RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 340

swati05
Oct 16, 2018

Vehicle no up15cd8684 was driving very badly on 16102018 time 6:50pm road kala patthar nyay khand. He was driving fast then a phone came on his mobile he picked the phone while driving due to which he bumped in another vehicle the other person was about to fall because of his bad drivin. He gave more speed n ran away while he was talking on phone. So kindly take action against such person. Vehicle no was up15cd8684
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

KapilSach
    Oct 16, 2018

learning license test clear but license not yet issued

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My wife (Sonal sachdeva) had given learning license test for four wheeler on [protected] at rto ghaziabad up14 (Uttar pradesh)

However it has been more than 10 days but we have not yet received the learning license.
    Her application no. Is [protected]

When i check the application status on parivahan site it says

Application is under processing at rto levelbr...
    22 other people found this review helpful
    22 found this helpful
    snlg1901
    Oct 16, 2018

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 847203

Sir, my name is sunil kumar thakur and take this bus from supol to darbhanga at 10:30 am and data on 13/10/2018 there conductor do bed behaviour from every passinger against bus fare they take 10 rupees more charge for travel in there bus. They not given fare ticket any passenger. When asked for complaint book. They told me here is not complaint book and no any contact no. Please do something sir. I have some image in there bus, conductor and there supervisor also. This bus not goes to old and new bus station. All passenger take another vehicle for bus stand from railway stations and give 30 to 40 rupees. Its is not good sir.

Hemanshu Trivedi
      Oct 16, 2018

Address: 400078

I have given driving test for four wheeler permanent license on[protected] at rto mumbai mh03
      However i have not yet received the driving license.
      My application no. Is [protected]

When i check the application status on parivahan site it says

Application is under processing at rto level.

Additional endorsement to dl approval of endorsements on dl rto-cntr4

Further action (S) to be completed
      Action name status
      Approval of endorsements on dl pending
      Printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card) pending
      Dispatch of the dl and psv badge pending

I request you to please do the needful.

Hemanshu trivedi
      My dl no DL[protected] status show suspend in m parivahan app. That's why I lost my job. Plz help me. I am a field boy and my licence is source of earning for me. 24apr18 it's was suspend for 3 months but since more than 6months. Plz inform me [protected]
      11 other people found this review helpful
      11 found this helpful

Raghu Kumar Choodamani
        Oct 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600011

Diesel share autos plying between retteri and perambur, chennai 600011 can be seen taking a detour from madhavaram high road through patel road lane, vasan street and vekatraman canal street to reach perambur high road and vice versa. These are narrow residential lanes which are already encroached upon with haphazardparking of two wheelers by customers visiting the bars. The drivers are taking this short cut to avoid being penalised by the enforcement agencies for overloading and overspending on their assigned routes. Official from the local administration and enforcement agency are resorting to passing the buck and nothing is being done to address our concern. We seek your help in this matter. Thanks.
        During DL license payment it shows error "Token Number Mismatch, Please wait for 15minutes and proceed with verify".
        I have waited for more than 15 min and tried multiple times but still it showing the same error.
        Can you please resolve it asap.

Application Number: [protected]

akshayjubs
          Oct 12, 2018

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581320

Hello sir iam xyz from karnataka bhatka... As i want to tell you that today that is 12/10/2018... I have gone to rto office from bhatkal to honnawar about 45km distance for the issue learning license... When i gone there there were brokers who was supporting their consumer... And i was the one who came independently... When i go to show the original documents to rto he there itself take a test without any options on that question because i have came independent and i saw that who has shown their documents before me was passed without asking any question they are passed... Sir as per the rule the test should take on screen but he didnt take the test on screen and on the spot reject my llr thats why i requesting you to solve my problem as soon as possible... Thankyou...
          I had my license exam today, the one who was sitting inside is inspector and did not know how to talk. He was so rude. This incident took place at Janakpuri transportation authority. Kindly check the video clip the way they behave! Computers are not working at all. Kindly take the serious step. They should know how to talk and behave .

kalyan pinni
            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 12, 2018

Address: 643001

Recently i have travelled to ooty and on the way an rto named k. Sathiya kumar has spoken in harsh manner even when we had all the documents. We were travelling in our personal vehicle (White board) ap26ac5657 which belong to our uncle. We were charged saying that 6 people should not travel in bolero vehicle (Though it's 6+1 vehicle) and also said that no one can use the white board vehicle except the owner. Totally he charged 6*500 saying that in white board 6 ppl cannot sit. Also since we don't have the owner of the vehicle in our bolero car he charged 2500 for that. Rto person is also attached in picture
            Oct 12, 2018
            Updated by kalyan pinni
            RTO vehicle number is TN43N0155 and he also taken 5550 from us

Brightal dania
              from Sirhind, Punjab
              Oct 12, 2018

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Subject - complaint against theft of motorcycle from residence.

This is to bring to your kind attention that i brightal dania, residence of moga, punjab had my motorcycle, model - hero honda splendor with registration no. Pb 29 m 7244, chassis no. - mblha10asdhb22935 stolen from my residential premises.

The incident happened today i. E.[protected] at around 4:00 pm in the afternoon and the same was caught in the camera installed at our house which captured the face of the accused too.

I immediately went to the police station and requested them to register my fir which was refused by the present officials at the moment straight away as i was unable to provide registration and insurance papers of the motorcycle which were unfortunately kept in the box attached to the concerned motorcycle.

Even after my repeated requests they refused to help although i gave them assurance that i will provide the second copies of the same by next morning along with video clip recorded. I have also been trying to record my complaint on police helpline no. 100 & 181 but the same are not being answered.

Moumita Mistry
                Oct 10, 2018

I am trying from last 2 moths to book a slot for the ll licence for barrackpore rto. However we cannot book a slot. All time its showed that no slot bookibg are available for next 90 days. But the date for booking are booked till jan 8th and its continued booked. But we are not able to booked and also cannot identify is there any timing have for the slot booking.

Please help
                Dear sir or madam Maine Apne licence ke liye apply Kiya that Sarthi online website pe mera test LL test aur driving test dono clear ho gye Lekin uske Baad bhi meri driving licence ki application pending mei PADI hai Kam ae Kam 8 se 9 din ho gye mujhe test clear kiye

ll slot booking date - Comment #3240455 - Image #0
                ll slot booking date - Comment #3240455 - Image #1
                ll slot booking date - Comment #3240455 - Image #2
                ll slot booking date - Comment #3240455 - Image #3
                Every time not available slot booking . I regular try then not available slot booking please suggest this problem.
                Whenever i am trying to book my LL slot it always show this...i had also gone to my RTO but they are saying we could'nt do anything about this

my application number [protected]
                RTO siliguri

ll slot booking date - Comment #3766803 - Image #0
                I am trying from last few days back to book a slot for the ll licence for siliguri rto. However we cannot book a slot. All time its showed that no slot bookibg are available for next 30 days. But the date for booking are booked till march 18th and its continued booked. But we are not able to booked and also cannot identify is there any timing have for the slot booking .
                28 other people found this review helpful
                28 found this helpful

jatin_j_shah
                  Oct 10, 2018

Address: 380007

I paid dl test fee online on october 9, 2018. My application no. And dob are [protected] and[protected], name: jatin shah. The bank has sent the fee with remark
                  Gib/[protected]/stax/5700639003000410910180. The sarthi application shows the money is still not received till 4:02 a. M. 10/10/18.
                  I have dl renewal appointment on october 12, 2018 at 2:30 pm.

Please tell me what should i do?

My mobile is [protected] and email is [protected]@gmail.com

Jatin shah
                  I have given my driving test for license on august 13..its been one and half months..and still i have not received my license.there was no response from my training institute... It has already past 2 months approx .. After my test.. Its highly disappoint about our RTo servises.. And my RTO - New alipore kolkata...expecting some serious step

MRsanju
                    Oct 9, 2018

I applied for a two wheeler driving licence-31/08/2018(DL).My test drive was taken-07/09/2018.They approve my dl-7/10/2018.
                    Now, in the website-"DISPATCH OF THE DL AND PSV BADGE" are still PENDING.So, please help me to complete these process faster by Diamond Harbour Rto(WB97)

My details:
                    Name-Sanju Paul
                    Application no-[protected]
                    RTO-Diamond Harbour RTO(WB97)
                    West Bengal, India
                    Sir i, m nagaraj lives in karnataka i have holder DL(LMV) one month ago taken of DL (LMV), my question is without badge driving of car personal or ola and uber TAXI AND enter karnataka i car driving permission have or not, plz give the answer i kindly request for you, badge requried or not for me

kartikey paliwal
                      Oct 8, 2018

Address: 205001

Dear sir today I make tax payment of my vehicle on 08/10/2018 & my transaction showing as pending till now mine amount is been deducted from my bank account then please check it
                      Bank statement attached below

Your Transaction for UP181008V4848835, is pending.Please check transaction status after some time

A/c XXXXXXXX05068581 has been debited with Rs.19704.9 on[protected]:49:58 thru IBS. Helpline [protected]
                      Sir I have done paymenT of 226 rupees as a application fees of learner license in saarthi application...buT when I m viewing The receipt of my fees. ..iT is not showing...
                      Now what will be of my money...iT will be refunded or noT..
                      Please tell me the process how can I solve this problem..🙏🙏🙏

Priyank Rupareliya
                        from Lar, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 8, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

One of the most pathetic bureaucracy ever established. Conventional, unnecessary procedures consuming precious hours of the citizens. The government states that it aims in reducing the amount of inconvenience caused to the citizen and the rto office of rajkot city is a complete contradiction to the so called affirmations and promises held high by the system.
                        One has to stand in long queues for spending almost 4-5 hours, scorching in the sun in and around unhygienic, dirty environments. The most stupifying thing indeed is that it's not just a single queue like that, there are multiple offices you have to jump to and fro, only to realize at certain times that you stood in the wrong line.
                        Indian government is trying to revolutionize the administration by investing in better, more advanced technologies - looks like the money is being drained into the gutter of corruption all in the whole.
                        Rc mujhe nahin milaa mujhe speed post number wrong milaa hai mere ghar par nahin aaya

ram3rd2001
                          Oct 8, 2018

Address: 201310

I was caught in hand of this tout called kuldeep nagar. He started the process of my vehicle re-registration ka52mg-1652 from last one and half month. So far he taken 76k from me stating various expenses and given 10 times false commitment of getting the things done but every time he misbehaved and showing arrorange while speaking also. Please ensure he is not allowed inside the noida rto and suggest how to recover 76k from him.

Requesting everyone one please never get trapped in hand of this cheater.
                          Oct 30, 2018
                          I want to withdraw my statement..I am not able to delete the claim.Please ignore the claim.. Actually he had genuine medical issue and I could not realise that..Issue stands resolved.
                          Oct 08, 2018
                          Updated by ram3rd2001
                          Vehicle Number is KA52MG 1652
                          Oct 08, 2018
                          Updated by ram3rd2001
                          correct number is KA51MG 1652
                          Oct 08, 2018
                          Updated by ram3rd2001
                          His mobile number is [protected]
                          Oct 22, 2018
                          Updated by ram3rd2001
                          Will this grievance be heard, till date I haven't received any response.
                          I want to withdraw my statement..I am not able to delete the claim.Please ignore the claim..
                          Actually he had genuine medical issue and I could not realise that..Issue stands resolved.

satishkumarjindal
                            Oct 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I am a resident of delhi & applied for permanent driving license vide application no. [protected] & re-test for the same was conducted on 03 oct 2018 at saraikale khan test center. I cleared all the activities there, unfortunately i was declared failed. When asked the officer says that you have taken more time during reverse s activity, whereas after start of activity i was stopped by the staff deputed there at the reverse s board as chip attached to my car was not properly stick by him which vested about 30 second (This may be checked in the cctv footage/recording or may be asked by the concerned staff). Therefore you are requested that my result may be evaluated again. For your necessary action please.

Satish kumar
                            A-203 delhi metro housing complex,
                            Sarita vihar delhi
                            Contact no. [protected]
                            Mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

अजित
                              from Solapur, Maharashtra
                              Oct 5, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413107

On 4th october 2018 i sawonline price of choice number mh 45 aj 7557 as 3000 thousand rs. At 1545 lt i went to cashier counter at akluj rto and asked them to accept my demand draft and book my number. Cashier mr zambre refused to do so by reason that i have plenty other jobs to do and all that. After series of requests he accepted the draft n asked to collect receipt today. Today i traveled a long and after reaching at rto cashier said draft of 3000 not enough and make rs 4000 draft now.
                              I am totally disappointed with this kind of sudden changes and why i need to pay more than online price of that particular number??
                              People from rural areas travel long to reach rto office but due to lack of proper information from such people they are misguided and hence keep running around again and again. Yesterday cashier simply accepted draft and today he says that he require draft of 4 thousand. Kindly advise why another one thousand for???

Bipin Nakarani
                                Oct 5, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I had applied for renewal of my driving license online through https://parivahan.gov.in/ to vadodara r. T. O. (Gujarat) on dated 11.08.2018.
                                Fees paid online through https://parivahan.gov.in/ on dated 14/08/2018. Fees paid receipt no. Gjh/54349
                                I had appeard to rto vadodara on dated 18/08/2018 for further procedure to renewal of my driving license.
                                Rto vadodara department has issued renewal license on 24/08/2018 and send it through speed post service of india post (Indian postal service by government of india) on dated[protected] vide eg[protected]in.

But till today i have not received my driving license.

I had tracked it on https://www.indiapost.gov.in/.
                                It shows item was booked on 28/08/2018 by r. T. O. Vadodara to vadodara head post office.
                                On same day item was moved to nsh vadodara.
                                On dated 29/08/2018, item was sent from nsh vadodara to race course s. O.
                                Item was received by race course s. O. On 31/08/2018.

But till today i have not received it.
                                I had visited many times to race course s. O. Post office.
                                I had made complaint online also to https://www.indiapost.gov.in/ on dated 11/08/2018. My complaint no. Is [protected].

They have closed above complaint on dated 01/10/2018 by giving annswer "by auto status update process :- bag opened at race course s. O on 31/08/2018".
                                Till today i have not received my driving license.

edwardandrew
                                  Oct 4, 2018

While doing the payment for driving license retest, it was unsuccessful. And now i am trying to make the payment i am getting error "payment is pending... Please wait for 30mins for the confirmation from the bank or please contact rto office".

Can you please guide me what is the issue. I contacted my rto but dint get a proper response. Please check and solve issue.

My application number: [protected]

Sushant_G
                                    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105
                                    Website: parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice3/stateSelection.do

Application no [protected], I had applied for duplicate licenses, from weeks it's shown printing of dl in form 7 ( smart card ).
                                    When will I receive my duplicate licenses, I called the helpline number they are saying go RTO counter no 3 they will give you time, when I went there they are saying when it's done u will get it can't give any date. Please someone help

gauravsingh123
                                      from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                      Oct 3, 2018

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222441

Dear sir! Mai jaunpur rto me driving liance banane ke liye diya tha jiska no ye hai application no 681818. Serial no cl. O756582 gaurav singh s/o shiv pratap singh bangalipur sonhita jaunpur. Arvind kumar yadav mob no [protected]. Jo ki rto jaunpur ka hi employee hai mujhase 5500. Rupye liye aur bole ki jald aapka kam kara dunga lekin aub vo mujhe mera liance dene ke liye 5000rupaye aur mag rahe hai sir ji se namra nivedan hai ki mera driving liance dillane ki kripa kare. Gaurav singh mob [protected]