Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 437

Rithwik Kambil
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Apr 5, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I wanted to cancel the prepaid internet broadband connection as soon as possible. Not getting any response from customer care.Its useless too could hardly use 1-2 hrs a day.. Im shifting cancel asap..Since im not getting a favourable response from the customer support im posting here...I dont want to pay for connection without using it...That to when the net speed is like snail...I hope some representative see this and take the concerned action and cancel the connection...I have paid for connection till april 11...Do the necassary soon...My details are posted below...
Name : rithwik k
Reliance user id :[protected]
A.C no :[protected]
Location chennai
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Rithwik,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Dear Rithwik,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

vikash4309
    Apr 5, 2016

Address: 400710

Last night i recharged with Rs 110 then activated 100 MB daily data @ Rs 9 four times.I should have 110-36= 74 rupees or more . but I have just Rs 21. When called the customer care service the representative said you have been charged with Rs 60 for value added services (which i never activated) and i don't have any information about this i am transferring this call where you cal get info. the call was never transferred. and now when i call 198 there is no way to talk to customer care representative every option i select says for self care options send help to some no.(I don't remember).
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Vikash,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Nareshkr3009
      Apr 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I want to register my complain against your Senior MIS Executive Sudama Kumar for misguiding the customer. As my bill was pending of Rs. 1329/- against number [protected] in the name of Naresh Kumar because unnecessary they were charging late payment fees & with various calls to customer care centre they were not waive the charges so finally I decided not to pay the bill till they waive the charges. But on 30th March, 2016 I had received the mail from Sudama Kumar (email Id: [protected]@careconnect.co.in) that your charges of Rs.400/- had been reversed and your pending bill is amounted to Rs. 929/-. I finally paid Rs. 930/- on the same date and request the Sudama to re activate my number. But he was not responding the mail as well as phone calls. Then I called the customer care for register my complain against Sudama but no one will register my complain.

Please register my complain against Sudama & re-activate my number as I paid an amount of Rs. 930/- according to the mail I had received earlier.
      Dear Naresh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      My alternet mobile number is [protected]
      Dear Naresh,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications
      My alernet no [protected] & [protected]

subrata_sen
        Apr 5, 2016

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700120

From your reliance mobile no. [protected] fraudulent sms received by me as follows:
        "your mobile no. Has got 3 crore 35 lakh ruppes from chevrolet car company uk. To get funds send name, mobile no, age, occup, addres to, [protected]@hotmail.com"
        Please let me know of your action report within 7 days.
        May i send otherwise my queries by rti act.
        Oct 18, 2016
        Apr 12, 2016
        Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
        Dear Subrata,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        Dear Subrata,

Reliance Communications

rohit vibhandik
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Apr 5, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422002

I had reliance broadband internet connection, my id was[protected].
          I have paid my bill for the month of january 2016 ( which have to pay in advance for that month) via cheque at reliance franchise at sharanpur road, nashik branch. But after some days they suspended my internet connection saying that i have not paid bill. I sent them so many emails with an attachment of cheque photograph and all other details and made calls to customer cares regarding this. But still they not started up my internet service. So i have given the request for termination of my subscription before my next billing cycle and settle the bill from my deposit and remaining pay back to me, if any. But still they are generating the bill which i haven't used service for even a one second.
          I have mailed so many times but got no response from them. Customer care service also not helping me. I had connectivity issue more than 15 days in each month, they can check the logs if they doubt this. So means i was paying full money for half service, and harassment is complementary with that.
          Dear Rohit,

Reliance Communications
          Dear Rohit,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services at all times.

Reliance Communications

syed muz
            from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
            Apr 5, 2016

Hi good evening sir,
            My name is ahmed.
            My contact number is [protected]
            Yesterday i.E[protected] i have checked the offer by using *129# and i have
            Got the full talk time offer for rs 50/- then instantly i.E on 9:00am i
            Have recharged with it but i have received only 40/-. Moreover i have
            Taken screenshots of that and i have attached with this mail.

After 6 hours i have contacted with customer service i.E by dialing 198.
            Thr customer executive has said to wait for 24 hours but still i didn't
            Receive my benefits.

Please do the needful and waiting for your reply

youmonkey
              from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
              Apr 5, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500078

I have been using reliance from 3 years and i have many problems with wrong deduction of balance from my account.

I have observed this and gave a complaint to customer care and they would say, it has happened due to technical issues and we regret the inconvenience caused to you and we will refund your amount is 24/48 hours.

We will not even receive a message for the wrong deductions/they simply deduct the balance.

I have given many complaints regarding this but reliance has never changed doing this.

I am facing the same problem now. I got wrong deduction from my account on the saturday (2nd of april'2016). I had a deduction of rs. 97/- from my account, when i gave a call on 198 and talked to the executive, he says the balance deduction was due to using data on your mobile, this happened even when i had data balance in my account.

I confirmed him that i have data balance in my account and how can you say that the balance deduction is due to the usage of data, he took a while and checked my account details and said sorry for the inconvenience and for the wrong deduction, i have a filed a complaint and the deducted balance will refund in 24 hours and after 24 hours i got a message saying the complaint is closed. I gave a call to customer care and gave a complaint again, i don't know what the reliance customer care team doing and the back-end team is even worst.

I request you all to be cautious in checking your balance regularly as reliance will deduct the balance without any confirmation.

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Raushan204
                Apr 4, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

My Reliance Broadband Connection id[protected] the connection is not working since last 5 days i already contact customer operators but the phone will disconnected automatically.i hardly requested you to please solve my problems as soon as possible.no one enginerrs is not visited at my doorstep.the another issues that all the customers executives is not much more active towars his client.i really disappointed with all the service of reliance
                Nov 5, 2016
                Apr 06, 2016
                Dear Raushan,

Reliance Communications
                Dear Raushan,

Reliance Communications
                Dear Raushan,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services at all times.

Reliance Communications

SPlan - Business-Made-Easier
                  Apr 4, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800014

After MNP from IDEA Delhi to Reliance Bihar before 6 month ago, I am facing problem that I did not get call from Airtel no, after making lots of complaints till now I did not find solutions, also right mail and making call to customer care, they tell me your issue are accelerated it will be solve . but my question is who pay for my losses.

My no: [protected]
                  Alternate no: [protected]
                  Preetesh anand
                  Apr 5, 2016
                  Not Resolved, I have talk many time to reliance customer care and also write a mail but no responce. many time reliance executive call me and say your complaint is resolved or not. and told me that we accelerate your issue thats it..
                  Apr 06, 2016
                  Dear Preetesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                  Not resolve
                  Not Resolved,

I have talk many time to reliance customer care and also write a mail but no responce.

many time reliance executive call me and say your complaint is resolved or not.

and told me that we accelerate your issue thats it..
                  Dear Preetesh,

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications

I have GSM sim of Madhyapradesh but i am operating this in Mumbai Borivali East in Roaming from 3 days 18/04/2016 evening there is no signal is coming or very poor signal coming.

please Confirm me what is the problem is going on or when it can be resolved or i have to go customer care center for solving issue.

Rakesh Sharma.007
                    Apr 4, 2016

Rakesh Sharma here from Mumbai. I got a call from your reliance company and offered a plan of Rs. 450/- on number portability from other network to reliance CDMA postpaid connection on 20/03/2016. The plan includes unlimited calling, incoming and data in home network as well as in roaming. They came and collect my documents as well as Rs. 100/- on 21/03/2016. As of now they haven't contacted me yet. If I called them then they don't response. Don't pic up the call if someone picks up the call then say "calling back to you within 10 mins". Then they do never call back. I'm facing this problem from last 15 days. I never expected from reliance that they can cheat their customers. I'm very disappointed. I hope you will help me

Person who contacted me behalf of reliance. Details are as follows..

Roshan (snr. Executive). Reliance
                    M.Id. [protected]@gmail.com

Urvashi

Mohammed Nirale
                    Dear Rakesh,

Reliance Communications
                    I clicked on this linkhttp://bit.ly/1cmd6ds but there is showing "the page you requested was not found".
                    I hope this issue you will be resolved soon
                    What happened.. No any response from side still.

nag9344653875
                      Apr 4, 2016

Address: 641006

I was using the reliance data card number [protected] till aug 2015 (For more then 2 years).
                      On aug 25th 2015, reliance customer care called me and suggested to use wifi-pod so multiple devices can be used. I submitted address proof documents to [protected]@gmail.com

They called me after 2 days saying that i must use a newly provided data card number ([protected]) for wifi-pod and my old number will be closed automatically.
                      Yes. This is confirmed on phone by the girl from customer care.

( i asked many times this before saying yes to new data card number [protected])

But after 1 month, i got a bill for the old data card [protected] . I told them customer care told it will be closed automatically. But they change words after that.

Again for second month also bill came for [protected] and total 1400 rs demanded.
                      Even after telling so many times the situation, they made me look like an dumb, who got fooled by reliance.

To remove this unnecessary weight on my head, i paid the amount 1600.

Again, without me asking to activate the number [protected], reliance customer team activated and send the bills again.
                      This is real utter nonsense and cheating and fraud from reliance.

Since then, i sent so many emails to customer care and they never reply.
                      I'm tired now and started preparing legal action against reliance.

If reliance don't cancel the current bill and refund my old money, i will be forced to go to court.

Reliance Communications
                      please contact on my registered mobile number.
                      There is no response yet from Customer Care.
                      no response

Prarthita Kar
                        from Hasimara, West Bengal
                        Apr 4, 2016

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735215

Hi i am kalpana kar my mobile number is [protected] i want to port my number to other company that's why i request reliance for it but they didn't send me the code till now so i can't able to port my number please help me out for it, thank you.

Sukumar Singaram
                          Apr 4, 2016

Address: 600045

I am using reliance data card for the past 8 months. I was promised that i would get upto 14.7 mbps but i have not received even 1mbps speed till now. When i asked them to terminate the connection, i was ill treated badly by the customer service representatives with lethargic replies. I had called about 100 times in the past 8 months and 75 calls were being attended by customer care executives and we're put on mute for 15 minutes and disconnected the call. I was being under huge depression because of these. I need them to be punished. Please provide guidance.
                          Data card number: [protected]
                          The last representative who spoke was sujatha and is the most arrogant customer service representative of all.
                          Providing my data card number [protected]

By Sukumar Singaram
                          No response from a reliance till now. This shows how great they are.
                          Yet to get reply from Reliance. Worst customer service In the world

Aakg
                            Apr 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Adpaystrmgmlysubs

The above plan has been automatically activated on my account without any request from my side and i have been charged rs 51 for the same. On contacting customer care they say the amount of rs 51 which has been cut from my account cannot be refunded. I am helpless now. Reliance is now forcing me to port to some other network provider.

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

UPENDRA SINGH THAKUR
                              from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                              Apr 3, 2016

Address: 496445

I am a reliance customer and using reliance cdma number [protected] .
                              This number is registered in my 4 bank accounts . I am unable to do
                              Any transaction for last one month, because whenever i make payment
                              Using net banking by any of 4 bank and any online transaction work, otp is not coming on my registered number . Due to this, i am facing
                              A lot of problem . Whenever i call reliance customer care, they told
                              Me that is not the fault of our side . I discuss this to all the 4
                              Banks and they told me that is not our issue.

Hope you understand my problem and sort out soon.

With best regards,

Upendra singh thakur

Sarangarh, dist.-raigarh(C.G.)

Mob.[protected]
                              Dear Upendra,

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Upendra,

Reliance Communications

I am a reliance customer and using reliance cdma number [protected] . I am unable to do any bank transaction since one week due to not receiving OTP in this very registered number. Please note that this mobile number is being registered in my two bank account number, therefore it must not be the issue from Bank end.
                              Till now, I am unable to catch any reliance customer care.
                              Requesting you to resolve this issue at priority.

With best regards,

Vivek Kumar

saurabh03
                                Apr 3, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I kartik kumar took advance rental plan of reliance. But always after completion of 5gb data, I am not able to connect to the net it shows the error of connection terminated by remote computer. Although in plan it is stated that after 5 gb speed decreases but I will be able to access the internet .
                                I am facing this problem over a year.when I call for a support I am always told usless things like restart system etc.I request you to please solve my problem.my reliance netconnect number is [protected] registered in name of kartik kumar.
                                My contact number is [protected]
                                Dear Kartik,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                                Do you think i am a fool. I am facing this problem over a year. You are seriously bad organization who frauds with people. I advice everyone not to take reliance netconnect ever.
                                Dear Kartik,

Reliance Communications

nitink4107
                                  Apr 3, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160071

Hi all,

I was the 5 year customer of the airtel but i switched to reliance for the jalsa 1198 plan and they offered 50% discount on this. I started using this plan but within 1 months my outgoing barred, i talked to customer care and her replied me back that i am using this number as commercial. Which is totally false, after taking with them, they provide me solution for writing the application for this and started my outgoing within a day.
                                  But this is not the end, they did same 1 april, 2016 they barred my out going giving the same reason, any how i fed up and applied for plan changed, i request for plan change on 1st april and it's 3rd april and no plan change is there and no outgoing is working.

Reliance is making fool on this plan, this not happen with me only this happened with me 2 friends too.
                                  Reliance telecom is making big fool of the customers

Jalsa 1198 plan is not unlimited plan, limit is 20hrs per week.
                                  May 6, 2016
                                  Dear Nitin,

Reliance Communications

Ankit.shu
                                    Apr 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I will submit 300 rs reliance communication and verification is complete but my sim not activate.24 march my sim activate but 25 march my sim deactivate by reliance communication he told me that your verification is negative . My question is when my document not properly why r u activate my sim for one day because i was using vodafone but 24 march my sim activate in reliance. When my document not correct why r activate my sim .Please help me and activate my sim have original address proof but ???????????
                                    sorry sir i was submit 300 rs

Sankar1988
                                      Apr 3, 2016

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743193

My mdn [protected] my self sankar routh. Last 20 day continus call drop not single call make. Very week network and call drop not clearly voice sound and when we are call any time speek this root busy try after some time but if i call any other network phone call are connected and make a call. This is post paid line pay bill but it's very poor network and call drop. I lanched complain reliance store 2 times but not solve it and 3 time call customer care 198 but your excutive always say due to system error not any information provide please try after 2 hours. You think my work only call 198 and make complain. My time is valueless. Please solve my network and call drop problem either me leave this line network and you get sue for my payment bill.
                                      Sankar routh
                                      Oct 29, 2016
                                      Apr 03, 2016
                                      Dear Sankar,

Reliance Communications.
                                      Dear Sankar,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we have received a confirmation from our concern department that our network optimization is going on and is expected to be resolved soon. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications.

Anup 1997
                                        Apr 2, 2016

Address: 491001

Whenever i dial *111*1*3# to check net balance it says try again. I tried many times but it still saying try again. I lost my main balance due to not knowing my net balance.
                                        I contacted to customer but still i can't check my net balance .

I think company is doing 420 with the consumers to wipe consumers main balance.

If my problem not get solve fastly, i will break and threw out the sim card.
                                        Oct 28, 2016
                                        Apr 03, 2016
                                        Dear Anup,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications.