Renault Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1530

File a complaint to Renault

Having problems with Renault?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Renault customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Renault reviews & complaints page 57

Laxmikantkedlaya
Nov 4, 2016

Address: 403709

On 7th june 2016, i purchased kwid from your dealership at priority auto ventures, goa. I was quite amazed when i booked this car & was very anxious to own an renault kwid. Unfortunately, i am unsatisfied with after sales services & ongoing issue which i am facing at the moment and looks like renault-nissan is the worst vehicle.
Abnormal noise was noted by me on 17.8.2016 & accordingly i took the vehicle at your service center for checkup. On inspection i was informed that thermostat housing is melted which intern is resulting in vehicle overheating due to reduction in coolant level and jerking. Further i informed service adviser that a minor accidental repairs were done at your service station in belgaum, karnataka from 5.8.2016 when my vehicle had met with an accident.
Sole intention of taking the vehicle to renault service center was to thoroughly inspect the vehicle & sort out/replace all the damaged spares within a shortest possible time. However due to non availability of spares, i had to keep the vehicle for more than 15 days at belgaum. After 16 days i was informed that the vehicle is ready with all repairs. During delivery of vehicle i was told that a small spare part needs replacement (Could not be arranged within 15 days as it is not available with renault), however with the present condition of that particular spares, the vehicle can be taken to goa & replaced when available in service center.
Accordingly i took back the vehicle & this is what i have been facing since then. I was given an estimate of inr 15, 000 & asked to pay an advance to take up the job, further now i am being told that the engines needs to be replaced for which the estimate is given of 70000/- approx; however i am reluctant for a compensation from renault & will not take the vehicle back till renault takes charge of my vehicle for rectification and replace the entire engine at foc basis.
The vehicle was laying in your service centre in belgaum for 15 days & now in goa from last 75 days only for the inability of renault in making available the spares and handling the issue in the worst manner. I feel that this is a created problem by renault as if this spares were replaced in belgaum & the vehicle was delivered this problem would have not a raised. I am being forced into this situation without any fault of mine.
I would appreciate it if you organize to fix the problem at the earliest under warranty.
I look forward to settling this matter at the earliest. If, however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved, i will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint either through the department of commerce or through the consumer courts.

I shall be waiting for a reply with action plan for the next 2 days, failing which i will be forced to put a blog on local new papers about the after sales service and the issue i have been facing from the last couple of months.
Dec 5, 2016
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 04, 2016
Renault Customer Care's response
Hi Laxmikantkedlaya, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

navroop
    from Basi, Punjab
    Nov 3, 2016

Address: 143001

I regret to write that inspite of repeated requests the above said problem has not been resolved by Renault agency at Amritsar near Jandiala Guru. I am facing lot of problem on account of daily filling water in the water tank which results hardship and tension. You are requested to immediately change the part or change the whole water system which is creating problem. Your immediate action in this regarded will be appreciated.

Navroop Singh

Registration no. PB-02 CN 7125
    Dec 5, 2016
    Nov 04, 2016
    Hi navroop, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

Dina Adel
      Nov 2, 2016

Renault egypt
      Renault contacts & information
      Posted: oct 30, 2016 by dina adel
      Abs brake
      Complaint rating: 0 % with 0 votes
      I purchased renault stepway 2017 since two months and i got the 1000km maintenance and last wednesday while i am trying not to hit something, i pushed on the brakes but actually the car slipped and went right and left in an uncomfortable way, then finally i hit hard, how could that happen if the abs was working. i need your assistance to know the truth. my car is at renault main service centre in egypt since last wednesday 26 october 2016. my name is dina adel, email: dina. [protected]@hotmail.com

Appreciate your assistance
      Dec 4, 2016
      Nov 03, 2016
      Hi Dina Adel, kindly share your contact number and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

Aas Mohammad786
        Nov 2, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I want to place complaint of m/s crystal motors ghaziabad (service center at delhi-meerut road, ghaziabad, u. p. india) there are majority o[censored]ntrained and lazy peoples, they don't know the value of time and during my one year of experience with this company i really fed up with the service, every time i face same problems, no one follows the steps of service manual during service, my kwid rxl service done on 15/10/2016 after service i was out of station for one week after that i drive the vehicle then there are high sound comes from front wheels when i take breaks, i called to service center on 28/10/2016 they told me to solve the problem after diwali, i waited for three days without drive my car after diwali i again called them they again told the short of staff and i should wait till 3/11/2016 why they peoples leave the problems in vehicle after service every time? why should i suffer? is that was my mistake to buy renault product? mistake makes one time but if its repeated then it is habit & they peoples habit to do incomplete work every time. kindly reply me what should i do?

Aas mohammad
        Dec 16, 2016
        Nov 03, 2016
        Thank you for sharing the details. Our team shall get in touch with you shortly to assist you regarding your concern.
        Nov 15, 2016
        Hello Aas Mohammad, we understand that Customer Care Team and dealership had contacted you and delivered the vehicle to your complete satisfaction, post necessary rectification. In case of any support required please feel free to contact us at[protected] / [protected]@renault.com

Santosh Rammohan
          Nov 1, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560043

I picked up a renault duster 110 ps, rxz (top model) on 2nd september, 2016.
          On 25th of october (less than 2 months from purchase), i encountered a fault fuse system and was left stranded without the car having no ignition. the service guys came and took the vehicle and told me that there was a faulty fuse and they have fixed the wiring system. the service center was jakkur service center, in yelahanka, bangalore. the representative was ms vani ([protected]).

Yesterday (31st october), less than a week after fixing the faulty fuse line, i encountered the same problem while at work in electronic city, bangalore and was again left stranded on the road with the same problem. fuse was blown off and was not able to start the ignition. i spoke with ramesh (manager of jakkur service station) and he assured me to fix the problem today (1st november), but he has not called me to even discuss the issue. his number is [protected].

I am furious how i can be given a faulty fuse system and wiring in a brand new duster. i am going to launch a complaint with the consumer forum if this is not addressed asap.

My name is santosh and i can be contacted at[protected].
          Dec 3, 2016
          Nov 02, 2016
          Thank you for sharing the details. Our team shall get in touch with you shortly to assist you regarding your concern.

Rajagopal Perumalsamy
            from Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 27, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625531

Dear sir, i purchased renault kwid rxt on 12 th sep 2016 at anaamalais renault theni branch. I am thefirst person who has booked and taken delivery
            Of the vehicle at the time of their opening ceremamy of their showroom at theni. The day one itself i reported the complant of non working of the lock
            On the dashboard clovebox. My first service is done on 15.10.2016 at anaamalais renault at madurai tamilnadu. The faulty lock is not yet replaced.
            Kindly see that the faulty lock is to be replaced as early as possible.
            May 15, 2017
            Oct 27, 2016
            Updated by Rajagopal Perumalsamy
            Dear sir I purchased renault Kwid RXT on 12th Aug 2016 at Anaamalais Renault
            at Theni Branch.I am the first buyer from this beanch.I purchasd the vehicle on their inaguration day.My first service is over, and I was expecting that the milage will improve after the service. But it is under stood that the milage of my vehicle is arround 11 to 13 KML.I feel I was duped by the company and the
            milage promise what the company has given is not at all acheved. So I need the
            company has to rectify the faulty engine or replace with a new vehicle.
            Oct 28, 2016
            Hi Rajagopal Perumalsamy, kindly share your contact details so that we can assist you better.
            Nov 18, 2016
            My mail is is:[protected]@gmail.com
            My Address
            Bojaraj Textile Mills, Cumbum road, P.C.Patti
            Theni-625531 T.N
            Phone:[protected], [protected]
            Nov 18, 2016
            KINDLY see that my complaint may considered on priority basis, if I won't get
            Response with in 15days, It will force me to
            Proceed for legal/consumer COURT.

jigarshah98
              Oct 26, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390004

In kwid car, renault promised for 24km/l and in real we get only 9 to 10.5km/l. Atlease give 18km/l. Worst renault company. Have some shame before cheating to public.
              I want my car to be replaced.
              We should all go to consumer court and case on it to retake our car back. I am going for the same to file a case at renault kamdar karz in vadodara for this cheating.
              Nov 27, 2016
              Oct 27, 2016
              Hi jigarshah98, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

arathi0099
                Oct 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 12003

After much of confusions and frustration I finally got Delivery of my Renault Duster RxL(Diesel) model from AVIA Auto Services Pvt Ltd, A5, Kailash Colony AKA Sprint Auto Pvt Ltd.Delivery Date : 24th Oct 2016, Monday. To my surprise, not only I was cheated by company in terms of delivering my vehicle without Temp No. This is not only Unprofessional but against the rule too. Moreover Sales Representatives are unprofessional & makes false promises to the customers. Till now I have not got any temp no(for Gurgaon registration) details. They have not provided any Basic Kit, which was promised at the time of booking. Audio is also not working.
                Nov 26, 2016
                Oct 26, 2016
                Hi arathi0099, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

Rupendu Chakrabarty
                  Oct 24, 2016

Address: 743331

My name is Rupendu Chakraborty. I am a recent customer of Renault. I bought a Renault Pulse car from Renault showroom(VIBRANT MOTORS (P) LTD, kolkata on 12th May, 2016. After I took the delivery of car, I came back to my hometown at Murshidabad. All was going well, the car was giving good service and everyone was happy. I felt proud that I owned a vehicle from a renowned, one of the top most brands that represents the glory and fame of the world automobile industry.

However, it won't take time to change the fortune into a nightmare. On 22nd June, 2016, my car met an accident, luckily nobody was injured, but the car got seriously damaged. I immediately called Renault Secure and plead for help. They pulled up the car with their roadside assistance and sent the car to SMSG Automart Pvt. Ltd. for repairing on 23rd June, 2016. I have been informed it will not take more than 'two months' to get back the car in well and good condition. That 'two months' has already been passed. I tried to contact SMSG many times asking for the status, however, never received any proper information. Sometimes, they are saying that I've to wait for one more week. Sometimes, they informed the parts are not available. Someone from SMSG(Mr.Chinmay) informed that being a 'unique' car, it is taking more than the usual time to repair the car. I must say all these are excuses, excuses and nothing but lame excuses. Today is 24th October, four months passed by and I am not even able to obtain a correct information that when I may receive my car back. I tried to contact Renault, Kolkata too, but all my efforts went in vain.

I am totally disappointed and felt harassed by the circumstances. I never expected this much of poor service from a famous automobile brand like Renault. I am not even able to understand whose fault this is. I am paying my installments on a regular basis, I am trying to communicate with the concerned persons regularly, but, alas! nothing happened in a positive manner.

Now, in the above mentioned circumstances, you guys please refund all my money back that I have spent on this car as of now, else, I will be compelled to go to the Consumer forum for further actions. Yes, you have read it right as I have no other options left in my hand!

Thanks & regards..
                  Rupendu Chakraborty
                  Engine No: HR12766021C
                  Chassis No :MEEAHBA70FC500872
                  Registration No : WB58AJ5796

Madhukar1959
                    Oct 24, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

We have purchased Renault Pulse 1.5 RXL having bearing E027159, chassis no. 2500402 on dated 6, Dec, 2014 from your Vadodara dealer Kamdar carz pvt. ltd.. Within very short span of around 18 months, the problem of fuel leakage from fuel pipe feeding to engine, arise. We have consulted the above dealer for attending the problem three times. After continuous pursuance, today on dated 18, Oct, 2016, dealer has replaced fuel pipe, and keep it under observation.

The problem of leakage is found frequently during the car while running. This may be due to developing of fuel pressure in the pipe. This seem to be manufacturing defect and the dealer is also facing such problem first time.

Please take immediate action for satisfaction being your valuable customer as it is creating inconvenience as well as cost to us.
                    Nov 25, 2016
                    Oct 25, 2016
                    Hi Madhukar1959, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

Vikramjitsharma
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      Oct 23, 2016

Address: 143001

Dear renault team,

Subject :- regarding refund of booking amount (rcpt no 3669)
                      I was booked kwid in oct 2015 in the name of vikramjit sharma at padam cars pvt ltd (amritsar-punjab). that time, sale guy told me vehicle will be delivered with in 3 months. but we have not received any call from dealer for vehicle. i approached and told when the vehicle will be provided, then sale guy told will provide asap.

After few day, some criticality happened in my family and decided postponed the kwid car.
                      I visited renault dealer (padam cars pvt ltd) in sep 2016 and demand for refund the booking amount. sale person ritu (contact no [protected]) told me it will be take approx 10 day process, you will be collect the cheque after 10 day. after 11 day past, i called ritu they again told pls wait for few day. again after few day ritu told, pls laise with our manager mr. ankush (cont no [protected]).
                      Ankush told me, pls wait one week cheque will be handed over to you shortly. after one more week past and still ankush not picking my phone, if pick then replied wait wait wait. last week ankush picked my phone and told me i left from job pls contact with mr rahul ([protected]).

Now i am touch with mr rahul from last 10 day and same reply received wait wait wait

My so many colleagues have duster car and they are happy from renault services.
                      But i think renault company have to look in this matter, as padam cars pvt ltd creating bad image of company.
                      Request you to please refund my booking amount on priority basis

Thanks for your cooperation
                      Vikramjit sharma
                      Contact no[protected]
                      Nov 24, 2016
                      Oct 24, 2016

kirankumarsony
                        from Hassan, Karnataka
                        Oct 22, 2016

Address: 560064

I have not seen any brand servece like this.
                        Brand new car with in 20.000 km tyres getting flat stupid tyres used.
                        Such a big car and big company.
                        Then i have give servece.
                        1). Car washing is not proper.
                        2). Wheel alignment not professional.
                        3). Given complaints not attending.
                        4). Not resolved problems.
                        5). Affter servicing car worst experience
                        Nov 24, 2016
                        Oct 24, 2016
                        Hi kirankumarsony, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.
                        There is no proper pickup some times if we give full excelletor also the engine is not responding may be due to the fual pump problem. Lot of sound from engine like a truck. The milage is hardly about 13 kmpl. Overall I am not happy with my Kwid Car.

Hyrin
                          from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
                          Oct 21, 2016

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676103

I have 4 year warranty period, i bought duster 85bhp 2.5 year back that time company sales man told me they have 4 year warranty period for all parts.
                          Now below 3year/59000 km.
                          My duster shock absober is leaking
                          I need to replace shock absober for warranty
                          I have not a good experience for your team
                          I hope favourable response for renult team

Muhammed shareef
                          Nov 25, 2016
                          Oct 25, 2016

keyr
                            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                            Oct 21, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396195

I have purchased renault pulse on 26 may. On 30 september while driving my car is jurking and stop the engine. My car number is gj 15 cf 3008. From 30 september to till date they are not solve my problem and they say that company have no parts. I am asking that company have manufacturing only car not its parts. And very interesting that new car is jurking in only 1000 km use. I think this is my biggest mistake that i purchased this car. I never suggest this car to anybody not car but also renult another cars.
                            Nov 24, 2016
                            Oct 24, 2016
                            Hi keyr, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.
                            Mileage problem...I want to back my car for solving my problem..

agrah78
                              Oct 21, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673005

Renault: the worst car company that is never concerned about its customers

The above epithet is most appropriate to renault. this conclusion has been drawn by me consequent to the conversation initiated by a lady-customer service manager from the no.[protected] at 3:08 pm today dated[protected] and which lasted for 14 minutes.

The highlights of this conversation are as follows:

• the above person did not mention her name during the introductory/initial part of her conversation when the call got connected to my mobile. she simply said she is from ‘renault customer service management’.
                              • she clearly exposed her naïve and lack of professionalism through her choice of words whicj she used in the conversation with me are worthwhile to mention:
                              “you are not understanding what i am trying to tell!” (who should understand whom)
                              Are you going to allow me to talk! (well who should be allowed to talk)
                              • only when i raised my voice in anger and disgust and said you are worst ever customer service personnel i have ever talked to and i am going to disseminate this; only then she calmed down and expressed her apologies. further she sobbed and could do nothing to sustain the conversation and the call was disconnected. when asked about her name prior to disconnection she said ‘neg’ a really unheard and unbelievable name so is unbelievable, discourteos, dishonest car company the only one renault.
                              This is the true standard of customer service management of renault. these people do not even know how to engage with their already dissatisfied customer. the only people who are ironically ‘manufacturers of international brand cars’ but don’t have any effective listening skills to understand the grievance of their customer. then what do they know!

Well dear readers of this post i wish to share with you a solution that is the best therapy for such obstinate car companies who sell their cars by promising three free service in two years and
                              When customers like me sent their car for second servicing they levy full labour charges and when you argue with their dealer they even dare to sent it back without washing even extort the full charges stating the free service had some rider’s ‘you had to bring them just like programmed robots within one year or else we will charge because you have lapsed by 6 months even though you might have not run even 1500 kms.

The therapy is: to drag their ceo’s to consumer court and make them answerable to each and every absurd terms and conditions imposed on we customers.
                              Consumer protection act 1986 is truly a panacea for we customers. dear readers and viewers of this post please utilise this provision of customer protection act 1986.
                              ‘we are not helpless we are wll armoured only the will is required’
                              According to this act we customers can question every malpractice and gimmick used by these unscruplous companies
                              Like renault
                              Their illogical terms and conditions cannot be imposed on us. summon their ceo’s to court and make them answerable to every valuable penny/paisa they have sucked from you unwarrantedly/unduely.

Jai hind
                              Nov 26, 2016
                              Oct 25, 2016
                              Hi agrah78, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

yashu2000
                                Oct 21, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

Renault lodgy stepway...Regn.No. Mh-04-hf-7259
                                owner name : shweta amit bhatia
                                vehicle has been sent for accidental repair on 26th of september 2016 at genext motors koparkhairne and also insurance company survey has been done within 48 hours regarding damage of alloy wheels, but till date my vehicle has not been able to be repaired due to non availability of spares anywhere in india, (as per the wordings of works manager at the service centre).
                                They also give assurance that they have forwarded mail to renault france for the same.
                                Other than this i also tried up by phone atcustomer care buti was also surprised of getting unfavourable ornon positive reply from them.
                                Now i have started feeling like been cheated by the company, as if the company is unable to fulfill spares requirement than they have no right to sell their vehicles in market.
                                Under this contexti wish to surrender my vehicle back to the company as if in future i assume that my difficulties with this company's vehicle may increase.
                                May 15, 2017
                                Oct 21, 2016
                                Hi yashu2000, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.
                                Oct 21, 2016
                                Updated by yashu2000
                                contact no. could have been recieved either from genxt motors showroom or service centre, but than too make a note of it mobile nos. [protected] & [protected]
                                Oct 23, 2016
                                Updated by yashu2000
                                no response till date
                                Oct 24, 2016
                                Updated by yashu2000
                                no ressponse till date again,
                                how much a person should suffer by these people

navneet kumar rathi
                                  from Jahazpur, Rajasthan
                                  Oct 19, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305601

Chasis no.: meebba002g6374464

Engine no.: e070256
                                  Purchased from : nirmal cars pvt ltd, ajmer branch
                                  Invoice dat 06/07/2016

Contact no wrong filled by dealer was [protected]
                                  Correct contact [protected]
                                  Problem
                                  Road speed pick up performance supressing and
                                  Petrol variant making noise more than desired. Quite technical problem
                                  Nov 20, 2016
                                  Oct 19, 2016
                                  Updated by navneet kumar rathi
                                  Engine noise is more than desired in petrol engine
                                  speed pick up not maintained rather suppressing
                                  something technical problem

customer name: navneet kumar rathi
                                  address: 21, main street, nasirabd-305601
                                  distt ajmer(raj.)

chasis no.Meebba002g6374464
                                  engine no :e070256
                                  pan :aebpr0301n

contact no wrong feeded by dealer
                                  nirmal cars pvt ltd, ajmer
                                  wrong no.[protected]
                                  correct contact no.[protected]

correct mail id :[protected]@gmail.Com
                                  second : [protected]@gmail.Com
                                  Oct 20, 2016

plnsaravnan
                                    Oct 19, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Dear renault counterpart,
                                    With reference to the delivery of renault kwid 0.8 ltr petrol car on 5th october 2016, am facing some discrepancy in financial from the time.
                                    I had arranged personally for auto loan through hdfc bank including insurance.
                                    Further to the severe followup and discussion had with ms. Poornima (Sales), mr. Santhosh (Manager, anna nagar showroom, chennai) towards balance cost but vain.

My vehicle no:tn10 ax 4038

Saravanan
                                    Nov 20, 2016
                                    Oct 20, 2016

Yusuf Mhowwala
                                      Oct 19, 2016

Issuing wrong registration number

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

This is to be taken very seriously as i have taken the delivery of the car KWID RXL model in the month of august'16.i got my registration number in the first week of November the registration number i got was MH-15-FF-7893 which was been conveyed to me on phone and through message .i made the number plate and had put on my car.but after few days when i check on the RTO site by the registration number the said number was displayed by another...
                                      X
                                      xiao li
                                      from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                      Oct 18, 2016

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

Hi I am from gaya Bihar and my complain for not any spare parts are available in your Renault dealer in gaya city and service centre is also not available in this city .we are many more Renault customers in this city but when we need for service our cars we have go to 100k.m far from here for the service and we need some spare parts for the vechiles we can't buy a single parts over here so, I request you to plz do something for this problem .in gaya city available only Renault showrooms not any service centre...thanks
                                      Nov 18, 2016
                                      Oct 18, 2016
                                      Hi xiao li, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.