Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 435

Amey Limaye
Apr 9, 2016

Address: 411018

I had received the below email to be present at the high court for an outstanding billing amount. However this was what had happened

1) we had taken up reliance connection at one of the houses in pimpri - stayed there for almost 1-half years (2012 october - 2014 april) and then moved to another locality within pimpri
2) i had called up reliance customer care for a transfer of connection to that locality.
3) although the customer care executive had agreed the availability of service in the location which is the only reason we continued. After moving there reliance denied and i had immediately asked for the closure of the connection.
4) now they are asking me to pay outstanding bill even if the connection was long closed.

This is not expected out of such a respected company.

Please find the notice below for reference

"
Appendix-m

Notice u/s 20(2) of legal services authorities act, 1987

Date- 24/ 03/2016

From,

The secretary,

Pune district legal services authority,

District court, shivajinagar,

Pune 411 005

Mr amey limaye

Flat no-401 bldg-b/4 swapna nagari nehru

Nagar pimpri

Pune411018

Ref.:- case nolok:hds:16596/2016

Sub.:- proposal of reliance communication ltd for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of rs.1808/- before the national lok adalat for determination.,

Sir/madam,

Apropos to the subject mentioned above, you are hereby informed that, the applicant reliance communication ltd pune with regard to the outstanding billing amount of rs.1808/- has arranged an national lok adalat on 09/04/2016 at 11 a.M. Onwards. It is contended that you have availed services of reliance communication ltd but failed to pay the above mentioned billing amount. The particulars of which are as under.

1) type of the bill/account :[protected]

2) name of customer :- mr amey limaye

3) total outstanding amount :-rs1808/-

Taking into consideration the aforesaid contentious issues, it is expedient for referring your matter at pre-litigation stage to lok adalat u/s 19(5) (Ii) of the legal services authority act, 1987 for final determination.

Hence, you are requested to remain present at 10:30am to 3:00pm on 09/04/2016 at district court, shivajinagar, pune.

Note:- if you want to settled account before lok adalat date, please contact on below mention number

Contact no: [protected] / [protected] (10:00am to 06:00pm)."

Please suggest me what should be done
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Amey,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
I had received a message as follow
Post repeat follow up u have failed to pay bill o/s Rs.3324 of RCL A/c [protected] request to attend lok adalat at pune court on 09-Jul-16 call [protected]

but the thing is i had told them to disconnected the connection 6 months back .The reason is we moved to another location.but still they keep on calling me to pay bill for which i have not used so i was irritated and blocked their number.And now last week i got a message which i had mention above

Please suggest me what should be done

manoj2900
    Apr 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

We have applied for porting my mobile no. +91 [protected] vodafone to reliance postpaid on dated 22 march 2016, plan detail jalsa 699/-, unlimited local & std call, 1 gb 3g data. But till date my mobile no. Is not port in reliance.
    My address vitrification done by reliance representative at my home & i have paid 200/- for security amount.
    I have complaint against this (Reliance communications - channel partner (Bhumi b.P.O.)) finally we have attach the slip provide by this firm. I have some contact no. Of this firm these firm person can't pick my phone. I have tried from some day's but we have not found proper response from channel partner (Bhumi b.P.O.)

Contact no. Of channel partner (Bhumi b.P.O.)- +91 [protected] & +91 [protected] these person's can't pick my phone. I have tried from some day's so many time's but we have not found proper response from these person's.

Please do the needful on urgent basis.
    My porting code - vd544764 & validity - 6 april 2016. (Again) second time applied for porting code - vd599796 & validity - 24 april 2016. So pls do this on urgent basis.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am not satisfied with reliance service's. Till date my mobile no. Is not port in reliance.

dwivedia
      Apr 9, 2016

Received email on 8th apr to appear in court on 9th april to pay rs. 1670. I have closed my connection in 2013 and paid all my dues. I am in usa so i cannot appear. Please let me know how to resolve this issue. You can contact me at anil.[protected]@gmail.com

Appendix – m

From, date:15/03/2016
      The secretary,
      Pune suburban district legal services authority,
      District court, new building
      Shivaji nagar, pune – 411 003.

Anilkumar dwivedi

Flat no 08 surya appt pimple gurav ram nagar pimppri chinchwad ki pani pune

Pune 411027

Ref: - pre-litigation no lk/apr z1 05893

Sub: - proposal of reliance communications ltd, for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of 1670 /- caf no # [protected], mdn no # [protected]
      Before the lok-adalat.

Sir/madam,

Apropos to the subject mentioned above, you are hereby informed that, the applicant reliance communication ltd, pune with regard to the outstanding billing
      Amount of rs. 1670/- has arranged a pre-litigation lokadalat on saturday dated 09-april-16 at 11:00 am to 4:00 pm..

It is contended that you have availed services of reliance communications ltd, but failed to pay the above mentioned billing amount.

The particulars of which are as under:-
      1. Type of the bill : telephone/data card service rendered.
      2. Name of customer : anilkumar dwivedi
      3. Total outstanding amount: : 1670/-

Taking into consideration the aforesaid contentious issues, it is expedient for referring your matter at pre-litigation stage to lok-adalat u/s 19(5) (Ii) of the legal
      Services authority act, 1987 for final determination.

Hence you are requested to remain present at 11.00 a.M. To 4:00 p.M.On 09-april-16 at district court, shivaji nagar, pune for amicably settlement.

Pune

By order

Superintendent

Distric legal services authority,

Pune.

Contact for queries. : [protected] irfan

You can also pay by cheque (Account payee) in the name of rwsl caf no xxxxxxxxxxxxx and courier on the following address.

Reliance communication ltd: office no.A-1, bldg: b-18, kubera park society, near lulla nagar chowk, kondhwa, pune-411040

Please note that if you have already settled, ignore this notice and kindly provide settlement letter or award form.

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

vdarbari
        Apr 9, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

Have received below mail today asking payment of rs1656 or appear in lok adalat. It looks like a fraud mail as i have closed all my reliance connection way back in 2013. I have contacted the reliance service center multiple times and was told that the connection is closed. Also, i have not used any services by reliance once i asked for cancellation of the service. Despite taking all necessary steps, i am still receiving a notice after 3 years which is highly unfair. Moreover, the date on the notice is 15th march and i have received the mail on 8th april asking to be present in court on 9th april. Reliance has made no attempts to contact me before this for the past 3 years and today i receive a notice all of a sudden asking me to be present in court the next day. Something is definitely wrong here and i request you to kindly rectify this and send me a settlement letter for the same to prevent any such instances in the future. Kindly contact me on [protected]@gmail.com

Below is the letter i have received:
        Appendix – m

The secretary,

Varun darbari

Pune 411007

Ref: - pre-litigation no lk/apr z1 68310

Sub: - proposal of reliance communications ltd, for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of 1656 /- caf no #[protected], mdn no # [protected]
        Before the lok-adalat.

Sir/madam,

Apropos to the subject mentioned above, you are hereby informed that, the applicant reliance communication ltd, pune with regard to the outstanding billing
        Amount of rs. 1656/- has arranged a pre-litigation lokadalat on saturday dated 09-april-16 at 11:00 am to 4:00 pm..

It is contended that you have availed services of reliance communications ltd, but failed to pay the above mentioned billing amount.

2. Name of customer : varun darbari
        3. Total outstanding amount: : 1656/-

Taking into consideration the aforesaid contentious issues, it is expedient for referring your matter at pre-litigation stage to lok-adalat u/s 19(5) (Ii) of the legal

Hence you are requested to remain present at 11.00 a.M. To 4:00 p.M.On 09-april-16 at district court, shivaji nagar, pune for amicably settlement.

Pune

By order

Superintendent

Pune.

You can also pay by cheque (Account payee) in the name of rwsl caf no xxxxxxxxxxxxx and courier on the following address.

Reliance communication ltd: office no.A-1, bldg: b-18, kubera park society, near lulla nagar chowk, kondhwa, pune-411040

Please note that if you have already settled, ignore this notice and kindly provide settlement letter or award form.
        Oct 21, 2016
        Apr 17, 2016
        Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
        Dear Mr. Darbari,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        Dear Mr. Darbari,

Reliance Communications
        Kindly contact me on my email id which is [protected]@gmail.com.
        I have not provided any contact number to you. I have provided my email id.. Kindly contact me using the same. I would not be providing my contact number on an open forum. Either contact me via email or give me a number and a person name on your side whom I can contact regarding the same.

manoj.ukamanal
          Apr 8, 2016

This is manoj ukamanal. I had last used my reliance data card bearing number [protected] with relationship number[protected] till july 2012 in pune and after which i used it till march 2013 in karnatak as i had moved to my hometown. I had stopped using the services as i was not getting proper service in my hometown and moved to bsnl. Suddenly out of nowwhere today on 8th april 2016 i received a pre-litigation notice letter by lok-adalat from reliance to pay my dues of rs. 1849 which i am willing to pay but i am being directed to pay by tomorrow which cannot be done as i am in bhubaneswar, odisha. How can i drop all my work and go to pune to pay the dues. I didnt get any notices earlier too or any reminder from reliance telecom regarding the dues which i used to get till i used the services. I even tried to contact the number mentioned in the e-notice but the number is switched off. Please take this complaint on behalf of me.
          Oct 18, 2016
          Apr 17, 2016
          Dear Manoj,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          Dear Manoj,

Reliance Communications

Gaurav_kumar
            Apr 8, 2016

Address: 411057

I have received this email for data card connection which i have already settled and terminated in 2013 .No communication from reliance at all in these years and suddenly a notice and that to for such an old connection which anyways i have terminated . I am also not sure if at all this is legal or some fraud .

Appendix – m

The secretary,

Gaurav kumar

Sr no 18/4ganesh buldg flat no 9 2nd floor talawade road pune

Pune 411019

Ref: - pre-litigation no lk/apr z1 19908

Sub: - proposal of reliance communications ltd, for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of 1215 /- caf no #[protected], mdn no # [protected]
            Before the lok-adalat.

Sir/madam,

Amount of rs. 1215/- has arranged a pre-litigation lokadalat on saturday dated 09-april-16 at 11:00 am to 4:00 pm..

2. Name of customer : gaurav kumar
            3. Total outstanding amount: : 1215/-

Pune

By order

Superintendent

Pune.

Oct 20, 2016
            Apr 17, 2016
            Dear Gaurav,

Reliance Communications
            Dear Gaurav,

Reliance Communications

A.Damodaran
              Apr 8, 2016

Address: 600040

My broadband service no. [protected]
              Network not working for the past three months but payment is insisted. Frequent messages were given but no action were taken till date.Now the message is coming for legal action. What is the justification?
              I'm giving few messages given from your side for my complaints.
              17/02/2016
              Dear customer, thank you for contacting reliance.Your service request number is[protected].C your request will be resolved in the next 24 hours.
              Note: complain was not cleared.
              Last message came on 04/03/2016
              Dearcustomer, thank you for contacting reliance.Your sr no.Is[protected]. Your request will be resolved in next 9 days.
              Note: complaint5 was not resolved.
              But message came as on 11/03/2016
              Dear customer your sr no.[protected] has been processed.Thank you for being with reliance.
              Note: complaint was not resolved.
              This is the history what you have done so for.
              Please tell me what is the justification you are giving for legal action.
              A.Damodaran
              Oct 27, 2016
              Apr 11, 2016
              Dear Mr. Damodaran,

Reliance Communications

Aakash_g
                Apr 8, 2016

I am receiving a call from reliance legal dept. Asking me to pay the below netconnect bill,
                For which i had raised several complaints against the speed of the datacard, but reliance as usual failed to provide me the solution.

The plan was unlimited with 3mbps, but never got above 200 kbps, so had raised complaint against it in call center.

When called me they fail to get me the complaint no. For which i did it against my number.

Since 2 days continuous calling and threatening to pay bill and to be present at court.

As no action taken against the complaints raised, when called at call center they have no details of these terminated number.
                Also i am not in pune.

Appendix – m

The secretary,

Aakash gaikwad

Bldg no axxxxxxxxxx pune

Ref: - pre-litigation no lk/apr 17085

Sub: - proposal of reliance communications ltd, for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of 3336 /- caf no #[protected], mdn no # [protected]
                Before the lok-adalat.

Sir/madam,

Amount of rs. 3336/- has arranged a pre-litigation lokadalat on saturday dated 09-april-16 at 11:00 am to 4:00 pm..

2. Name of customer : aakash gaikwad
                3. Total outstanding amount: : 3336/-

Pune

By order

Superintendent

Pune.

Oct 15, 2016
                Apr 11, 2016
                Dear Aakash,

Reliance Communications
                Apr 13, 2016
                Dear Aakash,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to make the pending payment for your outstanding bill amount in order to resume your service.

Reliance Communications

cc15
                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 8, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

This is regarding my broadband connection subscriber id[protected].My complaint number is[protected].

The connection is out of order since last 5 days. Although, i placed the complaint yesterday. Meanwhile, many complaints were placed by different customers in the same area. All the connections in sector -14, indira nagar are facing the same issue. The internet never works for more than 7 days in one go in a month. The calls on mobile numbers (Mentioned on the server box) are never picked up or the your employees pick up the call to tell us that they are on leave they can't work today. The technical engineers are rude and lazy, they don't want to work. This is not just my story, it is happening with all the reliance connections in sector 14. I've personally spoken to all 5 connection owners and we've decided if this continues the next month, we'll be choosing to go with other broadband connection.

This is not my first complaint to appellate authority. I've numerous complaints in appellate authority and customer care. We actually use it only 15 days in a month and the next 15 days it is not working. The next 15 days are spent on calling customer care and contacting appellate authority both seem to be in vain. It seems even so called appellate authority has no control over employee here in lucknow.

Kindly, try to resolve the issue. A quick turn over is much appreciated.

Neha chauhan
                  Oct 15, 2016
                  Apr 11, 2016
                  Dear Neha,

Reliance Communications
                  Dear Neha,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Anilsk
                    Apr 8, 2016

Address: 560071

Reliance sales executive sold wrong plan to us 24GB/month unlimited instead of 40 GB/month plan which he told before taking the connection. He told like it's a corporate plan which is only given to Accenture employees and not for others. But he is doing cheating business at out office by putting board as "Get 40 GB Unlimited @Just 999".

Even i have contacted the sales person number of times regarding this issue, but he is simply saying i can't do anything sir from side, please be wait for one more month.

Please take action on Reliance company (Sales executives) and avoid cheating business.

Sales executive name: Hussain
                    Contact No: [protected]

Thanks & Regars,
                    Anil kumar S
                    Oct 18, 2016
                    Apr 08, 2016
                    Updated by Anilsk
                    My contact number is [protected]
                    Apr 11, 2016
                    Dear Anil,

Reliance Communications
                    Apr 17, 2016
                    Dear Anil,

Reliance Communications

You can reach me on [protected]. Issue not yet resolved.

जितिन कुमार पांचाल
                      from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                      Apr 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

I am Jitin Kumar and i used Reliance Postpaid number from July 2015 to March 2016, then i port out it to other company.There was some amount that balace in my account during port out process, I alrady registered a coplaint related about it but i did not got any response, so this is humble request you to please release my amount ASAP.

Jitin Kumar
                      Apr 11, 2016
                      Still not resolution by reliance communication
                      Apr 11, 2016
                      Dear Jitin,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

poojachauhan
                        Apr 8, 2016

Hi I am Brijesh yadav i paid my bill in cash on 21st march 2016 this reliance store and he paid this bill though hdfc bank by check which is bounced and my outgoing is blocked due to this and nobody is responding and the posted no [protected] is out of service very pathetic service and my work is also effected from this so i request you to pls resolve my problem .
                        Oct 18, 2016
                        Apr 11, 2016
                        Dear Brijesh,

Reliance Communications
                        Apr 13, 2016
                        Dear Brijesh,

Reliance Communications

kobam
                          Apr 8, 2016

Address: 641602

Respected sir/madam
                          my name guru from tirupur.last month i was purchased reliance wi-pod
                          (Wi-Fi SSID:Reliance Wi-Pod MF802s 465C)
                          (NUMBER:[protected]).for 15 days its worked properly.connectivity also good.but after 15 days it won't working.already i complained about this.and also as per your rule.i handovered my device to lava service center.after 3 days he gave one new device.but the same problem is continuing.i am totally disappointed for ur service.no one were responced.still now i am paying money wastely.i am going to deactivate ur device.try to solve problem within 12 hours.otherwise i am going to deactivate.give responce and importance to every customer

sridhar2073
                            from chennai, Tamil Nadu
                            Apr 7, 2016

Address: 600087

I submiited the below compaint yesterday morning at 10 O clcok. By afternoon 2 O'clock they disconnected my internet again which is set to expire on 12th April. When asked, they said that there is no balance in my account. Request the consumer court to look into the matter and compensate me Rs.10, 000 so that it will be a lesson to them for stealing the customer's money and behaving in a casual way that what can consumer court or consumer do them. Below was my complaint:

My Net connect broadband number is [protected]. I recharged my number on 4th Feb 2016 for 28 days and the validity expired on 3rd Mar 2016. However, on 2nd march itself, the internet was disconnected and all the data usage balance was made nil balance.

I raised a complaint on the same day ie., 03rd March 2016 and the complaint number was[protected] and was told that I will be called back. But none of them called back and made a number of calls from 3rd till 8th March but ultimately, the complaint was closed without being resolved.

I would request you to look into the matter and do the needful and confirm as to why 1. the internet was disconnected on 2nd March itself and
                            2. why the issue was closed without calling and compensating the customer.

Sridhar
                            Dear Sridhar,

Reliance Communications
                            Dear Sridhar,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Nilesh Dubey
                              Apr 7, 2016

Address: 800012

Dear Sir, My name is NIlesh Dubey and my number is [protected], rs.120 has been deducted without my consent so, please deactivate all services and REFUND my 120 rupees ASAP and you can call me on my alternate number also-[protected].
                              Please... do needful and refund my balance to my [protected] ASAP.

Nilesh Dubey
                                Apr 7, 2016

Address: 800012

Dear Sir, rs.120 has been deducted without my consent so, please deactivate all services and REFUND my 120 rupees ASAP and my number is [protected].

sandipan2777
                                  Apr 7, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

Good day,

I received the below sms from mobile number [protected]
                                  saying the below fraudulent offer.
                                  How my number goes to the crooks.
                                  In my number DND service is active, how I got such sms.
                                  Kindly investigate this.

quote...

YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAVE WON 3.6CRORE IN UK SAMSUNG AWARD TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE MONEY SEND YOUR NAME, ADDRRESS, PHONE NO, AGE, OCCU, TO:[protected]@hotmail.com

Unquote...
                                  Dear Sandipan,

Reliance Communications
                                  Dear Sandipan,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Ambujkoshi
                                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Apr 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

This is the second time i'm complaining about the same issue. Seriously, this is utterly frustrating and worse.
                                    I have a reliance wipod mini postpaid connection, i've subscribed to 40gb unlimited offer. Since last month when i reached 40gb download limit, i'm getting 144kbps post-usage speed. I paid the internet bill today, still there's no improvement in speed. My bill cycle date is 5 every month. On 5 april i got a message from reliance that my speed limit has been reset but no, speed wasn't reset.
                                    I'm still getting maximum speed of 144 kbps and worse than this is that this device looses the connection every minute and takes alot of time to reconnect. There's no such thing like there's no network in the area i'm using. I've been using this device since january and i was getting pretty good speeds and my friend also owns the same device. He's getting good speed and he's having no problem like i am getting. I think there might be a problem with the database or something. Please, look into the issue asap.
                                    You guys are really frustrating. This is perhaps the last time i'm complaining about this device. If the problem persists, i'll stop using the service and suggest my friends to do the same.

Wipod number : [protected]
                                    Customer name : arivazhagan a.
                                    Contact number : [protected]

P.S. You may contact me anytime besides 10am - 3pm.
                                    Dear Ambuj,

Reliance Communications
                                    Thanks for the response.
                                    I already mentioned contact details in the main post. However, I'll re-mention them : [protected], [protected].
                                    P.S. Prefer calling me on the first number.

Regards.
                                    Dear Ambuj,

Reliance Communications

alpakedare
                                      Apr 7, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

The Reliance no ([protected]) m using is nt on whtsup .bt the same no when m searching on truecaller its showing me a images uploaded as a profile pic before my name which i have nt uploaded then i just want to know is it possible that the same no can b used by two people and how can the image has been uploaded or is it the company has issuse the same no to anyone else??bcoz its risky for me as m a girl anyone can miss use my no so i just need the help & support from the company..
                                      Dear Alpa,

Reliance Communications
                                      Dear Alpa,

Reliance Communications

Pankaj Kalathiya
                                        Apr 7, 2016

Address: 395006

९३७५० ७७१७७ ये मेरा नंबर CDMA postped हे जिसकी मेने रतन टेलिकॉम वरछा रोड पर
                                        GSM प्रीपेड करवा ने की अरजी कीथी पर उन लोगो ने आगे कुछ नहीं हिय और मेरा प्रोर्ट नंबर की आखरी तारीख तक कुछ न कर हे मेरी रिकवेस्ट को फेल कर दिया और वह से हमे सही कारण नहीं बता या गया की ये वजसे आप का रिकवेस्ट रद्द किया जाता हे वह पर बार बार पूछने पर भी कोई जवाब नहीं मिलता
                                        और मुझे अब रिलायंस में से दूसरी कंपनी में जाना ये पर रिलायंस वाले कभी नहीं जाने देंगे। .
                                        मेरा नंबर हे[protected] उसमे enternet शरू ही नहीं बार बार कॉल करने पर भी कुछ नहीं होता

ऐसे ही मेराdeta प्लान खत्म होजाये गा और फिर खत्म होने पर तो येलोग १ min का भी पैसा कट लेते हे
                                        my contact no.[protected]
                                        Dear Pankaj,

Reliance Communications
                                        Dear Pankaj,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services at all times.

Reliance Communications