RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 310

Jimmi George
Jun 25, 2019

Address: 560035

All bus stops in bangalore are very close to junctions or at a turn. Bus will stop exactly middle of the junction and also the driver ensure to park middle of the road. It causes traffic jam as series of buses stops at junction and block the road. It can be observed at st john's bus stop or at sarjapur signal (Iblur). Since buses stops at junction, commuters also wait at junction. Please take appropriate action to avoid traffic jam due to bus stops
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have done the payment on sarathi website of Rs.352 for my LL. Money got deducted from my bank but its showing pending status from 10 days. I waited for an automatic refund, I called the helpline, mailed them but got 0 response. It was a very bad experience from the government site. I want my money back.

bmtc bus stops - Comment #3468476 - Image #0
Payments account se cut gaya hai application mai pending bata raha hai

senthil1973
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 24, 2019

Address: MIG 165, TNHB,, NORTH GANDHIGIRAMMAM, GANDHIGIRAMMAM, KARUR - 639 004. TAMILNADU, Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639004

My application has submitted on[protected] but till the date it was not proceed properly so my licence renewal was getting very delayed and the address also not changed. The officer was not informed any thing properly and it makes me struggle for six months. Here i attached the applied details. I kindly request you to proceed my application.

My application no :[protected]
    Name : senthil kumar k
    Father's name : krishnan

shah shreyans
      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
      Jun 24, 2019

I am pay from my credit card for renew my dl
      In that once i payment online that time after cut from my card error show and transaction failed. But i not received back amount and that time in rto i pay cash in rto that receipt attached with this email.
      So on one application there is 2 time payment it is not good thing.
      So i request you to give my card payment back in my card.
      Anand rto person told me that the process done by cash payment so it not possible to give back contact online server (At server side) person i am not able to help.

manvendrak
        Jun 23, 2019

Address: 560076

I have applied for online driving license renewal.
        I have submitted all the documents and did the payment online. Money got deducted but payment failure happened. Money is not reverted back.

My application no: [protected]

I have paid my fees of rs. 351 for license renewal. Money has been been deducted from my bank account but rto hasn't received my payment. How can i get back my fees?
        Kindly please help me to resolve this issue.

Transaction no: ka2019sb8388025ik0achiaz0
        Payment done on 22nd june 2019

ashok5638
          Jun 23, 2019

Address: C/O Surya Textech Kala Amb ,Distt- Sirmour HP, Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173001

I have submitted a online form for learners licence. Also paid the full amount that is 1090.00 inr. But due to some error in online form (While online submitting i have selected mcwg options but unfortunately mcwog got selected) so when i visit the rla nahan they said it cant be corrected you need to submit the form again and also again pay the fee. I dont get any option online to edit the information after payment for learners licence.
          So i have submitted the form and fee again and apply for learners licence.

Now i want my money back because i need to do the payment twice that

Attached are the details regarding the same. Please let me know if you will need any information.

Hope i will get my money back.

chandreshtyagi
            Jun 23, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I have paid fee or rs. 1250/- vide receipt no. Hrs / 20214 dt[protected] for learning license application no.[protected] dt.[protected] at rto office faridabad (Haryana), which was cancelled due to wrong selection of vehicle class and a new application filled and submitted.

While inquire with at rto office faridabad to refund the amount there was no answer and i came to know that the amount is not refundable.

I request for refund the amount.

Shardul809
              Jun 22, 2019

Address: Harbaji wada , deshpande lane , opposite to maruti mandir , ambajogai, Beed, Maharashtra, 431517

I have given driving license test in ambajogai rto(MH44) on 1st week of march 2019 . When i recently cheek my application status it is showing that my driving license is dispatch on 31/05/2019 through indian post. But today is 22 june 2019 still not received
              My application number is [protected] . Kindly solve my problem as fast as possible. Thank you

Suru_dta
                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                Jun 22, 2019

Address: 1st Floor, Manjusha Apartment, AM Basu Road, Deshbandhu Para, Near YMA Ground, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734004
                Website: sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/paymentscov/wbgripsreturnurl.jsp

I have been trying to make payment for my addition of class of vehicle in the learner license's application: [protected]. My first attempt was failed, and it's been 1 and half hours since my first attempt and it still is displaying the same message, not letting me complete my payment. I need to make the payment by tomorrow (23rd of june), as i have my slot booked for 24th itself.

Chitra Koroth
                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                  Jun 22, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I received my vehicle maruti ertiga vx1 - vehicle no - mh48aw 9645, chassis no - ma3elmg1s00545367 on 21st aug 2018 transaction id mhy[protected], amd was informed, will receive the rc book by 3-6months.. Now it's almost a year and i have yet to receive the same. Please advise.

Hope you will do the needle, by the earliest.

Chitra

Marquis Brownlee
                    Jun 22, 2019

Address: 560098

The owner of a Honda Activa scooter of red colour rides without a helmet.Please look after this issue and resolve it as it is a danger to life of the individual and they persons who travel with them.The registration of this scooter is KA 41 EA 1908.i have been observing this offence take place everyday and even after many warnings and notices the situations does not seem to have been changed.please help me.

Address: 25, Belvedere Road, Alipore Police Lines, Alipore, Kolkata - 700027, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

Completed my two wheeler MCWOG Addiotional Endorsement Driving Test on[protected] at L.A 24 Parganas(South), Alipore, West Bengal. Application status has been stuck at 'RECORD TEST RESULTS OF DRIVING TEST' upto this date i.e[protected]. Application Number is[protected].

Please ask RTO to look into the matter so that I may get my driving license on time....
                      Chethan_7s
                      Jun 21, 2019

Address: Jnanabharathi RTO office, bengaluru, 560085

I have purchased a second hand car in January itself. But still now my RC is not transferred to me. Reason don't know.
                      Previous owner registered vehicle number and name is KA41MA 3377 and Kalyani motors Pvt Ltd respectively. The RTO official is not doing his job properly. Please take the action against jnanabharathi RTO official who involved not done my application. We have paid all the fees.
                      Jun 22, 2019
                      Updated by Chethan_7s
                      Sir please prescribe the details why they are not doing my application request

Chethan s

Vikramjot
                        Jun 21, 2019

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

I brought vehicle from Hoshiarpur Punjab on 15th April 2019. They registered my vehicle number under application number: PB[protected]

They registered vehicle number is PB07-BS-3949.

But It has been 45 days since I have applied for RC and till now I have no received it. They have not even started processing the request.

According to rules RC should be printed within 30 Days.

I was handed temporary RC with validity of one month which expired on 14th May. Due to this I am unable to drive my vehicle as cops cause troubles.

Please look into this matter and do the needful.

ayush2590
                          Jun 21, 2019

Address: 560100

I have applied for dl and given test on 03/04/2019, application no.[protected] it's already more than 2 Months from the date of passing the driving test and have still not received dl.
                          Online status on www.parivahan.gov.in shows printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card) completed on 24/4/2019
                          And remarks - print/smart card
                          Activated on
                          [protected] and Application is under processing at RTO Level.

I have attached a screenshot of the status shown at parivahan website for your reference

Ka51, rto electronic city, bangalore, karnataka

Please Note -I have already raised a complaint ticket on this portal before for this on May 29th, 2019 but nothing has happened after that. So kindly do not update this ticket with the same template -"RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint." just for the sake to update something . I request you to please look into this matter as it's been already more than 2 months my licence has not been dispatched.

Gsmuthu
                            from Karaikal, Puducherry
                            Jun 21, 2019

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 612001

S. Muthamizhan,
                            GSM ASSOCIATES
                            46 AROKIASAMYNAGAR,
                            KUMBAKONAM

RTO,
                            RTO Office
                            Kumbakonm, Thanjavur, Tamilnadu

Ref : My vechicle - APE-Auto-TN68Q-0356
                            Sub: Complaint for driving school - Athreya Travels driving school Mr. Ramesh, mobile no.[protected]

As per the above details, i sent my vechile for FC renewal 3 months before.
                            I have paid Rs. 4000/- for FC renewal and Rs. 4000/- for Speed control unit.
                            Totally paid 8000/- to Mr. Ramesh.

Without speed control unit installation my vechicle was inspected by you and FC issued.

I want to know whether speed control unit compulsory or optional for the vechicle.

I asked Mr. Ramesh, for the speed control unit for the past 3 months, he is still now not given the same.

Due to the pending i am not collecting the FC, RC and Insurance certificate from him and also not use the vechicle.

I need reply from you for the following

1. Speed control unit compulsory or optional for my Auto Ape-cargo-600

2. If optional no issue. If compulsory without installation how can you inspect my vechicle and issued FC...

thanking you..

S. Muthamizhan
                            Jun 27, 2019
                            Mr Ramesh athreya driving refund our amount 4000/-
                            Dear sir ennida two wheeler driving license 6.7.22 expired Naan kumar ngra broker kitta renewal ku ennoda license matrum 850 rs kuduthen6.7.22anduavar kaila koduthutten license sip vacation kodupanga nu solli Kodansha moon naala alaya vidurar call panna edukala please help me sir iam 65 aged old man

Aaron Dessa
                              Jun 21, 2019

I am unable to apply for a permanent driving licence and getting the error pending application no. [protected]. When trying to cancel the application I am not receiving OTP. I visited RTO Sarai Kale Khan where the application is submitted linked to my older expired LL DL6/0002498/2018 and also RTO Mayur Vihar from where I received my latest LL DL7/0003372/2019 but the issue has not been resolved yet. Even after sending mail and talking to sarathi help line representative, the issue has not been resolved yet. I have tried updating my mobile number on sarathi website itself but it is not getting updated on this application [protected]. I want to cancel the application so that I can apply afresh from RTO Mayur Vihar Ph-1.
                              Please look into the matter as soon as possible.
                              Name:Aaron Dessa
                              DOB:[protected]
                              Mob: [protected]
                              LL No: DL7/0003372/2019
                              Jun 21, 2019
                              Updated by Aaron Dessa
                              It has been one month but the issue has not been resolved yet even after visiting RTO multiple times

Ashwani Khatri
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Jun 20, 2019

Address: Khalsa Bus Service, 637 A, Residency Rd, Sardarpura, Jodhpur, Rajasthan 343003, Residency Rd, Sindhi Colony, Sector-E, Sardarpura, Jodhpur, Rajasthan 343003, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342003

The Conductors of Khalsa Travels' Bus with registration number RJ22PA2251,
                                is taking passengers for journey from jodhpur to Pali, more than the number of seats in the bus.
                                He is letting the passengers who didn't get a seat to stand illegally, without ticket.
                                Which is very dangerous, for them and other passengers lives;
                                Because, it's getting over-congested which is making it claustrophobic and difficult to breath in bus,
                                As already there is less oxygen and air flow, due to overcrowded bus with large number of passengers.
                                And, in addition to that he has also kept extra courier packages in this passenger bus in the middle aisle which is used for going out.
                                That even increased the risk for passengers,
                                Because, when the driver applied break suddenly, passengers got hit by box and packages.
                                And, when I asked the Conductor,
                                Why he is doing this illegal and risky act of allowing more passengers than the number of seats,
                                Putting Life of all the passengers in Danger.
                                Than, he just became thick skinned and replied,
                                "I will do what I want,
                                if you have any problem then, complaint to RTO."
                                So, please I request you to do the needful to stop this horrendous act of Khalsa Travels' Bus Conductors,
                                by taking the strict actions against them.
                                I have applied online for "ISSUE OF DUPLICATE DL" and it have been around a month and it is still under processing at counter "AIMV11". I have done the required payment.
                                All the attempts to reach the rto over calls is waste.

My application number is : [protected].

Umesh E.

bus operators has taken passengers exceeded the limit of seats. - Comment #3464594 - Image #0

src@
                                  Jun 20, 2019

Address: LUCKNOW, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have applied for DL for correction, application [protected] on 14.06.19. It is one week already passed but still not received DL.
                                  Online status on www dotparivahandotgovdotin shows printing of dl 7 ( Smart card ) Completed and application Processing Stage-dispatch of the DL and psv Badge

How long it takes to dispatch RTO Lucknow, Uttar pardesh. Request to make the dispatch on faster mode.

shes ram chaudhary

navneet1989
                                    Jun 20, 2019

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222001

I applied on 7 june 2019 for driving license with smart card.

Till today 20 June 2019, it is hanging in stage that "allotment information unavailable".
                                    It has gone through series of previous stages.
                                    My application number is [protected]. Applied in ASST.RTO, JAUNPUR
                                    uttar pradesh
                                    Driving Licence Number : UP62 [protected]
                                    Name: NAVNEET DUBEY
                                    DOB: [protected]
                                    Father's Name: JAGDISH DUBEY
                                    Jun 21, 2019
                                    Updated by navneet1989
                                    driving licence not received

Pooja@24
                                      Jun 20, 2019

Address: Nitin Company, Thane, Maharashtra, Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I am here to complain about My Bike(Bajaj Platina-WB74Q2898) Illegally towed for parking in front of my Society gate which is under construction and no one is using it.
                                      It happened yesterday night- 19th Jun 2019 @9pm, iam a Defence personal, came from office so late and saw my bike was not there. I ran to the place where they mentioned have kept my bike- Nitin Company, they simply said, pay 200 Rupees and take your bike else if you need receipt, pay 300 Rs.When asked about why only my bike was towed when there were other cars and bike as well there, No answer.People are keeping bike and cars in front of that from last 10 days, due to construction going on, none of them were towed, why only mine ?
                                      I want my bike back without the fine, else they should fine all the other vehicles as well parked on the same place from long time.
                                      Kindly resolve it ASAP.
                                      What to do ?
                                      I from kolkata.. Azadgarh, kolkata_700040.. I come to naihati station to hazinagar through the route. The auto driver cant follow the rules... and behave like which is not happen in democracy... The auto no is WB_D_25_6181.plz kindly take action. Take action and help the normal people.