RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2026
Complaints 8405

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 295

Samal Topaz
Sep 25, 2019

Address: rourkela, Sundargarh, Odisha, 769012

This is to bring to your notice that when i was applying for learners license online on the parivahan website, in the fee payment column, i paid the required amount of rs.350, on the 24th of sept.

The amount is debited from my account and i have got e recepit as well for the same. The status of the application is completed in all the fields.

Have called the sarathi helpline numbers multiple times, have emailed them as well but to no response.

The online application for license was to made life easier for people, but this is a really big inconvenience, and my trust on government organizations has further reduced
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajputrajahit
    from Amreli, Gujarat
    Sep 25, 2019

Address: To.kasan ta.mahuva ,distribution.bhavnagar, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364295

My vehicle number gj 04 dh 3241 hitesh parmar. I have note received smart rc card even after 9 months of the purchased vehicle. Visited rto office twise and still not received. Also, visited post office twise to check but he said we not received yet. Called rto office 3-4 times and every time same replay you need to visit rto office for this. Let me know for the process for this. I hope for the quick solution thanks. Contact num.[protected]

Shiva9795
      Sep 25, 2019

record test results of driving test pending

Address: 208020

I gave permanent driving licence test i. E. On[protected]. I successfully passed the exam and officer took my learning licence along with dl forms. But till now on sarthi. Nic it is showing pending test result though i have already passed the test. Please let me know the fault and update the result please. Rto, kanpur nagar. Appl no.: [protected] and dob :[protected]...
      43 other people found this review helpful
      43 found this helpful
      farooq fateh
      Sep 25, 2019

Address: H 25 vardhaman green park colony, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

I have purchased my santro car from ci hyundai bhopal on 13 august. My old exchange car which on loan from hdfc bankr being foreclosed and i got noc from bank on 23rd. So due to showroom agents miss communication and not proper guidance papers r being delayed to submit in rto department...
      I didn't get my rto registration number till today 25th sep 2019.
      Who will responsible for this if got the challan.
      And please help me to get registration number

Ratan Kumar Saradar
        Sep 25, 2019

I am an inhabitant of lakshmikantapur, south 24 pgs., wb. Recently, i purchased a second-hand car which belongs to behala r. T. O. (Kolkata).
        After purchasing the car, i tried to transfer the ownership through online process. I followed the guideline of vahan citizen services under the ministry of road transport and highways. I proceeded step by step and ultimately made the e-payment and managed to get e-fee receipt.
        The next step was to submit all the necessary documents to the nearest r. T. O. Office. I had the information that after receiving the e-fee receipt, i should submit all the document to the nearest r. T. O., and the new r. C. Would be issued for me after about a month. I was informed that this is the easiest way for ownership transfer without the help of any agent and without extra expenses of broker fee etc. So, i was convinced and followed the procedure.
        Unfortunately, however, when i visited the r. T. O. Diamond harbour and told them everything, they said that this is not the process for changing car ownership. I have to bring the car and its owner to the office. Both the seller and the buyer should be present before the officer. Seller will say, “i am selling my car”, and buyer will say, “i am buying the car.”
        Then there will be monetary transaction and fee payment. After that other procedure will be maintained, and then my documents will be accepted.
        Then the officer sent me upstairs to some other person named pankaj babu. He spoke very little, but there was another person with him, he said that i should have got the vehicle address transferred first, then i should have proceeded to ownership transfer. He vehemently, told me that my money was wasted. I tried to convince him that i merely followed the instruction of vahan citizen services; but he would not be convinced.
        On the above circumstances, i seek your help. Would you be so kind as to tell me what i should do now?
        Ratan kumar saradar
        Email: ratan. [protected]@yahoo.in

Sourav Gorain
          Sep 25, 2019

Address: Lapanga, Sambalpur odisha, Sambalpur, Odisha, 768212

My dl application number is [protected], i have completed all the tests and formalities for the process of dl. At the time of test i was told that it will be get updated in 2-3 days but its been 12 days since then and status is not updating. I have given test on 13-sep-2019. It would be very king if dl is approved and proceed for further processing.

Mona Lony
            Sep 25, 2019

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753004

I am trying to make the payment for my ll but it always say trying to find information from bank if i have done the payment or not and telling to wait for 30 mins. After 30 mins there is no response from the bank or from that page. If this is the case then why we should apply online. Now i need license within 2 months. How will i get if this issue remains.

Harish joshi1974
              Sep 24, 2019

Address: B-52 Major bhola ram colony, Pochanpur,dwrka sector-23, 110077

Dear RTO,
              I am Harish Chand from delhi with DL no:-DL[protected], when I am checking my DL details online it is showing wrong data of validity.As I had a insurance claim issue with bank and they are saying claim will not processed due to validity issue of your Driving licence.
              I provided my DL's Xerox copy to SWZ-1 palam authority.please check and revert for the same.

Address: 9967338103, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I purchased a grey Honda Activa 2 wheeler on 4th June 2019. My RTO registration number is MH-03-DH-2578. I started getting E challans from Maharashtra traffic police since 15th july 2019. So far they sent me 5 challans till today. I never broke the traffic rules, always used helmets and strictly followed the road safety. Im at home and the bike is in the garage but I've received complaints at that time. On searching for photograph with RTO...
                Diwakarkumar choudhary
                Sep 24, 2019

Address: S/o-ramnath choudhary, Narwara colony,near sri ram jai ram mandir ,balughat, Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

Dear sir i have made a registration for my bike (Gj-03kr-4828) which has been transferred from gujarat. I had attached all the documents which was required including n. O. C of d. T. O gujarat and also i had made a callahan i. E 300rs. And the last thing that the net verification has been done. And the application is verified by m. V. I. At the last only d. T. O muzaffarpur, bihar verification has not done yet. I have gone many time but they are not taking any response about this issue 2 months are over but the registration is not done. Whenever i am going there they says to me that your file is not present here. It may be in d. T. O office and other hand in d. T. O office is not taking any response. Simply they are saying that you don't have permission to meet d. T. O. I entered inside in the d. T. O office with the permission of attender two days.in first day i have waited for a day but nothing has don simply go there and here because of this i entered in d. T. O office to meet d. T. O officer but he scold me that said why you entered then i said my problem at that time he told me that go to concerned man who set you here to send your file. At that day only my file is with many files reached in front of that office but my file is not given to the d. T. O, attender said me to come next day because working time is over and also d. T. O officer is busy with dd news reporters are. Again i gone to the next day but nothing has done. After two week i gone to the d. T. O office their clerk whose name is syam ji who searched for my file and said me that your files is missing either your file is pending for the signature of d. T. O wait for two days i will search and then i call you. But he never called me. Again i gone there after a week but no responds again i gone through with the all different officers but nothing. On[protected] i gone there and the same thing i had faced and i got same response and then i met d. T. O 2nd time he told me many application are pending which is related to the rc which is transferred from other states it can take 5 years also and he scolded. Then said come after one month will see. I think my verification is not completed due to not given any bribe fee to these robbers. So sir please do some action against d. T. O muzaffarpur and ask what is going on there and why all those things has been not done yet. Taday on[protected] i gone to that office but i didn't got any information. Dt. O simply says to tell satendar to do all process for sending your file but there they searched my file told me that your file is missing. What to do i don't know so i am complaining here. So please do something.
                Sir I am applied 24 july 2019 but till date application not ready sir RTO jayanagar Bangalore please take action Jayanagar RTO officers sir please please please KA05KS1983

complaining about muzaffarpur d. t. o.in that office about missing my file or not giving proper information that why registration is not compl - Comment #3543561 - Image #0
                I am trying to book slot for modification in address in DL but it shows that "Application is not pending at slot booking". So please guide me to handle this problem.

complaining about muzaffarpur d. t. o.in that office about missing my file or not giving proper information that why registration is not compl - Comment #3543685 - Image #0
                Application no [protected] all documents and formalities are completed. But file hold at rto office nobody give any information why the hold the file for renewal of driving licence.
                I have not received my driving licence in the post yet and its been two months since i have passed the driving test.

Sinh Arvind
                  Sep 24, 2019

I have purchased activa in jan.2013, gj10bl6671 but till date i have not recieved my originol rc book and not any communication from rto or post office. I have follow with agent & jamnagar rto office help line number but they did not responded very well as it is my responsibility to get rc book but they have did not given any dispatch detail
                  I am trying to book a slot for DL Driving test in Sarai Kale Khan RTO for 28th Sept morning. While booking the slot it shows available but after entering the verification code from the SMS they send, it says that the quota is complete for the day. This is happening for 21st Sept as well.
                  My LL would expire by 29th Sept. Need urgent help.

original rc till date not received - Comment #3543371 - Image #0

Sandipani Mishra
                    Sep 24, 2019

false vcr issue on my motorcycle

Address: Plot no- 24/5(p), saswat nagar, saishreevihar, Khordha, Odisha, 751021

I have a honda unicorn motorcycle in bhubaneswar location. But chatrapur rto issued a false vcr taht telling its a tripeer (10 wheeler) and asking me to pay 1000 fine. I shown all document but still they did not close the case. I visited two times in lokaadalat. Without any fault i am roaming and if i did not did any mistake why should i pay.
                    Also i asked to show chesis number and verify. No i am not able to get online pucc.
                    Kunaltab
                    Sep 24, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My driving licence was approved in the feb 2019 but its sept 2019 now and i haven't received my driving licence till date, i have checked on the site its showing still in the printing process pending. How can the licence take this long to be printed. Please help. I need my licence as soon as possible. I have visited the rto office multiple times but my issue was not at all resolved. I have provided all the paper works required but the rto hasn't even printed my licence and not yet dispatched the licence. I have also tried the helpline no mentioned in there website but the phone never connects, i have also tried emailing them but the given emailwas also of no use.
                    My application no is:[protected]
                    Sep 24, 2019
                    Updated by Kunaltab
                    update: its been more than a year, i have applied in 2018, 9 feb. i wrote there 2019..but its been more that a year
                    I applied for a Driving Licence online I ignored agents and went directly, got approved on[protected], But still it is in printing stage. Its been almost 3 months, still i haven't received.

Please help me on this.

licence approved but not delivered since 6 months - Comment #3543057 - Image #0
                    Hi I am living in Vadodara Gujarat and I tried to apply for learning licence this is my form no [protected] since last week I find an error on parivahan website its shows payment is pending refresh after 30 min when I went to RTO office they said site is not working since last 4 days so how can I apply for learning licence it's totally frustrated

licence approved but not delivered since 6 months - Comment #3543630 - Image #0
                    Hi sir

I bought a bajaj auto Rickshaw from branch zirakpur chandigarh on 20 may 2019 and still i dint get my rc agency manager committed wrong and due to Rc had paid chalaan many time and agency still not responding i wants to register complain regarding my agency so please kindly take a strict action against them
                    I am not able to pay license fees online. This portal is asking me to contact rto but rto is not even picking up the phone.my payment is pending.

"Payment is pending... please wait for confirmation from bank or contact rto"

Application no:[protected]
                    Birth date:[protected]

Hoping for the positive response!
                    Thank you!

dksahni1987
                      Sep 24, 2019

Address: A4-1207 Bharat City, Near Teela Mode, Farukh Nagar Road, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201003

I am deepak kumar. I gave the dl test for permanent driving licence on 17th june, 2019 at rto, ghaziabad. My application number is [protected] and my dl number is up[protected]. Now till date today (24th september 2019), i haven't got my driving license. I have been request via customer care help number [protected] and they told me that and my original dl had to returned to rto, lucknow and will be sent you at the earliest. But till date i have not received my dl.
                      As driving without dl, i am always afraid for chalan. So, you are requested to do the needful, which help me for providing me dl at the earliest.

With regards.
                      My application number is [protected]
                      I am not able to make a payment
                      I request rto to refresh it so I can move ahead with the procedure.

dl not received within 2 months as well as till date. - Comment #3542992 - Image #0
                      मेरा लर्निंग लाइसेंस का एप्लिकेशन नं[protected] है. ऑनलाइन फी जमा करने के बावजूद मुझे टेस्ट के लिए स्लॉट उपलब्ध नहीं कराया जा रहा है. ऑनलाइन टेस्ट के लिए जब भी स्लॉट बुकींग की कोशिश करता हूँ गया जिला का RTO code BR02 आता हीं नहीं है. क्या गड़बड़ है गया के अधिकारी और कर्मचारी बताने को तैयार नहीं है. दलालों का इस कार्यालय मे बोलबाला है. कृपया जवाब दे

dl not received within 2 months as well as till date. - Comment #3543247 - Image #0

I am umesh gurjar My vehicle no is GJ 16 AM 4933 my vehicle rc book not see in m parivahan . and your Ministry of Road Transport & Highways
                      Government of India site.

how can i see my rc boook.

so please do the needful.

Umesh Gurjar
                      Application cancelled please refund my money
                      Sir, i completed my driving license test 29/07/2019 and it has been nearly two months I dint receive my license .I even tried to contact RTO UNIT OFFICE but phone numbers which I got from RTO AP web site are not working.
                      This is to inform you that it about to be 1 years that I bought my two wheeler Pulsar bike, however I haven’t received my RC book till date. Went to nearest post office also they informed it wasn’t courier yet. Went to RTO Office of Bangalore also they give lots of excuses. I am struggling a lot .

FirozBhuria
                        from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                        Sep 24, 2019

Address: DHARAMPUR ROAD, VALSAD, Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

All of the procedure from filling application to slot booking (Appointment) has been done, but when fee payment is done, i am getting the message as, "payment is pending... Please wait for 30mins for the confirmation from the bank or please contact rto office".

My appointment date is on 26/09/19 and i am unable to pay my fee as site not allowing me to pay.

Plz. Help.

Balaji334
                          Sep 24, 2019

Address: 605005

I have completed my bike loan in hdfc bank. After that bank officer told to cancel the hypothecation. But i have visited rto office 6 times.in help center the person told to visit the person in room no 6. But everytime the chair was empty. Only fan and light works there. Only brokers approaching me. This is seventh day wasted. I don't know why they are getting salary every month. Poor stuff and administration..

Harshvardhan Sharma
                            Sep 24, 2019

Address: L-2/B-38-A Mohan garden uttam nagar new Delhi 110059, 110059

I'm submit my documents form in rto office janakpuri west delhi in my form mentioned i have to reach 12:00 pm and also mentioned you are required to approach rto approximately before 1 hour when i going to submit my form 11:00pm he told me come to 12;00pm i told him in form mentioned i have to reach 1 hour before 12:00 rto employee missbehave and told me don't teach me

Sep 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

I was charge fine of 1000rs on 24th sept 2019 12.15am stating wrong side driving where in traffic police people where asking us to go from wrong side due to heavy traffic at ghodbander road thane and this is not 1st time i hv been working with tcs since 4yrs now n i travel by my bike everyday and we all r use to about it traveling from wrong side due accident and etc... Which is gudied by rto official even today same thing happened so the question is if i was ask by traffic police people to go from wrong way then y i was charged this so injustice with us and it was not me there were lots of cars and bike. It shows that on one side trafiic poilce officers are asking to go from wrong side and on othere hand they are asking us to pay the fine. There were small kid around age of 16 to 17 who was busy in clicking photos of our bikes not even i proper procedure is not following.. I wil not pay any money i want justice...
                              Rahul. Manjrekar

Anil573
                                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                Sep 23, 2019

Address: Raj appartment,nr anand nagar society,satellite ahmedabad-15, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

After giving my driving licence test and passed it and submitted all my documents to the counter and still i didn't receive any approval message fron rto, my friend who submitted his form together got the message. I have submitted my application and learning license to the counter.
                                Please help me.
                                Application no. [protected]

nanda kanaiya
                                  Sep 23, 2019

Address: Jamnagar 361005, Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                  Website: sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/payments/PayStatusVeri.jsp

I applied for ll licence and paid through debit card. Amount debited and still pending on rto side. I mailed them but they didn't give reply. I called them but helpline number can't connect. My application no. Is [protected]. Pos no. 82000238. Transaction no i'd[protected]. How should i do? How to contact them? I think i lost my 900 rs for this online transaction.