RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8319

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 356

dasatanu
Mar 16, 2018

Address: 495001

Sir i have online applied for renewal of my driving licence on 19.02.2018 duly attached all requisite documents and applicable fees through reg. No.[protected] dated 19.02.2018 at rto, bilaspur (C. G.). But the rto, bilaspur (C. G.) officials informed me that due to some technical problem my said application have been not been processed further till date. Although after a lapse of about 28 days still my driving license is not yet renewed today in this digital era age. It is my humble request that this issue to be treated on priority basis and ensured me that such type of technical problem to be resolved immediately and get my driving licence renewed with further delay.
Thanks & awaiting for early action plz.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Alok153
    Mar 16, 2018

Website: parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice2/applViewStages.do;jsessionid=7D00EED565AE66643E9B63C95411CBEB

Hello team,

I applied adress change for driving license (Using https://parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice2 online). I submitted all the required documents and made payment. It's already been 21days and there is no progress on its. Whenever i am checking the status it's showing "application is under processing at rto level.
    Transaction name pending at counter
    Change of address in dl scrutiny

My application number is as follows[protected]

Sarfaraz Maniyar
      Mar 15, 2018

Address: 560041

I'm from bangalore karnataka. I felt bad when i see govt taking bribe in there office on regular basis it hurts. I came for registration of my car and they just delaying to type one letter without bribe but they doing there other people's work. Wen i asked them they were misbehaving. It's all happen in rto head office shantinagar bangalore. I don't know the names of them and i don't know govt will take care of this things but remember it's us how country is now.

singhsujan887
        Mar 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I have visited rto on[protected] to apply for my driving license. Application no.[protected]. The bio-metric scanner at the scanner at the centre was unable to capture my fingerprints due to which it was told that d. L. Cannot be provided i have my aadhar card and all other complete relevant documents with me.
        Kindly suggest as how can i apply & get my driving license.

deepakman1
          Mar 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Application no[protected]
          I have submitted all details and paid for my learning license, i have applied for lmv nt at dwarka delhi rto (Dl-09), i have already motor vehicle license so documents not need to verify again when registering, i have already paid fee for learning license 1 week passed and my application still in pending at rto level, please do needful as process from rto seems bad

bhuone007
            Mar 14, 2018

I called customer care on[protected] customer care repetitive told me to w8 till[protected] for solve this issue but i am facing same problem again and again till now and i am get big loss in my business because of this my car is commercial vehicle due to not tax pay i can not go farther for other document that i lost. Due to lost of all documents my commercial vehicle is not running on road and i am facing business loos.

i send mail many times and call customer care but not getting proper re ponces or neither my tax gets paid or my payment get refunded. Please send me any higher authority mail or phone number i[censored] pepals cant not solve this issue.

Please find attachment for reference for my issue.

Thx
            Sarika Thipse / Bhushan Thipse
            [protected] - WhatsApp
            [protected]@gmail.com - Email

Car Owner Name :- SARIKA THIPSE
            Car Company Name :- Samarth Tours And Travels

TATA INDICA LS
            RC NUMBER :- MH12NB2959
            CHASSIS NO :- MAT600185GTF08285
            ENGINE NO:- 475IDI03FTYP20322
            INSURANCE COMPANY NAME :- THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO. LTD.
            POLICY NUMBER :-[protected]
            POLICY PERIOD OF COVER :[protected] TO[protected]

MOBILE SMS Transaction Details :-
            Your transaction at *TRANSPORTCOMMM of Rs 9065.73 on RBL Credit Card ending with 9116 qualifies for EMI conversion for 3, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24 months.
            To book directly, download RBL MyCard mobile app at http://onelink.to/389ejv, or SMS 'EMI' to 5607011 from your registered mobile number only.

Transaction Details From Parivahan Web-Site :-
            8 MHY[protected] MH180307T1107138 07-Mar-2018 12:19 PM 07-Mar-2018 03:36 PM SBIe NA 8960 Failure Transaction Booked.

i already paid my Rs.9065/- rupees amount by my RBL credit card on[protected] this amount is deducted from my credit card and i get sms notification. ( i can't send my credit card statement right now because the credit card statement generates on specific date that's why i sending the sms details along with this email.)
            even after paying Rs.9065/- amount tax but my transaction receipt or tax receipt not generated. Need Help urgently and soon as possible.

Sarika Thipse / Bhushan Thipse
            [protected] - WhatsApp
            [protected]@gmail.com - Email
            +7 photos
            Mar 15, 2018
            Close
            I've done my driving test every thing is good
            but when i've checked my status it shows that card is printed but not dispatched WHY?

Aggie
              from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
              Mar 14, 2018

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Sir, I have applied for a new registration on 07 Feb 18 for two wheeler purchased on 05 Feb 18.

It has passed one month and six days from the date of application. My temporary no. was valid till 04 Mar 18.

I couldn't received my registration number till date. On inquiry from RTO office I couldn't get a satisfactory reply.

Can you please tell me how I can drive my vehicle without registration no.

Need a necessary help.

Clone2403
                Mar 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I Have Applied For Duplicate Driving License from online while applying online i have selected janakpuri authority and then i went at janakpuri Authority the officer said that your license's authority is palam so we can't any help now i have paid 600Rs to janakpuri authority.
                I made a big mistake because i don't know my authority.

My Driving License No Is [DL[protected]]
                My Name is Pradeep Kumar
                My Dob :27.11.1994
                My Application no is[protected], and payment receipt no is- DLH/29359 DT: 18.02.18.

and i have also attached copy of payment receipt and application form and transaction details which is enclosed form.

so i request you to please help me to refunf my payment with in my same bank account.

Pradeep Kumar
                Mar 22, 2018
                Updated by Clone2403

Still no action

madhukar kashyap
                  Mar 13, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I applied for the renewal of driving Licence No UP 14/1995/002687( copy attached) with the all required documents and formalities submitted to your office on 22.02.2018 Slip serial Number CO -663701(copy attached),

Till to day I have not received my driving licence,

You are requested to look the matter and revert..

dipu_pandya
                    Mar 13, 2018

Address: 380007
                    Website: parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice11/sarathiHomePublic.do

From last three months i have tired to get four wheeler learning licence but due to invalid mobile number (11digit) shows in system, pls remove last digit of 3.

Local rto staf[censored]nable to change in mobile number. Due to this problem i will not get learning licence for four wheeler.
                    Pls do need full

Dipen pandya

Prabhas Ranjan Mishra
                      Mar 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Here, i want to complain about rto officers and team on konark puri marine drive road. They are simply stopping all yellow board vehicles and releasing them after taking bribes. We are going to puri konark with aged people and kids to roam, not to stop for unnecessarily for hours to give bribes to rto officers. Their behavior is too rude if you are unable to play bribes. I have paid 3000rs for without any reason and spent more than 2 hours just to know which basis they are asking me to pay fine. If i said i can not pay the fine, they took my dl and asked me to come to rto office later and take the id.in front of me many vehicles also faced the same problem. Kindly do a departmental level inquiry or raid on that road. I am going to complain the same to rto office new delhi. Thanks for the co-operation. Prabhas mishra
                      Hi All,

Below are the details.

Appl No.: [protected]
                      Appl Date: [protected]
                      RTO Name: RTO, PUNE

Status is as,
                      Transaction name - ISSUE OF LEARNERS LICENCE
                      Pending at - SCRUTINY
                      Counter - IMVCNT12

Please help to get it done faster or know reason for delay.

vineetm
                        from Kanakapura, Karnataka
                        Mar 13, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

Hello sir/maam,
                        I had applied for change in my name on driving licence on[protected].
                        Reference licence number: mh12 [protected]
                        Application number:[protected]
                        I had uploaded the documents, paid the fees, still from long time back, i am not seeing any progress.
                        The site says that "application is under processing at rto level." pending at scrutiny, counter jrcnt2, transaction name change of name in dl.
                        Please look into this asap.

SOMBEER KAUSHIK
                          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                          Mar 12, 2018

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

Subject: - Regarding challan no. 11581/93.
                          R/sir,
                          With due respect it is state that I am the owner of vehicle no .DL 1 LW 6280 registered in delhi.
                          1. On date 29/11/17 my driver Mr. karambir took this vehicle to his home town without informing me at that time RTO bhiwani check the paper. All papers are OK .But MV tax of Haryana is not proper.
                          2. The authority charges penalties of amount 20000/- (challan attached) under the MV Tax 2016.
                          3. I submit the same amount on same day due to urgent work. When I read the MV TAX 2016 (attached) the amount of challan was totally wrong because my vehicle is a goods carrier vehicle which is mention in RC of vehicle (copy attached) and according to the MV TAX 2016 cat.4(v)(copy attached), a goods carrier vehicle penalties is 5000/- only.
                          4. I complain to various authorities through email after six days on dated 03 dec. 2017 and with four reminders with various dated (email copy attached). But no action should be taken till this date.
                          5. I also read in MV TAX 2016 that the excess amount will be refundable. So you are requested to look in this matter and refund my excess amount. I will be highly obliging you.

SOMBEER
                          Enclosed:-
                          1. challan copy 2. MV Tax2016 3. RC OF VICHICLE 4. EMAIL COPY

sandeep_mohan
                            from Modasa, Gujarat
                            Mar 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

My permanent driving license test was conducted at rto wadala mumbai on 5th feb 2018 and the same was cleared as pass on 7th feb 2018 in the saarthi portal. Also scrutiny of documents has been completed. But till date the license has not been approved and status shows as “pending for approval of dl at addmin level”.
                            Application number[protected]
                            Mar 12, 2018
                            Within an hour of raising the complaint in this portal, my driving license application was approved after the month long delay. It is yet to be printed on the smart card and couriered on my registered address. But I hope it will be done as soon as possible.
                            Sir, I am KHANDAKAR SELIM AHMED and I am from Assam.
                            I have passed my dl test and it has been more than 2 month but till now application status showing pending for approval of dl at RTO level and printing of dl at from 7 as pending.
                            What should I do?
                            Application No-[protected]

delay in issuing of driving license - Comment #3035719 - Image #0
                            Pavan Kapoor's reply, Jan 5, 2019
                            Did it get approved then? After how long?
                            My driving license application has been approved. No idea if it was because of this complaint or not. But if it was because of the complaint that I raised in this portal then THANKS A LOT.
                            I have applied for license and my license is pending says record test result of driving test is pending...
                            My application number is[protected]
                            Sir please solve my problem

delay in issuing of driving license - Comment #3038269 - Image #0
                            Everything is completed from my side but at the dispatching stage the counter is showing allotment information unsvailable and is pending sir my application number is [protected] kindly do the needful.

Mohammzd Zaid.

delay in issuing of driving license - Comment #3307172 - Image #0
                            KARTIKEYA RAWAT's reply, Jan 10, 2019
                            Even I have the same problem.
                            Sir/mam

I requested address change in my existing dl hardoi rto uttar pradesh. I have completed all the processes including scrutiny and approval of endorsements on dl on 31st January. I also got approval from arto but still status is showing pending for printing dl.

Kindly help me out.

delay in issuing of driving license - Comment #3315616 - Image #0

Ramesh Polepalle
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              Mar 11, 2018

Address: 560016

I have given driving test for two wheeler permanent license on[protected] at kasturi nagar rto (Ka-03).
                              My application no. Is[protected]

When i check the application status on parivahan site it says
                              Application is under processing at rto level.
                              Record test results of driving test :-pending
                              Approval of dl :- pending
                              Printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card):- pending
                              Dispatch of the dl and psv badge :- pending

I request you to please do the needful.

Ramesh
                              Recently the governor of Tamil nadu visited Annamalai University, Chidambaram, Cuddalore district.For this cause totally 15 breakers had been removed from the peak traffic areas.It had been 12 days no step had taken for laying new speed breakers.many number of minor accidents are happening.

Ramesh Polepalle
                                from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                Mar 11, 2018

I have given driving test for two wheeler permanent license on[protected] at kasturi nagar rto (Ka-03).

Ramesh
                                I applied online for learning driving licence and paid the fees of 500/- It has been more than two weeks still the application is under process. I went to Licence Authority of Delhi, but I didn't get any support desk there. Everyone was just pathetically rude there. Please help me out in this case ! or refund my amount.

status of dl - Comment #3036223 - Image #0

Ramesh Polepalle
                                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                  Mar 11, 2018

I have given driving test for four wheeler permanent license on[protected] at kasturi nagar rto (Ka-03).

Ramesh

@
                                    @bazuka
                                    Mar 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

Dear sir/mam,

I applied for learner license online through https://parivahan.gov.in/parivahan/
                                    For the state/ut delhi under rto zonal office vasant vihar. I submitted my application (Application no[protected] on[protected]. I booked my first ll slot on 09th feb 2018 & visited the rto office with my cousin who had also booked the slot from same zonal office. My application was rejected due to invalid address & i was asked to get it corrected where as my cousin application was accepted and he successfully got his learner license. I made changes to the address and got it updated in my aadhar card exactly how it was in my cousin's aadhar card. I re-booked another ll test slot online for[protected] and now they said that my application belongs to other zone even which is sheikh sarai. I then visited the sheikh sarai rto office who are telling me that my application will not be accepted since it belongs to the other zone (Since i have booked it for vasant vihar rto office) and officials informed that my payment fee 500 will be forfeited. I have the proof of acceptance of application at the vasant vihar zonal office of my cousin's ll application and i will share the same if requested. Please note the vasant vihar rto officer's behavior towards me was rude and inappropriate when i asked why the application now belongs to other zone when you have accepted the same earlier. I would like to inform that i am a working official and rs 500 is a day's salary and its highly unacceptable to just let go my hard earned money. Please help me get the money transferred to sheikh sarai rto office to re - apply or get me the refund.

Nehalll
                                      Mar 9, 2018

I applied for the learner's license. I went to the rto office on the booked date in andheri. There they told me that as i stay in malad i have to go to dahisar rto office and not andheri which i wasn't aware of. So i told them i have paid the fees and form already so please grant me to apply here or else give me the refund for the same. But they declined. Why would i pay twice for it?
                                      I have faced the same problem last week. I stay in Goregaon and selected the Andheri RTO. Now they are asking me to reapply for Borivali RTO since it does not come under their jurisdiction.

amit1889
                                        from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Mar 8, 2018

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

Sir. I have purchased Honda Activa scooter on dated 10 Jan 2018 and file with complete documents has been submitted approximately 13 or 14 Jan 2018, the SMS was also received on dt 02.02.2018 and number was alloted of vehicle was HR31N3720. But RC has not received uptill now. I have visited many times in the concerned office, but they said Speed post has been made of my RC and replied that ask in post office Jind, but in the post office jind I have not received the same. Please cooperate and Send my RC at the earliest at my correspondence address.