RoyalOak Furniture Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 1517

File a complaint to RoyalOak Furniture

Having problems with RoyalOak Furniture?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RoyalOak Furniture customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RoyalOak Furniture reviews & complaints page 68

raghavku123
Feb 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560005

This is regarding an online order placed by my wife on Jan 28, 2018. According to the invoice, the delivery date was Feb 1, 2018.

It's past the due date, and the tracker hasn't moved past the "Order Received" stage. Which means that the warehouse processing has also not started. I have made numerous calls to Royaloak, with one finally connecting me to an individual named Venkat who asked me to call Rohit (who handles online orders). He assured me that I will be updated on the same and will positively receive all the products ordered by Feb 2, 2018.

I haven't heard back from them, my calls to the Venkat and Rohit are left unanswered, and I am wondering if my hard earned money has gone down the drain. And this was not a small order, amounting to over Rs. 44k.

I'd like to understand why it is taking time. The last (rather only) time I spoke with them, I was told they were facing a delay in procuring the bed ordered (Boston queen). I'd like to know an accurate date by which I can expect to see all the products delivered (3 in total).
Feb 21, 2018
Spoke to a gentleman named Jayprakash who sorted out the delivery of the furniture.
RoyalOak Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amit Raj Dias
    Feb 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I have ordered a center table on 29 th and was assured it would get delivered by 1st which is today. I called up just care and spoke with venkat, he provided me with rohit s contact and said he is the one who takes care for online orders. Rohit assured me that i would get a call today to confirm about the order which i dint. He also assured the product would reach me by tomorrow. Today again i called up a girl named theju said i would get the product by 03/2. What is happening guys?

Do you think people has all the time in the universe to listen to your fake promises?

Pathetic service. I am really disappointed. Never will order anything from royal oak ever. I[censored] can't deliver my product by today before 6pm cancel it and refund my order.

The customer service is really bizaare.
    Mar 5, 2018
    RoyalOak Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I got the product delivered however all the center table legs are broken.They made me wait for more than a week and have send me a damaged product.Spoke with the Manager and he said that it will be refunded.But i see no response from them.To get a product delivered they have taken this much of time.To cancel it they will take a year, i guess.Kindly help...They are not eligible to do business.

Rajeshkkub
      Jan 17, 2018

Address: 560071

Invoice/so # [protected]

I bought an melborne queen bed on 26th nov 2017.
      There is too many noise while we roll on the bed, head rest is not balanced appropriately, the side design is hook based and is very shaky, which was not mentioned when the product was sold at cmh showroom.
      We raised this issue 23rd dec in cmh branch, they told we should contact customer service, only they can assist. Once the product is sold, there is nothing they can do about it.
      We called customer care, and they sent a service guy, he added dozens of additional screws to avoid the sounds, it didn’t work. He couldn’t fix the headrest problem, he took the feedback and submitted to customer care.
      I called customer care on 2nd jan for the next action steps, they sent senior technician, he visited and confirmed that he can’t help, we should get back to customer care.
      Since 4th jan customer care is not responding. I have been calling customer care services for 2 weeks, and have spoken to teju, rekha (Twice), shabir, all they said was that the technician isn’t available and they will call me back in one hour but none of them called, next time i had to call again, and they repeat the same thing, technician is not answering, we will check with him and get back to you in one hour. No one called till now.
      I wrote an email with the details, below is the email response from store manager, claiming that is product issue not sales, i haven't got respond from customer care yet.
      This bed’s model is unstable and not balanced. I want to exchange this with another model of equivalent or more price.

Dear tms team,

Please send the senior technician to customer place and solve the issue. This is service related issue, do it asap.

Surendra
      Team cmh

Royal oak
      # 38 cmh road
      Hal 2nd stage
      Indiranagar - bengaluru-560038

Ph : 41521525

E-mail : [protected]@royaloakindia.com

_
      Sent: friday, january 12, 2018 4:48:44 pm
      To: customercare
      Cc: cmh; ccm; tms
      Subject: re: melborne queen bed - defect (Complaint id: 6694)

Two of your technician visited, once the service guy, he couldn’t fix it, and then i called customer care and spoke to murali, they sent a senior technician to fix the issue, but even he wasn’t able to fix the issue. I gave him the feedback and he didn’t submit that yet with your customer care team.

I have been calling customer care services since 2 weeks, and have spoken to teju, rekha (Twice), shabir, all they said was that the technician isn’t available and they will call me back in one hour but none of them called, next time i had to call again, and they repeat the same thing, technician is not answering, we will check with him and get back to you in one hour. No once called still now.

Please provide a resolution or get this bed exchanged at the earliest, or i am dumping this bed in your cmh showroom and write “worst customer service and product” on it.

Rajesh kumar

Subject: re: melborne queen bed - defect (Complaint id: 6694)

Greetings from royal oak …...!

At the outset we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused.

We have raised the complaint for the same and our technician will get in touch within 5 days to service the product.
      Complaint id : 6694

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us.

Assuring you our best services always.

Mary celin j
      Customer care

_
      Subject: melborne queen bed - defect

I had purchased “melborne queen bed” on 26th nov 2017.
      I have been your customer since decades, i have purchased my first furniture tv stand, and every other furniture sofa cum bed, tea table, from royal oak, i had a great respect until the recent purchase.
      With great grieving i am writing this to you that i am not comfortable with the product and it’s design after experiencing many pricking sounds around.

1. When we sit or stand beside leaning
      2. When we lean on the head rest
      3. Distress at the head position or when we roll over the bed

We bought this cot so that our 3 months old baby can sleep without disturbance, it is very hard to make a baby sleep and after sleeping if this kind of discomfort arise, you should understand we are going through hell.

I didn’t expect this kind of disturbance, i am sure any other customer would expect while sleeping.

Request you to take necessary action at the earliest. I am sure your technical team will fix it, but i am afraid this type of design will continue to have this flaw.

Rajesh kumar
      Feb 20, 2018
      Jan 22, 2018
      Updated by Rajeshkkub
      Thank you for sending the Technician, They were the same person who had installed it in first place, and had no idea why the headboard & side board are shaking, in interim they had again fix few of the screws that were popped out.

They submitted the report, that head Board and side board are still unable and the noise continues.

I contacted customer care asking for the status, They again called some technician and suggesting that headboard should be attached top the wall to avoid sounds. I asked them to send the technician who gave such advice so he can see for himself how attached is it is to wall and how the pother 4 technician had failed to see this wonderful solution.

They told they will call me back in an hour, and as usual no one called. I am calling them since Friday, and the call never reached to the representative.

I am loosing my patience, request you to give a permanent solution by exchanging the product.
      This is to bring to your kind notice that Acacia office chair was delivered at SJR Public School, HBR Layout Bangalore, on 08.01.18 and is yet to fixed by the technician, The technician informed to call the customer care. Kindly send the technician to do the needful at the earliest

meabhi
        Jan 16, 2018

Address: 560038

This is in regards to my order placed with cmh road branch royaloak. So # [protected]. It appears that on dec 16, 2017, we had booked the below items under the name of abhi sarkar (Ph: [protected]). 1. Texas king bed 2. Texas side table. As requested by the store manager (Satish) i had made full payment of rs. 27, 592. I was told that if the item is available in stock, it will be delivered to me within 3 working days, otherwise, they will ensure that the item is delivered within 15 working days. Today is 15th jan 2018, my product is not yet delivered and i am very much upset with royaloak. Please help!!!
        Jan 20, 2018
        Thanks I got my product

rajesh2149
          from Puttur, Karnataka
          Jan 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

My shoe rack was not fixed properly by the carpenter who came to fix, i complained with in ten minutes, of him fixing, so far no action, when i called the carpenter... He says, "you can exchange the product" the name of carpenter is mani, my invoice number is[protected], purchase date 5th january 2018,

Calling your customer care is the most difficult task in the world, i tried several times but of no use,
          Feb 12, 2018
          Jan 12, 2018
          Updated by rajesh2149
          My shoe rack was not fixed properly by the carpenter who came to fix, I complained with in ten minutes, of him fixing, so far no action, when I called the carpenter ...he says, " you can exchange the product" the name of carpenter is Mani, my invoice number is[protected], purchase date 5th january 2018,

calling your customer care is the most difficult task in the world, i tried several times but of no use,

Sung123
            Jan 11, 2018

Address: 560103

One of worst customer service i have ever experienced. Customer service representatives are very unprofessional and they are just directing us to contact the store and disconnecting the calls without any resolution. Very bad experience, purchased blooms mattress along with pillow on 01 jan 2018 from kadubeesanahalli showroom. Only the mattress has been delivered till date and not the pillows. Now they are directing me to go to the store to collect the pillows. They should have done this on the first day. Completely waste of time. I will not recommend this to any of my friends and my opinion on royal oak will be expressed in all special media's for sure.

Feb 11, 2018
            Thanks waiting for the same.
            Royaloak Optima Coffee Table not yet installed. Order No. is : ROY002406
            My oder no Roy0012367 made full payment still no status on delivery update or invoice on my payment...worst Customer care...no response...before i order the product i spoke your customer care stating its for gifting so i need product on or b4 21st...still no idea whats the status on my order...am not new customer...i have been purchased before but in store...i won't recommend people to buy online from your website...also change your customer service team...worst experience

mattress and pillow - Comment #3303653 - Image #0
            mattress and pillow - Comment #3303653 - Image #1

MrinalB
              Jan 10, 2018

Team,

I purchased 2 sofa - 2 seater Logan from your Indiranagar store. Delivery was made on 4th Jan 2017.

At the time of placing the order I was told that the length of sofa is 60 inches but it is coming to 56 inches after the final delivery which has completely destroyed my look of the room.

I need the replacement of this with 3 seater logan sofa. The sofa is wrapped at my home like that only.

Need replacement of only 1 sofa with a 3 seater sofa. I will bear the delivery charges of any.

Getting n favorable response from Mr. Surendra (Store Manager) and Mr. Rajesh (Customer Care Manager). I am just rotating with calls.

Need an update on this immediately.
              Jan 11, 2018
              Excellent response from the team Love you Royaloak!!
              I had placed the order for Royal oak beach jhula
              Under your order no: ROY002329 n paid rs 7500
              Under credit card. Upto today I have not received
              My merchandise n no of of times I tried to call up
              Helpline but no response. I must get my money back
              Vijay doshi

Amit Khanra
                Jan 6, 2018

Address: 560100

I bought a wooden dining table from royal oak store, electronic city, bangalore. After the installation we found that the product looks shabby and old with multiple scratches. The chairs are more pathetic. The metal back-rest is rusty and looks bad. I complained the customer care and they denied to send anyone unless i send them the photos in email!! After tackling much rude customer care finally some one came to inspect and told that it requires polishing and he will do on weekend. Since them we are following up with customer care, store manager and technician with only promise that it will be fixed. But nothing happened till now. I demand money back or replacement of the product from royal oak.
                +9 photos
                Feb 18, 2018

AJLaw
                  Jan 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I had ordered 2 leather sofas. Order number - roy002128
                  One of the sofas was received in damaged condition. The leather in the bottom of the front side of the sofa was badly ripped. Installation person who came did not complete the installation on account of the damage.

The next day ​another set of people came and tried to repair the product. They stretched the leather manually and re-stapled. Since the leather was already badly ripped, the staples are absolutely at the edges of the fabric and will start ripping in no time. Also the leather has been stretched way too much. I clearly told the repair person to replace the piece in stead of manual repair.

I have since then followed up multiple times with royal oak for the replacement. Everytime i have been told some story about management approval is pending and the replacement will happen soon. It is two weeks and no sign of any resolution in sight.in fact i was finally promised that the replacement will happen yesterday / today. On calling up in the evening, i am again being told some story about how management approval is required etc. I was sitting at home all day today waiting for royal oak.

This is an expensive leather sofa that should have been quality checked before being sent to the customer and replacement should have been done pronto in stead of delay tactics and bunch of lies being flung around.

I would not recommend anyone buying anything from royal oak. The material quality is dubious and the after-service is terrible.
                  Feb 17, 2018
                  The replacement sofa brought is worse that the original damaged piece. It has multiple scratches / fine rips and has way too many dirt / pen / oil marks. This is clearly a used product. I do not want this damaged piece. It is more than a month since I ordered and paid for the sofa. I also have an image of the service sheet brought by your repair staff - it states my replacement is a "low" priority matter. I have been waiting for 1 month now for an expensive leather sofa. You treat this as low priority? If you don't care about my business, I will take my business elsewhere. Please have both the sofas collected and my money refunded.

vivekkb
                    Dec 27, 2017

They have delayed the olive sofa delivery by almost an year and now when i requested to process my refund, there are deducting ~10% of the monies since this was emi scheme, which again was pushed by royaloak sales folks.. I don't think there is any sense into this since the mistake is on royaloak side for the delay and not showing any customer centricity will not go well in the long run!!

Veeramani Subramanian
                      Dec 26, 2017

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

This is veeramani
                      Regd no: [protected]
                      Order roy001925
                      Fedex no:[protected]

Committed date for instalment is 1 dec 2012.

Till now no one came for installation inspire of following several times with jayaprakash, +[protected]

1. Inspite of several follow up, no one has come for the installation.

2. Commitment date was 1 dec. Today otherwise is 26th. No one has come or bothered to install.

3. On receipt once of the glass was broken.

4. Worst customer care and response.

5. Online system is waste. There was delay in dispatch. More than 10 days. Reason from the team was sap is having problem.
                      Feb 6, 2018

Vasu reborn
                        Dec 22, 2017

Unhappy with the customer service / management - overall

Dear officer in charge

Writing this email with complete regret

Last sunday i had purchased 3 furniture’s from royal oak one of my favorites furniture hubs in bangalore.

Solid wood/sheesham – tv stand – drawer is not working
                        Solid wood/sheesham - sapphire dresser – installation completed
                        Solid wood/sheesham – 2 door wardrobe – sealed installation in-completed -

The tv stand drawer is not opening nor closing – contacted your customer service and complained 8 times and i have all the call records but none of them came to fix it
                        The 2 door wardrobe is not fitting in my bedroom because of its height. 3 inches more than our bedroom door.

Understand it’s my problem that the wardrobe is not fitting in my bedroom however i have also contacted the showroom and spoke to two of the floor managers and explained them the situation
                        I requested the management and the customer care officers to at least help me move the wardrobe to our bedroom.
                        The new 2 door wardrobe is unpacked /sealed till date
                        My-solution - its bottom legs can be dismantle and re-mantle after the move to the room.

We have contacted the showroom as well as the customer care but no luck

I need your help to fix my wardrobe issues. Yours kindly

Aruna vasu
                        Jan 22, 2018
                        Dec 22, 2017
                        Updated by Vasu reborn
                        Unhappy with the Customer Service / Management - Overall

Dear Officer In charge

Writing this email with complete regret

Last Sunday I had purchased 3 furniture’s from Royal Oak one of my Favorites furniture hubs in Bangalore.

Solid Wood/Sheesham – TV Stand – Drawer is not working
                        Solid Wood/Sheesham - Sapphire Dresser – Installation Completed
                        Solid Wood/Sheesham – 2 Door Wardrobe – Sealed Installation In-Completed-

The TV Stand drawer is not opening nor closing – Contacted your customer service and complained 8 times and I have all the call records but none of them came to fix it
                        The 2 Door Wardrobe is not fitting in my Bedroom because of its height. 3 inches more than our bedroom door.

Understand it’s my problem that the wardrobe is not fitting in my bedroom however I have also contacted the showroom and spoke to two of the floor managers and explained them the situation
                        I requested the management and the customer care officers to at least help me move the wardrobe to our bedroom.
                        The new 2 door wardrobe is unpacked /sealed till date
                        My-Solution - its bottom legs can be dismantle and re-mantle after the move to the room.

We have contacted the showroom as well as the customer care but no luck

I need your help to fix my wardrobe issues. Yours kindly

REgards,

Aruna Vasu
                        Today is 23rd December and no one has turned out. Getting worse. We regret of buying the furniture from Royal oak.

I got a call from the technical side about sending someone today to fix our TV stand drawer but no one has ever come yet. It's already 6pm

We regret of buying the furniture

Aruna Vasu

RajuConCom
                          Dec 21, 2017

Address: 560072

This is regarding sales order so no : [protected], purchased directly in store, mysore road, royal oak, bangalore - 560060, on december 3rd.

This order was cancelled and a refund was initiated by the store associate.
                          Its been more than 2 weeks and still refund amt not received.

Please look into the matter and do the needful.
                          Contact# [protected]
                          Jan 2, 2018
                          Company provided the refund for which they promised, but it was delayed for several days, Got refund only after multiple and serial follow ups, also after registering complaint.
                          Jan 02, 2018
                          Updated by RajuConCom
                          Got refund on 30/12/2017 after multiple and serial follow ups, also after registering complaint.

Sneha275
                            from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                            Dec 18, 2017

Address: 560037

I bought a tv unit from royaloak bengaluru on 30th june. After a month of buying i saw the tv unit was covered with fungus.. I filed a complaint with royaloak customer care, the technician came and cleaned the furniture four times with some chemical but the problem is not resolved.

Now whenever i call customer care they never pick my calls. And if i go to thr store to file a complaint the manager goes and hides away.

I want a permanent solution for the problem. If the company cannot provide permanent solution they must replace or exchange the product as it is their fault that they have used poor quality wood.
                            Jan 22, 2018
                            Dec 26, 2017
                            Updated by Sneha275
                            The issue has not been resolved. I have not even been contacted by Royaloak.

When I visited the store on 24th dec, 2017 they clearly denied providing any solution and when I warned them that I will file a complaint against them they said they do not care.
                            Dec 26, 2017
                            Updated by Sneha275
                            Instead of contacting me they do not even answer the calls seeing my number.
                            Pathetic service.
                            My contact number registered with Royaloak is [protected]

Shaiwal
                              Dec 13, 2017

My reg no is [protected] (To track order). I have ordered 2 items from royaloak banaswadi 2 weeks back and still not got deleviry for it. I have called many times and still i dont have a date for the order. Can you please escalate it and give me a date? I am tired of calling so many times and customer care said i will get a call but i never got a call from branch manager or warehouse etc. Please escalate it and give me correct information.
                              Jan 16, 2018

T.N. Shiva Shankara
                                from Doraha, Punjab
                                Dec 11, 2017

Its one of the biggest fraud regarding lara recliner sofa (3s +2s) with selling price and mainly they announced bigest fraud offers with day by day. Example for lara recliner during 3/12/2017 selling price displays about 59993/=56 in thats day i was buyed the same product for rs 59993/=56 from royal oak, shakar nagar, bangalore but now for same product (From last week to till today《11/12/2017》) selling price announced is rs 52500/=00... So that i was lossed totally rs 7, 493/=56 its within 2 to 3 days from royal oak... So that its the biggest frauds regarding selling products from royal oak with by atraction different offers from day to day.
                                Jan 17, 2018
                                Dec 12, 2017
                                Updated by T.N. Shiva Shankara
                                I was suffering more regarding displayed big fraud and fake offer price and also Its one of the biggest fraud company with clearance products from Royal oak, Shakar Nagar, Near swathi Hotel, Bangalore
                                Because ...regarding Lara Recliner sofa (3s +2s) with selling price and mainly they announced bigest fraud & fake offers with day by day. Example for Lara Recliner during 3/12/2017 selling price displays about 59993/=56 in thats day I was buyed (Invoice number is SKR[protected], order number is [protected]) the same product for rs 59993/=56 from Royal oak, Shakar Nagar, Bangalore but now for same product (from next onwards to till today《12/12/2017》) selling price is announced rs 52500/=00...so that I was lossed totally rs 7, 493/=56 So thats its the biggest frauds company regarding selling products from royal oak with by atraction different fraud and fake offers messages to customers from day to day.
                                Dec 12, 2017
                                Updated by T.N. Shiva Shankara

Rajesh Kumar 2017
                                  Dec 8, 2017

Address: 560038

Hi all,

My name is rajeshkumar, i am regular customer for indiranagar branch royal oak bangalore.

I suggested my brother (Ashokkumar) to buy cot and books rack from royal oak

My brother purchased (Royal oak koramangala branch) cot-4nos and book rack-2nos on december 3, 2017-order no:#[protected]

While purchasing i strongly told to do installation before friday (Dec 8, 2017), coz guests are coming on saturday-dec 9, 2017.

Srinivasa-[protected] from koramangala branch, as he knows my number he didn't pick my call last twodays. Finally he picked today (Dec-8) and informd technician will come after 6'o clk.

Royal oak technician ([protected], [protected]-sathya) called at 6'o clk and informed will come tomorrow like, i said its urgent, plz come and complete like that.

I called at 6.30, technician informed like will come tomorow 10 or 11 like that, then i said its urgent. Then he is saying nyte 10 ll come like that. Then i said nyte 2'oclk come like that..

I never faced this kind of worst scenario, then i called srinivasa (As usual he didn't attend my call)

If i didn't tell means okay, i said clearly i want to do installation before friday itself

Please dont spoil royal oak name coz of these three people (Srinivasa and technisican), this is my advice. Please investigate.

Its a great insult for me then how i ll suggest others about royal oak

Here after i wont buy or suggest to anyone to buy from royal oak worst worst...

N. Rajeshkumar
                                  -[protected]
                                  Jan 9, 2018

Sari reach
                                    Dec 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I bought a 3 +2 recliner sofa from royal oak for my new house. I see there is a small black patch on the center seat. This is really miserable. I paid 1 lakh and you delivered a damaged piece. This is not expected from royal oak which is a branded shop. This is really sick and disgusting. How can you deliver a defective piece. Call me immediately. This is very upsetting and irritating
                                    Jan 3, 2018

Krithy
                                      Nov 26, 2017

I had bought bunch of furniture from royal oak from bannerghatta branch and yesterday for the first time i opened the plastic cover from mattress and i found that mattress has been damaged. This is the second i am giving the complaint. And if this is the kind of product being delivered to customers then i am sorry i may not recommend royal oak to anyone. And i want the replacement and pickup to happen on the same day
                                      Dec 27, 2017
                                      I have ordered a coat stand from Royal oak website by paying through online, have called customer care several times.but no result.got some jayprakash no but it is switched off, I have paid already, pls look into the matter and get back soon.order ref no ROY001823.

prash81
                                        Nov 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560019

I am prashanth r, booked a king size coat in mysore road royal oak showroom and have received but while delivering the material, delivery boy dropped the one part of coat and it has been damaged, same has been check by your technician who has come to fix coat,

So kindly check the photos and replace the same immediately.

Hope u take care of the thing immediately without fail

Order no:[protected]
                                        Contact no; [protected]
                                        Dec 25, 2017
                                        I have order the 3 seat 2 sets sofa, but which was delivered damage one, i have following the from 14th oct 17, but still now it is not cleared.
                                        Yesterday i had been visited the branch, but manager advised me to right mail.
                                        but today trying to call him, not picking my call