Runwal Group Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 259

File a complaint to Runwal Group

Having problems with Runwal Group?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Runwal Group customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Runwal Group reviews & complaints page 8

Ankesh Panchal
Mar 24, 2021

Token Money Refund- Runwal Gardens.

Address: Dombivali

I booked flat at runwal gardens at tower 14 flat no 2308 at runwal gardens on 08/11/2020 by paying 1% booking amount of Rs 38420 plus GST. While booking we clearly informed their sales person Aniket and their inhouse banks that we will combine mine as well as my father's income for loan and my father's retirement is in 2022, and if loan not possible we will cancel our booking and take refund of booking amount and Axis bank executive assured...
07suhas
from Dombivli, Maharashtra
Mar 19, 2021

Address: Runwal Garden, Dombivli East

I have booked 1bhk Flat in 2020 in Runwal GARDEN Dombivli with paying 40, 426 INR amount.
But due to this Pandemic situation & my financial condition, i have decided to Cancel the booking.

i have spoke with Sales person & CRM also wrote a email however CRM told me to send mail to support team however no response from support team. have decided to meet personally and visited sales office. However CRM said that have already told you that money cant be refunded so have asked her then why you said to support team? there is no any answer with her on the same. she then rudly said support team will revert you soon however till today have not received any revert.

I need my money back & hope you will definitely help me on this.

Appreciate your revert and awaiting for positive response on the same.

enclosing all the available documents here. please help me and release my refund amount ASAP

Runwal Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 27, 2021
Updated by 07suhas
Still awaiting for refund. 1 year completed and this is really bad one of brand estate developer not refunding amount in such pandemic Time

Jitendra Redij
    Mar 15, 2021

I have Booked the 1BHK Flat at Blossom City in Runuwal MY City Dombivali as per below

Booking Date (DD/MM/YYYY) - 14/02/2021
    Primary Applicant's Name - Jitendra Suresh Redij
    Co-Applicant’s Name - Chetna Jitendra Redij
    Unit No. - CL[protected]
    Type o[censored]nit - 1 BHK Ultima
    Agreement Value (INR[protected]

Ms.Swati is allotted as my Customer relation Person from Runuwal side having E-mailID swati.[protected]@runwal.com (Mob. [protected])

Since the Fist mail i am not getting proper Support from her. Even after my Repeated mail to [protected]@runwal.com, not a single action or mail was received to me.

I am Always getting Wrong Information from her. and even though after sending her correct details she again send me wrong information. this will leads to delay in documentation issue.

there is surprising mail received on 12th march 2021 that she is not received the SDR payment. In this connection i already furnish the details of my Cheque which is already deposited to Runuwal team on 17.02.2021.

In-spite of Giving PDC Cheque she is demanding me to do the NEFT of SDR amount.

I request her to drop me the mail why you need NEFT payment as i already submitted my PDC to you. But she Refuse to send me the mail.

I don't want to bare any additional cost in SDR due to delay from your side. as i already give my PDC to you. its your Responsibility to give proper support & mail communication if you want NEFT with Proper reason.

I am totally disappointed with the Customer Support granted by Ms. Swati. Also Request you to change my CR

Also share me the Escalation Matrix too for Immediate reply

rakesh.jaiswal
      Mar 12, 2021

I was infomed I'm eligible for refund due to HRC. i requested for refund but now after making me wait since aug2020 Tunwal has changed their stand and i have been denied refund with any proof, explanation..
      i made the request for refund on 7th aug 2020. they took 6month to approve and request and mail the refund would be initiated. Now they have denied refund mentioning its not profitable for them to give us refund.

PRADEEP VARIYA
        Mar 11, 2021

Address: Dombivali East

I have booked 1bhk Flat in 2018 in Subvention Scheme in Runwal My City with paying 9% (3.58 Lac) amount (Registration Pending).
        But due to this Pandemic situation & my financial condition, i have decided to Cancel the booking.

i have speak in Sales Team & also wrote a email in that they Easily said that "SORRY SIR" will not refund any amount (ZERO) in case you Cancel your booking as per the policy.

I need my money back & i am sure you will definitely help me on this.

Thanks in advance

Pradip Variya

Amita Hardik Vora
          Mar 10, 2021

Registration

My self Amita Vora. I booked 1 bhk in Runwal Garden Dombivli - flat no 1205 T20. I paid registration fess on 24th feb still no one confirm registration date. I spoke with RM he told he has shifted another side and I didn't receive any call from Runwal. 15 days has left I didn't receive any response from Runwal....
          amitdass2001
          Mar 8, 2021

Do you really have a customer care department or you just kept a team to make customers fool that such type of service exist at your company ? I have been trying to reach over phone but then the number never connects, not even in my dream, I got email to write to which remains un-responded for ages, in fact un responded as I write this complain, I got a WhatsApp number to reach to you and again no change in your professionality since you maintained the reputation of not answering, I must say - the kind of consistency you have maintained in not responding is unbeatable. What kind of jokers you have at work? in fact I feel jealous that you pay these people for not working and we on the contrary slough for 11-12 hours to earn money working hard. Anyways, I want someone from customer care to contact me once to hear my concerns and get it addressed without further delay.

Ameykhot
            Mar 8, 2021

I have registered my Flat (T17-0705) in Nov 2020 at Runwal Ganden Dombivali. But as discussed with My CRM I have send mail on 27th Jan 2021 to cancel my unit and do not want to proceed further to buy this unit anymore.

Till that day i am not getting proper response from team. I do not have any update on my multiple follow-ups.

Request you to please look into this issue and provide me solution as soon as possible.

from Dombivli, Maharashtra
              Mar 5, 2021

Address: dombivli

I have booked the flat in phase3 in decemeber 2020. They asked me to book it hurriedly saying the units are booking at very fast pace and you might loose the deal and also the rates are increasing even the stamp duty may rise in Jan 2021.

I did booked and even paid 10% amount to total value. But its more than 2 months I am chasing Runwal for the registration process. But they dont bother to answer. After repeatedly calling for number of days, they respond "it is in process".

I visited office to check with the manager, but they tricked me again saying it will be done by next week anyhow.

I am still waiting, cant find any customer support.

Mahesh P Parte
                Mar 5, 2021

Address: Runwal Garden , Dombivli

My self Mahesh parte from Milestone real estate in Mira road East, as I just come to inquiry this Runwal Garden projects, for business but more then half n hour time seeting, I ask in recipient lady answer they are coming last 35 min am waiting?

Aj D
                  Feb 25, 2021

We have booked a flat in Runwal Gardens Dombivli. During the communication regarding loan and first disbursement we were enquiring about given documents as we had received disbursement letter dated 3 weeks before our registration. Runwal's employee, *Rohit Panjwani* instead of guiding us as their customer, he started talking very rudely on phone call saying "Aap first time ghar le rahe ho kya? Don't you understand" and started arguing saying " 2 saal registration nahi hua toh paisa nahi doge kya? Your payment is not related to registration" ... It's our right to ask details and procedure otherwise how will we proceed?

Hoping not to see come across such behaviour again.
                  Feb 25, 2021
                  Updated by Aj D
                  We have booked a flat in Runwal Gardens Dombivli. During the communication regarding loan and first disbursement we were enquiring about given documents as we had received disbursement letter dated 3 weeks before our registration. Runwal's employee, *Rohit Panjwani* instead of guiding us as their customer, he started talking very rudely on phone call saying "Aap first time ghar le rahe ho kya? Don't you understand" and started arguing saying " 2 saal registration nahi hua toh paisa nahi doge kya? Your payment is not related to registration" ... It's our right to ask details and procedure otherwise how will we proceed?

Hoping not to see come across such behaviour again.

Suhas Shelar
                    Feb 20, 2021

Address: Runwal my city, manpada, dombivli west

Hi there,

I had made booking in Runwal mycity phase II, cluster 5 room no 202 as well did registration in dec-20 but yet not received documents from CRM, also they are not responding to any emails. Runwal started penalty on payment. Worst services receiving from CRM and runwal builders.

sujay naik
                      Feb 3, 2021

Flat is booked in Phase 1, tower b2, flat no 2301. Had paid the amount for registration on 29th September 2020. The process of registration was finally completed on 29 January after lot of complaints and fighting. Now, after completing all the payments, the Customer representative never answers the phone and is very rude in dealing with us.
                      We cannot figure out if the flat is purchased or given as charity.
                      Very disappointed

Jan 24, 2021

Customer Services

Totally unhappy with the customer care services Runwal Gardan is providing. RM doesn't responds to customer. Employees are working like government employees. I had booked room in Sep 2020 and paid all amounts including stamp duty, registration fees, booking amount and GST amounts in Sep 2020. However after doing n number of follow ups, I have received receipts after 2 months. Same thing for registration. Till date I haven't received I phone...
                        Shreyans Dugar
                        Jan 4, 2021

Runwal Garden- Dombivli

I have given a token amount of INR 11, 000 for booking tower 23 unit No.1702, 2BHK – 606sq .carpet area. But I have cancelled the booking. But still awaiting for the refund of the amount for last 4 months. Ms. Pooja Singh was the sales representative involved...
                        amitdass2001
                        Jan 2, 2021

Hi, My name is Amit Das, I booked a flat in Runwal Gardens Dombivali Mumbai - Flat 1010 in Tower 27 somewhere in Nov 2019. I reside in Hyderabad and at the time of booking I requested payments to be paid via Credit Card for convenience. The representative took almost a month to inform that Credit Card will not be accepted for payment. I immediately requested payments details so I could arrange payements via NEFT. On 30 Dec I was provided the details for payment for 9% downpayment and GST. I paid GST on 30 Dec and informed the agent that i would pay remaining on 31st Dec since I added the beneficiary on 30 Dec and it would take 24 hours for me to pay an amount greater than 2 Lakhs. Agent at Runwal agreed and I issued payment on 31 Dec for remainder of 9%. I called up the agent for registry date and to my surprise he informed me that Finance team will not be processing same day request and I will have to pay additional ~15k pertaining to utilization of stamp duty and registration, I told him it was unethical for him to inform me that and his finance team incapability to process the request on same day should not impact me. He was very rude in his approach and informed me that he can't help and I can take whatever decision I wish and that he informed me this earlier. I told him he never did and moreover I messaged him with payments details on 30 Dec and agreed to pay remaining amount next day to which he acknowledged but never shared any constrain, I have WhatsApp documented chat to substantiate my version of events. I am increasingly frustrated with this entire purchase and feel sorry to say but the Agent/Employees of Runwal are very rude, unprofessional and incompetent to handle customers. I am not very sure if they are aware on timelines as it took 3 weeks for finance team to revert back and confirm if payments via credit card can be accepted or not. I am now looking forward for my registry date and I am not willing to pay any additional cost due to delays at Runwal. I will be more than happy to pursue this matter legally/consumer court if need be. I look forward for response.
                        Jan 02, 2021
                        Updated by amitdass2001
                        Hi, My name is Amit Das, I booked a flat in Runwal Gardens Dombivali Mumbai - Flat 1010 in Tower 27 somewhere in Nov 2020. I reside in Hyderabad and at the time of booking I requested payments to be paid via Credit Card for convenience. The representative took almost a month to inform that Credit Card will not be accepted for payment. I immediately requested payments details so I could arrange payements via NEFT. On 30 Dec I was provided the details for payment for 9% downpayment and GST. I paid GST on 30 Dec and informed the agent that i would pay remaining on 31st Dec since I added the beneficiary on 30 Dec and it would take 24 hours for me to pay an amount greater than 2 Lakhs. Agent at Runwal agreed and I issued payment on 31 Dec for remainder of 9%. I called up the agent for registry date and to my surprise he informed me that Finance team will not be processing same day request and I will have to pay additional ~15k pertaining to utilization of stamp duty and registration, I told him it was unethical for him to inform me that and his finance team incapability to process the request on same day should not impact me. He was very rude in his approach and informed me that he can't help and I can take whatever decision I wish and that he informed me this earlier. I told him he never did and moreover I messaged him with payments details on 30 Dec and agreed to pay remaining amount next day to which he acknowledged but never shared any constrain, I have WhatsApp documented chat to substantiate my version of events. I am increasingly frustrated with this entire purchase and feel sorry to say but the Agent/Employees of Runwal are very rude, unprofessional and incompetent to handle customers. I am not very sure if they are aware on timelines as it took 3 weeks for finance team to revert back and confirm if payments via credit card can be accepted or not. I am now looking forward for my registry date and I am not willing to pay any additional cost due to delays at Runwal. I will be more than happy to pursue this matter legally/consumer court if need be. I look forward for response.

Manitha Arvind
                          Dec 27, 2020

Customer is not given proper guidance and solutions by CRM Team. Customer has to do follow up regarding the status of their case. Just promises to do things but not been fulfilled.

Madhu Viswam
                            Dec 22, 2020

Address: 101, SNEHSUDAMA APT.; GANPATHY TALAO ROAD, NEAR AIMS, MILAP NAGAR, MIDC

I am a victim of wrong Flat allotment.
                            I have booked a Flat in Runwal Garden on 26/10 and the Sales guy (Mr.Inzimam Patel) was dealing with us and showed a list of the available flats in 3 BHK, and we have chosen one -- then we have asked him to show the bldg plan and position of the bldg, he had taken us to the site and shown a bldg at site and said the flat your will have the view of School and partially gardens too.
                            We were happy and paid half of the amount of the flat cost in one shot as they were asking for it as per the RERA rouls.
                            I left India on 01/11 and when I reach my work place and while searching in the Runwal site I came to know the flat we booked is in the corner of other side and the view is a open place of other land... in short he had made us fools and took the money - after so many e-mails they said they won't change it.
                            So please careful with sales team specially with Mr.Inzimam Patel.
                            Still waiting to hear from Runwal on the above issue raised...! :)

dryog999
                              Dec 20, 2020

Address: Dombivali east, Tal- Kalyan, Dist - Thane, Maharastra

I booked commertial shop at Runwal Garden Galleria- Dombivali east on[protected] with 5% booking amount, and complited all formalities, then got allotment letter on[protected] shop no. 62 ), after repeatatly contact with dombivali office, now i contact with dombivali office autharities since last 1 month at 2, 3 days interval for registration of property as they commited to complete it on 1st week of december, so i request to comlete registration before december 2020 to get benefit on stamp duty charges .
                              Contact no. [protected]
                              email- dr.[protected]@gmail.com

tripti.jalan
                                Dec 18, 2020

We booked a 2 BHK flat in Runwal Gardens, Kalyan-Shil Road, last month around 24/11/2020 on 22 Floor in Tower-27 - Phase-3 (T-2204)

It felt like a dream come true and your sales team is really good. We paid the initial amount of 48459 plus GST of 2427 on this.

We were promised to be sent a welcome mail and all details in mail but nothing happened. Since then we've been continuously following-up ourselves with whoever possible to understand next steps, but everyday a new person is calling us saying they will get back.

We are feeling very insecure now and we are not at all in a mindset to release anymore amount for this project in future. We want to cancel our booking and want our refund asap.
                                We are struggling on daily basis with Runwal...
                                The CRM team is pathetic...
                                They give half cooked replies...
                                We are now being told that to get a waiver on Stam Duty, Registration & Scanning charges we need to make the complete initial payment by 29 Nov...
                                Although after so many follow-ups we got a mail from them now on which they are forcing us to make the payment asap without giving us any receipt of the 1% we've already paid...
                                We are feeling very insecure...
                                Monika Tanna's reply, Mar 3, 2021
                                Hey Tripti we are facing the same senario. We have paid 2.5% and now they are forcing us calling one day before 30 days expiry to pay remaining 2.5 % to avail stamp duty waive off offer . We were advised to pay stamp duty plus 2.5% now. Also we haven't received any receipt for paid amount.