nominee
                              Joygun nessa
                              Dear Ms. Nessa,

Reliance Life Insurance

Ramesh Ramchandran
                                Sep 27, 2014

I got a call in the month of May 14 that a policy which promises an interest free loan on it has been launched by Reliance Life insurance co. ltd and the scheme is a limited one for which i need to take immediate action. I was told that if i pay Rs. 50, 000 as premium per year for their super money back policy, i get an interest free loan of 10 Lakhs which has to be repaid within 15 year period on a monthly basis . I was in desperate need of funds, but i did not have this 50, 000 to initially fund for the premium . So i asked them for a policy with 30, 000 as the premium for a 6 lakhs of loan which they said will be disbursed into my a/c after 20 days from the day of clearance of my cheque of first premium of Rs.30, 000 . This cheque got cleared in first week of June and from that date till now I am following up with them like a mad person.I was also told not to disclose about the interest free loan as this is being done by Reliance Capital and it is an internal setting which need not be disclosed now to Life insurance verification dept. Recently i came across an internet link which said "Fraudulant calls to lure you into taking policies guaranting interest free loans by Reliance ". Also i checked "Reliance policy loan" on Google and found my answer that i also have entered into the list of people who have been fooled. I do not understand why is this happening . Does the company not verify the agents background before any policy is logged-in by that agent...how can such a reputed company leave such loop-holes open for anyone to play with their reputation? OR is it the other way round...are they deliberately into making some quick business??? I have my strong doubts. I enquired at the Reliance office and understood that this policy cannot be cancelled now and i have to pay my premium for a period of 15 years for which my ECS has also got activated. I want to cancel my policy and want my money back...kindly help. My policy number/ contract No. : 51668796, Client ID : 88059591 I want the people behind these kind of frauds, to be punished and penalised . How can that be done?? Should i file a police complaint against Reliance Life Insurance co. because i know that i have been cheated by Reliance Life Insurance people? I have the phone numbers from where the calls have come : 1) [protected] - Ashok Jain/ Rajiv's mobile number 2) [protected] - office land line 3) [protected] - Ambika . Can any one help me ?? Can anyone pls help spread awareness about the same through media? Also find attached my first premium receipt.. Pls help ...my contact number is[protected]
                                Oct 07, 2014
                                Updated by Ramesh Ramchandran
                                No further action on my previous complaint...whom do i approach now? A female representative from Reliance had contacted on 29th Sept'14 checking the genuineness of my complaint and I have explained her the entire incident . She has not yet got back about what to do further...I do not know whether I will get back my money or I need to fight this out. Reliance is a big company, so I think the way to deal with them also has to be big and different through media. Will my complaint to Bhima Lokpal surely help?
                                Dear Mr. Ramchandran,

Reliance Life Insurance
                                Good response!! I posted my complaint on sat 27th sept 14 and the reply in the form of phone calls from the concerned dept of BimaLokPal came to me at 12.30 noon today i.e. 29th sept 14 and just now (6.15 pm) got a call from Reliance Life ins customer support checking with me the genuineness of the complaint. The lady has confirmed me but not assured that she will try her best in the policy cancellation formalities and refund of my premium. She has also clarified that there is NO SUCH INTEREST FREE LOAN ON ANY INSURANCE POLICIES from Reliance.
                                Thanks for the prompt and quick response from Bimalokpal people who forwarded my complaint to Reliance immediately.
                                Now waiting for a favourable action from Reliance life ins company.
                                Dear Mr. Ramchandran,

Reliance Life Insurance

Bhavikjain09
                                  Sep 26, 2014

Myself Bhavik Jain I got a policy from some realiance agent whatever he Said all fake all all just selling the policy for commisiom I have alredy made a complaint please I need my money on urgent basis . Details below Bhavik Jain Policy no 51475647 Phone no [protected]
                                  Dear Mr. Jain,

Reliance Life Insurance
                                  Thanks finally I got t money !!

PRAKASH KUMAR R
                                    Sep 23, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

sir, i am Mr.Ranesh.R from coimbatore.i login reliance guarantee money back plan rs.21000/.still date insurance bond not received.so i don't need any bond or policy.so please surrender the insurance immediately.i contacted your reliance office yesterday, but not response.This policy you are not closed or surrender, i will go the consumer court, so please surrender this policy.policey details mentioned below:

Customer Name : Mr.Ramesh.R

Policy Number : 51752002

Date of Birth : 02.06.1980

Contact No : [protected] / [protected]

Plan : Guarantee money back plan
                                    Dear Mr. Ramesh,

Reliance Life Insurance

antilsunil
                                      Sep 22, 2014

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

Dear Sir/Madam My self Sunil Kumar Antil from Sonipat Haryana.Sir i have many time discussing on tellyphonic to Mr. Deepak & Mr. Raj on this number [protected] and [protected] about my online police complaint.But still i am waiting for my policy confirmation or my refund amt.Sir i was interested in Reliance policy of life insurance 1 crore.For this policy payble amt. is 7056. On dated 19/9/14 i have got a call from rlife on my phone [protected] form Gurgoan[protected], [protected].Mr. Deepak tell me about reliance life insurence 1 crore and fill up my all online form. After complition of my form process i paid 7056 through icici online internet banking against policy no. M0092845 .Then suddenly this message come...Sorry! We are unable to process your request online. Please contact our customer care centre by dialing[protected]. Thanks for your interest in Reliance Online term. But before this message come rs7056. is deducted in my a/c. and the bill no. is...info..BIL*[protected]/[protected], amt.7056. When i talk in customer care this no.[protected]. then a madam says your ploice will send with in 24 hour.I have already sent a mail with bank statement regarding my complaint on dated 19/9/14. but nobody have call me or no satisfaction anser received from company side. I am still waiting for my policy or my refund .So i request you sir please solve my issue or refund my money...[protected]@rediffmail.com. Thanks n Regards Sunil Kumar Antil VPO Kamaspur-131021 Sonipat Haryana [protected], [protected]
                                      Dear Mr. Antil,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Further to your telephonic conversation with our service representative, we will get back to you shortly with a resolution

Reliance Life Insurance

Shilpi_mgm
                                        Sep 20, 2014

Hi, I have taken Kotak wealth Insurance policy 02162934 for 1 Lac. And based on that i got a call from IRDA center explaining that the commission involved for above said policy, They suggested me that i could get this commission/bonus in place of Agent as for the company giving commission/bonus to any party is fine. To get the commission back they said that i have to purchase a new policy "Reliance Life insurance MONEY Multiplier Plan" (Client ID[protected], Contract No[protected] of rs 46935/- After 45days I will get that commission MONEY back and after that i could close this Reliance Plan. I waited for 45 days but nothing happened. I followed up many of times then they said it will take a year time.I seems like a get trapped .I have visited reliance office couple time to get my money back but nothing helped.This insurance policy is not a worthly policy, I have asked Reliance to switch my policy to different plan but they haven't agreed for this too. Kindly Please help to get my money back. Thanks, Shilpi Mittal [protected]@yahoo.co.uk [protected]
                                        Dear Ms. Mittal,

Reliance Life Insurance
                                        I think you should understand the fact that i was taken this policy with false promises. You should contact to the agent who has sale this policy to me . For now i remember one name : Subhra .
                                        It is my hard earn money and i will not leave this money.
                                        this is not yet resolved as i haven't received any money till yet ...Please help!!