Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 541

Riyaasik
Mar 2, 2016

Address: 620001

Respected sir i have purchased a new mobile phone in trichy at 12.11.2015 in that mobile there was an problem in display and i had taken it to the particular shop and they say to give in samsung service center and i had taken to the service center at 08.01.2016 but they are not taken my mobile phone as complaint and register it but i had taken it for four time still they are not taken my complaint yesterday 01.02.2016 also i had taken it to them and they are saying will not be taken in warrant and asking amount for that we like samsung only so we are purchased that protects and also we had registered that complaint in toll free number the complaint number is [protected] please contact that service center and solve the my problem sir and address of the service center is thilla nagar 7th cross trichy
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sayaliIngale
    Mar 2, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Have purchased samsung edge 4 months ago, In such a short period its giving probs, Charger is over heating, Applications automatically closing, getting hang showing only samsung logo on screen.
    Fed up with this device.

requested you to refund my money or replace my phone ASAP,
    or else We will make it big issue, We are not paying 45k...

frustrated customer

Kalyan Sharma
      Mar 2, 2016

I have lodged a complaint regarding my dishwasher on 13th Feb 2016 over telephone to your toll free no.The said complaint was forwarded to m/s cool point, a franchisee of calcutta. The service engineer contacted me and asked me whether I have complained for dvd service as it was shown to their job sheet.When I told them that it is a dishwasher to be serviced, they assured me that a service engineer will visit your home and accordingly a service engineer visited my flat and asked whether my washing machine is faulty or not.Again I have tell them that I have made a complaint for my dishwasher. Some days later they have arranged their personnel to take the dishwasher to their service centre and informed me that they have made necessary indent for spares and as and when it is available they will finish their service job. After almost 15 days, while I enquire about the delivery of dishwasher your call centre staffs replied that they are very much sorry for the inconvenience caused to me and sending some urgent message to the service centre.In repeated occasion I have got similar replies from your call centre end but the fate is same. I am very much annoyed with this kind of false promise made by your customer service as well as the appointed franchise at calcutta. Early solution of the case is expected from a reputed Co like you. Kalyan Sharma, [protected]

nazar musthsfa
        from Alappuzha, Kerala
        Mar 2, 2016

I purchased a Samsung 2 Door 345 Ltre FF Refrigerator ( Model RT36FARZASP/TL ) on[protected] from M/s Goodmorning Enterprises Alappuzha.

The Instrument had some cooling problems in the begining which was partly corrected.About 1 year after purchase, there was malfunctoining of the freezer.
        2-3 months later the inner covering seen broken which later become peeled off.The vegetable tray milk tray & the door racks seen broken.

All these were informed and service personnels come and see but no proper correction was given No service records given
        Now the instrument is not cooling . The inside pannel is still broken.

Actually we exchanged our 4 yr old perfectly functioning LG fridge for a
        better instrument, but now the Samsung purchased for Rs.32000/ is giving continuos trouble for us. We requested sevral times for exchanging the instrument, but that was not done . Now it has major prblems and warranty is over We feel that the continuos problems are due to some Manufacturing defect.which was not our fault.

In this situation I request you to look in to the matter seriosly and make nesessary steps to replace the instrument with a newer one at the earlist.

Yours Sincerely

Dr. MNazar,
        Professor o[censored]rology
        Govt TDMC, vadanam
        Alappuzh
        Mar 02, 2016
        Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Jitendra Singh
        Customer Experience
        Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)
        Thankyou Mr Jitendra Singh for your acknowledgement for my Complaint.

My Mob. No, [protected]

E-mail ID [protected]@gmail.com

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

We expect an early solution for this problem.

DR.M.NAZAR
        Mr. Jithendra Singh,
        Cutomer Experience
        Samsung India Ltd.

Thank you for sending your expert team for the inspection of the instrument on[protected] They have examined & had some snaps as well.Hope you will be able to come in to an early decision.

Thankig you,

DR. M.NAZAR

Varshaalladi
          Mar 1, 2016

Address: 500032

Sir i want to return my order it is really very bad quality i dnt want this mobiles it is delicate really i am unhappy with this product please take action early as possible contact me or lift your customer care number it is really disgusting
          Very very bad dont use this website loss of money and time i got a experience

sumedh.dange
            Mar 1, 2016

Address: 411028

On dated 12/07/2012 i have purchased Samsung 2 Ton Split AC from Samsung Digital Plaza(Lalwani Radio Service), Nerul, Navi Mumbai.
            AC works fantastic till last week. AC suddenly stop working since last week, compressor making noise and stopped cooling.
            I called up Samsung Customer care for the same on 27th Feb, Technician came on Saturday evening approx 6.30 and he said there is no serial number in AC outdoor Unit so its out of warranty. I am wondering how come sticker intact on outdoor compressor as its install outside House and rain water, sunlight falling on its and its not waterproof sticker.
            After a long discussion with Technician, he opened AC Outdoor unit and he said Serial number is missing in Black compressor. after his inspection he said its out of warranty and he ran away with 350 Rs visiting charges.
            Next day i asked another Technician to check stickers ones again and he found it on black compressor.
            So, Samsung AC Technician cheated on me and unnecessarily he took visiting charge from me.
            I would like to take immediate action on it and please ask Samsung Customer care to replace my compressor asap( as Compressor come with 5 Years warranty)

Samsung Service order no.[protected]

I have attached Serial number for your reference

Sumedh
            Pune

Awaiting action from Samsung on this...

Sumedh
            2013 model 1-5 split ac ! We hav no bill s, compresar or not warking what i do?

Split ac compressor faulty (Ac is in warranty and still samsung deny to replace it) - Comment #2627941 - Image #0

ravi33ssy
              from Alampur, Telangana
              Mar 1, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515201

I registered a complaint reg samsung printer with complaint number [protected] on[protected], after contacting repeatedly customer care they has given 1 phone number by name nagarjuna redy [protected] from vizayawada. He advised me to send samsung printer to ANANTAPUR, we sent it 2 months before but till now they were not responding properly, pls take necessary action iun this regard

Vvve
                from Pratapgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 1, 2016

Address: 110092

My phone is Samsung galaxy prime for which jack was not working and I went MAA VAISHNAVI E SERVICE PVT LTD.and shows to them so there was 1 executive which was looking this complaint and then he removed my temper card from my phone and it has cracked but I didn't checked and I made a payment for 440 /- and came back at my phone around at 9pm then I checked my phone was cracked and it was not cracked earlier. It was happend on 27th Feb 2016. Invoice number [protected]. Also note this phone registered of Taru Khandelwal and the invoice generated in favour of Mohit Rastogi. He is my Husband. Model no is SMG530HZWDINS. Please look int to it and let me know...

Madhan Mohan K B
                  Feb 29, 2016

Address: 641014

The Complaint Raised on december month - 2015 till date no action taken by them

With refer to the complaints reg no [protected] and my claim no [protected]

I have raised a complaint on Samsung TV led smart without any problems of high voltage or any damages found in the TV. The panel problem found in service point and given wrong statement of Mr Ganesh who is working at chennai headoffice. he didn''''t answer my questions that the TV working fails with in 745 days only। . He replied yes and this TV belongs to home 🏡 edition TV not an displays in railway station or airport.

Even though am waiting since last few days no calls received by me for my trouble causes. Or nor sulotion rectify.

And we are ready to return our TV smart which is we purchased a new recently model no 32h5570 and 32f550
                  Due to less quality of replies and services.

Kindly arrange necessary action on my issue.

Kindly do needful

Madhanmohan

Laxminarayan Nayak
                    Feb 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Hi Samsung,

I owned a A7 mobile which I purchased 3 months back but from the first day itself I am facing heating issue.
                    Even if I will for 10-15 mins also mobile is getting heat bit and gradually it is increasing. I had a discussion with customer care team and they told me like its normal.
                    How it is possible I cannot understand Heating issue is a usual and asked me don’t not install any software. If I won’t install any software tell me what is the use of this
                    Kind of high end mobile rather I could have brought any kind of very very low end mobile phone and then why Samsung.
                    Again I visited to the customer care in Bangalore BTM layout. Then they install the OS again and told me the same. I also checked other same A7 mobile and I have also a A5 mobile in which
                    there is no such kind of heating issue. In my mobile I measured the heat using software available in play store and I can see it is going to 60 degree C in almost all the software.
                    Now don’t give me excuses all the software available in play store is not accurate. Kindly do the needful as Customer care people is not helping me and not able to rectify the problem.
                    One instance I can tell you like before 1 month I got update from Samsung and just I was updating the software and I noticed it was that much heat, we can cook omelet on the phone.
                    So kindly do the needful as it is a new mobile and if you cannot fix the issue then replace my mobile.
                    Laxminarayan

Jain Ravindra
                      Feb 29, 2016

Address: 400092

Dear Sir / MAdam,

Myself Ravindra Jain, a loyal customer of Samsung, reaching out to You to address my concerns and resolve it. On Jan 23, 2016, I along with my family visited Croma Retail Store in Mahavir Nagar, Kandivali. We purchased Samsung Washing Machine, Samsung Microwave Owen, and other few items totaling to Rs. 40, 000 approx. As a family, we all were very excited and happy. And the items got delivered on Jan 24, 2016. We started using Microwave Owen and however we started facing technical issues and couldnt operate the Owen efficiently. We as a family were very disappointed and couldnt believe such a disaster happening in the first week of purchase. We requested the service centre for a check and the service centre guy made some attempt to resolve the issue. However, after few days of visit by the service centre guy, the problem cropped up again. And this time he realized that one of the part in the owen needs to be replaced in order the owen to be effective. WE WERE SHOCKED. NEW PRODUCT NEEDS A PART REPLACEMENT???? not even completed one month and we have to call the service centre guys twice in a month...Please tell me how can we accept such a product which needs a part replacement in the first month of purchase. I have been loyal to Samsung and I would request you guys to be the same to your customer. PLEASE DO A COMPLETE NEW PRODUCT REPLACEMENT. I CANT ACCEPT SUCH KIND OF SERVICE FROM SUCH A REPUTED GLOBALLY BRANDED COMPANY. I REITERATE, PLEASE GET THE COMPLETE PRODUCT REPLACED AS I FEEL BETRAYED. PLEASE UNDERSTAND I HAVE GIVEN MY HARD EARNED MONEY TO YOU GUYS. I DONOT WANT TO ESCALATE IT TO HIGHER LEVEL. PLEASE GET THE OWEN COMPLETELY REPLACED.

RAVINDRA JAIN

goyal naveen
                        Feb 28, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305601

Respect Sir/ mem

i complain to you for samsung grand neo plus 9060i

i purchased this mobile from harayana radio & music center on 08/04/2015 invoice no. is 40

from very begining after purchasing of this mobile it has networking problem in both slote and more in first slote

I refer four time to authorized service center of samsung at jaipur tonk road and amar plaza at ajmer

my problem is still continus even i change both my sim on advice of attended of service center at amar plaza (ASR - [protected]) date 20.06.2015.

after all these effort i am not satisfied from the service of samsung company.

now its my request that please solve my genuine problem that is from very starting of above mention mobile

with regard
                        Gajendra Singh Rathore
                        C-24
                        JAWAHAR NAVODAYA VIDYALAYA
                        NANDLA
                        NEAR HOUSING BOARD
                        NASIRABAD
                        DIST AJMER
                        RAJASTHAN
                        [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Saurav mullick
                          Feb 27, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700082

Mobile getting hanged after receiving from Samsung service center from South Kolkata twice
                          Purchase date of mobile is 13/2/2016
                          Samsung service centre is unable to resolve the issue says to speak to the Samsung authority if problem persists
                          Needs immediate solution on priority basis

Vijayek07
                            Feb 27, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600112

I have given the complaint in the custmer care about my washine machine is not working since 1month i called 3 times and said the samsung customer care but response they dint sent any of the service executive to my place regarding the issue...There is no response frm service centre end i have called customer care for more than 3times before 10days back..very worst servide provided in samsung service
                            Contact no.[protected]

amit_b
                              Feb 27, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

Dear,
                              Greetings for the day!!
                              My self Amit Bose, residing at, 45/A Manujendra Dutta Road.

Several time visited to your authorized service center, I.e. Debojoyti Infotech- at Nagerbazar, kolkata, India regarding the service of my Samsung -313(model mobile phone).

During this period Mrs.Sampa Rakshit- Manager ( Store) at last Cooperate with me to do this information about your official email I'd, under this circumstances I am totally harassed by each an every associate from this store.

My humble request to your end to please look into this matter, and resolve the problem ASAP, otherwise I shall go to the consumer forum to get the further assistance.

Amit Bose

Ruchi navin chopra
                                from Netarhat, Jharkhand
                                Feb 27, 2016

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495001
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Samsung M/Oven Model No CE108MDF serial No J69W7WEC 700241
                                at present not working,
                                Complaint already logged ID No.[protected]

raja.bedi
                                  Feb 26, 2016

Address: 5300076

Col R S Bedi
                                  H No – Y/6, EOM Building
                                  Nirman Park
                                  Near 104 Area
                                  Vishakhapatnam
                                  Andhra Pradesh – 530007
                                  Dated 27th Feb 2016

The Manager
                                  Customer Service Care
                                  Samsung India

SUBJECT - PROBLEM NOT YET RESOLVED PERTAINING TO REPAIR OF REFRIGERATOR FOR THE LAST THREE MONTHS BY SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE AT VISAKHAPATNAM, AP

Dear Manager.

1. Commensurate to previous complaint forwarded on the subject ‘Copy of the same is also attached’, the service was monitored by a rep from Gurgaon i.e. Mr Nitin. The service engineer came and replaced another part.

2. The problem remains the same, in fact it has deteriorated. The cooling has literally stopped in the refrigerator. Following need consideration:-

(i) Mr Nitin had asked me to give the feedback, though two emails have
                                  been forwarded on the same at email given by
                                  him ‘nitin.[protected]@partner.samsung.com’ but no reply to the same has
                                  been recd.

(ii) A call came from Chennai customer care on ‘26th Feb 16’ to take a
                                  feedback on service provided. I clearly gave out my dissatisfaction and
                                  requested them to resolve my problem but to no avail. No action or call
                                  has been received from Service centre at Vishakhapatnam or Mr Nitin
                                  of Gurgaon.

3. It is more than three months and the problem is not yet resolved, even after intervention of main service headquarter at Gurgaon. I, as a customer is suffering for the last three months due to incompetence of the services provided by the company, even after expending Rs 1500/- in changing parts as advised by your service representative.

4. It seems that the service expertise existing is very poor as the so called service engineers are unable to do the repairs properly or understand the core problem. It is requested to take necessary remedial measures at the earliest or clarify to me that your Service Centre does not have required competence in handing the problem and accordingly, refund my money so that I go to better local service center for getting the issue resolved.

5. Higher management need to look into the matter and reply to the said problem at the earliest.

6. Copy of the previous complaint that has all the details is as under.

COPY OF PREVIOUS COMPLAINT

Col R S Bedi
                                  H No – Y/6, EOM Building
                                  Nirman Park
                                  Near 104 Area
                                  Vishakhapatnam
                                  Andhra Pradesh – 530007

Dated 12th Feb 2016

The Manager
                                  Customer Service Care
                                  Samsung India

SUBJECT - PROBLEM FACED IN GETTING THE SERVICE OF SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE FOR REPAIR OF REFRIGERATOR AT VISAKHAPATNAM, AP

Dear Manager,

1. I felt it appropriate to bring it to your notice the standard of Service being provided by your Service Centre at Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. Service provided by your service centre that is personally experienced is unprofessional, lethargic and in fact a classic example of cheating/looting its customers.

2. I purchased the product with a premise that the same is from a good company having standing in the market to provide post sale services of a standard, befitting the standards maintained by reputed firms like IFB, Sony etc etc.

3. Details Pertaining to Complaint.

(a) Refrigerator Model. SRWG1/XTL, Double Door, Yr of Purchase 2000.

(b) Problem. Cooling is not proper. The Refrigerator needs to be put off
                                  for approx 3 to 4 hrs for refrigeration to resume, wherein only after it
                                  sheds out water as in defrosting, the cooling starts.

(c) Problem Handled by the Unworthy Mechanic and the Service Staff of
                                  your Service Station at Vishakhapatnam.

(i) First Complaint was lodged on 12 Dec 2015 and we received a
                                  complaint docketing message on 12 Dec 2015 where your firm
                                  provided Complaint Reference No as [protected] on Ph No
                                  [protected]. Thereafter, sequence of events that followed are
                                  as under:-

(aa) Mr Rajesh visited our house on 15th Dec 2015 and
                                  performed a minimal service i.e. cleaning of defrosting pipe
                                  wherein we paid a Service Charge of Rs 342/- (Bill Receipt
                                  No 1113 dated 15th Dec 2015). The same did not solve the
                                  problem and we again contacted the customer care on 19
                                  Dec 2015 and a Customer Complaint Registration No
                                  [protected] was issued to us. The same individual came
                                  and informed that the Refrigerator need replacement of DF
                                  Timer. The DF timer was replaced on 26th Dec 2015. An
                                  amount of Rs 646/- was paid for the same.

(ab) Replacement of DF Timer did not resolve the problem. It is
                                  inferred that a working and a healthy part was replaced as
                                  the problem remained the same. It clearly shows the
                                  professional and technical skill as also the quality of
                                  training imparted by the reputed firms like Samsung to their
                                  service providers. The unprofessional skill and lack of
                                  commitment has led to wasteful expenditure where in, we
                                  had to pay approx Rs 1000/-, but to no avail.

(ac) Again we contacted on 30th Dec as also 06th Jan 16, but
                                  the same remained a correspondence only and the firm kept
                                  on fwd messages that the problem is resolved. The same
                                  did not happen on ground and we again contacted the
                                  customer care wherein, we urged to either resolve the
                                  problem or refund the amount that had been wastefully
                                  expended by us due to unprofessional skills of your Service
                                  Engineer. At this time, it was again committed by the Toll
                                  Free Service Centre that Mr Arun Kumar will be visiting but
                                  no one came and a message was again received that our
                                  complaint has been resolved. It was totally contrary to the
                                  same as no one visited on ground.

(ad) We again contacted on 11th and 20th Jan 2016 and got the
                                  assurance that Supervisor will be contacting you. The same
                                  is not yet resolved even after contact with the customer care
                                  or the area supervisor.

(ae) One more time Mr Rajesh had visited and he said that
                                  another part is reqd to be changed.

(af) Based on our call on 11th Jan 2016, a call was received from
                                  Smita from Chennai on[protected]. She gave an assurance
                                  that soon an engineer will visit and rectify the problem. No
                                  one came.

(ag) Thereafter we again rang up on 20th Jan 2016. No action or
                                  call came thereafter.

4. The problem still remains. It is indeed a question on the service engineers employed by Samsung who are incapable to understand the problem and rectify it OR the company is unable to have a check on the local service stations on whether they have good engineers or technicians with them. Since, we as customers are affected by the wrong commitment by your firm, it is recommended to take necessary step at your end to resolve my problem or clarify if the same cannot be resolved by your service centre and accordingly refund my money that has been wastefully expended by lack of technical skill with your service centre.

5. Please take necessary remedial steps at the earliest as the lackadaisical and unprofessional attitude is not befitting a reputed firm like Samsung. The name of the firm has already started sinking vis-à-vis other firms and the same will be detrimental to the futuristic goals of the Company. We have already started thinking that .it would have been better if we would have called a local mechanic as also you are forcing to make us decide to go for another brand in the future that is having better and honest service commitment.

6. It is requested to kindly take appropriate step at the earliest and honestly reply to my problem.
                                  May 17, 2017
                                  Apr 13, 2017
                                  Samsung India Customer Care's response
                                  Greetings from Samsung.
                                  With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
                                  We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
                                  Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
                                  Best Regards
                                  Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Arohi Palui
                                    Feb 26, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 712311

I am received damaged sd card (Samsung class 10, 32gb), bt order 32gb Samsung EVO class against

Order Date - 13.01.2016 18:25
                                    Order Confirmation Number: [protected]

Memory card class 10 at Rs 49 only, 32gb
                                    Rs.498

Deliver To:
                                    Ranajit Palui
                                    [protected] /[protected]
                                    Vill and PO Naity, Hooghly, Dankuni
                                    Kolkata 712311
                                    WEST BENGAL
                                    INDIA

Mehta Rajeev
                                      from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Feb 26, 2016

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

Dear Team, Im Rajeev Mehta ([protected]). Today, I received 16GB Branded Samsung Memory class 10 at Rs1 only, 16gb, samsung. When I opened the memory card and checked in the mobile set, then I found my all data are corrupted, and mobile speed also slow, means faulty piece is given by company. So I requested you to please do some needful and replace the card. My mail id: [protected]@drreddys.com. my shipment[protected] and reference number is [protected]

Lakshana Rajadurai
                                        Feb 26, 2016

Address: 612503

I am A Rajadurai, My Samsung Galaxy j1 do not work. So I gave it to Evergreen

Electronics, Kumbakonam This is authorised service centre of Samsung on

[protected]. Daily I ask when will I get the mobile they did not answer properly.

on[protected] I called over phone more than 10 times they did not attend phone

I request you to Service the phone and hand over to me as soon as possible